Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Photo & Design > SMITHMICRO SOFTWARE > SmithMicro Anime Studio Debut 9

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Was free after mail in rebate
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: No idea why I'll ever need it
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2015 11:09:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Photo & Design > Corel > Corel Paintshop Pro X7 Ultimate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great photo editor
Pros: Easy editing for anyone familiar with editing photos. Works great, and has a short learning curve.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Really good software.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 9:35:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 13 for Windows & Mac - Full Version

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Adobe Error, Newegg Customer Service Failure
Pros: Software seems like a very nice upgrade to really aging version 9.
Jumped on this because I was offered a nice discount for the software.
Cons: Package supposed to contain both Mac and Windows versions. Instead it contained two DVDs marked MacOS. I checked and both were Mac OS software. I needed Windows. I prefer installable media. No problem, I'll contact customer service and get them to replace this box with another box which presumably would have both OS versions enclosed.
Other Thoughts: Contacted CS via chat. In retrospect should have called. Rep didn't want to give me a replacement. "It will just be the same thing." Evidently Adobe doesn't want anybody to have Windows versions of the software, so they put two Mac versions in every box? Fine...I'll process the return, take my refund, and buy the software again.

CS rep: "Just want to let you know there will be a 15% restocking fee." I'm glad he made sure I knew, but he wanted to charge the fee on the full retail price, not the price I paid. Made the restocking fee about 50% of my purchase price. I objected to that, and also to paying any restocking fee at all since they hadn't sent me what I ordered.

CS rep demanded proof, so I had to dig out a camera, take photos of the box (front and back) and the two DVDs (both clearly labeled Mac OS), upload them to my PC, and email them to the guy. Then he agreed to waive the restock fee, but said that someone would check the box when I returned it to make sure that it was as I described it. Ok...I've bought a lot of stuff from Newegg (and recommended lots more to friends and family) and I don't recall ever sending anything back before, but fine...make sure I'm not dishonest.

Sent it back and forgot about it. Then I got an email saying that the item was being returned to me! I contacted customer service, and the lady said [my summary], "Our technicians opened the package, installed the software without problems, so there's no problem, no refund, and we are sending the package back to you." I was stunned. So I ran through the whole long scenario to the lady (bless her patient heart). I told her I don't have a Mac and can't install the software and I had sent them photo proof that I had two Mac DVDs. I'm sure the technicians installed those on a Mac and they worked fine, but NOT WINDOWS. Impossible.

She put me on hold to check it out, then came back and said that she was sorry, not sure what happened, but the best she could suggest is that I download the trial version from Adobe, install that, use the serial number of the DVDs in the box to register it. So that's what I did and it worked. Not my first choice (wanted physical media, not download), but I couldn't see any alternative without wasting my purchase money. The whole experience left a very negative taste in my mouth about the competence of some of their customer service reps and their customer service protocols.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2015 8:27:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 13 Bundle for Windows & Mac - Full Version

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Misleading Product Title
Pros: I can use this in spite of being misled.
Cons: The title leads you to believe that you are getting the full Photoshop product and Photoshop Elements. What you are actually getting is Photoshop Elements 13 and Photoshop Premiere Elements 13. I suppose it's at least partly my fault for not looking closely at the image and the fine print.
Other Thoughts: It's a good thing I can use this, but I'm still looking for a good (legal) deal on the full Photoshop product
Reviewed By:N/A,5/19/2015 3:18:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Elements 13 for Windows & Mac - Full Version

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Was not sent what I ordered
Pros: Arrived promptly
Cons: Box was supposed to contain both Windows and Mac OS versions of software. Contained two DVDs both of which were labeled Mac OS. I put both of them in DVD drive and checked. Both were indeed Mac versions of the software. I had to RMA the product and was not offered a replacement "since a replacement will just be the same product." I'm OK with the refund, but I have to eat the shipping costs, and I had purchased this at a significant sale savings, so now I'm going to have to keep looking for another deal.
Other Thoughts: Retail cardboard box was shipped in padded beige mailer and was slightly damaged (a bit of crushing on one end) in shipping. Contents were unharmed.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/10/2015 4:28:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Photo & Design > Corel > Corel Paintshop Pro X7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Corel Paintshop Pro X7
Pros: This is an amazing product for people who like to touch up photos. Also for people who like to do light post work to render arts.
I really love how easy it is to use and it has advance feature for people who want to dive into more complex projects.
At Corel website you can watch free tutorials, which are very informative and you will learn some cool tips for many different projects. Best of all you pay once for this product then its yours to keep. Hope Corel will always be this friendly and keep making products you pay one time. Like the good old days.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Bobeagle77,4/28/2015 9:23:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Photo & Design > SMITHMICRO SOFTWARE > SmithMicro Anime Studio Debut 9

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No idea
Pros: It was free
Cons: No idea why I would need it lol
Other Thoughts: I got this as a free bonus with my Office 365 sub. Other people say it is cool, but I have not used it yet and not sure I will.
Reviewed By:consortitude,4/22/2015 11:32:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Photo & Design > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 13 Bundle for Windows & Mac - Full Version

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Missing Software
Pros: None
Cons: Order NOT fulfilled. I called Customer Support that acknowledged their error. They said they would send me the Photoshop that I paid for.

Three weeks have passed with no software.

I am disappointed to say the least.
Other Thoughts: I want my money back, but alas, 30 days have passed with me still waiting for the software and I can't return what I never received. I am out over $100 + dollars. Shame on you !!!
Reviewed By:Dr. Dave,4/19/2015 4:07:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Photo & Design > X-Rite > X-Rite ColorChecker Passport

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Colors
Pros: This tool comes in a neat fold away package. It is durable. Allows for calibrating your camera on the spot with a gray scale pattern and calibrate your Photos after a shoot at home or in the office with Lightroom.
Cons: the product has an expiration period onces it is opened. Im guessing the calibration screen must faded after time which will cause in accurate color calibration.
Other Thoughts: Buy it its worth it.
Reviewed By:erivera788,4/19/2015 8:50:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Photo & Design > Encore Software > Encore Software Mediashop RingPlus 2.0 Jewel Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: My reason for purchasing this product was to have a couple of my favorite songs on my phone as ring tones and the price seemed right. Finally took my time to install this product. After the install a registration pop up window appeared and I entered all information required however when using the product I receive the error message "On line service communication error" and the software is not usable. NO PROS on this software.
Cons: Software is unusable and I will refrain purchasing any other software that bears the name Broderbund, Encore and Hoyle.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/29/2015 1:51:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.