Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Document Scanners > Plustek > Plustek eScan A150 Sheet Fed Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An absolute must for the office
Pros: this machine is an absolute must for the office. the packaging it came in was good easy to open and easy to setup. this thing does it all and you don't need a computer just hook it to your net work through WIFI or a LAN cable. it can scan almost anything I played with for awhile I even ran a ticket stub through it, and it print in color almost any color.. you can print pdf files from a pc, tablet, or phone..you can use a flash drive aswell as from the cloud like drop box or google drive etc. it has a small foot print and easy to move around or leave it in a central location. it does multiple functions it scans, prints, and copies. quicker and better than an all in one. it will accept almost any type of paper and can scan both sides both in color. it even will accept harder material such as a credit card for example I don't know why you would want to scan your credit card but something that thick is basically what I mean. it also scan and copy multiple documents at one time and will send them to your email or someone else's. it has a very sharp touch screen display a sleep mode and a very easy operating system it allows to enhance and organize and lets you save documents directly to the machine in case you need to print another copy later. and for all the eco friendly it also use very little electricity and helps save on paper. I would definitely recommend to anyone who has a small business or office as well a large offices but with multiple use's it could be used at home if you wanted especially if you don't have a pc or use a tablet or phone a lot
Cons: I can't really think of anything negative just yet but I will update if I find anything
Other Thoughts: my other thoughts would be I don't know how much ink cost yet it seems to me it might be a little more than the normal ink for like a home printer
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2015 3:44:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Instant PDF Sheet-Fed Scanner for PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best scanner ever
Pros: fast
easy to use
work horse
4 years old
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I previously posted review this evening with a con but it has been resolved and wish that review deleted and use this instead ... I somehow got the wrong adapter plugged in and an error. dumb me.
Reviewed By:Laura B,4/9/2015 4:19:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Instant PDF Sheet-Fed Scanner for PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best scanner
Pros: Small size
quick
user friendly
work horse
Cons: after 4 years I unplugged to move and when replugged gives error and won't work and lights up orange. need to know how to contact fujitsu for help. Is newer than another one and that one still works.
Reviewed By:Laura B,4/9/2015 3:37:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu fi-7180 (PA03670-B005) 24 bit CCD 600 x 600 dpi Duplex Image Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow!!!!
Pros: Extremely fast and accurate. Will scan in a variety of preferences and settings. This is the 2nd one I have purchased. Great machine. This is my 2nd set of Fujitsu machines. They are all great but this one is super fast.
Cons: Software is complex. I haven't figured out how to make the description as long as I need it to be.
Other Thoughts: Would definitely recommend to anyone who does a fairly high volume of scanning. I love this machine.
Reviewed By:TAMMY A.,3/30/2015 10:24:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Duplex 1200 dpi USB/WiFi Color Document Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: This unit is a workhorse, we have 20+ of these across 5 office locations. They are very reliable and rugged. This model is the latest in a long line of Fujitsu scanners and is the fastest in the Scansnap model line. This unit is also wireless and works great this way with smartphones, tablets, & laptops.
Cons: These units are not TWAIN compliant. They scan straight to a folder or application.
Other Thoughts: Definitely would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Talt B.,3/29/2015 12:59:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Kodak > Kodak i1860 Sheet Fed Document Scanner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Jams
Pros: Aesthetically pleasing, fast
Cons: Jams

A little pricey - would be better at $75,000
Other Thoughts: I read that it jams. I can't get it to make any. I add sugar and blueberries, plug it in, but all I get is a sticky residue. I'dI'd return it, but I'mm past the 30 days.

I did win the Soap Box Derby on it, so it'it's all good.
Reviewed By:Swifty,3/28/2015 5:09:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Epson America > EPSON GT-1500 B11B190011-N 48 bit CCD 4800 dpi Sheet Fed Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: When it works, it's pretty simple to use
Cons: I have purchased two of these in the past few months, neither one works when attempting to install them. They don't even work on a Mac when almost everything just works on Mac when you plug it in. I am very disappointed in this product. Every time you plug it into the computer, the error light blinks and none of the support information on Epson's website has helped.
Reviewed By:Liz in IT,3/19/2015 7:06:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Fujitsu > Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 Deluxe Bundle Scanner for PC and Mac (PA03656-B015)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works intermittently
Pros: I have a S1500 Fujitsu Scanner that works flawlessly. This scanner, when it works, is awesome.
Cons: It hasn't worked from day one without communication errors, and it doesn't appear to be USB related. Immediately after powering up, the blue scan light changes from blue to flashing amber. Sometimes after unplugging both the USB and power cables several times, I can scan documents.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/18/2015 5:32:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Canon USA > Canon imageFORMULA P-215II (9705B007AA) 24 bit CMOS 600 dpi Sheet Fed Document Scanner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Feed mechanism is very poor
Pros: Scans quickly.
Good image resolution.
Business card software does a good job.
Paperwork 14 is an easy to use product.
Auto scans the back side when an image is present.
Cons: Often doesn't recognize paper is in the scanner.
Often grabs multiple pages. Not good for volume scanning. Very disappointed as it does not meet my need for a portable scanner to scan multi page documents.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend this scanner.
Reviewed By:Stephen S.,3/15/2015 8:51:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Document Scanners > Neat > NeatConnect 03325 Duplex up to 600dpi WiFi Document Scanner plus Smart Organization System for PC and Mac

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed on the 2nd use! Can't get though to Support!
Pros: Great as far a scanning invoices and all documents
Cons: I have had this unit since July of 2014 and I have to say that it is a horrible unit. I REGRET buying this spending 499.99 on it. I called NEAT at 888-898-3253 and 866-632-8732 and no one will help me. On this Unit the Screen failed and went blank. I have no way to operate this Neat Connect without the touch screen working. DO NOT BUY THIS UNIT or any other products. They are quick to sell you one when calling them but SLOW and hard to deal with when you have a issue. I will post a YouTube video on this SOON!
Reviewed By:B.Stew,3/5/2015 2:03:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.