Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 win 7 home
Pros: Installed without a problem
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:Virg,4/15/2014 4:11:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 Pro - 64-bit - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst version of Windows ever made
Pros: Absolutely none
Cons: I'm not going to spend time reviewing the fact that this OS was designed almost exclusively for touch devices, and the absolutely ridiculous fact that the Windows icon in the lower left of your screen on the desktop wisks you off to a "charm screen" instead of pulling up a program menu...the basis of my low rating is due to the fact that I can't even get into Windows whatsoever due to its horrible new features and incompatibility with drivers.

I'm running Win 8.1 on a newly built PC. This version of Windows consistently boots to a blank screen with mouse cursor. I cannot even get Windows to load whatsoever. I'm now on my 6th reinstall of Windows 8.1 due to the "blank screen/mouse cursor" issue and I've completely had it. This appears to be a widespread issue with many forum results coming up -- there seems to be no definite fix as people are saying it is most likely due to Windows attempting to auto-install a GPU driver, even if you've already installed it from the manufacturer disk. Others say it's due to the new "hybrid boot" feature of Windows 8.1. All I know is that I'm at my complete wit's end and I'm about to return this piece of garbage for Windows 7.
Other Thoughts: If you really want Windows 8.1, it's worth your while to wait until its issues get fixed.
Reviewed By:Mark N.,4/15/2014 3:07:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MS Win 7 Ultra x64 OEM
Pros: Everything that Enterprise has w/o buying at least 1000 licenses. 3 day delivery w/ eggsaver from CA to CO.
Cons: No MS tech support but I don't envision ever needing/using it so, not really a con.
Other Thoughts: Buy it while you can.
Reviewed By:repco1o1@msn.com,4/15/2014 2:36:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good price, slooow shipping
Pros: Good price for upgrading from Windows XP to W 7. Still prefer Windows 7 to Windows 8. Having the whole touch screen Windows 8 approach dumped upon the masses just shows how indifferent Microsoft is to the consumer.
Cons: Having to buy W 7 because Microsoft no longer supports XP. Good way to "encourage" people to buy an upgraded operating system from Microsoft, right?

Slow, slow shipping. Believe it was via DHL. Stupidly convoluted route where the package was routed hundreds of miles out of the way before being directed to my address. I understand the need to cut shipping costs, but please, please find a more competent mailing service. What would have taken two or three days by any other means took close to a week.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 5:59:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Professional SP1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great OS
Pros: Easy to Install, Had no other problems than what is listed in the Cons section.
Cons: The login screen is occasionally somewhat laggy
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 10:02:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Win 7 Home Premium OEM
Pros: Its Windows 7 Home Premium OEM and it works! I Bought it on April 7th around 9pm. I paid for 3 day shipping and rush processing. It was here mid day on April 10th!
Cons: The CD key or License key was very small and difficult to read. I have good eyesight and had a dificult time seeing the letters/numbers correctly. The strange font, small text size, and authenticity background artwork clashed and made the process frustrating. I docked 1 egg for this.
Other Thoughts: Many people here in the reviews have complained about not being able to activate their OEM version. I am guessing the hard to read cd key / license key was a big factor in their product dissatisfaction and low review scores. I recommend purchasing a magnifying glass if you dont already have one.
Reviewed By:CW,4/14/2014 7:27:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 - Full Version (32 & 64-bit)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Incorrect Tracking Information Led to Feelings of Dread!
Pros: My shipment is on its way!
Cons: New Egg provided a link to track my shipment, and linked it to Fedex, however the tracking number was really for UPS.

I started to think my shipment was lost!
Hahahahahahaha!
Not funny!
Other Thoughts: It would be nice if the link provided was to the correct shipping company!
Reviewed By:Argh!,4/14/2014 6:57:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 Pro - 64-bit - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HAHAHA
Pros: none
Cons: People actually pay for it...
Other Thoughts: Please World Please, use any Linux Distro, please stop supporting that ridiculous company.
Reviewed By:Frozen Snow,4/14/2014 6:20:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal on promo
Pros: Worked perfect
Great deal on promo
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:Antzhawk,4/14/2014 7:33:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 Pro - 64-bit - OEM

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Windows 8.1 PRO
Pros: Quick and easy install, fast starting OS, worked great wtih SSD as my C drive
Cons: After working in the XP world for so long, 8.1 is a huge change that it takes getting used to.
Reviewed By:WebWolf,4/14/2014 5:37:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau