Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium!
Pros: Everything is good with Windows 7! I dread the updates icon for Windows 10 whenever they pop-up.
Cons: No cons with this OS
Other Thoughts: Like everyone else, I highly recommend this product!
Reviewed By:Robert S.,4/29/2016 12:59:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Dont listen to the negative hype, windows 8 wasnt so bad.
Pros: I used this in a computer I built for my father, It has treated him very well. But now that windows 10 is out I would just buy that.
Cons: Only that it isnt Windows 10
Reviewed By:DEAN T.,4/27/2016 1:38:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast installation.
Pros: Installation was super-easy and fast.
Cons: Lacking info about transferring to another system ie: changing motherboard. Had to go to Microsoft forum to find out.
Other Thoughts: Very easy to install and super-fast, less than thirty minutes for total installation & updates. A lot faster than the free upgrade on my old system last year.
Reviewed By:Dennis N.,4/25/2016 9:36:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lifesaver
Pros: No More Upgrades, just a plain straight forward install.
Cons: None, pkg. arrived faster than a speeding bullet.
Other Thoughts: Lost HDD and had to get another, went for the straight install as opposed to older Win. and upgrading. Went looking for the download key only to find that my order came with a brand NEW CD. Sweet. Thanks, Newegg. I am not a rocket sci. but this made my life so much easier, as I am having to do this out of my truck. And taking the laptop apart to install the HDD w/o losing anything was taxing enough.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2016 7:19:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Since we will have to upgrade anyway...
Pros: Faster install process and faster boot up/shut down times than previous versions of Windows. Huge improvement over Windows 8, which was a terrible replacement for Windows 7. It's compatible with Microsoft's Windows Update (until they come up with the next one).
Cons: They skipped Windows 9...I mean, what the deuce Bill?! Haven't you learned everything from Apple...you release more, you make more! DUH!
Other Thoughts: If you hate it, good. That should be inspiration for you to go show the world how much better you are than all of these master programmers and create your own multi-language, universal PC operating system. Also, you will need to fully test and debug it before you launch it, as you know more than Microsoft and don't want to repeat their mistakes, right?! You could do all of that...and still fail, or you could accept the fact that you CAN'T DO ANY OF THAT, and shut the front door (that's for newegg's censors)
Reviewed By:Jason E.,4/25/2016 6:09:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 easy install
Pros: it's windows!
Cons: not windows 7
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2016 4:29:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro - Full Version (32 & 64-bit) / USB Flash Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wanted Windows 7, couldn't find, Got 10 treading VERY lightly given all the setbacks I've heard. Probably avoided 90% of those during Setup.
Pros: Potential, just maybe.
Cons: Similar concept to original XBONE "Xbox One" system design
Other Thoughts: Will try to maintain an objective judmement.
Reviewed By:Jason H.,4/24/2016 8:34:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Why do you hurt me Microsoft?
Pros: -I can use my computer, if they let me...
Cons: -I had to buy a new copy of Windows because when I upgraded my system I installed a new mainboard. Windows electronically prints your product key to your mainboard ensuring it can't be used elsewhere. So even though my old rig is never being used (you know, because it's old) I had to purchase an entirely new copy of Windows.
-They've locked all the new features into this copy of Windows. Want DX12? You need to upgrade.
-Cortana is useless and annoying for power users
-Changing default browsers is annoying.
-What privacy? I know your watching. I'm sure you can't completely turn off their spyware
Reviewed By:Edward O.,4/24/2016 5:07:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Yikes, we got burned
Pros: I liked the fast service .....not really
Cons: Received product but it does not allow Windows Update to update the files and now I find it is NOT eligible for a refund. What a crock. What a waste of my money and time. I have spend days trying to get this to work.
Other Thoughts: I WOULD NOT
Reviewed By:joan T.,4/23/2016 3:38:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easiest install Ever
Pros: I downloaded Win10 image file from microsoft onto a bootable usb and just used the key from CD. Installed on a SSD and everything was up and running in 20min. WOW, the agony of previous window installs abolished!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/21/2016 7:36:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.