Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Star Wars: Battlefront - Standard Edition - PC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Easy to play. Star card system makes sense and is easy to use.
Cons: EA is getting a little greedy with DLC. The base game is pretty bare without DLC
Other Thoughts: If you like battlefield and star wars this is a must get. The base game doesn't have many levels. If you want more levels you have to buy DLC. The base game should have had more content in my opinion.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/21/2016 12:03:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > 2K GAMES > Evolve PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Watch out, Evolve is now free to play!
Pros: Recently Evolve has changed to F2P and can be downloaded for free. This version may be completely obsolete.
Cons: Costs more money.
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure if paid owners receive any special benefits over free owners, Check with the publisher or Steam for more information.
Reviewed By:Christopher V.,7/9/2016 2:37:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Blizzard > Warcraft III Battlechest PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WC3
Pros: Fantastic story with original game play and amazing graphics (at the time). 4 race stories to immerse yourself in with famous Warcraft heroes you've come to love, if you've played World of Warcraft.
Cons: Only con would be if you do not like RTS games or Blizzard.
Other Thoughts: "this game is just a rip off of command & conquer, just with beasts instead of tanks, etc. i played it for about 2hrs. now its on my shelf collecting dust."

considering that the original Warcraft: Orcs and Humans was released in 1992 and the original Command and Conquer was released in 1995 that would make C&C the "rip off".

Don't review things with idiotic comments if you don't even have the correct information.
Reviewed By:SfS,7/1/2016 10:04:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Ubisoft > Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege - PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Its a good Game
Pros: 1- Fosters an incredible sense of camaraderie, 2- Features great combat-gadgets
Cons: This is for online play only, I did not know this when I bought, I thought there would be a campaign and there is not. I wish they would advertise that the game is mainly online play.
Other Thoughts: I would commend this game for sure!
Reviewed By:steve r.,6/27/2016 1:18:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Blizzard > Overwatch Software - PC Games

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ZOMG! It's OVERWATCH!!!!!
Pros: It's this. . like. . . video game thingie. . .and it comes with lots of extra stuffs!
Cons: It's WAAAAAAAYYYYY super expensive, and unless you're a huge fan of the video game thingie in question [or a fan of the company that MADE said video game thingie] you're probably mega better off buying either the origins edition or even the $40 base edition.
Other Thoughts: On a more serious note what you get here vs Origins edition is a relatively decent sized statue of soldier 76 made out of some kind of semi soft plastic and the typical wonderful "art of" [game thingie] book. All the digital content I'm PRETTY SURE comes with the Origins edition for half the price.

So again, unless you're a HUGE fan of Blizzard and/or Overwatch there are MUCH cheaper alternatives to jump into the game.

For the collector, however. . you probably didn't even need to read this: you know what you're getting already. The only thing missing from this set vs previous Blizzard Collector's dedition is a mousepad. I don't use them ANYWAY, but it was a little weird to not see one in the box.
Reviewed By:Christopher S.,6/19/2016 7:30:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > 2K GAMES > Battleborn - PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game, weak community
Pros: It's a legitimately good game.
Learning curve is short.
Combat is dynamic, allowing you to play different characters a variety of ways.
Good writing. Great voice cast.
Cons: Matchmaking can take a long time
Other Thoughts: The game receives 5 eggs on its own merits, cons are unrelated to the game itself. Game was purchased for me in pre-order through Steam. It's a great game that I was really looking forward to up to release. I enjoy the combat system as well as the different and unique PvP types. The story is short but engaging, only a few hours long with 4 difficulty levels.
Reviewed By:Bryce M.,6/15/2016 11:48:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Doom - PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Surpassed all expectations
Pros: Quite possibly the best shooter campaign I have ever played. It is so much fun. I love how challenges are overcome with aggressiveness. I'm so tired of games that force you to play defensively.

I also did not expect the game to look this stunning. Violent demon slaying would have been good enough, but this game is also gorgeous.
Cons: -No new game plus. It would have been a blast getting 100% of the upgrades and having a full arsenal all game. Mission select just isn't the same.
-the multiplayer just isn't great. It's kind of fun, but most multiplayer shooters are better
Other Thoughts: The cover is reversible and the alternate cover is awesome.
Reviewed By:Ryan C.,6/6/2016 6:10:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Doom - PC Game

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 $15 off, but does it come with a digital download code???
Pros: $15 off w a promo code
its DOOM
Cons: Friends of mine who have purchased this have indicated its a hard copy, but is shipped with a code to download a digital version of it as well. I do not have a disc drive in my current build, so this is vital that a d/l version is available, but it is not indicated anywhere that there is in fact a d/l code coming with this product, and no one from Newegg seems to be able to accurately answer this question. The call center is closed for weekend, I will call Monday or Tuesday to resolve this issue, and cancel the order if necessary.
Reviewed By:Dominic S.,5/29/2016 8:47:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > 2K GAMES > Sid Meier's Civilization IV: Complete Edition - PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent strategy turn based game!
Pros: Fun game, and the expansions make it even better.
Cons: It can take quite a while before you get to the end of the game.
Other Thoughts: Only drawback is that it won't work on Windows 8.1 or Windows 10.
Reviewed By:Dejan J.,5/28/2016 2:48:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Doom - PC Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 My results 55-65 fps according to FRAPS
Pros: It's Doom
Cons: Long DL
Other Thoughts: Intel Core i5-4690K
ASRock Z97 Extreme6
16 GBytes ADATA 1200.0 MHz (DDR3-2400 / PC3-19200)
MSI ATI/AMD Radeon HD 7950/R9 280 3072 MBytes of GDDR5 SDRAM

55-65 fps


1920x1080 16:9

TSSA [8TX]
Colorblind Mode OFF
Mothion Blur High
Chromatic Abberation checked
FOV 90
Resolution Scale 100%
Lights Quality Medium
Shadows Quality Medium
PLayer self-shadow check
Decal Quality Medium
Decal FIltering Aniso 4X
Virtual Texturing Page Siae ULtra
Reflections Quality High
Paricles Quality Medium
Compute Shaders Check
Reviewed By:jan p.,5/16/2016 3:18:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.