Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > Wolfenstein: The New Order PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FANTASTIC
Pros: Steam took 20 hours to load on sale half price for one day. You have to have 64 W7-8 my I-3 3.3 at 4.0 dual core played it with a 6950 and 4 gigs on high no problem. Fantastic Game and it's Long. You get your money worth. A lot more Fun than C of D and Battlefield 4 what a waste of my time and money.
Cons: The only con was the 20 hours I have high speed did 3 P.C.s all took the same time. My only problem there wasn't enough Hidden Treasures who cares about the codes. They should have made it so he turns into a Robocop. And the weapons the really good ones not enough ammo and then there gone after the cut scenes.
Other Thoughts: If you have Steam then the load time is no problem. I love this game beats the C. of D. what a waste of time. Battlefield is another worthless game with all the DLP's over 300$ and for what.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2014 11:13:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > NC Soft > WildStar PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: -Fresh Feel
-Combat System
-Graphics
-Originality
-Pathing
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: After having played WOW for almost 6 years, Wildstar breathes new life into the stale MMO market. I do not have the time anymore to invest hours upon hours grinding away rep or doing the atrocious amounts of dailies. Wildstar on the other hand, offers a ton of content that you can do without grinding. Whether it's PVP, PVE, Warplots, Adventures, etc etc. I can hop in Wildstar for an hour or so, and still enjoy myself AND accomplish something as well. Game does take some getting used to, but as all things go, practice for a bit and you will enjoy your experience.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 10:48:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > NC Soft > WildStar PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best MMO yet
Pros: Only mmo to ever keep me interested
Cons: Monthly subs
Reviewed By:NotARock,7/4/2014 12:04:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Bethesda Softworks > The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING
Pros: Possibly the best RPG since Zelda. The game is very immersive and allows you to really experience the Elder Scrolls as it was intended. I would have to say its an equal to Morrowind with all it offers. With mods from sites like steam, makes the game seem never-ending.
Cons: None that i can see. Only a few minor glitches with patching
Reviewed By:deftone332,7/1/2014 5:39:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Activision > Call of Duty World at War PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2ed review
Pros: don't require steam or any 3ed party involvement
don't require internet connection to activate or load and play
you own the full game on the disk not a disk that requires you to go to a 3ed party like steam to beg there permission to load and play and be forced to accept there downloads weather you want them or not in order to keep playing the game ..
Cons: newegg shipped this with mail innovations .. took near 2 weeks to arrive here .. should have it where we can decline these shipping services ..
Other Thoughts: rebought this game due to my buddy lost the first one ..and this is a non steam type copy --- found since my last review the game play is way better on this Intel build then it ever was on the AMD build [big difference] and was more enjoyable this time around... extra zombie maps for download at file shack you can load and run your own server with windows or Linux to have lan partys or invite/ban your players abroad with out going through steam [your in control of your game not something like steam]
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2014 7:59:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Ubisoft > Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag PC
Pros: Excellent so far. Extremely detailed world and environments. Dense jungle, cities, islands, full of wild life and people. Real-life historical locals. The characters and cut-scenes are fun to watch and interact with. The parkour is so satisfying, climbing, jumping etc. The world itself is huge, just zoom out on the map and see it.
Cons: Takes a little time to learn the play mechanics. There is no sneak button. Sneaking and going undercover is strictly done by using the surrounding environmental elements.
Other Thoughts: I did not purchase from Newegg. But for those who want a physical disc, get it from here. An online sale enticed me to purchase. Personally I love tropical themed games, oceans, islands, etc. So far I am very impressed and can't wait to get back in and play more.
Reviewed By:G-man,6/23/2014 7:33:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Ubisoft > Rocksmith 2014 Edition PC Game

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Could be so much better
Pros: I chose the one with the USB to ¼" jack cable, so it plugs into my guitars. The software supports guitar and bass. If you want to learn to pluck notes on your guitar (or bass) in response to colored chicklets on the screen, then this is the "game" for you.
Cons: I sincerely believe that it would be better to associate notes on the guitar with notes on a real music scale. That would be REALLY useful and extend beyond this program. This just comes across as a Wii game, like DANCE DANCE REVOLUTION. Honestly, I don't like it.
Other Thoughts: Years ago I used a typing tutor which streamed letters (and words) from right to left. At first it started slowly, but as my skill improved, it sped up faster and faster. Today I am a very good touch-typist (full handed, not hunt-and-peck).

Wouldn't it be better for the future of the budding musician if they (we) learned to associate notes on the instrument with actual notes on the musical scales? I think so.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2014 5:49:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Blizzard > World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria PC Game

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Better than Cata, but worse than first 3 game editions
Pros: New area to explore and panda race to try out.

New items introduced to the game with neat abilities.

Runs ok on old Pentium 4 2.8Ghz HT with GeForce 7800GT AGP video card. ( Although game warns that the GPU is out of date )
*Note you will have better performance on a newer computer with good CPU and better GPU.
Cons: Cons far outweigh the pros. I have been with WoW since Classic WoW aka Vanilla in 2005. The game was great until Cata, which caused me to take a 9 month leave from the game. I came back because some friends lured me back. I bought this expansion and got bored with it after about 2 weeks.

Timeless Isle = Grind Central ( lack of ideas of what to do with people when they reach level 90 ) and reminds me of a Mario Brothers / World of Warcraft merger. Everything you do drops coins. Robbing a birds nest, mining a node of metal, killing everything, finding boxes, and glittering sand all drops coins. You get a few coins per kill and you are spending like 60,000 of them to get anything worth while.

Rare spawns are everywhere and some drop some cool stuff, but for the most part they are too easy to kill and with everyone using NPC Scanner addons, by the time you are alerted to the presence since you are also using this addon its already dead.

Panda's play as neutral until level 10 in which you have to decide alliance or horde. Why dont they make this this way with all races since we already know that there are NPC traitors on each side that are part of quests etc that are human horde and blood elf alliance etc.

Have to be level 90 to fly in MoP and on PvP servers 90s camp all quest areas and kill the new 85s entering the zone making the game play a very bad experience for anyone wanting to PvE on a PvP realm.

Merged Realms are imbalanced. For example Sargeras use to be a fun balanced PvP Realm and now its disproportionate to where its 75% horde to 25% alliance. Its so bad that level 90's feast on lower levels questing such as trying to quest in Tanaris you get ganked, and a group is also waiting at the grave yard so you cant even rez and take sickness and hearth they kill you as soon as you appear.

PvP on Merged Realm is very very very BAD for lower levels. The Dark Portal Portal from the cities drops you off in a large crack in the ground and level 90s are standing on the top if the ledge and as soon as you appear you are killed. They also camp the dark portal so anyone trying to enter as say level 59 are ganked. Anyone lucky enough to make it through the portal are ganked as soon as they appear on the other side where there is another gank mob killing lower levels for the fun of it since there is no honor points gained from killing lower levels.

Anyone with a level 85+ toon on a PvP realm wanting to flee the PvP Merged Realm Gank Fest of lower levels has to pay $25 to move character to a different Realm. It cost me $25 to move my level 90 DK to Wyrmrest Accord ( RP ) so I can PvE without ganks. Its almost like blizz intentionally did this to cash in on people wanting to get away from constant ganks.

RealID Friends who party up with you, when you are on a PvP realm, they on a PvE or RP realm get flagged PvP and all instance entrances camped with gank mobs to kill

Requires 1 mb or better bandwith internet or else lots of lag
Other Thoughts: If you are new to the game I suggest a RP or PVE realm. You wont get ganked unless you intentionally flag yourself or attack a horde guard etc. (* You can get an instant PVP to PVE Cool Down by taking a flight point anywhere..normally you have to wait 5 minutes for the CD.

I abandoned all my toons on PvP realms, and am playing on Wyrmrest Accord which is a RP realm. This way I can PVE and when I want to PVP I can flag myself or enter to go into a PVP ring etc.

Blizzard is no longer moderating the content in the game like they use to. I think this is because they cut the number of employees down due to the fact that the game has lost many millions of players. In Wyrmrest Accord the Goldshire Inn in Goldshire is a 24 hour red light of sick individuals. It is the red light district of WoW on this realm where players ERP and ...out their toons etc, and no one is getting banned. Back say 5 or 6 years ago the game was much cleaner with people like this banned. You also have people spamming the channels with stuff that you wouldnt want your child seeing and blizzard is not on top of stopping the xxx acts and content in public places in the game etc.

Since I started playing WoW in 2005 many people have come and gone from the game. More seem to have left than are coming as new players to the game. I have a friends list with over 40 people and its down to 2 active friends with everyone else moving on from wow. I have made some new friends, but there are only 2 of 40 people left from the beginning of the gameplay.

If you want to try this game out before investing money into it I suggest playing a "Starter Edition" account which is free to play with a level 20 level cap. There are many restrictions to the free play accounts, but you can experience the game before sinking any money into it.

I have played wow since Nov 2005 and have spent over $1600 on this game with $15 a month X 94 months + original game and 4 expansions. Sometimes I wish I had the $1600 cash instead of all the time I put into this game that while there are good memories, playing anymore I am tempted to quit for good, but with some friends its more of a online social gathering that I am paying for.

They should drop the monthly fee to $9.99 from $14.99, but they are hurting for money so they cant afford to do that.

Yes I prepurchased the next expansion with an instant 90 promo and made an instant 90 monk. If this next expansion is a let down, then I will be pulling the plug on WoW after almost 10 years playing wow. I have played Warcraft since Warcraft II playing 2 player games across dial-up modems and serial null cables between 2 systems with friends. Hoping the next expansion is not the final chapter in this game for me, but I have doubts whether they will be able to pull thru and make this game what it once was. ='(

Anyone looking for a good friendly adult guild should inquire on Wyrmrest Accord with Minions of Mayhem an age 18+ adult level 25 guild. =)
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2014 11:20:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > Blizzard > Diablo III: Reaper of Souls PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Completely worth it
Pros: This is a great addition to Diablo III.
The extra chapter provides a few more gameplay on "normal", and even longer in the higher difficulties.
Higher grade gear drops much more often and makes you want to keep playing to keep going higher.
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:jcrown,6/20/2014 1:11:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Games > 2K GAMES > Borderlands 2 PC Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SO GOOD!
Pros: It is so fun its funny REALLY GOOD GAMEPLAY!
Cons: At times can be hard
Other Thoughts: I'd buy it now
Reviewed By:Li,6/14/2014 2:49:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau