Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2015 - 1 PC / 2 Years

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware! Terrible Software!
Pros: Good till you try to use exception list!!
Cons: Exception list DOES NOT WORK!
Tech support DOES NOT WORK!
Chat agents DOESN'T HAVE A CLUE!
Other Thoughts: What support! NONE exists! Unless you call stupidity help!
Just bought it and all they want you to do is pay 20 bucks for them to install something that's already installed. Besides if the software doesn't work from day one then they should fix it for free!
I will be getting my money back!!!
Reviewed By:BradF60,3/6/2015 12:05:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG Anti-Virus 2014 - 1 PC - Product Key Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Free with purchase! Yay!
Cons: I won't use it.
Reviewed By:Maelwys,3/5/2015 10:04:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Smart Security 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Updated review
Pros: We finally get the additional licenses. Installation for the other machines has gone fine.
Cons: Still not sure what happened. The ESET support site was a little hard to navigate for this issue.
Other Thoughts: But all is now well.
Reviewed By:Jimbo,3/5/2015 8:08:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Smart Security 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not getting additional licenses
Pros: I have been using Eset for years. Small footprint, good protection
Cons: Installation on first machine is by product key. That went fine. Then you are supposed to get an e-mail for activation of the other two licenses (this is for three machines). Never got the e-mail. Followed up. Never got the e-mail. Spoke to a live person who wanted to sell additional products-all I wanted was the e-mail. Gave an alternate e-mail address for that-still nothing. It has been several days now. Time to give up.
Other Thoughts: Good price after rebate, even for one license. But I was supposed to get three. Am disappointed in that.
Reviewed By:Jimbo,3/4/2015 8:21:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium 2.0 - 3 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The BEST Antimalware on the market
Pros: This is the very best antimalware on the market, and having been in the computer repair business for 22+years, I have experience with antimalware. I routinely use Malwarebytes to clean infected computers, and I always recommend to my customers they should pay for it to get the real time protection the premium version gives.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:JohnH,3/3/2015 5:00:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET NOD32 Antivirus 2014 - 1 PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Not bad for 13 bucks.
Cons: The GUI could be better.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2015 2:53:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Trend Micro, Inc. > TREND MICRO Premium 2015 5 Device 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Anti-buggy
Pros: Works like security software should
Not intrusive during activity
Does not slow system down
Positive on false/positives :)
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have used Trend for my Mac as well as my other gaming computers in the past, it has performed without a hitch and kept my system "honest". I have tried another security software that is slow, intrusive and irritating overall as it gets in the way say like during gaming, but not so with Trend. It's a way better bargain getting it in the 5 device package.
Reviewed By:Kennwh,3/3/2015 6:53:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET NOD32 Antivirus 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The only antivirus program I use now
Pros: Finds malware and questionable programs; best antivirus program I've ever used
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure where I stumbled on to Eset - maybe at another computer store a couple of years ago. I bought it for a machine I was building and I was so impressed that I've bought copies for all the machines we use on a daily basis. It finds malware and has kept me off risky websites, but it stays out of the way during normal operation, and doesn't print anything on the bottom of every email I send out. I've used AVG, Avast, McAfee and probably others I don't remember anymore but Eset is now my go-to antivirus program. I try to stock up on the 3 pc package when they're on sale with a rebate. Keeps the cost down to something that's not significantly more than free. Even at full price I'll still use it if the sales prices disappear someday.
Reviewed By:MDexTX,3/2/2015 10:17:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Lifetime

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great anti-malware software* Jusy Go Buy It**
Pros: The paid version runs real time and can save your system from the internet "bugs"!

BUY It !

Small foot print & can run in the background with other security software.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Great over all protection; goes beyond your other anti-virus software suites.

Simply put - Effective Protection
Reviewed By:Cool GTX,3/2/2015 8:09:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 2015 - 3 PCs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Outlook 2013 bug, otherwise great AV & IS
Pros: Renewed for a 2nd yr. KIS is a great program for AV & Internet Security (IS). It's a top ranked AV/IS.
Cons: The only flaw is that it causes Outlook 2013 to become non-responsive &/or crash. I submitted a ticket, & was told that it is a known bug. For now the advised workaround is to disable the Outlook Mail AV add-in/plug-in feature. I have Gmail, & I prefer to use Gmail directly from the internet b/c Outlook IMAP doesn't work very well anyway.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/1/2015 9:27:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.