Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA® SHIELD™ Tablet (32GB, 4G LTE) – Unlocked

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great So Far
Pros: Beautiful, quick, easy told hold/carry.
Cons: At first I was a little put off by the 8" screen. Coming from a Gen I iPad, I was use to the 10" screen. But after using it and carrying it, I believe the 8" screen is far superior because of the ease of use and mobility of it.
Other Thoughts: I have seen a lot of reviews that claim cracks and other issues. I have been very observant and keeping an eye on everything. I'm usually pretty gentle with it so I haven't had an issue w/ cracks.

I've also seen reviews and forum posts about it not turning back on. This has happened to me twice. The EASY FIX: Hold the power button down for 15-20 sec, let go. Then hold the power button down 3-4 sec to turn it on. I'm not sure why it does it, but it's not the end of the world.

-1 egg for scaring me and making me look on the forums for for this EASY FIX.
Reviewed By:Saturn4301,4/23/2015 10:34:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Galaxy Tab S 10.5 - Exynos 5 Octa Core 3GB Memory 16GB 10.5" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.4, Titanium Bronze (SM-T800NTSAXAR)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Galaxy Tab S 10.5
Pros: Amazing screen
Great processor
Super light weight
Nice and thin
Looks great
Finger scan
Cons: BLOATWARE from he**
Samsung just does not seem to get that people do not want their bloat
Touchwiz
Forced to keep apps on my tablet that I don't want that samsung thinks I should have because they get paid to put them there
Other Thoughts: When will these companies learn that most people do not want their forced bloatware installed on our tablets. I think they do it not only to get cash from these spyware developers, but to get lots of people to root their devices voiding their warranty that they paid for and in many cases the extended warranties that they paid even more for. Google Nexus seems to be the only way to get no/less bloat, but their hardware specs are not as nice as the Galaxy Tab S is.
Reviewed By:consortitude,4/22/2015 11:22:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Google Nexus 7 First Gen 7" 32GB Android Wi-Fi Tablet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Extremely disappointed, mostly with newegg
Pros: The tablet itself is good when it works. No SD slot, but had enough internal storage to overcome that.
Cons: Where do I begin. I bought this refurbished primarily because it had a $50 rebate for a good tablet. I got it and it did not charge. I returned it and received the next one rooted so I could not add any standard accounts. I returned it again and finally got a working one. However because of the delay I was unable to get the rebate and newegg would not work with me on this saying the rebate was not offered by newegg. They even stopped responding to emails. On top of that the tablet is more constant restating even after resetting to factory default. That might be a known issue with the device and hopefully Google will be more accommodating. Either way this experience is extremely disappointed given their reputation and I would not trust them going further.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2015 9:50:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Digital2 > Digital2 Premier D2-927G_WH Single Core Processor 1 GB DDR3 Memory 4 GB NAND Flash 9.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What a piece of garbage
Pros: For the twenty dollars it would be a good tablet for a four year old, your dog, or if you have a fetish for breaking tablets.

It's also easy to take apart. You just snap the back off with a spudger.
Cons: First of all, the viewing angle is the worst I have ever seen for any device. It is essentially straight on in landscape mode (0º if you go from +90º to -90ª) . In portrait mode it is unusable. With your left eye open and the right closed, the left of the screen has full color but the right is faded out. The reverse is also true. When you look at the screen with both eyes open you are seeing it simultaneously faded and unfaded, which is interesting but annoying. That's right, the parallax of your eyes is too much for this screen. --- My headphones wouldn't fit in the jack until I shaved down the plastic around the port a little. --- When the device is powered off the bottom backlight stays on. It never goes off, which drains the battery even when POWERED OFF. --- I have my doubts that the speaker is stereo. --- The whole thing is plastic including the screen. It feels like it will scratch real easily. --- After deleting all the bloatware I could without rooting, this has about 2GB of "maybe" usable storage. It is separated as 0.98GB "Internal Storage" and 1.07GB "Nand Flash". The "Internal Storage" seems to be inaccessible which means you only have about 1GB of useable space. --- The only camera is in the top right corner (in landscape mode) and pointed straight. This means that in order to have your face in the screen and see the screen at the same time you have to use it in portrait mode. And as I said portrait mode is unusable. Despite being all plastic, your reflection off the screen is clearer than the image on the screen itself.
Other Thoughts: Wireless speeds two inches from my router were around 11Mb/s down, 10 up. One story up they dropped down to 5/5. --- I don't know what I am going to do with this. It's not worth returning. I already have a Nexus 10 which I love, so I bought this just to mess around with, but the screen is so bad I can't stand to look at it. I can't gift it to anyone because then that person would think I hated them. Even using this as a digital picture frame wouldn't work because of that screen. There is no bluetooth either so that rules out the other options. I feel sorry for the people who paid a hundred dollars this. I wouldn't take this for free.
Reviewed By:Cork,4/22/2015 7:16:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > NVIDIA > NVIDIA® SHIELD™ Tablet (WiFi)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Almost
Pros: Great screen.
Video performance.
Console mode ( using ethernet adpater)
Cons: Laughable wifi performance. ASUS router at home and Cisco AP at work. Tablet can seem to work with either. Says it has full bars, however cant pass traffic. Ping test to tablet shows packet loss while ipad/ HTC one show perfect connection.
Other Thoughts: Would be great if the Wi-Fi would work the majority of the time. Been hopeful a firmware/ software update would fix it. I'm not on lollipop with no sign of hope.
Reviewed By:Alhric,4/22/2015 6:50:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > HISENSE > Hisense Sero 8 - 8” Tablet with 1.4Ghz Quad Core CPU, 1GB System Memory, 16GB Storage (Up to 32GB with Micro SD Slot), Front + Rear Cameras, Wifi 802.11 b/g/n, Bluetooth 3.0, Android 4.4 Kit Kat

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Tablet with issue
Pros: Great features, brilliant display, right price
Cons: Display issue (flickering screen) right out of the box that got worse and worse to the point that the screen flickers so much now, no one can get any use out of the device
Other Thoughts: Will take another chance on one of these in the hopes I got a lemon and can do better... too many good things in the package not to try once more,.,, RMA approved... will keep you posted
Reviewed By:RC,4/22/2015 2:00:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > HISENSE > Hisense Sero 7 LT E270BSA 7" Touchscreen Tablet - Dual Core 1.60Ghz CPU 1GB RAM 4GB Storage Memory Android 4.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Price
Pros: Great tablet for children. Bought three for my grandchildren and even though 2 got thrown and obtained cracked screens, they still work great! Am actually ordering another to replace one of them.
Cons: Not the quickest of tablets, low memory, but for children it is perfect!
Other Thoughts: love the refurb, will continue buying as needed!
Reviewed By:Laura4722,4/22/2015 7:20:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > ASUS > ASUS Nexus 7 FHD Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro Quad-Core 2GB DDR3 Memory 32GB Flash 7.0" Touchscreen Tablet PC Android 4.3 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Micro USB Port Loose
Pros: Good sound quality, speedy CPU, (mostly) user friendly interface. Caught it during a sale Newegg had going on and got it well reduced in price.
Cons: Its touch sense is a little quirky, sometimes not recognizing what I want to accomplish.

The USB Micro Port became loose only after a few months of normal use, which periodically prevents the tablet from recharging or talking to my PC when plugged in.
Other Thoughts: Contacted ASUS support about the micro port. They had me send it to one of their service locations (the nearest is about 750 miles away). I had to pay for shipping it, which didn't sit well with me.

When I got it back only 3 business days later, the micro port was just as loose as when I sent it to them, but zero description was supplied on what was done to fix it. As far as I could tell, the service location had done nothing with it, except to plug it in and see if it took a charge, then threw everything into a box and shipped it back to me.

I called ASUS support right away and was told the micro port and power/connection cord had been replaced. I told the service rep that the port was still loose, and was told essentially, "Live with it."
I guess I'll have to do just that, because the pluses of the tablet far outweigh its minuses. However, eventually it will fail again, probably after the warranty is up. Then I'll be stuck with a pricey paperweight.

I will definitely NOT buy another tablet from ASUS, because their service is terrible.
Reviewed By:Rick K.,4/21/2015 3:42:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > Digital2 > Digital2 Premier D2-927G_WH Single Core Processor 1 GB DDR3 Memory 4 GB NAND Flash 9.0" Touchscreen Tablet Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I never thought a device could be so bad
Pros: Good tablet for children maybe?
Cons: I say it would be good for kids, because you wouldn't care if they break it. They resolution is alright, but the optimum viewing angle is diagonal of the screen, so you have to hold it sort of skewed to see anything. The 1gb internal storage is not the 4gb advertised, and the wifi doesn't stay connected for longer than fifteen seconds. i use this as a Kindle, basically, and am still disappointed in it's quality. Avoid at all costs.
Other Thoughts: Seriously, don't buy one of these.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 10:33:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Tablets > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Quad Core 3GB RAM 32GB Storage 10.1" 2560 x 1600 Touchscreen Tablet PC Android 4.3- Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Samsung 2014
Pros: it turns on. Sometimes
Cons: I am having trouble with the display after 34 days,contacted new egg, they will not help me, contacted their reseller, will not help me, contacted Samsung and the new unit it out of warrantee. This is the worst purchase I have ever made. I have never had this experience from new egg before.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 5:41:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.