Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Barcode Printer > Brother > brother P-touch PT-H100 Thermal Transfer Printer 20 mm / sec. 180 dpi Easy, Handheld Label Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pffft. Stay away
Pros: Makes labels, Lots of options for label style. color, and durability
Cons: *Wastes an inch or tape per label. But this is true of all TZ tape labels.
*Eats batteries. It takes six AAA batteries. Sitting on a shelf powered off, it consumes them in a month. It turns on, lets you enter the label information, then when you press print, it prints half of the first letter and quits, the display reports "Dead Batt" I only make labels about once a month, and I have to go get SIX AAA's each time I want to make labels. I always turn it off, and I have confirmed that if you leave it on, it shuts off automatically, But still it requires batteries each time I want to make a label.
The cut options to try to save label tape between labels doesn't work. If you want neat labels, bring your scissors and hand cut the leading inch off of EACH label.
Other Thoughts: I love the P-touch line of labelers from Brother, and the TZ tape line looks nice at first till you realize how much label tape you throw away. I would stay away from any TZ labeler. The only reason mine isn't in the trash is because I bought 5 different sizes/colors of label tape, and I wan't to use them up before I throw it away. I just store the batteries out of the unit and it seems to work fine, but becomes more of a hassle to use.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 7:53:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Sato > Sato WWCL20061 CG412 Direct Thermal Printer - Monochrome - Desktop - Label Print

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 SATO CL4NX
Pros: Print head opening should provide greater access to issues, especially if the label wraps around the roller.
Cons: Built in ethernet. We assign the IP address to these printers and reserve that IP address on DHCP. We have 14 SATO CL412e's in the shop. The CL412e has a removable network card. If one breaks down, I can easily swap it out by just taking the card out of the bad one and connecting it to the good one, while I have the bad one fixed. The network does not know the difference. No re-assigning IP addresses. Can't do that with this CL4NX. Now I have to spend time on the server reassigning IPs and it's a huge pain in the rump.
Other Thoughts: I gave it 3 stars (eggs) because I really don't know if it is better or not. I haven't fired it up....just giving my first initial impressions. I know the CL412e printers are extremely durable. I've changed 3 print heads and had to adjust the ribbon tension a few times in 15 years. I've only had to retire 2 in 15 years. Looking at this CL4NX, I suspect that it is not going to be nearly as durable, despite their claims of "durable design".

This sounds nice: "Tool-less Replacement of Parts – Offers quick replacement of both the print head and platen roller without the need for tools, reducing maintenance and operational downtime."

But I wonder if it just means things are expected to break more often. More plastic. The hinged door is convenient, but, another place to break. Only time will tell. If I remember, I will update this post in the future and I have given it a fair go.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 10:44:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Brother > Brother P-Touch PT-D200 Thermal Transfer Printer 20 mm / sec. 180 dpi Label Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It’s not working at all from day one
Pros: It’s not working at all from day one
Cons: It’s not working at all from day one
Other Thoughts: It’s not working at all from day one
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2015 5:17:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > DYMO > DYMO LabelWriter 450 Professional Label Printer for PC and Mac (1752264)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Label Away
Pros: The unit prints postage but beware you will need to purchase special labels for this task. Out of the box you will be able to print return or address labels. You can print onto a wide variety of labels, you just need to purcahase the labels first!
Cons: Not a lot, though loading the labels takes a little getting use to in order to minimize label waste and alignment issues It performs as advertised!.
Other Thoughts: This is nice addition to the small office at home. However make sure you check out the online services that allow you to print postage BEFORE you purchase one of these, if this is the reason you are getting it! There are charges some monthly that make it not as good of a deal that it appears to be on the surface!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 8:33:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Zebra > Zebra ZT22043-T01200FZ ZT220 Industrial Label Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very nice printer, one horrible Zebra tech support experience.
Pros: Simple printer with handy web page access to just about all settings. Appears to be running the job we use it for very smoothly.
Cons: We use 3M matte silver 2-up labels. There is 3M brand information on the opposite side of the backing as the labels. When i received the printer, it absolutely would not calibrate with the labels. The stock worked just fine with recently purchased ZT410s, and I was surprised. First call to tech support - got a guy who repeatedly swore while on the phone with me when I asked him to clarify his descriptions of what I should do and when I described what I was seeing so that he might understand why I had trouble following his instructions and get it worked out. He never modified his instructions at all - when I asked things like 'do you mean (x) thing I'm looking at?" or "When you say 'front' do you mean (x)?", he was very audibly frustrated and swore. He gave me incredibly bad instructions about positioning the paper sensor - he had me position it in the exact middle of the 2-up stock, meaning that it would always be aimed directly at gaps - the labels would never cross it. Well, he determined that the printer wouldn't work with the labels and that I should order 'black mark' stock. Considering I had about $100 in stock left, and I didn't even know if 3M produced this stock in black mark backing, I was quite unhappy. After a day I called again. I figured maybe the call was an outlier and just wanted the printer to do what I bought it for. I did get a guy who was much better than the first one, and he stuck with me patiently. He was about to give up and give me the same answer as the first guy, albeit much more politely, when I asked about sensor settings. After about 45 minutes overall, he suggested changing the media sensor setting from 'reflective' (supposed to work with pretty much everything) to 'transmissive.' Worked like a charm right away.
Other Thoughts: Runs very nicely once you've got the settings squared away. Don't count on too much help from the documentation or FAQ web site, if you need either, and good luck if you decide to speak with tech support. In my case there was a simple sensor setting that made it work perfectly. It only took me about an hour and a half on the phone, getting repeatedly swore at by one truly awful (not at all technical)-support rep, and a long call with a second, decent one, to get it working.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 3:47:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Brother > Brother QL-700 Direct Thermal 150 mm/sec; 93 standard address labels/min 300 x 600 dpi Barcode Label and Postage Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice label maker
Pros: Works esy no problem with software easy peazzy!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 2:36:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Seiko Instruments > Seiko SLP650 Direct Thermal 3.94 inches/second 300 dpi Label Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Label Maker
Pros: - Speed has increased from the older models drastically. We had an old 400 series at work and it would do a top speed of 8-9 seconds on a label. This one, 2-3 seconds tops.
- Software is easy enough to use.
- Has room for an expansion tray(sold separately) to hold much bigger rolls of labels.
- I've never had it hang/jam yet.
- Reasonably cheap.
- It works as advertised and is a very solid and stable printer.
Cons: - As I mentioned about, the software, while easy to use, is pretty buggy. It will crash at least 3+ times a night at work. Almost solely when opening a new label after editing and saving the previous one. It is easily repeatable.
- I can't think of any other major flaws.
Other Thoughts: Mine is used in an industrial setting pushing out no less than 500-1000 labels/day. We had an older 400 series form Seiko and it lasted over 4 years under that kind of abuse. I'd highly recommend anyone needing one, go for one of Seiko's offerings. I have had some pretty bad luck with a couple of the other competing brands in the same price bracket. These are hands down the best for the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2015 1:54:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Brother > Brother QL-720NW Direct Thermal Label Printer – USB, Ethernet, Serial, 802.11 b/g/n Interface

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Limited use
Pros: It's not very expensive...
Cons: It doesn't with any software except P-touch. You must buy rolls of labels that have spool pre-attached. The cost of the spools off sets any saving you get b buying the printer. I have only had a very frustrating experience with this printer and would not recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 4:18:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > DYMO > DYMO LabelManager 280

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Pretty nice unit
Pros: Probably just as good as other label machines. Nothing special.
Cons: Label Waste. Seems to be a common complaint. No way to reduce the blank unprinted margins on both sides. The tape cartridge that came with unit was used up very quickly.
Reviewed By:Urb,5/24/2015 2:36:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barcode Printer > Zebra > Zebra ZT23042-D01000FZ ZT230 Industrial Label Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Rollers
Pros: I am sure it would be a good label printer if it had all of the components.
Cons: THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT HAVE RIBBON ROLLERS INSTALLED.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 11:19:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.