Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Targus > Targus Chill Hub XC for Laptops AWE01US2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Targus Chill Hub XC
Pros: It cools my laptop. I can't say more. I think there are other models out there that can cool a lot better!
Cons: I work as an overseas missionary. I bought the cooler while in the States 2 years ago. Within 2 months after I returned to my overseas home, the USB HUB stopped working -- completely! And because New Egg doesn't ship overseas -- I was stuck with the product! I am now back in the U S and am looking for a good replacement cooler. I will never buy another Targus cooler!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 7:31:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > New Frog > New USB 2.0 to IDE SATA 5.25 S-ATA 2.5/3.5 Inch Adapter Cable for PC Laptop

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Pros: None whatsover
Cons: I used this once only, and it burned up the IDE drive I was trying to read. I mean, literally -- smoke came off of the circuit board.
Other Thoughts: I should have known better than to buy something so important for so little money. Proves the adage "You get what you pay for..."
Reviewed By:Skwertball,7/22/2014 12:14:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > DGL Group > My Place Laptop Table Notebook Workstation (Black) OTH-01190410

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Getting Things Straight
Pros: Solidly built and does exactly what it is supposed to do. The My Place Laptop Table Notebook Workstation is a item that I would recommend to family and friends.
Cons: Please see "Other thoughts".
Other Thoughts: I purchased this workstation for the Mrs. whom does the majority of her work from home. She is now able to comfortably perform a great deal of her duties from the couch. (nice) Well built of solid components. I must confess, I am writing this review in response to the only review written about it. The purchaser rated it 3 Eggs because it was bulky and hard to transport. Not because it was defective, faulty, etc. Wake up! This product was never intended to be portable and nothing that Newegg or My Place has advertised is different. This product is intended to be used at home, not on the road! Ladies and Gents, may I humbly request that if in the future you decide to write a review (this is my fourth), please have your facts straight and review the product on what it was represented to be and not on what you wanted it to be. Thank you and blessings form The Land of Enchantment!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 3:24:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > DGL Group > My Place Laptop Table Notebook Workstation (Black) OTH-01190410

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth it!
Pros: Comes pre-assembled. Small storage area.
Cons: Mine came with the light casing broken. My 17" laptop did not fit without sticking out the side or covering part of the mouse area. It didn't seem very sturdy.
Not worth the price.
Other Thoughts: I would buy a sturdier table, even if it meant spending extra money.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2014 7:36:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Victsing > Portable Slim 3.5‘’ External USB 1.44MB Floppy Disk Drive For Laptop PC Notebook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 External Floppy Drive
Pros: Works well, portable can move from one PC to another.
No drivers needed, plug in usb cable and your ready to go.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Low price, it comes in handy with all those old floppies you may need to work with.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 2:43:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Tryten Technologies Inc. > Tryten Laptop Lock Pro 302110

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple and secure
Pros: Great quality, lasted me years
What you pay is what you get with tryten
Low profile lock with a steel cable
Lightweight yet effective
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Tryten has never let me down, always great quality
Reviewed By:Scott,7/16/2014 11:28:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > New Frog > Motherboard USB 2.0 Cable Adapter Rear Panel Bracket

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid, no surprises
Pros: Low cost, adds two USB ports, seems well-built.
Cons: Relatively slow delivery.
Other Thoughts: Heavier gauge steel than most connectors, chaisis frames, etc. The cable connecting the on-board plug to the rear panel connectors is about 12" (30 cm) long, which works for me, but may not suit all motherboards.
Reviewed By:John,7/8/2014 4:31:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > i-Blason > i-blason HD Matte Bubble Free Screen Protector for Google New Nexus 7 FHD Nexus7-BF-Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 For outdoor/direct sunlight use only
Pros: Very easy to apply with no bubbles. reduces glare and helps with outdoor usage. Nice protection for bezels and does not peel on the edges.
Cons: I hate to give low review but this is a terrible screen protector. It has a very nasty "screen door effect" that makes it unbearable to use indoors and low brightness situations. White and light colors suffer the most. It also seems to affect touch response quite a bit making the n7 frustrating to use when trying to be precise
Other Thoughts: Its too much to sacrifice for some glare reduction. It's just not worth putting on a device with a beautiful screen as it totally destroys it in places you are probably going to use the n7 the most.
Unless you like to take your N7 to the beach and use it while tanning i cannot recommend this and i will be replacing it asap.
Reviewed By:Steve,6/30/2014 1:07:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > New Frog > Portable Disc CD DVD Storage Case Bag Protector Album Holder Box Large

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: stores lots-o cds
Cons: took a pretty long time to ship, as it was shipping directly from mainland china
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2014 12:05:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Locks & Accessories > Trident Case > Trident Case Kraken A.M.S. Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 10 AMS-SAM-GNOTE10-RED

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Close but no weo
Pros: Nice color, and at first glance it appears to be a nice case.
Cons: However, it simply did not properly fit the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 tablet. Each time the outer case is snapped together, the inner silicone skin shifts, will cover part of the rear camera, and causes the volume up/down buttons to constantly enabled. I messed with this case for several hours and finally gave up. It's not ready for prime time.
Other Thoughts: Go the extra mile and order the Otterbox case that's specifically designed for the Note 10.1 2014 edition. I did so, and it fit perfectly. Definitely a much better product.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2014 5:10:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau