Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Hercules > THRUSTMASTER TMX Force Feedback Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT DEAL!
Pros: -Easy and quick Xbox setup
-Smooth feel
-Decent materials
-Good quality for a plastic/rubber wheel. It makes it not feel like the price you're paying.
Cons: -Pedal feel could be improved
-Super short power cord.
Other Thoughts: I had a base model 458 Thrustmaster before this. The wheel feel is sublime by comparison. With that said, this isn't a 500 dollar wheel. But, for the money, it does a lot of things the more expensive wheels do.
Reviewed By:Joshua H.,7/26/2016 8:43:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Nimbus Wireless Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 APPLE PRODUCTS (Compatibility) ONLY!
Pros: SteelSeries Nimbus Wireless Controller.
Pros

+ good ergonomic design
+ comfortable weight.
+ the layout of the buttons are nice like an Xbox

The button layout is nice for control it is a very comfortable controller. If you are used to Xbox controls this would be for you. The weight of the controller feels very balanced in your hands. The construction of the controller is very impressive and it seems very durable. No perceived delay with the controller.
Cons: Cons
-seems to only work well with Apple
-not a pc controller
-Not sure if defective 100%

I thought this was a pc controller but we found out after we received it, that it is APPLE only. It would not work correctly on the PC, PS4, or even Android games. This controller could have been defective, but there was no way to know for sure. Looking at the box and it says Apple on it, since I do not own any Apple products, I am VERY disappointed that and this doesn't come with an Apple charging/USB cable. I don’t know if it works 100% because when we tried it on an android phone only a couple of the buttons worked in a couple of different games, but who knows it could of just been my phone. When I was playing a game on my phone the controls did not respond correctly and only a couple of buttons worked. I tried this on a couple of different games with my phone.
Other Thoughts: Other thoughts

This is a nice controller but I was not able to test it to its full potential because I do not own any Apple devices. It probably works great on Apple devices, there are a couple of things that are unacceptable. Compatibility should be better than what it is especially In today's world. Making devices Apple only is pretty lame and a just a monopolistic practice. I was extremely disappointed that there was no Apple cable included with the controller. The controller definitely works but was a mistake for us to test. don’t know what this control is worth but for what I could have payed I would say its not worth how much it could be. Again we were not able to test it out all the way because we don’t have apple devices. We tried pc,ps4, and an android phone.
Reviewed By:Jamie K.,7/24/2016 3:12:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Nimbus Wireless Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This Is The Best Bluetooth Controller I've Used
Pros: - The feel and comfort of this controller (especially considering that this is a more "casual" gaming controller) is top notch. It's at least as good as anything you would expect from a current gen console.
- Bluetooth connection pairs quickly and easily, which is not always the case with Bluetooth products in general
- I haven't actually hit a point yet where I even needed to charge it (I've got about 5 hours into it), but the expected life is 40 hours, which is an incredible amount of time. That could easily cover a week or two of serious play time without a single recharge.
Cons: - As many people have (rightly) stated, this does not come with a charging cable. Admittedly, this thing will spend so little time on a charger that it can easily share time with a normal phone charger and not be an issue, but you'd still expect one considering the price point.
Other Thoughts: While I don't have experience with other Steelseries bluetooth controllers, I have had the opportunity to use a few of the more generic brand bluetooth controllers over the years, and this one blows every one of them out of the water in every respect. For all intents and purposes, this might as well be a console controller, except that the "console" in this case is an Apple TV or iPad.

You could obviously also use this on an iPhone, but considering that there's no mount for it, and that the controller quality far exceeds the visual experience of an iPhone sitting on a desk, it just doesn't seem like the optimum method of play. However, as iPhone VR headsets and games start to become more commonplace, I believe this controller will really start to shine, especially in shooters and games that don't really benefit from one handed controllers.
Reviewed By:Vince C.,7/23/2016 7:15:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek Pro Flight X-56 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just bad
Pros: looks cool
Cons: after a week the throttle isn't working right, it throttles back and forth when I'm only trying to go forward
the buttons seem to think its getting pushed when I'm not pressing that particular button.
I had to put a big Deadband of 216, so my rudder would not turn when I wasn't touching it.
while a set it up, I notice the "H" button was stuck in, and I had to mess with it to get it to pop out
Other Thoughts: would not recommend this at all, I only have it because I first owned the X-55 and had to sent that in because the flight stick was turning to the right and the metal switches were shocking me. So they just replaced it with the x-56, I thought cool there sending a new flight stick that's just going to hit the market. Its not much different then the x-55. the x-55 was so bad thay stoped making it and tried to upgread it naming it x-56 and the quilty is still bad as well as the design
Reviewed By:John G.,7/23/2016 12:26:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 Racing Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Purchase
Pros: Solid Construction, Easy to Use. Leather feels good in hand. Force Feedback and turning resistance is great. Pedals all feel sturdy and are not too hard, not too soft to press.
Cons: Its expensive.
Other Thoughts: This is my first wheel. I don't have any experience with other wheels. I read a lot of stuff online before I purchased this one, and I'm glad I did. I bought a $50 2-year warranty with it because I was all nervous getting a refurbished unit. I didn't want the wheel lasting 7 months and then dying. However, that said, I probably wouldn't be able to tell any difference between the one I received and a brand new unit. And because it feels so solid, I bet this thing will last many years problem free.
Reviewed By:WILSON K.,7/22/2016 8:22:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 (940-000110) Gamepad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not ergonomically perfect but still a great alternative to the official Microsoft controller
Pros: I think the biggest plus for this controller, and why I'd recommend it very highly, is it's high compatibility.

Not only does it support modern games on the PC and allow you to use it on the 360, but the controller also has compatibility with older DirectInput games (the input API used before Microsoft introduced XInput with the 360); many classic PC games will often barely or outright refuse to work with the 360 controller for PC, so if you'd like to play something like the older GTA games, having this controller will be a great advantage for you. The other plus is that this controller will even work on the PS3, but with certain drawbacks such as no Sixaxis and PS Button functionality. In contrast, the official 360 controller can only work on modern PC and 360 games and systems.
Cons: I feel the design of the official 360 controller is the best, better than any other controller I've ever used. While I never expected this controller to feel the same, I felt that the back part that holds the trigger/L2R2 buttons extends to far out which kept a few of my fingers from being able to freely move about; in contrast, the Dualshock and 360 controllers allow you to freely move your fingers around while still holding the controller somewhat.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/21/2016 7:35:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek Pro Flight X-56 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stick has issues right out of the box
Pros: Looks great

Feels great hand
Cons: Buttons activate when your not touching them. Slider is often stuck in the software as activated(lit orange)
The analog sticks or other functions randomly activate while using throttle which suggests faulty wiring issues which was the same problem the X55 had.
Other Thoughts: Its simply not worth the price. Buy something else!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/20/2016 8:04:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz MCB3226200C2/04/1 Micro C.T.R.L.R Mobile Gamepad for Android, Fire TV, PC, Mac & M.O.J.O.

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Well So Far
Pros: -Small.
-Comfortable.
-Really nice analog sticks.
-Light.
-Works like a Xbox360 controller on my PC.
-Works well on the games I've downloaded on my Note 3.
Cons: -Quality control might be questionable
D-pad is clicky. Left and right feels right. But up and down feels tough. For the price I paid I feel like it meets my expectations and a goes a little more.
-Driver
Finding the right driver on their website can be a little confusing.
-Bluetooth
Seems a little laggy at times.
Other Thoughts: Considering it's working with my Android phone and PC this is a great buy for the price I paid.
Would recommend so far. Will update later if the controller falls apart within less than a year.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/20/2016 6:22:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Sabrent > Sabrent USB-GAMEKIT Pack of Two Twelve-Button USB 2.0 Game Controllers for PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 six face buttons! works good if your resourceful.
Pros: -6 face buttons have become rare and hard to find in modern pc controllers, but it is my preference.
-4 triggers.
-a lot like ps2 contollers. they basically took the shell of a ps2 controller and redesigned the right face to support 6 buttons.
-works great for a variety of emulators, including n64.
-long cable with no worries about battery life.
Cons: -no rumble.
-not compatible with most modern games out of the box. (this is actually more microsofts fault though).
-thanks to microsoft, most modern controller based pc games are designed for an x-box controller only and will not assign buttons correctly on anything else.
Other Thoughts: -fortunately, people have created xbox 360 controller emulators that, when used properly, make the vast majority of games work just fine.
-i've successfully been able to use these with most of my controller based steam games using the x360ce controller emulator.
Reviewed By:Joseph S.,7/19/2016 2:15:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome combo
Pros: great wheel .. its been 3 years ans still going strong
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Alexandre L.,7/17/2016 8:44:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.