Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad Flex 15 (59390990) Notebook Intel Core I7 4500U (1.80GHz) 8GB Memory 500GB+8GB Hybrid Storage Intel HD Graphics 4400 15.6" Touchscreen Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wish I bought the competitor's dedicated card laptop
Pros: The weight is nice, the feel is smooth, and the veriface works well. It powers on well. For what I do for school, it is sufficiently powerful. It can actually do steam in-home streaming well as long as the resolutions are fixed on both sides. The RAM is fine.
Cons: The Intel integrated graphics software is not very friendly. It also does not shut down well, so I have to manually power off most of the time. For the price, the integrated graphics card works well, but I wish I spent an extra hundred on an Asus with a dedicated card. It isn't as light as some of the laptops with dedicated cards. The touchscreen mechanic is good for kids and scrolling pictures, but the keys click on your lap when you want to have the screen rotated closest to you. Because of its smaller size, the keyboard isn't as reliable as others I've used. A few of the keyboard keys are already wobbly after only 6 months of usage.
Other Thoughts: This product wasn't advertised as a gaming machine. I feel that after enjoying the flex and touchscreen, I would have better used my money on that dedicated card instead and a better processor.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 4:23:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook UX305FA-ASM1 Ultra-Slim Aluminum Laptop Intel Core M 5Y10 (0.80GHz) 8GB Memory 256GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 5300 Shared memory 13.3" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Ultra Book
Pros: Great value in a thin and light ultra book. Battery life is really good. Speed is pretty decent for a small pc. Has pretty decent options. 250gb SSD already installed.
Cons: Gets warm. No fan so it's quiet, but that makes it warm but does help with battery. Not upgradeable and can't replace battery. It's going to be a 3-4 year investment since the battery will probably be shot by then. I can't tell you how many laptop batteries I've replaced either. that is a little scary. A lot of people like to keep a spare battery but you can't. Windows 8.1 is a joke but at least 10 comes out soon with free upgrade. Installed Classic shell (.net) in the meantime.
Reviewed By:CHIA,5/29/2015 8:39:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > VIZIO > VIZIO CT14-A0 Ultrabook Intel Core i3 3217U (1.80GHz) 4GB Memory 128GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 4000 Shared memory 14" Windows 7 Home Premium

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Little notebooks
Pros: small, fast
Cons: heat, make sure to keep them cool
Other Thoughts: can't go wrong if you don't expect more than ultralight (minecraft/AgeofEmpires) type gaming and some web browsing.
Reviewed By:Somo,5/27/2015 3:21:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Avatar > Avatar AVIU-145B6 Intel Core i5 8GB 14" Ultrabook - Gray

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 AVIU-145A2....not reliable!
Pros: First of all, to be fair, I am reviewing the 145A2, not the B6. but, they look virtually identical.

Pros: sleek design, very light...worked well for 1 year!
Cons: after 1 year, started getting RTC (real time clock) errors...very annoying...no one was able to find the battery, and I am told that probably would need to replace the entire motherboard...really?! Also, 3 of the tiny little screws have fallen out of the bottom of case...this computer will fall apart before end of its useful life. will not buy this brand again!
Other Thoughts: Called Newegg for guidance..."nothing they can do" i'm told since out of warranty...gave me Avatar-USA number,, tried calling them, to no avail...their auto attendant hung up on me 4 times.
Reviewed By:BR,5/27/2015 12:18:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan EXCURSION XB VTA1005XB Ultrabook Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33GHz) 2GB Memory 32 GB eMMC SSD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 10.1" Touchscreen Windows 8.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Strike 1 2 3 YOU'RE OUT!!
Pros: Good bright screen.convertable
Cons: Strike 1 Stupid Touchpad
Strike 2 Vulcan Customer Service
Strike 3 Power/Charging Problems

YOU'RE OUT!!
Other Thoughts: Newegg CSR Excellent. Live Long and Prosper Vulcan, SOMEWHERE ELSE!
Reviewed By:Spielberg,5/26/2015 6:55:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Toshiba > TOSHIBA Satellite Radius P55W-B5318 Intel Core i7 4510U (2.00GHz) 12GB Memory 256GB SSD 15.6" 360° Rotation Touchscreen Ultrabook Windows 8.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 T
Pros: light weight, long battery life (about 5 hours on average), bright screen, full keyboard with numeric keypad. and I really love the speakers on this laptop.
Cons: The first unit I got had a defective keyboard and I to send back for a replacement. Newegg was really fast to replace my laptop for another one. screen hinges could be a little stiffer ( more force to rotate the screen
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2015 10:58:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > Asus 2-in-1 Transformer Book T100TA-B2-GR Intel Z3775 Quad Core 2GB RAM, 32GB SSD Storage, 10.1” MultiTouch 2-in1 Notebook/ Tablet with Keyboard/Dock, Windows 8.1 – Gray

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Slick Tablet with keyboard
Pros: Detachable keyboard, HDMI output for large screens. Micro SD slot for extra storage plus cloud storage available via Asus
Cons: I've not found any cons to this tablet. It worked right away and is very handy for stuff when I'm traveling. Small as a book with it's keyboard attached, it stores easy and it starts FAST!
Other Thoughts: I should have gotten one of these earlier than now.
Reviewed By:Byron,5/24/2015 3:57:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo U310 13" Touch Intel Core i5 4GB / 500GB HDD (59365302)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst of 10 laptops I've purchased in 10 years
Pros: Lightweight and looks very sleek.
Cons: Bought this for $550 in spring 2013. Immediately had wi-fi issues related to the metal enclosure that were never resolved.

Later, developed blue screen of death issues that persisted for the 2 years I used it.

Finally crumbled in my hands when the screen hinge disintegrated into plastic pieces after normal usage.

I've had other good Lenovo's, but this has stopped me from buying any new ones for my business in the past 2 years. Do. Not. Buy. This. Laptop.
Reviewed By:KJ,5/23/2015 11:37:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire Switch 10 SW5-012-16AA Intel Atom 2GB Memory 64GB Internal Storage 10.1" Touchscreen 2in1 Tablet Windows 8.1 32-Bit with Bing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: when this worked it was fine. My daughter loved using it at college
Cons: Second time completely dead. The first time, in Feb '15 the screen went completely blank - dead. Had to ship it back for repair. That took over a month.

Now the wifi is completely dead. Even Windows notes it is a hardware issue. Acer changed the SNID sticker so that it is no longer a valid SN. I had to find the March return info and previous S/N in order to place a repair order.

I am seriously disappointed this time.
Other Thoughts: We have an old Acer laptop that is still running and works excellently. That is why I bought this. They get one more chance...I buy way too much electronics to get burned by the same company twice.
Reviewed By:CoachE,5/23/2015 10:09:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook UX305FA-ASM1 Ultra-Slim Aluminum Laptop Intel Core M 5Y10 (0.80GHz) 8GB Memory 256GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 5300 Shared memory 13.3" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Developer Approved
Pros: - Great system specs
- Light weight
- runs cool
Cons: -Prone to finger smudges if that could be considered a con
-when the screen is dark you can see the back light bleeding in at the sides.
Other Thoughts: I was hesitant to buy this machine as I do a lot of development and was concerned about how it would handle many applications open, building, debugging and so on. It's really given no indication that it's struggling to keep up. It does a good job clocking up the processor to 2GHz when necessary. Unfortunately the version of windows that it comes with does not support hyper-v so I wasn't able to test Vm performance, but really the specs should speak to that-I would guess that 1 or 2 low spec VM's could operate with little issue especially with the SSD and reasonable memory.

I didn't buy it for gaming, but installed one of my guilty pleasures (Hearthstone) which runs on full settings just fine. This means that it'll probably be fine with hi-def video as well.

I haven't noticed a terrible amount heat. The fact that it's sealed for the most part gives me some hope for its longevity since it won't get gummed up with dust over time.
Reviewed By:timd,5/22/2015 6:54:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.