Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100 - Intel Z3740 2GB RAM 32GB SSD + 500GB HDD 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet w/Dock, Windows 8.1 (T100TA-H1-GR)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good tablet
Pros: Like how small it is. Replaced a netbook that died with this. It's so lite and easy to carry around. Snapppy, runs faster than most laptops i've had. Good all day battery....solid wifi performance. Fast charging.
Cons: Windows 8. 8.1 made a big difference. App store is way to small. Added a 64mb microSD for my data.

1 V3 USB port....on the keyboard.
Other Thoughts: Have had this for more than 5 months now, didn't regret buying it.
Reviewed By:fuzzer,4/17/2014 3:44:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > AGPtek > New Android Tablet PC 7 -Inch Google 4.1 ARM Cortex A9 Quad Core Dual Camera 8GB HDMI Wifi 1.6GHz IPS HD Touch Screen, 12800x800 w/ 8GB TF Card - Up to 32GB, Best Gift

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy so far
Pros: Came with a protective screen - Seems glare resistance, fingerprint proof so far

I am amazed at the color and "shinyness" of the tablet, I was the talk of the room as I opened it.

Came with a small 8GB card, and an adapter to use it on my PC-
2 Internal storage systems, if I understand it correctly - 1 is .56GB and the other is about 5GB - on top of the 8GB card

Comes with cable to plug in USB drives for even more space! Or, for transfering files and watching movies =]

All in all, I am very very pleased with this tablet and the seller.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Woot! Puzzles and Dragons, here I come! =]
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 3:17:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Note 8.0 (GT-N5110ZWYXAR) Samsung Exynos 2GB Memory 16GB 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 If I could rate 0, I would
Pros: S-Pen very useful
Cons: Paper thin screen, pitiful warranty, bettery life was amazing... for about three weeks. Overall, this would have been an amazing product, if it had been made by someone other than Samsung.
Other Thoughts: This was my first and last purchase of a Samsung product, I feel like I was swindled into paying a premium price for a bargain bin product.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 1:52:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Kocaso > Kocaso M770 Android 4.2 7" Tablet PC - Dual-Core Dual Camera 8GB HDMI TFT Supports External 3G Dongle (Aluminum Blue)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 kocaso m770 4.2 7" tablet
Pros: it seems to work ok , still learning. this is my first tablet. i like it.someday i would like to get a bigger and better one. no complaints.
Cons: dont know much, all seems ok.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 10:58:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > vitalASC > vitalASC ST1011 All-in-One 10.1" Android Tablet PC + Leather Case/Stand + Bluetooth Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Android Tablet
Pros: This tablet is very nice and fast....
Cons: Battery has short life 5-7 hours, case obstructs mini usb jack with tablet inside
Reviewed By:SGT,4/16/2014 7:11:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Quad Core 3GB RAM 32GB Storage 10.1" 2560 x 1600 Touchscreen Tablet PC Android 4.3 - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung's Galaxy 10.1 2014
Pros: Speedy, accesses all website without difficulty, unlike the IPads. Easy to use, Multiple open screens makes multitasking a dream. Great, great device. I'm very happy with it.
Cons: None that I can see.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 5:48:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > MID > MID M729 Black 7" Android 4.0 Internet WiFi Tablet PC - 4GB 1.2Ghz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Thanks. Was worried after I placed my order and then read the reviews
Pros: Everything that was in the description came in the box. Box was new and unopened. Even had a little stylus and a cheap protector case. Also had a mini usb to female usb adapter for usb memory sticks to plug into the tablet
Cons: Although it came with a tablet protector case. It was cheap. I will be buying a nice case for my daughter so she can throw it around LOL :O). I wouldnt buy this if you're looking for a high res screen tablet. It's great for internet and if you want your kids to watch videos etc on it.
Other Thoughts: I ordered this and then read some reviews on this vendor. I got a little worried at first but decided to let it be because I saw some great reviews on this vendor as well. I ordered this on 4/14/14 it shipped from California to Utah and arrived here 4/16/14 on the 7-10 free delivery. Don't believe half the nonsense in the reviews on this
Reviewed By:JayTee84,4/16/2014 12:17:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > EVGA > EVGA TEGRA NOTE 7 Tablet – 16GB Flash, 1GB RAM Quad Core Nvidia Tegra 4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Win!!!
Pros: Clean OS no bloat ware and is almost too clean to feel real.
OTA updates immediately to Kit-Kat if you desire
Fast! The one gig of memory does not limit this beast due to the quad (fifth core for battery saver mode)
The pen is very precise and after downloading Adobe Photoshop you can user sensitivity and pressure.
Great Battery life (I spent over 12 hours on Wi-Fi running updates and downloads on the first day alone)
Built in HDR camera and software is simply great! Has a built in alignment tools to get a perfect shot and great software for quickly editing colors, frames and effects.
Screen capture, crop and effects with the pen.
THIS IS A GAMING TABLET!!! I bought this for my business, photos and the ability to edit them easily and upload to the web from one platform. HOWEVER.... as one person put it, this is like having a 360 in your hands. The graphics are simply great, no bogging down, even while running at the same time and only 1gig of memory! Running Spotify, Adobe PS and twelve zombies coming after me in Dead Trigger, this beast did not slow. Even jumping the graphics on Dead Trigger all the way up made it unrealistically smooth, in a good way.
Apps are extremely responsive, even while running multiple applications and tasks. The only time I have bogged this thing down for a few seconds was streaming music, downloading a large game and playing dead trigger.
Wi-Fi is plenty responsive. Ignore the lack of 'AC', when has the newest iteration of wireless signals actually worked properly in the first year or two? Get over it!
For $200 this thing is killer. I got an open box and was overly pleased. It was As New. Plus I saved $50.
Magnetic cover is sweet, with three positions to hold it up and automatically puts the Tegra to sleep when closed.
Startup is very fast and waking is almost instantaneous when opening the cover.
Resolution is very good for this sized tablet. Higher would be nice but not so effective on this platform. This would also raise the price!
Charges fast and stays charged! The included charger will fill this beast up fast and steady. One hour on the plug and it is at least hallway charged. My usage ranges from sporadic to constant depending on the circumstances. This last weekend I had it at a Con booth displaying my website for the better part of six hours. It stayed on all day and only needed to be charged after I got home and began playing with it once again. Standby charges have also lasted me over five days while it is in sleep mode. No complaints on this devices battery or life whatsoever. The charger plug is bulky and heavy. Yet I see no complaint here…. There is obviously good technology in it. When used on my phone from a dead battery it charged it up completely in a time frame just under an hour. This is a good charger and worth the extra size and weight.
Cons: Screen lines, screen lines, screen lines! Remember those little lines on your old school Calculator screen when you got it into the sun? Well this guy has super thin lines which you can see in sunlight or excessive fluorescent lights. This is by far my single largest complaint! Again, it can usually be seen in only certain lighting conditions or reflections as this is a glass screen.
Front camera, meh! Not great, not horrible. But I am no Cam W*****.
For the magnetic cover, I like it. However the hinge feels weak I imagine it will break eventually. Magnetic hold on the highest level(sitting at the lowest open angle to the table) is slightly weak and will fall if pushed on, as in drawing on the tablet. This setting is best for watching movies, etc.

THIS IS NOT 64gig MicroSD compatable as earlier listed or debated. Not only has New egg changed their listing but I confirmed this with EVGA tech support. Which by the way, was great! I am an I.T. professional so I enjoy a level of service and well rendered expectations when contacting other IT/Tech departments. The tech was down to earth and helpful while not wasting my time of making me feel like I just called India.
*** I had my original post deleted in order to add this in:I ended up calling EVGA once again as the Note pen quit working. The tech was extremely helpful and advised they had never heard of this. I reset the OS and it worked again. This may be a glitch however, as two weeks later it glitched out for a day and quit working. A reboot did not fix the issue, it only started working the following day. This is concerning to me and I do hope not to see this as an ongoing issue. ***

Charger cable: Everyone complains about this but after use, you will get acquainted with it. It is slightly wonky and you have to come in at an angle. Feels slightly loose and odd but secure, it has a weird feel to it. Complaint: LONGER CABLE please.
Other Thoughts: I will update this as I go on and if service is ever needed on it. Photoshop has performed above expectations in some actions and below in others. Their performance is not necessarily related to the Tablet. The responsiveness of the pen is exceptional. A better and more developed iteration of the Note software would put this beast above and beyond Samsung. However, this is not the market they are approaching. For a $200 tablet (or less open box/on sale) this tablet is killer and I am excited with it. I am not a "fan" of EVGA or NVidia per say and was actually hesitant to buy this tablet even though it fit most of my requirements. I am surprisingly pleased and honestly looking forward to any potential developments of future devices like this! With few real negatives, the price point, speed, clean OS and outstanding performance of this product gives it a 5star rating as it is comparable yet faster to higher priced/end devices.
Reviewed By:Gorilla Pillow,4/16/2014 11:15:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > MSI > MSI Primo 81 Android Tablet - 7.85" Touchscreen Quad-core CPU 1GB RAM 16GB Flash (White/Gold)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Broke
Pros: Runs Great! Very responsive.
Cons: Charging pin broke after 3 months useless now.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 9:47:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > iVIEW > iView CyberPad 420TPC Android Tablet - 1.2GHz 512MB DDR3 4GB flash memory 4.3" Tablet WIFI Android 4.2 White (iVIEW-420TPC-WT)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Totally useless device
Pros: This device has very poor performance and interface. Sometimes it registers touch and sometimes it doesn't. Battery lasts next to nothing and you can't even watch netflix in 400x272. It's very "bulky" and heavy for it's size. Reminds me a lot about the PocketPCes 10 years ago, although I think they worked much better.
Cons: Slow, bulky, poor touch screen (accent is on touch)
Other Thoughts: Unfortunately there is no option for 0 (zero) stars. Some might say: "it's only $29.99". Well, I don't think I will just kiss good bye my 30 bucks, just because somebody decided they can sell an useless device.
Reviewed By:kalta,4/16/2014 8:01:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau