Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > DELL > Dell E2014T Black 19.5" USB Optical 6 Camera IR Touchscreen Monitor WLED 225 cd/m2 8000000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 avoid optical
Pros: easy menu system, two HDMI inputs and it functions as a USB dock as well
Cons: Optical touch screen was practically useless for me. I tried to use this monitor in a work scenario where reliability and speed were somewhat critical, and they failed me.

There's sometimes a long "wake up" period trying to get the monitor to recognize touch which leaves me furiously tapping at the screen until it responds. Other times the touch is way too sensitive and it registers multiple touches at different parts of the screen when I only have one finger down.

If you get a little bit of dust in the bezel (where the IR sensors are) you're out of luck. The touch will barely work and will frustrate you to no end until you get some air duster and clean it out.

I'm writing this because I'm having to replace them with monitors that have newer and more reliable touchscreen technology..
Other Thoughts: It's possible they may be fine for the casual user looking for a budget option. Just be aware that it won't always "touch" when you want it to.
Reviewed By:Eric A.,3/16/2015 11:32:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: I've tested this monitor under Android x86 4.4-r2, Windows 7, 8.1, 10 TP and Linux. It works natively and flawlessly in all. It has more than sufficient edges for swiping. Response is fast and the panel is bright with nice colors. I didn't test color for accuracy but it looks beautiful to me. It is also very thin and despite of it's size, you can put it in your lap and grip it for driving games. Of course, no gyroscope but you could slap one on the back with an Arduino if you're savvy.
Buy one, you won't regret it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I wish I bought the/a HDMI version. I could use multiples of these.
Reviewed By:nonsuchpro,3/13/2015 7:12:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > DELL > Dell P2314T Black 23" USB Mastouch Projected Capacitive Touchscreen Monitor IPS 270 cd/m2 8000000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid 10 point touch value at <$300
Pros: 10 point touch,
works immediately with windows 8.1,
very good image overall,
4 usb 3 ports
solid construction
Cons: tight fit to access all ports on back as others have indicated, but still useable (except for very long usb sticks...have to use side ports for those)
Other Thoughts: black is not as dark as I prefer in a monitor. once gama & color curves are adjusted delivers a "very good" image overall...on this scale "excellent" image would be a dell ultrasharp u2711 or dell ips FHD laptop display.

1 audio out port for headphones or external speakers useful for any applications distant from the computer
Reviewed By:AloE,3/8/2015 8:38:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > GENERIC > HP De-branded TSS-23MT Black 23" USB Touchscreen Monitor 220 cd/m2 DC 10,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers (TSS-23MT)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great with Windows 8.1, no issues at all so far. For my use case (monitor sits tilted as far horizontal as it will go at just below desk height to the right of my chair) it turned out to be perfect. Unlike a similar design on a 27" screen that I have, the adjustable stand on this monitor works great.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Ludikraut,3/8/2015 4:15:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Acer America > Acer T272HLbmjjz 27" Touchscreen 10-pt Capacitive Touch Widescreen Monitor 300 cd/m2 5000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good value touchscreen
Pros: Overall a good monitor, touch screen works well in Windows 7 and 8.x.
Cons: While I like the monitor and have been living with it for almost a year now, I decided to take an egg off for two reasons.
1. The display is not quite as crisp as I'd like it to be. I"m assuming that's from the touchscreen that's been overlaid. It's certainly still quite usable, but if you're looking for a super sharp, crisp display, this isn't it.
2. The display stand. The monitor sits on a smaller desk, and I've almost knocked it off twice now, as it needs to sit right up against the back edge of the desk. I also am not a big fan of the clear bottom edge. Seems like they could have left a couple of half round indents along the botton edge to help route cables past (through) the monitor.
Other Thoughts: Again, overall I think it's a nice screen. Pretty good value at the time I bought it.
Reviewed By:Ludikraut,3/8/2015 4:10:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > GENERIC > HP De-branded TSS-23MT Black 23" USB Touchscreen Monitor 220 cd/m2 DC 10,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers (TSS-23MT)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a touchscreen!
Pros: Great response with Windows 8.1. Didn't require drivers, and even using Handy Andy responds as if I had a tablet built it. Worked great as a second monitor and as a stand alone monitor. Have connected it to multiple computers with no problems on any of them.
Cons: Should have bought two. Bezel around usable screen is bigger than anticipated, but doesn't prevent usage.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2015 3:36:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VSD220 Black 22" Infrared Optical Dual Touch Smart Display 250 cd/m2 1000:1 Built-in Speakers PC-Less Computing with Andriod 4.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought it early last year, still loving it
Pros: Flexibility (stand alone or as touch display)
Design (great piece of furniture)
Great alternative to PC for basic capabilities
Great alternative to TV in a bedroom
Cons: Requires connected charge
Not large enough to comfortably view Netflix from distance
Other Thoughts: I love this display. I didn't need it, just wanted it. No regrets at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2015 11:46:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Acer America > Acer T272HLbmjjz 27" Touchscreen 10-pt Capacitive Touch Widescreen Monitor 300 cd/m2 5000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super fast
Pros: I use this in my chiropractic office for my EHR. It is wonderful and super fast. I have in mounted vertically so that the pictures of patient x-rays are able to be larger. I used to have an HP 24" but it is now attached to a faster PC so I thought the old HP would be faster but i still have to wait for it to pick up my touch and it not as accurate and quick as this Acer even though it's on a slower PC.
It's also super light so I have it mounted to the wall with just some medium weight dryway anchors (not the screw in type)
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I love it and will be getting another soon.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/12/2015 12:41:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Acer America > Acer FT200HQLbmjj Black 20" 2 x HDMI Touchscreen Monitor; 10-pt Capacitive Touch 100000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works for the most part
Pros: Probably the most affordable Capacitive touchscreen on the market.
Has HDMI
quick response and beautiful display.
Cons: This is where it can be a bit ugly:
* DPMS issues. if the power is cycled or the DPMS kicks in the touch settings go out the window, it starts hold and dragging anything you tap on instead of clicking as a result. this could just be a driver issue in linux.
* Linux support of course has it's limits, the general touch driver in the linux kernel only allows for single touch and no second mouse click options.
* A major flaw however is the on board speaker system. If you use HDMI you must have audio output enabled the audio cable will not work with anything other than standard VGA. You would think that some sort of setting would have been included to give a choice in this matter.
Other Thoughts: it has it's quirks but overall for the money your not going to find a better touch display, especially if you are needing one for a Kiosk or CNC.
Reviewed By:Dracozny,2/6/2015 12:30:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > GENERIC > HP De-branded TSS-23MT Black 23" USB Touchscreen Monitor 220 cd/m2 DC 10,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers (TSS-23MT)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: BIG and Beautiful! Securely planted on the desk and touching/swiping is effortless.
Cons: None so far! Well, maybe TOO big if that is possible. :-)
Other Thoughts: This is another "de-branded" HP product I have purchased from Newegg. I am simply amazed at how perfect these things are arriving. There is zero indication that this was ever used...not even a fingerprint on the beautiful glass screen! I notice that the newer versions do not have a bezel surrounding the screen, while that may look better, I like the protection the bezel provides in case of a mishap in movement. The touch aspect is wonderful, accurate, and perfectly sensitive. Again, this shows no rhyme nor reason for the de-branding.
Another great value from Newegg!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 12:05:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.