Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer RZ07-01030100-R3U1 Tartarus - Membrane Gaming Keypad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First Keypad
Pros: -Incomparable improvement for gaming on a laptop!
-Ergonomically comfortable, hand seems to adapt to it rather quickly. I like the angle of the buttons and how they are setup.
-Software is nice, very simple, does what it needs to do. Zero issues with it so far.
-Refurbished, excellent condition!
Cons: -Flappy thumb button? It's default is Spacebar for jump. maybe I'm super dainty but that is not comfortable at all for me.
-Flappy thumb button broke.
-It's a bit light, seems to grip alright but it can slide when I get a bit excited.
-Green LED... I'd like to have other options... but I knew it didn't. Just seems like for $2 extra in production you could give her the full spectrum...
-The buttons stick to the sides a bit sometimes when not pushed directly straight down.
-Seems a bit high priced. It's the price of a Full size Mechanical keyboard yet you only get 1/3 the the space and it's Membrain...
Other Thoughts: As I use this for gaming on a laptop and travel back and forth a lot, the flappy thumb button has already broken after about 1 month of use. I dont care, I didnt like that button anyway. I made the little button above the thumb stick Spacebar as soon as I got it.

I like the Keypad.
Refurb @$39.99 I think it's worth it, but only as a portable substitute for Laptop gaming.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2015 5:32:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F710 (940-000117) Wireless Gamepad

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wireless issues
Pros: It works, xinput switch is a good idea
Cons: The wireless is easily interrupted. The triggers can be a bit of a hassle for fighting games.
Other Thoughts: Wish I could have RMA'd, or get logitech to exachange.
Reviewed By:Makaveli,5/2/2015 5:32:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas X Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Flight Stick!
Pros: This stick is a great introduction into using a HOTAS for most flying and battle games. I bought this item for Elite:Dangerous and I must say a huge improvement was immediately felt. The action and response time is flawless and it's also very comfortable and doesn't produce sweaty, clammy hands after a few hours of use. I was very impressed with the amount of buttons and customization I could achieve with this stick and I look forward to using it for many years ahead...(unless it's replaced by a Saitek Rhino, shhh don't tell my Thrustmaster I said that)
Cons: If I had to chose any, I would love a few more buttons for customization, in Elite's case another joypad for headlook mode, but that's really digging there's absolutely nothing wrong with this flight stick.
Other Thoughts: Getting to know this flights stick and what you can do with it involves the internet and videos, the packaging leaves a lot to be told. I would also like to have had a choice in color, being extrememly picky at this point, an all black edition would be golden.
Reviewed By:Zombiekore,5/2/2015 2:05:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great But Not for new Consoles
Pros: Great wheel, works with ps3, 360, PC. Love it really.
Cons: Bought it in hopes it would work with new consoles ps4 and xbox one, but it does not and probably never will. Sony and Microsoft being dictators about peripherals for their consoles.
Other Thoughts: for 199 its a steal, is what i paid like 2 and 1/2 years ago, just a shame it wont work on new consoles, and im not about to drop 400 on a new wheel when they are even console cross compatible any more, need a wheel for ps4 and xbox one, no, dont think so. This is mainly on Microsoft thou not wanting things cross compatible anymore.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 3:43:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas X Joystick

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Must have for Elite: Dangerous
Pros: As the title says, I purchased this for playing Elite: Dangerous. This is the first joystick I've ever used, and I'm in love.
- More buttons than I require.
- Easy to setup and use
- Immersive
- Great value for the price
Cons: The flight stick makes a creaking/squeaky noise ever so slightly when in use. Kind of annoying, hence the loss of one egg.
Other Thoughts: I personally play with the thruster and stick connected together, sitting on my lap. When i had the unit separated on my desk, it felt uncomfortable. The cord in between the two pieces is really rigid, so getting things in the right position was impossible.
Reviewed By:Steve,4/30/2015 9:08:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Quality and Functionality
Pros: Durable- I have put it through its paces these years with my over zealous grip and thrashing with no problems or signs of wear
Quality- metal, leather, logitech precision, no complaints
Functionality- grips work well, peddles have a good feel (brace them of course), shifter is durable and way too fun, force feedback is great, steering feel is excellent
Cons: I wish the paddle shifters were stationary as in real cars so I don't grab wrong gear while throwing steering wheel. I'm not sure any set-ups have this yet though.
Other Thoughts: I built a structure out of ply wood housing an old mustang seat to keep everything secure and at car height. You can't have more fun with racing games.
Reviewed By:Switch,4/29/2015 7:02:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Loose Sticks
Pros: The Sabertooth controller is easily my favorite 360 / PC game controller. I have nerve damage that prevents gaming with a mouse and keyboard. I've used other controllers but they just don't have the ergo design and the buttons that I need. The Sabertooth excels at both with it's reprogrammable extra buttons. Paired with Pinnacle Game Profiler I can pretty much play any game.
Cons: The plastic sticks are not properly bound to the stick mechanism underneath. This really messes with accuracy. they could be fixed by gluing the sticks to the base mechanism but that would void my 2 year warranty. Mind you, this is fresh out of the box.
I have already RMA'd the first one and I'll probably need to RMA this one as well.
I have two other Sabertooth controllers that do not have this issue. I did notice that there are minor differences between the older and new Sabertooths though. I'm wondering if these are knock-offs, Razer had a bad production run or they simply reduced the quality.
I'll update this score (if possible) once I get another replacement.
The Sabertooth controller is the best controller I've ever used - just hoping that this is a bit of bad luck.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 5:04:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech 963290-0403 Extreme 3D Pro USB Joystick

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Solid resistance. I used it for rough WW2 combat sims. Durable at the moment. Great throttle resistance. Great rudder control.
Cons: Some buttons feel cheap. This is a very minor issue for me. If you are someone into casual flying, this is for you.
Reviewed By:Ed,4/24/2015 12:14:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft JR9-00011 Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not satisfied.
Pros: Was delivered. Wireless receiver works.
Cons: I'm pretty sure this was a counterfeit controller. The Hologram was wrong. the bumpers didn't feel right. the front and back half of the shell wasn't lined up right so there is a sharp edge all the way around the controller. The charging port is sticking out of the controller slightly and is at an angle. At this point I'm giving up. The controller was shipped from china and I'm not going to deal with shipping it back. I also started to have the exact same issue with the controller disconnecting in the middle of the game with brand new batteries. On a side note the wireless receiver seems to work great.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2015 6:23:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice design
Pros: Lot of buttons for customization.
Supported by many games and feel right in my hands.
Cons: Razer Synapse not recognizing it?
Reviewed By:EndlessFQ,4/22/2015 9:25:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.