Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Guild Wars 2 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SteelSeries Guild Wars 2 Gaming Headset
Pros: Best sound in this price range for my ears. 40 mm diaphragm and 118 dB sensitivity. I had to turn my MP3 volume down. Excellent musical clarity and strong bass. I got these for $16 plus tax. If they go on sale again get one.!!
Cons: No cons.
Other Thoughts: In this price range I bought VM , iHome iB41, Sony X 100, and recently Ko..casco. VM is my second choice.
All are 40 mm diaphragm, Neodymium magnet, Sensitivity about 100 DB. The Guildwars headphones I will use every day, the others for traveling, walking. Neodymium and samarium magnets have come out in the last 10 years I guess and the improvement in headphones and speakers is marvelous.
Reviewed By:Jim D.,2/10/2016 4:21:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product fast shipping
Pros: The sound is pretty clear, i'm playing video game with it and the sound works great i can hear noise in game that i wasnt able to hear with my previous headset!
Cons: No cons so far
Other Thoughts: Shipping was really fast!
Reviewed By:Marc B.,2/10/2016 11:51:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach EAR FORCE STEALTH 450 3.5mm/ USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect headphones for a busy life!
Pros: The auto shut-off feature saves me at least twice a day.
Audio and microphone volume controls are simple and effective (if you can remember which one is which).
The sound quality is amazing.
Plug & play with windows 10. There wasn't any fiddling or shenanigans in order to get them to function fully.
Removable microphone is invaluable when you have a 1 year old that loves to grab everything.
Over-the-ear! (victory cheer)
Comfortable
Cons: A feature to tell how charged the battery is. Maybe there is and I just haven't found it yet.
Other Thoughts: I love these headphones! I have a 1 year old who loves getting into trouble. If I'm playing online with friends and I have to change a diaper, prepare little snacks, or wakes up from a nap early I can walk away with these on and they keep signal throughout the house.
Reviewed By:Walter S.,2/10/2016 9:12:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Tiamat 7.1 Surround Sound Over Ear PC Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good headset
Pros: Good audio quality, easy to set up.
Cons: This product out of the box had crackling in the speaker, like there was a blown speaker.
Replaced it with another, works fine
Reviewed By:Michael G.,2/10/2016 6:12:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G633 Artemis Spectrum USB Connector Circumaural RGB 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible surround headset
Pros: -Programmable G-keys
-Custom 8-bit color LED design
-Microphone included
-Blue is awesome!
Cons: -Creates noticeable static noises, even when sound card is plugged in.
-Volume gets distorted when raising left and right audio channel
-Very expensive!
-Headset tends to slip or fall off when head's wobbled or tilted

Other Thoughts: -I don't recommend G633 headset since many people claimed that G633 has very poor design, ergonomics, and quality control. Yet somehow, I don't have any issue with cheap Logitech G230 Stereo Headset and it's even plugged in with ASUS Xonar DX Sound Card. So I am not very impressed with Logitech G633 headset and I strongly recommend to go with Stereo headset to avoid audio distortion and plus you want to have good audio mix with mids and highs as best as possible to enjoy music, gaming, and watching videos.
Reviewed By:Danny L.,2/9/2016 11:56:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Siberia V2 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Full-Size Gaming Headset - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very comfortable but fragile
Pros: -Great audio quality
-Super comfortable
-long cord is nice
Cons: -Be careful with the cord as the wires will break easily
Other Thoughts: Had for about a year and a half then the wires broke cutting sound to one of the headphones. Bought the same kind again and they are experiencing the same issues. they are a nice pair of quality headphones, but be careful not to put much wear on them.
Reviewed By:Taylor V.,2/9/2016 7:41:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Fatal1ty Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked for a while, then broke.
Pros: -Cheap. thats about it
Cons: -Uncomfortable due to how it grips you ears
-Mic quality is not the best
-mic broke on them after about a year
Other Thoughts: If you need a cheap throwaway pair these are decent but i found them very uncomfortable. But you get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:Taylor V.,2/9/2016 7:29:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Func > Func FUNC-HS-260-1ST 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor design and build quality
Pros: comfortable
very good mic, removable
long braided cable
swappable ear cups , felt or pleather
nice looking headset, soft touch plastic. Doesn't have that "gamer" look
Cons: very low BASS , even with eq boost - flat sound, ok for games. Pretty bad for music

squeaky plastic construction

Number 1 flaw - over time the headband cracks in the same 2 spots (about where the screws are) no matter how gentle you are. Mine has cracked once already and i got a replacement from func, the 2nd unit is now starting to show the exact same cracks.

Avoid this headset for that reason alone , unless you want to keep sending it off for a replacement
Other Thoughts: i bought this when it was around 80$, now the price has dropped quite a bit, but i would still look for something else because of the cracking issue
Reviewed By:Cody O.,2/9/2016 5:10:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great Feel, Terrible Technology
Pros: The head set feels great. Very large ear pads and comfortable to wear. The range is also very nice.
Cons: Unable to have external speakers hooked up through traditional audio ports with out jumping through hoops. I have to open my audio devices and change which one is primary (while disabling the other). The day I installed the headset and Logitech softwear the headset worked. I had the issue of issue of trying to get my other audio devices to work as well as the headset, but a minor annoyance of an extra step to switch between the two.

Shut my computer down for the night and the headset did not work the next day. The dongle would not recognize my headset. It would only come up as "audio magic" in the devices and printer or "Avnera Audio" in my device manager, and depending on which USB port it was plugged into would be "1-Avnera Audio" or "4-Avnera Audio" when my "sound" was open.. Followed basic trouble shooting online, and spent over 30 minutes with support from Logitech. Would not work on a second computer.

After my call with Logitech support, the only solution was for Logitech to send a replacement dongle. They refused to improve from standard ground shipping 3-7 days. I am hoping that this solves the problem that, but after recent experiences my hopes are not high
Other Thoughts: The headset is feels and looks great, but it ends after that. I'm not sure if I can recommend this headset after my current experience. I am giving it a two eggs now, in hopes that the dongle works otherwise it would be 1-egg
Reviewed By:Michael H.,2/8/2016 5:59:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Gaming VOID Wireless RGB Gaming Headset - Carbon

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not really great
Pros: -Feels great when you have it on. Very comfortable, and light.
-Love the look. It was one of the many reasons I bought it.
-Corsair Utility Engine helps tweak settings to your liking.
-Battery life is long.
Cons: -Enjoy 2.4GHz wireless freedom from up to 40 feet away from your PC was a LIE. Headset turns off when I leave my room.
-Sound is just as great as other $60 headset that I had.
-Turning headset on is somewhat difficult. After pressing power button it shuts down if there is no audio playing, even in auto shut down is disabled.
-Headset lighting functions weren't working until 2 month later firmware update. New update made my headset a brick, had to redownload firmware many times.
-Device setting don't work. Headset shuts off on its own even when Auto shut down is disabled, and is fully charged. Low power sound notification turns on at random and shuts off regardless of battery level. These two issues seem to fix when u connect usb charger and disconnect immediately.
-Light display notifications are hard to see unless mic boom is directly in front of your face. Can't really tell when mic is muted.
-Moving mic boom up doesn't always mute mic.
-Muting mic manually then moving mic boom up unmutes mic.
-Mic boom is stiff and nonadjustable. Can only pivot up and down.
-Headset falls off a bit when tilting your head.
Other Thoughts: -If you haven't experienced other 7.1 headsets and can spend around 100$ it'll be a decent first headset, but keep in mind there are equal quality headsets for less.
At best this is 3/5 eggs. Sorry Corsair, this was a disappointment.
Reviewed By:David R.,2/8/2016 10:48:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.