Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Extended Life Dell Latitude D620 ATG Laptop Battery 9-cell 11.1V

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works well
Pros: works well, longer than the standard battery , doesn't seem to take any longer to charge then the regular battery
Cons: DHL lost it 4 two days(shipped back to west coast instead of delivering when it got to east coast) and while the wrist piece ie. extra batteries holder is nice it does tend to get i the way and snag on things
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 6:38:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Cooler Master > Cooler Master RP090-S19AJ1-US (NA 90) Universal Notebook Power Adapter with 10 Adapter Tips

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 no reason to buy any other laptop adapter
Pros: -fits a wide variety of laptops
-nice pliable AC cord
-overall, the build quality is in line with the price
I've only had it for a day, we'll see how it stands up to the test of time. If there is anything wrong that comes up, I'll be sure to add it
Cons: -the price: it's pretty steep compared with some of the other adapters out there
Other Thoughts: recently, the adapter that came with my custom origin laptop had begun acting strangely. It would make weird buzzing noises and would take a couple of slaps to get it to start charging. the other day it began smoking and melting through the cabling. Sealing that cable with some silicone was a quick and dirty fix to get through the work week, but I needed a new cable.

Since my laptop was custom and long been out of warranty, I had to try and find an adapter. Luckily, I found this adapter which provided the exact same output. I gambled and hoped that at least one of the tips would work (the basis of my laptop is a Compaq QAL51). I was somewhat reticent about the price, but holding it, it seems worth it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 11:08:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Toshiba PA3817U-1BAS Laptop Battery 10.8V

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far, so good
Pros: *does work with computer
*still holds a charge
Cons: *expensive enough to worry that it won't last
Other Thoughts: I purchased this because the previous battery I had did not last long and was a waste of money. I bought official parts and had it for less than a year before it stopped charging. Though it's still WAY too soon to see if this one lasts, it is still working currently.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 11:22:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkPad Battery 25+ (6 Cell) 51J0499 Notebook Battery for SL410, SL510, ThinkPad Edge 15

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Scam
Pros: Works for a week if you don't go below 20%.
Cons: Let my dad use my computer, battery drained all the way... and it never held a charge again. Batteries are supposed to be able to go below 20% and still work again.
Other Thoughts: I emailed the shipper and they keep on saying some bizzare thing about the alignment of prongs. Whatever.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2015 8:58:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Extended Life Dell Latitude D620 ATG Laptop Battery 9-cell 11.1V

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 thanks DHL shipping 4 nothing
Pros: seems to work and lasts longer than the standard, BUT
Cons: doesn't lock in tight because of extension, but seems to work and lasts a lot better then the 1 and half months the one from "First in Asia" did
Other Thoughts: I guess they put the extra 3 cells in the supposed wrist rest but you better have hands of a infant to be able to use it as so, problem is it seems to catch on things if your not careful and doesn't lock tight on inside lock on my D620 Dell
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2015 6:28:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© HP Pavilion DV5-1235DX Laptop Battery 10.8V 4000mAh

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 LB1 High Performance© HP Pavilion DV5-1235DX Laptop Battery 10.8V 4000mAh
Pros: The battery came delivered quickly and packaged professionally, from any damage during shipping.

Clearly labeled and in brand new mint condition. My sons brought me a battery 2 years ago for my laptop, that looked like it went through war it failed in under 6 months ( was purchased elsewhere)

I became skeptical when purchasing from a 3rd party a discontinued part from original manufacturer..

Well so far so good , holding full charge and the big thing is laptop manufactures' built in software recognizes the battery as original and passes all tests .
4 stars because it is early in use of replacement battery.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: 2nd battery first by this company, outshines by 100x
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2015 3:19:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Laptop Battery for Dell Studio 1535, 1536, 1537, 1555, 1557, 1558, PP33L, PP39L. A2990667, WU946, WU960, WU965, MT276, MT264, KM905, PW773, KM904, KM887, KM958, 312-0701

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great purchase
Pros: charges well and good output.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 7:03:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Laptop Battery for HP G4, G42, G6, G62, G7, G72. HP Presario CQ32, CQ42, CQ56, CQ62, CQ72. HP Pavilion DM4, DV3-4000, DV5-2000, DV6-3000. MU06, MU09 (WD549AA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Battery
Pros: Great Battery replacement. Fits perfectly, and it works.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 7:02:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lenovo > ThinkPad 40Y7696 65W AC Adapter - with US/Canada/LA Line Cord (Factory sealed Lenovo retail box)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for T430
Pros: Genuine Lenovo
2-Prong Plug
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This is the model of adapter recommended for the T430, though I expect it will work with a range of other T-series. Cheaper options seem to have 3-prong plugs and/or have other issues. This one is genuine and perfect. And will-call pickup was nice--try to get that with large online store beginning with A!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 6:47:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Arclyte Technologies > Arclyte Technologies N03884M Original A1405 Apple Battery for MacBook Air 13 Inch MC965LL/A, MD508LL/A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Arclyte Macbook Air battery
Pros: Fits perfectly, the power plug slid in with no problem, battery life is approximately 7 hours in my 2011 Macbook Air. Is marked as, and appears to be, an exact Apple replacement battery.
Cons: no cons
Other Thoughts: excellent battery with no problems
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 6:09:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.