Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair H1500 USB Connector Circumaural Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 horrible- DO NOT BUY
Pros: it's analog. that's the only pro, if you are looking for a analog headset, and the mice is ok.
Cons: sound is muffled and bland. i tried several songs, and it was all bland. highs were dull and muffled, lows were just not there. if all you want to do is hear music or sound, then there are far cheaper headsets that will perform the same. ALSO- these are VERY uncomfortable. they press way too hard. i left them on for about 20 min to see if i would warm up to them, but each song i listened to reminded me of the horrible sound these make and the comfort level only got worse. after 20 min- i could not stand to have them on my head.
Other Thoughts: if these were $20, i would be much more forgiving, but at this price, i will admit it was a terrible idea to get them, and they are going back tomorrow. DO NOT BUY.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2014 1:28:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Siberia V2 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Full-Size Gaming Headset - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective - Newegg won't RMA
Pros: None whatsoever dealing with Newegg.
Cons: Ordered refurb - got home and microphone wasn't working. Filled RMA - took 2 weeks to get a response from NEWEGG saying unaccepted because there wasn't any retail box. When I received the product there was no retail packaging - only a sealed plastic bag in a cardboard box. Incredible at the lack of customer service here. They have had my money for over 2 weeks and I am still sitting without a product. Emailed customer service about this and am awaiting further instruction. Be careful when purchasing from Newegg. I certainly won't be buying another product here.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2014 8:49:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Siberia v3 Circumaural Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Siberia v3
Pros: Very, very lightweight
Most comfortable headset I've ever worn
Great bass
Pretty good audio overall, not the best, but it's a budget headset anyway.
Useful mic mute on headset itself.
Very nice black matte finish with cool design.
Came to my front door very well packaged, didn't take long to break in and conform to my head.
Good mic for a headset mic.
The ear cushions are incredibly soft and comfy.
Cons: Some may see the lack of in-line audio control as a con, but I prefer the media controls on my SS Apex keyboard..
Other Thoughts: Just upgraded from the Siberia v2. Glad I did! Very well-made product.
Reviewed By:Dunn,12/19/2014 7:31:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Syba > SYBA GamesterGear P3200 PC & PS3 Wired Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Okay while they last
Pros: They work.
Loopback channel isn't overbearing.
Cons: The inline controls never worked properly. One of them controlled all of the volume while the game volume control never did anything. I rarely used them, and now suddenly Windows stopped recognizing them while I was using them and nothing. Everytime I plug them back in it either says it does not recognize them or no driver can be found.

The issue is the headset, because it no longer works in my tablet, phone, or other PCs either. AVOID!
Reviewed By:Duracotus,12/18/2014 11:26:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance 2100 Circumaural Wireless Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Quality Components Terrible Features
Pros: Quality components and construction. Very durable design. Very comfortable. Sound quality is excellent and microphone is good quality as well.
Cons: There is one single button on this device that powers on, powers off, and mutes on and mutes off. There is no audible notification that you have pushed the button for an arbitrary amount of time to mute it. Most Logitech headsets I've used allow moving the microphone up and down to mute and unmute and even they have an audible sound to let you know if you're muted or not.

Turning this device on and off is just as difficult because it's the same button, maybe you muted it? maybe you turned it off? no way to actually know because the LED just blinks randomly.

The velvet insulation on the earmuffs get really warm after long periods of usage and the whole headset is quite heavy.

The noise cancellation is almost useless as it picks up the majority of background sound, making it not a good choice for a standalone vent or teamspeak headset.
Other Thoughts: I've listed a lot of cons for this product and still give it 3 eggs because it seems really well built. Too bad they didn't spend a little extra time adding a few basic features.
Reviewed By:Computron,12/18/2014 8:26:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G230 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Stereo Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid headset for the price
Pros: I have purchased 5 of these, each time I had to purchase a new one was because my cat has gnawed through the cable, there have been no other problems with the headset.

-Clear audio
-Great microphone
-No static
-Noise cancelling
-Comfortable
-Solid construction
Cons: -The braided cable attracts animals
-Animals tend to chew on string like objects
Other Thoughts: I honestly have not experienced any troubles with this headset, and I have been through 5 of them, again, because of my cat, not because of the construction of the product.
Reviewed By:Brandon,12/18/2014 3:49:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best headset I've ever owned.
Pros: Great quality; comfortable; long-lasting battery; good range. I haven't had a lot of experience with higher end headsets, but I'm very satisfied with this purchase.
Cons: Occasionally makes a loud popping noise. This is so infrequent for me (once or twice a day) that I wouldn't take an egg off for it.
Other Thoughts: Audiophiles might know more about sound quality than I do, but I've been more than impressed.
Reviewed By:Vinny,12/18/2014 2:57:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair H1500 USB Connector Circumaural Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 horrible
Pros: it was bad out of the box. nothing positive.
Cons: bought this and it has static in the sound- like a lot of it. also, has a background hiss. I made sure I had all the updated drivers, but no difference. I have used many many corsair products over the years, and this is my first venture into their headsets. They may be a good headset, and I could have just gotten a bad egg, but if you bought something and it was bad out of the box, you would not recommend it either.
Other Thoughts: I am going back to analog headsets, as usb headsets tend to be more temperamental.
Reviewed By:Nate,12/18/2014 2:23:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance 2100 Circumaural Wireless Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lots of issues
Pros: When its working fine it's a good headset with decent sound quality and the mic sounds good too.
Cons: I have issues with the headset randomly losing connection even though the wireless receiver is literally placed right on my desk in front of me. Sometimes it will sit there an constantly disconnect and reconnect over and over for 30-60 seconds straight and it always seems to cut out at the worse times. If I could go back in time I would not purchase this again and would've went with the wireless Logitech or wired one again which lasted me a couple years before I broke it.
Other Thoughts: I would suggest perhaps looking at the Logitech wireless headset instead.
Reviewed By:Tim,12/18/2014 1:03:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > ROCCAT > ROCCAT Kave 5.1 - Solid 5.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Meh
Pros: Speakers are nice quality.
Build quality is great
Cons: Mic on this is junk, my brother and myself both have a pair of these and they both sound like junk. They worked great for about 2-3 months and then started having issues with them. Mic was static, had to rotate the removable mic counter clockwise to get it to work, rotating it clockwise would not work at all. I'm sure they are not all like this.


If it wasn't for this I would recommend them
Other Thoughts: I e-mailed them about this issue and they said I could return it and they would take a look at it. Haven't got around to that yet. They don't do cross shipping so who know how long I would be out of a headset. Other than that the service at least seemed decent.
Reviewed By:Kungfooed,12/18/2014 12:48:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.