Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G Driving Force Shifter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good shifter
Pros: 6 speed short shifter, shifts very nice and smooth although a bit annoying that there is no 7th gear
Cons: Gears could be a bit further apart but its nothing terrible
Reviewed By:hey,6/29/2016 9:17:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Nimbus Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Console quality controller for iOS!
Pros: This controller feels and responds just like any other console controller. The button layout is very similar in both look and feel to an Xbox One controller, while the analog sticks are placed in a both-down configuration like the PlayStation consoles.

The build quality is great. This does not feel “cheap” or “poorly made”. The sticks are nice and firm, and the buttons respond quickly and aren’t “sticky” feeling.

Battery life is great and it uses Bluetooth, so there is no need for annoying dongles.

The controller uses Micro USB to charge, so you will likely have tons of these lying around already. Unfortunately, the controller doesn’t come with a charging cable.
Cons: The triggers do not function as buttons. Usually, controllers of this caliber would have L3/R3 (depressible) analog sticks for extra functionality. I don’t know what iOS games would support this, but it is missed anyway.
Other Thoughts: As expected, this controller does not work natively on Windows devices. Don’t expect to use this for anything other than Apple devices.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,6/29/2016 5:02:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Tartarus Chroma Expert RGB Gaming Keypad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Gaming pad
Pros: I used to use the tactical keypad by CH-pro which still works but the software had long gone extinct. What I loved about that one was the thumb had like 8 buttons on it so I could do many things with the use of my thumb. The issue I had which finally got to me is that although the tactical keyboard still worked I could no long map anything to it I had to map the games to the keyboard. This got real tiresome especially if I had to reload the game for any reason.

Enter this beauty. I chose it thinking that I would lose the ability for my thumb to make choices but that was not the case. The thumb section has a space like bar and the directional can be used for buttons instead of movement. Although the Tactical had 3-4 times the amount of keys I never really used all them only a handful. Well this thing has the perfect amount of keys and the times I come up short my mouse has an extra 6-8 buttons on it anyway to make up for that.

So this is a really good tactical keyboard if you like to use them instead of a keyboard.
Cons: I did not find any. the software automatically updates itself and I have not had one issue for over a year. When not in use it takes up space on my desk that is annoying but the tactical keyboard took up much more. But I usually stick it under my monitor when not in use, something I could not do before.
Other Thoughts: YES, highly recommended even though I am not a RAZOR fan.
Reviewed By:Aaron W.,6/29/2016 11:35:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek SCB432160002/01/1 Farming Simulator Wheel, Pedals, and Vehicle Side Panel Bundle for PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Some Quality Control Issues but Customer Service Came Through With Flying Colors
Pros: Easy set up, fun to use, makes Farming Simulator 2015 immersive and enjoyable in order to accomplish tasks such as managing tree cutting and wood chipping. Adding the second side panel makes it even better. Customer Service was prompt, cooperative and easy to communicate with.
Cons: Quality Control let the side panel slip through with joystick problems which got worse over time. When I first received the package, the Z rotation worked OK in one direction but very slowly in another. Over time it got worse.
I've had Saitek Quality control problems in the past with the RAT 7 mouse.
Other Thoughts: I would absolutely recommend this product plus the second side panel if you are a FAN of the Farming Simulator 15 game.
The Gaming Controller is fine if you play this game casually.
Saitek Customer Service cooperated fully with me and even paid for shipping the unit to them for repair/replacement after I revealed to them that I had sent the RAT 7 mouse several times and paid for the shipping. It took them less that a day to process my request and I sent the unit back prepaid shipping.
Reviewed By:Sara A.,6/28/2016 7:07:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas X Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 way cool :)
Pros: Much better then useing mouse and keyboard. Works so great. It has some presets you can use or you can set it up your self to fligh how you like.
Cons: I wish it would rotate for pan lift and pan right.
Other Thoughts: Very good fight stick, very good quality, very good price. I'm happy with it. ;)
Reviewed By:James F.,6/26/2016 5:23:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas X Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing entry level HOTAS
Pros: Great sensitivity
Extremely comfortable (Even with my large hands)
Great resistance
Cons: Throttle stops at 50%, and has a small deadzone there. Though, it hasn't affected my control, it's just a nuisance.
Other Thoughts: Many people list the short cord from the throttle to the stick as a con. Yes, it could be longer, but it's not so short as to list as an actual con.

This is easily the best joystick I've ever owned. I wanted a HOTAS setup, but shelling out 200+ dollars just wasn't in me budget. This HOTAS setup is amazing. It's relatively cheap, but the quality is amazing!
Reviewed By:Glenn B.,6/26/2016 6:08:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Nimbus Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High quality controller for Mac and iPad
Pros: - Paired quickly and easily via Bluetooth to my iPad Mini 2 and Mac Mini 2012.
- Super high quality build (buttons, analog sticks, triggers).
- Weight feels good in my hands, doesn't feel light or cheap.
- On par, quality-wise, with the XBOX One and PS4 controllers, if not better overall.
- I really like the soft action on the shoulder trigger buttons.
- Battery lasts a long time.
- Response in games on my iPad and Mac was perfect. No input lag at all!
Cons: - Doesn't include a charging cable. This is a real mystery - why wouldn't such a beautiful, high-quality game controller come with the lightning cable necessary for charging and use? It is silly to assume that buyers would have their own cable. Luckily, I did, but I imagine many people that buy this for use with a Mac would not have an available lightning cable.
Other Thoughts: - Highly recommended if you play games on an iPad or Mac. This seems like the best option on the market at a reasonable price.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey S.,6/21/2016 5:19:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech 963290-0403 Extreme 3D Pro USB Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great, love it
Pros: easy to set up and map,
Cons: none
Reviewed By:John M.,6/20/2016 8:36:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Nimbus Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well-Rounded Controller with little to complain about
Pros: When I received this device, the first thing I wanted to do was pair it with my android devices (S7 and Nexus tablet 2013) and see how it would perform. Seeing as how this controller was built and designed around the apple OS, I fully expected this controller to either not work at all or the controls would be so strange that it wouldn’t be worth it to use.
Well I can tell you that it does in fact work with the S7’s Gear VR headset. I played Anshar Wars 2 and Darknet with the controller, and yes the controls were a little weird at first. Though after some time had passed I started to get the hang of the buttons and overall feel of the controller, and neither spacecraft’s or networks stood a chance against me. The one thing that I really love with this controller is that it lets me remove my hands from the headset. Now I just use the headset for looking around and the controller takes care of the rest. SteelSeries did a good job with this controller, it feels great in your hands and the overall quality of the controller makes it feel just like an Xbox controller.
Cons: Not much of a con, but it would be nice if they included a cable for charging in the box. Though besides that I really don’t have anything I can knock this controller for, though I will continue to use it and if I find anything you will be the first to know.
Other Thoughts: SteelSeries did a great job on this controller. It feels great, handles well, and overall this is one well-made controller. I am excited to see where they will go next with their products. Keep up the good work!
Reviewed By:David S.,6/20/2016 7:46:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster TFRP T.Flight Rudder Pedals

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great rudder pedals
Pros: These pedals are well crafted made of very solid plastic. The rail system is very smooth making precise rudder adjustments a breeze. The toe brakes completes this fantastic set of pedals giving you even more programing options. The pedals are also large enough for a grown man with a size 12 to comfortably rest his foot on.
Cons: I only wish the pedals were about 4 inches wider apart from each other. I don't like my legs that close to each other but it's ok.
Other Thoughts: For the price point you can't beat this product
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2016 9:44:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.