Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Acer America > Acer FT220HQL Black 21.5" 5ms USB Touchscreen Monitor (10 Point) 250 cd/m2 DCR 100,000,000:1, 2HDMI, Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great touchscreen!
Pros: very responsive, very sharp images and is great display as a gaming monitor! windows 7 and 8.1 installed the drivers automatically, no need for drivers or documentation, mine did come with a basic setup guide and a 3 year warranty information sheet. it is a touchscreen monitor, not a tablet so you just plug it in and go no need for a book lol. different operating systems have different touch controls so consult the help section in your operating systems or how to guides online for the different touch gestures. I am a die hard win 7 fan but windows 8 is more touch friendly, example- pinch to zoom works with chrome in windows 8 but not 7 and doesnt work well with Internet explorer in 7 but great in windows 8.
Cons: stylus works, barely. have to pres firmly for the rubber tip stylus to work when sliding it across the screen but tapping with the stylus works fine, just really picky when you drag the stylus across the screen.
Other Thoughts: Dual Boot Win 8.1 and Win 7
Crucial MX100 CT256 256 gb SSD WIN 7 BOOT Drive
Western Digital WD1600BEVT 160gb win 8.1 Boot Drive
Seagate Barracuda ST1000DM003 1TB STORAGE Drive
LG Black 14X BD-R Blu-ray Burner (WH14NS40)
ASRock Fatal1ty Z97 Killer
Intel Core i5-4690K
Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO cpu cooler
EVGA GeForce GTX 960 2GB
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Corsair Carbide Series® 100R Silent Edition
Reviewed By:compwhiz2011,5/3/2015 10:51:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > DELL > Dell P2714T Black 27" USB Mastouch Projected Capacitive Touchscreen Monitor IPS 270 cd/m2 8000000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DAW
Pros: Extremely well made product. Looks great and works very well. Nice instructions and the ability to adjust image contrast and brightness is excellent. The stock stand is also very nice which makes moving it up and down very easy. My DAW software isn't quite as well designed for touch screen but it does work well enough
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Hattrick,4/22/2015 12:57:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fried 2 chips
Pros: Pretty monitor with good color
Cons: Plugged in the USB to use the touch screen and immediately fried a chip on the Mboard! thinking it was a fluke, I bought another HP-DC7900 and got same result. Haven't dared use the touch feature on this monitor again! similar to review by: Mark V. on 12/31/2014. Glossy, Shiny, Reflective screen.
Other Thoughts: I will just but a 'tablet' if i want 'touch'
Reviewed By:Gramps,4/14/2015 6:56:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > DELL > Dell P2314T Black 23" USB Mastouch Projected Capacitive Touchscreen Monitor IPS 270 cd/m2 8000000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Bought for my 4 year old's computer. Use with windows 8.1 and he uses for learning apps, puzzles, painting, music and of course his shows. Zero issues with it, so much better than a tablet. Great focus when learning on it!!
Cons: Tilts back pretty good but lying flat would be better...guess you just have to pony up for that feature, lol.
Other Thoughts: As this is for a child, aways nervous about it coming off his table and breaking. This is especially worrisome with the spring loaded stand, that helps adjusting. I took 6 (3 on each side) wire holders and put them over the top of the front base and nailed them down. They hold perfectly in place and allows the stand to spin inside to adjust monitor up and down With any alteration to stand itself. I'm sure there are more visually pleasing ways other than whit pieces of plastic and nails but it works great and keeps it very safe.
Reviewed By:MJudge,4/11/2015 5:34:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Pretty, broke, hung to dry
Pros: - The monitor looks good, presents well.
- The image is fairly sharp, and the touchscreen is not bad. - The built-in monitor stand is quite convenient, and speakers are fair (rather good for built-in speakers)
- Screen glossy and easy to clean
- Linux driver available for touch and works ok
Cons: - Viewing angle is limited; tilting the screen can result in loss of contrast
- Image sometimes fuzzy and/or not centered - the latter fixed with on-board controls, the former a function of graphics card?
- Screen glossy, catches room lights (during dim screens) and finger marks.
- BROKE AFTER 9 Months. Supply short to Earth shield shuts down monitor if you try to plug in the touchscreen.
- WHEN IT BROKE NewEgg kicked the problem to the manufacturer (fair enough)
- WHEN IT BROKE the manufacturer's support email on their website was a broken link
- WHEN IT BROKE and manufacturer email address provided by NewEgg was ignored
- WHEN IT BROKE NewEgg promised that if the manufacturer was unresponsive they would assist me finding resolution. NewEgg has so far not responded to follow-up requests for assistance
Other Thoughts: I know of four of these monitors among my friends (Artemis rocks with them), and that means there has only been a 20% failure rate.
Given the support from the device, though, not buying from this company again.
Reviewed By:JourneymanWizard,4/2/2015 1:31:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > DELL > Dell E2014T Black 19.5" USB Optical 6 Camera IR Touchscreen Monitor WLED 225 cd/m2 8000000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 avoid optical
Pros: easy menu system, two HDMI inputs and it functions as a USB dock as well
Cons: Optical touch screen was practically useless for me. I tried to use this monitor in a work scenario where reliability and speed were somewhat critical, and they failed me.

There's sometimes a long "wake up" period trying to get the monitor to recognize touch which leaves me furiously tapping at the screen until it responds. Other times the touch is way too sensitive and it registers multiple touches at different parts of the screen when I only have one finger down.

If you get a little bit of dust in the bezel (where the IR sensors are) you're out of luck. The touch will barely work and will frustrate you to no end until you get some air duster and clean it out.

I'm writing this because I'm having to replace them with monitors that have newer and more reliable touchscreen technology..
Other Thoughts: It's possible they may be fine for the casual user looking for a budget option. Just be aware that it won't always "touch" when you want it to.
Reviewed By:Eric A.,3/16/2015 11:32:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: I've tested this monitor under Android x86 4.4-r2, Windows 7, 8.1, 10 TP and Linux. It works natively and flawlessly in all. It has more than sufficient edges for swiping. Response is fast and the panel is bright with nice colors. I didn't test color for accuracy but it looks beautiful to me. It is also very thin and despite of it's size, you can put it in your lap and grip it for driving games. Of course, no gyroscope but you could slap one on the back with an Arduino if you're savvy.
Buy one, you won't regret it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I wish I bought the/a HDMI version. I could use multiples of these.
Reviewed By:nonsuchpro,3/13/2015 7:12:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > DELL > Dell P2314T Black 23" USB Mastouch Projected Capacitive Touchscreen Monitor IPS 270 cd/m2 8000000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid 10 point touch value at <$300
Pros: 10 point touch,
works immediately with windows 8.1,
very good image overall,
4 usb 3 ports
solid construction
Cons: tight fit to access all ports on back as others have indicated, but still useable (except for very long usb sticks...have to use side ports for those)
Other Thoughts: black is not as dark as I prefer in a monitor. once gama & color curves are adjusted delivers a "very good" image overall...on this scale "excellent" image would be a dell ultrasharp u2711 or dell ips FHD laptop display.

1 audio out port for headphones or external speakers useful for any applications distant from the computer
Reviewed By:AloE,3/8/2015 8:38:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > GENERIC > HP De-branded TSS-23MT Black 23" USB Touchscreen Monitor 220 cd/m2 DC 10,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers (TSS-23MT)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great with Windows 8.1, no issues at all so far. For my use case (monitor sits tilted as far horizontal as it will go at just below desk height to the right of my chair) it turned out to be perfect. Unlike a similar design on a 27" screen that I have, the adjustable stand on this monitor works great.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Ludikraut,3/8/2015 4:15:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitors > Acer America > Acer T272HLbmjjz 27" 5ms Touchscreen 10-pt Capacitive Touch Widescreen Monitor 300 cd/m2 5000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good value touchscreen
Pros: Overall a good monitor, touch screen works well in Windows 7 and 8.x.
Cons: While I like the monitor and have been living with it for almost a year now, I decided to take an egg off for two reasons.
1. The display is not quite as crisp as I'd like it to be. I"m assuming that's from the touchscreen that's been overlaid. It's certainly still quite usable, but if you're looking for a super sharp, crisp display, this isn't it.
2. The display stand. The monitor sits on a smaller desk, and I've almost knocked it off twice now, as it needs to sit right up against the back edge of the desk. I also am not a big fan of the clear bottom edge. Seems like they could have left a couple of half round indents along the botton edge to help route cables past (through) the monitor.
Other Thoughts: Again, overall I think it's a nice screen. Pretty good value at the time I bought it.
Reviewed By:Ludikraut,3/8/2015 4:10:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.