Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire R 11 R3-131T-P344 Ultrabook Intel Pentium N3700 (1.6 GHz) 500 GB HDD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent little workbook
Pros: - Small
- Nice Color
- Flipping the screen all the way back is neato
- 500GB of physical storage
- Long battery life
- The tiny charger looked adorable next to my massive ASUS ROG laptop charger
- Touchscreen was actually easier to use than the mouse pad most of the time (I normally hate touchscreens so I was impressed at its responsiveness)
Cons: - Windows 10: Not a problem with the machine itself, I'm just saying its a problem
- Keyboard was a little weird to get used too. Space bar took more pressure than I thought normal. Didnt take long to get used too though
- Slow for my taste but I wasn't expecting it to be ultra fast. I am also used to higher end PCs and SSDs so for an average user, the speed is adequate.
- The reason I took off an egg: Comes with a handful of preinstalled Acer programs. It is nitpicky but it irritates me. When I start up a new computer, I expect a fresh install of the OS, not a sorta fresh install with programs that I now have to uninstall. I would have liked to have the option either via a download link or install cd(or thumb drive since there is no disc drive on this).
Other Thoughts: I bought this for my wife to use while going to school. It fits her needs perfectly and so far she has no complaints. I was looking to purchase just a basic laptop with physical storage (not a cloud book or chrome book or any other of that jazz) and I had a hard time finding what I was looking for. This was the first thing that fit my needs that didn't break the bank. Although I was hoping to find something around the 200$ price range, because this is an "ultrabook" I accepted the extra price. Mostly I just liked the color and couldn't find anything else cheaper. The swivel feature and touchscreen is kind of cool to play with though. Pointless in my opinion, but ya know, a fun party trick...if you're into that sort of thing. All in all, if you need a travel sized laptop with good battery life just to get some work done and maybe watch netflix, I recommend this.
Reviewed By:Gerald S.,6/24/2016 1:02:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook Flip UX360CA-DBM2T Ultrabook Intel Core M 6Y30 (0.90 GHz) 512 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 515 Shared memory 13.3" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Signature Edition

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great laptop except....
Pros: Stylish, solid build, long battery life
Cons: NO BACKLIT KEYBOARD! Try typing on that on a plane at night, or in low light, or just about anytime. A Zenbook with no backlit keyboard? might as well get a $129 no name machine
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2016 9:11:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Lenovo > ThinkPad Helix 36986EU Ultrabook Intel Core i5 3337U (1.80 GHz) 128 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 4000 Shared memory 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 8 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 top heavy garbage
Pros: it turns on sometimes
had 2 batteries
Cons: extremely top heavy pieces would separate and it would over heat
Other Thoughts: don't do it
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2016 7:40:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS UX31LA-US51T Ultrabook Intel Core i5 4200U (1.60 GHz) 128 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 4400 Shared memory 13.3" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 batteries are always dead
Pros: small and fast
Cons: had to return 5 of them before I got one that worked
Reviewed By:Roy b.,6/20/2016 4:53:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Pavilion x360 11-k161nr Convertible Laptop Intel Pentium N3700 (1.6 GHz) 500 GB HDD Intel HD Graphics Shared memory 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 exactly what I was looking for
Pros: ideal size for travel, great price from Newegg.
Cons: strange green sherbet color.....then again....easy to spot
Other Thoughts: only had it a month, but it adapts to any position. I only hope I can keep from banging it up so it lasts awhile.
Reviewed By:Tom R.,6/20/2016 1:27:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Flex 3 2-in-1 Convertible laptop Intel Core i5-6200U (2.30 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 15.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Product
Pros: Nice speed and a good price and a great price if you can catch a sale. Purchased one for the office and one for home and am very satisfied with performance. Light weight. Only played with the flex capability. Using it as a Laptop.
Cons: Had only an issue after a Windows 10 upgrade - lost wireless connectivity. Only had to uninstall and re-install the wireless NIC in device manager. More of a Windows issue than hardware.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this unit to friends and customers.
Reviewed By:WILLIAM P.,6/20/2016 6:29:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Flex 3 80R3000WUS Ultrabook Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 500 GB HDD 8 GB SSHD Intel HD Graphics 520 Shared memory 14" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 if i could rate ZERO I would
Pros: lightweight
Cons: i don't like most of it. the display failed 3 ties in under 90 days. Lenovo's customer service is nonexistent. no computer should have to be replaced within 10 days of purchase - this one was and replaced with the same model. it failed within 60 days, and within 48 hours of getting it back 2 weeks late it failed again for the same reason.

DO NOT BUY A LENOVO!
Other Thoughts: do not buy this. its junk. it may have decent battery life but do not sacrifice the quality of your machine for that, its not worth it
Reviewed By:MICHELLE G.,6/19/2016 10:25:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Flex 3 80R4000WUS 2-in-1 Laptop - Intel Core i7 6500U (2.50 GHz), 8 GB Memory, 1 TB HDD, Intel HD Graphics 520, 15.6" FHD 1920 x 1080 Touchscreen - Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Idea, some transition problems
Pros: Touch screen works, keyboard works and feels great, fast, graphics are fair and plays games on low settings only, still with fairly low FPS.
great concept with the tablet/laptop combo, folds well and easily
great for working on the go or streaming movies.
Cons: a lot of apps and programs stop working and crash when transitioning from tablet to laptop and vice versa which takes away from the whole experience.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/19/2016 1:38:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > DELL > DELL XT3 B Grade Rotating Touchscreen Laptop Intel Core i5 2.50 GHz 320 GB HDD 13.3" Touchscreen Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Touch screen shortage
Pros: It's a powerhouse for the price, the design makes it ideal as a laptop, tablet, or a proper screen for streamING media or playing medium dEman video games.
Cons: Runs a little warm, fixabfixab
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2016 9:01:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 2 in 1 Laptops / Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook Prime UX31A-DH51 Ultrabook Intel Core i5 4GB 128GB SSD 13.3" FHD IPS Display Silver Aluminum

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great little notebook, bad customer support
Pros: Thin, fast, and extremely light. I almost cut myself on the edge, it is so thin. Looks great on the outside, and when you open the lid. Love the backlit keyboard. Screen is very bright and crisp. Micro-HDMI AND mini-vga outputs. Boots in seconds. Fantastic battery life. I think I was looking at 7-8 hours, typically (a huge upgrade from my 2007 MacBook Pro which gives me about 3). Don't have to carry the charger around everywhere, although it's small enough to not be an annoyance. Enough RAM to get the job done. You have to know going into it that you cannot upgrade this machine, so if the stock machine meets your needs, it is a great buy. That is, assuming it continues to run. See below regarding that one.
Cons: Due to the high resolution and small screen, things can be a little on the small side, but for young eyes, it's not a problem. Picture quality does degrade both on notebook display and external display when you plug an external monitor in. Unplug and it snaps back to extremely crisp, or turn off laptop display and monitor gets extremely crisp.

The laptop did die on me after 3 weeks. I restarted and it never came back on. Backlight on keyboard and screen came on, nothing else. I talked to customer support 3 different times, in the hope that someone would have some ingenious fix they could give me and I wouldn't have to send it in. Each support person gave me a single option to try. No "hmm, ok try this..." just one option. Each "fix" was completely different, however, and some (*cough* number 2) I would not advise trying. #1 told me to hold shift and repeatedly hit f9 while I booted it. Nothing. RMA it, he said. #2 told me to take the back off and take out the battery to do a hard reset. Just to be on the safe side, I asked if taking the back off to get to the battery would void my warranty. "Yes." Ok, I'm going to try someone else... #3 suggested holding the power button for a minute. No help. "RMA it," she said. Deciding it was a lost cause, I immediately RMA'd and am waiting to hear back/receive my replacement. Interestingly enough, FedEx says my package arrived two days ago and Asus still reports no record of my RMA whatsoever. We shall see.
Other Thoughts: I've been a computer technician for a while, and I know these things happen. I've had great experiences with my other ASUS products, and I don't blame them that my notebook only lasted 3 weeks, it's still under warranty so no harm done, assuming the next one lasts me a little longer. I'm basing my review on how I liked it while it was running. Frankly, I loved it. It is exactly what I was looking for. I'm only taking an egg off partially because it is not upgrade-able (I secretly wish I could double the RAM) and mostly because the customer support was anything but helpful. I'd probably take half an egg off for that though, were it an option.


*UPDATE*

I received my replacement unit shortly after writing this review, and the machine has been a champ ever since. I haven't had a single problem with it. Granted, it's starting a feel a little slow, two and a half years later, and I kind of wish I had purchased the 8GB RAM / 256GB SSD version, but I really can't complain. I paid $800 for it new back then, and I wouldn't pay any more for what is now an aging laptop (you can get newer and faster ones for about that price these days,) but it's still doing it's job perfectly, and with some careful file management, will probably serve me well for the next good while. This laptop has just been great to me.
Reviewed By:Danielle S.,6/17/2016 10:17:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.