Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Atlas Series MKNSSDAT240GB-DX 240GB Mini-SATA (mSATA) MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Mushkin msata 240 GB died after 3 yrs and 2 months.
Pros: Worked well up until it just died. No indication. BIOs no longer sees it. Not recognized on other computers.
Cons: Am no longer recommending mushkin due to my experience with supports hard stance on the warranty. would have bought more mushkin, but now looking at other manufacturers. Looking to replace my other mushkin with other manufacturers hopefully before they stop working.
Reviewed By:P.,7/1/2015 2:54:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial BX100 CT250BX100SSD1 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gbps (SATA III) Micron 16nm MLC NAND Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First time SSD user - SOLD
Pros: It does exactly as advertised and what it is supposed to do.

Hard to write pros especially with form factor since they are
almost all the same size and weight.

Computer boots in under 5 seconds., shuts down just as fast
Zero noise, Zero problems.

This is the first time I have every tried a SSD for a build and I am sold.
I bought this particular model based on the reviews here mainly as well as Newegg's pricing.
I am a very happy camper and do not think I will ever go back to a standard HDD for boot drive - Ever
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Non-distinct packaging and no instructions.
Not that many are needed with drives these days - should be plug and play

Definitely agree with many others on here - great drive with decent storage space
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 12:30:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Chronos MKNSSDCR240GB-7 2.5" 240GB SATA III 7mm Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Cheap. Works fine if it doesn't fail.
Cons: 2 out of 5 drives have failed within a month. Drives start running very slowly. Cloning on to another new drive fixes the problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 12:22:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Silicon Power > Silicon Power S60 3K P/E Cycle Toggle MLC 2.5" 120GB 7mm SATA III 6Gb/s Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Drive
Pros: Bought this to replace a drive in an office PC. Upgrading from a traditional hard drive, the speed difference is amazing. I am very happy.
Cons: None really
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 11:44:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial M550 CT256M550SSD3 mSATA 256GB Mini-SATA (mSATA) MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 had 2 both with bad sectors
Pros: runs fast, small form factor
Cons: the first one had bad sectors. and would always get sector errors. talked with Crucial tried their SSD utility, it said the drive was ok. crystalmark info said it was ok too. but i continue to get bad sector reading from several other smart analysis software shows bad sectors. received a replacment from newegg same thing bad sectors.
Other Thoughts: i loved the M4 SSDs but this M550 i'm done with them. can't trust crucial's SSD utility it thinks its fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 11:22:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Intel > Intel X25-M SSDSA2MH120G2K5 2.5" 120GB SATA II MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4 years later still going strong
Pros: Faster than any physical drive I had ever owned. No noise.
Cons: It's not gold plated?
Other Thoughts: This drive has really proven reliable. It was used in a system I built for video editing in 2011 and was my OS drive. It's now 2015 and I wiped and installed it in a Shuttle XPC as my OS drive and it still rocks. The boot time is insane. Blink and you'll miss it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 11:06:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO MZ-75E500B/AM 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Difference in Speed
Pros: Worked perfectly on a SATA-2 machine, even though it was a SATA-3 SSD. Even still, the difference in speed was immediately evident. Samsung's Magician software helped with optimization, and along with some add'l manual adjustments, performance was increased considerably (changing SATA mode to AHCI made the biggest difference). Installing this on a SATA-3 machine would probably be dramatic.
Cons: The Samsung software that accompanied it for cloning my C-Drive would not work. My C-Drive HDD was a dynamic drive and the cloning software could not handle that. However, I found a third-party application that did the job (free, no less). However, there were no problems with the SSD drive itself.
Other Thoughts: Happy camper. One thought, though. After implementing Rapid Mode (a good idea from my point of view), I was left with not enough memory on my 8 GB, 6-yr-old machine for certain memory-hungry applications. I immediately ordered a 16 GB kit to replace what I had, and my desktop now operates like a brand new machine.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 7:48:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Atlas Series MKNSSDAT120GB-DX 120GB Mini-SATA (mSATA) MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Over 3 years - Review
Pros: Okay, so wanted an mSata and Mushkin has typically had good memory so got this. It's been in the box for over 3 years. It's stable and relatively fast for its day.
Cons: None that I have had.
Other Thoughts: Hope this helps as many reviews has helped me.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 5:57:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Optima SSD7SC240GOPT-RB 2.5" 240GB SATA III Synchronous-Mode Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seamless
Pros: I put it in my system started and using it. I haven't thought about it since then, it just works.
Cons: As always, price will come down on this. If you want the best price, just wait 10 or 20 years.
Other Thoughts: I reformatted mine to ext4 and I use it to hold all my virtual windows machines.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 5:49:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO MZ-75E500B/AM 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid
Pros: Easy installation, good quality, worked right out of the box. Comes with a cd that includes data migration software and other utilities.
Worked with Sony Vaio laptop after cloning the orginal HDD - I've heard some laptops can be picky about installing a new drive, so I'm glad there were no issues with that.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I wonder if the folks who got the "DOA" drives used the COMPUTER MANAGEMENT / DISC MANAGEMENT in Windows to initialize and format the drive prior to using. In my opinion if you get a bad drive you're one in a million, if you get 2 - start looking for other reasons why your drive is not working.
I installed mine in an older Sony Vaio laptop running only SATA2. I connected the SSD with an adaptor through USB and cloned the old drive. After cloning (which took all night) the new Samsung worked flawlessly. The boot time reduced from over 3 mins to 1 min (probably would be better if the computer had SATA3), and the laptop feels way more snappy.
This is my 3rd Samsung SSD and 4th SSD total, and all work without problems.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 5:47:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.