Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice screen
Pros: The screen is clear and bright. Touch is responsive and works great with Windows 8.1. It has low power consumption and stays cool.
Cons: I first tried this with Vista and it worked but not very well. Also, I had the problem of the monitor just loosing power at the slightest bump. I literally had to tip it forward and it would come back up. For both PCs I tried it on. Things finally worked when plugged into the USB port on the front of my case. (all USB 2.0s)
Other Thoughts: After a year and a half this monitor is still working fine.
Reviewed By:Luke M.,5/14/2016 9:25:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Planar > PLANAR PCT2265 997-7251-00 Black 22" HiD Bezel Multi-Touch 250 cd/m2 2000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding!
Pros: The screen is very good build, a little heavy but shows good quality.
only wish the gloss screen didnt reflect so much in office.
Cons: little heavy but thats about it!
Other Thoughts: they give you all the cables you could ever need, VERY HAPPY!
Reviewed By:Charles D.,5/12/2016 8:17:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > TouchSystems > TouchSystems M11990R-U3i 19" LED LCD Touchscreen Monitor - 5:4 - 5 ms

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Packaging. Bad QA
Pros: Solid build as most NEC products are.
Cons: First two order came with broken touchscreens. Very little protection is offered by the box.
Third and final one I ordered came with nuts rattling around inside the sealed casing of the monitor.
We're done with the brand name. On to try someone else that can possible make a good product.
Reviewed By:John H.,4/21/2016 3:06:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic TD2420 Black 23.6" Optical Multi-Touch 5ms Full HD 1080p LED Monitor 200 cd/m2 1000:1, HDMI, DVI and VGA, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product. worked perfectly from the start with no setup issues.
Pros: good price.
easy setup no problems
HD screen looks great.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Definitely recommended for easy setup
Reviewed By:Mark S.,4/13/2016 8:00:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Planar > PLANAR PXL2230MW 22" USB Optical Touchscreen Monitor 200 cd/m2 w/ touchscreen 250 cd/m2 w/o touchscreen 1000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love it...!
Pros: Easy set up, works great, good color
Cons: The corners/edges of the screen are a pain with touch and I have to use my mouse there
Other Thoughts: I bought this "open box" without really thinking about what that meant until after the fact, so I kind of sweated it a bit before it got here. But, it arrived, it was brand new, all the cords and documentation were there, and everything was all wrapped in its original plastic. It was literally just an open box! It was easy to set up, integrates well with my system and other two monitors. I have to use my mouse when I am trying to tap something along the edges or corners, but that's the only downside, and it's really not a big deal since my other monitors are not touch, so the mouse is right there anyway. I wouldn't say I use the touch like I do on my tablet, but it's super sweet for my production software, enhances the functionalist of Windows 10, and was a great deal.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/1/2016 5:27:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A nice monitor for the price!
Pros: Great touchscreen monitor! Good quality. The speakers sounded bad at at first, but just needed to be worn in. (weird, right?) Works fine. Crisp, clean image.. Neat looking logo.
Cons: The speakers needed to be worn in, for some odd reason, they sounded like yelling into a can! It shipped with one of the e's in Hanspree missing... Has a tiny little half-moon of dead pixels, I notice those every now and then, but it's hardly there.
Other Thoughts: I'd avoid getting a refurb. Great monitor anyway!



EDIT: Apparantly the oil from a tin of kippered herring makes the logo fall off! Whoops!
Reviewed By:Matthew S.,3/28/2016 8:52:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Acer America > Acer FT220HQL Black 21.5" 5ms USB Touchscreen Monitor (10 Point) 250 cd/m2 DCR 100,000,000:1, 2HDMI, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great for a while
Pros: For the price, this is a solid touch monitor. The sound is pretty average, but that's to be expected from a strip speaker.
Cons: The monitor's touch function is unstable
Other Thoughts: The touch function stopped working after 7 months, which is immensely disappointing because that is 90% of the reason I purchased the monitor.
Reviewed By:Mara S.,3/23/2016 3:25:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Acer America > Acer UT220HQL 21.5" LED LCD Touchscreen Monitor - 16:9 - 8 ms

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My choice for many reasons
Pros: I have been building, buying and using touchscreens for 30 years. My current favorite is this Acer touchscreen. It is edge to edge glass, has a Vertical Alignment panel, an integrated USB hub for my keyboard & mouse which means that I have two extra USB ports on my Intel NUC computer, which is attached to the back of this touchscreen on its VESA mounts. It's very competitive price tag seals the deal for me. I install these in restaurants as point of sale devices and the ability to set the angle of incline all the way up to 80 degrees, nearly flat, is quite an advantage. The clincher is that my smartphone connects to the Acer MHL port. It's nice to have my smartphone display and audio available on this 21.5" beauty.
Cons: There is no downside to this touchscreen from Acer. It's the best out there.
Other Thoughts: Touchscreens will be getting even thinner, even more affordable, and will be available in smaller sizes than 21.5" in the future; I look forward to this. I also look forward to USB Type C interfacing which will consolidate the power, HDMI and legacy USB cables all into one.
Reviewed By:Summerside M.,3/21/2016 7:06:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: Primarily purchased for use with a Win10 beta rig, now in use with a production rig
Cons: None
Reviewed By:n/a,2/19/2016 3:58:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Planar > PLANAR PXL2230MW 22" USB Optical Touchscreen Monitor 200 cd/m2 w/ touchscreen 250 cd/m2 w/o touchscreen 1000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Poor display
Pros: Great touchscreen
Stylus included
Works as soon as plugged in
Cons: The display is poor. The brightness is pretty dull, and glass cover makes it even worse. The colors are not as vivid as in non-touchscreen monitors. I returned it (ended up paying over $50 for shipping back and restocking fee), and got a regular monitor without touchscreen.
Other Thoughts: Do not go for a cheap touchscreen monitor. It will ruin your vision with years of use. Unless you are willing to pay a lot of money for a good touch screen, just get a regular monitor.
Reviewed By:victor g.,2/6/2016 6:58:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.