Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Games > CCP > Eve Online Digital CD Key w/30 Days (Starter Pack)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Research carefully. Game not for everyone
Pros: the game is in constant development.
All expansions are free to ALL paid customers no matter where/how they buy their subscription.
If you have absolutely no skill playing video games you can still do exceptionally well in this one.
Cons: the majority of the current player base is alt accounts of old players running in-game scams on new players to fund their multiple accounts.
Other Thoughts: Goto the game website and look it over before deciding to buy. Make sure you do your research.

This game had a lot of promise before it was release and eye candy wise its still great. Years of allowing/giving the "Old boys club" items not acquirable in game, for the sole purpose of allowing them major advantages in the market, has put a big segregation mark between real players and those who coast along on the freebee's they got from Devs and GM's.
Reviewed By:Mad,9/15/2014 4:51:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Battlefield 4 PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BF4 is Awesome!!!!
Pros: Downloaded the game and installed with no problem. Runs fine on Windows 8.1. Maps looks very detailed. Gameplay is great. Weapons and vehicles are varied and awesome. Even the attack boats are cool.

My computer is Intel i7, SSD, 8GB RAM, Nvdia GTX 570. It runs smooth and doesn't crash.
Cons: Maps take a minute to load, but no big deal.
Other Thoughts: Fun to Play with Intense Action..Lots of servers available. Can't wait to get the expanded Premium maps.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 10:15:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Blizzard > Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For the Queen of Blades!
Pros: If I had to choose a strategy game to encompass a large amount of my time for months on end it would have to be this installment of Starcraft II. The new units, complex strategies and multiple options on play through make this game a lot of fun. Playing on Battle.Net is a mixed bag, I am not good enough to really challenge other players but I enjoy playing against the AI enough to keep going with this game.
Cons: Some of the units have really limited use outside of the story mode, others have been a little nerfed in this installment.
Other Thoughts: More than worth it for Single player, but if you enjoy online play PVP then you will love it.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 1:48:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > The Sims 4 Premium Edition PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 May be 3 eggs
Pros: Great character creation, and seams to be more stable than Sims 3.
Cons: Very little room in the two towns for growth and the lots that you would start your character on is very cramped.
Other Thoughts: After two or three expansions this game will get to where it will be as fun as Sims 3, but as it is now I think the original release of Sims 3 was a better game.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2014 11:39:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Atari > Venetica PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent Game
Pros: Son liked the game
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/12/2014 8:37:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Just Flight > C-130 Hercules X - Flight Simulator Expansion Pack PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sealed and New!
Pros: Just Flight always has Photo Real Panels and good Simulations. I have purchased many of their software in the past and have been pleased with all of it.
Cons: None. but hard to find their older stuff.
Other Thoughts: I have found that good quality Aircraft addons are very hard to find these days. I had to buy from the UK. and germany to get most of my collection started. I am a FS9 and FSX simmer and love the addiction of flying and building real engine sounds and effects.
Reviewed By:Jon J.,9/11/2014 2:38:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > THQ > APB Reloaded PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal if you can get it on sale!
Pros: Snagged this for about $4 and it was well worth it. Has something like $50 worth of in-game items/redeemables.
Cons: The game itself is not the most stable thing in the world lol.
Reviewed By:Trevor Edwards,9/11/2014 1:04:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > The Sims 4 Premium Edition PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: My wife loves this game and I do to but in order for us to feel the game the way it's supposed to be played I have to upgrade my CPU. I currently have a dual core running at 3.0ghz but the recommended specs says it needs an i5 or better to run smoothly. I have this game running on a GTX 660Ti and the graphics are pretty good.
Cons: No pools.
Reviewed By:Nano45TA,9/10/2014 3:19:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Encore Software > Hoyle Classic Card Games Jewel Case PC Game

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Hoyle Classic Card Games Jewel Case PC Game
Pros: Lots of card games arranged in three categories - Solo (solitaire type games), Team games (Spades, etc.), and Competitive ) Hearts.
Cons: Heavy graphic use and talking heads slows the game down significantly.

Comes with another company's card games that were so bad I took them off.

Some of the solitaire games graphics are so small that it is hard to see the card faces. Cribbage pegs are non-existent so it hard to track progress around the board.
Other Thoughts: I have an older 32-bit Hoyle card games disc that is better but will not play on the 64-bit systems.

It's card games software that could be much better without a lot of the "improvements."
Reviewed By:Uncle Scrooge,9/7/2014 10:59:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Electronic Arts > Battlefield 4 PC Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great game
Pros: Good storyline, lifelike graffics, perfect sound and great gameplay very relestic. AI is better than in past games. Loved playing, best game so far.
Cons: Takes a little long to load at start ony complant I have.
Other Thoughts: Do not even try to run on windows 8.1 unless you enjoy crashes and lockup's. I played all the way through on Win 7 without one problem but can't get 30 minuits on 8.1 without problems. Both of my machines are idenical except for operating system. I took it off my 8.1 machine for that reason, as I got tired of trying to make it work.
Reviewed By:Mikey,9/7/2014 8:55:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau