Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Tablets > iVIEW > iView SupraPad i700 Tablet - Intel Dual Core 2 GB RAM / 16GB Flash Memory 7.0" Touchscreen Android 4.4 (KitKat) with Case, Google Certified - GMS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great buy so far
Pros: It preforms admirably compared to the Acer Iconia 100 that I had prior, and no problems have arisen.
Cons: So far, none
Reviewed By:Brodie,3/26/2015 3:26:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Hipstreet > Hipstreet Phoenix 10" Android Tablet Bundle - Quad Core CPU 1GB Memory 16GB Tablet/Keyboard/BT Speaker Bundle (10DTB12-16BND1)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 If You're Not Expecting Much, You Won't Be Disappointed.
Pros: Decent size screen. Streams video and music well enough. It is decent for surfing the web.
Cons: This is not for games. The biggest issue with this device is the way the internal storage is partitioned. The OS is on a small partition of a couple gigs. The remaining 13 gigs or so can be used for storage but you cannot readily install apps to it. It takes a visit to XDA to find any options to get around it. The video capabilities of the device are decidedly lacking. You can expect frequent stuttering and crashing for games that would run easily on a last gen tablet. The Bluetooth is finicky with the keyboard. The Bluetooth connectivity with the external speaker seems solid enough but the range is only a few feet. WiFi doesn't seem to pick up as well as other devices.
Other Thoughts: The price and accessories are tempting, but a fully functional device would be preferable. The features and specs listed do not reflect the devices actually performance, which is lackluster. Getting support from Hipstreet's website isn't likely. There is a chat support app installed on the device, but I have yet to see anyone actually respond to a question submitted through it.
Reviewed By:Rus,3/26/2015 1:25:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Digital2 > Digital2 10" PAD Platinum D2-1061G_MS with Quad Core 1.0 GHz, 1 GB DDR3, 16GB internal Storage, Google Android 4.1 Jelly Bean with Cameras

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 absolute disaster
Pros: cant think of any
Cons: bought thinking it would be a great tool for use in my garage first one wouldnt work just froze on the home screen and stopped,had to pay return shipping to get a replacement which wouldnt charge up when it arrived now i get charged to ship it back for a refund will never buy again worst product i ever purchased
Reviewed By:poorer but wiser,3/26/2015 11:20:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS NEXUS7 NVIDIA Tegra 3 1GB Memory 32GB 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Too many issues not hours out of the box
Pros: It was a great machine for the three hours it lasted but
Cons: As soon as the battery died it **** the bed, it wouldnt start up, i left it charging overnight and it couldn't hold a charge, the usb port wouldnt connect unless it was at some strange angle and even thay angle was dodgey for charging it, it occasionally pops up saying that its charging but i left it like that overnight and it simply did not turn on the next day....
Other Thoughts: I was very excited for thos package to arrive but now that its here and DOA im ready to return it, very majorly dissapointed
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 5:20:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Ematic > Ematic 7" Android 4.2 Capacitive Multi-Touch 4GB Wifi Tablet Kindle Books EGM003

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 STAY AWAY FROM EMATIC
Pros: great for wasting time
Cons: ematic tablets are garbage. You'll be lucky to find one that lasts more than a month or tow. And their technical support is non-existent. On top of that, there is almost NO WARRANTY. Do yourself a favor and buy another brand. The price may look good but the product isn't worth it. Mine was barely used in three months and now won't even start up. I've tried every trick with the Android recovery tools and nothing works. It's a worthless brick.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 12:42:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Ematic > Ematic 7" HD 4GB WiFi Dual Core Google Android 4.1 Capacitive Tablet EM63PN

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 STAY AWAY from Ematic
Pros: Didn't explode.
Cons: ematic tablets are garbage. You'll be lucky to find one that lasts more than a month or tow. And their technical support is non-existent. On top of that, there is almost NO WARRANTY. Do yourself a favor and buy another brand. The price may look good but the product isn't worth it. Mine was barely used in three months and now won't even start up. I've tried every trick with the Android recovery tools and nothing works. It's a worthless brick.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 12:40:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > EVGA > EVGA TEGRA NOTE 7 Tablet - 16GB Flash, 1GB RAM Quad Core NVIDIA Tegra 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fast and Reliable
Pros: This tablet can still run anything and everything you throw at it. It is extremely smooth and has never even given me a hiccup. Battery life is really good and it seems pretty rugged.
Cons: Only issue I have with this tablet is the screen has like a grid or something you can see at certain angles. It's kind of annoying, but you can only see it when the screen is dark or off.
Reviewed By:luis.xfx,3/25/2015 12:32:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Quad Core 3GB RAM 32GB Storage 10.1" 2560 x 1600 Touchscreen Tablet PC Android 4.3 - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best work device ever
Pros: Perfect size - big enough for notes and real work, small enough to be toted everywhere; fast; very good screen; lots of extras; sturdy, well-built and with lots of nice design touches
Cons: Lots of extras, but no way to get rid of some you don't want.
Other Thoughts: This is my second Galaxy tab (last was an 8") and I continue to be impressed. Had a 12" (well-known brand but surprisingly mediocre product), and it was too heavy and awkward. The 8" Galaxy was really nice but I always wanted just a little more room for writing notes, sketching, and so on. Now, with the 10.1, I feel like baby bear - "This one is just right." The multi-screen function is nice, too, but I don't use it that much. Really, REALLY like this tablet, and it might be my favorite personal electronic ever.
Reviewed By:FrankyGee3,3/25/2015 11:48:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > HANNSPREE > Hannspree HANNSpad SN1AT71 16GB 10.1" Tablet (1 year limited warranty)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 This can be a very good tablet if setup correctly
Pros: Bought this tablet because it had good specs and was being offered at a great price.

A lot of people have wrongly criticized this tablet as being painfully slow or lagging a lot. I too was one of these people initially until I did a few things which GREATLY improved the performance of the tablet.

First, when I first received it, it was well packaged and it was in near perfect, like new condition, and worked perfectly. No problems. However, when I first started to use it, it appeared to be slow, and then as I added apps it really slowed down, but then I discovered some of the reasons for this.

First is, that if you do use this tablet, and intend on using a MicroSD card with it, then you definitely need to purchase a high-quality card, like an SDXC pro card, which has reads speeds of 70 MB's/sec and write speeds of 20 MB/s/sec. This makes a HUUGE difference in the overall speed of the tablet, ESPECIALLY if you intend to move applications off the tablet and onto the SD card (which can free up a lot of space on the tablet.) Which is another advantage of this tablet, in that the Android 4.2.2 OS allows you to move applications onto the SD card, whereas the newer versions of Android (KitKat-4.4 and Lollipop-5.0) do not allow this feature. Why they got rid of this feature, is anyone's guess, but it was a big mistake.

I also did a factory reset, which wipes the tablet clean and restores it back to factory condition. And I also re-formatted my new high speed XCSD card. This made a huge difference and the tablet performed much, much better after this.

If you intend to install a lot of various apps on this tablet, then be careful as some of these so-called 'free' apps can really steal the resources of a tablet like this, and slow it down to a crawl.

I use this tablet mainly as a media streaming device for Hulu/Hulu+, Netflix, Vudu, Crackle, etc. and as an e-book and Flipboard reader and for my e-mails, and this tablet works great for those tasks.

The positives about this tablet is that it has a good display with its 1280 x 800 IPS 10.1" display, which is much better then most tablets on the market. Plus it has built-in stereo speakers, and decent sound, which is another plus for this tablet, but it also fully supports Bluetooth headsets and external speakers as well.

It also has an external mini HDMI port, and I've hooked this tablet up to my 60" HDTV and it works great!

I would advise anyone who is thinking of buying this tablet, to first do a factory reset, and then to buy a high-end, high speed XCSD card for it, and to limit the number of apps that you are going to be running on it, and I think you'll be very happy with your purchase, as I was. Its a good tablet with good features, and if its setup right from the beginning, and you don't install too many resource intensive apps on it, then it should perform better then most tablets ESPECIALLY in this price range!
Cons: Probably could use a faster processor, however, if you use a lower speed microSD card in it, it can really slow it down to a crawl, ESPECIALLY if you move apps to the SD card, because these apps have to read and write their date to this card. Therefore, if you use a 'pro' type of XCSD card, with speeds equal to or better then 70MB's/sec, then you will get much, much better performance out of this tablet.

Also, not all applications can be moved to an SD card, therefore, it would be better if it had at least 32GB of built-in flash memory and 2GB or more of system memory.
Other Thoughts: First, you can't beat the price for a 10.1" 1280x800 16GB tablet that has these features to it. If you're looking for a low-cost tablet to use as a media streamer, e-book reader or to read/write e-mail on, this tablet makes a good choice for that.
Reviewed By:BitTron,3/24/2015 5:14:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA® SHIELD™ Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Controller
Pros: First thing to notice about this controller is the build quality. The finish, weight, and buttons/triggers have a professional feel that beats out any controller that I have ever used. With the exception of the X,Y,A,B buttons, I think the xbox controllers do a better job at them but not by much. The analog sticks are smooth as silk and all the buttons have excellent tactile response.

What sets this controller apart though is its functionality with Android, which turns your shield tablet into a legit console experience that rivals XBox one and PS4. Since I have started using Nvidia's GRID service I haven't thought about a next gen console once. If Nvidia can create a solid MP experience with their GRID service then they will be strong competitors in the console market.

Another thing that sets this apart is that is has the lowest latency out of any controller. The WiFi connection gives you the most responsive experience ever.

Another big bonus is that Nvidia allows support for usage on your Nvidia powered GPU PC through USB connection. Playing the original BioShock at 4k with this controller is an amazingly gratifying experience. Those big daddies make this controller shake like H**L, greatly adding to the experience.

Since this pairs with a full android tablet I have an SNES emulator and the controller works with all the roms I have tried. I was super excited about this as I can now relieve my childhood gaming experiences lol
Cons: Price? You pay a premium for this controller but it hasn't detracted from my experience.

The streaming services is useless without
Other Thoughts: The track pad is not particularly useful. The issue with it is the sensitivity is too low making you have to pick up your finger over and over to get across the screen. If they fixed it I would be putting the track pad in the pros. It isn't a con because it doesn't diminish my experience with the controller.

One review made me laugh because Nvidia "copied" xBox according to him, except the analogue stick placement, touch pad, volume controls, android interface, and overall superior build quality of this controller. (I really like this controller ). If anything they took the solid design of the xBox and made it even better but it stands out from the other controllers I have ever used.

I am super excited for Nvidia to expand their Shield lineup with their new console. I honestly think that game streaming is the future, bypassing pesky aging hardware. All of my console games play at 1080P and 60 FPS. You can't say that about Next Gen, let alone for the price. To get the console experience out of your tablet you need; Shield tablet $299, controller $60, HDMI mini $5, and a good router $70.
Reviewed By:Ty,3/24/2015 5:03:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.