Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Tournament EarForce Z SEVEN Circumaural Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OUCH!!!
Pros: Excellent sound, good controls. Removable mike (not just retractable).
Cons: WAY TOO TIGHT (and hot)!!! I have a normal size head and ears (7 1/8 hat). The ear cups are barely big enough. Someone with larger ears could simply not wear these. I can play less than an hour before the ears start sweating and the pressure starts burning.
I can't say anything about the mike since I don't use one.
Other Thoughts: My G930 headset had as good or marginally better surround sound and was far more comfy. Unfortunately, wireless built in batteries burn out and the (very thin) faux leather wore out after a couple of years. This set should last longer and has no batteries. I'm hoping it will stretch out soon or else I'll have to go shopping for a replacement. Maybe a different Turtle Beach product... or not.
Reviewed By:Waldo,8/22/2014 2:57:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Syba > SYBA GamesterGear P3210 Rumble Effect PC & PS3 Wired Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great headset (Tested on PC only)
Pros: Doesn't get much better for the price
Bass/Rumble effect is a really good feature, and is fully adjustable.
Mic loop-back isn't too noticeable unless your mic is basically in your mouth, or you're breathing onto it.
Amazing audio and mic quality.
Detachable mic.
Very comfortable on the ears.
Cons: Feels cheap to the touch, but as long as you don't drop them from your roof, they'll be fine.
Mic loop-back can't be turned off, so don't try.
Chat volume has no function on PC, not sure about PS3.
Buzzing sound which only occurs when my GPU is being strained, probably a problem with the PSU though.
In terms of comfort, I've had better. It's fine on the ears but not so much on the head. May take some "breaking in" or getting used to.
Other Thoughts: You have to make sure you attach the mic properly; it has a flat edge and I nearly cracked the headphones open thinking I could twist it 360 without looking.
It would be a lot better if they included a utility to assign the chat/game volume to certain channels.
Reviewed By:Jan F,8/22/2014 2:01:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Tonstep > MV5 3.5mm Stereo Lightweight Wired Headset Over the Head Headphones With Mic for PC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good BUT
Pros: Good set, great sound. Mic has good pickup. Quick delivery!
Cons: Ear phones are a little too small, they tend to pinch. The mic is too short. It should be longer.
Other Thoughts: Love the cloth covering over the wiring. I would suggest this to be use only for short term conversations
Reviewed By:Menion Azalee,8/22/2014 10:12:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Siberia v2 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Full-size Headset - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Comfortable fit
Pros: -Great fit
-Quality materials
-Comes with a nice extension cable for 3.5mm which comes in handy
-The USB sound card is a neat little addition as well
-Excellent sound quality
Cons: -USB Sound card stopped functioning within the first week. Didn't stop working entirely, but sound quality degraded and microphone was completely non functional. Not a huge deal as I really didn't need it anyways.
-Buttons on the sound card are hard to press and didn't always activate and raise/lower volume or mute/unmute.
-The headband can get noisy and creaks a decent bit, but isn't too intrusive. Practically unnoticable when in use.
Other Thoughts: Really a great price for the quality you get. I had used the cheaper creative fatal1ty and while they were nice I had to buy one each year as they fell apart and stopped functioning. So far I haven't run into ANY problems with the controller on the main wire for volume and such, and the sound quality is terrific. If you're looking for a good headset that isn't too cheap but isn't overly expensive this a great buy.
Reviewed By:Sord213,8/22/2014 9:48:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Genius > Genius HS-02B 3.5mm Connector Supra-aural Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: lightweight, good sound quality, doesn't block out ambient noise (I need to be able hear what's going on around me).
Cons: Microphone picks up breathing better then I would like.
Reviewed By:DigitalAdapt,8/22/2014 9:42:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > TekNmotion > TekNmotion Yapster Plus 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Don't Last...
Pros: Great Sound
Cons: Broke in 5 months. My boy used them for gaming.
Reviewed By:Rob,8/22/2014 8:48:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Tiamat Over Ear 7.1 Surround Sound PC Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's good, not great, but good
Pros: Sounds great
Fits my head and my friends (He has a small head)
Good price for what you get
Mic sounds pretty good
Braided Cable, very strong, wow
Cons: The side panels you can put on the side of the headphone falls off if you move your head too much
Mic doesn't mute its self when retracted
The cable is a bit too long for me since my PC is right next too me, but for some people it will be nice.
There was a small scratch on the side of the headphone (It's not that big it's very small and can't see it if you're not looking for anything)
Reviewed By:Tyler,8/22/2014 6:35:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Flux In-Ear Mobile 3.5mm Connector Canal Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Left wanting more.
Pros: - Decent passive noise isolation (I wouldn't call it noise cancellation because these aren't actively cancelling anything) thanks to the snug fit cups
- Flat cord design prevents a lot of tangles and twists
- Integrated microphone and control switch makes this a very versatile headset for two-way communication
- Good audio quality once you get the right size cups fitted. Otherwise, you will have a complete loss of mid and bass frequencies
Cons: - HORRIBLE MICRO-PHONICS!! (This is the sound transmitted to your ear by mechanical vibrations when the headset cord is making contact with solid object)
- Carry pouch is somewhat small. Have to cram the headset into the pouch which takes is fairly difficult unless you tie-wrap the cord first (no integrated tie-wrap on the cord, so carry a bread-tie in the pouch with you)
- No way to secure the headset to your person or clothing during activities like jogging, biking. Also, not enough cord length from the V split to your ears to allow for looping the cord over your ears
Other Thoughts: I decided to give these a try for a variety of tasks while on the road. The first thing I noticed was the incredible amount of noise transferred from the cord banging around or “micro-phonics.” Typically, headphones will have a shirt-clip or be long enough to wrap the cord around your ear to minimize the effect. Neither was true in this case. Using these headphones while running or riding a bike was almost unbearable, not to mention I couldn't keep them from falling out of my ear regardless of which interchangeable tip I used. The flat cord was a nice feature though, since it minimized tangling. Moving on to music, I’m the kind of guy who believes a good headset will really add to the sound. These headphones did a decent job of noise isolation, which allowed me to hear a decent range of highs and lows.

After making several phone calls, I can say that I had no problem hearing or speaking into the microphone which fell conveniently near my mouth. The callers were sometimes able to tell when I was wearing them and could pick up on the road-noise while driving in my car, but it was not unbearable. Lastly, since these headphones are advertised for “gaming,” I was excited to put them to the test. From the short length of the cord, I can only assume the manufacturer meant they were for gaming on a laptop. Just like when listening to music, the in-ear microphones did a decent job of noise isolation, but that’s about it for the positives.

As an avid PC gamer and music lover, I’ve tried numerous sets of headphones but I confess that I prefer the full sized around-ear headsets. My overall opinion is that if you are going to invest this kind of money and willing to forgo the portability, you’re better off getting a good entry level full-size headset or just stick with using the earbuds that came with your mobile device.
Reviewed By:Vulcansheart,8/22/2014 5:33:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > GAMDIAS Technology > GAMDIAS HEPHAESTU USB Connector Circumaural Almighty Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: No seriously people who say they have a big head are usually full of it, they don't have this gigantic cranium.....and this thing still fits great with bigger adjustments to spare as well as smaller. Comfortable and sounds great too.
Cons: The lights on it are pretty bad, but you don't see them when wearing it so whatever.
Other Thoughts: I'm going to look into more items from this company as long as these don't suddenly break for no reason, never sure with a new item from a new company. I'm just a pessimist thinking these things couldn't really be this good, whats the catch.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 10:49:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RH-001 2 x 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Multimedia Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy
Pros: This is a cheap headset that works. Of all the headsets I've used over the years this is turning out to be the most reliable.
Cons: None yet.
Other Thoughts: It's not the best thing ever, but it delivers on a tight budget.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 9:19:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau