Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS 15.6" K501UW-NB72 Intel Core i7 6500U (2.50 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 8 GB DDR4 Memory 128 GB SSD 750 GB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Laptop

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Laptop for what light gamming
Pros: dedicated GPU, i7, SSD, light, thin
Cons: the touchpad on mine came a little crooked, but I use a mouse most of the time anyways and it still works fine.
Other Thoughts: I haven't experienced any cooling issues, but I also haven't really been pushing it. So far played MOWAS 2 and HOI4. I know it'll run Witcher 3 just fine cause my old laptop had an 850m in it and that did just fine. Granted it wont be at the highest settings, but still playable. Overall, I'm happy with it. Really would be five eggs if not for the touchpad issue.
Reviewed By:Kody P.,8/26/2016 12:47:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > Acer America > Acer 15.6" VN7-591G-792U Intel Core i7 4720HQ (2.60 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Gaming Laptop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great gamer
Pros: Fast as they get. Yes it is a 4th gen I7 but that is in fact a plus. It has everything needed to handle most of today's games at very high resolution. Yes, it runs a little hot but get a laptop cooling pad if you are going to game a lot. To make it scream, get a fast SSD to replace the slow hard drive. It is then faster than most desktops (beats my I5 running at 3.5 GHz). The screen is bright and clear.
Cons: Battery does not last long so keep it plugged in. I did not take off any stars as I use it plugged in most of the time. The touchpad is typical laptop fare. I use a usb mouse.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to anyone. Just realize it has the general laptop shortcomings.
Reviewed By:Warren B.,8/26/2016 10:24:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI 15.6" GL62 6QF-628 Intel Core i5 6300HQ (2.30 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Gaming Laptop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Overall, great laptop for gaming.
Pros: - Best laptop cooling system out there. Google the insides of this thing, 4 heat-pipes and 2 dual exhaust blower fans. Gpu-side blower fan stays off until it needs to be turned on.
- Reasonably priced (in comparison to other laptops) Buy it on sale. Got mine for $699 (760 After CA Taxes).
- Physical button to ramp up fans to max speed, press it again to turn it off.
- Reasonable MSI software to create recovery USB drives / CD drives. Also has another software that allows 3 game modes when plugged.
- Screen looks nice. Displays at pretty good angles. I came from the cheap Acer laptop models that sell here on Newegg to this laptop and it was a huge improvement in display color and lighting.
- Keyboard is decently made, not loud which is nice.
Cons: - Had to void my warranty to install an M.2 Drive for an SSD upgrade and another stick of Hynix DDR4 8GB RAM (cheaper route to do it myself)
- Windows 10 first boot sequence ran 6 times, it wouldn't allow me to decline ALL windows 10 tracking features. It would just restart and re-run the first-time boot sequence.
Other Thoughts: - Trackpad/Touchpad required adjusting settings. I had to open the settings and tell it to recognize the dual finger gesture to scroll. It was extremely frustrating to use this laptop's touch pad without this feature, I don't know why it is even turned off. Also discovered corner tapping for shortcut functions in this setting.
- Note that this laptop isn't the slimmest laptop, it is the normal size of a 15.6 inch laptop, but it is kind of thick. I didnt mind it though. The cooling was more important to me than the portability.
Reviewed By:Kao V.,8/26/2016 1:37:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC 17.3" VECTOR 17-201 Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M 16 GB Memory 250 GB SSD 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Gaming Laptop

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 glitchy
Pros: Great specs with 6gb graphic ram
fast to install any software
Cons: glitches A LOT
Other Thoughts: Bought this computer for rendering. It started to glitch on the 2nd day of use. It is a shame i though that it would last a year.
Reviewed By:Oliver T.,8/25/2016 8:35:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI 17.3" GT72VR Dominator-063 Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 12 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit G-Sync Gaming Laptop VR Ready

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Mixed Bag, Overall Extremely Dissappointed
Pros: 10 Series graphics.
SSD.
Cons: Killer Networking network adapter is complete garbage. Dropped my connection every 5 minutes. Did a google search and there were TONS of results of people with the same issue, even people who had Alienware laptops that had a killer network adapter were reporting issues. I tried every single fix I could find on the internet, nothing worked. Came home from work today and now it can't even connect to the internet. Run diagnostic - issue detected.... can't fix issue. Says to reinstall drivers. I do that... still same issue. After trying to fix it the second it came out the box for a full week I gave up. I will never buy a laptop with Killer WLAN ever again.
Other Thoughts: If you are thinking of purchasing one of these new MSI laptops I would suggest finding one with an intel WLAN and not Killer.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2016 6:29:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS ROG G752VT-DH72 G-Sync Gaming Laptop 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 128 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M 3 GB GDDR5 17.3" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 good laptop but better on the market in the price range as of 8/25/16
Pros: strong build
cool design
Asus brand
Cons: Heavy
Gets hot when gaming a game like overwatch
Other Thoughts: I've had this laptop a couple weeks now. I' be fine with the purchase except the new MSI laptops are out in the same price range(1500) with much better specs. I'd only buy this one when it goes down in price. Current price I paid of 1579 is to much.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2016 6:23:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI 17.3" GS72 Stealth Pro-425 Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M 16 GB Memory 512 GB SSD 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Gaming Laptop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent premium laptop for the price
Pros: You know about the performance of the 6700HQ and the 970m...etc. What you'll be really impressed with is the overall packaging and inclusion of top brands in the entire set-up. It seems everything MSI is good at doing they did and everything they know others are good at doing they had them do. Almost like a premium car with x brand audio or what have you, the included equipment beyond the flashy headline grabbing CPU/GPU/RAM stuff is top notch. Steelseries keyboard is fantastic in feel, looks and software. Dynaudio speakers are fantastic in sound and great combo'd with Nahimic audio. The Killer ether and wireless flies and ensures reliability.
The thin and light profile is great. It's like having the latest sleek lookign and feeling ultra-book which also happens to play BF4 and Far Cry 4 on Ultra 1080p with 0 issues (tested them both. Both fly even on BF4 64 player maps).
Cons: It will get hot. This is more logic and science than a con. It is far too thin to pack a sophisticated super cooler in there to keep all that horsepower under desktop or thickbook cooling profiles. In both of the above referenced games, the GPU will run steady at 84-ish C on a DEEPCOOL X6 pad (doesn't push a ton of air) sitting on my lap in a 78'F room. The temps are within design spec and all of this heat is expected for the packaging as mentioned.
Other Thoughts: With all the features of this system from the small part mfgs to the space in the disk drives to the thin and ultra-premium packaging I don't think another builder can match it at this price. The Gigabyte machines and ASUS RoGs are nice, but this MSI Stealth Pro is on another level of refinement. It's really a sight to behold. Speaking of packaging, wait 'till you see how it arrives. Even the box foam, keyboard guard and box it comes in are ultra premium. MSI hit a grand slam with these awesome gaming books. Sure, the 10xx Pascals just came out but if you're looking to game solely on the included 1080p screen, this machine will not disappoint and you will save enough cash to practically build a companion desktop.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2016 5:37:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > MSI > MSI 15.6" GT62VR Dominator Pro-005 Intel Core i7 6700HQ (2.60 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 32 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit G-Sync Gaming Laptop VR Ready

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wholly Inaccurate Description (Buyer Beware)
Pros: It's a very powerful gaming laptop, which runs like a dream.
Cons: It advertises Thunderbolt 3. It does not have Thunderbolt 3. I confirmed the lack of Thunderbolt 3 this morning through a telephone call with MSI. I am still considering my options going forward. If Thunderbolt 3 doesn't matter to you, it's a great laptop. But, buyer beware.
Reviewed By:Robert M.,8/25/2016 2:32:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS 17.3" G751JT-WH71(WX) Intel Core i7 4720HQ (2.60 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Gaming Laptop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly What I Needed
Pros: This Laptop's specs are awesome
It came in very Professional Packaging
Bloatware was minimal
Little issue with initial startup
Dead Sexy
Cons: Had a lot of Driver updates, common issue with new but not most recent models
Heavy, duh!
Other Thoughts: Definitely worth the money, would highly recommend to anybody with interest in gaming
Reviewed By:Tank,8/25/2016 11:18:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Gaming Laptops > ASUS > ASUS 15.6" FZ50VW-NS51 Intel Core i5 6300HQ (2.30 GHz) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 8 GB DDR4 Memory 128 GB SSD 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit Gaming Laptop

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent for this price, nothing better.
Pros: Fast start up, I mean really quick.
It's silent.
Run fast.
SSD+HD is a good combination.
In general terms, it is a good own.
Cons: Does not wake from sleep mode without force shutdown and battery removal. That's a really problem that I can't fix it right now.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this laptop, but I'd like to fix the problem with the power button and the wake up from sleep mode.
Reviewed By:Juan D.,8/25/2016 10:23:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.