Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image for Mac - 1 Mac - CD Sleeve

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Right price point
Pros: I haven't actually used this yet, it was provided free of charge for a recent order for building up a Windows 10 PC
Cons: Since it was free, I couldn't return it
Other Thoughts: No plans to try to use it
Reviewed By:LISA B.,3/20/2016 11:13:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image for Mac - 1 Mac - CD Sleeve

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless Freebie
Pros: See Other
Cons: See Other
Other Thoughts: This was one of those free things they added to my order when i ordered Windows 10... i will never use it as its for a MAC.... things that make you go hmmmmm and scratch your head raw wondering why they thought this was a goo match up.....
Reviewed By:Franklin S.,3/20/2016 10:04:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image for Mac - 1 Mac - CD Sleeve

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unexpected
Pros: It was free
Cons: I got this when I bought a Windows 8.1 OS.

This is Mac software

I do not own a Mac.

It's in the trash.
Other Thoughts: Why would Mac software be free with a Windows OS? Stupid.
Reviewed By:Tyler H.,3/20/2016 4:47:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 11 for Mac - Product Key Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast & Easy
Pros: I've been using Parallels on my Mac since version 6. Since several of my office apps were exclusively Windows apps, I needed a way to run Windows at home without having to buy a PC just for those work apps. Parallels gave me the freedom to run both Windows and Apple OS seamlessly. Although I could have used Apple's BootCamp I found it time consuming and cumbersome to have to restart my Mac to get to the alternate OS. I also needed to keep files on an external drive to make them readily available across OS's. Parallels is now so fast and seamless I don't even think about the fact I'm running two OS' on my Mac. It's an excellent product and well worth the price when having to consider and external drive or another PC to do what I can do with Parallels. I now use Parallels to keep older OS' while I check out new OS' or upgrades to those OS' without concern.
Cons: -
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/15/2016 1:39:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > ESET > ESET CyberSecurity for Mac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ESET FTW
Pros: I've used ESET for approx 10yrs on PC- never a single breach, and 3-4yrs on my macbook pro. I really don't know what the rest are whinning about. Perhaps I'm solution oriented and ya'll need some cheese and STF_U.
Cons: On the mac interface is a lil different but seamless and a lil challenge to unblock 1 or 2 P2P apps, but it's just doing what it is supposed to and easy to unblock said apps.
Other Thoughts: ESET on my Mac/PC and even android cell.
Reviewed By:DEAN T.,2/15/2016 7:43:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 11 for Mac - Product Key Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works fine!
Pros: Buy the product version with a DVD to install from if you need that.
Cons: Still need to buy a legitimate windows license to install, maybe a version that includes a license for $30 more?
Other Thoughts: It does what it says
Reviewed By:N/A,10/5/2015 8:09:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 11 for Mac - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Parallels Desktop 11 for Mac
Pros: I'm sure that it's a fine software program.
Cons: For what I consider a premium price I expected more than a decal and booklet in the retail box that I received. I expected to see a CD or DVD when I opened the box. However, in the manner of the cheapskate way of doing things that most companies are now engaging in this was not to be. A few cents for the media would have bought a satisfied customer. It would have earned a recommendation on my website. It would have gone a long way towards repeat business. What will it get? A very dissatisfied customer. There are F.O.S.S. alternatives such as Virtual Box and VMWare. I will use them next time and recommend VB and VMWare every time. Thanks, Parallels, and thanks Newegg for not making this information available at time of purchase on your site for the customer to be fully informed prior to purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/25/2015 9:21:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image for Mac - 1 Mac - CD Sleeve

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 oops, no CD
Pros: Received promptly BUT no CD, no Acronis True Image.
Cons: No CD, no Acronis True Image. Thus, no pros or cons...
Other Thoughts: Truly thought download would have been more acceptable.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 10:49:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Microsoft > Microsoft Office for Mac Home and Student 2011 Family Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's Office!
Pros: It's Microsoft Office
Cons: It's Microsoft Office
Other Thoughts: Bought for my wife's iMAC. Works mostly like the Windows version.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 11:22:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mac Software > Parallels > Parallels Desktop 9 for Mac

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost a must have
Pros: An idiot proof gateway drug for virtual machines. I have been using this for over 7 years and they are getting better and better at this. I bought this on sale and I already had another copy of parallel 9 on my desktop, this was for my work machine. It can auto configure just about any os iso and discover what it is and boom you are off. I have tried windows xp, 7, 8, 8.1, and 10 with this. I have also tried an x86 android vm with this which worked very well minus bluetooth sharing (VM ware did this better). Virtual box does the job, but I just want something that I can just quickly set up and quickly make changes when I want to test things. This is also much better for gaming than the other two.
Cons: Parallels is greedy wanting you to buy a new version all the time. Most of these tech companies are like this now so this is the market place. Parallels 10 is much better sadly VMware does a better job in certain areas, but this is very very good for the average human.
Other Thoughts: I got this on sale for $14.99 and I already had parallels 10 and parallels 9 on my desktop. A no brainer at $30 or less. Virtual box is amazing for what it does for free! I would recommend it for the average poor college student, but for someone that has a little $ to spare you can't beat the reliability and support.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 7:52:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.