Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Pavilion 11-n010dx 2-in-1 Laptop Intel Pentium N3520 (2.17GHz) 4GB Memory 500GB HDD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the price
Pros: Great price, decent enough quad core, touch screen, tablet mode works good.
Cons: About 4 hrs battery life, horrible LCD panel, 4 GB memory, only 1 slot for memory, no SSD built in. I know I was just unlucky but one of the screws on my laptop had loose threading so it made it a little bit harder to open the laptop up and upgrade parts.
Other Thoughts: I know it seems like there are more pros than cons but this is really a good laptop. There are lots of tiny issues like a mushy keyboard and plastic casing but over all it was still a good.laptop considering its only 300 bucks.

My biggest problems were the lack of an extra dimm for memory and the horrible viewing angles on the monitor. But then again all.of those things if fixed will come with a.price.

Over all the laptop was fast enough for multi tab web browsing and office work. The touch screen was responsive and worked well in tablet mode. Windows 8 on screen keyboard works really well in touch screen mode. The only problem in tablet mode is that it's only usable for me in landscape mode. When switching to potrait mode the LCD panel is so terrible that colors start to shift dramitacly.

In the end I still say buy this laptop if you want something portable and light to carry around when your traveling. Not good enough to be your primary system but a good travel companion for people on a budget.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 8:32:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Toshiba > TOSHIBA Satellite Radius P55W-B5318 Intel Core i7 4510U (2.00GHz) 12GB Memory 256GB SSD 15.6" 360° Rotation Touchscreen Ultrabook Windows 8.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Satisfied Consumer
Pros: 8 second boot up, and 4 second resume from sleep. Rapid loading of applications, programs, and webpages. Vivid display with excellent video quality. Excellent touchscreen controls. Intuitive touchpad. Comfortable Keyboard. Long battery life; up to 8 hours on battery while running video, applications and browsing. High quality, smooth and aesthetically pleasing body. Immersive sound. Well balanced. Thin rubber stripping to prevent screen damage. 3x USB 3.0. 1x full size HDMI. Bluetooth, WIFI A/C.
Cons: Aluminum is a soft metal, so I worry that I will bend the body. laptop must be moved slowly to prevent the screen from inadvertently pivoting on hinges.
Other Thoughts: Aluminum is a soft metal, so it is understandable that with misuse and forceful handling that this ultrabook could become damaged very easily. The Satellite Radius is a stylish workstation that I enjoy using for schoolwork, work, watching movies, and listening to music. I researched many different brands and products, and the Satellite had the best specs, yet did not receive great reviews. After using this product for the past 7 weeks I am happy that I disregarded the negative comments and made this purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 10:03:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Toshiba > TOSHIBA Satellite Radius P55W-B5318 Intel Core i7 4510U (2.00GHz) 12GB Memory 256GB SSD 15.6" 360° Rotation Touchscreen Ultrabook Windows 8.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Non-Functional
Pros: None.
Cons: Laptop came with no networking devices installed. The included quick start booklet simply says connect to power source, then connect to internet. It mentions opening the toolbar on the right and clicking wireless, but there is no icon for wireless. I assume that the networking drivers were just not installed, so now I have to download them to a USB stick and install them, and hope that it works.

I would recommend avoiding the hassle by not buying this laptop.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2015 6:15:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire Switch 10 (SW5-012-13TT) 2-in-1 Tablet Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33GHz) 2 GB DDR3L Memory 64 GB Flash Memory SSD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 10.1" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 with Bing 32-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I'd Buy it Again
Pros: Very quick little notebook. It runs as advertised and has good battery life. The 64 GB plus my 64 GB card is all I need for what I do (I'm not a gamer).
Cons: I'm used to a1920 x 1200 screen on my Android tablet, but for the price, no real complaints.
Other Thoughts: All in all, for the price I don't think you can beat this, and I wanted to check out Windows 8.1 and 10 when the upgrade comes next month. I may get rid of my desktop -- mainly using this, my phone, and my tablet. Definitely no longer will need my old Chromebook!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2015 5:50:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Taichi31 Dual Screen 2in1 Ultrabook - i5 4GB Memory 128GB SSD 13.3" Touchscreen w/Active Digitizer Windows 8 (Taichi31-NS51T, Rev2)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 everything went well until....
Pros: Light and "functioned" well
Cons: It suddenly went crazy. The defaulted recovery is not working at all. I can't even get through original setting.............................
Other Thoughts: Own the product for ~7 month............... The shortest lifespan of laptops that I have ever owned...........................
Manufacturer Response:Dear Wei-Sheng,

I'm glad that the laptop functioned well and you like its light weight. I apologize if the unit started having issues after 7 months of usage. ASUS provides warranty coverage for the laptop. If PC Refresh or factory reset will not work and you need further assistance sending it in for service, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# N150664508 on the subject line.

Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.

Regards,

Rodel
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 10:44:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo U310 13" Touch Intel Core i5 4GB / 500GB HDD (59365302)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst laptop I have ever owned.
Pros: Design isnt that bad, battery life isn't terrible (although it isn't great either)
Cons: When I got this laptop (at Office Depot), it seemed like a great deal. It was black friday, almost every laptop was sold out, save for a couple of Pentium/i3 laptops. I saw this, with it's i5, did a quick search on it and it looked like a decent deal. So I picked it up for $400, plus a $50 service plan. Thankfully I got that service plan. As soon as I got it home, I started testing it out, and I immediately noticed the spotty wifi. I figured this wasn't a big deal, probably just my router (we were on a failing WRT54g2 at the time). So I overlooked that. When I realized this was a problem everywhere, I began looking in to replacing the wifi card, when i realized that Lenovo took the Apple approach to building computers- locking the users out of any upgrades without voiding a warranty. At this point, I wasn't very happy, of course. But it wasn't that big of a deal, for $400, it still had pretty great performance (or so I thought, I later found that even at $400 it's not great). I used it for a while (3 months or so), when I noticed that the hinge started creaking when I opened and closed it (which I didn't do that often, I normally left it open on my desk). The next day, the glass touchscreen separated from the housing, and the hinge completely failed, cracking the housing. Luckily, I got the service plan. Although since this was so bad, instead of fixing the laptop, they just sent me a gift card.

Some other complaints:

The 24gb cache SSD is very slow (I didn't notice any real performance improvements over booting from the HDD), and after only 4 months of using it, the health was already at 84% according to crystal disk info.

The trackpad is pretty annoying, I hate the trackpads with unified buttons. Also it got pretty hot.

The keyboard was not great. Keys stuck.
Other Thoughts: DO NOT BUY THIS LAPTOP UNLESS YOU ARE GETTING IT FOR UNDER $200. With as many issues as it has, you'd be better off getting something like a used Surface Pro 1/2 for around $400ish. You may even get better performance, as the U310 touch throttled quite a bit. And dont even try to game on this, the integrated graphics are a joke.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 3:57:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook UX305FA-ASM1 Ultra-Slim Aluminum Laptop Intel Core M 5Y10 (0.80GHz) 8GB Memory 256GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 5300 Shared memory 13.3" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PPT and video out
Pros: Light, OK speed, does all I ask (which does not include gaming)
Cons: None really. (Win 8.1?)
Other Thoughts: Given the 305's thin frame, the video out is a mini HDMI port. I got a mini-HDMI adapter and it has worked fine for me. The one I got has a second USB cable if the projector requires more power then the HDMI delivers alone. These are a minor nuisance but not a big deal. They are also cheap if you shop around.
I also have a 64 GB flash card I leave in the 305 and a tiny 64 GB USB drive - so can add to the memory as needed cheaply..
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 2:22:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan EXCURSION XB VTA1005XB Ultrabook Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33GHz) 2GB Memory 32 GB eMMC SSD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 10.1" Touchscreen Windows 8.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 cheap quality stay away
Pros: tablet part worked great, keyboard part would not work but i did not use it anyway
Cons: died 3 weeks past 90 day warranty period.
has an odd sized 9-volt charging port, could not find a replacement if ever needed one.
positively no customer service.
cheap electronics junk--you get what you pay for i guess.
Other Thoughts: you can buy a name brand for the same price
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 8:56:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire R7-371T-76P5 Intel Core i7 4510U (2.00GHz) 8GB Memory 512GB SSD 13.3" Touchscreen 2in1 Convertible Windows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Light and Fast
Pros: This is light, comfortable keyboard, a responsive (but not over-responsive) mouse pad. As it should, the SSD works like a physical drive and brings all the features of not being one, most notable, a very fast boot up. (around 2 seconds). The screen is elegant and I've used it's angle positioning much more than expected.
Cons: To get the SD "protector" out, you need needle nose pliers and a bit of prayer that you won''t scratch the nice-looking PC. (This seems to be a theme with Acer, but t least the fix is easy: Don't it back in!).
Also, in Photoshop CS and other CS products, the resolution of some parts of the screen looks small, but programs work well.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I would recommend this and rebuy it again. Not a lot of bloatware, easy setup and works like you would hope a new notebook would.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 7:52:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > Asus 2-in-1 Transformer Book T100TA-B2-GR Intel Z3775 Quad Core 2GB RAM, 32GB SSD Storage, 10.1” MultiTouch 2-in1 Notebook/ Tablet with Keyboard/Dock, Windows 8.1 – Gray

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Review of Asus Transformer Book T100TA
Pros: Small, light, full version of Windows 8 with upgrade to 10 eventually.
I can run office and quicken.
Cons: not the highest internal storage, I can only sync part of my dropbox
Native screen resolution is such, that I must often scroll down when viewing web pages ot docs.
Other Thoughts: I got this at a good price as a replacement for an old heavier netbook, for use while travelling. It's good for that use. I added 64GB sd card for more storage and USB sticks are also possible. The only potential problem is the 32GB internal storage, so I have to limit my dropbox files to fit limited space. That's simple enough with selective sync. The keyboard is small but functional. The mousepad is also functional, but I've used a wireless mouse with success.
The loudspeakers could be a bit louder for streaming video, but work well enough.
I'm using it right now as a travel device to get work done (email, quicken, general Internet browsing, and am basically happy and satisfied with this purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 2:59:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.