Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA 940817612500500 NVIDIA Tegra K1 2 GB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 8.0" Touchscreen SHIELD Tablet K1 Android Lollipop OS (Android 6.0 Marshmallow Over-The-Air upgrade available)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for games
Pros: Great tablet for gaming. Cheaper than the others that don't work nearly as well when it comes to games. If you're looking for a gaming tablet NVIDIA made it just for you. Screen has great graphics!
Cons: Comes with some unnecessary apps installed, but not a big deal.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 3:19:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Hewlett-Packard > HP Stream 7 5709 (K4F53UA ) Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 32 GB eMMC 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8.1 With Bing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little product
Pros: Set up fast, upgraded to Windows 10 easily
Cons: Gets a little warm--and its exactly what you pay for--simple little tablet--does what I want--e-mail, Facebook and surfing.
Want a powerful tablet--spend more money. Added SD card for storage--works great so far (5 days)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 2:34:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Hewlett-Packard > HP 10 G2 2301 (N3T44AA) ARM Cortex-A7 1 GB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 10.0" Tablet Android

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good tablet for unsophisticated user but not for me.
Pros: It has a FM radio in it.
Android 5.x runs well.
Cons: Does not have compass sensor. You need a compass sensor for those navigation and stargazing apps.
Does not support multiuser accounts well. For example my tv app should work on another account in tablet. It just hangs.
Battery life is horrible. Only 4 hours for me. Your mileage may vary.
Other Thoughts: Hard to find an exact case for this tablet.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 7:06:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > iVIEW > iView TV Pad 780TPC 1GB Memory 8GB 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Has some issues
Pros: It has TV capability which is unique in a tablet and is why I purchased it.
Cons: The way they configured Android on the tablet is flawed. It has the Google Play store and gmail, youtube, etc. but the way these are installed on the tablet is broken. It is impossible to update any of these preinstalled apps. If I had known this, I wouldn't have bought it. I contacted customer support so hopefully they will have a fix. It also doesn't permit installation of Chromecast. I am now hoping iView will release a new firmware or I figure out how to root it so I can fix the bugs in their problematic implementation. It is really too bad because it seems well built for a tablet this inexpensive.

Also, has Bank of America app installed... Canadians can't use that bank.
Other Thoughts: Fix the flawed implementation.
Reviewed By:Gregory F.,4/28/2016 7:39:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo TAB 2 A10 10.1" FHD 2 GB Memory 16 GB Storage Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 First Tablet
Pros: Graphics are very good and it runs everything I've tried. Sound is great once you figure it out.
Cons: The nice shiny screen shows every finger print and makes the Tablet look like I work in a pulled pork sandwich shop.
The Dolby Atmos shuts down sometimes and the volume gets very low. It's a known issue that has to be sorted out every once in awhile. I didn't like the sound until I figured out how to raise the volume, then it was great.
Other Thoughts: I like this Tablet a lot. Everybody that I've shown it too is very impressed with it. Great graphics and sound.
Reviewed By:John S.,4/27/2016 11:27:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > iVIEW > iView TV Pad 780TPC 1GB Memory 8GB 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful product
Pros: It's cheap, although a cardboard box is cheaper, and it has similar functionality
Cons: Nothing works. From the very beginning, the screen had a line across it. None of the apps will actually open. The device will not connect to wifi. The settings menu will not open. Completely useless.
Other Thoughts: Completely and entirely useless.
Reviewed By:Jacob S.,4/27/2016 9:42:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > SKYTEX Technology Inc. > SKYTEX SKYPAD SP717 Tablet PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy!
Pros: Nothing so far
Cons: The product battery last 15 minutes top. I am not able to install any games on the tablet. I understand that i bought a cheap product, but i expected to at least have a 1-2 hour battery and to be able to load games even if they are lagging.
Reviewed By:heather b.,4/26/2016 12:00:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo Yoga 3 8 ZA090008US Qualcomm Snapdragon 1 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 8" IPS Tablet Android 5.0 (Lollipop)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Tablet
Pros: -Really good battery life.
-Rotating camera helps find that best angle to combat glare.
-fold out stand for instant support.
-external memory slot
-Form factor is a plus for ease of holding
-Good sound
Cons: -No talk/data connection other than the wifi (US Vers)
-auto screen brightness control not that great
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for a tablet to fill your need of a larger screen to do your daily email and web surfing and the like, then this would be a great tablet for you. Though I don't use it for "gaming" I've read it is not that great for the most demanding of games due to it's older processor. The extent of my game play is the simple games like Pool, golf, or cards and of course these work flawlessly.
I am extremely pleased with just about every aspect of the tablet. It has very long battery life, you could literally USE this thing all day and still have power left. That was one of the biggest drawing cards for me. It handles everything I want it to do so far, smoothly and quickly. Browsing, banking, VOIP text/video/voice, spreadsheets, gps with offline navigation and everything else. You will probably want another browser and email app. but that is common to just about all devices. The IPS display screen looks great, no problems there. Colors are rich and the screen is plenty bright unless you are out in the sun, then it is very hard to see but that is another common failure. The audio has some sort of Dolby processor that makes it sound much better when turned on, and loud enough without earbuds. Another feature I didn't know about before purchasing that I really like is the ability to turn itself on/off automatically when used with an appropriate cover equipped with magnetic latches. Automatically going into standby when you close the cover and re-waking to screen on when you open. Seems like a little thing I know, but I really like that. All in, for the price, this is a no brainer tablet that I am very happy with and do not regret. If it sounds like your needs are similar I would recommend getting this tablet and don't look back. I'm pretty sure you will like it, and for $169, it won't break the bank.
Reviewed By:Gary B.,4/26/2016 6:27:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan JOURNEY VTA0703IM16 Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 7" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Home

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not recommended
Pros: Size is nice, SD storage option is very good, price if you get this free is good
Cons: Text is very small and hard to read - I increased font size to 126% which helps
Windows 10 is frustrating to anyone used to 7 etc. esp on this tablet with touch interface
Tapping often fails to do anything -THIS IS REALLY BAD
Other Thoughts: I cannot recommend this to anyone unless you want tons of frustrations
Reviewed By:Dan T.,4/25/2016 3:49:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Hewlett-Packard > HP Stream 8 5801 (K5L40UA) Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 32 GB eMMC 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8.1 With Bing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dead
Pros: nice looking
Cons: worked for a few weeks not it will not boot up it is in "bitlocker recovery mode
I can not reset it
Other Thoughts: device did a bois update now it is useless as stated above "bitlocker recovery mode"

4-25-16 Still Dead can not get any answers or help on getting it to run
Reviewed By:William D.,4/25/2016 1:45:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.