Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 2016 - Key Card - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great with Windows 10
Pros: Great price for 3 PC
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Jesus B.,2/4/2016 10:05:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Panda Security > Panda Antivirus Pro 2016 - 3 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Independant Studies Cant Be Wrong
Pros: I did the research online each year I purchase a virus find. Panda was rated as number 1 in most of the web sites that I checked. If it wasn't I wouldn't have bought it. There are sites with other info of other programs. Most of which are not independent. The program is easy to use. With a few simple adjustments this is a great program. Of course it may let some stuff through with normal setup. But it would catch it will catch them the next scan. It blocks scripts on sites that I didn't think we're there. Though I did ignore one of the prompts and I installed something it said I shouldn't. It took me 5 hours to did it. Since the program disabled panda and wouldn't let me connect to web sites. I booted in safe mode and did a quick scan. Panda found all of the parts of the virus and deleted them. It then suggested I do a full scan. Which I did and nothing was there. This is honestly the best virus scan. Well worth the money.
Cons: Had to do some tweaks apart from normal install to get the protection I was looking for.
Reviewed By:D7S,1/24/2016 7:30:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2015 - 3 PCs / 2 Years

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Another good product from AVG.
Pros: This anti virus software works as expected. This is exactly what I want from AV software. I do not want it doing anything crazy. I want to install it and have it work everyday, all day, without any surprises. There are very few brands of AV software I will use and AVG makes the grade. I never have to fuss with the AVG software. It was easy to install and I have not had to touch it since the day I installed it. It updates the virus definitions and the engine version automatically.
Cons: I have not complaints about the AVG software.
Other Thoughts: I have no problem recommending AVG to friends or family. I am the default computer support person for my family so I only recommend products that will not give them problems. I recommend AVG for my parents.
Reviewed By:Mark T.,1/18/2016 4:36:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Panda Security > Panda Antivirus Pro 2016 - 3 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Panda misidentifies Panda as malware
Pros: -- fast, effective, doesn't drain system resources (when it isn't busy destroying your computer)
-- relatively cheap
Cons: -- bricked my systems

Back in March 2015, Panda published an update that caused the software and key Windows components to misidentify themselves as malware. I had Panda installed on my desktop, laptop and tablet, and it rendered all three unusable. I had to wipe the devices and reinstall the operating systems, which took the better part of a day. Panda was totally clueless at first and offered no help whatsoever to the average user, except for the advice "do not restart your computer." If you search on the Web, you'll find more info on this debacle. A lot of people experienced major problems and a lot of businesses (including me) lost money because their systems were bricked by bad Panda software.
Other Thoughts: My one-year subscription is up and Panda is pestering me to renew. Gee, what would you do?

Amazing that this company has the gall to ask for money for this product.
Reviewed By:Thomas C.,1/16/2016 10:48:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG Ultimate 2015 - Unlimited Devices / 2 Years

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Okay but Don't buy.
Pros: Pretty neat tools to help your computer but nothing significant.
Cons: Some tool just don't work... Like the program disabler. Whenever it's on It will close my "inactive" programs Sometimes when i'm starting a video game or if I'm trying to download things and walk away. It can get just as frustrating as malware.
Other Thoughts: I would suggest if you are looking for just antivirus you don't buy this product because it has small insignificant annoying programs
Reviewed By:Ryan C.,1/13/2016 3:40:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 2016 - Key Card - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it!
Pros: Easy to control
Low CPU consumption
One of the best virus detection rate
Not NSA-approved :)
Cons: No so far
Other Thoughts: I run it on 6-year old PC with W7 and 128G SSD boot drive - no noticeable slow-downs. I definitely like it better than Norton Antivirus supplied by Comcast.
Reviewed By:ANTON D.,1/13/2016 2:54:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET NOD32 Antivirus 2015 - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best security money can buy
Pros: Works well
Mostly silent (can be configured to be 100% silent)
Does not hog system resources
Did I mention it works well?
Cons: Needs configured a little stronger after installation, default setup isn't as secure as it could be
Other Thoughts: I've used NOD32 by Eset for at least 10 years, if not longer. It is the only AV that I recommend wholeheartedly to my customers. Even as a cautious person, who knows what dangers to look for online, I still would not trust running my system without it. Mind you, the best security is what I refer to as PBS. Paranoia-based security. Always assume anything is unsafe until you can ensure it is.

When we install this for our customer's where I work, we always change the configuration to make it even better.
1) Enable detection of potentially unsafe applications
By default, this is off. While they may not be malicious in and of themselves, I've seen many times where this option was not enabled, and a customer got infected while running Eset. We always enable it.
2) Enable "Strict cleaning" on all of the options (Real-time protection, Web protection and e-mail protection. Also idle-state if you enable it)
This will allow Eset to simply do it's job, without waiting for user feedback. For power users - or techies like myself - you may want to know exactly what it's trying to block (and potentially need to allow it); but for the average user, it's best to just let the AV do it's job without interruption.
Reviewed By:Byron M.,1/12/2016 8:48:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 2016 - Key Card - 3 PCs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good Product but another BAD REBATE SCAM
Pros: Kaspersky seems like a decent product BUT....
Cons: Once again I have been duped by the Rebate SCAM. Unfortunately, there is one thing Newegg.com consistently gets WRONG: REBATES. I had not ordered a rebate item in a long while because I HAVE NEVER GOT THE MONEY OWED TO ME for a rebate. This week my Antivirus software expired so I went to Newegg and found Kaspersy Internet Security listed as the "Software Weekly Special" with a $52 rebate, Limit 5 per customer. There was no "Sale" other than the rebate. I caught the Limit 5 and the $52 rebate EACH but missed the "limit one" in the fine print under rebate details. Common sense would dictate that if the ONLY component of the sale is the rebate, then the rebate would apply to ALL the items within the limit the ITEM LIMIT would be "ONE." WRONG! ALSO, there is a NO RETURN and NO REFUND POLICY so you can't return the two extras items you were decieved into buying. So, if you bought 3 to cover all of your PCs and Devices, you got taken for $104 because Kaspersky denied 2 0f 3 Rebates. Just Dishonest.
Other Thoughts: I guess I have to take responsibility for not being more suspicious, given my past experiences with Newegg on rebate items, but I had hoped I would not have to worry about being deceived. I guess it's no surprise Customer Service didn't even respond to me. Very Disappointing.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/7/2016 3:18:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium - 3 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product / Great deal
Pros: Light footprint, very good at what its supposed to do, great price..
Cons: Comes with only one year subscription - used to be able to buy lifetime.
Reviewed By:A C.,1/6/2016 10:43:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium 2.0 - 3 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 lMalwarebytes, the best protection for your computer.
Pros: Very easy install, fast search of your computer and easy updates. this is one and done. set the time for it to scan your computer and its done
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: this is the only protection i will install on my computers.
Reviewed By:Thomas D.,1/6/2016 3:24:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.