Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced ECO3 2.5" 480GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDE3480GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Value Except for Huge File Transfers
Pros: Very good performance for an entry-level priced SSD.
Cons: Fast when Writing/saving data up to about 8GB all at one time. Beyond that the performance drops off drastically as do most TLC-based models at anywhere near this price range. For most everyday tasks you'll never encounter this because we rarely need to Write that much data in one go.
Other Thoughts: Mushkin's Reactor and ECO2 have both been successful models. This recent ECO3 is intended to build on their reputation for good bang-for-buck results. We have an ECO2 in one our home PCs for a year or more and it's been perfect. It's hard to tell any difference between the ECO2 and a Samsung 840 EVO in a second PC.
Reviewed By:Andrew M.,7/29/2016 12:47:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > ADATA > ADATA Premier SP550 2.5" 240GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) ASP550SS3-240GM-C

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Durable
Pros: - deff Durable lol, my clumsy dropped it twice , the beauty of an ssd NO MOVING PARTS !! lol , I would have been really sad if it was as spinner
Cons: none ,really , but I'm going to get a backup incase it fail's , I have had good luck with ADATA tho , so I don't think it will , always good to have a back up
Reviewed By:Francisco A.,7/29/2016 9:47:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E500B/AM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little upgrade
Pros: Easy Install and Clone. Replacing an existing HDD Drive.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Will purchase again. Hoping they'll lower the price on the 1TB soon.
Reviewed By:Blake B.,7/29/2016 7:55:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Intel > Intel 320 Series 2.5" 160GB SATA II MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SSDSA2BW160G3H (Recertified)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Intel 320 Series 2.5" 160GB SATA II SSD
Pros: Much faster than a traditional hard drive. Transfer rates approach 80% of the theoretical maximum of a SATA 2 bus. Works great on Win7-64 in an older Dell optiplex. A great price.
Cons: Only SATA 2. Not a huge drive but 25% bigger than the 120G hard drives.
Other Thoughts: SSD's are a great way to breath new life into old equipment. Combined with an entry level quad core CPU and a decent GPU, it makes a great utility package in any PC. Speed gains would probably not be so pronounced in newer computers running SATA 3. Some older PC's make allowances for a Raid 0 configuration. I recommend this drive for such an application.
Reviewed By:David B.,7/29/2016 4:05:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY CS1311 2.5" 240GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SSD7CS1311-240-RB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just became a PNY fan!!!
Pros: Fast, Reliable, sturdy construction. Love it!!! Hands down the best value for your money and excellent customer service.
Cons: Haven't found any.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/28/2016 11:58:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced ECO3 2.5" 240GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDE3240GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Speeds are very close to advertised. PC boots in seconds. Games load much faster.
Cons: Bought when it was released. Shipping took about 2 weeks (came from Germany I believe).
Other Thoughts: Newer and cheaper than its competitors. Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/28/2016 10:16:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Intel > Intel 750 Series AIC 400GB PCI-Express 3.0 x4 MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SSDPEDMW400G4X1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Epic fast SSD
Pros: Gets 2,333 MB/s sequential read and 1,000 MB/s sequential write (Tested with CrystalDiskMark on Windows 10)
Boots Windows 10 very fast, timed at around 15 seconds from just after the BIOS logo to login screen.
2x or more times faster than a normal SATA SSD.
Intel quality. It's got a backplate, full length PCI-E bracket installed with a half-height included in the package. The shield (part that covers the flash) is all metal as well.
Cons: Fairly expensive, you could get a 1TB SSD for about this price or cheaper, but it would be around half as fast.
Other Thoughts: No issues using it to boot on my Maximus VIII Hero, although make sure you check NVME compatibility beforehand. Simply install Windows like you'd normally, if it cannot find this drive, click "Load Driver" and use the disk provided in the package. Select the driver, Windows' Setup installs it, boom it appears.

It formats to 372GB of usable space.
Reviewed By:Cameron L.,7/28/2016 5:21:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO 2.5" 250GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZ-75E250B/AM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent performance
Pros: - Very fast performance
- High quality (It's Samsung..!)
Cons: - None so far
Other Thoughts: Can't really go wrong with it. Works well, super easy install. My only complaint is the memory size... but that's my fault for being cheap and not going with a larger memory size. Unfortunately SSD's are just expensive in general right now.
Reviewed By:Caleb M.,7/28/2016 2:00:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > HyperX > HyperX 3K 2.5" 120GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) (Stand-Alone Drive) SH103S3/120G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead a Year Later
Pros: It worked for a year.
Cons: It died in a year.
Other Thoughts: Good thing backups exist. This drive I purchased a year ago and it's shot. I'm going to get another brand, I don't want to risk this happening again.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Brett - We're sorry to hear about your experience with this SSD. These SSD's regularly last much longer than this so we would like to encourage you to contact us ASAP for some troubleshooting. If there is no fix for your drive, we can also replace it for you under the warranty (3-year warranty).

Feel free to reach out to our Support Team for any assistance on this at: http://geni.us/HyperXSupport.

Case number: SR392353

Thank you for choosing HyperX,
Christian V. @ Kingston Technology

Reviewed By:Brett Y.,7/28/2016 12:36:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced ECO2 2.5" 512GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDEC512GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Très bon SSD
Pros: Très bon petit SSD a bas prix que j'utilise dans un portable. Vitesse assez élevé
Cons: Aucun
Reviewed By:K3VIK3V,7/28/2016 6:49:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.