Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > DELL > Dell Notebook Docking Station PR02X K09A For Dell E Series Notebooks (AC Adaptor not included)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dock partially defective
Pros: Well made docking station
Cons: One DVI out is defective
Other Thoughts: Wish i could replace this defective unit free of charges and shipping.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/16/2016 8:29:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > STARTECH > StarTech.com Triple-Video Docking Station for Laptops - USB 3.0 - Universal USB 3.0 Laptop Docking Station - 3 Video Outputs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great once you figure out it's quirks
Pros: Excellent connectivity
Easy Install
Dual 2560x1440 displays with ease
Cons: Will flake out badly using the Intel display adapter in your laptop, if you have a more powerful display adapter (Nvidia/AMD) then force it to use that and the majority of your display issues will go away.
Reviewed By:Steven t.,9/12/2016 4:14:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > DELL > Dell 469-3398 E-Port Simple Port Replicator for Latitude E-Family Laptops w/ USB 3.0

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Dell 469-3398 E-Port Simple Port Replicator for Latitude E-Family Laptops w/ USB 3.0
Pros: Works as intended
Cons: Not USB 3.0
Other Thoughts: I ordered two of these under the assumption that I was getting the USB 3.0 version. Both units show up as USB 2.0. I took off a star due to being sold the wrong product by the re-seller (not Newegg). The product otherwise seems to function normally.
Reviewed By:Richard E.,9/6/2016 10:27:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > Lenovo Dock for T410, T420, T430 series

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfectly fine product
Pros: This Dock works perfectly and without any problems. The price is definitely a winner. Found this elsewhere for over $100.00. I'm a happy guy and so is my Refurbished Lenovo ThinkPad T-420.
Thanks Newegg for a great deal. I'm buying another for my other ThinkPad.
Cons: A key to this think would have been nice but hey, it's not new, it's refurbished. No problem
Other Thoughts: Other guy cried because it had no key and power supply. All I can say is he should have read the specs. Did not say it came with key and power supply. Cry Baby!
Reviewed By:Dennis F.,8/28/2016 6:25:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > Lenovo Dock for T410, T420, T430 series

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great Dock. No fault of Lenovo here, but id doesn't come with a power supply or the key to the locking function.
Pros: -Great dock overall.
-Lots of ports.
-Good price
-Easy release function
Cons: -No power supply
-No key
-Wasn't packaged well
Other Thoughts: I'm going to see if I can return it and get my money back. I understand why it didn't come with the power supply, but it should have come with the bloody key, for crying out loud.
Reviewed By:Nicholas E.,8/25/2016 10:08:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > Lenovo Dock for T410, T420, T430 series - With Key

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent product. Easy to use
Pros: I like the additional ports, especially the DVI. I like the fact that it lets me leave monitor, printer, external drive, etc. plugged in at home while I take laptop out
Cons: This product fits loosely. If I rock the laptop slightly the connector releases/reconnects. I really wish these docks came with 'shims' for the various models so you could snug them up.
Also my previous dock has a USB 3,0 port and this one does not.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this dock as my other one came with key 'disabled'. One day it would not release so I had to dismantle/break it to free the laptop.
Reviewed By:Bruce B.,8/14/2016 9:37:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Kensington > Kensington K38230WW SD4500 USB-C Universal Dock

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 No power over USB-C
Pros: Other than the missing power feature, everything works like it's supposed to.
Cons: You can't charge your laptop over the USB-C connection - which is like the main point of a docking station. I wish I knew this before ordering. (Kensington supposedly makes a similar, slightly more expensive model, SD4600, which does have this feature.)

Also, the included USB-C cable is really short (about 17 inches / 43 cm).
Reviewed By:Michael B.,8/12/2016 11:55:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > STARTECH > StarTech Black USB3SDOCKHDV Universal USB 3.0 Laptop Docking Station - Dual Video HDMI DVI VGA with Audio and Ethernet

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 would love to give it 5 stars
Pros: The product works great, you can add up to three external display options VGA, Digital or HDMI. three usb3 ports and nic card as well
Cons: Setup is cumbersome, I could not get the system to work until i downloaded the latest and greatest drivers from the website. Once I uninstalled then reinstalled the drivers and connected one display at a time, then added NIC and USB devices it worked fine. Order is important

1. download latest drivers
2. install software
3. connects docking station
4. reboot
5. connect first display
6. reboot
7. connect next display
8. reboot
9. connect nic, and usb devices

if you follow that order I would expect you to give this a 5 star review.
Other Thoughts: So far so good, for the prices it is so nice not to have to connect three external displas, three usb dongles and a nic card everyday!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/9/2016 12:05:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Plugable Technologies > Plugable UD-3900 USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Universal Docking Station with Dual Video Outputs for Windows 8.1, 8, 7 (HDMI up to 2560x1440* and DVI/VGA to 1920x1200, Gigabit Ethernet, Audio, Extra USB Ports)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Universal Dock
Pros: I have a new Lenovo X1 Carbon (4th Gen) that is an awesome laptop. Lenovo sells a proprietary dock Onelink+ that is supposedly made for it but the performance was terrible. Awful mouse and keyboard lag. Flickering. I updated drivers with no improvement. It was $179.

I tried the Plugable UD-3900 as a last ditch effort and it was only $100 or so but plugged in and instantly worked. Super smooth, no lag mouse movement and typing. performs as well as if the components were plugged in directly to the laptop. I'm very impressed and pleased with the Plugabe UD-3900. Also, New Egg stocks and ships these super fast!
Cons: No cons to speak of yet. Only thing I wish, but knew it didn't do was charge the laptop. Not a big deal though.
Reviewed By:Mark R.,8/5/2016 9:20:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > DELL > Dell Pro3x USB 3.0 E-Port Replicator with 130-Watt Power Adapter Cord (Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Question the validity of the "New" status from this Wholesaler
Pros: Delivered the product that was promised
Delivered with 2 day priority shipping vs the 5-7 business days that I had no option but to select.
Cons: For being labeled as "New" I received a docking station wrapped in Priority Mail packaging from USPS and a power adapter bundled in a packing sheet with tape around it. Normally anything I buy that is "New", and not labeled as "Open Box"/"Missing Parts", etc. I expect to have original packaging with the product.
I have to deliver this product to a client of mine and now I have to unwrap it and pretend that I purposefully left the box behind, hoping they do not have need of said boxing.
Other Thoughts: The particular seller needs to inform its customers of how the packaging will be when the shipment arrives.
Reviewed By:Will W.,7/21/2016 3:26:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.