Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN HPS200 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Better than expected.
Pros: These are not top of the line quality, but you are getting a little more than you payed for. Mic is amazing, it can when you set it low but close not pick up much back ground noise unless it's really loud.
Cons: There is no sound blocking, but that does not mean the sound quality is bad. It's not great, but it's a lot better than most $15 head phones.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to those on a budget who need headphones for business. I would also recommend them for newer and even more experienced gamers alike as well.
Reviewed By:Litisha R.,5/27/2016 4:56:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Complete garbage
Pros: None
Cons: The sound quality is mediocre at best. Sounded worse than my previous Corsair headset. The range on wireless is laughable, and it frequently would drop. After 2 months the wireless stopped working completely and I was forced to use it as a corded headset. The software is garbage and resets fully to default settings every time the headset disconnects. Logitech apparently doesn't know how to program a "save" function. After about a year of use (most of that time as a corded headset when I paid for wireless) it stopped working completely. I should have bought a cheap $20 corded headset instead, same thing but a fraction of the cost. Would have probably lasted longer too.
Other Thoughts: The software Logitech uses for all it's products is really poor. Owning multiple peripherals causes it to malfunction. I own a Logitech mouse and keyboard with extra buttons and attempting to rebind the buttons on one will bind the buttons on the other as well. I can no longer use the extra keys on my keyboard because of this. I should have bought a Razer mouse instead. For the headset, it will reset to default settings every time it disconnects (which is quite often). I hate sidetone, didn't even know it was a thing until this headset kept forcefully setting it super high even after I turned it down. Very annoying to have redo the setting every few minutes, with how often it disconnects. This is the last Logitech product I will ever buy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/27/2016 11:29:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst headset I've ever owned
Pros: It works most of the time.
Cons: Constantly disconnects and disrupts output with a sharp ping noise
EVERYTHING BREAKS? The microphone fell apart. I had to take it apart and tighten it.
The joints that pivot the ears crack.
The Drivers that came with it are better than updated ones, as they updates remove functionality of the device entirely. (had to learn that the hard way)
When the power goes out and you plug it in the buttons dont work unless you restart it off the charger.
The fake leather on the ear pads degrade rather quick.
I was never rough with this thing, maybe dropped it twice from a sitting distance.
Other Thoughts: Dont buy this garbage. Logitech will never see another dime from me again.
Reviewed By:Jonathan D.,5/27/2016 8:54:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Tiamat 7.1 Surround Sound Over Ear PC Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Razer support is horrable, Razer quality control and engineering is a joke.
Pros: 1. True 7.1 sound
2. Nice aesthetics
3. Green lighting accents of razer products compliment Nvidia based gaming rigs
Cons: 1. Volume was very low and sound quality sounded distorted from day 1. Razer flat out refused to RMA the headset citing that it was a sound card or driver issue and that my issue was with my sound card manufacture not them.
2. Microphone failed to stay in the extended position after about 1 year and 3 months of use; Requiring the use of a rubber band around the base of the microphone to hold it in in the fully extended position next to my mouth. Once again razer denied any type of RMA citing that their product warranty is only for 1 year, Despite me explaining to them that the the product was not mistreated and the microphone does work, It just refuses to stay next to my mouth.
3. Headset is very heavy. Probably not good for extended sessions, Especially if you do not have a muscular neck.
4. Razer sells replacement earpads for their $80 kraken headset, But not for their top of the line $200 tiamat 7.1. (pathetic)
5. Price.
Other Thoughts: I was finally ready to replace this headset recently and I decided to open it up. What I found dumbfounded me. There are 2 solder joints where the braided cord comes through the rubber stress releaver on the left earcup. For some reason Razer shrink wrapped the solder joints of + AND - together. I separately insulated them and reassembled the headset. This eliminated the random pops and crackles, The sound loud, clear and distortion free now. (Thus finally resolving Con #1.)

I would never recommend a razer product to anybody. Should you decide to purchase their products please do not allow their support team to talk you into keeping a product that you have reason to believe is defective. Arrange a return with newegg citing the reason as defective merchandise.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2016 10:55:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Sound BlasterX H3 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High Quality and Very Durable
Pros: The Sound Quality is great even without the software, Comfortable to wear for hours, Removable Microphone, Braided Cables, Durable Plastic
Cons: It wold have been nice if the Aux Cable should be removable. Should have came with a travel bag.
Other Thoughts: If you are in need of a high quality headset for gaming. Then this is the headset for you. Have been using this headset for about a week now and these have replaced my Logitech pair. At first when I got these headphones I was exited because I haven’t used a Creative Product in years. So I was really happy when I picked these up. The one major issue I have with over the head headsets its, when I wear them for a long time they start to feel uncomfortable after like thirty minutes . Well, these I can have on for hours, and most of the time whenever I get done gaming I forget I even have them on.

The design of these headphones are great. They are made out a nice durable plastic. For them being traveling headset they are nicely designed. These also can just be used for headphones since the microphone is removable. It would have been nice if the aux cable was removable but, it is nice that that cable is braided. Even the splitter cable is braided with I found amazing. I have been able to use this headset with as Mac and not needing to us the splitter cable. The headset has a builtin controller that you can change the volume and mute the microphone.

When using these to game, the microphone quality is great. People can hear your clearly and you can hear them clearly too. The microphone surprising handles background noise good without having to use any software. With the software you can improve it a little more. The sound quality is pretty amazing. This headset makes you think you are in the game, I have never experienced that in any other headset in this price range. It even makes music sound really great.

When using the Creative’s Software, it makes these headphones work better. You can set different sound setups and you can test them out before you set them. And if you want to set up different sound setups for different games, you can do that! But you really don’t need to use the software if you don’t want too.

Overall, this is a very nice budget friendly headset. This headset can work with almost any device including the Xbox One and PS4. If you game on the road, these will make a nice addition to your mobile setup. Creative can do some improvements to this headset but these pretty solid. I would highly recommend these to anyone that is in need of a gaming headset or in need of a nice high quality headset.

"I was provided with a free copy of this item for testing and my fair and honest evaluation”
Reviewed By:Nick F.,5/26/2016 9:11:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > G.SKILL > G.SKILL RIPJAWS SV710 Dolby 7.1 Surround Sound USB Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sturdy budget headset, but the drivers and weak mic fail it
Pros: -A lot sturdier than most headsets around the price range
Cons: -Mic quality is pretty terrible
-There is no way to stop the mic volume auto adjust in the included drivers and programs
-There is no way to adjust the sensitivity of the ENC
Other Thoughts: I was surprised with how sturdy the headset was after taking it out of the box and was excited to start using what I thought would be the worthiest headset I've bought in years, but after messing around with the included programs I just can't recommend this to someone who is going to be using it to run comms during long gaming sessions. Your mic will flux in and out and you'll constantly have your friends have to adjust your volume. Great headphones, but you can get a better microphone for less. I just cannot recommend this product to someone who will have it running for a session.
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Patrick

Glad to hear you like the high quality construction of the RIPJAWS SV710 Gaming head set. With long sessions and heavy duty usage in mind, we set out to produce the toughest headset on the market for extreme gamers. The microphone is specifically designed for verbal communication, so it will not pick up surrounding noise. This also means you must speak directly into the microphone for clear transmission. Otherwise, if the voice is not at a proper level, it may not be recognized properly. Check settings to make sure they are correct according to your set up. With regards to the software, it is only necessary for adjusting settings, but once the values are saved to keyboard, the program is no longer necessary. For any problem or questions in the future, please feel free to contact us directly. We will make sure you are fully satisfied with the product.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Patrick R.,5/26/2016 3:10:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Creative Labs > BLASTERX H3 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent
Pros: Easy to Set up
Decent Sound Quality
Sleek Looking
Black Color
Detachable Microphone
Comfortable
Cons: Microphone had no Drivers, it's using the Realtek or the HD Audio Drivers.
BlasterX Acoustic Engine Lacks Customization
Sound Quality is ok for Music, but not the best
no 3.55mm to USB Adapter
Other Thoughts: I have always purchased Creative/Sound Blaster because they have always surpassed other companies that I've tried. especially on the music front. the previous headphones i had before this, were the 3D Tactic Fury. Creative use to always seem to deliver on their products for all types of creativity. whether that was playing games, creating music or just listening to it. it seems with these headphones it's mostly tailored strictly to games. which is not a bad thing, don't get me wrong. i just wish these headphones packed that extra punch on the music front of things.
i played CSGO with these headphones and it really helped me pin point where the enemy team was, so that's good. i only tried out CSGO, but i assume other games will suffice just as well.
these headphones are nice, they fit very well, they're comfortable. they do not strain or hurt my ears/head like other headphones do/did, they are very lightweight. black is my favorite color, so that's always a plus. however i do not think they are worth the current price tag that's being thrown at us.
BlasterX Acoustic Engine is a good program, i like it. it's like the same type of program they had for the 3D Tatic Fury. the only downside of BlasterX Acoustic Engine is that it lacks customization. this is a no no, custom profiles is a must, i want to be able to adjust my Crystalizer, Surround and Bass the way i want it. not the way you guys want me to. yet again, this is a big no no, i hope this gets fixed in a new update.
Overall i would recommend this product, although i don't know if it's worth the current price tag, if money isn't an issue, go ahead and get this. if you want a little better, then i'd suggest maybe getting an H5, i assume it would be better performance overall.

EDIT: i meant to give this 3 stars.
Reviewed By:Kane C.,5/26/2016 2:29:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G933 Artemis Spectrum USB Connector Circumaural Wireless 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 G933 vs G930 from a long time G930 user
Pros: Vastly better battery life (by like twice the G930)
Much better cords and dongle design
Configurable lighting (colors, pattern, effects)
Multiple input streams and can handle phone calls from your cell as well as voice on consoles (max 3 streams)
Improved Gkeys and placement
7.1 and DTS support, both are configurable
Improved equalizer
Bass will not distort no matter how hard you crank it
Battery is easily replaced (no screws like the G930)
Compartment in headphones for the dongle
Can be used without a PC (tested with phone via provided cord)
They look a lot cooler
Much improved range and connection quality (G930s can sometimes drop, or get stupid. That's been addressed with these)
Improved mic design (more configurable than the G930, and folds away better)
Improved power on switch (you have to hold the G930 button down for a few seconds while the G933 has a toggle switch)
Cons: Slightly less comfortable than the G930 (maybe just need to be broken in though, particularly when folded around your neck)
Maybe not quite as loud as the G930 at max (probably for the best, or my extended use of the G930s have deafened me some... But still only slightly softer)
The cups don't seem to isolate sound quite as well as the G930. So be prepared to share.
The magnetic doors for the battery and dongle feel like they may come off if bumped just right
DTS configuration has limited number of presets (3 presets with 2 modes)
Volume control isn't as accurate as the G930 and makes a beep when you muck with it.
The G933 has a "sleep mode" to conserve power when no audio is playing for like 5 minutes and requires you to press something to wake it (Apparently the sleep mode can be configured or disabled after a firmware upgrade to the headphones)
Other Thoughts: I've been rockin these Logitech G933 headphones for a few days now. I gotta say, they are a welcome upgrade to the G930s. They are worth $40-60 more, but neither will disappoint. The upshot to the G930s are that you can find them on refurb much cheaper. I got a few sets for $30 each awhile back.

Overall:
Both are great headsets for PC gaming/music. Best I've found. If you want to use them with a phone, need extended battery life, play a lot of console, or want the best pick. The G933 is the way to go.
If you want a really great PC headphone for not a whole lot of money and will last forever, get the G930 on refurb from newegg for less than $100. If you would buy them new, just go in the extra and get the G933.
I would recommend these headphones to anything that has ears and a pulse.
Reviewed By:James B.,5/25/2016 9:21:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G230 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Stereo Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It has it's ups and downs.
Pros: It's nice just plug in an get going (like most headsets)
I like the look of it
the sound quality isn't too bad
the wire is long and seems durable
Cons: it doesn't seem to durable being plastic and all
the aux cord had problems straight out of the box

Other Thoughts: it's worth it's price if your looking for cheap head sets but I would just save up and get some razor head set
Reviewed By:Jacob C.,5/25/2016 2:40:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > G.SKILL > G.SKILL RIPJAWS SR910 Real 7.1 Surround Sound USB Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good fit, good sound output, bad input and cheap mic.
Pros: Good fit - Fits my head well right out the box! I find them comfortable and the weight keeps them in place. They do feel snug to the sides of my head, but not to the point I find them uncomfortable. I wore them for 15.3 hours straight playing Doom on release day.

The headphones them selves feel well constructed. They don't feel flimsy or brittle like some other headsets I have used. The mic is a different story.

The control box is nice and has rubber feet so it stays on my desk. Enough cord to reach my box and still have slack.
Cons: The mic.... Firstly, no one can hear me in certain voice software. My buddies can hear me fine in Team Speak, but not in Mumble. I tried all kinds of adjustments and it doesn't pick my voice up unless I really yell, not good. Secondly, the mic piece at the end has already (bought 5/17/2016 - not even a week!) broken on my headset. I am pretty unhappy about that. It appears there is 2 halves of plastic and one is longer than the other. It broke where the shorter piece is and now dangles by the wires (could also contribute to the bad pickup). I highly recommend re-engineering the mic end.

Software feels cheap. And as others have said the reverb on everything is for lack of a better term.... Dumb.

Red lighting... I have Gskill 780 series keyboard and mouse (RGB) and use a blue scheme. You would think the headset would be able to match, but alas, no RGB, stuck with red.
Other Thoughts: Would prefer a braided cable.
RGB colors
Better UI and better quality mic piece.
I would like a new mic, if Gskill would take these back, I would be happy to send them, but I know it will happen again. We can work it out if the manufacture posts.
Lastly, I love Gskills products. Their memory is my favorite and never had a problem with. Their keyboard and mouse are perfect for me! Headset is lacking and that is a shame, though its their first go and can only improve. I would recommend you try a pair on first though. I take chances on this sort of thing and it was a good fit. Not going to be the same for everyone.
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Bowman

Glad to hear the headset fits well and produces good sound. Designed for extreme gamers, several key requirements were high quality sound, solid construction for extensive abuse, and comfort for long hours of usage. Prior to use the headset may seem bulky or too heavy duty, so once worn on the head, you will notice the special weight distribution makes it feel lighter than it actually is. This is especially important for long term sessions. With regards to the microphone, make sure to configure settings so the correct sound is picked up. For gaming purposes, the microphone is designed to recognize a certain range of sound that reduces unwanted background noise; this ensures a clear transmission for voice communication. Also, make sure to position and speak directly into the microphone for accurate recognition. Keep an eye out on the Official G.Skill download page for all the latest updates and information. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated as we look to improve the existing product and plan for future models. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Bowman P.,5/24/2016 8:10:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.