Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > GeChic > Gechic On-Lap 1502i 15.6” Full HD 1080p IPS LCD Touch Screen Portable Monitor HDMI VGA Input, Built In Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Portable Monitor
Pros: I like to use this monitor for several tasks. I use it as an extra portable monitor for a laptop, connect it to servers that normally run headless, connect it to a Raspberry PI 2. For all this it works great and has a beautiful screen.
Cons: The only con is a driver issue with the touchscreen. I can only get it to work properly if it is the primary screen. I originally bought this to use as a 4th monitor for my desktop. Problem is if it is not the primary when you use touch it reacts on the primary display.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 7:13:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best of both world
Pros: Excellent resolution and contracts. Highly touch sensitivity. Best of both world for windows 8.1 and windows 10. I have no complaint at all for its performance and price ratio.
Cons: None that I could find
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 3:39:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Acer America > Acer UT220HQL Tbmjz Black 21.5” Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch Widescreen 5ms DVI HDMI MHL USB hub Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Really solid performance. Fantastic product for price paid.
Cons: Colors are a bit washed out, not that vibrant. Would like a little better viewing angle performance, but again, for the money, it's more than expected. I hate the bezel bordering the screen, but with Windows 7 or Windows 10 it's not such a problem as with windows 8 side-swiping functions.
Other Thoughts: If you can pick this up for anything less than 200 bucks, it's worth every penny! I got it for what I still think was a pricing mistake, but they honored it and shipped it in reasonable time.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 10:49:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > GeChic > Gechic On-Lap 1502i 15.6” Full HD 1080p IPS LCD Touch Screen Portable Monitor HDMI VGA Input, Built In Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pricey but Fun
Pros: The monitor looks great, is very portable, and the touch input works great with new versions of windows (8 and 10). It works great as a mobile second monitor and pairs very nicely with a Microsoft Surface computer
Cons: The monitor is pricey and it should be a definite consideration. The monitor does not have a vesa mount (and requires an additional adapter to add that functionality). Unfortunately, because of the portability, the cables (power and video) need to be handled with care to insure long life.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 4:59:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > GeChic > Gechic On-Lap 1502i 15.6” Full HD 1080p IPS LCD Touch Screen Portable Monitor HDMI VGA Input, Built In Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 requires 17" laptop bag
Pros: USB powered can run from laptop battery or laptop charger. HDMI cable runs video at full speed vs slow USB video.
Cons: Won't fit in a 15" laptop bag with a 15" laptop, because of 2" bezel on left side. I had to buy a 17" laptop bag to fit this monitor with my 15" laptop. Would have been easier if it was thicker and fit in my 15" laptop bag.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 9:00:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Acer America > Acer FT200HQLbmjj Black 20" 2 x HDMI Touchscreen Monitor; 10-pt Capacitive Touch 100000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hot Pixels
Pros: Affordable, aesthetically nice, exceptional resolution, fast and sensitive touch response.
Cons: Within 15 months, this monitor suffered a hot pixel which initiates a mouse click repeatedly on the same spot. It was tolerable at first, but eventually became more frequent and more points on the screen began to trigger mouse clicks. For the time that the touch screen worked, it worked well. Ultimately, it functions now as a standard monitor due to these "hot" parts of the screen, which as a standard monitor -- performs its role fine with the touch screen feature disabled/disconnected.

I was very disappointed with the lifetime of this monitor's touch screen capabilities.

Running Windows 7 Pro 64bit.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2015 4:12:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > DELL > Dell P2314T Black 23" USB Mastouch Projected Capacitive Touchscreen Monitor IPS 270 cd/m2 8000000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Dell P2314T Solid Monitor but Poor Color Reproduction
Pros: The Monitor has a nice amount of inputs; 2 HDMI, 1 DP and 1 VGA.
The Touchscreen and other features work as expected.
Cons: I do not like the color reproduction of this monitor. The Gray tones never look right on the display. I've tried all the presets and tried adjusting the color temps. But no joy. Honestly the Hanspree 24" touchscreen that I bought for $100 dollars less and has far superior color reproduction.
Other Thoughts: This is a solid monitor. Everything works well on the display. I do not like the color reproduction of the monitor. Personally, I think there are better touch screen monitors which perform better and cost less money.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 6:52:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Acer America > Acer T232HL Abmjjz Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor IPS 300 cd/m2 100000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quality display, super heavy
Pros: For the price, this is easily one of the best touch screen IPS displays you can get. I've had no issues with the touch functionality - bought this to supplement my non-touch windows laptop.

If you plan to keep this on it's stand, the kickstand style arm for it works fairly well.

USBs are a nice bonus, especially since you have to run a USB to your computer for the touch to work anyways.

Color range, responsiveness, black levels, and viewing angles are all pretty optimal for the price point.
Cons: Very heavy, won't work with most monitor arms. I made the mistake of getting a monitor arm incapable of handing the weight of this monitor, so i couldn't have a 'floating' monitor to switch from comfortable positions of regular use and touch use on the fly. Shoot for a 15+ lb rating if you go that route.

The clear plastic on the bottom is a little flimsy. Hasn't broken yet because I've been careful, but I can see this having issues. Honestly might try to just remove it since I don't functionally need it, thanks to the monitor arm I mentioned above.
Other Thoughts: The entire screen is a flat, glass surface. This provide a nice glossy look but might irk those who prefer matte displays - though I would say its a matter of personal preference that happens to be a con for most people.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 10:20:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Acer America > Acer T232HL Abmjjz Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor IPS 300 cd/m2 100000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eye candy plus touch = AWSOME
Pros: Great color, amazing viewing angles, very responsive to touch,
Cons: Had to use lower resolution to make it fit right, but i feel the pros far outweigh the cons.
Other Thoughts: The glass runs out to the edge of the frame and could break from side impact, but the bottom side is protected.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 10:32:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Acer America > Acer UT220HQL Tbmjz Black 21.5” Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch Widescreen 5ms DVI HDMI MHL USB hub Built-in Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 screen not flat, but flushed in
Pros: The screen is ok for its price, have enough ports for your pc and media. screen resolution is so so.. black tones were somehwat grayish. Chromecast, FireTV, Apple TV and other hdmi media sticks works.
Cons: Pictures here are deceiving.

The first con about this model is that on the pictures, the screen looks flat like a tablet but when i unboxed it, the screen is "flushed-in" about 0.15"-0.2" thick which is really not user friendly for edge swiping gestures for Windows 8.1 to 10.

Now the main problem, the touch response. It is off at the top left side of the screen especially an inch from the top left. I tried recalibrating the screen from the control panel but still it is way off. This is frustrating when you have firefox or chrome open in full screen and you have lots of tabs and when you try to touch that "X" button to close a tab, you always miss it at the top left side of the screen. If there are so called "dead pixels" on screen, i'd call this "touch dead zone." I might have a defective item so i might return or replace this one.
Other Thoughts: 1) Screen should be flat like an enlarged tablet not like as if it was "pushed inside"

2) a dedicated volume control, not pressing "menu" then selecting volume control, etc.. come on acer, make it easy.

3) a remote control for volume and other functions to access control setup of the screen would be nice since when you plugin lets say the FireTV and watch a video, there is no way you can control the volume but manually pressing the buttons under the screen.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2015 11:28:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.