Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > HISENSE > Hisense C11 Chromebook Rockchip 1.80 GHz 2 GB Memory 16 GB SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refurb Hisense Chromebook
Pros: I only use it for Doc's & as a PDF viewer. I have done some websurfing. Email, "Youtube", and a couple of other streaming video sites at 720p. For $89, or even $149, I don't think you can do better. Keyboard & trackpad respond & feel just fine. Usb mouse makes it nice. I don't do much of anything other than light paperwork and it breezes thru it fine. Just wish I could find some in depth info on how to override document settings for just one or 2 lines without changing document defaults. Indent wants to change on whole page, not just the line I select. But that's a "DOC'S" issue, the chromebook is very nice! Solid. Ports are solid. Just seems to be very well made. Oh yeah, after 2 hours of just "doc's" editing/ viewing (in "high contrast mode" & 1/2 screen brightness), the battery indicator says I have over 9 hours runtime left !!!
Cons: none with the chromebook !
Reviewed By:Doug R.,2/4/2016 2:37:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Chromebook 14 Intel Celeron 2955U (1.40 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16 GB SSD 14.0" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Chromebook!
Pros: Love it! Go Google Chrome OS!
Cons: Fast and simple. You Tube and Netflix play great.
Other Thoughts: Good build quality for the money
Reviewed By:Shawn S.,2/1/2016 8:01:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS C201PA-DS02 Chromebook Rockchip RK3288C (1.80 GHz) 4 GB OnBoard Memory 16 GB eMMC SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple and Effective
Pros: - Easy to use (great for not so computer savvy people)
- Quick boot-up and program starts
- Vivid screen
Cons: - Most of your save files will be on the cloud so internet connection is basically required
Reviewed By:Joel H.,1/31/2016 8:45:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire C720P-2457 Chromebook Intel Celeron 2955U (1.40 GHz) 4 GB Memory 32 GB SSD 11.6" Touchscreen Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well built product
Pros: Clean look and feel. Extremely easy setup. Great first impression. Does exactly what it is designed for incredibly well. Limited learning curve. Very fast. I'd almost consider this for my elderly parents if it were a bit larger, but definitely for a student.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Google is definitely working toward a complete experience here and this Chromebook gives a first glimpse of a world to come. I can see Google for Education taking off with this and similar Chromebooks as the base platform.

UPDATE: We've now had this almost 2 years and it is still going strong. One minor RMA due to a loose power connection covered under warranty. To this day and two years later, we still see this as the standard in Chromebooks.
Reviewed By:John H.,1/31/2016 11:53:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > ASUS > ASUS C201PA-DS02 Chromebook Rockchip RK3288C (1.80 GHz) 4 GB OnBoard Memory 16 GB eMMC SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product! Easy to Setup and Use!
Pros: - Low price
- Great battery
- No Microsoft tax
- Perfect for web browsing, which is about 99% of use case nowadays.
Cons: - Android compatibility is still in the work (beta) but not yet fully available.
Other Thoughts: I'm a web developer and I often have a dozen tabs open, with no lag issues.
Reviewed By:Olivier B.,1/31/2016 11:41:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer Chromebook 15 CB5-571-C9DH Certified Refurbished Chromebook Intel Celeron 3205U (1.50 GHz) 2 GB Memory 16 GB SSD 15.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for light use!
Pros: - Light
- 7-8 hour battery life
- Matte screen
- Able to put Linux on if you know what you're doing (galliumos)
- 1080p 60fps YouTube plays no problem, same with Twitch
- 3-5 second boot times
Cons: - Awful white
- Single click pad, like a Macbook, I did not know it had this but isn't a deal breaker
Other Thoughts: It has some scratches on the case and by the hinges, but I knew it was a refurb. Overall this is a nice laptop for someone who wants to sit on the couch or in bed and watch movies or web surfing or someone who doesn't want to sit at their desktop all day.
Light and cheap so it'd be good for kids or a non tech savvy parent.

It can run some steam games on low-mid at full res if you run linux on it, it can also run Minecraft at 30+ fps with some tweeks.
Reviewed By:Donald P.,1/30/2016 8:14:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer C720-2827 Chromebook Intel Celeron 2955U (1.40 GHz) 2 GB Memory 16 GB SSD 11.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Well worth the price!
Pros: Always updated, small and easy to carry, inexpensive, came with 1TB Goodle Drive for two years
Cons: Not super-powerful
Reviewed By:Leonard H.,1/30/2016 7:13:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer CB3-531-C4A5 Chromebook Intel Celeron N2830 (2.16 GHz) 2 GB Memory 16 GB SSD 15.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product, easy setup, great price, fast delivery
Pros: Looks brand new to me
for browsing internet, email, youtube ... why purchase a laptop. It just workswith minimal setup
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:CHARLES F.,1/30/2016 4:33:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP 14-ak050nr Chromebook Intel Celeron N2940 (1.83 GHz) 4 GB Memory 16 GB SSD 14.0" Chrome OS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good performance and display for the price.
Pros: - Quad Core
- Intel CPU
- Very nice display
- Smooth usability
- Good battery
- Fast boot
- Good looking
Cons: - Cover made of cheap plastic
- Mine had an intermittent problem with the WIFI network getting lost. It has to be rebooted more than once a day to recover. Got refunded.
Other Thoughts: - I would not take the risk of buying it again due to WIFI problem.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/28/2016 7:36:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chromebooks > Acer America > Acer CB3-531-C4A5 Chromebook Intel Celeron N2830 (2.16 GHz) 2 GB Memory 16 GB SSD 15.6" Chrome OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought for young student
Pros: Works great for my son. He can do his homework, play some online games, watch youtube and search on the web.
Safe for kids since he can't download any virus into it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought one of these for myself and liked it so much I bought one for my son as well. He likes it, very happy with it since is his first "laptop".
Reviewed By:Juan T.,1/27/2016 7:23:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.