Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk SD8SN8U-256G-1122 X400 M.2 2280 256GB Internal SSD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good item, reliable seller
Pros: Arrive sooner than expected.
Product worked well as expect.
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: I'd purchase this item again, if I buy a new laptop.
Reviewed By:Khoi P.,6/24/2016 5:06:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO M.2 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal SSD Single Unit Version MZ-N5E500BW

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Self Encrypting Drive Feature Does Not Work
Pros: Read and write speeds are balanced at approximately 540 and 500 MBps respectively. Very good performance.
Cons: Samsung advertises this drive as being Opal 2.0 compatible. I tried to make this work with Bitlocker on a laptop computer and it was a disaster. In order to enable the self encrypting feature, you have to do a secure erase with Samsung Magician software. In order to do a secure erase, you have to create a bootable USB or CD disk. During the secure erase process, the drive was reported as being "frozen" and gave instructions to power cycle the drive to "un-freeze" it by removing the power connector and then re-installing the power connector. There is no power connector on this drive so I'm not sure what the brilliant designers expect us to do. I then tried doing a secure erase using a USB enclosure and the magician software would not let me erase the drive. At this point I was thoroughly frustrated and decided to send it back for a refund. There are other things that I could have tried but it's not my job to debug problems associated with a product that is not ready for the marketplace.
Other Thoughts: Self encrypting feature is not ready for market. Clearly this is marketing smoke and mirrors.
Reviewed By:Willard W.,6/24/2016 1:00:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E500B/AM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent performance
Pros: - Substantially faster than my old WD Blue HDD
- Read/write speeds are as advertised
- Great price
- Very easy to set up and install
- Programs and Windows load fast as lightning. If you are upgrading from a HDD you will notice the difference immediately.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I did not use the migration software so I cannot comment on it - I did a clean install. Windows 10 took 7 minutes to install from a USB stick. This would usually take 20+ minutes. Very happy with the performance and the price.
Reviewed By:James S.,6/24/2016 9:59:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E500B/AM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't go back to HDD after using this!
Pros: -FAST! Installed Windows on it quicker than I thought!
-Boots insanely fast!
I can immediately open programs like Skype, iTunes, and google chrome at the same time and they all load almost instantly.
Cons: None for me so far!
Other Thoughts: For the longest time I had been wanting an SSD. I wanted one with a large enough space so it can be my main storage. I found this one and fell in love. I almost went with the 1TB Version but I was t able to fill 300gb on my old 1tb HDD.

If you are thinking about getting an SSD, get this one!!!

Also wanted to mention that even though I selected the free 4-7 day shipping, I got this thing in 2 days!
Reviewed By:Jake Fischer,6/24/2016 5:31:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced ECO2 2.5" 60GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDEC60GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Typical SSD doing its job.
Pros: Its a SSD nothing much to talk about
Cons: Nothing yet I had it for about half of a year now.
Other Thoughts: I want to get 4 or more of these and run them in RAID 0 to see how fast I can go.
Reviewed By:Nathan G.,6/24/2016 3:46:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Intel > Intel 540s Series 2.5" 240GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SSDSC2KW240H6X1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Fast, Quality Drive
Pros: -Big improvement over my old setup
-Good price, esp with promo
-Have always had good luck with Intel quality
Cons: -Newegg demands I put a "con"...The drive did not whisper encouraging words to me as I installed it. Maybe Intel can work on that?
Reviewed By:Michael C.,6/23/2016 10:27:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > ADATA > ADATA Premier SP550 2.5" 240GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) ASP550SS3-240GM-C

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good almost great inexpensive drive
Pros: Nice price, fast for the price, no hassle install
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Bought it 2 days ago and received it today. Put it in a inexpensive computer i built for my daughter, Cheap $35 gigabyte amd board, and a amd trinity $36 dual core cpu,bought the whole combo with 8 gig memory on newegg for $91 last month, was using a cheap 320 gig hd that benched like 35mbs, and noisy, Didnt wanna be too cheap!! But ordered the cheapest SSD on newegg. Cloned the drive with a free program called mini tool partition wizard, which will set up GPT partitions, and has a SSD migration wizard, used The Acronis software before, just too bloated, and too much work downloading, and registering to use. Cloned no problem. Bought Adata memory before long ago and good experiences. Dam drive benches faster than my Crucial and OCZ drives of the same size. Yes it falls off after the cache fills, it's not a samsung. Probably gonna pull the crucial out of my laptop and put it in her computer, she's only 11, I just wanted it to boot fast and be quiet it does both Crystal disk benches below. I would recommend this drive to anyone, and is my go do budget ssd now.


Crystal disk mark 64 bit

Sequential Read (Q= 32,T= 1) : 548.753 MB/s
Sequential Write (Q= 32,T= 1) : 468.475 MB/s
Random Read 4KiB (Q= 32,T= 1) : 190.035 MB/s [ 46395.3 IOPS]
Random Write 4KiB (Q= 32,T= 1) : 174.193 MB/s [ 42527.6 IOPS]
Sequential Read (T= 1) : 446.944 MB/s
Sequential Write (T= 1) : 413.122 MB/s
Random Read 4KiB (Q= 1,T= 1) : 32.156 MB/s [ 7850.6 IOPS]
Random Write 4KiB (Q= 1,T= 1) : 86.464 MB/s [ 21109.4 IOPS]

Test : 50 MiB [C: 77.3% (172.4/223.1 GiB)] (x1) [Interval=5 sec]
Date : 2016/06/23 23:26:40
OS : Windows 10 Professional [10.0 Build 10240] (x64)
Reviewed By:Theodore M.,6/23/2016 8:40:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Chronos 2.5" 240GB SATA III 7mm Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDCR240GB-7

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works fine when it does.
Pros: It was fast.
Cons: I had bad luck, first one failed on installation and the replacement failed 1 1/2 years later.
Reviewed By:Peter N.,6/23/2016 8:26:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 256GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-V5P256BW

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good stuff
Pros: Fast as hell. Win10 boots a moment after post.
Cons: pricey
Reviewed By:Anthony G.,6/23/2016 8:03:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > OCZ Storage Solutions > OCZ Onyx Series 2.5" 32GB SATA II MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) OCZSSD2-1ONX32G

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I'm surprised it has lasted this long...
Pros: - Just keeps on going
- cheap
Cons: - Slow for an SSD
Other Thoughts: I've had this SSD since 2011. First it served as the boot drive on a linux server for a couple of years. For the last few years it has been the boot drive in my Ubuntu Linux based HTPC with Kodi.

Every other OCZ SSD I have ever owned (OCZ Agility, 128GB, OCZ Agility 2 128GB, OCZ Vertex 3 256GB, OCZ Vertex 4 256GB) has died within two years of purchase (I don't know why I kept going back)

Would I guy it again? Probably not. This thing is likely some sort of statistical anomaly, and I fully expect it to go any minute (no way an OCZ drive - any OCZ drive - has actually lasted more than 5 years), but heck, this one has been a regular old faithful.
Reviewed By:Matthew K.,6/23/2016 8:03:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.