Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Sony > SONY Xperia Tablet Z 10.1" Tablet 16GB Storage 2GB RAM 1.5GHz Quad Core Wifi Android 4.1 - Black (SGP311U1/B)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 PRETTY GOOD
Pros: GREAT SCREEN, SLIM PROFILE, PRETTY RESPONSIVE, WATER RESISTANT
Cons: BATTERY LIFE, BATTERY LIFE
Other Thoughts: TABLET COMPLETELY FAILED AFTER 6 MONTHS. SONY REPLACED AFTER A RATHER UNACCEPTABLE PERIOD OF TIME.
Reviewed By:Michael V.,2/8/2016 3:58:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro Intel Core i5 4 GB DDR3 Memory 128 GB 10.6" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8 Pro

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Edited: Buyer beware, this is an updated review
Pros: It is a Microsoft Surface.
Cons: The OS that came on one of five units cannot be activated.The specific key has been blocked by Microsoft's activation servers. If you can't activate, you will NOT get your free upgrade to Windows 10. I had to purchase a Windows 10 license for that one.
I bought five of these. All of them came pre-opened and I'm guessing returned to the seller due to same issue. These come "replace-only" so there is no refund available. I already tried retrieving the key from the BIOS to use that in activation, only to find it doesn't exist there. Not sure if it was never there or was "burned away" by the refurbishing service.That's a pretty sour turn. This would have been a sweet deal otherwise.
The other four that I purchased did eventually activated on Windows 8 and the 10 upgrade went well. However, since they had all been previously returned to the seller, they were all in different states of installation or activation. Unless you are technically knowledgeable, you might want to steer clear.
Other Thoughts: Edit: If you proceed in buying, you will likely get a unit that has already been returned and may have issues with OS activation.
Reviewed By:Larry C.,2/8/2016 12:21:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Kids Tab 3 Lite Dual Core Processor 1 GB Memory 8 GB 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Re-Purchased
Pros: Kids mode
Able to use as regular tablet
Cons: Can be slow at times
Does get stuck in a boot loop, easy fix
Other Thoughts: My father in law bought this for my daughter when she was 1. I thought it was a bit overboard, but as she got older she began to use it. It was stolen a few months ago, and my daughter is now 3. I am repurchasing this tablet because it was perfect for a toddler. You can download Netflix to it, we had it on her first tablet. Would definitely recommend for toddler age children. Do your self a favor and grab an Otterbox of Griffin case.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/8/2016 9:37:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 4 Intel Core i7 16 GB Memory 512 GB SSD 12.3" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Pro

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Everything I wanted
Pros: So far it does everything my Asus g73 could just in a smaller package
Cons: The video driver has been unstable so far
Reviewed By:Philip F.,2/7/2016 2:28:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > Asus MeMO Pad 7 ME176CE-A1-EDU 16 GB Tablet - 7" - In-plane Switching (IPS) Technology - Wireless LAN - Intel Atom Z3745 Quad-core (4 Core) 1.33 GHz - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Tablet
Pros: First pro: No Asus bloatware. This is a clean Android 5.x.
Second: Fast. I haven't had one lock up, frozen screen, or hesitation.
Third: I thought it would be too small but a 7" tablet is the perfect size. I've had 2, 10" androids and a Windows rt tablet. They're just too big to lug around. This I carry in my pocket. An aftermarket case and stylus makes this look really professional.
Finally, this tablet recognized a 64gb micro SD. 32gb would have been fine but 64 is better. My others only recognized 32gb cards.
Cons: Not really a con but the power and volume buttons seem too low on the side bevel. With a case I have to look at the power button to shut it down. Again, this is no big deal and doesn't take away any functionality to the device. Also, like the others mentioned, the camera isn't great. It's good in lighted settings, kind of grainy in low lighting. I really have nothing bad to say about this tablet.
Other Thoughts: As I mentioned this the perfect size for me. With Nova Launcher the customization's make this an awesome tablet. With Chromecast it makes it easier to see what you're doing. I would recommend this tablet highly and would buy it again (if for some reason I had to) This is one of my better on-a-whim purchases.
Reviewed By:Michael G.,2/6/2016 11:53:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 4 Intel Core i5 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 12.3" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 10 Pro

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed
Pros: Looks great, would make a good laptop replacement if it worked well!
Cons: Overrated, overpriced.
To be fair, I only had it for a few days before things got bad; so I haven't had the chance to test it out and find out what it's capable of. I'm a grad student and I bought this to take notes and read papers in addition to normal browsing and what not. After three days of getting the surface, the pen stopped writing suddenly but still could open note book, erase and take snapshots. Microsoft offered a replacement pen and the tech support representative Drew was very helpful (wish I knew his full name to give him credit". The pen issue was annoying but I could get over it with a new one and move on, but what ruined my experience was a problem in the screen of the surface. I discovered this by chance the night after my pen problem as I was about to start reading in a dark room at night. I dimmed the screen light to read and as I was reading, the screen started to feel like it was shaking or something! It looked like the screens of computers you would see on TV! those that looked like having lines from bottom going up "don't know if that makes sense". It wasn't that noticeable but was very very annoying for me and it was a deal breaker. I thought the screen was adjusting, but I've already disabled the automatic screen adjustment. Unfortunately, I'll have to return it although I thought it would be a good laptop replacement. I don't know if I got a bad unit, but I'm very reluctant to get another surface product and face the same problems and then return it which is the most thing I hate in buying something"if I buy something, I want it to work and get on with my life". In addition, taking notes on the surface wasn't that easy and looked terrible "at least for me", and whenever I put it to sleep and came after a while it would take some time and start from the surface logo!
Now I'm back to square one in getting a new tablet or laptop.
Other Thoughts: Hope surface pro 5 is better and cheaper!
Reviewed By:MOHAMMED A.,2/5/2016 8:44:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Series 7 XE700T1A-A06US Intel Core i5 4 GB Memory 128 GB 11.6" Tablet PC with Docking Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not the quality that I have had...
Pros: The tablet is fast and has a large screen with plenty of storage.
Cons: I ordered 2 of these tablets. Both tablets looked heavily used not refurbished. One of the tablets worked fine. The other one had issues with the touch screen selecting things randomly and not swiping properly. I sent it back and got a replacement. The replacement looked even more used than the first two. Had to send this one back because when turned on it would only boot to the bios screen. Never could get windows to start. Sent that one back and had to wait for another replacement. The next replacement seems to operate ok in the first 24 hours. The box was heavily damaged and this tablet looks very used as well. The back has scratches, there are rub marks that go through the outer color. The home button is cracked.The docking port shows a lot of wear also. The edges are scraped and dinged up. There are also wear marks on the edge of the table from the docking station. Deep scratches around the HDMI port also.
Other Thoughts: I really did not expect this many problems or receiving the tablets in very used condition. I have ordered refurbished items many times on here and never had problems with any of them. These tablets look like I purchased them from a yard sale. I really thought that they would have been in much better cosmetic condition. I kept one from the first set and my second replacement. Of the 4 tablets, none of them look like something I would choose to spend $300 for. If you choose to order these... GOOD LUCK!!! I will say that they will replace the tablet if there is a problem. I did order these for Christmas presents and finally have a working tablet in February. I opted to purchase the extended warranty and suggest that you do the same.
Reviewed By:Bryan D.,2/5/2016 9:10:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > iVIEW > iView SupraPad i700QW Intel Atom 1 GB DDR3 Memory 16 GB 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 iView SupraPad i700QW / a really good introduction tablet
Pros: *Really good price for a windows 8 tablet.
*work's really well . youtube and online
*good wifi reception
*the kids love them ..and a really good introduction tab
Cons: *internal 16 gb /your left with about 2.5 gb so you really need to add a 16/32gb micro sd if you want to install your update and ms office 365 ,games ,apps .....
*missing 1 more usb port
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 8:04:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Hewlett-Packard > HP Omni 10 5600US (F4C56UA) Intel Atom 2 GB Memory 32 GB eMMC 10.1" Touchscreen Tablet Windows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good performing windows tablet
Pros: 1080p resolution 10" screen. Great shell-shocker price (refurbished model).
Was able to upgrade to Windows 10 without any issue.
So far the tablet has performed very well for me (running office, browsing, streaming videos etc). Battery life is decent.
Cons: Non-USB charger.
Did not come with MS office activation code (Normally all windows tablets come with free activation).
Little bit heavy for me.
Other Thoughts: This was a refurbished model, so my expectations were low. But the tablet I received was in very good condition (no scratches or dead pixels on the screen).
Reviewed By:Karim A.,2/4/2016 8:10:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > ASUS > ASUS MeMO Pad 8 - Quad-Core 1GB RAM 16GB Flash 8.0" IPS Tablet, Android 4.2 – White Color (ME180A-A1-WH)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bought this for grandma, and it has offically replaced her computer.
Pros: -cost effective
-nice screen especially in its prices range
-good bit of storage
-grandma can't fill it with viruses
Cons: -wish it had more ram
-no camera flash makes grandma cry
Other Thoughts: Grandma wanted an iPad, so since I live on broke street I got this for her instead. To my surprise, she not only liked this piece, but now prefers it to the iPad. It can get a little sluggish since it isn't flush with ram and she has no idea (and refuses) to close any programs. She really likes the white color scheme and feels that it makes her device unique in a world of black and gray tablets. The only real downer here is that there's no "camera flash" and because of that can really only take pictures outside. She doesn't really mess with the Play Store and because of that she finally has a piece of tech that she can't fill with viruses. Good product, good price. ASUS does it again.
Reviewed By:Thomas D.,2/3/2016 11:46:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.