Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > Samsung SL-M2020W/XAA Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless / USB Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Was great until the wifi died.
Pros: Wireless, if that can be a Pro, I prefer wired, which I didn't realize this printer didn't have when purchasing.
Cons: NO wired network port on this printer, only wireless for network printing.
Other Thoughts: I had this for about a year, and the wifi died, it could no longer see any wireless networks. There are about 25-30 in my area that used to be detected by this printer. So I started walking over to the printer to print via USB, now that has stopped. Can't get any of my computers with Samsung or auto download drivers to work. DO NOT PURCHASE. Okay you've been warned... maybe yours will be better than mine.
Reviewed By:Tyler A.,9/26/2016 4:27:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Ricoh > RICOH SP C250SF (407523) Duplex 2400 dpi x 600 dpi wireless/USB color Laser MFP Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Color Laser for under $200
Pros: Great scanner with very good OCR.
Easy Setup
Cons: Really expensive OEM toner cartridges (might as well buy another printer when the starter pack runs out)
Other Thoughts: Great choice for occasional color printing with a high quality document feeder / scanner.
Reviewed By:Murray M.,9/24/2016 12:49:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum M6552NW 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi USB / Ethernet / Wireless mono Laser MFP Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great bang for the price
Pros: Set up is easy. Remove all the tape and the doc feeder things. Put in the disc pick the correct printer and how you want to connect. Follow on screen instructions. Good print quality. Scans in color if you choose. Really nice for the price. Small foot print.
Cons: Scanning is a bit slow. Using the paper instructions can be confusing. Limited file type. This is not for a business, this is for personal use.
Other Thoughts: If you don't need color prints and you aren't printing thousands of pages. This printer is for you. Laser vs inkjet, laser wins hands down as far as cost per print.
My qualifications on this subject is I am in the large office, production printers/copier business for over 25 years.
I would recommend this printer/scanner to anyone that just needs black prints etc.
Reviewed By:Bradley A.,9/22/2016 5:27:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon imageCLASS MF229DW wireless Monochrome Multifunction laser printer with Duplex printing, 28 ppm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Multi-function B&W printer/scanner
Pros: Quick, effective, network functionality -- used between 3 PC's presently.
Scans Fast; Prints Fast -- great clarity & visual quality both scanning & printing.
Lightweight, small footprint. Great Canon reputation(from my experience over the years) still maintained.
Cons: Driver/software install seems a little lengthy.
If printer IP address changes, the network printing software/utility does not have any way to allow for the PC to update it's IP associated with the printer(conveniently at least).
Reviewed By:Davis M.,9/21/2016 12:51:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless / USB Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 The voltage was problem
Pros: Product could not be used. The company claimed that the power supply/voltage of the unit would be 110-240 volts. However, the voltage was only 110 volts due to which the unit could not be used out of North America, especially during travel.
Cons: The claim of dual voltage of the product was false by the company. It was only 110 volts, where the ad claimed that it was 110-240 volts.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for purchasing the Pantum product.
110V voltage is only provided for which country support for 110V voltage.
220V voltage is only provided for which country support for 220V voltage.
If you have any further question,please don't hesitate to contact our service mail box: service01@pantum.com.

Reviewed By:Daljeet B.,9/19/2016 6:13:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > Hp Laserjet Pro M252dw(B4A22AR#BGJ) Printer Up to 19 ppm 600 x 600 dpi USB / /Wireless Duplex Color Laser Printer Factory Recertified

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I'm very happy with this printer on Linux Mint!
Pros: Very easy setup, excellent speed & color rendition, remarkably powerful feature set, surprisingly quiet. It accepts a wide range of sizes and weights of paper and envelopes. The HP documentation is extensive and easy to find and understand. And the printer itself is quite attractive.

I suspect that it can use non-HP toner cartridges if its firmware is not updated beyond 20150716.
Cons: The "bulk" paper drawer holds "only" 150 sheets of 20# paper, and that may be enough to make the output tray overflow, so this printer may not be a good choice for large unattended print jobs.

It appears that HP has issued a "firmware update" that prevents the use of non-HP toner cartridges. Because a full set of four HP cartridges can cost more than this printer does, I suggest making sure that no firmware more recent than 20150716 be installed. The 20150716 version may not remain available on the HP site much longer. I think it wise to keep this printer disconnected from the internet lest HP effect its idea of an upgrade.
Other Thoughts: I strongly recommend this printer to people whose needs it can meet; I think they will find it very satisfactory. Except for the firmware/toner cartridge issue its performance is certainly consistent with HP's finest traditions.
Reviewed By:John M.,9/18/2016 7:24:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > Samsung Xpress C480FW (SL-C480FW/XAA) Duplex 2400 dpi x 600 dpi wireless/USB color Laser MFP Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Multi-function, easy to set up. Works great. Laser, not ink-jet. I'm done with ink-jet.
Cons: None that I can see.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to anyone to buy if this is what is needed.
Reviewed By:Matthew J.,9/18/2016 4:33:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon imageCLASS MF227DW (ICMF227DW) Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi USB / Wireless / Ethernet Mono Laser MFC Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good when it works
Pros: small foot print, prints well, quiet, duplex printing.
Cons: The touch screen panel doesn't work a lot. I mean you make a select and it doesn't do anything. I have to keep pressing it an it will eventually beep and execute. Difficult to enter the network information. After it goes to sleep (saver mode) it will not wake up. The print out hangs in the print que. There isn't an on/off switch I can find so I have to unplug it to wake it up.
Other Thoughts: Canon makes quality products. But this one is flawed in the setup and maintenance. The print is good quality. I think this one is being phased out - hence the sale price.
Reviewed By:Kent P.,9/17/2016 4:12:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother DCP-L2520DW Laser Multi-Function Copier with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This did everything it said it would.
Pros: I will preface with; I know nothing about printers. It prints stuff and it does it quickly at great quality to my knowledge.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Buy this printer if you need something that prints stuff and does what it says statistically. Im not trolling, I have had several other brother printers and they have always worked great.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/12/2016 10:22:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L2380DW Duplex 2400 dpi x 600 dpi USB / Wireless / Ethernet Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very solid product overall, but software may be problematic for some.
Pros: - Easy to setup and get going.
- Seamless WiFi connectivity.
- Can use Arthur Imaging toner which is only $25 instead of $48.
- Does everything as advertised.
Cons: - The only con I've come across is related to software and/or printer sleep issues. Every couple of weeks I'll try and print a document and the printer doesn't respond. I can print a test page, can see it in my Devices and Printers, I can manipulate every single thing about it -- but it won't print. Restarting the printer doesn't work but restarting my computer occasionally does. It may seem like a small annoyance to have to restart the computer every now and then, but I primarily use this printer for work and I can't always restart my computer when I'm occupied with a remote connection. This isn't just isolated to my computer, either, as other computers and several mobile devices cannot print either -- but each can the printer and have the same control. Brother's solution is to reinstall the software suite, which does work, but I don't care to mess around with that every couple of months. Sometimes I simply can't restart my computer when I'm working. Reinstalling is the only solution offered by Brother and I'm doubting that it will get fixed.
Other Thoughts: I'm reviewing here in the hopes that Brother will actually look at some of its product reviews. This printer is great for casual use and fulfills practically every claim, but being forced to restart your computer to print is annoying. It's especially infuriating if you are unable to restart your computer because you're remotely connected and are constantly in video conferences. Most people don't use this printer professionally, so it should work fine. Not everyone will experience these issues either, but unfortunately, I did and still am. I really like the printer, but this can't continue for me.

I'm running:
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
core i7-5820k
32GB Corsair Vengeance 2666MHz
2x EVGA nVidia 980 ti Hybrid Gaming all-in-one
5125 M.2 Samsung 950 PRO SSD
4x 1TB Samsung 850 Evo
Reviewed By:Jordan K.,9/12/2016 6:21:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.