Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > GAMDIAS Technology > GAMDIAS Hephaestus GHS2000 PC Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Headset
Pros: Stylish and unique-looking.

Super-soft padding on ear-cups and headband.

Cooling System keeps my ears nice and comfy during long gaming sessions.

Blast Source Identifier feature is AWESOME!

Excellent Customer Service. When I contacted them with some questions, they responded immediately, politely and professionally.
Cons: Not necessarily a Con but deserves mention.... microphone is highly sensitive at default. Reducing the gain/level in the System Microphone Properties pretty much eliminates the issue.

I read some other reviews eluding to this issue. I'm pretty sure this was their problem.
Other Thoughts: Only comes in White at present. Not a deal breaker by any means but they really should offer a Black set.
Reviewed By:Cavenerd,3/26/2015 4:19:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries H Circumaural Wireless Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid headset
Pros: Good sound quality, nice fit and finish, battery life is as stated 20+ hours, easy to set up. Haven't had them long but so far the games I've played through them sound amazing to the point where I find myself turning my head to see if the sounds I heard were actually behind me.
Cons: The plastic that the ear cups attach to was somewhat on the cheap side which was surprising. Also, It's fine for me but I could see how some people would want them to get a bit louder. I keep them at full volume most of the time and I have no problem hearing the most subtle nuances but I'm sure for some folks they could be louder
Other Thoughts: I was a bit nervous dropping $300 on a headset that has a ton of bad reviews regarding the customer support but they really do sound great. I'm praying I don't have to experience any of the customer support nightmares like some other users but so far so good. I've used them for games and movies on my ps4 and I truly believe as far as headsets go you can't buy a better pair. Hope it lasts!
Reviewed By:NYRANGERS20,3/26/2015 2:02:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Random disconnects static... junk
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Unusable in game. Randomly cuts outs with a high pitch squeal and disconnects.
Other Thoughts: Look elsewhere. This is not a good headset. I have 2 of these.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 1:10:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > GAMDIAS Technology > GAMDIAS Eros GHS2200 USB PC Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not worth
Pros: I only gave this product two eggs because of the overall feel to it (cord, muffs etc.)
Cons: I got these 04/26/2014 and paid $59.99


The mic was the first thing to become very loose after 1 month of use (would not stand up).

2 days ago the right side just died. (Today is 03/26/2015)

i want to emphasize that i really took care of these. (i mean if you would see then you would think i unpacked them yesterday).

i really don't feel i got my 60 dollars worth.

Disappointed probably never buying this brand again
Reviewed By:Sam,3/26/2015 11:45:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster Inferno 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: Sound quality is great. great Lows. good high/mids.
Mic sounds crisp.
Looks awesome.
Lightweight
Cons: None really so far, if anything, they are not noise canceling, so i can hear outside noise pretty easy. But they dont claim to be and i wasnt expecting them to be, so not really a con IMO.
Other Thoughts: has comfortable padding but so far feels a little tight on the ears/head. i probably just need to break them in though and stretch out the headband a bit.

The mute and volume controller on the wire is simple but everything i want. I dont need 10 buttons on my headset, i prefer simple. Overall i think its great buy for the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 10:24:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G35 USB Connector Circumaural Surround Sound Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent Headset
Pros: - (Was) Comfortable
-Decent Audio Quality
-Decent Mic
Cons: The left earcup connector ended up braking. The padding flaked off. Occasionally got a popping or cracking noise while listening to music. Felt flimsy and cheaply made.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 10:10:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force Z300 Wireless 7.1 Surround Sound PC Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 For being such a big name, very dissapointing.
Pros: Connects to phone and PC at the same time - EXCELLENT!
Cons: 1 I have had this unit replaced 5 times since first purchasing it. It has failed between the headset and transmitter most of the time, just out of now where, it stops transmitting (or receiving, hard to say which)

2 For a Major Brand, they need a call center, this "You email me, and I'll email you" is for the birds, if you have several test you have to go through with them, it takes 2 weeks just to get all the emailing done.

3 The product doesn't hold up. Five replacements proves that.

4 Ear Cups are too shallow, they will bite a hole in your ear. I have rubber banded several layers of soft tissue over them to "soften" the rubbing.

5 Sound is NOT worth $200.00. I have another headset that cost 50.00 that sounds as good or better, and definitely fit more comfortably.
Other Thoughts: The features on this headset are excellent, it's a shame they didn't spend as much time making them comfortable, and durable. If they wouldn't break down and fit better I would definitely want to keep them.
Reviewed By:Army Vet 4444,3/26/2015 9:56:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Siberia v2 Cross-Platform 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love
Pros: I've had this headset for nearly 2 years, and it is hands down the best headset that I have.
-sound quality beats out my Harmon-Kardon on ear head phones and Sony in ear ear buds.
-it fits comfortably over my head, and manages to surround my Dumbo ears.
-mic quality is fantastic
-very solidly built. I've taken these with me on flights and road trips and they continue to be the best set I've ever used.
Cons: The cord can be a little short sometimes
Reviewed By:Lukas,3/26/2015 3:57:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Sades Digital Technology > SADES SA-907 USB Connector Circumaural PC Gaming Headset w/ Microphone + Volume Control - Black/Blue

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not very durable
Pros: ~Good sound quality/Noise cancellation
~amazing Mic quality
~Mic is easy to rearrange for eating etc
Cons: ~Made out of cheap plastic
~The plastic part that goes over your head snapped after only a month.
~The weight of the headphones is to much for the rest of the headset to support.
Other Thoughts: Good voice/mic quality but this is made out of cheap plastic and breaks very easily if you dont handle it well. There are other options it looks cool and the lights work very well, but it wont last you very long.
Reviewed By:Lathorien,3/26/2015 1:35:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair H1500 USB Connector Circumaural Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Comfortable. And thats it.
Pros: I've owned this headset for about 6 months now but I dont use headsets much for gaming anyway because I have no friends to talk to. Very comfortable to wear. Used it for over 8 hours straight and felt good, minus the headache from the almost unbearable loudness that you cannot adjust. Theres 2 settings : Silent, or VERY loud. The sound is very good though, I'll give it that.
I love the braided cord.
Cons: Microphone is useless. As I said above I don't use headsets for communicating in game, so when I played DayZ a couple weeks ago, and tried to talk to other players, they could not hear me at all, and ended up killing me and telling me to get a mic. So I opened up Audacity and tried to record thru the mic. Even when I yelled into the mic and listened back, i could barely hear myself. Plugged in my other cheaper headset, recorded, and could hear it perfectly.
Other Thoughts: Not worth the money. I wish I tested the mic sooner so I could send it back. Oh well, lesson learned.
Manufacturer Response:Dear customer,

We're sorry to hear that you're unhappy with the mic. Please give us a call at 888-222-4346 or submit a support ticket at corsair.force.com and we'll have a Tech Support representative assist you since there are a few things that you can try to improve the mic performance.

Thank you,
Corsair Customer Support
Corsair Support Email: support@corsair.com
Corsair Support Phone Number: 888-222-4346

Reviewed By:Guido McCreepy,3/25/2015 6:09:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.