Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Bay Valley Parts > 9-Cell Extended Replacement Laptop Battery for HP Pavilion dv7-7099,Pavilion dv7-7099sf,Pavilion dv7t-7000 CTO,Envy dv4-5200 CTO,Envy dv4-5202tu,Envy dv4-5205tx,Envy dv4-5209tx,Envy dv4-5216et

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good battery, bad fit
Pros: Battery lasts long. I've gotten 4 - 4.5 hours with a dimmed screen and power saving option
Cons: Battery does not fit perfectly in the battery compartment on my HP Pavilion dv7t-7000 CTO. It still works, but if you drag the laptop across a surface, the battery will move enough to disconnect from the case, and lose power
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 7:54:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Btexpert > BTExpert® Brand New Ac Adapter Power Supply for Emachines M2352 Charger with Cord

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 item overheated power port
Pros: more compact adapter than OEM product
Cons: item overheated laptop power port after one hour of use. due to overheating, power connector's plastic tip melted slightly and stuck inside power port.
hazard, overheat, melt, damage, unsafe
Other Thoughts: after approx 1hr of using item, noticed battery was not charging. decided to reseat battery which showed no change (laptop would only run while connected to power source.) . upon inspecting item, connector was extremely hot. attempted to remove but was stuck inside laptop power port. gently twisted & finally removed. plastic on tip of power connector showed signs of overheating (appeared partially melted). checked inside laptop power port and also noted signs of overheating and a small dot of plastic from connector (where it was actually melted to the port).
hopefully, this was simply a "bad" item because i would love a SAFE, functional replacement. i am in the process of requesting a return, but the fact that i ordered the item as a gift means that i have most likely missed the "30 day return" mark. wish me luck!!
Reviewed By:SumWattDamagd,9/18/2014 6:36:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Apple MacBook Pro 15-inch MB133LL/A Laptop Battery 10.8V

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Dead in Under a Year
Pros: CHEAP! This battery was probably worth the $40 that I paid, but it unexpectedly went from working fine to not working at all.
Cons: It's dead already and I have to buy a new one now. Again, $40 bucks for about 7 months of life, not bad. I just find it odd that it died so suddenly.
Reviewed By:seamus,9/18/2014 7:38:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Bay Valley Parts > 90W Replacement AC Adapter Charger for HP Pavilion dv6-1362NR dv6-1375DX dv6-2043US dv6-3121NR dv6-3127DX dv6-6113CL dv7-1017TX dv7-4070US HP Pavilion DV7t-2000 DV7t-3000 DV7z-1000 dm4t-2000 dv5-1200

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Speedy delivery, professional, reliable.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I will continue to order from them.
Reviewed By:w8one,9/17/2014 12:41:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© HP Pavilion DV7-2000 Laptop Battery 14.4V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fast delivery, works perfectly.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Fast, friendly, and reliable. I order from them again and again.
Reviewed By:W8one,9/17/2014 12:37:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lingzhi Gaoke Electronic limited > New USB 2.0 LAN Ethernet Adapter for Apple MacBook Air USB to RJ45 Male / Female

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap
Pros: It's cheap.
Cons: The cord was destroyed 30 minutes after I got it from the mailbox (20 of those minutes were spent just trying to get it to work in the first place), and 4 days later, it just didn't want to work anymore.
Other Thoughts: There are plenty of adapters that are easier to setup and last more than a week, sadly, this wasn't one of them. Steer clear of this one unless you want something that will surely work with your Macbook Air and you only need to use it for 4 days.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 8:10:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > OUTDO Electronics Company Limited > 65W AC Power Adapter Charger for Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 13 Ultrabook 20V 3.25A USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Just what I ordered and on time.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 9:33:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lenovo > Lenovo 43R2499 ThinkPad 33++ (9 Cell) High Capacity Battery for ThinkPad T61 T400 R400

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Expensive but Worth It
Pros: Bad reviews on the after market side lead me to order this OEM from NewEgg ( slightly less $$$ then direct from Lenovo ). Perfect replacement for the dead factory original and the 9cell gives the extended life I'd hoped for.
Cons: High Price but Buy With Confidence
Other Thoughts: This is for a Lenovo ThinkPad T61 that's been collecting dust for a few years now. Factory battery was dead and would not charge. So far it holds it's charge well and charges up in less than the time expected.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 6:47:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > CBD > CBD 6-Cell Lenovo G460 Replacement Laptop Battery For Lenovo IdeaPad Z560

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Steve
Pros: Working well so far - time will tell!
Good price
Free and fast shipping
Exact fit into laptop
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 6:38:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Btexpert > BTExpert® Brand New Ac Adapter Power Supply for Asus G73SW Charger with Cord

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does Not work with Asus G73SW
Pros: It was shipped immediately.
Cons: The item title says it will run an Asus G73SW, yet when I got the item in the mail and looked at it, it's not even the correct power settings. To verify that it was not right, I plugged it in and attempted to run my laptop. As I suspected the computer would not start. I don't know what computer this is supposed to power but it is certainly not the Asus G73SW.
Other Thoughts: I am willing to resubmit a new review with a better rating upon having my problem corrected with either the right item being sent to me or giving me a refund if the right item can not be substituted.
Reviewed By:Cgcampos,9/15/2014 8:55:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau