Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro P1102w (CE658A) Duplex Up to 1200 dpi USB/Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price and works great
Pros: Cheap - plenty of toner - good quality print.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I would buy again
Reviewed By:Anthony P.,5/5/2016 6:22:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap, and not worth it
Pros: Easy setup
Decent print quality
Cons: Worked fine the first day, never again.
Other Thoughts: Setup was pretty straightforward and my initial reaction was positive. However it quit working after a day. It acted like a communications problem but it wouldn't work with either wireless or a USB connection. Windows would see it and act like it was printing but nothing ever happened, no print, no error message, nothing.

I junked it and did what I should have done in the first place, bought a decent mid range Brother MFP color laser. That machine hooked up and works just like it should, no fuss, no muss, it just works.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey D.,5/4/2016 7:49:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Finally found sketchy drivers the work
Pros: prints fast and easy to setup
Cons: If you throw away the disk don't. The driver isn't on the website; It took a couple of weeks to find good drivers.
Other Thoughts: Its cheaper to buy the thing again over just buying the toner.
Reviewed By:Mitchell S.,5/3/2016 6:25:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware Bogus Customer Service!!---only lived 6 months
Pros: cheap?(not so for 6-month span)
Cons: I don't mind occasional failure--Quality Control cannot be perfect. But, I can't bear a BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
Other Thoughts: It stop picking up paper after 6 month, light home-use. The customer service said the tech would contact to fix it under warranty...all good so far, except there was NO CALL from the tech!
I called again, naturally. This time he said just to check the status I needed to email or even call Pantum, to CHINA!!!
It was a short life, even for a little money..
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/3/2016 4:03:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-L8850CDW Duplex 2400 dpi x 600 dpi Wireless / USB Color Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 front side scanner failed after 5 months of very light use.
Pros: pretty easy to set up
warranty was still good, going to mail me a replacement and a free box to send the broken one back in
Cons: kinda slow to print sometimes, even on gigabit network. waiting for data in between pages? kinda weird. my other (2009) network brother laser doesn't have this issue.
Scanner died after 5 months. big strip of black weirdness down the side of pages.
don't expect photo quality out of the box.
Other Thoughts: Just plan on buying two if it's a critical function for your business. Know that it won't be as fast at scanning or printing as a expensive machine. And support was okay, just kinda confused sometimes, repeat steps already completed etc
Reviewed By:Colin S.,5/2/2016 9:48:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still working great after 2 years of medium use. Works fine on Windows 10
Pros: Duplex feature very useful. No issues printing from multiple computers. Works fine with Windows 10. Have not used wireless feature. Recommend getting high capacity toner as it is more economical when you calculate price per page.
Cons: Default setting is to stop printing when it senses the toner is low. By changing that setting I have gotten dozens of additional pages. In fact after several months of low toner warnings I am still getting good copies. I shake the toner now and then.
Reviewed By:N R.,5/2/2016 5:12:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Useless wifi function
Pros: It prints when it works.
Cons: It's loud
WiFi often disconnect and does not reconnect
Lack of Tech Support
Other Thoughts: I will never by another Pantum printer again. I bought this printer so I could use the Wifi function when my kids need to print. They were never able to print to it, unless I plug the USB into their laptop. Uninstall and reinstall 10+ times. It would connect with the Wifi for a day and that would be it. Spend a little more and have a stress free printing life.
Reviewed By:Steven N.,5/1/2016 9:24:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-3170CDW Single Function Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great, wireless functionality super convenient!
Pros: -good prints. Using it in law school so I print a lot because I like to review and edit on actual paper.
-color is great, I use highlighting to help in compiling research and it is very good there as well. highlighted text shows up clear and is still very legible.
-wireless is awesome, download the drivers from the website and you can print from home. They also have a phone app so you can print from your phone. Super nice to use.
Cons: -the drivers kind of suck to install. Just gotta track down the right one is all.
-if using double sided printing, must have the printer on a hard surface. This may seem strange, but when printing double sided on the carpet the printer would jam. It is probably to do with how the tray sits at the bottom and the feeding mechanism. This won't affect most users I suspect, but if you do plan to sit it on the carpet, put a board under it or something.
Other Thoughts: -well worth it. I print a lot and still haven't had to replace the original ink or toner. I purchased replacement cartridges just so I would be ready in a jam, but overall very satisfied. I don't have need for super high quality prints so I don't know how this would handle pictures. I think my wife may have tried and didn't like it, but I don't need it for that so it doesn't affect my satisfaction. Great printer in my opinion.
Reviewed By:Michael D.,4/30/2016 1:26:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L2300D Monochrome Single-Function Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple and to the point
Pros: I purchased this product when I began nursing school. I wanted something simple, inexpensive and reliable. I been using this printer to print out all my work and lecture slides. I must of printed about 6,000+pages by now and it's still running like a champ. Toner is inexpensive and I would recommend other cheaper costing toners like Rosewill. You won't notice a difference, because there isn't any. Or learn how to refill yourself, which I haven't had the time to. Bundle this with a 3 year warranty and your set.
Cons: Noisy, but who cares
Reviewed By:Esteban M.,4/28/2016 2:37:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro M402n (C5F93A) Duplex Up to 1200 dpi USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Extremely disappointing replacement for the M401n
Pros: Shorter than the previous M401n (though I think the foot print might be slightly larger)
Other than the cons below, its pretty much the same as the M401n.
Cons: Prints some PDF forms incorrectly. Example: all lines of text on some pages will be upside down. This does not happen on the same system and forms with the M401n.
In less than 150 pages, the drum on the toner cartridge started leaving dots on the pages. This is something I might expect from a worn out refurbed cartridge, but not a brand new OEM one with fewer than 150 impressions.
Driver install slightly more annoying than the M401n. Also had issue after first install where all of the installed printer devices had their drivers messed up, requiring manually deleting all of the currently installed drivers and manually reinstalling each device., my t
Uses a different toner cartridge than M401n. This was extremely annoying when HP does this, my toner supplies are segmented enough between model likes without them now doing between revision within the same model line (400 Pro). The redesigned cartridge is likely due to making the printer lower profile, but had it been the same as the M401n, I think the print issues would not have happened.
Other Thoughts: I bought 9 of these for new hires since the M401n was discontinued. I'll be returning all of them and looking for something else.
Reviewed By:Joshua P.,4/28/2016 2:37:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.