Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Student 2016 - Download - 1PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works just as you would expect
Pros: - As good a price as any legitimate seller
- Fast, smooth transaction process
- Fast delivery of email with product key and download link (within minutes)
- Zero problems activating
- License stored with Microsoft account so don't need to keep track of email or key
Cons: - Price could be a little less, but that's Microsoft, not Newegg
Other Thoughts: Based on this experience, I think Newegg will be my go-to destination for any digital license Microsoft products. Thanks!
Reviewed By:Richard H.,8/7/2016 6:13:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit Quicken Home & Business 2016 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Quicken from HELL!! It Sucks Big Time.
Pros: None that I can find at this point.
Cons: I've used Intuit products for decades, but, NEVER again. I bought & paid for Quicken 2016 H&B to upgrade 2014. Now the spyware control freaks won't let you use the software until you expose all your financial data to them and the Internet in general. You can't use Quicken until you give complete personal information online to Intuit. Even then you can't use Quicken as a standalone bookkeeping tool like I've done for decades. Now you have to keep Quicken on a computer that is at risk on the internet all the time so you can subscribe to linking your bank, credit card, loans, ALL ACCOUNTS via the web. They require that you pass every thing through their web portal, JUST TO ADD ACCOUNTS to your Quicken program or you can't continue. This makes the program COMPLETELY USELESS to anyone that just wants the software they paid for to use the way they find practical for their own situation. If you like communist style control and being forced to put your financial matters and privacy, not to mention pretty much asking for identity theft, then quicken is for you. Otherwise, RUN AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT as fast as you can.
Other Thoughts: Shame on you Intuit!
Reviewed By:D H.,7/26/2016 10:19:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit QuickBooks Pro 2016 - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy Download
Pros: Have been a QuickBooks user for years. I am not an accountant, but a Landscape Architect. Have been able to learn to use the program for basic accounting needs (payroll, accounts payable and receivable, banking).
Cons: I don't like that they make you re-purchase the product every three years. It is a rip-off in my opinion. I have found it really hard to learn to use more advanced aspects and their "help" and "support" makes me want to SCREAM EVERY TIME I USE IT. If you need help just Google it. Or you can pay them more money for tech support that may not work.
Other Thoughts: Am not computer savvy so I always purchased my renewal software from Intuit. Looked online and found a better price through New Egg, but was hesitant to buy because I was worried I might make a mistake in downloading. No problems at all - had a GREAT experience buying through New Egg and would do so again.
Reviewed By:Lori S.,6/8/2016 12:29:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Corel > Corel WordPerfect Office X7 Standard Upgrade

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Extreme Disappointment
Pros: Never able to try it.
Cons: Bought the download because WordPerfect could not solve a printing issue and recommended that I upgrade to X7. So I chose to purchase from Newegg. After downloading, the product reported errors. WordPerfect connected to my computer and told me that my version of WordPerfect would not update. Got in contact with Newegg and they said they would not refund my purchase, even though it was a download that I could not use and did not know ahead of time.
Other Thoughts: Whole situation just stinks - no solution to my WordPerfect printing problem and downloaded software from Newegg that is completely useless!
Reviewed By:Austin A.,5/17/2016 12:00:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2015 - Windows Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Can do better and cheaper with competitors
Pros: Fairly easy and straight forward. Easy to complete taxes with e-file options. Free Federal e-file.
Cons: Read the fine print - with State means State preparation -- not e-file. To e-file state, H&R Block charges 19.99. This is pure 100% profit as they do not have to pay any fees to the state for e-filing. Total cost with State e-file in excess of $50. Requires a lot of manual entry and not much benefit from paper filing.
Other Thoughts: If you get the software for half price, it's not a bad deal. At full price, you pay $39.99 for the software and $19.99 for State e-filing. That's $60 and there are many online options that you can get and pay half that price. I switched from another online to H&R Block and next year I will go back to the online - but not with H & R. There is a lot of competition in the tax software business and with H&R, you are paying a premium for the name. The online options and do it cheaper and in many cases, better than the H&R Block software.

I can pay in advance for online with another tax preparer and get a complete package with state and federal for half the price of H&R Block. With the download or CD from H&R Block, you have to buy a full version every year. They should offer an upgrade to existing customers since all they do is make minor changes to the software each year. Getting customers to pay full price each year for just a minor tax upgrade results in huge profits for these companies.
Reviewed By:Kenneth R.,4/29/2016 4:20:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Basic 2015 - Windows Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Price only includes federal and filing
Pros: -It didn't give me any diseases
Cons: The State software and cost to file were not included in this software. This meant an extra $20+$20 for me AFTER I had purchased and began using the software. Maybe this was detailed somewhere, but I did not see it, and wish it was made more clear.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2016 6:20:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe 2015 Fed + State + Efile for Windows - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great as always.
Pros: Found me some refund money.
Worked well on Win8.1
Cons: -
Reviewed By:owen k.,4/22/2016 7:38:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Premium 2015 - Windows Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 East to use.
Pros: I bought this last minute. The software I was using crashed. I set it up and had my schedule C as well as my taxes done within 2 hours. I had a bad experience with H&R once. I'm glad I purchased it this year.
Cons: None I can think of.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend to friends and family.
Reviewed By:Robert H.,4/19/2016 12:53:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2015 - Mac Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 some aspects are definitely not user friendly, misleading name
Pros: -gets the job done
-perhaps slightly easier to use than the online version
Cons: -doesn't allow you to upload your prior year filings if you used H&R Block online so you have to re-enter all your personal info
-the name says "+ state" but you have to pay to file the state return! doesn't end up being such a good deal after the $20 fee
-some confusing parts don't come with help text
- a considerable wait for chat support, had to resort to googling to understand certain things
Other Thoughts: I thought I was getting a great deal with a promotional offer but now knowing of some major flaws, I will probably stick with the online version next time, or try something new.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/16/2016 10:34:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2015 - Windows Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it says.
Pros: This software does what it is supposed to do. It is easy to use, just fill in the blanks.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: A lot of people are giving this a poor rating since there is a fee to e-file. So if you don't want to pay the extra money, print it and mail it in for free. Your return may take longer, but it is still an option...stop complaining about e-file.
Reviewed By:Tony M.,4/16/2016 9:41:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.