Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG Ultimate 2015 - Unlimited Devices / 2 Years

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 You Need This
Pros: First, you are able to use this on every PC in the house. Next, it's easy to install. And it cleaned virus' off my computer and made them run again like new. I especially like the ability to "white list" a program, and set priorities on programs you like. It's easy to turn the protection on and off if you have a program that's being difficult to load. It's constantly looking for those little bugs. I'm very happy with this product.
Cons: I haven't found any.
Other Thoughts: This works out to be a subscription buy. However, for what it does, it's a bargain, especially if you hate it when some little gremlin commandeers your computer, and you have to spend a day undoing. This is a good product, I'm glad I bought it, and hope you will be as well.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 8:32:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium + Anti-Exploit Premium - 3 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 will not install
Pros: can't find any yet
Cons: won't install from CD, popup box says no internet connection. emailed support but haven't heard back yet. hope they respond. very disappointed with this product.
Other Thoughts: everything else works find on my puter. the download version installs and works fine, but ya can't download exploit premium, so i'm not gonna activate the download installation of mb. frustrating after paying for it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 7:54:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Panda Security > Panda Antivirus 2015 - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Secure Anti-virus 2015
Pros: Very easy and troublesome software to use for anti-virus home protection.
Very clear & well classified menu to start with and fast scanning too...
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Achiu,8/24/2015 6:50:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > McAfee > McAfee Internet Security 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Go To Anti Virus
Pros: lightweight, 3 pcs
Cons: Requires yearly update, no CD
Other Thoughts: The antivirus that Mcafee provides has protected me for years. I used to get it from my internet company, but I ended up buying this to protect other PCs. It comes without a cd, so you download a lightweight installer online. That makes it easy to install anywhere on any computer.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 5:29:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium - 3 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium
Pros: Found threats that Symantec End Point missed
Compatible with Windows 10 (both 32 and 64 bit)
Malwarebytes has always been my forensic fallback
Cons: None that I can think of at this time. We shall see the maintenance cost once the year is done
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 4:23:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Smart Security 6 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eset Antivirus
Pros: I like Eset Because it is lightweight, and it doesn't let anything through. It plays nicely with programs like Super Antispyware and Malwarebytes. I have never had any viruses,or unwanted security threats that run rampant with this software. If they get through, I can get rid of them fast. I like the fact that it scans fast, and when it runs it isn't a resource hog. It also blocks bad websites,and it doesn't give you false positives a lot like other security programs.
Cons: The only headache I noticed that you have to sometimes have to adjust how it loads on startup that is about it other than that a great program that I have used for years.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you get this on sale when Newegg has sales on it because nobody beats Newegg's prices on Eset Smart security suite. They even have the one on sale sometimes for like multiple operating systems and smart phones. It will cover 5 devices. I took advantage of that one year. I think it was Black Friday special was nice and Sometimes if you buy stuff they give coupons out which will lower the price. That defintely makes the program a bargain. Nobody else but Newegg does that with coupons,and special sales for its customers on things like this,so take advantage of it seriously.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 10:23:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > McAfee > McAfee Total Protection 2015 - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Had it for years
Pros: Easy to install does what it needs to do without you.
Cons: It cost money but it's worth it.
Other Thoughts: This is a copy a bot for my uncle but the copy I've had for well over 2 years, had no issues with it fighting with games or anything else it works , works flawlessly and that's what I like about it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 1:33:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Smart Security 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still the best IMO
Pros: Lightweight (easy on low end computers)
Fast (quick and thorough scanning)
Very high detection rate (one of the best year in, year out by 3rd party testers)
Very low false detections (in my 6 years of using Eset I have only run into 2 false positives)
Cons: The UI is not the most user friendly for a novice.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/8/2015 12:46:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security [For 5 Devices] (Product Key Card)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Wrong One Size Fits All "Norton Anti Virus" Replacement
Pros: Use Norton Anti Virus for many years with satisfaction for our computers. At end of 2014 attempted to purchase Norton AntiVirus licences, but was redirected to Symantec Norton Security as the replacement for Norton AntiVirus. Norton Security is not same customer focused product as Norton AntiVirus. Allows too much spyware, I had to purchase second product to ensure greater security. Evaluating new products along with Norton Security for 2016 and beyond.
Cons: Centralized control of security searches. Not controlled by user as allowed by Norton Anti Virus.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2015 9:23:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2015 - 3 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not compatible with Windows 10!
Pros: Don't know.
Cons: Have the latest version of Windows 10 on my system and AVG is reported as incompatible.
Other Thoughts: Well, the dog only cost 10 bucks, been done worse.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2015 2:52:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.