Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Barcode Scanner > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-BS012 Wireless Cordless Handheld Barcode Scanner Reader Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does not read QR codes
Pros: Unit worked straight out of the box without any configuration necessary. Connected to a Windows XP laptop via the included dongle with no issues and I was able to scan UPC codes into Excel with no issues at all.
Cons: I needed the unit to read QR tags as well as standard bar codes and it is not capable of doing so. Newegg issued an RMA immediately and I will purchase a different unit that can do what I need it to do.
Other Thoughts: I did not note anywhere in the description that indicated it could not read QR codes but neither does it say it can so I'm not deducting an egg for that. The unit does feel very lightweight which could be a pro if you are doing a large job such as inventory.
Reviewed By:groo,7/30/2014 1:52:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-BS012 Wireless Cordless Handheld Barcode Scanner Reader Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It came in a well packaged box.
Windows seemed to not need any additional drivers and so it worked immediately.
Scans Quickly and efficiently.
Cons: Reading the manual was confusing and I have no idea what any of that stuff means.
The software didn't find my scanner the first time. Apparently, the scanner is a keyboard emulator/HID Device and it works by scanning the code and pressing enter afterwards.
Other Thoughts: I have a book cataloging software so I started using the scanner to scan all my books. I scanned about 40 books successfully.
Reviewed By:Nathan,7/30/2014 1:05:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > symbol > Motorola Symbol LS2208-SR20007R-NA Barcode Scanner – USB Cable and Stand Included

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great scanner
Pros: these are very reliable great scanners
Cons: nothing negative to say here
Other Thoughts: I would buy again and do.
Reviewed By:GERALD I.,7/28/2014 6:59:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > TaoTronics > TaoTronics® TT-BS004 Handheld Bar Code Scanner / Reader - White, USB Wired, Optical Laser, Long Range

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cheap Scanner
Pros: Works well, low cost
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I was sent this device in exchange for my honest review.

This device does exactly what it says it does. I was able to plug it into my computer and it found and installed the driver for it all by itself. As previous reviewers have said, this made cataloging my DVD collection so easy! I could see using this for so many things, and I will do just that! Great product, great company!
Reviewed By:Mike,7/24/2014 1:06:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > TaoTronics > TaoTronics® TT-BS004 Handheld Bar Code Scanner / Reader - White, USB Wired, Optical Laser, Long Range

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flawless Operation!
Pros: This scanner worked right out of the box with Windows XP. I plugged it in and no problems at all - driver was automatically installed and I started scanning. This is great to take inventory of your stuff. Scanner is very sensitive and I have not had any issues with it reading any items. Great value for the money - you can't go wrong with this one!
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 9:37:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > POS-X > POS-X EVO-SG1-ADU Handheld USB 2D Barcode Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great scanner for the price
Pros: price and quickness
Cons: Out of 12 we have purchased, 2 have been broken within 2 months. They do not hold up to a drop whatsoever so if you have clumsy clerks count on replacing them every so often.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2014 6:56:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Hisgadget Inc. > UPGRADED Wireless Bluetooth Cordless+ USB 2.0 Wired Laser Barcode Scanner for iPhone iPad(support Virtual keyboard);Android Tablet PC, support Mac OS X, Microsoft Windows XP/7/8,Android 4.0 Above

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Scanner
Pros: Accurate, consistent, picks up older faded bar codes
Cons: Would not read off gold labels
Other Thoughts: Out performs our other more expensive scanners.
Reviewed By:IMJ,6/15/2014 3:50:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-BS012 Wireless Cordless Handheld Barcode Scanner Reader Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than I expected.
Pros: Lightweight, laser based, plug-n-play, features
Cons: None yet, we'll see.
Other Thoughts: I'd seen some bad reviews on am-a-zon dawt com, and the price here wasn't even in the same ballpark as the Motorola and Wasp wireless lasers, so I was fully prepared to hate this thing. Know what? It ain't bad, and for the price it's downright excellent.

Plugged in the receiver and waited patiently. The system attempted to install 3 devices but only 2 went cleanly. The other failed. Doesn't seem to affect function.

The inventory mode is rad. Put it in that mode, move around scanning, come back to the computer and dump the data or get a count. Pretty handy.

Not as many programming options as I have with Motorola (macros come to mind) but it has all the essentials you would demand as a minimum: symobology, feedback, terminators, prefix/suffix, language, scan/trigger modes, power saving timeouts, radio channel settings. Even has a barcode in the manual to print the battery level to the screen.

I've heard griping about the manual. No, the manual isn't for a beginning end user who isn't familiar with the purpose and function of barcode scanners in business inventory control/point-of-sale systems. If you are familiar, you won't have a problem; the manual is adequate.
Reviewed By:Harmon20,6/6/2014 11:56:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Code Corporation > Code CR921-PKU Barcode Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2D Upgrade
Pros: This reader was purchased for a 1D only application because of the cost but soon found that much of our systems were becoming compatible with 2D applications for coupons both in print and on mobile devices. We looked at replacing the deployment just 3 months after the purchase and the manufacturer turned us on to the “flexible decoding” technology. We found out that all we needed to do was purchase a 2D upgrade to make our 1D reader able to read our QR codes for coupons.

We were relieved to find out the code CR921 is not a 1D reader at all… rather a 2D imager firmware downgraded that can be brought back up to 2D for a small fee.

Basically, I think this is a really unique offering that I haven’t found anywhere else and am really happy I did not have to repurchase my reader fleet.
Cons: limited accessories but works fine for our application
Other Thoughts: just a note on code corporation... really easy to do custom programming with a phone call to their support
Reviewed By:PicaDisorder,6/5/2014 10:38:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Scanner > Honeywell > Honeywell Voyager 1250g Handheld Bar Code Reader - 1D, Scanner Only (Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 NO CABLE
Pros: Excellent Scanner
Cons: Make sure you have a cable. If not, buy the version with the cable. THIS DOES NOT HAVE A CABLE WITH IT!
Other Thoughts: This bar code scanner is excellent. It reads barcodes that other scanners fail on. It is very fast and reliable.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/5/2014 8:25:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau