Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Barcode Scanners > Honeywell > Honeywell / Metrologic MK5145-31A38 Eclipse 5145 Barcode Scanner with USB Cable (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Users love these!
Pros: Long USB cable, button prevents accidental scans, highly customizable, tough.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I bought these as a compliment to my company's internal database. Have had no problems.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 2:40:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanners > AGPtek > AGPtek® SC16 2.4GHz USB Wireless Wifi Laser Barcode Scanner BarCode Reader

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Decent Item.
Pros: Item worked as designed, however see con section...
Cons: Item did not have current or correct documentation. Had to contact the seller, which took about a week longer than it should have.
Reviewed By:Chewy,4/3/2014 12:31:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanners > Motorola > Motorola LI2208-SR7U2100AZN LI2208 Barcode Scanner, Black with USB Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rugged and reliable performer
Pros: It just works out of the box. Simple instruction is easy to follow. There are cheaper scanners out there, but if you want reliability and performance, just buy this industrial strength scanner. Cheaper ones have thin and weak laser lines, this one has big and wide lines that instantly recognize a bar code. A pleasure to work with.
Cons: This is a wired scanner, but the connection cable can be pulled out. Might confuse someone into thinking it is a wireless scanner, which it is not. So maybe if the connection part can be redesigned to indicated that it is not meant to be pulled out.
Other Thoughts: Out of all the different scanners we tried, we like this one the best!
Reviewed By:IT Explorer,3/30/2014 4:39:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanners > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-BS012 Wireless Cordless Handheld Barcode Scanner Reader Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Accurate, versatile, wireless barcode scanner
Pros: I used this scanner to create a personal home inventory. The device has amazing accuracy and with a little practice, I managed to get a good understanding of the manual and how to use the scanner. The battery charges very quickly and maintains its charge quite well, even over a period of days of inactivity or intermittent use. The inventory mode works well and it can store a lot of data. However, I preferred using normal mode and scanning directly into my spreadsheet I used for my home inventory. The scanner worked equally well with my Ubuntu 12.04LTS Linux laptop or my Windows 7 PC. Both are 64 bit operating systems and I use Libreoffice open document format spreadsheets on both interchangeably.
Cons: The manual could be a little clearer and more descriptive, it is not intuitive for the first time user of a bar code reader. That being said, it out performed all of my expectations.
Other Thoughts: This is a very capable, accurate barcode scanner. Highly recommended for even the most demanding tasks.
Reviewed By:bradski,3/12/2014 7:47:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanners > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-BS012 Wireless Cordless Handheld Barcode Scanner Reader Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wireless scanner works well
Pros: Works on MacOSX and Windows, easy to setup, easy to use.
Cons: no problem no far
Other Thoughts: Quality product with a reasonable price. Will buy again.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2014 7:12:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanners > symbol > Motorola Symbol LS2208-SR20007R-NA Barcode Scanner – USB Cable and Stand Included

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Effective once Programmed
Pros: Very Durable (Used in out warehouse and gets dropped and beat up frequently) Fast and reliable. 5 year warranty is also a plus
Cons: A little difficult to learn how to program to your exact needs- Especially for proprietary applications. Using the stand keeps the scanner on almost all the time which decreases the life of the laser.
Other Thoughts: I have probably 60 of these scanners throughout our warehouses and vary rarely have any problem with them. They are used 8+ hours a day registering up to 2,500 scans a day. Would be higher rating, but the programming could be simplified a bit.
Reviewed By:Brian C,2/24/2014 12:50:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanners > UNITECH > unitech MS910-CUBB00-SG Barcode Scanner – Bluetooth Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EXCELLENT
Pros: This thing is absolutely perfect. It's well made, and well engineered. Does exactly what I need it to do. And it's actually smaller than I expected, which is fantastic. Most scanners are quite large and awkward. This thing I can attach to a baseball cap, turn on automatic scanning mode, and scan anything I look at with my eyes, as it continuously feeds data to my mobile application on android platform. It's perfect. And I can't express how well made it is. Holding it in your hands, you just know it's well made.
Cons: NONE. Nothing wrong with it whatsoever.
Other Thoughts: Wish I had found it sooner, cause it would've saved me so much time and hassle. What a great product
Reviewed By:yuri,2/15/2014 4:33:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanners > UNITECH > unitech MS100-4G Barcode Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Barcode Scanner
Pros: Accepts all common barcodes.
Perfect for a dirty environment.
Sturdy device.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: It does exactly what it is designed to do. I would recommend to anyone that wants to scan barcodes with a pen style reader.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2014 10:51:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanners > Honeywell > Honeywell / Metrologic MK7120-31A38 Orbit Barcode Scanner with Mounting Plate and USB Cable (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Scanner freezes after 2 months of use
Pros: Easy to use, plug and play.
Cons: Scanner freezes after 2 months of use.
Other Thoughts: Brought 3 of them... don't know how long they will last.
Reviewed By:Parn,1/29/2014 10:42:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanners > Honeywell > Honeywell / Metrologic MK5145-31A38 Eclipse 5145 Barcode Scanner with USB Cable (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent scanner
Pros: Works out of the box, just plug it in and it acts like a keyboard. Laser-type scanner. Cord is more than long enough.
Cons: Construction makes it feel cheap. Really small barcodes can be troublesome.

Manual is very confusing if you don't understand barcoding (on the upside, the defaults are suitable for most users).
Other Thoughts: It takes time to adjust to having the button on top, especially if you're used to trigger-type scan guns.

I wouldn't recommend it for heavy use, but it's definitely alright for light office or home use. I'm using it to inventory computers and computer parts, and it does the job just fine.
Reviewed By:techie92,1/21/2014 4:52:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau