Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Nexus 7 NVIDIA Tegra 3 1GB Memory 32GB 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 used not open box!
Pros: It works and the screen is good, low price.
Cons: Looks like someone scrapped the back off of it not just a open box looks used bad.
Other Thoughts: Wish it was like it was described.
Reviewed By:s1ckne55,7/25/2014 2:59:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 1GB Memory 16GB 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressed
Pros: Very fluid. Easy to use and navigate. Picture and sound quaility great for price and tablet use. Large screen great for multiple uses. Purchased for Girlfriend and she loves it, uses it all the time in place of phone for majority of things.
Cons: Small trim around screen makes it easy to mess up while trying to use. Fragile and very slick have to handle with ease, pretty much requires purchasing a case to protect it. Have to remember to close application it seems because it will error and lock up when running multiple pages or processes.
Other Thoughts: Over all very pleased with product and would recommend for anyone looking to add a simple tablet to their accessories.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 1:23:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Acer America > Acer Iconia W3-810-1600 8.1” Touchscreen Tablet, Dual Core Intel Atom Z2760 1.5Ghz, 2GB LPDDR2, MicroSD Slot, 32GB Flash Memory, Built-in WiFi, Bluetooth, Micro HDMI, Micro USB, Windows 8 Full Version

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Follow-up review - Still a value to me
Pros: Even cheaper than before =)
Cons: Obviously, make sure it is fully working before you send in the rebate. Available screen protector options for this model less than great.
Other Thoughts: Reading through the reviews here, it sounds like there is a wide variance in the quality control of the refurbished devices from Newegg. In the event that you luck out and get a fully working one, here are my discoveries in the 6 weeks of use since my first review. I mentioned that it freezes when going into sleep/low-power mode and mine still has that issue now and again, hereafter called the "sleep-freeze" issue. I still stick to my earlier recommendation to delete the mess of OEM partitions down to one NTFS partition and then clean install Windows 8.1, which can be done even with Windows 8 the license that comes with it (First use Belarc Advisor or similar to find out what the Windows Product Key is on your tablet). If you are going to stick with the version of Windows 8 that is on it and go through the long, slow upgrade path to 8.1, here is what I found with my son's Z2760 tablet: MAKE SURE you turn off any sleep options THROUGHOUT the update process and keep it plugged in, so that it will never attempt to sleep/hibernate/turn of screen (yes, even that) during the whole process. I personally believe it is some general fussiness with the power management in Z2760 chipset. In general usage, I have found that having it go into sleep mode when "closing the lid" (mine is in a leather case) causes more sleep-freezing, so I turned that off too. Don't worry... It will still go into a low-power mode when the "lid" is closed, even if you have all sleep options off. Over and out.
Reviewed By:theholmboy,7/25/2014 11:18:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Google Nexus 7 FHD (2013) Android Tablet - 2GB RAM Quad-Core CPU 32GB Flash (Wi-Fi Only)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 best performance/price
Pros: I feel like these are easily the best tablets for their time.
Poor advertising by google though to get them more known.Owned ipads/galaxy and a few knock offs, but i will buy this everytime when/if i need a tablet and they keep making them. but.....*see cons*
Cons: NO SD card support, so sick of this with these phones and tablets and the like, it really needs to stop
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 7:12:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > HISENSE > Hisense Sero 7 LT E270BSA 7" Touchscreen Tablet - Dual Core 1.60Ghz CPU 1GB RAM 4GB Storage Memory Android 4.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Completely worth $25
Pros: -Price; for $25 after rebate, it's unbeatable
-Pretty much does everything except high-end gaming
-Fast, nice bright screen, small & light
-No issues with wifi or any other features
Cons: -Single speaker has poor audio quality
Other Thoughts: It's better than an iPad 1, but not even close to an iPad 2 or higher. I hope it lasts a while.
Reviewed By:TechnoEd,7/25/2014 4:01:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Acer America > Acer Aspire Switch 10 Tablet 2in1 - Intel Quad Core 2GB Memory 32GB 10.1" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 with Dock (SW5-011-18R3)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best bang for the buck
Pros: Pros: Small; lightweight; surprisingly fast at loading programs (because of SSD); magnetic snap function works well, screen looks good for not being full HD; comes with office pre-installed. unbeatable price.
Cons: cons: screen sometimes randomly changes brightness for no reason. Since most of the weight is in the screen, when it is in laptop mode, you cant tilt the screen back more than 3/4 of the way without it tipping over. power cord is only 4ft. Some people have reported issues with the home screen button getting stuck, (I haven't had any issues with my unit and Acer has acknowledged the problem and has a firmware fix to resolve the issue.)
Other Thoughts: Initial thoughts: I have to say this little 2in1 has surpassed my expectations. I've never owned a laptop before. I'm into computer gaming and video editing, so a desktop has always been my go to device. But I recently got into in-home sales, and I needed something to present design ideas and bids to clients, and this device works perfectly.

Bottom line: If your looking for something to be your main computing device, you should look elsewhere. But if you're looking for a device that is ultra portable and great for work and school, and you don't want to spend an arm and a leg, this is the best bang for the buck.
Reviewed By:Duffman,7/24/2014 7:23:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS VivoTab RT TF600T - NVIDIA Tegra 3 Quad Core, 2GB DDR3 32GB Flash Storage 10.1" Windows 8 RT Tablet - Gray (TF600TL-B1-GR)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do Not Buy
Pros: Small, light weight, excellent battery life (w/ second battery in docking station).
Cons: Touch screen went haywire after 9 months of use. Had to disable it, so now I no longer have a "tablet". Video card constantly crashing from day 1. Keyboard on docking station does not always register keys pressed.
Other Thoughts: I regret purchasing this machine. For as expensive as it was, it should have been perfect. Instead, my $100 android tablet is more reliable. Asus usually makes good products, so I'm very disappointed.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I do apologize that your VivoTab RT is not functioning at its full potential. If a hardware reset did not help solve the issues you are encountering, I recommend sending it in to be diagnosed. I would be more than happy to help assist you with our RMA process. If you are interested please feel free to email me at CL-Scott1@asus.com with your serial number. Also, please put case number # N140733031 in the subject line.

Best regards,
Scott
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 6:26:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS MeMO Pad ME172V-A1-GR VIA WM8950 1GB DDR3 Memory 16GB Flash 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I expected more from asus
Pros: Does almost everything I expected.
Cons: Micro SD Card does not work. I hate it when something is suppose to work and don't.
Battery life leaves a lot to be desired.
Other Thoughts: Well over 90 day warranty. So I have a tablet with unusable Micro SD Port.. Can't load a movie on it for traveling.
Reviewed By:Pops1944,7/24/2014 6:01:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Mobiltab Inc > Mobiltab Inc Android Tablet 10.1" Mobiltab Sleek Quad core 1.6GHZ 16GB HD IPS 1280*800 Dual Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrid customer service
Pros: The tablet was boxed professionally and appears to be constructed very well. The accessories are convenient and comes with a screen protector already in place. It functions very well off of wifi. The price is fair if you're willing to gamble on a laptop that may or may not work on your wireless network.
Cons: For the horrible customer support this tablet gets one egg. The tablet does not work on my wireless network. After unboxing I hooked up to my wireless network and it would show connectivity but no matter the connectivity usage the tablet would stall out or even freeze up. I adjusted my routers settings, even disabled network security and I had the same results. I looked on the Mobiltab Inc website for firmware updates and the support was sub par. Sometimes the links worked and most of the time they didn't. I contacted Mobiltab Inc via email and the customer support that I received was horrible. The company drug their feet in responding to my emails and when they did respond it was only a partial response. I don't know if there is a language barrier but it felt like they didn't understand that I thought the wireless hardware within the tablet was faulty. I asked for Mobiltab Inc to call my directly multiple times, but the request was either not understood or ignored. When they issued me an RMA they did not include packing instructions or even a full address on where to send the tablet to. I inquired on if I should send everything back to them or just the tablet, Mobiltab Inc responded with their address. They ran their "testing" on my tablet and it worked just fine for them. I explained that it does not work as intended for my purposes and I just wanted a refund. At this point they fall back onto their policy stating that it's no longer under their 30 day warranty and can't accept it since it doesn't have all the parts that it was shipped with...
Other Thoughts: I run my own company setting up computers and computer networks for small businesses. My own personal network I have 5 computers, 2 tablets, a Wii and 3 smart phones and none of them have ever had connectivity issues. I've concluded that it's finicky with what routers it will or will not work with. I'm not going to buy a new router and reconfigure my network just to make this cheap tablet work as it should. I found it very odd that this tablet wouldn't work with my router; it's a popular name brand and works just fine with the rest of my wireless devices. If you want to save a couple of bucks and hope it works with your router this is the tablet for you. Personally I will be sticking with the name brands such as Asus or Acer, yes I'll pay more but I have never had a problem with either brand.
Reviewed By:Jay,7/24/2014 5:05:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Google Nexus 7 FHD (2013) Android Tablet - 2GB RAM Quad-Core CPU 16GB Flash (Wi-Fi Only)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working just fine
Pros: We all know the pro's and con's of the Nexus 7, I'm more reviewing the refurbished experience.

It came totally wiped as expected and functions great.
Battery life is as expected.
Cons: Nope
Reviewed By:Bananapants,7/24/2014 3:56:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau