Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VSD220 Black 22" Infrared Optical Dual Touch Smart Display 250 cd/m2 1000:1 Built-in Speakers PC-Less Computing with Andriod 4.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought it early last year, still loving it
Pros: Flexibility (stand alone or as touch display)
Design (great piece of furniture)
Great alternative to PC for basic capabilities
Great alternative to TV in a bedroom
Cons: Requires connected charge
Not large enough to comfortably view Netflix from distance
Other Thoughts: I love this display. I didn't need it, just wanted it. No regrets at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2015 11:46:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Acer America > Acer T272HLbmjjz 27" Touchscreen 10-pt Capacitive Touch Widescreen Monitor 300 cd/m2 5000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super fast
Pros: I use this in my chiropractic office for my EHR. It is wonderful and super fast. I have in mounted vertically so that the pictures of patient x-rays are able to be larger. I used to have an HP 24" but it is now attached to a faster PC so I thought the old HP would be faster but i still have to wait for it to pick up my touch and it not as accurate and quick as this Acer even though it's on a slower PC.
It's also super light so I have it mounted to the wall with just some medium weight dryway anchors (not the screw in type)
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I love it and will be getting another soon.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/12/2015 12:41:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Acer America > Acer FT200HQLbmjj Black 20" 2 x HDMI Touchscreen Monitor; 10-pt Capacitive Touch 100000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works for the most part
Pros: Probably the most affordable Capacitive touchscreen on the market.
Has HDMI
quick response and beautiful display.
Cons: This is where it can be a bit ugly:
* DPMS issues. if the power is cycled or the DPMS kicks in the touch settings go out the window, it starts hold and dragging anything you tap on instead of clicking as a result. this could just be a driver issue in linux.
* Linux support of course has it's limits, the general touch driver in the linux kernel only allows for single touch and no second mouse click options.
* A major flaw however is the on board speaker system. If you use HDMI you must have audio output enabled the audio cable will not work with anything other than standard VGA. You would think that some sort of setting would have been included to give a choice in this matter.
Other Thoughts: it has it's quirks but overall for the money your not going to find a better touch display, especially if you are needing one for a Kiosk or CNC.
Reviewed By:Dracozny,2/6/2015 12:30:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > GENERIC > HP De-branded TSS-23MT Black 23" USB Touchscreen Monitor 220 cd/m2 DC 10,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers (TSS-23MT)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: BIG and Beautiful! Securely planted on the desk and touching/swiping is effortless.
Cons: None so far! Well, maybe TOO big if that is possible. :-)
Other Thoughts: This is another "de-branded" HP product I have purchased from Newegg. I am simply amazed at how perfect these things are arriving. There is zero indication that this was ever used...not even a fingerprint on the beautiful glass screen! I notice that the newer versions do not have a bezel surrounding the screen, while that may look better, I like the protection the bezel provides in case of a mishap in movement. The touch aspect is wonderful, accurate, and perfectly sensitive. Again, this shows no rhyme nor reason for the de-branding.
Another great value from Newegg!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 12:05:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > GENERIC > HP De-branded TSS-23MT Black 23" USB Touchscreen Monitor 220 cd/m2 DC 10,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers (TSS-23MT)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth it
Pros: Great, while it worked
Cons: Died after one day of use.
Reviewed By:Gary G.,1/22/2015 10:58:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > GENERIC > HP De-branded TSS-23MT Black 23" USB Touchscreen Monitor 220 cd/m2 DC 10,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers (TSS-23MT)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Touchscreen monitor is a great bargain
Pros: Clear, sharp picture. Touchscreen feature worked perfectly with Windows Vista, even though the packaging said it was only compatible with Windows 7 and later. And this was with no drivers needed - I just plugged it all in and it worked the first time. Nice size for my desktop. Built-in stand worked better than I expected.
Cons: No HDMI cable included with this refurbished model, but I had one already so not a problem. The USB cable (needed for the touchscreen function) was a bit short, but USB cables are dirt cheap and easily obtained. No CD was included (as is usually provided with a new monitor) but no drivers were needed and the manual was easily downloaded from HP's web site.
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure why HP removed their name from this monitor ("de-branded" it) because there is absolutely nothing here to be ashamed of. It was a fantastic bargain and I love it.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/17/2015 9:06:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Acer America > Acer FT220HQL Black 21.5" 5ms USB Touchscreen Monitor (10 Point) 250 cd/m2 DCR 100,000,000:1,2HDMI, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Satisfied
Pros: Setup was easy. I used it on my Windows Vista and Windows 7 computers using the VGA supplied cables. The graphics is very nice, especially on the Windows 7 computer.
Cons: Could not find any operational documentations. Had trouble navigating around the IE browser in Vista.
Other Thoughts: Deliver was quick. I expected it in 7 days. I ordered it on a Tuesday and received it that Thursday.
Reviewed By:Satisfied_Customer,1/9/2015 4:54:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Killed My Computer
Pros: When it was working it was nice. Responsive, looked good at the right angles, and had a nice appeal.
Cons: The USB port killed my brand new $5K computer. Similar to Robert B's review I was fooled for a little while. Originally the screen worked fine. The DVI port was hard to fit any 3rd party cable into but other then that no issues. Then I noticed the Touch stopped working. Thought it was my USB hub had died. It smelt like it shorted out and had issues with it before so I dismissed it as that and swapped it out for an older transparent one. Soon as I plugged in the cable it sparked on the inside and started smoking. Thought it must be a bad cable. Ordered a new hub and cable.

So I get the new hub and cable. Set it all up and power it on. However the hub isn't detected. So I decide to plug my monitor directly into my PC's front USB port to see if it'll be recognized. Again I think the issue was an old cable and I now I'm thinking maybe the female-b port on my monitor device is unresponsive. Instantly the computer shuts off. Similar to a power surge my machine just goes dead. My motherboard's power/reset lights are flashing and I am coming to the realization I've just lost everything. The Holidays just wrapped up and I moved everything to this new raid system. I moved both my professional and personal stuff here so I could start the process of backing it up onto externals. I don't think I'll ever get to that part. It's New Years eve and I have no idea what I am going to do. The machine I've been building for almost 2 months is dead because of a USB one port on my touch screen... I worked so hard to build this machine. Work some much OT, put so much time into putting it together and getting software to run really smoothly for video editing and VFX work... all that gone and for nothing.

Thanks HannSpree, your quality product has set me back months of hard work and memories I'll never get back.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a value, pay a little more and get one that wont short out your machine.
Reviewed By:MarkHawkCam,12/31/2014 9:13:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What can I say but WOW!
Pros: Fast Responsive 10-point touch full 1080p HD. Tons of screen real estate. Excellent monitors
Cons: Sound speakers are a little muffled, but I have yet to find a monitor with built in speakers that were of any good quality.
Other Thoughts: Purchased 3 of these on sale with a free printer thrown in. Printers were OK not top of the line, but for the sale price alone, these monitors are well worth every cent.
Reviewed By:Slyvnr,12/23/2014 1:05:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Monitor - Touchscreen
Pros: perfect - Seller was great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 8:58:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.