Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Pad TF103C-A1-EDU-BK Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Initial problem fixed.
Pros: This is the second Asus Transformer tablet that I have bought for my wife. Couldn't resist the refurb price. It seems to be working fine after an initial issue.
Cons: At first power on the touch screen would not respond to being touched. Did a hard reset (hold power button and volume down together for 20-30 sec.). After that nothing but roses. Connected to my router on first try and set up my wife's Google account with no problems.
Other Thoughts: I have two more of these coming tomorrow as presents for grand kids. Will report on them then.

Both delivered today. Both booted up perfectly the first time. There is no way to tell that they are not new. I'm very satisfied with all 3 that I have purchased.
Reviewed By:David M.,9/27/2016 2:51:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad Miix 700 80QL0009US Tablet Intel Core M5 6Y54 (1.10 GHz) 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.0" 2160 x 1440 Touchscreen 5 MP Rear Camera Intel HD Graphics 515 Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incorrect pictures. Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Tablet displayed.
Pros: That Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Tablet looks great!
Cons: It is a problem for consumers who see one device listed, but are then shown picture of a more expensive and higher end device.
Other Thoughts: This device is listed as the Lenovo IdeaPad Miix 700, yet photos are the Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Tablet.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 4:38:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA 940817612500500 NVIDIA Tegra K1 2 GB Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 0 GB 8.0" Touchscreen SHIELD Tablet K1 Android Lollipop OS (Android 6.0 Marshmallow Over-The-Air upgrade available)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Nvidia product
Pros: I bought this mostly as toy to play with... but frankly I'm impressed. Stream quality is excellet so long as you're on a good connection with a good router. The os is a stripped down android with some nvidia bells and whistles that dont weigh the storage down too much (out of 16gb I have over 11 to myself). As a tablet it'll handle most anything you could throw at it and then some. As an android tablet it is still basically a bigger phone os.
Cons: Finger prints. But I always have that problem.
Without a case or a stand it's a little awkward to play a game on that requires a controller.
There's no stylus holder built in but that's unlikely to be an issue for most people.
Other Thoughts: This is a great tablet not just for gaming, but also for anything you'd use a tablet for. It's also fairly inexpensive for the quality of the device.

Gaming on the go may be a little issue depending on where you connect at. Personally my 4g lte connection can't stream games too well however my area has never had that great of coverage.
Reviewed By:Devin D.,9/26/2016 6:25:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Apple > Apple iPad mini2 MF123LL/A 128 GB Tablet - 7.9" Retina Display - WiFi - 4G - Silver - UNLOCKED

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice for the price
Pros: The iPad had no scratches or blemishes. It looked brand new. Love that it is the 128GB model that I scored.
Cons: It was not unlocked like it stated. But that's ok. Don't use that feature. Additionally had to take it to the Apple Store to have them update the software. There seemed to be a glitch that took awhile to figure out. Now, it seems to be running smoothly.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely purchase this product again. Need one for my other son now.
Reviewed By:Greg H.,9/25/2016 8:11:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 4 Intel Core i5 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 12.3" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Pro

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Expected a new product but it didnt seem like this is what I got
Pros: Refund was handled (took about 2 weeks overall)
Cons: Pen did not work
Packaging looked like it had been modified from new (outer sections removed, pictures provided to newegg)
Microsoft support ID'd unit as a refurbished unit from serial number
Warranty had been activated one week before the date I received it
Other Thoughts: I returned the unit immediately. I would be interested in Neweggs explanation as to how this could happen.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 6:19:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Zenpad 10 Z300M-A2-GR MTK 2 GB LPDDR3 Memory 16 GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 6.0 (Marshmallow)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible product and support.
Pros: -it was cheap
Cons: -Will not connect to either of my PC's.
-Customer support cannot resolve issues.
-Camera quality is actually really bad. My smart phone has a much better camera.
Other Thoughts: I'm really not happy than I will not get my $30 shipping refunded for this garbage product. First and last product I purchase from ASUS.
Reviewed By:ALEXANDER P.,9/22/2016 2:36:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS ZenPad Z580CA-C1-BK Tablet Intel Atom Z3580 2.33 GHz 4 GB Memory 64 GB eMMC 8.0" 2048 x 1536 Touchscreen 2K IPS 5 MP Front / 8 MP Rear Camera Android 5.0 (Lollipop)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Tablet for The Coin
Pros: Screen Resolution/Image is Excellent
Appears the construction looks top notch
Very Fast. 2.3 Atom CPU/4GB RAM/Decent GPU
Runs all my games without an issue
64 GB Internal Storage (128 GB Expandable)
Great Wi-Fi connections
Super Thin & Light
Price
Works with MS Word
Cons: Camera is so-so
Battery is Average
No Updates past Lollipop 5.0 (See Other)
Asus Bloat
Other Thoughts: This is my 1st tablet. I'm a computer desktop type (building my own for years now) For the money, it's tough to beat this unit that been out for over a year now. Intel got out of the mobile CPU business, so nothing beyond Android 5 (no problem for me) I wanted a 8" tablet for around the house & traveling & didn't want to spend a lot. for $249.99, it's a great value for what you get.

The battery will last for about 6 hours for me playing games, watching Netflix etc. I decided to buy an Asus ZenPower 10050 mAh Power Bank ($24.99) for back-up when traveling. Some people complain about Bloatware. I simply just disable it. Also...Other folks said they don't take for the UI. I myself have no issues with it.

Bottom line when it goes on sale for $250.00-$260.00 it's a solid deal. For my first entry into the tablet world, I'm very pleased.
Reviewed By:Alex M.,9/22/2016 7:38:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Pad TF103C-A1-EDU-BK Intel Atom 1 GB Memory 16 GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very bad experience with this.
Pros: I bought this as a refurbished item. When I took it out of the box it was password protected from whoever had it before and the touchscreen would not work. I finally managed to do a hard reset on the tablet in the hopes it would make the touchscreen work right but it did not. You have to reboot it with the tablet while it is charging to maybe get the touchscreen to work right, and I do mean maybe because it is very hit and miss.
Cons: 1. It does not work unless you can stay by a wall outlet and hope that continuously rebooting it will make the touchscreen feature start working again.
2. I bought this as a refurb and it was still password protected from the previous owner. I reset it to factory default and it has a slide lockscreen when the screen works and not a password protected screen.
Other Thoughts: I have not bought a lot of products from Newegg because I do not buy many things online. When it comes to electronics I come to Newegg first though. I have an Asus desktop and an Asus phone both of which came from Newegg. I must say I am very disappointed in this purchase. I bought this for my Father who is disabled. He has to go to dialysis and with this he can bring books to read or watch a movie while he is there. He had an e-reader before and he really liked it and I thought this would be better for him. I bought an inexpensive refurbished item in case he did not like it or could not learn how to use it or in case he dropped it or damaged it some other way.
Reviewed By:Larry G.,9/21/2016 11:07:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Digiland > DigiLand DL718M ARM Cortex-A7 1 GB Memory 8 GB Flash Storage 7" Touchscreen Tablet Android 5.1 (Lollipop)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Tablet for the Price
Pros: The DL718M seems to be a basic Android tablet, which is a good thing. I was surprised to find it has GPS but I guess I didn't notice it in the specs. The screen brightness is good with the lowest setting sufficient for me in a dimly lit room.
Cons: Speaker volume out of the mono-speaker at maximum is underwhelming to say the least. The low speaker output is worth one egg off to me. If I do watch video or listen to anything with this device it will be through headphones or an external speaker.
Other Thoughts: -Remember that the internal storage is shared by the operating system and as such the device comes with 4.5 GB, on my device at least, already spoken for.
-The cameras are lackluster but the resolution is clearly stated and I would suggest not the purpose of this device. I don't know why a front facing camera was included except that all devices such as this one do now so of course this one has to.
-Initial build quality seems good.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2016 7:46:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Digital2 > Digital2 Platinum D2-861G Quad Core Processor 1 GB DDR3 Memory 16 GB Flash Storage 8.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4 (KitKat)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Refurb = Possible cosmetic issues
Pros: For $19.99 on a NewEgg Flash, after $10.00 rebate, free shipping, it was definitely a steal!
Runs the pre-installed Temple Run game fluidly.
Screen viewing angle is better than a $60.00 tablet I bought off of another retailer starting with A and ending with n.
Cons: When I opened the box, the screen had scratches on the screen (it was definitely used). The manufacturer has an insert saying "don't contact the retailer", contact us. So I did. They said blemishes are to be expected. Then they said if I want to return it, contact the retailer. Nice.

As for the device, takes two minutes to boot from power off.
Other Thoughts: I'm giving it 3 stars as an average rating due to the customer service run around and the scratched screen. You might be luckier with a refurb where the screen was actually replaced. For the price, I'd give it a go.

Update: 2nd tablet (1st replacement) had no scratches, but the wifi was intermittent. 3rd tablet (2nd replacement) appears to be doing fine. If you get a dud, don't be afraid to get a replacement!! 3rd time was the charm for me. Tablet's been working great.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/20/2016 9:02:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.