Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home & Student 2013 - Download - 1 PC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Beware. Key valid only in NA region
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: The key you will receive is only valid in the North America region. Since I wanted to install the software outside the NA region, I has a problem. I contacted Newegg, but they refused to refund me the money. They told me to contact Microsoft. After several contact with Microsoft the problem was finally resolved to my satisfaction. Although the problem is resolved, If I knew the issue when I bought the software, I would have pass.
Reviewed By:Pelico,7/25/2014 2:19:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - Download - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware of download
Pros: Software will be fine once I receive it
Cons: I've ordered the download version of this software multiple times without any problem and have received my license number promptly. This last time, however, the order was charged and invoiced completely and after two days no license number came. Beware that if you need this software quickly this might not always happen and you may be better off with a physical copy.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 9:09:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Publisher 2013 - Download - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Create a Microsoft account
Pros: Not sure, after what it took to get this installed on my clients system, i am thoroughly agitated, bout from Microsoft the download to burn to disc, that went well, although it cant be done without a Microsoft account,
The client can only get Disc for Internet access, downloading from her location was out of the question, after her the disc she still could not install without extreme aggravation, and if she had no internet connection even with the disc we might have been out of luck. because inserting the disc with the full Publisher program on it we still had to connect to the Microsoft account and make careful selections, or risk not getting the software even though i was paid in full thru a paypal account. Totally ridiculous
Cons: The Instillation Procedure can be confusing and a total nightmare,
Activation and instillation is going to have to change , i will search high and low for something for my clients.
This is a nightmare for it persons trying to earn a living as I.T. Support Specialist, wayyyyy to time consuming.
Other Thoughts: Wont buy for another client they will need ot get it for themselves. I do not have the kind of time it takes to deal with Microsoft nonsense.
Reviewed By:LP,6/20/2014 3:54:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Word 2013 (Non-Commercial) - Download - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tried the rest, Nothing else is best
Pros: I've been using Microsoft Word ever since version 2.0 for the Macintosh back in the late eighties. Back then, there was no Windows; the Mac was the sole personal publishing champion and Word was designed on the Mac because it was the only mouse-oriented computer available. I got good at building documents using Word v2.0. Corel's Word Perfect was the leading DOS-based word processor, having seized that crown from WordStar (the 8-bit system best seller for CP/M). Fast-forward to today: the mouse is a staple of all computing and Microsoft Word is the standard by which we judge all personal publishing engines. I've tried the open source clone, Open Office Write, and it is modestly successful at replicating Word's functionality... but my wife complains that she doesn't want to fiddle with Write to make build Word-compatible documents. There's still nothing that compares with Word.
Cons: Microsoft Word was not designed for touch screens, therefore it will suffer in future competition with a yet-to-be-found word processing successor designed for touch screens. I predict that Microsoft Word will yield its dominance to a successor ten years hence. I don't know what revolutionary word processor will be new document engine of a future filled with touch screens, but you should expect that Microsoft Word will not become obsolescent before then.

No Eggs deducted because ten years has not yet passed and Microsoft Word remains the gold standard for word processors.
Other Thoughts: Many of the old word processing tricks I learned for Microsoft Word 2.0 back in the eighties still work today, a quarter century later. As long as there are mouse-oriented computers (instead of touch screens), Word shall be the word processor to select and free alternatives like Open Office Write will carry only a small cadre of users. My wife prefers Word and, frankly, I find that Write requires too much additional work to make it operate like Word. Word is worth buying.
Reviewed By:Sandman,6/3/2014 7:33:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 Small Business Premium 5 Devices - 1 Year Subscription - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally figured it out
Pros: Once you get the correct activation link, everything works as it should. Having all the Office products is really nice.
Cons: The link provided with my purchase wasn't accepting the key code provided by Newegg.
Other Thoughts: After multiple calls to Microsoft support we finally figured out that the link provided was for a different version or type of Office. The link that works is www.office.com/setup365.
Once we used that link, everything worked as you would expect.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2014 11:09:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 Small Business Premium 5 Devices - 1 Year Subscription - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Yes itwas painfull
Pros: price and latest version
Cons: the process to get this running was to long and drawn out. The required website should be in bold letters, You must right down all the website, id and password information. The really long log in can't be changed. When you talk to Microsoft the person you reach doesn't know or care that you are in the the wrong telephone que. When you have those three items it works!
Reviewed By:ctaff,6/3/2014 7:42:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Intuit > Intuit Quickbooks Pro 2014 3 Users - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick and Easy
Pros: Was able to convert from Quickbooks 11 with little issues. Having never performed a transition with this program, I was unaware of the processes related to converting data file (company files). My advice to anyone taking on this transition: backup your data files and then update your main program. Follow that up with pulling in your company files, which will prompt you to updating them as well. It's as easy as that.
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2014 10:07:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Intuit > Intuit Quickbooks Accountant 2014 - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 ugh
Pros: It works most of the time, but when it doesn't...

Here is the tldr version if you don't like reading a lot of text;
Average users will probably be fine with this software because they won't use it enough to run into problems and need to call the terrible support.
Accountants who have to use it for 6+ hours a day will probably learn to hate it (so will the IT that has to help that accountant)
Hopefully you never have to call support and actually need something important or urgent.
Cons: Everyone uses this software and it sucks. Intuit customer support is the worst ever.

The only reason I continue to purchase licences for this software is because my mother is a CPA and unfortunately for her she has to work with this software to support other people's data files. It may be ok software for the average user but the average user probably doesn't spend 6+ hours every day with this software discovering all the annoying problems it has then having to deal with Intuit support, which did I mention? IT SUCKS! Ever sat on hold all day just to not have your problems fixed because the support sucks? [and then call your computer smart son who is able to fix it after an hour of troubleshooting(btw I'm that "son")]

I've had to deal with Intuit support for her when I've had time and there isn't anyone I dread calling more than them.
Other Thoughts: Here is one example of why Intuit support sucks, this is from personal experience.

I called Intuit support needing an older copy of quickbooks, 2011 specifically. [There was no way to purchase it online other than buying a hard copy off a popular auction site, which I kinda didn't want to do.] The person was friendly which was great but it was pretty obvious that she wanted nothing to do with me after a minute. Getting an older copy purchased by calling them was terribly difficult, almost an hour on the phone! Then after that she said she would be able to get it for us, she confirmed contact and payment details. I was happy to finally be done. A week later, after not receiving a promised email or a charge on the credit card, I realized she was LYING. I ended up getting a copy off the aforementioned auction site.

Now I know there isn't much she can do in that situation, a customer demanding something that the company won't allow her to do, so I don't blame her. Either way, there is NO excuse for flat out REFUSING to sell older versions of software to someone who actually has a legitimate need for it instead of the newer version.


Another problem, which I didn't have personal experience with, but my mother has a few times. When support uses remote to log into a computer to fix a problem with their software, they usually fail to fix it and one time even caused the computer to fail to boot, and then I had to spend my time fixing their mistake.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/19/2014 9:34:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Visio Standard 2013 - Download - 1 PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Complex Licensing
Pros: Ability to get the product installed and off the ground running
Cons: Licensing is a pain. Having to make and account attached the key to it. The Visio software would not accept my account when trying to license the computer. After searching threw the new account I found an offline install key. This fixed the issue with the licensing. Took more effort that I would have expected. They really are paranoid about there licensing this time around!!
Reviewed By:waoonetwork,5/19/2014 5:00:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 Small Business Premium 5 Devices - 1 Year Subscription - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of time
Pros: Got the product code via email fast.
Cons: Product code didn't work. Wasted over an hour trying to contact Microsoft support. Gave up, and ran to a local retailer and purchased a physical copy.
Reviewed By:Valued Customer,5/12/2014 10:43:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau