Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire M5-581T-6024 Ultrabook Intel Core i5 3317U (1.70 GHz) 500 GB HDD 20 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 4000 Shared memory 15.6" Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Ultrabook, Doesn't Break the Bank
Pros: Backlit keyboard is a huge plus for me. This is a premium feature, and can be a lifesaver if you're doing work at college and need to work in a dark environment, or if you're trying to finish up a project while a significant other sleeps nearby.
The speakers are also fantastic, especially for being down-firing. They easily pump music and movies with the best laptop speakers I've heard...even better than my last Dell Studio, a $1,400 laptop with a tiny subwoofer in its base.
The finish is what you'd expect from a higher-end laptop, which is a pleasant thing.
Having most of the ports on the back makes it aesthetically pleasing, even if it's a little less convenient.
This can actually handle light gaming like LoL and Portal 2. Definitely a pleasant surprise if you're into gaming.
Cons: The screen should be at least 1600x900 on an ultrabook of this size.
The SSD+HDD offers no benefit in speed over a normal HDD...I would swap this combo out with just an SSD since they aren't too pricey these days.
Fan can get whiny, and constantly seems to be spinning up.
Power button is in a very bad place at the front edge of the laptop. Prepare to hit it several times as you pick up the ultrabook before you remember where it is.
Other Thoughts: For $1,000, you can get a better Ultrabook these days. With an SSD upgrade, this would make an excellent $700-800 ultrabook. Overall, this is a solid computer, and I've been glad to have it.
Reviewed By:Stephen P.,2/8/2016 9:00:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook UX305CA-EHM1 Ultrabook Intel Core M 6Y30 (0.90 GHz) 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 515 Shared memory 13.3" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderfully portable laptop
Pros: -Small size and weight, this laptop is perfect for students and professionals who have to lug a laptop around everywhere.
-Processor is very capable for everyday tasks and light gaming
-Solid state hard drive causes the computer to boot up very quickly. Same goes for opening programs.
-Screen is very sharp and crisp with very wide viewing angles
-Computer stays cool, even under intense loads
-I have been biking to school with this computer in my shoulder bag and I haven't noticed any scratching or smudges. It is more resiliant than I was expecting.
Cons: Any cons I have are just nit picking, so none of these were bad enough to remove eggs
-The trackpad can be very difficult to double tap. Usually when I have to double-click something, I will actually have to use the left mouse button. This isn't a huge problem as the whole trackpad is clickable, though.
-While its very difficult to double tap, single tapping is too easy. Where your hands would rest on the keyboard, your left hand hangs over the trackpad and can cause some accidental cursor jumps. It would be nice to have a way to turn off the trackpad while typing.
-The finish on the inside of the computer smudges easily.
Other Thoughts: This computer has been a wonderful purchase. There are some cons, but they are pretty easy to overlook. If you are looking for a fairly good performance computer in a very slim package, I would reccommend this one. While it can handle some popular games from just a year ago, I wouldn't recommend this computer if you're looking to play anything too intense (like current first person shooters or open world type games).
Reviewed By:Eric M.,2/8/2016 4:49:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook UX305CA-EHM1 Ultrabook Intel Core M 6Y30 (0.90 GHz) 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 515 Shared memory 13.3" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well-designed and Reliable
Pros: It's beautifully thin, and everything has worked well so far. Moving from a 15" laptop to this, and being a student who writes a lot, I was a bit worried about whether two 8.5x11 word documents could comfortably fit side-by-side. It turns out the the increase in screen resolution between my previous laptop and this one more than makes up for the slight decrease in screen width. I can zoom out on a Word doc more and still read the text, so I don't need as much space to fit two side-by-side.
Cons: No big cons yet. As others have pointed out, there's no backlit keyboard. Also, the wide margin around the screen can be a bit annoying. Furthermore, when I took off some of the stickers that came with it, they left some glue on the plastic. I've yet to get up the guts to use acetone or mineral spiritis on it, since I'm not sure how whether they would damage the screen.
Other Thoughts: A great product for the businessperson or student looking for a very portable and reasonably powerful laptop.
Reviewed By:Naji A.,2/7/2016 10:38:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > DELL > Dell Latitude XT2 12.1" Recertified Tablet PC - Intel Core 2 Duo SU9600 1.6 GHz, 5 GB, uSATA 1.8" 120 GB HDD, Win 7 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It is a good machine, only if the battery is good
Pros: portable, fast, light.
Cons: A really bad battery. You cannot use the machine as a mobile. It will die in less than 30 min. And this battery is almost impossible to get nowadays... Upgrading to Windows 10 does not work well either because Dell does not upgrade the driver for Windows 10.
Other Thoughts: If a new battery can be obtained, it is a good machine for the price.
Reviewed By:Hiroko A.,2/7/2016 10:14:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Flex 3 80R3000WUS Ultrabook Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 500 GB HDD 8 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 520 Shared memory 14" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Functionally broken
Pros: - Actually quite good, when it works. Moderately fast, feels sleek.
- battery life is pretty satisfactory
- brightness can go quite low
- Keyboard backlight is a nice touch
- booting up/waking up the computer is pretty fast
- Bluetooth. It's nice to have
- USB ports on BOTH sides of the computer. Happy with that
Cons: - almost always has two or three features completely unresponsive (listed below)
- restarting computer would fix one or two of the features, and then other features would break!
- power button on side of laptop; often pressed it by accident. Not a huge problem; in fact, probably necessary for use of device as a tablet. I almost always used device as a laptop.
- lol Lenovo customer support is a con

Features which I've found don't respond sometimes:
WiFi (My friends with other devices connect just fine.)
Keys on the keyboard (only some of them??)
Trackpad. Straight up stopped working.
Touchscreen. (Luckily, I always had either the trackpad or the touchscreen working.)
ETHERNET. This has only happened once, and I'm grateful for that, but that was a mysterious thing.
Comes with a virus (McAfee)
Other Thoughts: - Comes with Windows 10. I personally have come to not really see the point of all the extra features of Windows 10. I just wanted a computer that works.
- The material used to make the body around the keyboard and trackpad look very nice.. until your wrists touch it. A damp cloth cleaned it up, but not for long...
- I should have a DISCLAIMER: I use this device primarily as a laptop computer. I almost never used it as a tablet. There is another part to this computer, in the tablet function, so I CANNOT give any feedback in that area. My feedback is concerned with the use of the device as a laptop only.

There are LOADS of features on this computer, and I made a mistake in buying it. I will almost certainly never use these features, such as displaying to a second screen, or taking notes on screen. (I'm old-fashioned.) If you're more of a simple person, who just wants a good computer to get work done on, I'm sure there are other computers for better prices, with the same functionality as this computer. Personally, I will be returning my product, in the original packaging, requesting a refund, and buying a new one from not-Lenovo.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/7/2016 9:16:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook UX303UB-DH74T Ultrabook Intel Core i7 6500U (2.50 GHz) 12 GB Memory 512 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce 940M 2 GB 13.3" IPS Quad HD+ 3200 x 1800 Touchscreen 1.2 MP HD Camera Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome Ultrabook, few minor issues
Pros: -Fast and Quiet

-Looks gorgeous and small form factor is appealing

-Touchscreen is terrific*** (see con below)
Cons: -***While the touchscreen itself is great, the screen wobbles alot, due to smaller/weaker hinges, this makes using the touchscreen a bit counter intuitive due to the significant movement

-Asus has a habit of applying multiple stickers with ridiculous amount of adhesive backing so when you peel them off--alot of sticky residue is left behind and requires rubbing alcohol or similar to remove it
Other Thoughts: I would absolutely recommend this item to anyone wanting a powerful, quiet, computer. The minor cons stated aren't bad, per se, but annoying enough, at this price point, to deduct an egg.
Reviewed By:Paul V.,2/5/2016 12:22:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG ATIV Book 9 Plus NP940X3G-K04US Intel Core i7 4500U (1.80 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 13.3" Touchscreen Ultrabook Windows 8.1 - Factory Refurbished (A Grade Samsung Recertified)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product but finger print smudger
Pros: Only have have this for a day so far and its just a pain in the but trying to update everything on slower Puerto Rican Internet...
Other that how long it takes to update from 8.1 to 10 the system has been great so far. Very fast so far and no problems yet... lets give it a little longer
very thin and light weight
Cons: Finger prints everywhere ( keyboard, palm rest, on the outside, only place w/o is the touch pad)
updating everything (also multiple errors will pop up while going from 8.1 to 10, so just be patient because I got scared I lost the ability to change my screen brightness but it came back after an update.)
lot of bloatware kinda surprised but that because I'm coming from a Hp business laptop with nothing slowing it down.
color in the inside is a blue purple tint while the outside is a nice black matte finish.
Other Thoughts: Very happy with the purchase so far, have yet to see what a intel HD graphics can do with games like rocket league or diablo 3.
Reviewed By:Max S.,2/5/2016 10:31:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100 - Intel Z3775 Quad Core 2 GB DDR3 RAM 64 GB SSD + 500 GB HD 10.1" HD Touchscreen 2-in-1 Tablet with Dock, Windows 8.1 - Gray Metal (T100TAM-H2-GM)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not linux-friendly
Pros: Clear bright screen.
Decent keyboard.
Snappy processor.
Cons: Touchpad click screams "cheap".
UEFI firmware might be non-compliant.
With tablet docked and upright, metal feet scratch tables.
Tablet wobbly when docked.
Proprietary drivers required for Broadcom wireless and bluetooth.
Other Thoughts: If you can stand Windows this might be a decent combo machine aside from the cons.

If you want to run linux do some serious digging on the web first.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/3/2016 3:22:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS ZENBOOK Touch UX31LA-XH51T Ultrabook Intel Core i5 4200U (1.60 GHz) 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 4400 Shared memory 13.3" Touchscreen Windows 8 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Seeing some initial negative signs
Pros: -- Lightweight
-- sleek in appearance (thin)
-- Solid State Drive which makes it quite responsive
Cons: Seeing some worrisome signs in the first 2-3 weeks of use:
-- Laptop instantly shutdown suddenly once during perfectly normal use (writing a simple e-mail). Rebooting seemed to show all is functioning normal (only a minor amount of work was lost)
-- The WiFi device on the laptop suddenly stopped detecting the WiFi signal (WiFi was on). Rebooting seemed to show the WiFi is working normal.
-- Will need to buy at least adapters (has only 2 USB ports; and a micro-HDMI), and an external DVD drive
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/2/2016 11:20:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook UX303UA-DH51T Ultrabook Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 520 13.3" IPS Full HD 1920 x 1080 Touchscreen 1.2 MP HD Camera Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible computer worse company!!!
Pros: Computer was great for 3 days.
Cons: Product was useful within 3 days. Screen turned pink and pixilated. I had IT look at it and he said it was defective. I applied for a RMA and it was rejected. They claimed it was not defected. I sent videos of the computer screen flashing--unacceptable. The customer service has been awful. I have been fighting for my money back for 3 weeks even though they have the computer. Supervisor tells you they will return your emails and calls but doesn't. Stay away!!
Manufacturer Response:Dear Brittany,

Thank you for your time on posting this review, we are sorry to hear your experience with the support and the unit. Please allow me to assist you.

Can I have a detailed information about the issue? you mentioned that you already called the support line do you have a case number for me to check and review your records? can I also have the unit's serial number for me to check and verify the unit's warranty in case we need to process an RMA.

For further assistance or if you want to discuss this matter with me, please email me at customerloyalty@asus.com and put case #N160207302 in the subject line for a reference. I'm here to help you and all others with these issues, as our customer loyalty department dedicated to bringing a resolution to all issues related to our products.

If ever you want to call our representatives please check link below for the contact numbers.

http://www.asus.com/us/support/CallUs

Thank you for choosing ASUS.

Best regards,
Jerry
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Brittany P.,2/2/2016 8:55:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.