Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG Minbeam PF1500 1920 x 1080 FHD 1400 Lumens, Smart TV, Bluetooth-capable, HDMI / MHL / RJ45 (Networkable), Home Theater LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome projector
Pros: -Great picture, even at ~200 inches
-Small & portable
-LED light source...never replace a bulb
-Smart features work great. I use Netflix & Vudu
-Motion remote
-Can mount on mini tripod for easy positioning
-Bluetooth audio steaming...no stretching audio cable across room
Cons: -Dark scenes can be too dark...although this may somewhat be a problem of DLP in general
Other Thoughts: I really think this is a great project at a great price. With the picture size I get from this, it beats out and TV I can buy. The theater-like experience totally makes up for any quality in picture that I lose versus a television. I would buy this over a TV any day. I've been using this projector for many months now and all my friends love it. I project a 200 inch picture on the wall and stream audio to a Big Jambox which I set on the floor under the projected picture. I just wanted to say I really love this thing I think these are going to become a lot more popular as an alternative to a TVs.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 11:57:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD7820HD 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, Up to 120Hz Refresh Rate, HDMI / Dual VGA Inputs, Auto Keystone Correction, 3 Year Warranty, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for office
Pros: The screen is bright and easily visible in a brightly lit room. We were projecting on a beige painted wall for a few months and it was fine; finally installed the proper dimensioned screen (100" 16:9) and it's just as clear. Many adjustments to correct for vagaries of position and mounting. Many different input options, and even has some little speakers.
Cons: I suppose it is not the sleekest looking box, but this is a business and we don't care. It is now hung from the ceiling so no one looks at it much anyhow.
Other Thoughts: So the manager's boss was all about us buying a big 80" plus flat screen, but I doubt we could touch one for what we have invested in this projector. We do NOT use it for viewing movies or broadcast TV. We use it for group viewing of software programs that essentially are displaying big spreadsheets, as well as the everyday PowerPoint. We have recently ordered another.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 9:55:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Projector
Pros: Light output, even during the day light hours
dual HDMI
Great picture (I have a 4'x8' screen)
Cons: Fan can be a little loud during the quite part of movies
Controller was a little odd to get used to
Other Thoughts: I bought another one for my father and he loves it as much as I do.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 4:30:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD7820HD 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, Up to 120Hz Refresh Rate, HDMI / Dual VGA Inputs, Auto Keystone Correction, 3 Year Warranty, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic.
Pros: This projector has been an exceptional and fantastic piece of equipment. I did a lot of research before buying it, and have to say I'm very glad I did. It is exceptional in every way at this price point. easily outperforms projectors at 3 or 4 times its price. The color is great and brightness is fantastic. It has crisp, clear 1080 picture, the colortone is correct and on point. No over-yellow and does surprisingly well on cooler colors too. I have it ceiling mounted and displayed at 135" on a +1 contrast screen in our living room instead of a traditional tv. Best decision I've ever made. With the ambient light in our house with just the curtains closed it perfoms exceedingly well with a few lights on and all. For the price you can't buy a better projector. 3D works well but it is still DLP so I wouldnt want to side by side my projector with a laser one. The fan isn't silent, but its not loud enough to notice even with the volume low enough to let my son nap. Overall, a wise buy. It really comes alive playing 60fps games.
Cons: While I am in love with this projector, realistically it does have some shortcomings. Input switching does take a second or too but it's not something that has bothered me even slightly. If you are using this in a corporate situation it'd more of a let down. The internal speaker is next to worthless. But if you are using the internal speaker you may need to rethink your projection setup :P My greatest problems with it would have to be that the case is very light and not super solid. Ours is mounted permanently so it's a non issue for us, but this wouldn't be an ideal choice for mobile presentations and doesn't feel like it'd hold up well on the road. The shiny black, while aesthetically pleasing, will scratch very easy.
Other Thoughts: I would in a heartbeat recommend this projector to anyone using it for a permanent setup, such as tv replacement (such as ours) or a theater room, even an outdoor movie deal (if you take care of it). I would not recommend this for travelling mobile presentations, especially if sound through the projector is required. It is fragile, pretty, and far from physically durable. We've had ours for a 1.5 years so far and have nothing but fantastic things to say, and always impresses our guests. It also saves money because its surprisingly good on power, and we don't pay for pay-per-view sporting events as our friends are more than happy to buy them to watch them at our house. :)
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2015 9:40:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD26 1920x1080 FHD 3200 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Inputs, 120Hz Refresh Rate, Built In Speakers, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 I would not purchase again
Pros: It has alot of featuresfeatures. The picture is average.
Cons: The fan is extremely loud. I can hear it over my stereo. Puts off a lot of heat.
Other Thoughts: I would purchase the hd37 . pass on the hd26, I wish I would have.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 7:48:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PB63U 1280 x 800 LED Home Theater Projector 500 ANSI lumens 15000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Stunned!
Pros: Small form factor-this thing is tiny!

Brightness @500 lumens = watching in semi lit room no problem/dark room stunning!

No bulb changes

Better color saturation

No rainbows from DLP
Cons: No Bluetooth
No digital zoom
No digital focus
Other Thoughts: I will never buy a dinosaur projector with replaceable bulb again after seeing the beautiful image led puts out. Led lumens are under rated compared to old projector bulbs. This thing is great in a semi lit room such as daylight or overhead lighting and stunning in a dark room. I'm thrilled with this deal that newegg had. I honestly can say this thing looks Brand new! I sincerely believe you will have no regrets for the price you paid. Thanks Newegg! Outstanding deal!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 4:11:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ HT1085ST 1920 x 1080 DLP Projector 2,200 ANSI lumens 10000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: -Short throw (100" at 5ft/1.5m throw distance)
-very sharp & GREAT image quality
-low input lag(15 ms, more than ideal for serious gaming.)
-elaborate settings menu(as long you allow "advanced mode")
-integrated mono speaker sound quality is impressive(for what it is)
-good 3d even with very cheap glasses pair
Cons: honestly not a lot negative to talk about, almost feel like nitpiking to be honest:
-generate a LOT of heat/hot air in the front fan outake
-not the most quiet fans
-the OPTIONAL the wireless hd kit is ridiculously overpriced.
Reviewed By:YannickLapointe,7/27/2015 3:10:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Review Update
Pros: Bright
Sharp/Clear HD picture
Inexpensive
Lots of inputs
3D
Adjustable zoom / throw distance
Cons: Odd size mounting screws (3mm)
Other Thoughts: I wanted to update my previous review, but I couldn't find an edit button so here goes my second review of this projector after a little over one year of use.

After a year of using this projector I am very happy with the purchase. I have put nearly 400 hours on this projector and have enjoyed every minute of it. I am using this projector in my garage, primarily for sporting events, and every game looks amazing. I have watched football, basketball, soccer, baseball, and hockey games on this projector and they all look fantastic.

I went with this projector because I am using it in the garage, with the door open most of the time, and my old projector looked very washed out due to all the ambient light. This projector however has looked great even in the middle of the day for football games with the door open and the sun shining in. I was pleasantly surprised with how good the picture was even in the daylight. I am using a standard white pull down projector screen I ordered at the same time as this projector.

The picture quality is also top notch. It is comparable to my living room plasma TV. I never notice any motion blur and the contrast seems better than my plasma. Keep in mind I am watching sports which has a lot of action and fast moving camera work and I'm never sidetracked from the action thinking about the picture quality, it just looks fantastic.

The projector does have a built in speaker but I have it muted and use a soundbar. The projector speaker alone is nowhere near loud enough unless you are sitting directly under the projector in a room all by yourself, any background noise or chatter will overtake the speaker.

As for the fan noise, I never notice the fan. This may be because I typically have friends over when I'm using the projector and all the chatter is louder than the fan and the soundbar is pushing a lot more volume than the built in speaker.

In regards to the throw distance, I found it to be very forgiving with the built in zoom. If you use the throw distance calculator you can find online and place the projector in the middle of the suggested throw distances the built in zoom makes it a piece of cake to zero in on the scree size you desire.

I am also yet to see any rainbows, although I've never noticed them on any projectors so I may not be prone to the rainbow effect.

So in summary, if you do not have the ideal media room where you can block out all light and want a bright, crisp, HD projector this projector should be near the top of your list. In this price range I think you'd be hard pressed to find anything better.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 11:27:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H5380BD 1280x720 HD 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready Home Theater/Movie DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love it
Pros: -Great picture / I use it on a dark blue wall and the picture is great
-good price / outperforms (in my opinion) a buddies BenQ that cost 2x as much
Cons: -mounting to a universal ceiling mount was tricky
Other Thoughts: I bought this before there were any reviews on here right after this model was released and that's not something i normally do and it was a great purchase, no regrets.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 6:17:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD7820HD 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, Up to 120Hz Refresh Rate, HDMI / Dual VGA Inputs, Auto Keystone Correction, 3 Year Warranty, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome
Pros: Bought this projector 2 years ago when it was $700 and its awesome. day in day out. use it as my main liiving room tv. for hours every day and the bulb still hasnt died. grreat picture quality with directv hd. dont care for 3d.
Cons: Bulbs are a bit pricey. $72 just the bulb. no housing. compared to my 60" mitsubishi dlp which was only $17 with the housing.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2015 4:59:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.