Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Games > Tri-Synergy > Farming Simulator 2013 PC Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Do you like driving tractors?
Pros: You get to be a farmer for a lot cheaper price. In the game you get to start small to build a big production farmer. You get to use every kind of equipment out. And run over cars
Cons: The cattle are hard to keep up. Having to use hay, silage and grass that is mixed up together is a pain. You need special equipment and high corner suppl
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2014 11:33:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Sega > Aliens: Colonial Marines PC Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not so bad after the patches
Pros: Good atmosphere and design, the artists did their homework on James Cameron's ALIENS, music is decent. Price was only $4 - and that's worth it for a big aliens fan like me.
Cons: Your AI companions will be annoying but not any more than Skyrim companions. The aliens are pretty dumb for the most part. In some places, your goals are uncertain or not clearly marked. Alien spawns are scripted but the AvP games have been than way since AvP2.
Other Thoughts: I spent 9 hours playing this game, I might spend another 9. The multiplayer community has died completely so you'll only be playing the campaign.

For $4, I was pleased. (It also helped that I had very low expectations.) Otherwise, I might give it only 3 eggs just because it feels like a 2009 game released a few years late.
Reviewed By:Flenser,8/20/2014 10:10:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Titanfall PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic gaming experience
Pros: I was blown away by the graphics, gaming challenge, performance on my platform and training modules that took a non-gamer to a competent gaming level. I played this on my new AMD-6800K rig with a medium range GPU...flawless performance with a mid-range gaming pc. Imagine how it will perform on a $2000 + rig!!!
Cons: I'm speechless, there are no cons IMO!
Other Thoughts: I'm buying a copy for my brother. He was in love with the G-nome 2-D game this emulates. He will be completely overwhelmed by the amazing graphics, game content, and level of interactivity programmed into this amazing console/pc video game.
Reviewed By:djdrum,8/20/2014 12:51:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > The Elder Scrolls Online PC Game

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 High hopes/Shattered Dreams
Pros: -Graphics are shiny:
Easily the only good thing in this game. The graphics aren't even interesting since all the armor looks like garbage.
- Is a testament to the hardwork by Blizzard and the World of Warcraft team. TESO is just awful and shouldnt be played by anyone I wanted to bury WoW for good but this made me realize it is still is the best MMO by very far even with panda's. (that's sad zenimax)
Cons: - The game is a money scam
- an average horse is 50k gold or get a free one with the imperial addition (horse is mandatory esp in PVP battles max boss gold drop = 2- 4 If your lucky)
- Boring Quests (same thing as wow but worse since its not refined at all)
- Playing with a group is broken
- Loot system is backwards
- Spell casting makes no sense and is boring
- Spells are activated only through Staffs unless they are one of your few special attacks which is just unacceptable. (completely breaking its relation to the single player game.)
- Whole race locked behind a paywall
- Quest glitches consume most of the time/PVE elements
- PvP is not fun consisting of shooting into giant crowds with no locked targeting until a crowd runs you over before you can react.
- Talents let you pick what ever you want but choosing outside of your class probably isn't the best idea. (basically only there too say talents work like skyrim but in the end it just makes you awful at your class)
- Ruined the chances of a real TESO
- Game feels like a chore
- Lied about being in any relation to the elderscrolls beside a backsotry
- IS A COMPLETE WARCRAFT CLONE: Beside the additions of real time blocking and numbers not flying in your face the game is literally the same. The action buttons literally are the same there are only less of them. (so now its a simpified cheap knockoff copycat)
Other Thoughts: The only real reason to get the "game" would be to see all of the gorgeous landscapes throughout the world in each zone. The one thing they did well was the environments and the ability to hold/capture strongholds.

- I could go on forever about why this game is just not anything I would every play nor recommend to anyone. If you play this game and tell yourself you enjoy it then you must have grown up without any form of entertainment beside your own imagination.
Reviewed By:Realistic,8/18/2014 10:31:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Crysis 3 PC Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Okay game.
Pros: -Graphics are amazing.
-Decent story.
Cons: -I didn't find anything wrong with the game.
Other Thoughts: It's great for taking advantage of your high end PC :)
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 1:46:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Need for Speed Rivals PC Game

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 question
Pros: N/a
Cons: N/a
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 6:25:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Encore Software > Legends Of The Shadows Jewel Case PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Fun!
Pros: Very fun game
Not too difficult
Not too easy
Beautiful graphics
Pleasant music
Good story line
Progress saved upon a crash
Cons: Crashes some times (about once per 4 logons)
Other Thoughts: We have played several other Hidden Object games from other publishers and this is one of he better ones. Using Vista 64 sometimes the game crashes but saves our last progress and after game restart all is fine. We would purchase more from this publisher again.
Reviewed By:OmegaLux,8/11/2014 10:01:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Blizzard > Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty PC Game

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: good looking
Cons: It just quit. Lasted around 90 days, then couldn't log in.
Other Thoughts: Liked the game, but this is a rip off. Spent hours on line with them. Still couldn't get it too work.
Never buying from them again.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2014 11:57:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Microsoft > Flight Simulator X Gold Edition PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Sim Out Ther
Pros: This is the best sim out there period
Cons: See details
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2014 10:38:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > 2K GAMES > The Darkness II PC Game

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Doesn't work for me.
Pros: Cool game.
Cons: Apparently, this game will not work with a computer that has a AMD quad core bulldozer processor. So, it won't work for me..
Reviewed By:Nate,7/24/2014 2:27:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau