Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Large Format Displays > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG MD32C Black 32" 8ms HDMI Large Format Display Built in TV Tuner 1920 x 1080 350 cd/m2 5000:1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Where is the stand?
Pros: The monitor looks good, nice input selection and the screen is bright and colors are good
Cons: Why would you not include a base stand? I searched all of the packaging material because it would be ridiculous to sell a computer monitor (even one that is the size of a TV) without including a stand. Do you assume that everyone buying this monitor is going to mount it to the wall?
Other Thoughts: If you know in advance that there is not a base stand included and you have to either find your own stand if its going to sit on a desk or mount it to a wall, then this monitor is good. Every monitor and TV I have ever purchased came with a base stand (except for this one).
Reviewed By:SCOTT E.,9/26/2014 7:18:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG ED40D 40" 8ms Large Format Monitor1920 x 1080 350 cd/m2 5000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 buy a wall or deskmount for this
Pros: awesome for autocad and games
Cons: does not come with a stand, u must buy some mount for it.. monitor is light around 20 lbs .. so it was easy to find a stand .. i did use 100 to 200 mm vesa adapter on my stand and it was no issue
Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2014 10:03:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG DB32D 32" 8ms HDMI Large Format Monitor350 cd/m2 5000:1

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No Stand
Pros: Price. I never actually plugged this monitor in. It looks nice, and I am sure it is a great monitor if you are willing to mount it on the wall.
Cons: THIS MONITOR DOES NOT COME WITH A STAND! We bought this to place at the end of a conference table to demo our software to a client. The office space was not setup like our home offices with preinstalled A/V equipment. Bought this just for that one use. Got it out of the box and it has no stand... Who really thinks to as "does it come with a stand?" when they buy a monitor? I guess I will moving forward. Giving it the benefit of a doubt with three eggs assuming it is a great TV aside from the whole 'missing stand' thing.
Other Thoughts: I would think (and I don't buy TV's every day) when you offer up a TV or monitor, you would offer a stand as a basic feature. It would seem wall mount hardware would be the "add-on", not the standard table mount. While I am sure there are folks in the market exactly for a "stand-less" monitor, I think the description should be clear on this.
Reviewed By:Moses007,8/21/2014 2:47:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG MD32C Black 32" 8ms HDMI Large Format Display Built in TV Tuner 1920 x 1080 350 cd/m2 5000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 GREAT MONITOR
Pros: Looks good and fast refresh for gaming. plus it is a TV enough said
Cons: NO STAND, These seems like they were built for wall mounted. It can sit on the desk leaning against the wall because is has a little type of stand flat on the desk.
Reviewed By:Jimbob,8/18/2014 10:16:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > QNIX > QNIX QX323QHD Super Ultra Pivot 32" 2560x1440 QHD AH-VA Panel 32 inch LED Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Love it, Just love it.
Picture Quality is great . Real Sharp and Clear.
This was free shipping when I purchased this, ended up being UPS saver .. the processed the order Monday and had it Wednesday night. Shipped from Korea .. that was great ..
Stand is sturdy and pivot is good quality.
No dead pixels
Build Quality is Solid
You can Overclock it .. if your video card can support it
Contrast ratio is good
The manual that came with mine was in both Korean and English
Cons: none noted
Other Thoughts: the shipping was amazingly fast
Would recommend
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2014 10:07:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > NEC Display Solutions > NEC Display Solutions E464 Black 46" 8ms HDMI Large Format Monitor Built in TV Tuner 1920 x 1080 350 cd/m2 4000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: The NEC monitor is perfect for me. It has great picture quality and sound, even from the built-in sound system. I like the LED backlit setup better than my other monitor which was CFL lit. It's a nicely built product.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: no reflection on product, delivery, ect. I was in a special circumstance (family member death, memorial service) where I needed to be certain of delivery time and/or pick the product up at the delivery terminal 5 minutes away. Newegg did not allow that, as there was no provision in the order details. A slight inconvenience that I'd prefer not to encounter, but it worked itself out in the end.
Reviewed By:BlackSheep427,3/24/2014 11:32:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > NEC Display Solutions > NEC Display Solutions LCD3210-BK-IT Black 31.5" 18ms Large Format Monitor 1366 x 768 500 cd/m2 600:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Scaling Posible
Pros: Large size.
Cons: Not 1080p
Other Thoughts: In the settings you can change the horizontal resolution to 1360 to prevent the scaling issues you're talking about. You will just have three rows of dead pixels on each side. That's hardly noticeable, and you avoid all of the annoying distortion you get from the scaling/dithering.
Reviewed By:Doctorrandom,12/31/2013 3:48:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG MD32C Black 32" 8ms HDMI Large Format Display Built in TV Tuner 1920 x 1080 350 cd/m2 5000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, but falls short of amazing.
Pros: 1080x1920 makes it an adaptable monitor for most current-market GPUs.
High quality, crystal clear picture.
Solid refresh rate for gaming.
Light weight for it's size.
Cons: Does not include a stand or mount- Not listed anywhere that it isn't included.
Power button is on a sort of toggle-stick in the back of the monitor.
Thicker than most monitor's on the market so it takes up a deceptive about of depth space.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I am pleased with the quality of the product, but was disappointed by a few small quirks. (Mainly the lack of a stand/mount and this not being listed in the item description) It is a great buy for gamers and video editors.
My EggScore: 4.5/5
Reviewed By:Justin L.,10/24/2013 2:11:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG M3204CCBA Black 32" 6.5ms GTG HDMI Large Format Monitor 1366 x 768 450 cd/m2 DCR 20,000:1 (3,000:1)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No speakers included!
Pros: Good price,nice resolution
Cons: No internal speakers even though in the specs it say that it has 2 internal speakers.
I will have to purchase external speakers for it.
Reviewed By:Biohazmat,10/21/2013 9:02:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG H40B Black 40" 8ms HDMI Large Format Monitor 1920 x 1080 300 cd/m2 3500:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great monitor
Pros: Very crisp clear text display for use as a computer monitor. I use 8+ hours/day without eyestrain. Makes it easy to have an impromptu meeting to discuss server issues and everyone can easily see what is occurring.
Cons: None noted.
Other Thoughts: Am planning on getting another one to replace the 27" second monitor since a pair of 40's are always a "GOOD THING"! :)
Reviewed By:wganz,7/30/2013 12:50:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau