Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK 2014 Deluxe + State Windows - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Have to Pay to E-File State
Pros: Federal was easy!
Cons: It charges for state e-file. Based on the name of this, I would think it is included :(
Reviewed By:Arnie,2/26/2015 4:26:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK 2014 Premium Windows - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Boo
Pros: Downloaded successfully
Cons: Did my taxes on the website - then bought the software. You cannot import from the web to the software, or vice versa.

'Support' has completely ignored me, and refuses to do anything.

If I have to do taxes twice this year to avoid paying twice, I will not ever purchase this product again.
Other Thoughts: I just want to submit my damm taxes without paying more than I need to. A little customer service would go a long way.
Reviewed By:Havokmon,2/25/2015 6:36:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Intuit > TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2014 For Windows - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible product
Pros: none
Cons: Turbotax changed their products this year, so they rope you into buying premier for 30 more bucks. Made the mistake of buying their software this year.... wont happen again.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 5:47:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Intuit > TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2014 For Windows - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None.
Cons: Doesn't have all the features available in 2013 Deluxe version.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/21/2015 5:01:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal 2014 For Windows - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DON'T BUY
Pros: Good interface
Cons: PRICE! Everything else.
Other Thoughts: It's true what everyone else is saying. Turbo Tax has altered their pricing structure and will now force you to upgrade to the next package up at a premium. I've been a long Turbo Tax user, and like usual i purchased the deluxe. However now i'm forced to upgrade to the Premium to finish my taxes, or I can't finish. So of course the software takes me to the page where I can upgrade. Will I upgrade? No! Why feed the greed! I will instead buy another company's software (H&R) since their deluxe will actually complete my return. Another lost customer.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2015 8:47:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Intuit > TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2014 For Windows - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It still works great
Pros: Worked the same for me as in years past (great), and because I needed deductions for my home business and used deluxe last year, I was upgraded for free (within the program) to Home and Business. This version gets you Federal, Federal E-File, and State, but you will have to pay extra to e-file the state. If you don't want to do that, you can still print your state return and mail it yourself. This is no different than in previous years.

The Newegg download process was easy. I received the email link shortly after my card was charged and the download took only seconds (approx. 116MB). I plan on buying it this way again next year.
Cons: Didn't make my income 100% tax-free.
Other Thoughts: With all of the scandal regarding the hidden price increases, I was tempted to switch to their leading competitor. But thanks to the scandal, which led to free in-program upgrades (if you used deluxe last year and needed a higher version this year), and a Newegg markdown and e-blast code, it ended up costing me half of what it cost me last year, which was a no-brainer.
Reviewed By:MWall23,2/17/2015 5:56:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK 2014 Deluxe + State Windows - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great replacment for TurboTax
Pros: Cheaper than TurboTax
Cons: Not quite as polished as TurboTax but getting there.
Other Thoughts: This product imported last year's Turbotax with no problems. I did have to enter a few items again, but otherwise the whole process went well.

Other users say that they charge $19.95 extra for a state return e-filing but so does TurboTax. If you don't want to e-file the state return is free just as the company states. Nothing sneaky, IMO.
Reviewed By:Churchland,2/16/2015 12:21:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Intuit > TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2014 For Windows - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I like TurboTax
Pros: TurboTax makes tax prep easy - especially since I used it last year. It imports my last year's return and shows me a comparison with the current year as I go and it remembers all my efiling routing numbers. Nice! Newegg has the lowest price I found anywhere. I also like having the data in my PC, not on Intuit's servers. That's why I buy this downloadable version instead of using their online service.
Cons: This was my first time buying downloadable software from Newegg. It works, but it's been tacked on to their product-shipping business. After you pay, there's nothing about how to download the product. Look for THOSE instructions in an email that will arrive in about 10 minutes. Just understand what to expect and you'll be OK.
Other Thoughts: 1. Be sure to get the right version (Windows vs. Mac) before coming to this page.
2. Intuit did a money grab this year (in the words of their CEO's apology) by having some features require a more expensive version. That blew up on them as you can find online. They promise that next year will be as it always was, and this year they'll give you a free upgrade if you need those features.
3. Understand what you're getting. The software PREPARES Federal returns for up to 5 people. (I share the software with my son). It will eFILE those Federal returns for free. But it PREPARES only one state return. And it will charge you to eFILE it with the state. I let it efile my Federal return. I then print and mail my state return, avoiding their efiling fee. My son is on his own to prepare and file his state return manually.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2015 4:23:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK 2014 Deluxe + State Windows - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not include State
Pros: The software worked fine.
Cons: When I went to file state it made me pay $20 additional even though this says it includes state.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2015 1:28:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK 2014 Deluxe + State Windows - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does what its for.
Pros: - Uses old record from other programs
- First few federal e-files are "free" included with purchase
- Easy to sue and understand if you have a working knowledge of Taxes or other Tax software
Cons: - Doesn't Include State E-File (extra $20+)
- Doesn't itemize at end of program - If you go into H&R Block they give u a nice print out with itemization after its all said and done would be nice to have similar in their software suite.
Reviewed By:Mirth,2/13/2015 10:11:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.