Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo Miix 700 Intel Core m7-6Y75 (1.20 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB 12" Touchscreen 2-in-1 Tablet Windows 10 Home

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Windows Tablet
Pros: The tablet is exactly as advertised across all websites. The operation is very smooth with the M7 chip for both business-oriented tasks (browsing, email, etc) and computational (large spreadsheet recalculation). Limited bloatware installed (nice..). The Windows 10 implementation and the hardware are configured very nicely. I did not purchase the active stylus so no comment on that; however, the resolution would seem to favor the use of this stylus with supporting apps. I paired the tablet with my Bluetooth devices (Logitech mouse, phone, speakers) with little effort. Wifi connections are seamless as well. The keyboard seems to be adequate and of medium quality (I have not typed much with it at this point). So far the tablet has lived up to its published specs. My final choice came down to two alternatives: MIIX 700 and the Huawei Matebook. My prior experience with Lenovo products, the availability of the M7 chip and online availability through the Newegg community convinced me to go with the MIIX. I am very satisfied with the purchase.
Cons: The tablet housing is sturdy but it has a heavy feel to it when carrying it around. This is especially true when carrying the keyboard and charging cable/block. My retired Lenovo 10" Windows 8 tablet had a battery life measured in double-digits (10-14 hrs) along with a small footprint and light weight. The battery life for the MIIX 700 is noticeably shorter but battery longevity is still longer than a regular laptop over the course of a work day. Still, plan to obtain a carrying case/bag that fits your personal style as you will need to take the heavier configuration for long days.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I recommend this 2-1 product. I was able to purchase mine via a Newegg third-party seller for about $680. A great price for the largest available configuration of the MIIX 700. After ordering I did not receive a tracking number -- but to my surprise the tablet arrived in 2 days after card was charged using Shoprunner shipping.
Reviewed By:Gordon D.,8/23/2016 9:15:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Zenpad 8 Z380M-A2-GR MTK 2 GB LPDDR3 Memory 16 GB eMMC 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 6.0 (Marshmallow)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Tablet with Good performance and build except for Camera
Pros: It's a great Tablet with excellent display, sound quality, performance.
Cons: - Both Front and rear camera quality are okay. Need a better camera to take the pictures.
- Marshmallow 6.0 feature of allowing default Storage to Memory card is disabled. So, everything gets stored on Tablet Device storage.
Other Thoughts: - Recommended for folks who needs a Budget Android 6 tablet with good RAM and memory.
Reviewed By:Amish S.,8/22/2016 8:27:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ME400C-C2-BK Intel Atom 2GB LPDDR2 Memory 64GB EMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not a bad tablet
Pros: Light, fast, full windows 8
windows key has a mechanical click that you can feel when you press it.
Very fast boot time ( under 3 seconds)
Great battery life
high resolution touch screen. very good precision
Cons: magnetic connection for the case cover is pretty weak and will easily come off if your not careful.
Only one set of speakers on the left side.
Only 32bit OS
Only 2GB of ram

Official keyboard is overpriced and hard to find. [off brand (1 by one) works great and fits perfect with screen cover.
Other Thoughts: Great price for a refurbished one. (100 - 140)

--This has to do more with the refurbish part not really the product itself. I've had to re-image the entire system 3 times already. Not sure if it's a bad EROM chip or windows updates that is corrupting the entire system to the point it has to be reinstalled. If it happens again I will have to return it I using it maybe twice a week for a few minutes and maybe 4 hours on the weekend so it's not like I'm pushing this system hard or anything. The most I do on it is read pdf files. But every time it's been windows updates that kills the system.

I'll keep you all posted.
Reviewed By:Esteban L.,8/22/2016 5:33:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Apple > Apple iPad mini2 MF090LL/A 64 GB Tablet - 7.9" Retina Display - WiFi - Silver - UNLOCKED for all carriers - A Grade

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Purchase!
Pros: Purchasing this here saved me a little over $100 compared to buying from other online stores, product box was used looking but the iPad and charger are like perfect condition. iPad is like described. Correct storage amount,correct device, has wireless internet capabilities but you must get paid service provider.
Cons: None at all. My fears and doubts were vanquished.
Other Thoughts: Absolutely I would ��
Reviewed By:Kristopher B.,8/21/2016 8:49:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Zenpad 8 Z380M-A2-GR MTK 2 GB LPDDR3 Memory 16 GB eMMC 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 6.0 (Marshmallow)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better Than Galaxy Tab = Price Point
Pros: - Front and Back Camera.
- GPS
- Can play Pokemon Go.
Cons: - Only Cheap cases available specific to this product.
Other Thoughts: - dislike charging port on this tablet as well as Samsung tablets. These ports tend to bend the pins over time especially when kids are charging them. Would be better with USB C where it wouldn't matter which direction one plugs it in.
Reviewed By:SCOTT H.,8/21/2016 6:36:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS MeMO Pad FHD 10 (ME302C-A1-BL) Intel Atom 2GB DDR2 Memory 16GB Flash 10.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beats the fruit
Pros: High resolution screen, fast processor, great price, external storage, Android!!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Walter V.,8/21/2016 4:42:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Zenpad 8 Z380M-A2-GR MTK 2 GB LPDDR3 Memory 16 GB eMMC 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 6.0 (Marshmallow)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Basically good product, but quality control is not good
Pros: - Good display, processor, and RAM capacity for price
Cons: - Poor quality control
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 of this for my family members. I tested them before giving them to my family and found that one of the two had quite noticeable unevenness on the screen back lighting. Considered asking a replacement, but realized that the replacement/return procedures were neither quick nor customer-friendly, so decided to keep it. It could have been worse if the unevenness was permanent. In fact, the unevenness disappears if the screen is turned on for more than a few tens of minutes. However, if it is turned off for a while, the unevenness comes back. Anyway, the other one was in great condition. Feel like the quality control of the manufacturing is not so reliable.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/21/2016 3:36:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Acer America > Acer ICONIA W1-810-14ZE 32 GB Net-tablet PC - 8" - In-plane Switching (IPS) Technology - Wireless LAN - Intel Atom Z3735G Quad-core (4 Core) 1.33 GHz - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just What I Needed
Pros: Windows 10
Perfect size for what I need
Crisp display
Cons: Only one input, a micro USB. Wireless is much slower than I expected but still fast enough to not be a concern.
Other Thoughts: I have only had this tablet a couple of days but I am thoroughly impressed. I thought the 1GB memory would slow it down but pleasantly surprised at the response. After turning off all the intrusive apps from the OS this machine preforms outstandingly considering the limited hardware. Would recommend this tablet in a minute.
Reviewed By:Rodney H.,8/19/2016 8:09:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Hewlett-Packard > HP ElitePad 1000 G2 (G4T13UT#ABA) Intel Atom Z3795 (1.59 GHz) 4 GB Memory 64 GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet (Wi-Fi + 4G) Windows 8.1 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DUD
Pros: pretty easy to setup and use , used with case/retail jacket , charging stand works well.
Cons: lasted about one month of use with a point of sale system . now it will not boot , black screen and no indications of life other than a flashing windows emblem on case and a vibration during power button press.
Other Thoughts: no recommendations here , the point of sale company told us to get this tablet as they did not support anything else . we should have bought something else even though .
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/19/2016 6:13:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Hewlett-Packard > HP Stream 7 K7V74AS Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 32 GB eMMC 7" Tablet Windows 8.1 Pro

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not Windows 8.1 PRO
Pros: -Screen resolution good for size
-Inexpensive
Cons: -Comes with Windows 8.1 with Bing, not Windows 8.1 Pro. Pro is clearly stated in the title as well as item description. My primary use for this was a cheap RDP target.
-Screen near the bottom bleeds backlight heavily. Particularly noticeable when a black screen is up, less so when colors are displayed.
Other Thoughts: Very disappointed didn't come with Windows Pro. Should have known better for the price...but it is clearly marked as coming with Pro. Will be looking for a return.
Reviewed By:Michael S.,8/17/2016 4:07:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.