Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc U2-A2MICROB-10-BK 10 ft. Black High speed USB2.0 A Male to Micro B Male (5-Pin ) Cable M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible cable
Pros: Impressive length and average girth.
Cons: The retaining tabs or "teeth" that click into and hold it into the connector are the main design flaw with this cable. After a couple uses, they collapse and are sunk flush with the connector side. With a normal cable you can push these down with your fingernail and they are springy. Not with these, they are garbage. Bought 2 cables and they both had this same symptom.
Also, even when new these cables couldn't carry charge current over 1A as needed by smart phones and tablets.
Other Thoughts: The manufacturer product and support links here are broken. For the price it's a waste to pursue the lengthy rma process.
Reviewed By:Clay,7/11/2014 4:43:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Shenzhen Carpo Tech. Co., Ltd > Micro USB 3.0 OTG Host Flash Disk Cable For Samsung Galaxy Note3 N9005 N9000 NEW

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 lied, not usb 3.0 on both ends!
Pros: Looks nice...
Cons: ...but it is not a usb 3.0 female port!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 6:57:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-U2-AAMM-3-BK 3ft High Speed USB 2.0 A Male to A Male Cable,Gold Plated,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked as Advertised
Pros: Well made, good quality, worked fine to connect a Toshiba 2-1/2IN drive (MK3265GSX) removed from laptop up to desktop for data xfer. Remember to remove header from the 2-1/2IN drive first, then the SATA cable adapter fits perfectly. Good price and value for what you get.
Cons: None really ...
Reviewed By:Stephen7341,7/10/2014 4:36:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Black 15 ft. USB cable A/Male to A/Female extension USB cable Model USB-15-MF-BK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it's supposed to do
Pros: Works as expected. I had no issues using it to connect up a keyboard and mouse to a PowerEdge server.
Cons: There are no complains I have.
Other Thoughts: Yes, I would recommend this to others.
Reviewed By:Nate R.,7/10/2014 1:59:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Black 15 ft. USB cable A/Male to A/Female extension USB cable Model USB-15-MF-BK

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not quite epic fail
Pros: didn't totally fail. I'm updating my previous review titled "epic fail". I stated that not one of the 4 I bought works at all. Well, it depends on what you plug in. All drives that I plugged in went unrecognized including flash drives USB HDD drives etc. However, it did seem to work for input devices like keyboards and mice. So since it did work in SOME way I can no longer call it an "epic fail". Only a 90% fail.
Cons: as stated above
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 9:53:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Waver Technology Limited > 3M 9.8Ft Long Printer Cable USB 3.0 A Male to USB 3.0 B Male AM to BM Extension Cable Coarse Wire Gauge for Printer HP Canon Xerox Epson Brother Dell Inkjet Laser Printer to PC Laptop Desktop -OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Although I made a mistake on my own part in ordering the usb cable that is incompatible with my printer, the shipment was fast!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 8:14:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Xcsource > Micro USB Dual OTG Cable+Power For Nexus4 5 10 Sony L39h Dell Venue 8 Pro AC155

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: 2 USB connections
Cons: I purchased this so I could power my Dell Venue 8 Pro and still have 2 available USB ports. Well it does not power my Venue via the micro USB connector as it says in the description.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 1:34:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC USB2-10AA-K 10 ft. USB 2.0 Cable Type A Male to Type A Male Black Color M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great Cables
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 1:41:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs USB3-6AB 6 ft. USB 3.0 A Male to B Male Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These Work great!
Pros: Work great going from MAC to ext HD--no complaints.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Bill,7/8/2014 12:11:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Beige 15 ft. USB cable A/male to B/male Model USB-15-AB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Absolute Garbage
Pros: Long, thin, and appeared to be high quality cables. Great price.
Cons: Purchased five. All five did NOT work. Perfectly working printers and scanners would come up as "Unrecognized Devices" by Windows.
Other Thoughts: I'm finished with buying cables from Newegg. It's like Russian Roulette. This product shouldn't even be listed. Total rip-off.
Reviewed By:DOUG C.,7/8/2014 7:39:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau