Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Tablets > HISENSE > Hisense Sero 7 LT E270BSA 7" Touchscreen Tablet - Dual Core 1.60Ghz CPU 1GB RAM 4GB Storage Memory Android 4.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 okay when charger works
Pros: worked well enough for first month.
Cons: charging problems cropped up after warranty expiration. now it won't charge at all.
Reviewed By:kris,8/29/2014 4:39:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100 - Intel Z3740 Quad Core 2GB RAM 32GB SSD + 500GB HDD 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet w/Dock, Windows 8.1 (T100TA-H1-GR)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware! Does not connect properly; screen cracked from pressure
Pros: Concept is good. Execution is not.
Cons: The connections issues on the T100 I received were tremendous. It was shipped to me as a defective product. The keyboard would not stay connected/ seated to the pad/ screen, straight out of the box. It disconnected repeatedly and often. I had to unattach it and reattach it to get the keyboard to talk to the pad, so many times. Even when sitting still on a desk. Sometimes 5 times in a row. Hundreds of times. I bought this computer to go traveling with for 7 weeks. I informed both Newegg and Asus of the seating issue before I left, within 30 days of purchase. After about 10 days of use for about an hour a day, while it was sitting open on a table, the LCD screen spontaneously cracked directly FROM the place where it did not connect correctly (when facing the screen, the left connector). I imagine that the pressure on the screen from a poor mechanical connection of the 2 parts caused the crack. It is a manufacturing defect, that caused the screen to spontaneously crack. The screen went nuts, basically tapping itself rapidly, exerting pressure on itself from the crack. It was unusable for the remaining part of my trip. Also, the one other person I met while traveling who had this exact same computer had the same connection/ would not stay seated issues, although not as severe/ often. BEWARE!
Other Thoughts: I called Newegg to inform them of the seating issue, and then from Italy about the cracked screen, all within 30 days of purchase. After my return, Newegg would not allow a return, because it was then past 30 days. I am now dealing with the manufacturer. They call the cracked screen 'damage'. I did not damage it. It damaged itself.
Reviewed By:Barbara,8/29/2014 1:42:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > MSI > MSI Primo 81 Android Tablet - 7.85” Touchscreen Quad-core CPU 1GB RAM 16GB Flash (Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Normal Tablet
Pros: Looks are good. It has a HDMI port too.
Cons: Battery is very poor, Not able to update from Android 4.2
Reviewed By:Sandy,8/29/2014 10:46:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100 Intel Z3775 Quad Core 2GB DDR3 RAM 64GB SSD 10.1" Touchscreen 2in1 Tablet w/Dock, Windows 8.1- White (T100TA-C1-WH(S))

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible Little Tablet!
Pros: Fanless, lightweight, included dock/keyboard, extremely long battery life, attractive design, great display, full windows 8.1 with MS Office Home and Student 2013, great mobile processing power, best bang for buck
Cons: No extended hdd dock/keyboard option, slow charging, mouse buttons on trackpad have a small clicking area (I didnt have enough room in my other thoughts to address this below. The bottom clicks on the track pad have a small area. If you click too close to the corner it does not click at all! Also if you press the right click far enough to the right it'll register as a left click. However if you click too far right it wont click at all and you can see how this is a huge flaw! Granted it still works, you have the touchscreen and also the option to add a mouse via usb 3.0 or bluetooth), space bar needs more room at bottom of keyboard, secure docking requires a little more effort than expected (will explain in more detail in other thoughts)
Other Thoughts: This is the same exact Asus T100 with the Baytrail Z3775 processor as the red and black one on Newegg. There were a lot of complaints about the black one getting finger smudges on the back of the tablet. I've noticed when looking closely at the back how that would be a huge problem for the black T100. However this is not an issue for the white one. The overall look of the tablet is excellent. I love the design of the dock and the glossy white black actually works pretty well with the front black face. (this was an issue for me deciding between this model and the black/grey one)

My purchase was mainly for school use so the ease of use and the portability were the most important things for me. It is light weight! Without the dock its lighter than my moms 7" nexus and iPad 9.7". Even with the dock it is lighter than any laptop or netbook I've used. I have pretty fat fingers and I do not find typing long essays difficult on the small keyboard. The only issue I have is they did not leave enough space between the bottom of the space bar and where the dock raises back up from the keyboard. If you're not sitting at the proper angle your thumb will hit the dock rather than the space bar which can be annoying when you're trying to lie comfortably in bed. Also you have to make sure the tablet is snug into the dock and both sides click securely. I've noticed already that it takes a little effort that I had first expected to lock the tablet into the dock. It is not as flawless as I would have liked it to be, but just be careful. This tighter fit probably makes it more secure, however my biggest fear is having the tablet slide off the dock when I'm carrying it around.

As mentioned the charging time is not ideal, but having it a micro usb charging port makes it convenient to charge wherever and whenever. Though there is an upside to this long charge time and that is the battery life. It last as long as any popular phone, tablet, apple product, and if anything longer. Just right out of the box without charging it lasted me 10 hours of constant use, but like any new electronic device make sure to give it a proper full charge from empty to ensure the most battery life.

This T100 has the Z3775 as oppose to the other T100 on the site that have the Z3740. I dont have a comparison between the 2, but this processor is pretty darn quick. Doesnt have any huge noticeable lag time. Runs all the programs I need for school decently, word processing and even photoshop! Does normal computer use and browsing flawlessly. Video on 1080p, netflix, and youtube are no problem for this thing. It even plays Dota 2 without shadows and AA like a champ! You got a full working Windows 8.1 tablet with excellent battery life and processing power, what more can you ask for?!!

IMPORTANT: For those who say it does not come with Office Home and Student 2013, that you have to pay for it, or its not activated. There is a card with the activation code in the box!!

Great purchase, s
Reviewed By:rumblz,8/29/2014 5:45:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Note 10.1 Samsung Exynos 2GB Memory 16GB 10.1" Tablet PC Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy Customer
Pros: Lightweight, powerful, bright screen, ease of use.
Cons: Doesn't come with cerebral implants.
Other Thoughts: My wife and I made the switch last year from iPads because we were tired of how proprietary Apple was with the software and the use of their products. Since making the switch we have been very happy with our decision and the only regret we have was purchasing the iPads to begin with. We get a lot more bang for our buck with this table.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 12:54:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Proscan > Proscan PLT4311 4.3" Touchscreen Tablet 1.0Ghz CPU 512MB DDR3 Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I love this piece of junk!
Pros: Oh, it's a very cheap media player if that's all you wanted. It runs some apps, but some it doesn't. After this item went on sale, it was a great deal. Mine worked well, didn't break. Heck, it has HDML out and an SD card slot.
I also like the teeny size. There aren't many mini-tablets out there which are not phones.
Cons: Wow, this is honestly a piece of trash. Don't buy this if you honestly need it to work. Going online? Forget it! Playing the newest games? Nope! Using Google Play? NO WAY! But I knew it would be bad.
Other Thoughts: I bought this as a gift for my neice who's too young for a "real" tablet or phone. It does everything she needs-- plays a few games, movies, and music.
I almost wanted to keep it when I was setting it up. The Proscan tablet is pretty OK.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 9:28:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan EXCURSION XA 2-in-1 Tablet Windows 8.1 - Intel Quad Core 2 GB Memory 32 GB Flash 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet with Keyboard Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Tablet for the price!
Pros: Love this Tablet!! The size is perfect for internet browsing, and taking note for school.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Michael,8/28/2014 8:51:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Motorola > MOTOROLA Xoom NVIDIA TEGRA Dual-core 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 3.0 (Honeycomb)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible Value!!
Pros: Updated to the latest Android OS, Phenomenal battery life, been using it heavy for the last two days and battery is still @83%!! Appears to be new!!
Cons: Somewhat Heavy, just wished i bought a couple of more for Christmas gifts!!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 8:10:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet (WiFi)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Buyers Remorse?
Pros: - Great Screen Size
- Decent Battery life
- Stylus
- Crisp Screen
Cons: - Power Buttons are terrible
- OS seems slow when jumping around
- Just started getting Cracking on the edges...RMA?
- Screen has yellow tint, not a super bright white.
Other Thoughts: I sold my original shield to buy this...and why did i do it?? I feel buyers remorse. I sold my 2013 Nexus 7 as well since I could handle the tablet and gaming in 1 device. I finally got my controller, which did connect well.
Trine 2 looked great, and was a blast to play. The HDMI out was also good and worked great. The thing seems very snappy ( in the back end processing) but the OS seemed slow to snap to different apps, and pull up things like Google Now.

I just started getting the cracks on the edges, so I plan on returning this for an RMA. I am not sure when I will do it, because i don't want to get another defective unit.
Reviewed By:Tmplscar,8/28/2014 8:10:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > HANNSPREE > Hannspree 13.3" Android Tablet (SN14T71BUE) ARM Cortex 1.6Ghz Quad Core CPU, 1GB Memory, 16GB Storage, Capacitive Multi-Touch LED, Bluetooth 3.0, MicroSD Slot, Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Will not boot
Pros: Big Screen. Good amount of space. Great price
Cons: Will not boot. Purchased on 7/9/2014 will not power on as of 8/26/14.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2014 9:48:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau