Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Extended Warranties > Acer America > Acer 146.AB820.EX2 Notebook 2-year extension of limited warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Cheaper than what Acer asks for. I was able to activate it immediately.
Cons: None, for now.
Other Thoughts: As I'm heading off to college, I figured adding another 2 years to the warranty couldn't hurt.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2011 8:01:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Extended Warranties > ASUS > ASUS 90-N00WR2000 3rd Year Global Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I got no service on this warranty!
Pros: This product claimed to offer an additional third year global warranty for my new ASUS G50V laptop that I purchased in the same order.
Cons: Well I registered the extended warranty immediately when the product arrived, but when my regular warranty expired and my third year began, the company no longer considered me covered. They are refusing to service my down DVD drive (which I barely used) and failing to acknowledge I have any kind of third year warranty coverage despite having registered it. Saddly I have enjoyed the line of ASUS laptops (this is my 2nd one) yet I spent $109.99 for something which isn't even honored. Further, I've had to spend another $40 to order a replacement drive. This has been a huge inconvenience for me personally, and I look down on the company for having such poor reception to customer needs. I will only be satisfied should the purchase price be refunded to me since clearly now my warranty is void.
Other Thoughts: I really wish that this hadn't happened to me personally, and I hope that this same bug hasn't bit you other purchasers of this discontinued product. Perhaps the long wait times and confirmation that their support lines were very busy today is acknowledgement that they are failing at their jobs to provide a service linked product that was paid for with good American money at the price of 109.99$.
Reviewed By:matteius,1/31/2011 3:13:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Extended Warranties > Acer America > Acer 146.AD077.002 Notebook 3YR Total protection plus 2YR Extension of limited warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great value! cheaper than buying direct too..
Pros: 3 years total coverage with accidental damage protection - perfect for those of us in college!
Cons: none other than i wish they had a 4-year option too
Other Thoughts: I just bought a new Acer Aspire Timeline 3810T and I knew I wanted to have it totally protected for a couple of years. I saw that acer's website has the warranty listed for $199, which was very reasonable for me -- until I found out that newegg has it for $25 cheaper! Obviously, I went with newegg's deal and I couldn't be happier!
Reviewed By:RCtennis3811,8/20/2009 7:50:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Extended Warranties > Acer America > Acer 146.AD077.002 Notebook 3YR Total protection plus 2YR Extension of limited warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Coverage
Pros: Great deal for the price. I bought my wife an ACER Tablet PC 4 yrs ago. In that time we have had to use this coverage 3 times. Each time, no problems. Call tech support, give them your contract number and they take care of the problem. We had a failed HD, MOBO and VGA socket that came loose from the MOBO. (my wife rides the bus to Denver each day, she's pretty rough on this little tablet PC.)
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I repair a lot of PCs and Notebook computers in my business. This is a great deal and well worth the money.
ALWAYS Back-up your DATA!!!
Reviewed By:ColoradoDoug,11/5/2008 11:06:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Extended Warranties > Acer America > Acer 146.AB820.EX2 Notebook 2-year extension of limited warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great, $20 cheaper then it is one Acer's website.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/2/2008 6:55:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Extended Warranties > Acer America > Acer 146.AD077.002 Notebook 3YR Total protection plus 2YR Extension of limited warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Acer Tech
Pros: I work for Acer Tech support and the fifteen day thing doesnt matter as long as you get it registered in the first year of purchase of the notebook. All you have to do is call in on 8008162237 and ask to speak with a senior level tech to register your extended warranty and they can do it at anytime
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: just an FYI to anyone who wants to purchase this. Also acer sells this warranty for 199 so its a great deal on here.
Reviewed By:Acer Tech,9/9/2008 2:44:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Extended Warranties > Acer America > Acer 146.AB820.EX2 Notebook 2-year extension of limited warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 One purchase that didn't turn out well!
Pros: Looks good. Good Price, through newegg.
Cons: Laptop received defective. 1st Replaced hard drive with new one they sent to me. 2nd Sent Laptop in for repair. Came back defective. 3rd Called and told them I wanted a new laptop or my money back. They refused to do either. I told them that their warranty says they can replace the laptop but the “tier one” customer service person said Acer will NEVER do that, even if it is in the warranty. 4th Hunted down the VP of Customer Relations (“tier two” rep says there is no one higher than himself). Someone called from the VP’s office and convinced me to send the laptop in again, and they will pay shipping but I still had to pay the packaging cost. Received it back again with all the same problems and more, again. After nine months it’s still unresolved.
Other Thoughts: The laptop was to ease some tough times (surgery) but it didn’t; it only made things more difficult because now I had to work on the laptop issues, too, and quick, before time ran out. No one likes to make a purchase and then loose their money on a broken product.

When you put out this kind of money, including a two year extended warranty and software; you expect to get a great product and fantastic customer service from the manufacturer. This one was a lemon and all I wanted was a working product with a smile and genuine customer service
Reviewed By:N/A,10/3/2007 9:34:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Extended Warranties > Acer America > Acer 146.AD077.002 Notebook 3YR Total protection plus 2YR Extension of limited warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Acer Service
Pros: Full coverage for acer 5100-3357 for three years - at a very reasonable price.

Despite other posts regarding Acer service John was very pleasant, professional, and yes, even helpful. He demonstrated a caring that I find rare.
Cons: Acer wants you to buy and register the coverage purchased within fifteen (15) days of purchase of the laptop. Spoke to John at Acer Service central for correction.
Other Thoughts: Be aware of the fifteen day limitation, otherwise you will need to call in to get it registered to your serial number. I wish that I had been informed of that. In future maybe Newegg can email the info to purchasers instead of physical delivery.
Reviewed By:Russ,7/26/2007 10:12:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Extended Warranties > Acer America > Acer 146.AD077.002 Notebook 3YR Total protection plus 2YR Extension of limited warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really Good idea
Pros: Great, fixed everything that was wrong, easy to send in a service request online without having to go through automated phone menus and fight with service reps
Cons: nothing I can think of
Other Thoughts: My laptop was overheating, after I had it for about 2 years. I think a fan had died in it, and I sent it in to have that fixed. It was only gone for about 9 days total, granted I shipped it overnight, they shipped it back fedex ground. They fixed the overheating problem as well as gave me a new LCD which I wasnt expecting, but I'm assuming it was because there was a dead pixel. It was a nice surprise!
Reviewed By:skuldpt6010,2/5/2007 8:48:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Extended Warranties > Acer America > Acer 146.AB820.EX2 Notebook 2-year extension of limited warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: 1)Cheaper than acer website.
2)Extra 2 years warranty.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: It's quit easy to register on the acer website . You only need to type your serial number and contract number .Then you got the EX2 years warranty .Newegg did a good job!Thanks
Reviewed By:mc_kimi,12/1/2006 6:19:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau