Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Lifetime

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Get it...
Pros: Great deal, dependable software
Cons: Can occasionally block legitimate sites that you really want to visit.
Other Thoughts: Wow, this is a great deal. Lifetime subscription. Read reviews of the software elsewhere; it's a great addition to your anti-malware suite.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 1:07:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Multi-Device Security 2014 - 5 PCs + 5 Android Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Secure Everything
Pros: Lightweight, highly customization and fully featured AV and Firewall. Fairly low rate of false positives.

The Android version is excellent for mobile devices.

Anti theft looks interesting but I haven't tried it.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Newegg often has excellent coupon specials for this in their email promotions. Look for a deal.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 11:31:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Panda Security > Panda Security Internet Security 2013 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid AV protection
Pros: Installed without issue. The software updated to teh latest version and AV definitions during the install.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: No problems when using this version of Panda software.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 6:53:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Safe computing with Kaspersky
Pros: Easy to install and use. The software installs the latest updates when you do the install and then it updates itself automatically. There really is nothing to do after installing. It just works.
Cons: I do not have anything negative to say about this product.
Other Thoughts: I have not had any issues with Kaspersky AV software. Other brands have given me problems with consuming every bit of resources available.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 5:44:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security [For 5 Devices] (Product Key Card)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Added easily to current subscription
Pros: Good price
Covers my desktops, laptops and tablet
Responsive support online
Unobtrusive (most of the time)
Cons: Shipping a card is less convenient than emailing a reg.#
Doesn't protect against malware.
Haven't yet figured out how to revoke exceptions
The money-back-guarantee conditions are VERY specific
Other Thoughts: Fiance's PC got something unwanted while she was playing with her Facebook plugins. Having recently read about Norton's online help, I decided to be the hands-off-type and TRY letting them resolve the issue. Their tech established a remote control session and [did] fix the problem but in doing so, he erased ALL her browser's cookies, formfills, history, passwords, EVERYthing.... a real hassle on an established/running machine. I was really annoyed that he didn't warn me about what he was about to do. This incident familiarized me with the specifics of their refund policy, which only covers VIRUS infections. According to the tech, this was considered malware- NOT a virus, hence, no refund. In the end, I was a little annoyed, but at the same time, impressed I was able to receive help from a PERSON. I cautioned my fiance to be more careful about trying 'cool meme generators and photo editors' trying to sell themselves as Facebook enhancements....and chalked it up to experience. It could've been much worse, and if I'd been in real trouble, having an actual person helping (via remote) would've been worth every penny. Still a satisfied customer.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2015 1:23:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium + Anti-Exploit Premium - 3 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Phenomenal
Pros: By far the best malware removal tool on earth. Just be reminded this tool is designed to be conjunction with an antivirus suite.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2015 4:31:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very Disappointed
Pros: I really can't think of any.
Cons: A bug they apparently know all about in their 2015 version brought 2 of our computers to an almost halt. Kaspersky used 99% + of the cpu. None of tech support suggestions helped until they said downgrade to the 2014 version. They will eventually have a patch come out to fix the problem with 2015. I don't intend to risk going back to 2015.

Either their spam filter is very bad or I just can't figure it out. It is not worth any more effort.

The Kaspersky keyboard is a very annoying pop up that I can't seem to get rid of in some browsers.
Other Thoughts: Previously used Norton but heard all the complaints about bloat, etc. Thought this would be better but Kaspersky should be embarrassed to put this junk out. Norton may not be all that great but it in comparison to Kaspersky it is wonderful.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 5:32:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great price! Great product!
Pros: - Comprehensive coverage
- Heuristic protection
- Secure Browser Window for banking
- Light on the system
Cons: - Doesn't have file or drive encryption like their product "PURE" does!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 3:28:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lost a customer
Pros: None
Cons: Couldn't get it to work.
Other Thoughts: Someone needs to alert Kaspersky that they are losing customers such as myself. I've been a loyal Kaspersky user for many years. When I couldn't upgrade from KIS 2014 to KIS 2015 they wanted me to download this and run that. Look, I don't have time to troubleshoot your product. So, they've lost me as a customer. What a shame.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 7:18:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ThreatTrack Security, Inc. > ThreatTrack Security VIPRE Internet Security 2015 - 1 PC - PC Lifetime

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bogus license
Pros: Catches some malware
Cons: This license has a catch to it, if you have to reset your operating system, your allowed one reset and that's it. If you try to after that you won't be able to activate Vipre. Also, your internet will slow with this product
Other Thoughts: I paid $14.95 when it was on special and it wasn't worth it at that price, and they want you to purchase it at $99 for a bogus lifetime license. If I knew the details of the lifetime license I wouldn't have bought it.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 10:01:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.