Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Netbooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire AS1410-2936 Ruby Red Intel Celeron SU2300(1.2GHz) 11.6" 2GB Memory 160GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LASTS!
Pros: Bought this at Thanksgiving 2009, upgraded to 4 Gb ram, it has gone everywhere since. Used occasionally at home when my wife's main PC was down, but mostly on our many cross country trips. Decent battery life, but in the car it is usually plugged into an inverter. Great for checking email, updating files and checking weather when we stop. Much bigger screen than Kindle or Samsung tablet, and can easily plug in a portable HDD for recorded TV/movies. Now moving on to WIN 10 and I expect it to continue to perform well.
Cons: Only 4 Gb ram possible
Other Thoughts: In the land of PC upgrades, this little beauty has staved off the competition easily. Wish I could say that about soooo many other PC's around here.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 7:59:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC 1001PXD-EU17-BU Blue Intel Atom N455(1.66GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 250GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still kicking
Pros: Works
Cons: NA
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 9:12:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC EEEPC900-BK072 Galaxy Black Intel Mobile CPU 8.9" WSVGA 512MB Memory 4GB SSD NetBook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hype
Pros: I got caught up in the netbook hype back then. It was a neat little computer to play with, but nothing more than a toy.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I sold it a few years ago for $75.00 so I got about half my purchase back. It was these little guys (netbooks) that taught me to never fall prey to a tech fad again.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 6:51:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > HP Debranded Eee PC Eee PC 4G – Galaxy Black Intel Mobile CPU 7" WVGA 512MB Memory 4GB SSD NetBook

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Still Going!
Pros: Low power consuption
High reliability
Built-in UPS
Cons: SD card reader malfunctions (under powered) in BIOS "OS Install Mode"
SSD soldered to the motherboard
Other Thoughts: I am not going to put the sum of my 7 years of owning this device into a review now (or ever). In these years, it has been a very portable computer, a diagnostic device, a portable VOIP phone, a dual homed bastion host (USB Ethernet adapter), a print server, and currently a web and proxy server. When it finally dies, I am going to put it in my memory box with a post-it note reading "Here lies Little Laptop". Sigh ...
Reviewed By:jortony,5/13/2015 12:14:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire One AOD250-1924 Black Intel Atom N270(1.60GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 160GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap and sturdy field machine
Pros: Durable and cheap, 6 cell battery meant a good battery life.
Cons: I've repaired many with power jacks that have been displaced through abuse, they could have made it a little more sturdy there.
Other Thoughts: Mine has survived falling from a flight of stairs and other abuse that I wouldn't put an expensive computer through. I've used them in a pinch to do many tech related things, and being so compact and lightweight I had a bag with 3 of them ready to go at any given time. A little slow at times, and the resolution can be a bit small or restrictive if the program wasn't meant to be displayed on anything less than x768 pixels, generally you could work around most diag software, and the form factor made it more than convenient.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/18/2015 6:06:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC 1001P-PU17-BK Black (texture) Intel Atom N450(1.66GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 250GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked great
Pros: Still working after 5 year
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/13/2015 7:44:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire One AOD257-13478 Espresso Black Intel Atom N455(1.66GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 250GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 not bad, horrid hdd
Pros: -Small
-Cheap
-Windows 7 (win 7 starter, but can be fixed. at least its not win 8..)
-Upgradable
Cons: -The 250 HDD provided was made by Hitachi, which means it's almost useless.. (so ~ a year of life in it, if lucky) but i had a SSD laying around so i just mirrored it.
-Insane amounts a preinstalled fluff-ware (~2 hours of uninstall. seriously, it's like whoever set it up put every waste-of-space software on it. Even the virus of an anti-virus McAfee... Ew...)
Other Thoughts: The price and win7 over win8 make it worth the price. especially if you replace the HDD(with almost any other brand) and add an extra gig of ram.

I'd actually give it ~3.5 eggs (-1 for HDD, -0.5 for fluff-ware)
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 2:31:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC EPC1000HE-BLU002X Blue Intel Atom N280(1.66GHz) 10.0" WSVGA 1GB Memory 160GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 terrible
Pros: Portable. Excellent for Skypeing.
Cons: Glitchy. Touchpad wondrously inconsistent. Prone to crash. Slow. Lousy sound and video. Screen awkward size for internet. Battery pack died. Not too impressed with Asus customer service.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 7:16:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > ASUS > ASUS Eee PC 1215T-MU17-BK Black AMD Athlon II Neo K125(1.70GHz) 12.1" WXGA 2GB DDR3 Memory 320GB HDD NetBook

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Will not buy Asus agin
Pros: It worked well until it would not display a BIOS message and the hard drive starting making the click of death sound.
Cons: I would rate this laptop higher except that it lasted only a little over two and half years. It was a gift to my mother and the laptop never left her house, so it was not bumped around nor subjected to extreme enviroments.
Other Thoughts: I am shopping for a replacement, but I doubt it will be an Asus laptop.
Reviewed By:AustinTX,11/1/2014 2:36:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Netbooks > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad S10-3(0647-2AU) Black Intel Atom N455(1.66GHz) 10.1" WSVGA 1GB Memory 160GB HDD Netbook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: The size is great. It is very portable and easy to carry. Lots of hard drive space. With proper conditioning, the battery lasted 3 years with up to 5 hours of power. I was able to replace the battery.
Cons: Slow processor. Ideally, it would be nice to have a faster processor, but for the size and convenience of having a small computer, it isn't bad. Of course, had to put Linux on it, as Windows 7 is too sluggish and over heats the computer. It runs perfectly with Linux Crunchbang.
Other Thoughts: I logged in to see when I had purchased this laptop. I've had it for over 4 years now. Windows 7 runs really slowly on it, but with Linux (Crunchbang), the computer will probably last a few more years for my needs. Great laptop!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 10:01:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.