Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > RAVPower > RAVPower Xtreme 23000mAh 3-Port Portable External Battery Charger with (9V/12V/16V/19V/20V Multi-Voltage 4.5A Max output) for Notebooks, Digital Cameras, iPhone, iPad and any other USB-Charged devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best external chargers I've used!
Pros: high capacity (multiple device charges per)
high quality and attractive appearance
battery does not degrade over months of use
multiple models/capacities
Cons: none that I've noticed
Other Thoughts: Like most of us, I've developed a workable "charging routine" for my phone and iPad, but all-too-often I need extra power. And it's a killer when I do and there's no answer....like when I use battery-hog apps like maps or bluetooth and I'm not at home. Or when it's just been a phone-intensive day and I'm not near power. I've tried lots of different products over the years but none was powerful enough - or RELIABLE. Then I tried RAVPower chargers. They have been absolutely GREAT! I keep the high-capacity version (Xtreme 23000mAh) in my briefcase. It has amazing capacity -it can charge my phone and iPad SEVERAL times on one charge. I keep my 13000mAh Model on a table in my living room so I can always continue to use my devices in the evening without leaving the room to plug them in. Again, great capacity. Finally, I always keep the small cylindrical model in my car for when I need power and am not near any electrical outlet. All the models have a high-quality look and feel. Couldn't be happier!
Reviewed By:LexRick,9/30/2014 11:22:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. ACDC-19UFX90 Universal 19V/90W single output Laptop Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ac power adapter
Pros: It does what advertised, has 8 different tips for different laptops.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: tremendous value for your money
Reviewed By:Abayarde,9/30/2014 10:29:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Targus > Targus APM62US 90W AC/DC Universal Wall/Auto/Dual Digital Device Adapter for HP, Compaq, Dell, Acer, Toshiba, Gateway, IBM, Lenovo, Asus, Sony and Fujitsu

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Dell Charger
Pros: Works great with Dell Vostro 1500, Inspiron E1505 and 6400. Also a random Gateway and HP Tower. Even recognized as Dell certified charger, no more bogus certified power error messages. Case and car charger for extra tips definite plus. Keeps it all together
Cons: When not on sale, more expensive than I'd like to pay.
Other Thoughts: I've not tested the Car jack. Should work, but I've had issues with other chargers in the past.
Reviewed By:The Dude,9/29/2014 10:50:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Targus > Targus APM62US 90W AC/DC Universal Wall/Auto/Dual Digital Device Adapter for HP, Compaq, Dell, Acer, Toshiba, Gateway, IBM, Lenovo, Asus, Sony and Fujitsu

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very unique and useful.
Pros: I could have used this a thousand times in the past. This is about the handiest thing a guy resuscitating "dead" laptops could have. I have already used it on about 7 computers without any problem whatsoever. Most old laptops I get do not have the AC power supply/charger. There are lot of them for sale on the web very cheap. With this, however, I can make sure the computer can be repaired before I order a power supply that I might not need. I want to buy more of these if they ever come back in stock.
Cons: The only negative I can think of is Targus appears to have discontinued this type of device. At least, I have not found any.
Reviewed By:Mr. Jerry,9/29/2014 3:59:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Targus > Targus APM62US 90W AC/DC Universal Wall/Auto/Dual Digital Device Adapter for HP, Compaq, Dell, Acer, Toshiba, Gateway, IBM, Lenovo, Asus, Sony and Fujitsu

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what it need to do
Pros: It works. I bought it basically as a replacement charger for my acer laptop, and it charges it it fine, haven't had any functional problems thus far. Also it nice that it works for many other laptops as well. Cord is longer than my old charger which is nice.
Cons: The plug that was recommended for my laptop fits pretty loosely and doesn't stay in very well, just have to be careful when moving it around.
It seems pretty flimsy, wouldn't especially the charger/tip connection, but havent had any problems.
Other Thoughts: Other universal chargers I've bought have had a tendency to stop working shortly after buying them. It will be interesting to see if this holds up as a daily use charger
Reviewed By:tykenfitz,9/28/2014 10:29:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Targus > Targus APM62US 90W AC/DC Universal Wall/Auto/Dual Digital Device Adapter for HP, Compaq, Dell, Acer, Toshiba, Gateway, IBM, Lenovo, Asus, Sony and Fujitsu

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Laptop Charger
Pros: Everything. Comes with a copious amount of charging tips, a car charger, power brick never gets hot, does its job flawlessly. Buy it it's the last laptop charger you'll ever need.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/28/2014 12:46:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Targus > Targus APM62US 90W AC/DC Universal Wall/Auto/Dual Digital Device Adapter for HP, Compaq, Dell, Acer, Toshiba, Gateway, IBM, Lenovo, Asus, Sony and Fujitsu

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great value for great item
Pros: All good
Cons: Cannot find any
Reviewed By:userflw,9/28/2014 10:02:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Targus > Targus APA32US-50-B Laptop Charger with USB Fast Charging Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works with DELL docking station and Latitude 630.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Has been an ongoing problem obtaining power adapters that will work with the docking station and the 630 . Have multiple stations. Pleasantly surprised. Bought 3 more. Hope I stay happy.
Reviewed By:Dirty Rot Buster,9/27/2014 5:44:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Acer Aspire 1410-8414 Laptop Battery (Black) 11.1V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Laptop Battery
Pros: The old battery lasted 2.5 hours and this new one lasts almost 5 hours. A noticeable difference
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Good price for a good product
Reviewed By:Dan,9/27/2014 4:25:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > General > 45W MagSafe2 AC Power Charger Adapter for Apple MacBook Air A1436 A1466 11" 13"

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad news!
Pros: Cheap price, but you get what you pay for.
Cons: Adapter was DOA, which really ticked me off. Really, the BEST thing to do is to buy an AUTHENTIC Apple charger, not these cheep counterfeits, which can cause other problems.
Other Thoughts: I wish that I would have seen the egg rating of this seller. I guess they should be called Watches and Tools That Don't Work.
Reviewed By:TechDoctor,9/26/2014 4:45:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau