Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 Gamepad with broad game support and customizable buttons

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked but the shoulder button borked
Pros: Great button feel and joystick feel.
Really neat function where you can switch between Xbox Controller format or basic gamepad function with a switch in the back. It effects how games and emulators detect it, turned out to be a really useful function in the end!
Cons: Shoulder button on the right went bad. Made it a little harder to play Dark Souls, and we all know how hard that already it sometimes lol
Just one egg because I think it was because it was refurbished.
Other Thoughts: I didn't know it was refurbished until now. That or I just have terrible memory of this purchase. It was a few years ago so that's my defense. lol
Probably should have just bought it new and wouldn't have had that problem.
Reviewed By:Bryan L.,8/28/2016 1:09:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek X52 Pro Flight System Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Overall very happy
Pros: I've had the saitek X 52 Pro for about a week now. I bought it to play Elite Dangerous primarily but also play other flight and space simulators. So far this thing is awesome. Great feedback with the stick and throttle, awesome looks, plenty of buttons, great custimzation options, and seems like a decent build quality but we shall see. I have to say overall I'm very happy with the product and it's features. It is absolutely awesome for elite dangerous and FSX.
Cons: Now after all the great things I said u would've given it 5 eggs BUT it does have 1 small problem. I haven't messed with it any to see if it's user or software error buy 1 of the buttons on the throttle just doesn't work. It's the " i " button on the throttle that is used by your thumb. In elite dangerous on stock controls it's used for boost which is a pretty important. What's weird is in the calibration software it does respond to me hitting it but during game play it does not work. I eventually just changed the boost button for another button on the throttle that still works well. I may call or just try to figure it out myself buy I'm scared that it may be a defect because of everyone talking about the poor build quality. I really don't want to RMA but I may have to which is always very frustrating. But even with this possible defect I could not give this any lower then 4 eggs. If it wasn't for that single button it would have been 5 for sure as it really is a great product and I'm having tons of fun with it.
Other Thoughts: I would certainly recommend this product to friends and family.
Reviewed By:James T.,8/22/2016 6:33:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Nabu 2015 Smart Band - Medium / Large

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken
Pros: it was really cool but simplistic while it worked but upon battery death now all it does is flaah a white line across the screen and it goes away immediately
Cons: battery didnt last the advertised 6 days and when it died it would not work
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2016 5:28:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Nimbus Wireless Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 APPLE PRODUCTS (Compatibility) ONLY!
Pros: SteelSeries Nimbus Wireless Controller.
Pros

+ good ergonomic design
+ comfortable weight.
+ the layout of the buttons are nice like an Xbox

The button layout is nice for control it is a very comfortable controller. If you are used to Xbox controls this would be for you. The weight of the controller feels very balanced in your hands. The construction of the controller is very impressive and it seems very durable. No perceived delay with the controller.
Cons: Cons
-seems to only work well with Apple
-not a pc controller
-Not sure if defective 100%

I thought this was a pc controller but we found out after we received it, that it is APPLE only. It would not work correctly on the PC, PS4, or even Android games. This controller could have been defective, but there was no way to know for sure. Looking at the box and it says Apple on it, since I do not own any Apple products, I am VERY disappointed that and this doesn't come with an Apple charging/USB cable. I don’t know if it works 100% because when we tried it on an android phone only a couple of the buttons worked in a couple of different games, but who knows it could of just been my phone. When I was playing a game on my phone the controls did not respond correctly and only a couple of buttons worked. I tried this on a couple of different games with my phone.
Other Thoughts: Other thoughts

This is a nice controller but I was not able to test it to its full potential because I do not own any Apple devices. It probably works great on Apple devices, there are a couple of things that are unacceptable. Compatibility should be better than what it is especially In today's world. Making devices Apple only is pretty lame and a just a monopolistic practice. I was extremely disappointed that there was no Apple cable included with the controller. The controller definitely works but was a mistake for us to test. don’t know what this control is worth but for what I could have payed I would say its not worth how much it could be. Again we were not able to test it out all the way because we don’t have apple devices. We tried pc,ps4, and an android phone.
Reviewed By:Jamie K.,8/18/2016 12:33:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas X Joystick

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Flight stick for my Elite: Dangerous gaming
Pros: I use this for Elite: Dangerous gaming. Feels good and does what I need it for. Buttons are responsive.
Cons: Would have loved if there was just about a foot more of cord that connects the throttle and flight stick so that I could separate the sticks more for comfort so that I could have my throttle to my left side, and stick to my right. Would function if you put flight stick by the middle of your legs and throttle left... but can't really do that with my current desk setup, so need to have the controls right in front of me on top of the desk. May need to build something to be a bit more functional/comfortable.
Other Thoughts: Great beginner stick, doesn't feel cheap and has functioned and endured well. Only gripe is with it had a bit more cord to separate the throttle and stick when taken apart
Reviewed By:Richard G.,8/15/2016 10:26:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > Thrustmaster TFRP T.Flight Rudder Pedals

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap, does not live up to the brand. Stay clear of these.
Pros: I pretend these are over priced office exersize pedals.
Cons: The software, even months after release still does not have a way to reset the dead zone, or allow you to adjust the sensitivity in any way. If you are buying these for a flight sim, you will be sorely dissapointed by how overwhelmingly sensitive they are, with no way to tone them back. This often time makes landings and take off hard as the plane often wants to careen off the runway at the slightest of inputs.

You also cannot invert the pedals if you naturally feel the rudder inputs are "backwards" to what is comfortable for you.

No feedback, the pedals slide without giving you any kind of resistance or feedback, making it impossible to determine your deadzone without lifting your feet all the way off the pedals and allowing them to reset on their own. This is not practical in any way.

In the end, these pedals in no way shape or form live up to other, high quality Thrustmaster products. They are cheap, poorly designed, and over priced. Spend the Extra $20-25 and buy a better set of pedals.
Reviewed By:Robert W.,8/14/2016 9:30:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 Gamepad with broad game support and customizable buttons

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken after one day.
Pros: It looks great.
Cons: It is broke after one day.
Other Thoughts: Maybe it is a one time use gamepad.
Reviewed By:Jesse R.,8/14/2016 5:49:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft NG6-00001 Xbox One Controller + Wireless Adapter for Windows 10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love this controller
Pros: Wireless, good build and tight controls, works right away with every game I've tried.
Cons: The wireless dangle seems a bit cheep but still works great
Other Thoughts: I upgraded from a wired logictech controller and I love the feel of the controller and the wireless it's so nice to not be limited by the length of the cord. I am very very happy with this controller and would highly recommend it to any one looking for a new controller for some pc gaming.
Reviewed By:BHockey35,8/13/2016 6:05:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft JR9-00011 Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Microsoft JR9-00011 Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows
Pros: -Came with the wireless dongle for connecting up to four controllers and it works.
-The controller itself works well
-Plug and play for me on windows 10, no searching for drivers (so far).
Cons: It doesn't make me feel like a boss, oh wait, yeah it does.
Other Thoughts: I am having trouble getting rechargeable battery packs for my controllers but apparently I can just use the charge cables.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/12/2016 5:42:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek Pro Flight X-56 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Quality Control
Pros: I will say that I love the two analog sticks, nothing like pulling some sweet 6-axis moves in combat to confuse people.
Cons: Quality control, after only a month of use the twist on the stick has started to "default" to a right twist making it impossible to fly steady without actively correcting it. I will be RMA-ing the stick. I only hope saitek/mad catz will live up to their word.
Reviewed By:Michael C.,8/11/2016 5:26:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.