Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T300LA-BB31T - 13.3" - Intel Core i3 4020Y 1.5 GHz - 4 GB RAM - 64 GB SSD - Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst nightmare of my life. Couldn't give it no eggs or a minus 10 eggs
Pros: I initially loved this transformer book for the first 4 months.
Cons: After 4 months, book. crashed reverted to windows 8.1 and would not upgrade again to windows 10 saying there was not enough disk space. Returned 3 times to Asus for "repairs". Every time there were no repairs and would not upgrade to windows 10. Received refurbished unit, same as last three "repairs". Asus customer service is unresponsive, tells you they will update you and never do. Extremely lousy customer service. I have been told one thing by one service tech and a completely different thing from another tech. Personally I don't think they have a clue what is going on and keep thinking I will believe their half truths and mistruths about what the problems are.
Other Thoughts: I do not, would not and never will recommend an Asus product again. It is unfortunate because I had nothing but great experiences with my previous ASUS products until now.
Reviewed By:Cynthia D.,8/26/2016 4:46:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire R5-471T-52EE Ultrabook Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 520 Shared memory 14" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice product, with minor flaws
Pros: I purchased this laptop and have been using it heavily for 3 days.
- Amazing price for its specs, SSD, convertible, 1080 full HD screen, 6th gen i5, and etc.
- Smooth and responsive experience, so far.
- It is convertible, it provides extra functionalities as a tablet.
- Built material feels solid and durable.
- Acceptable battery life, I have been using it to browse internet, music, and videos, for 6 hours without charging it.
- Portable size, but not the lightest weight.
- Many ports for a laptop.
- Built-in keyboard is comfortable to type, and it can also back-lit (need to turn on manually every time).
- Perfect choice for work, study, and light gaming.
Cons: This is a refurbished product, do expect some flaws.
- There are some little scratches on the cover, but not so obvious.
- The material is easy to leave finger prints on it.
- The track pad is very unresponsive on clicking!
- The screen brightness can be not bright enough, and has visible reflections.
- The power button is on the right side, next to the charging port. It can be strange at first.
- The head of charging cable feels flimsy, it is thin.
- There is no notification light for the caps lock.
- Arrow keys are tiny, and squeeze with the "page up" and "page down" keys.
- A lot of bloatware and apps. Uninstalled them, but a few of the apps kept installing back automatically after. Such as Kindle, Netflix, and some others, seems like those are the apps for tablet version. They don't consume much space, it is okay for me.
Other Thoughts: A great ultrabook for both external and internal overall. If you have limited budget or just want a laptop to use daily, this is definitely your choice, but do expect some minor flaws.
Reviewed By:Ray H.,8/25/2016 2:02:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Stream x360 11-p010nr Ultrabook Intel Celeron N2840 (2.16 GHz) 32 GB eMMC SSD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great basic/all around laptop-tablet
Pros: - Decent functioning speed for a Celeron
- Good for light gaming (Run Minecraft on low settings and other classic games like Roller Coaster Tycoon without issue)
Cons: - Keyboard feedback is non-existent and feel very flimsy
- Screen viewing angles are the worst... but hey, gotta cut somewhere in the cost
Other Thoughts: I would recommend the product to people seeking an affordable laptop/tablet hybrid without too many bell and whistles. Just basic task.

In fact the only thing that this laptop is missing is an IPS pannel. Else, it does the job pretty well.
Reviewed By:Noémie C.,8/25/2016 6:53:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook Folio 9470M Ultrabook Intel Core i5 3437U (1.90 GHz) 256 GB SSD 14" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice laptop - Poor setup and service
Pros: Nicely built fast PC. Refurbished but in decent shape with only minor physical wear.
Cons: Problem was with the state of the system software installed by refurbisher Joy Systems. Came with Win 7 Pro as advertised. However, it was an old version of Service Pack 1 with none of the 200+ patches that have been published since. I tried to use Windows Update to update the O/S, but it would just spin for hours without finding any patches. Also, came with an old version of Internet Explorer 8 which wouldn't update for a similar reason. Also, Windows Defender wouldn't run because it couldn't download updates for the malware definitions.

After multiple tries, I tried calling Joy Systems for tech support since it is under warranty for 1 year. I waited on hold for at least 20 minutes. When I finally got through, they took my information and said someone from support would call me by 5:30 PM that day. 2 days later and still no call.

I figured out the problem on my own by finding a forum post that indicated Windows Update was the culprit and needed to be updated manually before it would work correctly. As soon as I updated, it found 170 updates right away. Took me several hours and multiple rounds of updates to get all of the pending updates downloaded and installed. If I were a typical PC user, I would have been stuck with an un-updated PC vulnerable to all kinds of malware attacks.
Other Thoughts: I do not recommend ever buying any computer "supported" by Joy Systems.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/24/2016 11:06:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook UX303UB-DH74T Ultrabook Intel Core i7 6500U (2.50 GHz) 512 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce 940M 2 GB GDDR3 13.3" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Great
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Jared A.,8/22/2016 12:41:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Flex 3 80R3000WUS Ultrabook Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 500 GB HDD 8 GB SSHD Intel HD Graphics 520 Shared memory 14" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 LOVE it! I have high expectations. Had a problem, but fixed it.
Pros: - Lightweight
- Good battery life
- Easy to use
- Lenovo customer support team is strong and easy to get through to on phone
Cons: - It had a problem, but Lenovo support helped me address it quickly.
- Tons of bloatware to be removed.
- Display was crashing constantly. One call to Lenovo and I was able to get this fixed. The display driver needed to be updated. I only wish I'd done it sooner.
Reviewed By:bethany G.,8/22/2016 10:59:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire R5-471T-52EE Ultrabook Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 520 Shared memory 14" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Happy
Pros: Not fond of laptops but needed one for work, so bought refurbished. Installed Xubuntu 16.04, same as on my desktop Core i5. Runs development system (multiple virtualbox guests, etc) just fine. Also bought SYBA SY-ADA24044 USB Type-C to Gigabit Ethernet Adapter.
Cons: One key failed; stupidly, did not notice until had everything set up. Luckily fixed it by "worrying" it a bit and making sure it was clean (there are youtube videos about dead laptop keys). I emailed service@acerrecertified.com asking if they could send a new keyboard if necessary, but got no answer at all. So I guess ti really is replacement or nothing.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/21/2016 12:41:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook UX305CA-DHM4T Ultrabook Intel Core M3 6Y30 (0.90 GHz) 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 515 Shared memory 13.3" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The laptop won't just turn on. Diasspointment
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The laptop regularly goes into limbo and gives errors.
One day it just turned off and won't turn on.
Reviewed By:kia m.,8/21/2016 9:59:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > DELL > DELL Inspiron 11 3157 i3000-101SLV Ultrabook Intel Celeron N3050 (1.60 GHz) 2 GB Memory 32 GB eMMC Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great computer...easy to setup and works great!
Pros: Love to touch screen option, will probably never buy another with out touch screen!!! ...Love it!
Cons: No CONS as far as I'm concerned..............
Other Thoughts: I would recommend for anyone look for a well priced, well designed small laptop............
Reviewed By:Daniel Z.,8/21/2016 6:08:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS UX303LA-DS51T Ultrabook Intel Core i5 5200U (2.20 GHz) 128 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 5500 13.3" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good concept, bad execution
Pros: Works quickly. Comfortable to use. Brilliant colors. Good driver support.
Cons: Hinge broke after 6 months, even though I was very careful with it all the time. In fact, it broke while it was on my desk, when I was slowly opening it ><
Reviewed By:Theodore L.,8/19/2016 9:29:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.