Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Little Time on Wi-Fi
Pros: Well I this unit looks and feels fine in how it is made. I have this install on 5 computers wireless. All of them are working fine at this time. I have not had any paper jams even with putting the paper back in to print on the back. This is a great home/small office printer maybe. The cartridge/toner folks will be on top of replacements as soon as they have some request. Be sure to download the new 2015 01-04 software and install that.
Cons: I did email support but in just this short time have not got a reply. I installed this on a USB cable but had wireless trouble. Then I started all over after downloading the new 2015 01-04 software. With that the wireless started working fine.
Other Thoughts: I got this for $29.99 PPD Frt. I have only had it a short time so no way to tell how long it will work but believe it will be fine as the build looks good.
Reviewed By:Almost got mad,1/28/2015 12:10:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401DNE 35PPM 1200dpi 256MB Duplex USB Ethernet Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great printer except short ink life
Pros: Printer itself is fast and works well
Cons: Ink life is a joke, and not worth it due to that
Other Thoughts: Ink show 40% life left, and we are already shaking it to get more out of it. Shortest ink life I have ever seen, and ussally OEM HP ink lasts nearly twice as long
Reviewed By:gh,1/28/2015 8:04:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 wonderful product
Pros: cheapest price I can find. and work out of box. amazing me all the time. The instruction is not good to understand. However, once you take out cartridge and remove the protection ribbon, you are done.
work like magic with 30 bucks. Don't over-spend for B/W printing. I have another HP all-in-one for scanning, but ink cartridge costs me one printer price every three month. This laser printer perfectly suits my demand.
Cons: windows driver requires admin privilege which I don't have as it is a company working laptop. However, the windows 7 automatically installs driver without running setup program from CD-rom(My laptop doesn't even have one. I copied with USB drive from Ubuntu.)
Actually the only thing you need is how to setup wifi password. In CD-ROM, there is a tool which doesn't require admin to run.
Linux driver program doesn't work. (I mean the script and binary to setup WIFI. maybe my ubuntu10.04 is too old.) But you can just dpkg -i the .deb package to install driver. then from admin/printer/add printer.
The only way to setup WIFI is through windows wifi tool in CD, linux driver not working.
Other Thoughts: I have both window7 and Ubuntu10.04 connected with USB to setup.
Linux driver unzipped into a directory with lots of space in its name, that is why you cannot run the script.
Reviewed By:ubuntu10.04-lover,1/28/2015 6:37:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small, fast, very clear
Pros: the type is very clear, and so are pictures; it is the smallest and lightest laser printer I have seen; it is the fastest I have owned; installed so easily - not a hitch
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: This is the 4th laser printer I have owned, and I bought it to have at school, where the TWO HP printers IU have been using are both experiencing roller problems, so paper won't go through. I haven't, in 35 years of owning computers and printers (dot matrix!), seen anything this CHEAP ($29), and yet be so good. It prints both type and pictures better than any other printer I have right now, from a Samsung laser, a Canon Laser, and an HP color inkjet. It certainly is better than most of what is here at school! I am very pleased.
Reviewed By:Middle School teache,1/28/2015 5:49:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Difficult to setup
Pros: inexpensive, cost of page about 2 cent ea
Cons: very difficult to setup, documentation was very sparse, and consisted mainly of pictures, Advise a person to download the manual from the Pantum site, but it wasn't very helpful either. Wanted as a wifi printer, and this is where the documentation, was limited the most
Other Thoughts: once set up it seems to work well
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 8:32:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-L2380DW Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does it all
Pros: Size
Price
Quality
Cheap toner
fast
great printer
Cons: little noisy
heavier than old printer
Other Thoughts: I had a Brother printer before this one and knew they were quality devices. The trouble with my old one was to set up wireless you first had to connect it via USB. I got sick of that and lost my cable too so I bought this one. Hated to stop using a working printer but Im glad I got this one after all. Its as great as the first one at printing plus it saves me having to go to Staples and the like to make copies. It has a great copier built in as well as a scanner. Having all 3 in one is VERY handy indeed. And saves me money. Not to mention the cost savings in toner. If you use a inkjet do yourself a favor and switch to laser. You can print 2600+ pages with one cartridge for about $50 or less. Plus it wont dry out or clog if you dont use it every day. I may go a week without printing anything and then when I need to print it still works and works fast too. Love it. And Brother are the best printers Ive ever owned.
Last time I bought one they even sent me a free toner. Hope they do that again wink wink :)
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 7:44:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > Samsung Xpress SL-C410W/XAA Color Wireless Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 c410w/xaa
Pros: I have had several Samsung Lasers over the years, great product, nice to 'park' the printer for extended periods knowing the print quality will still be there, unlike inkjets which can dry and clog with extended periods of nonuse...easy to setup, wireless is a snap, NFC function works as it should....
Cons: none really
Other Thoughts: As with most printer bought currently, they give the printers away and get you on OEM toner replacements....fortunately, aftermarket chips and toner kits are available for cartridge refilling greatly reducing costs...get the extended warranty, it is worth every penny..
Reviewed By:baldy feathers,1/27/2015 7:05:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pantum P2502W
Pros: Easy wireless set up. An inexpensive wireless printer that covers basic needs.
Cons: At every print , the long interval between the print click and the moment the printer reacts, always makes me think that the wireless connection is not established. Take one egg off for giving me a heart arrest every time!
Reviewed By:SL,1/27/2015 10:10:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 400 M451dn Workgroup Up to 21 ppm 600 x 600 dpi Color Print Quality Color Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Don't know yet
Cons: Two out of the four starter toner cartridges are defective.
I made sure the orange plastic was pulled out. Made sure they were seated properly. Turned off and back on 3 times.
Will not print due to "supply memory error"

So now I have to buy new toner and don't even get one print job out of the included ones (which I'm sure are only half full anyway)
Other Thoughts: I would expect this error if I bought re-manufactured / non HP original toner, but this is what HP put in there, not me.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 6:26:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-9130CW Wireless Color Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful!
Pros: Fast printing, wireless, affordable toners, large paper capacity. The sheet fed scanner is great and high quality. I can scan directly to Google drive or drop box. So that makes it great to get a pdf anywhere. The software is also good. It was no trouble to set up.

I was also quite surprised at how good the color LCD screen is for set up and printing.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:DaKon,1/26/2015 5:17:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.