Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's Windows 10 !
Pros: Installed with no issues what-so-ever.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Coming from XP, it will take some getting used to but that's to be expected.
Reviewed By:Steven G.,5/26/2016 1:05:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pure geniusness!
Pros: Easy to use and install, picked up everything off the bat. Microsoft has taken and created an OS for those who just want it to work, and yet still gives the advanced user the ability to customize!
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: I've been using Windows 10 for about a year now came from 7, I was missing some of the features from 7 things the average user wouldn't need, but I submitted my feedback to them and they listened :) Thanks guys!
Reviewed By:Luis R.,5/25/2016 6:15:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Smooth install, GUI is slow.
Pros: newest windows.
Cons: GUI seems slower then win 7 systems
Security issues opening up access to your friends unless you manually disable it...
"Tablet feel" not fluid as win 7 even on faster systems.
Other Thoughts: meh. Sadly, average for windows. they could do better... maybe win 11 will be better?
Reviewed By:Rick H.,5/25/2016 12:45:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hopefully Win 11 isnt a thng for many years right ?
Pros: Works well, I really love Win 7 and this one didnt mess up on the things i love so it gets the Pass mark
Cons: Feels like Win7 was still in its prime but I'm no O/S expert. Nonetheless , preforms well . I enjoy its features .
Other Thoughts: Buy when building a new system , just dont understand the quick shift and the push to this from Win 7 TBH
Reviewed By:JANI B.,5/25/2016 11:29:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product easy to installe
Pros: It's not I like windows 8.1, but it's better then windows 10....
Cons: probably the most annoying thing it's asking me all the time to upgrade to windows 10, but the reset it's ok.
Reviewed By:Quang P.,5/23/2016 2:57:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Why all the hate, Trolls?
Pros: It is a slick, polished OS that is easy enough to use that my grandma has absolutely no questions, even though she came off XP.
Cons: Cortana can't use chrome or Google.
Other Thoughts: Everybody hates windows 10 just because it automatically sends telemetry data to Microsoft and cortana tracks you to help personalize your results. P.S. some people in the comments say that they prefer Windows 8.1, and I don't know how anyone can like that.
Reviewed By:Nate,5/23/2016 1:18:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Better Than Windows 8.1
Pros: Windows 10 is more like Windows 7 which is a welcome change.
Cons: Takes some getting used to after having just switched to Windows 8.1 platform a few years ago.
Other Thoughts: Overall even though Microsoft wanted to force everyone to use Windows 10 I think it's an improvement over their previous offering of Windows 8.1.
Reviewed By:Dale G.,5/23/2016 7:37:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EASY
Pros: Fast and easy to install, and set up
Cons: nothing
Other Thoughts: would recommend this to anyone wishing to do a full install
Reviewed By:GLENN D.,5/23/2016 5:38:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Windows 10 DVD + Key
Pros: You get Windows 10 on a DVD in a paper sleeve and you have a key.
Cons: You don't get it on a USB drive. I'd prefer the delivery method to have been a USB drive..
Reviewed By:Andrew J.,5/22/2016 5:52:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's ok
Pros: A modern Microsoft OS that doesn't completely suck.
Cons: Spyware on by default, no easy way to turn off updates.
Other Thoughts: This isn't going to be a complete Windows 10 review. All I'm going to comment on is my experience with it (which has been mostly positive). I was a long time Win 7 fan, and absolutely hated Win 8 with a passion. However, Win 7 is getting very long in the tooth now. Win 10, for me, is an acceptable replacement. You can turn off most of the spyware in the privacy settings, and there is software available to turn off/block the stuff you cant do easily (youtube it). Installation for me was a snap, no driver issues at all. After I turned off the spyware and tweaked a few things I got to kinda like it. The spyware thing is just dirty (shame on you Microsoft!) I'm also not a fan of Microsoft forcing updates on you weather you want them or not. There are ways around both these things tho if you don't like them. Just remember to check your privacy settings at least weekly ...those on/off sliders have a strange tendency to turn back on after updates are installed.
Reviewed By:Joe,5/21/2016 11:43:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.