Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Docking Station > Targus > Targus ACP71USZ USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Dual Video Docking Station with Power

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great with Windows 8.1
Pros: I had a new laptop and reloaded windows 8.1 on it to remove all the factory bloatware and hooked it up to this, so I already had the latest/greatest drivers for everything. I did have to manually download the software from the Targus site, but after that things worked essentially as expected. The power tips worked with my laptop, which basically saves me from having to buy an extra power brick. You occasionally do need to use the software to set the screens, but often windows can alter the properties as well.
Cons: HDMI to DVI adapter included doesn't really look functional, and wouldn't mate up with my DVI cables. The horizontal pin slot on the side is too narrow to work. Ended up using HDMI instead, but if you want to do dual DVI out of this you may need to find another HDMI to DVI adapter to do it.
Reviewed By:Cooper,4/22/2015 10:47:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Docking Station > ASUS > ASUS 90XB01JP-BDS000 Nexus 7 FH Official Dock (2013)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Dock for Nexus 7 (2013)
Pros: You can use it in Landscape or Portrait Mode.
Once in the connection stays tight with my Nexus 7
Can use with a keyboard if you have one.
Casting to TV
Cons: It charges but at a much slower rate than the charger you get originally with your Nexus 7. It would be nice to charge at the same rate atleast but it might just be me. If you are just leaving it in the cradle though then it should be fine.
Other Thoughts: Haven't tried the micro HDMI to mirror on tv yet so can't review that atm.
Reviewed By:Chris,4/19/2015 4:11:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Docking Station > Lenovo > lenovo 433830U ThinkPad Mini Dock Plus Series 3 170W

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 came as expected
Pros: Fits laptop model as expected.
Cons: pricey for what it is.
Other Thoughts: Was half the price of the laptop, if the executive wasn't insistent, I would have put that money toward a new computer and laptop.
Reviewed By:MIKE M.,4/13/2015 6:57:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Docking Station > DELL > Dell ACDEPR03X E-Port Replicator Docking Station PR03X For Dell E Series Notebooks(AC Adaptor not included)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 You call this next day shipping?
Pros: Don't know yet. Still have not received even though I requested next day shipping.
Cons: Still have not received even though I requested next day shipping with priority handling. Ordered early in the morning on the 9th today is the 12th.
Other Thoughts: I generally have been happy with Newegg's shipping but this is not what I have come to expect.
Reviewed By:MrVette,4/12/2015 8:25:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Docking Station > Targus > Targus ACP71USZ USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Dual Video Docking Station with Power

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No drama, just works
Pros: Works as advertised. No driver drama.
No need for a separate power supply.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:mantisphil,3/22/2015 2:23:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Docking Station > Lenovo > ThinkPad 433610W Port Replicator Series 3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Basic Replication
Pros: if all you need is video and usb passthru, this does the trick for half the cost of a full docking station. I use these at work for our model x220 and x230 thinkpads. they line up perfectly and are easy to latch in/out.
Cons: for the part number I order, it does not come with an ac adapter - not a biggie, you can them for under 10 bucks. it also does not replicate speaker/mic ports, which is irritating and seems like a simple thing for the manufacturer to include.
Reviewed By:midiff,3/22/2015 4:58:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Docking Station > Toshiba > TOSHIBA Black PA3927U-1PRP Dynadock Universal USB 3.0 Docking Station

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Pretty Good
Pros: Works pretty well for one of my laptops. Using it, I was actually able to run 3 external monitors off of just my laptop which was pretty cool!
Cons: Drivers were kind of a mess to get working right. It doesn't have all that great of a feel when it comes to disconnecting and reconnecting my laptop - the delay was quite a bit long.
Other Thoughts: I'd say it's definitely worth getting if you're looking for a dock and you're constantly between two locations. If you just have a mouse and keyboard at both, though, it's probably not worth the extra money.
Reviewed By:FreeSnow,3/13/2015 6:07:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Docking Station > STARTECH > StarTech USB3SDOCKHD Universal USB 3.0 Laptop Docking Station - Dual Video HDMI DVI w/ Audio Ethernet

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Weak functionality
Pros: Easy setup
Cons: Requires disabling nearly all power save functions. Dual display is difficult to configure with different resolutions. If USB connection is lost machine must be rebooted.
Other Thoughts: If you use your laptop for a desktop this adds a fair amount of functionality . Basic setup is easy enough most any average user could get it working.
If you use your laptop away from the dock often you will become frustrated having to reboot or reconfigure every time you connect. StarTech support solution is to NOT disconnect the USB (seriously)
Manufacturer Response:Hello,

We are sorry about your issues with the USB3SDOCKHD laptop docking station. What you are experiencing is not the normal operation of the USB3SDOCKHD, and it does sound like there may be other factors at work here. There are some additional steps we can take to ensure you are getting the most out of your USB3SDOCKHD.

Please do verify that you are using the most up to date drivers for the USB3SDOCKHD, by going to our support page and installing the drivers provided there. The following is the link: http://www.startech.com/USB3SDOCKHD#dnlds.

If you can verify that you are running the most up to date drivers for the USB3SDOCKHD, please also check that you have the most current video and chipset drivers from your computer manufacturer.

If driver updates do not resolve these issues there may be other options we can try. Please contact us directly, reference case #303-204007, and we will be happy to assist you further.

Thank You,

Customer Support
StarTech.com
www.startech.com/techsupport

Reviewed By:N/A,3/10/2015 4:04:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Docking Station > Acer America > ProDockII for TMP645

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome to have, 1 flaw
Pros: It does what it is supposed to do. Pop your P645 into the dock and you can use this port replicator to easily turn your laptop into a desktop workstation. It has plenty of ports including DVI, HDMI, and VGA for any video needs. It also has a gbit NIC. With this I was able to connect all my desktop peripherals (like the scanner which is important), charge the laptop, use a mouse, keyboard, and HDMI connected Samsung TV (which I use as a monitor to avoid requiring speakers) and I'm ready to go.
Cons: Power button doesn't work properly. If the laptop is sleeping pressing the power button will not bring it back. Not sure if I am doing something wrong there and will look into it. Eject lever doesn't really have a lot of pop to it. Seems like I'm still pulling it out the port even after I pull the lever.
Other Thoughts: Overall worth the purchase. Makes using your laptop as a desktop as painless as possible. The power button is the most discouraging part about it but I'll double check to see if I missed something.
Reviewed By:JRG,3/6/2015 1:50:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Docking Station > Kensington > Kensington Black K33972US USB 3.0 Docking Station with Dual DVI/HDMI/VGA Video (sd3500v)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 super easy to use
Pros: I have been using this dock for almost 4 months. The setup was very easy, and my monitor only has VGA port so the included adapter DVI to VGA was a great accessory to convert. My windows ultra book only has 2 USB, but this dock allows me to expand to 6 USB, love it. it also works on my Macbook too. The cool part is I just plug in the USB port and everything connected.
Cons: nothing i could find out yet...
Reviewed By:Pryor,2/26/2015 3:19:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.