Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > DELL > DELL Inspiron i7559-2512BLK Gaming Laptop Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 8 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 4 GB GDDR5 15.6" 1920 x 1080 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Value!
Pros: - fast processor
- enough RAM for everything I do
- zippy hard drive
- gaming video is great (for a laptop in this price range)
- display is good quality
- bezel has a nice feel
Cons: - minor occasional driver issues with intel video
- can't figure out how to disable the touchpad
- cooling fan can get a little noisy in a quiet room
- bezel shows fingerprints kinda easy (now I'm nit-picking)
Other Thoughts: I really, really like this machine.

I did some playing with it after i got it, so i now have the 1511 (upgraded to Pro) version of Windows 10. I also installed a Samsung 850 EVO that I had bought for my old box, so now it's extra fast. I wouldn't have bothered with upgrading the HDD if I hadn't already had the EVO as the one that came with it was plenty fast. I highly recommend this box for the casual gamer or home power user. It works well for me for general use casual gaming - even plugged into my TV. My wife liked it so much, I had to get her one too. She got the i5/4k-touchscreen model which is just as nice and nearly as fast.

I've already recommended this box to friends and family that might be interested in an entry/mid-level gaming laptop.
Reviewed By:Jeff M.,5/27/2016 1:34:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > DELL > DELL Alienware AW17R3-7092SLV Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 256 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M 4 GB GDDR5 17.3" 1920 x 1080 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2nd review after a while of owning
Pros: This laptop is true to Alienware craftsmanship. After the few months of owning and using it is still going strong. Handles everything maxed. Stays cool. The features are still awesome. Good job Alienware!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: The killer wifi started losing functions. I checked on the killer site to find I was running an outdated version. Re downloaded Killer Suite from killer site. All options now available and verified working properly. Check for updates frequently if you notice things running poorly. After update this thing still rocks my world.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2016 7:49:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GE Series GE72 Apache Pro-070 Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 128 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M 3 GB GDDR5 17.3" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Multi-language

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Newegg and MSI GE 72 Apache
Pros: I have no pros...
Cons: No support ! when your having problems with your computer, and you will. They kept asking to get help from support until the return policy expires. after 30 days i got no support no email no answers...
Other Thoughts: I will find a place to purchase any new items,
Reviewed By:Alan J.,5/27/2016 6:16:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ROG G501VW-BSI7N25 Thin & Light Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 2 GB 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Laptop - Great Performance to Price Ratio!
Pros: - Thin, Light, solid aluminum construction.
- Good battery life (~5 to 6 hours of productivity)
- Quiet when using routine applications
- I really like the design of the laptop
- Quick Core i7 procesor for moderate video editing + graphics work
Cons: - Need to install SSD to utilize full system performance the HDD is very slow (5400 RPM). I used a Samsung EVO 850 500GB M.2 drive and it makes a huge difference in speed!
- Arrow key layout is a bit cramped, but gets the job done.
- Fingerprint magnet - not a big concern for me and not a problem if you have clean hands.

Other Thoughts: - Multiple torx screws (T4) + removal of 2 Phillips screws under rubber feet to upgrade to SSD and add more RAM.
- Power key is integrated into the keyboard
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/27/2016 5:28:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ROG G751JL-WH71(WX) Gaming Laptop 4th Generation Intel Core i7 4720HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 965M 2 GB GDDR5 17.3" IPS Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Asus ROG G751JL
Pros: Pros: Runs smoothly, maxed out every game setting with no lag, very quiet at heavy game and multitasking for 16hrs of usage, and the best part about it is it's dual fan which keeps the laptop cool.
Cons: Cons: It was difficult to install Windows 10 from the usb onto the SSD, because i have to go to BIOS and make changes so it can boot from usb. But once i got that fixed it worked well. Make sure you don't make any changes on BIOS when you have Windows 10 installed onto the SSD
Other Thoughts: Overall I really love this laptop. Upgraded from a AW11XR2 to Asus ROG is worth it. I've tested all the other competitors and this Laptop have everything i wanted. I would recommend this laptop or it's higher models.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2016 3:58:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ROG G751JT-CH71 Gaming Laptop 4th Generation Intel Core i7 4710HQ (2.50 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M 3 GB 17.3" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome laptop for price. Just a few issues
Pros: graphics card
design and functionality (its easy to FN + f9 to turn off touchpad and use gaming mouse)
price i guess
Cons: the keyboard is sticky
the battery isnt very good for gaming (i guess thats a given). FPS drops alot if you try to conserve battery
Other Thoughts: i would totally purchase this laptop again if i had the choice. its a great laptop all around. but the keyboard is a bit sticky... meaning that it doesn't register all the keystrokes unfortuntaely
Reviewed By:Andy C.,5/26/2016 5:16:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS Zenbook NX500JK-XH72T Intel 4th Gen Core i7-4712HQ 16 GB RAM 512 GB PCIe SSD 15.6“ Nvidia GTX 850M 4K2K Quantum-Dot 15.6“ Touchscreen Gaming Laptop Free Windows 10 Upgrade

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Expected better from Asus
Pros: -Fast
-Portable
Cons: -Battery is built into the case; everytime you will need to replace the battery, you will have to mail it to ASUS. Probably 2-3 weeks without laptop. How can you possible drain residual current to remove certain circuit related errors if you cannot disconnect the battery?!?!?
-No Numlock key! So, if you connect an external keyboard and enable Numlock for the 10 key side, what happens when you forget the remove Numlock and disconnect the keyboard. Now the keyboard will type arbitrary symbols and you will have no way to remove Numlock. For this, I would have to create a .vbs file or reconnect the external keyboard and remove Numlock!
Other Thoughts: Buy the 10 key model instead.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Martin,


Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our design. Our max turnaround time for a battery replacement is 1 week under your 12 month warranty. Try going into your device manager and uninstalling your keyboard driver to reset your settings. Feel free to provide me with additional information in order better collaborate for a solution. My email is cl-tom@asus.com and our 24/7 support line is posted below. Have a great day!


Thank you for choosing ASUS
Best Regards,
Tom
Asus Customer Loyalty US Support
http://www.asus.com/us/support/CallUs

Reviewed By:Martin A.,5/26/2016 2:12:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GE Series GE72 Apache Pro-003 Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 2 GB GDDR5 17.3" Windows 10 Home

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Product, do NOT buy!
Pros: rainbow keyboard
Cons: -bluescreen first day
-wifi settings missing
-will not shut down normally
-will not shut down manually
-will not restart
-will not update
-crashes during update
Other Thoughts: -i would give it no stars if i could. i want to return this terrible thing.
Manufacturer Response:Greetings Elva,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the MSI product. We certainly value your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenient experience. If possible, Regarding the issue you reported we suggest that you try remove the wireless drive, and update to latest version provided from our website and BIOS Update for best result to retest. www.msi.com. If you need further assistant, please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at our toll free number 888-447-6564 from M to F, 5am to 7pm Pacific standard Time.

Thank you for choosing MSI!

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team | usreview@msi.com

Reviewed By:Elva Q.,5/26/2016 1:11:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GE Series GE62 Apache Pro-004 Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 2 GB GDDR5 15.6" Windows 10 Home

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great gaming laptop
Pros: Ready to go, right out of the box! Quick set up for WiFi and internet.
Cons: after 5 months of using this every day now having issues with the laptop turning off and restarting at the most inopportune time.
Other Thoughts: its a real good laptop and I would buy another, but will have to get this one looked at first and see if its a laptop error or personal error.
Reviewed By:Karen P.,5/26/2016 12:16:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI GT72S Dominator Pro G-219 G-Sync Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6820HK (2.70 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 128 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980M 8 GB GDDR5 17.3" IPS Windows 10 Home

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Came with a dead pixel and crashed twice in the first weekend of usage.
Pros: Really cool laptop, feels great, looks, great, plays great (so far I've only played Kerbal Space). Specs are on point. Graphics switch button. Customizable keys. I haven't had enough time to play with the many other features that come with this badboy.
Cons: As I mentioned, it came with a dead pixel and keeps crashing. I hope it's just this specific computer. If Newegg sends me a flawless replacement, I will update this review.
Other Thoughts: Sending back: we'll see how long it takes to get a replacement.
Manufacturer Response:Greetings James,
Thank you for sharing your experience with the MSI product. We certainly value your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenient experience. If possible, please provide me with more details to the symptoms of your PC so we can better assist in help finding a solution. Make sure to contact us with further details at usreview@msi.com If you need further assistant, or please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at our toll free number 888-447-6564 from M to F, 5am to 7pm Pacific standard Time.

Thank you for choosing MSI!

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team | usreview@msi.com

Reviewed By:James P.,5/26/2016 10:41:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.