Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > DYMO > DYMO LabelWriter 450 (1752264) Professional Label Printer for PC and Mac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works just as advertised
Pros: Compact design sits on well on desk. Printing is crisp and clear. Software easy to understand.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Reviewed By:DAVID A.,9/20/2016 8:55:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Brother > Brother P-Touch PT-D600VP PC-Connectable Label Maker with Color Display and Carry Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Shipped fast, works great
Pros: - Shipped fast
- connected easily to my Windows 10 PC
- Very easy to add custom images and/or designs to the labels
- Works great
Cons: - Wastes about an inch on the beginning of each print job (fairly common with most label makers)
- takes 6 AA batteries (it does come with a power cord as well)
Other Thoughts: I bought this to label a bunch of cables and equipment on my server rack. I love the fact that I can pretty much design the label on my computer and save the formats for later use. The label printer worked like a charm. And it is so much easier editing on the computer then on the device itself. I also love the fact that I can customize the looks and designs of the labels or even add my logo on them for that personal touch.

As I said earlier it wastes about an inch in the beginning. I was printing 2 labels per cable (one for each end) it will waste and cut off the first inch but then print the 2 labels with well placed cuts on each. but that first inch adds up when you are printing a lot of labels.

****UPDATE: You can help cut down the "wasted Inches" by selecting chain printing in the print screen if you know you're going to make allot of labels in one sitting. it will still waste the first inch, but then will essentially make the last created label the "wasted inch instead, saving allot on the label cartridge. you just have to remember to uncheck that box when you are printing the last label so it gets cut out properly. ****

Overall I would recommend this product. I have had other label makers in the past and this is easily one of the better ones I've used.
Reviewed By:Thomas B.,8/11/2016 10:16:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Zebra > Zebra GC420-200510-000 GC420d Desktop Thermal Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome printer, one minor media/driver issue.
Pros: There is a reason Zebra owns the label printer market. These printers practically never fail, are fast, and easy to use.
You don't need a driver (use Generic/Text Only) for printing labels with ZPL, Zebra's own printer language. This is easier than it sounds, and lets you print your own label layouts from any program that can output text to a printer.
Cons: The Windows driver that I used at first (which I didn't need in the end) didn't want to detect the media width and kept printing 3 inch wide.
I had to manually do a media sensor calibration to make it detect the end of the label, once done, this worked flawlessly though.
Other Thoughts: It takes some research to learn which labels to buy. Zebra's media part numbering system is a little convoluted.
1000-2000-3000-4000-5000-6000 is media quality (1000 the lowest),
D = thermal direct, T = thermal transfer (requires "ink" ribbon).

Beyond that, there's the core diameter (0.75 - 3" or maybe more), and the outer roll diameter (from maybe three to eight or more inches), and the roll width, and then there are fan-fold labels as well.

To top it all off, part numbers ending with -R indicate an individual roll, as opposed to a box of rolls.
Reviewed By:Jacob B.,7/25/2016 7:47:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > DYMO > DYMO LabelWriter 4XL, 4"x 6" Label Printer (1755120) – USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good.
Pros: Prints 4x6 labels, does a good job.
Cons: Doesn't warm my bagel.
Other Thoughts: From what I read you can use it with fedex and ups on a paid service like endicia. But I dont use that so I wouldn't know for sure. Why people don't do research before they buy things is beyond me.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,7/23/2016 10:20:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Zebra > Zebra GK42-202510-000 GK420d Desktop Thermal Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does the job
Pros: It works for printing UPS or FedEx shipping labels. Looks nearly identical to the printers that UPS and FedEx supply.
Cons: For some reason it didn't include the A/C power cord that plugs into the power supply. No big deal as I had plenty of them lying around. But I did knock off an egg for that.
Other Thoughts: One thing that is helpful to know - if you want to use this for printing UPS or FedEx labels, you should install with the drivers from FedEx or UPS website. Don't use the Zebra driver.
Reviewed By:Gerald B.,7/18/2016 8:44:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Brother > Brother P-Touch PT-D210 Thermal Transfer Compact Label Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works great
Pros: works great and no hiccups. simple and easy to use. gets the job done
Cons: I know its listed with this but for real it should come with batteries or a cable, It's 2016, eletronic devices should come with some form of power supply
Reviewed By:James M.,7/17/2016 2:03:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Zebra > Zebra GX420d (GX42-202510-000) Direct Thermal Desktop Label Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great barcode printers
Pros: they do what they are supposed to and last a long time
Cons: none except the price
Reviewed By:Robert G.,5/16/2016 10:33:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Zebra > Zebra ZT23042-T01100FZ ZT230 Industrial Label Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product if you need it
Pros: works well, heavy duty, prints barcode labels, easy to set up
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Robert G.,5/16/2016 10:27:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Zebra > Zebra GC420-200510-000 GC420d Desktop Thermal Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Missing N. American Plug end.
Pros: Probably take a bullet and keep on printing..
Cons: Check the box kids, Two part power adapter that didn't have the correct plug end included for N. America. I'm sure it was just missed in packaging, but maybe Newegg can verify it is included there for your remaining stock.
Reviewed By:Patrick V.,5/16/2016 8:43:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Barcode & Label Printers > Brother > Brother P-Touch PT-D200 Up to 180 dpi Easy-to-Use Label Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Brand new in the box does not work
Pros: None
Cons: Took this out of the box and would not work on batteries or a 9v AC adapter.
Other Thoughts: I'm really disappointed in this unit. I use a different brand larger label maker at work and it works awesome. I have lost all faith on brother electronics.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/7/2016 12:53:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.