Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > STARTECH > StarTech USBEXTAA6IN 6" Black USB 2.0 Extension Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really smooth
Pros: The connectors have the smoothest USB mating I have ever felt. I use this to avoid the coupling / decoupling of certain brands of USB flash drives which demand so much force that the case is moved back.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Now I'm going to buy Startech's USB 3.0 6" extension cable. And from now on, I will buy Startech's USB cables exclusively.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/26/2016 4:53:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc PCIU3-20PSPL2-18 18" Dual Ports USB 3.0 to 20pin Header Adatper Cable w/ Rear Panel - PCI Bracket USB 3.0 20pin to 2 Ports Type A Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 You can never have too many USB3
Pros: Simple part plugs in my new Asus X99 board to add two more USB3s
Cons: Connector did make it but a bit longer would allow it to hid on the side.
Other Thoughts: Buy it
Reviewed By:David D.,7/26/2016 4:40:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Kaybles > Kaybles USB3-MM-15FT 15 ft. Blue USB 3.0 A Male to A Male Cable in Blue Color 15 feet - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A nice quality A to A cable
Pros: I bought this because I needed a longer cable for my HTC vive. works like a dream. High quality construction 15 feet is plenty
Was worried about signal degradation but has not been a problem.
Cons: Blue...no color selection...just blue...will be hard to lose this cable i guess.
Other Thoughts: it felt quality. even with a 15 foot run. my somewhat picky vive accepted the cable without complaint.
Reviewed By:Scott C.,7/25/2016 4:51:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > STARTECH > StarTech USB2HAUBY6 72" Black USB Y Cable for External Hard Drive - Dual USB A to Micro B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TOTALLY WORTH!
Pros: - 6ft cable offers flexibility in where I can place my devices (mainly my ZTE ZMAX smart phone)
- cabling feels pretty durable (especially for the price :-)
- charges my back up and battery and my phone simultaneously
- works to connect my phone to my computer as a secondary device for file sharing
Cons: - none yet (have had it a little under a weak)
Other Thoughts: Well worth it. A Good buy!
Reviewed By:Terrence C.,7/25/2016 12:52:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-U2-OTG-0.5-BK 6" Black USB 2.0 to Micro USB OTG Adapter Cable (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine with my tablet
Pros: I have been able to use it for keyboards, mice and even a low-power Arduino for some on-the-go coding
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Note that many OTG hosts can not provide very much power. I tried using an SD reader with my tablet and it would not work reliably. (Of course that's not the fault of the adapter)
Reviewed By:Mary G.,7/25/2016 7:47:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite U02620M 20M USB2.0 A/A Hi-Speed Active Extension / Repeater Cable 65'

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good.
Pros: Does what I need, no problems.
Cons: Doesn't make me spaghetti.
Other Thoughts: Wasn't sure if I could get away with a passive cable as far as I needed, from my research looked like the longest I could go was 15 feet without a hub, so I bought this and wasn't disappointed. Would buy again.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,7/23/2016 10:23:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > STARTECH > StarTech USBEXTAA5DSK 5 ft. Black Desktop USB Extension Cable - A Male to A Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well built
Pros: My kids have diffrent keyboards and mice they use, this extension sits on the desk so they don't have to wear out the usb ports on the computers. This thing is heavy and stays put with no velcro etc. Quality build.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/20/2016 3:39:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > STARTECH > StarTech USBAUB50CMD 1.64 ft Micro USB Cable - A to Down Angle Micro B M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good for raspberry pi
Pros: just needed something short to connect to an internal motherboard adapter cable. does the job and fits in tight places
Cons: longer then I needed, but probably perfect for most people
Reviewed By:Joel J.,7/20/2016 2:37:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > STARTECH > StarTech.com 2 Port Internal USB 3.0 Motherboard Header Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 just what I needed
Pros: I am only using one plug but it works perfectly. using it to power a raspberry pi that is mounted inside my desktop PC. always on power (even when PC is off).
Cons: cheaper 1 plug version not available
Other Thoughts: could use the extra plug to add a usb 3.0 port to the front of my case without running a wire out the back of the case
Reviewed By:Joel J.,7/20/2016 2:31:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > STARTECH > StarTech USB3SAUB1 1 ft. Blue SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Cable A to Micro B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 1ft. USB 3.0 Cable
Pros: Item was shipped out fast! The cable appears to be well made.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mr. s.,7/19/2016 4:43:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.