Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Planar > Planar PCT2235 Black 22” Frameless Projected Capacitive Touchscreen Monitor 10-pt Multi-Touch, Built-in Speakers, VESA Compatible, DisplayPort HDMI VGA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Touchscreen
Decent price
easy to install
Cons: Cost more than regular screen
Other Thoughts: A must have if you have a touchscreen computer and want to add a 2nd monitor.
Reviewed By:ANDREW T.,9/29/2016 9:24:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkVision LT1423p 13.3" LED LCD Touchscreen Monitor - 16:9 - 7 ms

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 FALSE ADVERTISING, THINKVISION LT1423p NOT WIRELESS, INACCURATE PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Pros: Looks very nice, sleek design.
Cons: My ThinkVision was not wireless as described by Lenovo in all first time advertising. and never worked consistently with Thinkpad T400, T420 and T430. It does not work at all with my T450 Thinkpads. Lenovo has dropped wireless from later product descriptions, and should refund my purchase and take back the LT1423p. I payed $525.00 for the mobile monitor and it was a COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY. NO MORE FUTURE LENOVO MONITORS PURCHASES BY THIS CUSTOMER.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend product, and I would not purchase it again.
Reviewed By:Roger O.,9/22/2016 10:40:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Planar > Planar PCT2235 Black 22” Frameless Projected Capacitive Touchscreen Monitor 10-pt Multi-Touch, Built-in Speakers, VESA Compatible, DisplayPort HDMI VGA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 "Touch" screen monitor
Pros: nice picture, almost no bezel, easy to set up
Cons: Touch screen fails to work 80% of the time. Customer support it horrid.
Other Thoughts: I ordered this because it had a decent rating and was a great price for what it is. Day one it worked great everything was fine. After my computer went into power mode and shut off my screens all hell broke lose. Every 30seconds to 5 min i would hear the usb disconnect / reconnect sound and once i went back to my computer i lost all touch capability. Transfering the usb cable to a different usb port worked for another 8 hours or so before the same issue started again. I contacted Planar two days in a row waiting 10 min for help the first time and around 35 min the 2nd. First time i talked with them they told me to do basically what i already did and swap the usb port to see if it would work. well i had already figured that out. I also found out that Planar does not have their own drivers for most monitor and uses default windows touch drivers. After the screen stopped working the 2nd time i contacted them again and they are insisting that it is a faulty usb port or cable even tho the monitor worked fine untill my computer decided to go to sleep. Company wants me to pay for shipping to them before they send me a new monitor because i can not meet their requirements to have them send me a replacement first. 1 out of 10 will never order another product form this company.
Reviewed By:todd r.,9/16/2016 9:18:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Acer America > Acer T272HL 27" Capacitive LED LCD Touchscreen Monitor - 16:9 300 cd/m2 5000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid Product, Simple Setup
Pros: - Refurbished Price (50% less than current retail, 65% less than original MSRP)
- Full 1080p with HDMI ports (HDMI cable included)
- Screen looks nice and sharp from 24 inches away and further (this was initially a concern as this is not a HiRes/HiDPI screen)
- Very responsive 10 point touch (required USB cable included)
- Plug & Play touch setup for Win 8–10 (Win 7 requires Microsoft Touch Pack for Windows 7)
- Audio runs through the HDMI connection (depends on your PC audio setup)
- Color profile (colors are accurate but slightly on the warm side)
- Modern look and feel
- Light weight
- Refurbished and packaged by Acer
- Easy to clean
Cons: - Traditional Acer UI for built-in monitor settings (4 physical buttons, very limited options)
- Subtle backlight edge glow
- Glass does not have a coating to reduce friction
- Average built-in speakers (expected, not a deal-breaker)
- Very tiny marks hidden on top right corner where monitor was opened to refurbish (I had to look hard for this)
- Whites are a little warm for me, but the "cool" setting gives the whole screen an underwater blue tint
- If your eyes are less than 20 inches from the screen you can begin to make out the capacitive material under the glass (a typical arm's length is more than 20"
- The glass will glare with direct light
- Very direct light sources will also shine off of the capacitive material under the glass giving the illusion of an undesired blurry area appearing to have shiny pixels (discovered while shining the LED flashlight from my phone at the screen)
Other Thoughts: - I would purchase this again at the refurbished price.
- I will primarily use this monitor for testing and developing touch-capable applications.
- I am currently running Win 7 Pro SP1 64-bit on a refurbished HP DC7900 SFF. This monitor makes a case for upgrading to Win 10 Pro.
- I installed a Radeon HD 7750 graphics card which has an HDMI port before ordering this screen.
- I installed Microsoft Touch Pack for Windows 7 and confirmed fully responsive 10 point touch edge to edge.
- A D-Sub cable was also included, but I have not tested and compared it to the desired HDMI.
- This is not a HiRes SmartPhone or Tablet screen. The 27 inch size is the largest I would recommend for only 1080p.
- All invoicing and correspondence was handled by Newegg even though this was sold by a Marketplace seller.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/2/2016 1:43:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Planar > Planar PCT2235 Black 22” Frameless Projected Capacitive Touchscreen Monitor 10-pt Multi-Touch, Built-in Speakers, VESA Compatible, DisplayPort HDMI VGA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for the price
Pros: -Up to 10 touches at the same time.
-Cheap
-1920x1080
-Cames with VGA and display port cable (no hdmi is provide)
Cons: -The colours are a bit off (nothing that you can't fix)
-Glossy screen
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 for a project and I'm very happy with those
Reviewed By:Francois O.,8/12/2016 2:44:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Acer America > Acer T272HLbmjjz 27" 5ms Touchscreen 10-pt Capacitive Touch Widescreen Monitor 300 cd/m2 5000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product baught for a cliant
Pros: simple install and set up
our customer loved the size and quality
Cons: speakers are not very loud... easy fix however we put a simple set of speakers
Other Thoughts: i will say as far as touch screen monitors go this is among the top and you will not brake the bank
(personally i am not a fan of touch screens after 20-30min of use i revert back to the keyboard and mouse)
how ever in use with 3d graphs or xrays IT IS AMAZING
Reviewed By:Russ C.,7/15/2016 3:17:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice screen
Pros: The screen is clear and bright. Touch is responsive and works great with Windows 8.1. It has low power consumption and stays cool.
Cons: I first tried this with Vista and it worked but not very well. Also, I had the problem of the monitor just loosing power at the slightest bump. I literally had to tip it forward and it would come back up. For both PCs I tried it on. Things finally worked when plugged into the USB port on the front of my case. (all USB 2.0s)
Other Thoughts: After a year and a half this monitor is still working fine.
Reviewed By:Luke M.,5/14/2016 9:25:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Planar > PLANAR PCT2265 997-7251-00 Black 22" HiD Bezel Multi-Touch 250 cd/m2 2000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding!
Pros: The screen is very good build, a little heavy but shows good quality.
only wish the gloss screen didnt reflect so much in office.
Cons: little heavy but thats about it!
Other Thoughts: they give you all the cables you could ever need, VERY HAPPY!
Reviewed By:Charles D.,5/12/2016 8:17:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > TouchSystems > TouchSystems M11990R-U3i 19" LED LCD Touchscreen Monitor - 5:4 - 5 ms

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Packaging. Bad QA
Pros: Solid build as most NEC products are.
Cons: First two order came with broken touchscreens. Very little protection is offered by the box.
Third and final one I ordered came with nuts rattling around inside the sealed casing of the monitor.
We're done with the brand name. On to try someone else that can possible make a good product.
Reviewed By:John H.,4/21/2016 3:06:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic TD2420 Black 23.6" Optical Multi-Touch 5ms Full HD 1080p LED Monitor 200 cd/m2 1000:1, HDMI, DVI and VGA, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product. worked perfectly from the start with no setup issues.
Pros: good price.
easy setup no problems
HD screen looks great.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Definitely recommended for easy setup
Reviewed By:Mark S.,4/13/2016 8:00:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.