Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G430 USB Connector Circumaural Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful headset for a fantastic price!
Pros: - Comfortable
- Resilient
- Sound quality is awesome
- Microphone quality is excelent
Cons: - Cord length can be annoying
Other Thoughts: I have had this headset for over a year and have dropped it many times, I have driven over the cord many times and still this thing works like it was fresh out of the box. There are maybe 3 barely visible scratches. If you are looking for a headset for casual/gaming purposes this one is a 10/10 buy. They could charge 100$ for this and I would still say 100% buy. The only thing is the cord length is kind of annoying because i sit close to my plug but thats easily fixed with a few zip ties.
Reviewed By:David,4/27/2015 4:12:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > TekNmotion > TekNmotion TM-YB100A 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Black Yapster Universal Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Sound!
Pros: Mic quality is Excellent
Sound Quality Excellent
Ear Pad are comfortable
Cons: The only con I have is one that I have with most headsets anyways, size. My wife and I both have wide heads so this headset does end up pinching a little bit. Though I am using something to get it to stretch out a little bit and it works fine.
Other Thoughts: This is an excellent Headset for a great price.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 12:56:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance 2100 Circumaural Wireless Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 how to fix hiss
Pros: Strong mic
Cons: Almost to strong, see other comments to fix it
Other Thoughts: The mic is default to really sensitive and has a playback so you can hear yourself but that hiss does not normally transmit over the computer. So to fix the "hiss" just change mic sensitivity to a comfortable level and say good bye to the hiss.
Reviewed By:stormoffires,4/27/2015 8:37:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Hammerhead Pro In-Ear Gaming and Music Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked well for about a month
Pros: The sound quality was very good and mic was sufficient for the form factor
Cons: This product stopped working properly after about a month of use.

Currently the left ear bud does not work at all, and when I plug in the one port to my phone it doesn't work at all, the only way for it to work is with the mic and headphone adapter.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 5:57:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > SENNHEISER G4ME ONE 2 x 3.5 mm Connector Circumaural Premium Open Acoustic Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Comfortable and excellent sound quality. I've owned them for 4 months with no mishaps. I'm very satisfied with this purchase and I would definitely buy again.
Cons: Can't think of any cons. These suit all my needs and expectations.
Reviewed By:Aster L.,4/26/2015 7:09:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Astro Gaming > Astro Gaming Circumaural A40 Wired Dolby 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Expensive but no regrets.
Pros: Sound is great, soft padding feels nice, not too tight.
Cons: Price.
Other Thoughts: Big upgrade for me, last headphones lost all padding so most anything would be better. I like the fabric not plastic pad cover and the sound seems crystal clear.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 12:26:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > GAMDIAS Technology > GAMDIAS Eros V2 GHS3200U Surround Sound PC Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't Work For Long
Pros: Good sound and software
Cons: One of the reasons I got these was to have a usb connection, since my headphone jack doesn't work very well. Now after owning this for a few months, the in-line remote has the same problem.

The microphone is sub-par, and doesn't pick up my voice very well unless I place it almost against my lips.

Also, these are not very comfortable, as the weird mesh over the speakers really scratches up the ears. They just should have made it smooth.
Reviewed By:Drew,4/26/2015 12:10:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud Stereo Gaming Headset for PC/PS4/Mac/Mobile - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good quality right out of the box.
Pros: Extremely comfortable. Comes with 2 different replaceable headphone covers. Microphone is very clear and sound is good.

The packaging is a nice box with everything conveniently laid out. No more confusing packaging that you have to rip open. Came with multiple different cables for different applications, and a bag to carry everything.
Cons: It's a little small, even when stretching the expandable frame all the way out. If you have a big head you might not want to buy this.

The tip of the microphone is covered in a mesh. Which is fine for people that want it, but I'd rather not have it. However it's glued on.

The microphone controller doesn't seem to have any purpose really, but it doesn't really matter.
Other Thoughts: My cons are just petty poop. This is a really good microphone and headset if you're looking to buy. I'd highly recommend it unless you have a large head.
Reviewed By:Zach,4/25/2015 3:45:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTS-8206 - USB Connector 5.1-Channel Vibrating Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good headset, won't last
Pros: This headset has great sound quality, some of the best at this price.

Vibration is pretty unique idea, and it sorta helps in immersing you into the game you are playing.

The microphone is absolutely outstanding for the price, it doesn't even need the filter on it.
Cons: Do not buy this if you want a lasting headset.

Plastic pieces on headset will break easily.
Other Thoughts: Plastic holding together the ball and socket mechanism for the cups (which allows the cups to swivel) will break off after continual use. Pressure is applied to that area whenever you pull the cups apart to put the headset on your head, after a while it will break. No amount of tape or super glue will save it either.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/25/2015 10:07:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTS-8206 - USB Connector 5.1-Channel Vibrating Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing head set. absolutely great for gaming.
Pros: This head set has served me well for 3 years now. The virtual 7.1 surround sound is by far the best I've experienced. The vibration has been the most enjoyable feature I've known in a head set. really keeps your ears from hurting over time. Especially if you have big ears like me.

The microphone is clear and good quality. Easy to manipulate in any form or fashion.

The cable is sturdy and not easily broken (I am yet to break it)

These head phones are all around sturdy and reliable. I bought one when it was $65 and I still think that they are well worth it.
Cons: A few things I think Rosewill could have improved on was the Bass depth when vibration isn't turned on. They are a bit lacking on that side when it come to wanting to blast some bass worthy music.

one other thing that I've noticed; if you aren't careful when unpluging the Mic, you have a chance of pulling some cables loose, or worse yet, yanking the mic it'self right out of the assembly. I had to sader some wires and wrap some electrical tape around it to fix it. but it still sounds clear.
Reviewed By:Fanman43,4/24/2015 10:11:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.