Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Touchscreen Monitors > Planar > PLANAR PXL2230MW 22" USB Optical Touchscreen Monitor 200 cd/m2 W/ touchscreen 250 cd/m2 w/o touchscreen 1000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TouchScreen Planar
Pros: Easy to use, very sharp graphics
Cons: None
Reviewed By:WebWolf,4/14/2014 5:45:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touchscreen Monitors > DELL > Dell E2014T Black 19.5" USB Optical 6 Camera IR Touchscreen Monitor WLED 225 cd/m2 8000000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dell E2014T 20
Pros: Nice clear picture.Works well with windows 8. Dell has them on sale.All hookup cables included. Very happy so far.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Norm,4/10/2014 7:43:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touchscreen Monitors > Hewlett-Packard > HP Compaq L2206tm Black 21.5" Optical Touchscreen Monitor 250 cd/m2 1000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent display, but touchscreen calibration sporatic
Pros: The inclusion of a USB hub is nice even if the ports are only USB 2. The stand is fairly sturdy and can rise and lower pretty easily. For the purposes of large organizations the on screen controls make it easy to provide data about the total hours used on the backlight and the serial #, which is useful for inventory auditing and seeing how much the display is actually getting used.
Cons: Out of the 450 that we purchased at least a quarter of them we have users have disconnected the USB cable for the touchscreen in part because the touchscreen often will erroneously indicate that the screen is being touched even when it isn't. Recalibrating the display doesn't resolve the issue. HP hasn't provided a satisfactory resolution upon the issue so we spent a premium upon a touchscreen monitor that many users can't effectively use as a touchscreen.
Other Thoughts: Overall I think that it is a decent display, but I have found the rate of issues that I have faced with this display with the touchscreen has made it a mixed bag. On the units where the touchscreen works it is neat, but the rate of problems is too high.
Reviewed By:SSA,4/9/2014 11:33:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touchscreen Monitors > DELL > Dell E2014T Black 19.5" USB Optical 6 Camera IR Touchscreen Monitor WLED 225 cd/m2 8000000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No XP support!
Pros: Beautiful monitor! Bight, crisp, clear display
Cons: No support for XP, whatsoever. I confess, I took for granted that they would provide at least fundamental XP support. None. Zip. Zilch. Zero. It really would have been nice to know this before purchase, paying for rush delivery, and so forth.
Other Thoughts: Situational: Have an Windows XP Embedded system that uses a touchscreen interface. Dell offers ZERO Windows XP support with this device. We have to go to a grossly-overpriced model just to replace a dead screen. This particular machine has no internet connectivity and is industrial in nature.
On a side note: I searched Dell for drivers for similar devices, in an effort to stumble upon a compatible driver. There appear to be none. It seems Dell has taken the 'end of xp = end of xp drivers!' approach. Pity. It's a good looking monitor, but now it has to go back.
Reviewed By:TLP Admin,4/9/2014 12:47:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touchscreen Monitors > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Had this for four months now. It works great for playing puzzle games and hidden object games. We use it with a Win7 laptop. It works just fine under Windows 7. Looks good. Low cost. No dead or stuck pixels as far as I can tell. I'm using the VGA 15-pin input.
Cons: The power cord is kind of short as others have said.
Other Thoughts: The viewing angle is what you would expect from the technology used. Just fine for personal use or use by two people close up. If adjusted for use on desktop you might need to readjust the angle to view it well while lying on the couch or bed or something.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 6:57:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touchscreen Monitors > Acer America > Acer T272HLbmjjz 27" Touchscreen 10-pt Capacitive Touch Widescreen Monitor 300 cd/m2 5000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Acer 27'' Touchscreen 1080p
Pros: Love this monitor, highly responsive and great picture. Have in mounted on the wall that hangs beside my bed and use the touchscreen every day. Sad I couldn't afford the 1440p but I shouldn't whine, being 1080p as well as being an IPS monitor.
Cons: No camera
Other Thoughts: Overall great monitor. With Windows 8/8.1 it really creates a new experience.
Reviewed By:Carlo,4/6/2014 12:20:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touchscreen Monitors > Acer America > Acer FT200HQLbmjj Black 20" 2 x HDMI Touchscreen Monitor; 10-pt Capacitive Touch 100000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Buy
Pros: Worked ok for the first two months. Clear picture.
Cons: Touch screen stopped working after two months. No help from tech support because it's a hardware issue. Have to buy a new touchscreen monitor. Built in speakers are really weak.
Other Thoughts: Wish I would have spent a little more in the first place since I have to go out and purchase a whole other monitor now.
Reviewed By:a2zeno,4/4/2014 11:46:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touchscreen Monitors > Planar > PLANAR PXL2230MW 22" USB Optical Touchscreen Monitor 200 cd/m2 W/ touchscreen 250 cd/m2 w/o touchscreen 1000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not designed for Windows 8.
Pros: great touch screen ability and easy setup
Cons: It is not really setup for windows 8. The swipe from the side doesn't work in any direction. Touching anywhere in the middle works perfect though.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/3/2014 4:23:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touchscreen Monitors > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231HPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great monitor
Pros: Big, smooth, doesn't smudge up and fingerprint easy/quickly, bright, crisp, clear. No beveled edge so working with Windows 8.1 is great.
Cons: DVI cable doesn't come included, and VGA connector isn't snug (will explain)
Other Thoughts: As mentioned, the VGA connection doesnt give enough clearance for the cable to connect squarely, so I had to wedge it in at an angle and not use the connecting screws. It feels flimsy, but it hasn't lost connection in about a month so I assume it's in there okay. It's rather annoying, but if that's the only downside, then it doesn't really deserve the loss of an egg. It's a great monitor. Highly recommended for the price.
Reviewed By:DefDopey,3/31/2014 11:11:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touchscreen Monitors > Acer America > Acer T232HLbmidz Black 23" 5ms HDMI Touchscreen LED Monitor; 10-pt Capacitive Touch (5,000:1) w/ Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Waste Your Money
Pros: Sleek design, good picture, VGA/DVI/HDMI inputs
Cons: I bought this for touch screen use with Windows 8.1 Pro. Only the left half of the screen can be used with touch. The mouse works on the whole screen, but I could have purchased a much cheaper monitor if I wanted to use just a mouse. There are complaints about this in the Acer forums and Acer has yet to deal with the problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2014 10:04:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau