Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother EHL-2280DW All-In-One Up to 27 ppm Monochrome Wireless Laser Multi-Function Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Brother wireless Laser Printer
Pros: Solid connection to the network, and is stable. Unit received very well packed, and in brand new condition.
Cons: The unit is quite noisy when printing. Sounds like the gears aren't aligned properly.
Other Thoughts: The documentation is sketchy. Scanning multiple pages to a single pdf file is a mystery, and the manual is of little help.
Reviewed By:Radar,4/19/2015 3:53:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon LBP6200d Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good replacement for standard laser printer
Pros: This is an excellent replacement for a standard laser printer. The print quality is standard. Printing is uniform and even. I did use an OEM toner or remanufactured toner (not lower grade ink). It prints on both sides without effort on my part.
Cons: I have no cons. I did pay $40. The regular price would be too high for this type of product for my purposes.
Other Thoughts: I did pay $40. The regular price would be too high for this type of product for my purposes. The toner is easy to find and inexpensive. I have printed over 100 pages from the included starter toner.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/19/2015 1:21:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon USA > Canon imageCLASS MF8280Cw Wireless Color Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Printer
Pros: Makes beautiful color prints, fast in B&W.
Cons: Cartridges are a bit more $ than HP and Office Depot never offers deals on Cannon cartridges.
Other Thoughts: I like it. Does all I want it to and no smeary ink.
Reviewed By:WindsorFox,4/18/2015 11:18:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Ricoh > Ricoh SP 112SU Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer
Pros: I don't know why people reviewing this printer complain about it not including a usb cable. most pieces of usb hardware do not include a usb cable. for gosh sakes, go to the 99cent store and buy one. This is a fantastic printer. I use it to scan all my receipts for reimbursement as well. makes a great scan to a file in about 5 seconds. The printing has never glitched and it is pretty fast, it does crank out about 16ppm. who cares that it is only black and white? the only thing is that the toner cartridge is about 50 bucks plus tax. but it is rated for 1200 pages. although some places have it rated at 12,000 pages....and that is just a type. i am going to get another one and bill it to my company.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:old_tech_guy,4/17/2015 7:09:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-L8850CDW Wireless Color Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy Setup
Pros: The setup was very easy on a Mac computer. The printer seems to be very robust with plenty of features.
Cons: I currently have an issue where the top paper tray door interferes with the lower paper drawer. If you don't first remove the lower drawer, it sounds like you are going to break the upper door when opening. I have placed an email with Brother support. Will follow up with this review once I get a resolution.
Other Thoughts: So far I have been unable to set a custom path for scanning files. There are settings that allow files such as PDF to be directed to a specific folder. When this is configured, the scan software ignores it and safes the files in a default location. I've dismissed it as a Mac issue at this point, but plan to look further into it once the paper tray issue is resolved.
Reviewed By:Big C,4/17/2015 5:38:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet 1020 Q5911A Personal Up to 15 ppm Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Price, your kidding me!
Pros: I have bought a number of HP printers 1015 through 1020 series from NE They have all been great.
Cons: This vendor must be nuts. The price is crazy for a discontinued model. My records show I bought several of these back in 06
for $120 ea
Other Thoughts: 5 eggs Newegg

Double 0 eggs for this vendor.
Reviewed By:Nate,4/16/2015 8:16:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Oki Data > OkiData MB471 MFP Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 it fell apart after printing 20 pages
Pros: the first 20 pages looked pretty good
Cons: it fell apart
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2015 10:36:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 400 M451dn Workgroup Up to 21 ppm 600 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Color Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great printer
Pros: Works like an HP. Never a problem, ever. Monitoring software keeps me up to on supply levels (toney, paper).
Cons: Toner is not cheap.
Other Thoughts: If you have space, it's a great way to have an extra printer for occasional color printing. I wouldn't use it as a primary printer in a high volume office - that's what black/white laser printers are for.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2015 7:22:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works!
Pros: Price
Speed
Easy set up
Toner will never dry out!!
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I live a digital life style, don't like wasting paper, and rarely print anything but official docs. Invariably with my ink jet printers the barely used ink cartridges dry out. This wont be an issue for me with this printer!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2015 9:21:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Enterprise 600 M603n Workgroup Up to 62 ppm Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 i like the 600 series
Pros: I have two M601s and two M603s. the M603 can use the 90X toner (high capacity). Prints fast; high volume/enterprise class.
Cons: The 90X toner lifespan isn't as good per page as the 90A (not worth the extra money). Maintenance kit for M601 is pricey, which is prolly same maintenance kit for M603. BIGGEST ISSUE: Drivers on disk had print issue (20 sec delays) with Win7 64 AND Win8.1 64 (printing 64bit from 32bit apps such as Adobe X, Office 2010). Each OS used different process. Win7 was splwow64.exe that locks it up, I forget the process for Win8. But uninstall, then DOWNLOAD from HP for a 3rd time, removing temp install files, etc., then wahlah, the kinks got ironed out. Took a while to finally get this important, basic printing issue resolved...should be way easier than it was, and had issue on two new install on two OS's. Crazy.
Other Thoughts: I've just always been partial to HP printers from the old school days when their drivers always worked better than other printer manufacturers across VPNs, etc. You might find a comparable printer that does as good of a job for less money. My old HP4200n still best, sturdiest printer in office of 15 printers with over 1,152,500 pages printed (just not quite as fast as these M600 series or (6) HP4014n's we also use.
Reviewed By:MikeG,4/10/2015 6:47:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.