Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan EXCURSION XB VTA1005XB Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33GHz) 2GB Memory 32 GB eMMC SSD 10.1" Touchscreen Ultrabook Windows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 whup review update
Pros: See my list of pros in last review...tons of them
Cons: I did just fine one flaw. It is the front facing camera. It is a very low resolution and that makes for poor picture quality for any video calls
Other Thoughts: Rear facing camera is much nicer
Reviewed By:StoneCold,1/26/2015 12:04:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan EXCURSION XB VTA1005XB Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33GHz) 2GB Memory 32 GB eMMC SSD 10.1" Touchscreen Ultrabook Windows 8.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This tablet whups arsenal
Pros: Lightweight, super responsive, win8 on this thing is a dream, web brousing is better than i could ever ask for, even ad loaded web pages load instantly and flawless, runs lots of apps at once, boots in 12 seconds, cpu is top shelf (look up specs yourself but be sure to know the difference between the A and B versions of this processor, this is the B), intensive games run with little or no loss in frame rate during busy scenes, finally, it amazes me how disctinct crisp and very wide stereo separation is achieved from 2 tiny speakers placed so close together on the back
Cons: Keyboard-case that comes with it is bare minimal and i only wish it had some sort of magnetic bar that kept it attached to the tablet. As such it can only be used on a perfectly flat surface. Otherwise it does work quite well. Hardly a complaint but is the ONLY thing remotely negative about this tablet.
Other Thoughts: I think this tablet will become my favorite
Reviewed By:StoneCold,1/25/2015 11:53:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook 840 G1 Ultrabook - Intel Core i5 4GB Memory 180GB SSD 14" Ultrabook Windows 7 with 3yr Warranty- (E3W30UT#ABA)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great, basic laptop
Pros: Fast, light , portable. I love how thin this Ultrabook is. It is super-light weight and will do great for my traveling.

I opted for the 128 GB SSD solution and can tell you that after installing a few of my applications, stored music... etc, it easily eats up close to half+ of the capacity. Not a huge problem now, but I may need to upgrade the SSD within the year.

The empty RAM slot makes it easy to add more RAM.

Core i5 gives my plenty computing power for my uses. Light web browsing, MS office tools, music software.

Battery life is amazing for such a small form-factor.

Back-lit keyboard is also nice and makes typing in dark/shaded areas easier. The feel and sensitivity of the keys is perfect. Not ultra sensitive, but at the same time not super stiff.
Cons: No HDMI port. This is not a deal breaker as I do not plan on connecting this externally much, but now a days this should be a pretty standard thing.

Also, no disk drive. Also was not a huge concern

In my opinion the Black Matte Plastic Top is an awesome design. However, this is definitely prone to fingerprints/smudges. So if this is a bother to anyone else, you may want to seek another laptop.

After upgrading the RAM the lowest scoring factor to this Ultrabook is the graphics. Obviously. They are not bad at all for the average user, nor is this a huge concern for me. Anyone looking for anything more may have to look at other options.
Reviewed By:d3rock,1/25/2015 9:34:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS Transformer Book T100 Intel Z3775 Quad Core 2GB DDR3 RAM 64GB SSD 10.1" Touchscreen 2in1 Tablet with Dock, Windows 8.1- Gray (T100TA-C1-GR(S))

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Asus Transformer Book T100
Pros: Good compromise between tablet and laptop. Keyboard is useful if a little tight. Display is good quality. Batter life seems good.
Cons: Twice the unit has tried to load Windows automatic updates and hung. Both times I had to Reset to factory default losing all data and programs I had downloaded. I turned off automatic update.
Other Thoughts: I'm hoping the Windows update issue will get resolved.
Reviewed By:Eaglessoc,1/23/2015 5:34:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Vulcan Electronics > Vulcan EXCURSION XB VTA1005XB Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33GHz) 2GB Memory 32 GB eMMC SSD 10.1" Touchscreen Ultrabook Windows 8.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible unit,do not buy
Pros: the tablet boots
Cons: Keyboard is not recognized at all. Keyboard connection is very unstable, can't tell if it is connected or not, until it falls off the pins. Tablet will not boot with keyboard connected.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this, mine just does not work out of the box, with the various keyboard problems listed above. I don't know if I can return it or not, but I will be trying to do just that. I see this unit as defective.
Reviewed By:wjake,1/21/2015 3:46:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP EliteBook 840 G1 Ultrabook - Intel Core i5 4GB Memory 180GB SSD 14" Ultrabook Windows 7 with 3yr Warranty- (E3W30UT#ABA)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent value
Pros: excellent value for a 180gb ssd i5 business hp
boots up very quickly (main goal of buying ssd)
lighted keyboard (a must)
lightweight and thin
plenty of ports
3 year warranty
business laptop build quality (unlike my last 2 inspirons)
Cons: no hdmi, but oh well
Other Thoughts: 1st time newegg buyer and very happy
Reviewed By:finallyssd,1/21/2015 10:45:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Flex 10 2-in-1 10" Touchscreen Notebook with Intel Celeron N2810 (2.0GHz), 2GB Memory, 500GB HDD, Windows 8.1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 flex factor
Pros: just got this today and been playing with it. chose this over an acer aspire switch. I went with the lenovo due to a little more horsepower from the celeron and better keyboard. I remember I had an aspire in the past and the keyboard was abysmal.

It's refurbished but it looks brand spanking new except for a few smudges by the trackpad. This unit was reconditioned in north carolina, usa. Came with all the accessories, new box, packed new like it was new.

The accent keys on this 2in1 are nice. I like the rich chocolate color and the nylon like exterior. Makes it look more expensive than it is. The fit and finish on the palm rest area around the keyboard gives it away as a budget build, but under $300 what do you expect...

The charger and power plug have small footprints. It plugs into the unit like a usb but it seems sturdier and fits snug.

I opened the unit hoping to upgrade the ram, but that is an impossibility. I will need to upgrade the hard drive. The capacity is nice 500gb on paper, after updates around 400gb but it is way too slow. Worth the effort to buy a 120gb ssd for $60 and plug it in, just watch videos on how to open the flex and take our time you will be ok. The current hard drive is quiet, I give it that but it is way too laggy to use this 2in1 as a touchscreen device. It is paramount to use touch navigation with an entire responsive design. The sata drive is the big bottleneck.

I like the flex design. It is sturdy and you can turn and lean the unit so friends can enjoy the screen too or just immerse yourself in a youtube video.
Cons: hard drive slow but at this price range it is expected

a lot of bloatware to remove, but all the big companies do this. if you know the process of what you want to get ride of it, it is an easy chore

mcaffee has to go. it is a dinosaur and I prefer free avast which runs with a slim footprint and is not taxing to the system
Other Thoughts: will get a lenovo flex 14 or 15 when I need something bigger and faster. happy with lenovo's design and budget price. beats acer at this time
Reviewed By:Jugsmanjugs,1/21/2015 4:05:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > ASUS > ASUS TAICHI21-UH51 Intel Core i5 3317U (1.70GHz) 4GB Memory 128GB SSD 11.6" Touchscreen Ultrabook Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 another DOA
Pros: cool design, good price
Cons: DOA battery would not charge (stays at 0%)
The windows license was not valid.
I had a horrible customer support with Asus claiming my proof of purchase was not valid + being trolled by chat support. I'm waiting for a new unit from newegg hoping to get lucky with the new one.
Other Thoughts: Worst quality control I've ever witness. AVOID!
Reviewed By:jbl,1/20/2015 4:17:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire Switch 10 Tablet 2in1 - Intel Quad Core 2GB Memory 32GB 10.1" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 with Dock (SW5-011-18R3)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it so far (5 months)
Pros: Lightweight...windows 8.1...quick response...good wi fi connectivity...crisp/clear screen...comes with full Office, not the Office 365 stuff.

Looked at this for my daughter in college, then went and got myself one instead. She has one now too and loves it.
Cons: I got a dead spot on my screen. Very tiny..took me like three weeks to even notice it. Smaller than the periods in this text box.
Other Thoughts: There is a weirdness with the battery change. There is a setting on the wifi adapter that tells it stay awake and look for updates. Apparently, that feature was created for ACTUAL tablets that can do that in the hardware. This tablet does not have that hardware, so it emulates it with software. So...the CPU gets turned on at 100% and pings the wifi adapter continuously looking for input.

If you're having a quick battery drain while asleep, turn off the 'wake on...' features. Look me up on Yuotube/Google+ if you need help.
Reviewed By:OrionRed,1/16/2015 9:42:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Ultrabooks > DELL > DELL XPS 13 Ultrabook with HD Touch Screen, Intel Core 4th Generation i7-4510U processor (3.1 GHz), 8GB DDR3, 256GB SSD, Windows 8.1 64 Bit, 1 Year Warranty from Dell

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Could be a great laptop
Pros: Small, light, great screen, good sound, looks great, no bloatware, great battery life.
Cons: I've been using this laptop for over a week in a professional IT setting and have found a few annoying issues.

First of all there is a slight sound coming from the right speaker whenever the keyboard black light is on. Sounds like static. Secondly they keyboard lags at times when on battery power. As I type this the keyboard is 2 characters behind and i'm by no means a quick typer. I have all the drivers up to date but both problems still exist.
Other Thoughts: I bought this laptop and came from a Macbook pro. I like this laptop but there are a few quarks that are preventing this from being a really great laptop. I'm hoping future driver updates fix these two issue.
Reviewed By:JE,1/16/2015 6:10:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.