Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Targus > Targus ACP70USZ USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Dual Video Docking Station

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy these
Pros: They work sometimes
Cons: I work for a company that has about 60-70 of these throughout our office and I am the IT technician. On a typical day, I walk in to my office, eat breakfast and have coffee, then spend about an hour walking around uninstalling/reinstalling drivers for this awful piece of equipment. Not only do you need to uninstall/reinstall, you have to uninstall, restart, reinstall, restart, and then it MIGHT work. I found that going and uninstalling just the Targus DisplayLink driver will sometimes make the displays work (makes total sense, right?). Unfortunately we have Dell and Lenovo laptops so we cant go back to the MUCH more reliable Dell Docking stations.

Please save yourself the hassle and buy another brand. These are the absolute worst.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2016 8:09:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > DELL > Dell Notebook Docking Station PR02X K09A For Dell E Series Notebooks (AC Adaptor not included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love it and great price
Pros: made life super easy. i run 2 displays, one 24" connected through the dock and plus the notebook screen. much easier with mouse and standard keyboard
Cons: very happy with it... the only downside is that i had to buy a 2nd 65w ac adapter. one adapter for NB travel and the other stay with this dock at home
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2016 2:17:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUD-300 USB 3.0 Dual Display Docking Station

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Incompatible with other USB Video driver
Pros: Slick design, compact
Cons: Incompatible with other USB video drivers, specifically for other USB docking stations
Other Thoughts: I purchased to use while traveling at client sites as I have a J5Create USB docking station at home which is a pain to have to disconnect and travel with. When I try to install the driver it states that the J5 USB driver is incompatible with their driver and I have to uninstall the J5, which I'm not going to do. Be careful if you are already using another USB docking station or video driver, this may not work. Unfortunately I hadn't had an opportunity to use this item until last week and it's now too late to return to newegg. If you are interested in buying one at a discount, let me know.
Reviewed By:Mark M.,6/16/2016 2:02:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUD-3000 USB 3.0 Dual Display Docking Station

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love this docking station
Pros: -Vendor Neutral.
-No driver hiccups, just install the TUD-3000 drivers off the site or the disk
-DVI, VGA, AND an HDMI port? Perfect for pain in the rear laptop users who want a 3 monitor display in my organization.
-USB 3.0 support for the increasing number of devices out there that won't work with 2.0 or have limited functionality.
Cons: -Price is a bit of a hiccup, these are pricey and a bit hard to justify compared to some cheaper offerings out there. But I don't feel like they are overpriced for what you get.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this docking station. Install the drivers once and it just runs like a champ forever. My organization is very laptop heavy, but our laptop users want to feel like they are at a desktop when they are in the office. This definitely achieves that goal. I like that this docking station works with anything I can throw at it, as we have a hodgepodge of hardware vendors at my company, and some docking stations made by a laptop vendor don't play well with laptops made by a different vendor. EG Dell/Lenovo. Would highly recommend for empowering laptop users.
Reviewed By:Justin C.,6/13/2016 9:57:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook Docking Station HSTNN-I11X / VB041AA#ABA / Dock Only 90 days Wty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product! Item arrived and looks exactly as the images.
Pros: Works GOOD with my company's HP Probook 645. Just like a new one, saved a LOT of money indeed!
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Alex L.,6/2/2016 7:40:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > DELL > Dell PR03X Notebook Docking Station

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fine product
Pros: Works as expected
Cons: does not fit large battery
Reviewed By:Bernard L.,5/29/2016 8:59:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > DELL > Dell 430-3113 E-Port Replicator with 130-Watt Power Adapter Cord

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a charm
Pros: Quick shipping, easy setup and works great with our already complex cabling & monitor setup system
Cons: No problems noted in continual use
Other Thoughts: We have purchased 10 more of these products for use in our office.
Reviewed By:Brian P.,5/29/2016 12:05:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > DELL > Dell ACDEPR03X E-Port Replicator Docking Station PR03X For Dell E Series Notebooks (AC Adaptor not included)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great buy for the money - compared to others as much higher prices
Pros: This product worked great from the first time I used it. purchased the companion keyboard, mouse, and monitor. It was virtually " plug and play" for everything really satisfied!! Thanks!
Cons: None at the moment. Will update later if need be. just been using for short period so far.
Reviewed By:Byron H.,5/24/2016 10:12:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > ThinkPad 433615W Port Replicator Series 3 with USB 3.0 Fru # 433610W/45M2488/75y5909/04w1806

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Should have read the reviews
Pros: It's a functional dock..
Cons: If you get a power supply for it :(
Reviewed By:Rick R.,5/16/2016 10:05:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > STARTECH > StarTech.com Triple-Video Docking Station for Laptops - USB 3.0 - Universal USB 3.0 Laptop Docking Station - 3 Video Outputs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 3rd Startech Device - 3rd Defective Device
Pros: I learned a valuable lesson in buying StarTech products.
Cons: This is the 3rd StarTech Device in 4 months to fail.

1st Device: Purcahsed on 1/18/2016, lasted 2 months, power supply failure
2nd Device: Replaced on 3/18/2016, lasted 1 month, intermittent problems (may have been a power supply)
3rd Device: Replaced on 4/18/2016, lasted 3 weeks, power supply failure

At this rate the next replacement might last 1 week!

But, the good news they're sending another one. :(
Other Thoughts: Buy StarTech at your own peril
Reviewed By:Adam D.,5/10/2016 8:01:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.