Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo All-in-One Computer M90Z Intel Core i5 650 (3.20GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD 23" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Machine
Pros: Easy to start up and run with the Windows 7. Very quiet and fast
Cons: Did not come with built in WI-FI. I thought it would. I had to connect it directly with a Ethernet cable, in my Den, and not in my office until I was able to buy Netgear.
Other Thoughts: I activated the Windows 7 that came with the machine, but like an idiot, received all kinds of requests for a free download of Windows 10 (the latest and greatest) Well, like an idiot, I downloaded the Windows 10 operating system. It was a nightmare. I got halfway through the download process, and my computer locked up and would not move pass one of the set up pages, no matter how many times I rebooted etc. I finally was able to access the main start up page, and had to re-download Windows 10, erasing everything. It's taken me weeks to get back running, and Windows 10 still has some bugs in it, that need to be worked out. I wish I had stuck with Windows 7,
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 7:40:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP All-in-One Computer 19-3013W AMD E-Series E1-2500 (1.40GHz) 4GB 500GB HDD 19" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 Pro, 1 Year Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome value
Pros: Feature set is amazing. Complete system with touch screen and Windows 8.1 Pro with 1 year warranty for less than $225. Windows Pro itself retails for $200. Upgraded to Windows 10 Pro without any problems, totally compatible.
Cons: No Bluetooth.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 4:32:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > ASUS > ASUS All-in-One PC ET1620IUTT-B1 Celeron J1900 (2.00GHz) 2GB DDR3 320GB HDD 15.6" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 Pro 64-Bit downgrade

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Touch PC
Pros: Fast and responsive. Adequate connections. Used the VESA mount points to put in a rack using a Middle Atlantic RM-LCD-MK.
Cons: Took all day to apply updates to the Windows 7 downgrade. Would keep 8.1 or upgrade to 10 instead if had a do over.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 10:25:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > DELL > Dell OptiPlex 3030 All-in-One Desktop – 19.5" HD Display Intel Core i5-4590S 3 GHz 4GB DDR3 1TB HD AMD Radeon R5 A240 Win 7 Pro 64-bit Pre-installed & Win 8.1 Pro License

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Just so you'll know
Pros: Compact, space-saving design is easy to install. Touch screen enables students to learn a more contemporary method of computer operation vs. conventional mouse and keyboard inputs. Excellent screen image.
Cons: Shipped with out-of-date NIC driver. Machines logged off unexpectedly until issue was resolved. Plodding speed with 4Gb RAM. Updated to 8Gb. Boots up like a notebook. Touch screen commands frequently fail to respond. Often necessary to reboot when mouse behaves erratically and programs (other than those selected) open unexpectedly. Power button hard to locate (too small). Flush-mounted DVD tray eject button is very difficult to locate by feel. Frustrating to find.
Other Thoughts: Bought 40 machines for lab and classroom K-5 student use, instead of tablets. Seemed a good idea, but will this hardware live up to its promises in the long run?
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 7:49:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > LG Electronics > LG Chromebase 2GB DDR3L 16GB SSD (Sandisk) HDD 21.5" All-in-One Google Chrome OS 22CV241-W

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Meh
Pros: The Chromebase comes well packaged, and everything you need for it to function comes in the box. The build quality is decent, assembly is easy, and you can have it ready to go quickly. The all-in-one form factor is very convenient, and the screen is of a very usable size. It does boot up in a few seconds as advertised. The Chrome OS is very simple and is neatly laid out.
Cons: I've had a lot of complaints about this computer:
-Right out of the box, the computer made a high pitched coil whine. If you can hear it, it will probably become disturbing.

-The included backlighting modes leave a lot to be desired, well, they're horrible actually, and it does not dim nearly far enough (my eyes become fatigued frequently at night). That being said, the image quality is pretty decent.

-The included mouse and keyboard are of very dubious quality, as is to be expected from a computer of this price range. It will work with a "regular" keyboard, with the Function keys performing various tasks, so finding a decent replacement shouldn't be an issue.

-Even as of mid-2015, the amount of available apps is disappointing, and the ones that are available are pretty bad, besides the ones Google has developed.

-I might be able to overlook all of that if the Chromebase was able to browse the internet acceptably; that is, have a few Google Chrome tabs open and not experience any slowdowns or problems. When I first got it, the computer performed well. However, in the ~8 months I've owned it, it has slowed down dramatically. I've deleted most of the apps, all of my browser extensions, and it still consistently performs worse than even 5 year old PC's. After browsing for even a short time, download and upload speeds slow down to sub 1mbps (more like .1mbps), even while other computers in the house maintain their ~50 mbps speeds over Wi-Fi. I know Google Chrome loves to use up RAM, and with only 2GB that may be an issue with this product. Another issue might be cooling, as I've noticed this thing seems to insulate the heat, and has very little heat dissipation on the back side. Regardless, it won't even play a 240p video on Youtube without stopping.

-Another thing to mention is that this computer often times wouldn't load my online homework, whether it was a video question/lesson or just a picture diagram, this thing wouldn't support the necessary plug ins. If you are not currently in school just know this... nearly 90% of classes use online homework. Huge disadvantage for me. There is a Microsoft Word Online app now available.

-If you aren't aware, you will either need to buy a Google "Cloud Ready Printer," or register the printer you want to use through your Google account so it can print via your regular computer. The way the later option works is that when you print something from a Chrome OS system to that printer, it gets recognized when you use your regular PC, and will then print. I have found that this feature doesn't work great. With my PC sitting idle and a few Chrome tabs open, it won't recognize that I sent something at all, I often have to do something in Chrome for a minute or two before it will send the document to the printer. Being a student, another huge disadvantage.

-It could be a non-typical experience, but my Chromebase was very finicky about the HDMI cables I used to use it as an external display fo
Other Thoughts: With what I previously mentioned, it would be hard for me to really recommend the Chromebase. I really wanted to like it and the Chrome OS. I was even thinking about buying a small Chromebook for school.

The fact that the user must go through so many workarounds on the Chrome OS is just not going to work for me. The typical user is going to need to use different apps and plug ins, and install different programs for editing pictures or doing their taxes. A price of $200 US might fly with me, but at $300+ there are simply better options out there in the same price range. You will be sacrificing the 5 second boot time, but the overall user experience will be much better, and your data won't be stored on Google's data center.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 11:07:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo All-in-One PC C260 Touch 57327041 Pentium J2900 (2.41GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD 19.5" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 was fine while it lasted
Pros: Computer worked great right out of the box
Cons: less than 6 months later I have power but no screen and no "tricks" plugging unplugging,power cycling etc...helped to fix it
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2015 9:18:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > GENERIC > HP All-in-One PC TST-001K-12 NVIDIA Tegra Quad-Core T40S 1.66GHz 1GB DDR3 8GB eMMC SSD 21.5" Touchscreen Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean) [Debranded ]

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unusable
Pros: Size of touchscreen
Cons: Speed of system
Glitches
What is with the bezel
Other Thoughts: If only it had video in
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 6:15:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > DELL > Dell OptiPlex 3030 All-in-One Desktop – 19.5" HD Display Intel Core i5-4590S 3 GHz 4GB DDR3 1TB HD AMD Radeon R5 A240 Win 7 Pro 64-bit Pre-installed & Win 8.1 Pro License

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent - But must be configured properly.
Pros: Powerful all in one package with a dedicated video card. Mounts up to VESA compliant mounts beautifully.
Cons: Given that it's an all in one, it behaves more like a laptop. I had set this up in a dental office to be used infrequently (every 20-25 mins for 2 mins a piece) and discovered that the numerous power saving options were disconnecting the PC from the network, so if you plan on using this is, i'd recommend changing the power settings to max performance, and disable the PCI-E power off feature as well, as this will kill the NIC (in addition to the setting on the NIC itself to allow the PC to disable it to conserve power).
Other Thoughts: Nothing wrong with it per-se, but I don't think I'd recommend this for a business environment due its laptop like behavior rather than a desktop like behavior.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2015 8:50:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > DELL > DELL All-in-One Computer OptiPlex 9030 Intel Core i7 4790S (3.20GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD 23" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not a good all in one comp
Pros: I am student from SF state, and they have all these new computers installed in the lab. I have been using it. The screen is big, which is good for people with poor vision. a "shutter" that can close the web cam at will, to prevent hackers or others spying on you.
Cons: There are more cons than pros.
1) The power button is on the side of the monitor, on the bottom right. The button is highly ambigous with the other 3 buttons, and can be acidentally pressed to close the computer, which is not ideal, eventhough it flashes to indicate its the important button.
2)the screen brightness requires 2 buttons to operate, unlike the older computers where it allows for finer adjustments.
3) It has no contrast option where you can turn down or up the contrast, which is not good for people with eye or vision problems. There is a turn off and on contrast, but it just changes the color of the background, nothing more.
4) it has no retractible stand where you can adjust the height of the monitor, while in the other ones you can.
it stands permanantly above the table 3-4 inches.
Other Thoughts: Overall, i think is a pretty poorly made computers, compared to the older designs where the monitor and desktop were seperate(traditional computers).
I think this is attempt follow the Mac desktop models of computers, since it would be similar, thin flatscreen. No doubt this is designed in away it cant be opened easily, and would be rendered inoperable or unrepairable if opened, like with the apple comps. Personally i think this is a clone of it, and to follow its Profit margins based of it. Its quantity/profit over quality. Though dell makes average comps anyways.
The biggest problem is the inability to adjust screen brightness to lower settings, than the buttons would allow and the contrast is either hidden very deeply in the computer files or non-exist. Also other adjustments to the screens seems to be missing as well, like in older comps.
The height adjustment of the monitor is also a design flaw.
this possess windows 8
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 1:45:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All All-in-One Computers > MSI > MSI All-in-One Computer ADORA22 2M-059SP Intel Core i3 4000M (2.40GHz) 4 GB DDR3L 1TB HDD 21.5" Touchscreen Windows 8.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SLOW
Pros: I wasn't looking for much and wasn't expecting much. This seemed like a good deal. The Good:
- Price
Cons: I thought the low specs wouldn't be this bad. The Bad:
- SLOW! Starting Internet Explorer takes on average over 20 seconds. Now attempting to install Windows 10; currently at 3 hours and 11% completed.
- Keyboard. (If I actually use this for anything other than a glorified Roku I will be replacing the keyboard - such as with a Logitech K120).
- Lots and lots of Bloatware. On a computer that is already limited by CPU and RAM, why did MSI include so many extra programs?
Other Thoughts: I'm a big fan of MSI. The gaming laptop and motherboards I have are all solid. I needed a cheap computer to do basic processing that was a step above a tablet. Unfortunately, my Android phone seems to have much more capability than this SLOW piece of junk. I think I just purchased an expensive smart TV.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
If you have any questions or concerns regarding the product, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at usreview@msi.com or at our toll free number 888-447-6564 and we will be more than happy to assist you, thank you.

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team | usreview@msi.com

Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2015 11:11:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.