Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > lenovo ACLEDS433710U ThinkPad Mini Dock Series 3 4337-10U/NO KEY/NO Adaptor

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Seems to work OK
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Sloppy refurbishment. Plastic case was not reassembled correctly. One plastic tab was bent over, causing case to be warped. Another plastic tab was not inserted, causing base plate to be warped. One screw was stripped. One plastic guide was broken.
Other Thoughts: Took some fiddling to get the case squared away and reassembled properly. I hope that it continues to work.
Reviewed By:Glen T.,4/27/2016 11:16:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkPad OneLink Docking Station Model 4X10A06077 Midnight Black- For the X1 Only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great for my ThinkPad Edge E531
Pros: I've had this for a week now. I connect it to my ThinkPad edge 531. The speeds are great, and second monitor works like a charm. One thing i really like is the sound quality from the dock is WAY better than from my laptop. I've always known my laptop headphone jack has had terrible sound. So when i swapped between the two the difference was huge.

The things i have plugged into the dock: second monitor, Gigabit Ethernet, USB Webcam, and a smallish 2.1 ch speaker set on my desk. Everything begins working as soon as i plug in the dock.
Cons: This thing lost one egg because it is a bit finicky with downloading from the internet. I get great speeds on my local network, but when i try and download from the internet i don't get as great as speeds as directly into my laptop.
This happens with a lot of speakers when the source powers down, so nothing horribly unexpected, but when i unplug from my laptop my speakers pick up a very loud buzzing sound. Luckily the power button sits real close so i just turn them off.
Other Thoughts: The dock was smaller than i imagined, but i really didn't know what to expect there.

Now this isn't really a bad thing, but i heard someone else say it and i agree, it would be nice if the headphone jack was in the back. or maybe a second one in the back. Most people have speakers on their desk, and having the cable wrap around just looks less nice. My speakers actually have a very nifty controller that that sits next to my laptop and has a spot for headphones.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/22/2016 6:12:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > STARTECH > StarTech USB3SDOCKDD Universal USB 3.0 Laptop Docking Station

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 2nd Defective Device
Pros: When it works its great.
Cons: This is the second defective device within 60 days. The first device was defective because of the power supply. The second device freezes for no apparent reason.
Reviewed By:Adam D.,4/18/2016 10:37:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > DELL > Dell XX6F0 E-Port Replicator w/USB 3.0

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not as described
Pros: None
Cons: - Had to proactively confirm product authentication
- once confirmed by vendor had to followup when they would ship
- once arrived, wrong product, not 3.0 for my unit; only selected xx6F0 would work and they sent another product
badice on all fronts
Reviewed By:Gary C.,4/11/2016 3:03:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > lenovo ACLEDS433710U ThinkPad Mini Dock Series 3 4337-10U/NO KEY/NO Adaptor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great deal !! no more unplug/plug
Pros: can't beat the price and the convenience
Cons: only if you travel... this does not come with power adapter. suggest buy one so you have one for the road, an d one for the dock.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/5/2016 12:09:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Belkin > Belkin Thunderbolt 2 Express Dock HD with 1-Meter Thunderbolt Data Transfer Cable, Designed for Thunderbolt 2 Technology with 4K Resolution (F4U085tt)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good docking station for Mac but could have been great
Pros: Works right out of the box, pretty much instantly.
Sturdy enough to stay on the desk with many wires connected
Cons: Power brick is pretty large and heavy.
Not enough USB ports
No Firewire connection
No display port or 2nd hdmi
Pricy
Other Thoughts: Up on looking at the unit was quite surprised by the look, and the pics that were advertised. Then opening it up and connecting things to it, I realized that its quite bulky for the lack of connections it has. The power brick is extremely large funny how some apple products can have tiny power brick for a laptop and this thing has the old large size, I would guess they could have shoved some high tech power brick into the unit.

The weight of the unit seems a lot, not sure if they shoved some steel to add to it, it is a good thing for when your connecting devices and cables, the unit stays pretty secure on the table.

I was really pleasantly surprised as I’m not a Mac user but visit them once in a while. I connected this to a MacBook Pro retina and it worked right away, that’s really nice surprise coming from the PC world were you would have to go through a number of installs and pressing a number of “ok” buttons etc…

There are only few cons, I really wish there was some side usb connections, it seems that the device is large enough that they should have been able to put, 3 usb connections are not enough (they should have doubled that) if you have usb devices, a usb key and a thumb drive you see that pretty fast you will need to connect a usb hub which defeats purpose of this dock, also why no Firewire 800? Its small enough that they could have had connected, I assume user would have to use up one of the thunderbolt connections with adaptor for that? A 2nd HDMI would have been good too. At most this will get 4 stars, and if you are heavy on usb 3.0 devices (with usb 3.1 already out) then probably 3 to 3.5. For the price I would expect this to be the ultimate dock, but I doubt that it meets those requirements to get that title, this is just a good above average dock.
Manufacturer Response:Hi, Valentin,

We appreciate the time you spent in writing this detailed review. We'll take note of your suggestions and rest assured those will be passed along to the Engineering team. Should you wish to share more ideas, you may submit them on this link, http://www.belkin.com/us/contactus/submitanidea/.

For inquiries and assistance, feel free to email us at BelkinCares@belkin.com. We'd be happy to hear from you.


Regards,

Belkin Support
www.belkin.com

Reviewed By:Valentin P.,4/4/2016 2:56:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > lenovo ACLEDS433715U3 ThinkPad Mini Dock Series 3 433715U/USB 3.0/NO KEY/NO Adaptor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good price. Just note that it doesn't come with AC adapter
Pros: It works with an X220 laptop and a 65W power adapter.
Can't beat the price, even though it is reconditioned and has no power.
Cons: It did lose USB connections a couple times, but after re-docking it has been stable for a few weeks now.
I didn't notice that it did not come with an AC adapter...I guess I was a little blinded by the price. I'd recommend getting a 90W power adapter (or higher if they make one) to support the extra USB ports.
Reviewed By:John S.,4/3/2016 1:11:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > lenovo 433710U ThinkPad Mini Dock Series 3 4337-10U/KEY/NO Adaptor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect docking station for T420
Pros: ports, ports, ports. locking mechanism with key.
Cons: would nolonger accept t420. had to rma unit for another unit.
Reviewed By:Eric W.,4/1/2016 9:24:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GUD300 USB 3.0 Universal Docking Station

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 REAL plug and play
Pros: Worked the first time without having to download anything.
Windows 7.
FAst Delivery
Cons: Nothing to say
Reviewed By:Ronnie D.,3/29/2016 8:36:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Orico > ORICO U3HV-S2-BK SuperSpeed Universal Docking Station with Video Outputs for Windows 8.1, 8, 7, XP up to 2048*1152, Gigabit Ethernet, Audio, 2 USB 3.0 & 2.0 Ports

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great USB 3 docking station - got it for under $40 on sale.
Pros: Price was right
Worked right out of the box with Windows 10 / Surface Pro 3. No need to download drivers.
Get 1GB Ethernet, 2 usb 3 ports, 1 usb 2 port, headphone / speaker, and 1 DVI video port.
I hook up a 2nd monitor using the display port adapter on the Surface Pro and now I have 3 outputs (including the surface pro itself).
Cons: Wish it had a 2nd video port, but for this price I can't complain.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend, especially if you can get it on sale. This was a brand new unit, and included a USB 3 cable to connect my computer to the hub. I watched youtube video on the DVI-display with no playback issues at all.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer:

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice, this is Maite from ORICO customer care team. Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and services. Our email address is Newegg@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me if you have any problem.

We looking forward to hear from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards
Maite

Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/25/2016 4:41:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.