Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T300LA-BB31T - 13.3" - Intel Core i3 4020Y 1.5 GHz - 4 GB RAM - 64 GB SSD - Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Light Notebook
Pros: Battery goes for hours and hours on end.
Pretty snappy on responses.
Just enough room on the SSD for all your programs and small games.
Relatively cheap.
Cons: Not alot of graphics power, but thats going to be an obvious seeing its a ultra light i3 in a tablet. no no points taken away.
it came with windows 8.1 and not 10
Other Thoughts: I suggest installing windows 10 on it, it increased its boot time and such, and win 10 they did better for switching between tablet and laptop mode.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/28/2016 9:19:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Taichi31 Dual Screen 2in1 Ultrabook - i5 4GB Memory 128GB SSD 13.3" Touchscreen w/Active Digitizer Windows 8 (Taichi31-NS51T, Rev2)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful quality
Pros: Sleek looking product.
Cons: Outside screen broke. Crack appeared with no warning. Sent in for repair.
Inside screen stopped working about 3 months after first repair. Sent in for repair.
Hinges broke and screen won't stay up-- this is 4 months after second repair.
Other Thoughts: ASUS will not cover cost of hinge repair, says the PC is out of warranty. Quoted me several hundred for repair, though they won't know for sure until I send it in. They won't stand behind the quality of their products.

This is the worst quality laptop I've ever owned. 15 months old, and it's been nothing but trouble and now is about to head to recycle.
Reviewed By:Hubert C.,4/26/2016 1:10:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire Switch 10 E SW3-013-12PS 2-in-1 Laptop Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33 GHz) 64 GB eMMC Intel HD Graphics Shared Memory 10.1" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Enough for the Price
Pros: -Light and portable
-Functional touch-screen
-Diverse modes
-Fair price
-Easy setup
-Relatively long battery life (if you turn it off when you aren't using it)
-Fast boot-up
-Built-in wireless
Cons: -Laptop/Tablet mode auto-selector can be temperamental
-Low memory capacity in my opinion (Something I should have realized when I bought it)
-Only has useless junk programs pre-installed (No Adobe Reader, no MS Office, McAfee 'Protection' [garbage], etc.)
-Can be slow, both in offline situations and even online situations with a strong connection
-Uses Windows 10 (tolerable but definitely far from what I'd prefer)
Other Thoughts: -Screen (Tablet) disconnects from the keyboard with little effort (Pro & Con)

Recommended for light use (word processing, non-graphical programs, web browsing of predominantly text pages), but probably of limited usefulness for more graphics intensive applications (I know it has HD graphics, but I feel that using them would probably stretch all the laptab's systems past the limit).
Reviewed By:Ryan W.,4/23/2016 11:19:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkPad S5 Yoga 15 Ultrabook Intel Core i7 5500U (2.40GHz) 8GB Memory 256GB SSD 15.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Just what I wanted!
Pros: I have been waiting to get a laptop for two years and this lenovo thinkpad yoga is a laptop and a tablet, absolutely money well spent! Other than that, nothingbutsaving.com and newegg's costumer services were very very good!
Cons: The only thing i can put my finger on is the new windows 10 which is not perfect. but other than that everything's absolutely satisfying,
Reviewed By:Amir F.,4/22/2016 9:46:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS UX303LA-US51T Ultrabook Intel Core i5 5200U (2.20 GHz) 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 5500 Shared memory 13.3" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Beware Compatibility Issues
Pros: High resolution, very fast and responsive, super lightweight
Cons: Incompatible with most software
Other Thoughts: Buyer beware. This is a great little ultrabook however most desktop designed software WILL NOT DISPLAY properly on this thing. After hours of playing with windows scaling, resolution changes etc Adobe CS6 software and Quickbooks Pro 2016 toolbars, icons and text are so small they are unreadable and unusable. I suppose this is more of a tablet than an actual notebook. So if think your desktop software work with this you will be sorely mistaken.
Reviewed By:Nicholas C.,4/22/2016 12:12:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS UX303LA-US51T Ultrabook Intel Core i5 5200U (2.20 GHz) 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 5500 Shared memory 13.3" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not quite.... 2 DOA
Pros: Size & appearance seem great.
Cons: Not functional for one and missing the product key on the second unit.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/20/2016 2:57:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > DELL > DELL Laptop XPS 13 XPS9350-5341SLV Intel Core i7-6560U (2.20 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD Intel Iris Graphics 540 13.3" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyers Beware
Pros: This computer is hyped up for a good reason. It is light, great battery life, and wonderfully beautiful bezzeless screen.
Cons: For starters the keys are very shallow, the notebook is hard to open and close, and the fact that there are no bezzels actually makes it hard to adjust the screen if you move around. However, the real problem is the product I received from Newegg. I am uncertain if I received a lemon or if all of Dell's computers simply fall apart, but this one did. I've had the computer for about a month now and am having serious issues with performance and hardware. The screen has dead pixels and the touchpad has resended into the computer. The carbon fiber also had some spots where it was damaged upon delivery! The graphics were messing up before the pixels died, but seem to be ok for the moment. Newegg offers only a 30 day return policy, which starts the day you purchase the product and not the day you receive it. Also their is a frightening restocking fee! So Newegg has refused to help with the problem and I am battling with Dell's horrible customer service to try and get this $1400 lump of junk fixed. I'm sure not all experiences have been like mine, but I really wish I had followed my instincts and not bought a Dell product to begin with.
**UPDATE 4/17**
Dell has sent a technician to my home to replace the screen and the touchpad. The carbon fiber could not be replaced due to an increased risk of starting more issues. Upon completion of the repairs, the technician found that the hardrive is also having issues and now I will need to ship the computer to Dell so they can continue to replace more parts. I will update this again when I receive the laptop again after the second round of repairs.
Reviewed By:Gift R.,4/17/2016 12:57:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > DELL > DELL Latitude XT2 Intel Core 2 Duo 4 GB Memory 12.1" B Grade Tablet PC Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 works ok as to be expected
Pros: works as to be expected would have been better if newegg would have sent me the right power supply with it but they did pay for shipping a new one and it did have 5 gig of memory and 120 gb harddrive with it so i guess i can't complain too much but i did order another stick of ram for it and i can't use it it is full on memory as it came i upgraded it to 10 cause 7 don't work well
on a tablet as 10 does
Cons: not a very fast processor at all i have to do a lot of waiting around to do things but for what i paid for it i really can't complain it works
Reviewed By:Ronald S.,4/17/2016 6:51:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Toshiba > TOSHIBA Satellite Fusion L55W-C5259 Laptop Intel Core i5-5200U (2.20 GHz) 8 GB Memory 128 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 5500 Shared memory 15.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer beware... Poor customer service
Pros: Features if they worked
Cons: Bad workmanship not backed up by Toshiba . Sorry I bought this laptop, as of today been in the shop well over 2 months.
Other Thoughts: My review of the Toshiba Satellite Fusion L55W-C5280. This is my first 2-in-1 laptop/tablet, and the most expensive laptop I have purchased to date. I bought for its many features and light weight for when I travel. I have had many Toshiba laptops over the years, but sadly, this will be my last one. I am so very disappointed with Toshiba not backing their products better. Within 2 months of my purchase in Aug, 2015 one of the hinges started misaligning the top lid through no fault, dropping, anything of my own. I tried contacting Toshiba on several occasions in the beginning but through their phone system, waited on hold for much extended periods of time. Nowhere in the warranty did it specifically state the hinges were not covered. One would think it would be considered a defect in workmanship/materials. After several attempts a few months later, I finally got a hold of them and was told my laptop had to be shipped to their service center as there were no local places I could take it to. I was also told it would be around a 2 week turnaround in repair. I was also told since it was NOT covered under the warranty I would have to pay to send it in, then after determine the cost of repairs, I would then be told how much the total repair would cost. I reluctantly sent it in after paying so much for it in the first place. I was very angry it was going to cost me yet more when it should have been repaired at no charge to me. This ended up being approximately $250, after paying over $700 for the laptop. You can imagine my anger and frustration. I went back and forth over the phone with them prior to sending it in, including sending photos of the issue to one representative who took forever to respond. It’s now been over 2 months since I sent it in and I don’t have it back, with no date to be expected. I use this for business so you can imagine what this has done in my business and the extra time it has taken to complete typical business matters. All I want is my laptop back so my business can functionally normally and efficiently.
What I’ve learned is that Toshiba does not truly care for its reputation or how they treat customers. After receiving the laptop at their repair location, they can see that it was not dropped or damaged in any way.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/15/2016 3:52:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Toshiba > TOSHIBA Satellite Fusion 15 L55W-C5358 Ultrabook Intel Core i7 5500U (2.40 GHz) 1 TB HDD Intel HD Graphics 5500 Shared memory 15.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 it's not bad
Pros: love being able to flip the computer especially during demonstrations. Not very heavy, love that the keys light up.
Cons: had it for 2 days and the hard drive went out. unfortunately my employee had thrown away the box so I had to go through the manufacturer. as of now it's been about a month and no problems so hopefully it won't happen again.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2016 9:20:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.