Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot USB30-15-AB 15 ft. Blue Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 not blue but works
Pros: works for the purpose I intended it.
Cons: none that I have found
Other Thoughts: I am only currently using usb 2.0 devices which all seem to work fine over the length of cable. Haven't actually tried any usb3.0 devices.
Reviewed By:John,3/3/2015 11:32:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Black 6 ft. USB cable A/Male to A/Female extension USB 6ft cable Model USB-6-MF-BK 6 feet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk Cable - Avoid
Pros: None
Cons: Passes Voltage but No Data - All devices fail to install when connected via these cables.
Other Thoughts: Why do they continue to sell items they know don't work?
Reviewed By:popduck,3/3/2015 9:47:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Beige 15 ft. USB cable A/male to B/male Model 15ft USB-15-AB 15 feet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: DOA. Windows and Mac couldn't recognize the device.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2015 9:25:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-U2-AMicBMM-10-BK 10ft High Speed USB 2.0 A Male to Micro B 5pin Male Cable w/ ferrite Core,Gold Plated,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a cable
Pros: It's 10 ft long. I really hate being tethered to something with a short cable, always worrying about moving the wrong way and yanking the cord out. I don't have that problem with this cable.
Cons: None other than the price dropping slightly since I bought it.

Haven't had any problems at all. It's used almost every day.
Other Thoughts: What can be said? It's a cable, it's long, and it does it's job.

I was worried it might not charge as quickly as a short cable (loss of power over the extra length), but I haven't noticed anything. I haven't scientifically measured it, but if there's any loss it's minor.
Reviewed By:silverlock,3/2/2015 6:26:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-U2-OTG-0.5-BK 6" Black USB 2.0 to Micro USB OTG Adapter Cable (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Use a mouse on your Android phone
Pros: Works, which is all you can ask from a connector.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Bought this to turn an old android phone into a desktop computer. Very effective.
Reviewed By:jSandaker,3/2/2015 5:34:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Beige 10 ft. USB cable A/male to B/male 10ft Model USB-10-AB 10 feet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Another Fail
Pros: None
Cons: Does not work - Is not recognized by multiple windows OS , multiple computers, even tried an old Linux system ,
Other Thoughts: Tried it with my Win 8 laptop - Win 7 desktop and an old Win XP/Linux dual boot desktop system - tried it with a friends working computer and printer combo - no dice - Used his cable and it worked with my laptop and printer combo - just pure luck of the draw still getting bad ones in 2015 -
Reviewed By:N/A,3/1/2015 9:56:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Black 15 ft. USB cable A/Male to A/Female extension 15ft USB cable Model USB-15-MF-BK 15 feet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor signal. Most devices will not work
Pros: Price
Cons: Bought this cable to extend my USB Network Adapter. The cable's resistance does not allow enough signal through to power the device. I was able to get one device to work through it but most everything does not. I doubt it will make economical sense to return it. Purchase with caution as over 25% of the owners could not get it to work with their USB device.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/1/2015 9:12:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Universal Reversible USB 2.0 A-Male to A-Female Extension Cable - 10ft

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works just fine
Pros: I wanted to have an extension cord for when I travel with my Google Chromecast. Outlets are not always close by and this extension fits the bill
Cons: None
Reviewed By:bigkid43,3/1/2015 8:01:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill 10ft. USB2.0 A Male to B Male Cable, Black, Model RCW-101RT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Its a cable
Pros: it works
Cons: its not wireless?
Reviewed By:N/A,2/28/2015 3:42:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Black 15 ft. USB cable A/Male to A/Female extension 15ft USB cable Model USB-15-MF-BK 15 feet

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Watch out for charging
Pros: Cheap enough compared to store cables.
Cons: Significant reduction in charging ability when I used this cable. My Android tablet with tell me the estimated charge time and with this cable it was 22 hrs. I took the cable out and then it told me it was going to take 4 hrs. The charger was a 5V, 2.1A. I bought the cable to charge things so for me it was a waste of money.
Other Thoughts: Go with the 9 ft. I have two of those and they seemed to work fine, well at least nothing that I noticed.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/28/2015 8:04:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.