Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Five Star Inc > Wired USB Game Controller Gamepad Game Shock Joystick Joypad for Windows PC Computer White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't Work!
Pros: Decent looking...
Cons: Computer responds when plugged in. Will not respond when playing games. Drivers on CD do not install. Bought this controller over 6 months ago, still can't get it to work, even with 3rd party software. Waste of money.
Other Thoughts: DO NOT BUY!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 9:25:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good when it worked... but not for long
Pros: Re-mapping buttons.
Cons: Broke after 2 weeks of playing game like gauntlet and blur, none of which are punishing towards the remote button or sticks.
Other Thoughts: Razer will suggest that you speak with newegg if your product is defective within 30 days so you will need to pay for shipping to RMA.

at this point It costs me less to simply try and fix the issues with the stick myself and get a standard xbox360 controller.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2014 10:27:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > OEM > RETRO USB Super SNES Controller for PC MAC NEW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great customer service
Pros: Controller is top notch, feels great in the hand and sturdy. buttons are firm but easily pressed. D-Pad is solid and perfectly aligned.
Cons: Did have slight shipping mishap, but company was eager to help. Wish I had gotten more... need to buy more now!
Other Thoughts: I currently own 3 diff brands of this type of USB controller and have reviewed all of them now, and I must say this might be the best one I have purchased thus far.
Reviewed By:Troy,9/29/2014 7:05:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek X-55 (SCB432150002/02/1) Pro Flight Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pathetic quality control
Pros: Lots of button. That is it.
Cons: This setup is plagued by ghost button pressing. The driver software is also well documented as causing an array of issues for mainly AMD users, however I'm willing to bet you will find some issues for Intel as well if you looked for them.

The first problem started in Falcon BMS with ghost button presses making the game impossible to play. period.

I moved on to DCS and was greeted with the exact same problem. Only now I can't run any communications software like Teamspeak or ventrillo in addition to the ghosting issue.

I tried a few others like warthunder etc....all the same issues.

If you go on the net and look around you can find instances where people have dissembled this product for the purpose of reviewing it. What they found was that the insides of it were just as poorly put together as the software and drivers were to run it.
Other Thoughts: I spent 2 months and one week trying every possible fix/workaround on the internet.

Because I was extremely thorough I was told by Newegg I couldn't return this pile of junk as to much time had passed.

So of course I contacted saitek who only offered to replace product, which obviously is not going to help when the issues are specifically related to their horrible driver programming interfaced with AMD systems.

I can't tell you how tired I am dealing with sites like Newegg who have become clearing houses for garbage electronics. These people know darn well there is a serious problem with this product yet they do nothing rectify the issue.

Had I been like everyone else and just flipped saitek the bird at the first hint of a problem like the other 99% of purchasers I could have gotten my money back no problem. But, because I take returns seriously and tried to work out every possible fix and workaround I get stuck with a pile of junk; New Egg looses a decade long customer; and saitek looses any future purchases from me.

This saitek x-55 is going into the garbage. The only way this could get any worse is by me spending any more of my time doing research and development for saitek WHICH I PAID To DO FOR THEM.
Reviewed By:Sternzy,9/29/2014 1:30:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 (940-000110) Gamepad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Buy
Pros: Great for the price never had any problems with operation
Cons: the profiler is a bit difficult to use
Other Thoughts: overall it is a great game-pad and is easily recognized in games
Reviewed By:Travis,9/29/2014 4:34:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 XBox 360 Common Controller Winxp USB Port

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor build quality
Pros: Plug and play
Feels right in hands
Cons: Right bumper barely worked
Thumbsticks had up to 10% slop in a random direction when untouched
Soldiering behind stem breaks after a year of occasional use, leaving the controller unusable
Other Thoughts: Consider getting the wireless model
Reviewed By:Ron,9/28/2014 11:21:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F710 (940-000117) Wireless Gamepad

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Second Controller
Pros: Great feel, button configuration is perfect,battery life is great, overall this would be the PERFECT controller for pc accept for "read the HUGE con"
Cons: The reception on this controller is still horrible..I got one several years back and learned to deal with it, and I thought maybe just maybe they would have fixed this in a new revision. But the reception for the wireless is still horrible..I literally am like 7 feet max from my computer and depending on how I am sitting the controller may or may not drop out. It's really annoying but I still love the controller for it's Dinput / Xinput and button configuration
Other Thoughts: If you don't mind dealing with dropouts with the wireless this controller may work for you, I probably would have just got a wired xbox controller for my pc if I knew the logitech controller was going to have bad reception again.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/27/2014 12:22:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 great wheel/pedals, WEAK SHIFTER.
Pros: great wheel. awesome force feedback. great pedals, adjustable plates for heel-toe. spring rates for clutch and brake feel fairly realistic. quiet gearing, useful logitech game profiler.
Cons: WEAK SHIFTER POTENTIOMETERS. i used this wheel primarily with Assetto Corsa. all my friends were astounded by this simulator and my wheel/pedal setup. HOWEVER, after a few months of use, the potentiometers in the shifter went bad. high end simulator shifters use microswitches for each gear. Logitech skimped on this and decided 2 potentiometers would work well enough. (one for for-and-aft, and one for side-to-side) this was a terrible idea on logitechs part. The potentiometers will inevitably shift out of alignment and you will be stuck with a useless shifter(stuck in 4th gear in my case). There are even tutorials on youtube to disassemble the shifter and reinforce the potentiometers. I gave up on it a while ago. basically it needs a better shifter.
Other Thoughts: awesome wheel/pedal package for the money. But i really expected more from logitech on the build quality of the shifter.
i would highly recommend buying a better shifter if you plan on serious racing simulation. Thrustmaster TH8A is the best bet i think.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/26/2014 7:39:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 Gamepad with broad game support and customizable buttons

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow!
Pros: An amazing product. Soft to the touch but seems durable. The shape allows for long periods of play time without cramping accruing. Plays all of my games flawlessly. Before this game pad I was doing horribly in Fifa 14 but now I'm decent. Even for a refurbished product it seems under priced. For people that are on a budget like myself this is an extremely good buy.
Cons: I like complaining and this hasn't given me anything to complain about... so far.
Reviewed By:Phoolish,9/24/2014 9:58:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek X-55 (SCB432150002/02/1) Pro Flight Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HOTAS Flight stick Could have been great
Pros: Great Flight stick design
Cool Looking
Good to Great build quality
Lots of buttons and toggle switches
Cons: Button layout is a bit tricky to get used to when jumping from the cheaper sticks.
Finding one that works is a tedious process not worth the money to go through.
Other Thoughts: As of this reveiw I am on my second X55. The first worked but the throttle was shorting and sending false button presses. Second worked, but the secondary throttle is dead. It is actually tied to the rotary 3 dial. Don't know how they managed that. I really do like this stick, but I am not willing to try for a third time to get a working one. The joystick it self is great however, just getting a properly working throttle is a major challenge. I am going to opt instead for the X52 pro as they have a much better reputation.
Reviewed By:spartanshalo,9/23/2014 1:55:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau