Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Apple MB771*/A Laptop Battery 10.8V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Going Well
Pros: This battery is working well in my MacBook5,1. No problems. Nicely packaged. Easy replacement.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mark M.,7/27/2016 2:31:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Apple MacBook Pro 13-Inch A1278 (Early 2011) Laptop Battery - 10.95V (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I ordered
Pros: My biggest concern was that I bought the right battery for my computer and their description made that decision easy. It was really easy to install with instructions I found on youtube.
Cons: nothing bad
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it
Reviewed By:Joyce P.,7/27/2016 10:41:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Battery for Toshiba PA5026U-1BRS PABAS262 PA5027U-1BRS PABAS259 PA5025U-1BRS PA5024U-1BRS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works and fits ok
Pros: Battery replaces intended battery. Worth the $30
Cons: Fitment is a little tight. Does lock in quite like the original battery.
Reviewed By:Mike T.,7/25/2016 7:34:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Arclyte Technologies > Arclyte Technologies N03748M Original A1322 A1278 Apple Battery for MacBook Pro 13 Inch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Quality Battery Don't Purchase
Pros: It fits in the unit.
Cons: Battery lasted about 3 months before it swelled in the laptop pushing on the track pad. Contacted IT Wholesalers and they stated the battery was warrantied for only 30 days. There competitors have longer warranties and it was obviously defective. Don't plan to waste money on defective batteries with them again and definitely will steer others away from them.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/13/2016 10:04:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Acer AS10D51 Laptop Battery 10.8V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly
Pros: Was trouble shooting battery issues with an older Acer. Turned out I needed both a new battery, and a new adapter. The battery slotted in perfectly, and has an acceptable (2+ hour) batter life.
Cons: Was difficult finding the right compatible battery based on the item description. Was a little nervous I was purchasing an incorrect model, even after triple checking all the specs
Reviewed By:Christopher M.,7/11/2016 6:58:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lenovo > Lenovo 0A36302 ThinkPad 6-Cell 70+ for Lenovo ThinkPad L410, L412, L420, L430, L510, L512, L520, L530, T410, T410i, T420, T420i, T430, T430i, T510, 45N1011 (Factory sealed Lenovo retail box)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so good
Pros: Waaaay cheaper than ordering from Lenovo
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Bought this item a few days ago for our Thinkpad L430 which we bought 3 years ago from Lenovo Outlet (which later came across as a mistake, since we had to send it back to Lenovo to change Thinkpad - not Intel - Wi-Fi adapter straight away, then HDD started displaying "Reallocation Event Count" S.M.A.R.T. errors after a year or so and the original 6-cell battery clearly had one of its cells go bad after only couple of months). Anywho, this replacement battery is working as advertised. Part number is the same as our original battery. When charged, our L430 (i3-2370, 8GB, 1x HDD and 1x ODD) lasts about 4 to 4.5hrs, depending on the settings in Lenovo Power Manager and, of course, use. If you lower your screen brightness all the way down and turn off Wi-Fi, you could definitely go beyond 4.5hrs. One thing worth mentioning. Lenovo Power Manager reports "Full Charge Capacity" as 59Wh and "Design Capacity" as 56Wh. Will see if that makes a difference whatsoever, battery operation and longevity wise, but as I said so far so good. Highly recommended.

Also, worth mentioning. Remember to fully charge and discharge your battery a few times, and definitely use the "Custom Charge Threshold" option under "Battery Maintenance" in Power Manager. We own another Thinkpad, T530, and initially we didn't use that option so the capacity of our T530 9-cell battery dropped immensely within a mere year. Set your "Custom Charge Threshold" to around 60% and 96%. That should extend your battery lifetime from, for example, 12 months to beyond 24 months. Also, fully discharge and charge your battery from time to time. Trust us on this one, we had to learn it the hard way.

And on a final note, Newegg shipped this item straight away, and it reached us within 3 business days. Newegg rocks.

EDIT (7/2016): One of the battery cells died, same thing happened with the previous one that came with the laptop. Lenovo Power Manager reports no issues, but when running on battery it drops from cca. 40% down to 5%. Will contact Lenovo and try getting a replacement.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/6/2016 10:03:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkPad Battery 68+ (6 Cell) 0c52862

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great battery!
Pros: This battery is a great value. It obviously ads a bit of weight compared to the smaller 3 cell battery, but it's still comfortable enough to carry around. It's built in such a way that it still sits comfortably on your lap or desk; in fact I PREFER the laptop with that little angle, typing on it now feels even more natural, since it's angled like my desktop keyboard. My battery life went from 6h (internal+3 cell) to 12h, essentially doubling the capacity, and when I use my laptop just to surf around, with maximum power efficiency, I can even get around 16h of battery total -- amazing. The laptop also allows for hot-swapping batteries while it's on, so for business trips I can swap between this one and my previous battery, giving me even more juice.
Cons: Some people may not like the shape & size, I guess...
Other Thoughts: Recommended!
Reviewed By:Dario D.,7/4/2016 7:31:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > NEW Replacement Lithium-ion Laptop Battery for Toshiba PA3534U-1BRS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Toshiba Notebook Battery
Pros: Just slapped it in hooked power back up and let it finish charging, took very little time to finish recharging the battery once received, and seems even with power outages to maintain battery life for extended periods. Received both order products on the specified date ( a plus ). Installing new power supply battery resolved all issues with the operating system and with the toshiba notebook.
Cons: nothing I can see so far not to like about the battery.
Other Thoughts: absolutely, also had great customer support when attempting to track down the exact battery replacement since there were so many to choose from, you don't want to order a part that won't fit or work that is just a waste of time, very knowledgeable technical support which alleviated my worries about the product.... kudos
Reviewed By:James F.,6/23/2016 12:40:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Dell XPS L321X Laptop Battery 7.4V 6300mAh - 6 Cells

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not recognized by computer
Pros: Easy installation
Cons: failed after a week.
Other Thoughts: Laptop does not recognize the battery as a "Dell" battery and therefore will not charge it. It worked for about a week after I had to reset/calibrate it. But then suddenly an error message popped up saying it's not a "Dell" brand battery and does not recognize it. Not helpful.
Reviewed By:Lawrence P.,6/19/2016 6:04:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© HP Pavilion DV5Z-1100 Laptop Battery 10.8V

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works but performance is so-so in terms of run-time.
Pros: Drop-in replacement for HP DV6-1360US.
Cons: A bit pricey given a battery run-time of 1hour or so with the computer running just Internet Explorer. Was hoping/expecting at least 2 hours.
Other Thoughts: I would look to less expensive options if I had to do it all over again since run-time was not as good as expected.
Reviewed By:Norman B.,6/19/2016 8:46:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.