Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics GameCom 780 Stereo Corded Headset Recreational Comfortable Design

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Around ear, no sound insulation.
Pros: Sounds good, fits well.
Cons: I have owned a number of headsets, cannot remember any being so poorly insulated. Very disappointed in that the around ear cushion does not limit ANY sound what so ever from entering OR going out of the headset! I would normally expect at least SOME affect on the sounds, but this is not the case. A person, sitting 30 feet away could hear what I was listening to and I could hear them speaking as well. NOT what I would have expected. I did not expect super sound elimination as these are not that type of headphones. Still, most of these types would at least contain/ limit SOME of the sound entering or escaping. This probably has a lot to do with the soft foam of the earpiece, it does not limit anything. Why buy a fully enclosed /headset/earpiece then?
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend. Imagine sitting in a room with other people, all of them speaking and all of them hearing what comes through your headphones as well.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 7:54:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RH-001 2 x 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Multimedia Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great out the box.
Pros: nice imitation leather.. cushion... sounds good... decent cheap headphone and from a great company
Cons: wire is a little flimsy... worries me
Other Thoughts: was on time. paid for 3 day shipping and it was here...
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 8:28:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Raptor HS40 USB Connector Circumaural 7.1 Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke in 2 month's - replacement broke in less then 1 month.
Pros: Comfortable but irrelevant since you are buying a working headset not ear muffs.
Cons: Cheap flimsy construction that breaks INCREDIBLY quickly.
Other Thoughts: DO NOT BUY.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 2:05:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset with 7.1 Virtual Surround Sound for PC / PS4 / Mac / Mobile - Gun Metal

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Whats a gamer got to pay for a good headset?
Pros: They look good, sound good and are comfortable to wear, I was THRILLED when I un-boxed them.
Cons: I have owned this headset since 5/10/2015

It now cuts out unless I hold the plug in the USB dongle just right, every time it cuts out it lag spikes me in whatever game i am playing, this has gotten me killed in several games.

This head set is not even 6 months old and ALREADY it is failing.

How much do I have to pay to get a headset that lasts MORE than a year? Seriously the ones I used to buy at the US's largest retail chain (cause we can't name that retailer in a review) for $30 CAN LAST A YEAR!

Right now I have my phone set on the usb dongle and the plug set on a cigar cutter on my desk to keep the right tension to keep these working.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy, they look great and are nice when they are working, but they will fail FAST.
Manufacturer Response:Travis M.,

I'm sorry to hear that you are experiencing this with the Hyper X Cloud 2 head sets. I would like to assist and get the usb dongle replaced for you. I've created a Kingston Technical Support case, SR270118. Please contact us at, Kingston Techincal Support line: (800) 435-0640 (714) 435-2639 Monday - Friday 6 a.m. - 6 p.m. PST, and we can further assist accordingly.

Thank you for using Kingston Technology as your upgrade partner.
~Darren/Kingston Techincal Support

Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 11:59:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SHARKOON Technologies > Sharkoon Rush ER1 2 x 3.5 mm stereo jacks Connector Circumaural Stereo Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Broken after 4 months
Pros: -Great for the price
Cons: -Right side no longer works
-Dead after 4 months
Reviewed By:Red,8/27/2015 9:02:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Gaming VOID Wireless 7.1 Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: They are the most comfortable ive owned. My ears dont catch on fire after 30 minutes. Very soft fabric is silky smooth. They are lightweight. They sound very very good. Mic sounds very good accoring to some tests and friends feedback. The color lighting is cool if thats your thing if not you can just turn it off. The LED's are nice but could have been brighter.
Cons: Corsair software is kinda frustrating to use. Its not very intuitive at all. I use it for my K95 and the Voids. once you figure it out though you'll be fine.
Other Thoughts: Corsair software is klunky. I want it to be really slick but its not even close. I really wish Corsair would do a complete overhaul of Corsair Link and The Corsair Utility Engine.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 8:57:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Hardware Failure.
Pros: Beautiful sound quality, great microphone and a simple set up
Cons: Hardware failures began after several months of ownership.
Other Thoughts: Love Logitech, all the peripherals I own are by them, buuuut this headset apparently has a well known issue with hardware failure. After a couple months mine started having trouble charging, at the year mark it refused to stay connected to my computer. Searching several forums I found that it was a common complaint and was a result of an onboard hardware issue that Logitech was aware of, but wouldn't cover. Found several videos and tutorials on how to crack it open and fix it, but honestly, forget that.
If this headset were cheaper I would say gamble on it, but for the price you can buy a much nicer and more reliable wired unit.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 7:14:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > GAMDIAS Technology > GAMDIAS Hephaestus GHS2000 PC Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Driver issues
Pros: Sound quality is decent. Very comfortable. The vibration feature on these headphones is much better than most of the others out there.
Cons: The current driver software (HERA v2.4.2) is lacking features/functionality. It only allows 2 channel input, which means the 7.1 surround doesn't work. If you can find the older GAMDIAS-EOS software, I would recommend using that until they update the Hera software. Other than the hopefully temporary software issue, these things are great.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 7:31:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech H820e USB Connector Single Ear Wireless Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mic!
Pros: Great mic, love the range and battery last's for ever!
Cons: Best mic i ever bought.
Other Thoughts: If you are tired of a heavy gaming head set, buy this.
Reviewed By:Driftweaver,8/26/2015 1:57:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Sades Digital Technology > SADES SA-907 USB Connector Circumaural PC Gaming Headset w/ Microphone + Volume Control - Black/Blue

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: Looks great, sound control buttons work fine, mic sounds wonderful.
Cons: Upon arrival, I was excited to try out the headset. Though, I had an issue while installing the drivers and my headset has noise coming from my motherboard. My right-ear speaker also has lower/softer distorted sound so I'm strongly assuming mine is defective. Whenever I use my mic or just view my "recording devices" the beeping in my right ear amplifies and is even louder and more obnoxious. This also applies when I'm in Teamspeak, my friends can't hear the beeping, but I can and it ruins the communication aspect. The DVD that arrived with my headset was also damaged (the white paper/plastic cover/cd holder it came in was scratched up and had holes. I had even re-installed drivers, restarted my computer, hell even windows reset my computer, and my headset still has beeping in the right ear.
Other Thoughts: If you plan on buying this, I hope your product isn't defective and works fine. It would have been a good buy for me, if the product worked as intended, but it seems like I got the bad end of the stick.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 9:23:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.