Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Audials AG > Audials Moviebox 12 - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I like it on sale
Pros: Comes with more than movie capture program,Has CD/DVD burning program,I like.You can burn audio CD,s. converts Mp3 to audio is a plus for me.
Cons: Learning curve for capture,can seem awkward at first,but works.
Other Thoughts: I think you can only use it on one PC.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 3:36:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Audials AG > Audials Moviebox 12 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great video utility
Pros: Great for recording movies, or anything on line. Cheap price and it works great.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:greg,1/23/2015 7:34:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > MAGIX > MAGIX Audio Cleaning Lab 2014 - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not what I expected
Pros: This is the 2014 version of Magix Audio Cleaning Lab.
Cons: Magix stripped out all the buttons for things like your equalizer settings. I own Magix Audio Cleaning lab 2013, and with the 2014 version they stripped it down to basic knob controls. If you want the FULL version you are better off NOT buying this and spend $99 to get the PRO version which is NOT stripped down software.
Other Thoughts: If you like stripped down software, then by all means buy this for $20. But if you want the same features you had with Audio Cleaning Lab 2013 that is NOT stripped down, you will NOW have upgrade to the Audio Cleaning Lab 2014 PRO Editio to get all the controls you had with Audio Cleaning lab 2013. So save your money cause this is a basic cleaning lab with the detailed controls stripped out from the 2013 version.
Reviewed By:Mike,1/19/2015 3:22:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Sony > SONY Movie Studio 13 Platinum - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Upgraded from version 9
Pros: Big upgrade from version 9. Price is right and bundled with the DVD authoring software. Great for consumer level customers. More than is needed for consumer level customers for what I consider to be a very fair price. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.
Cons: Really I have no complaints. The download process was totally painless and I got exactly what I hoped to get.
Other Thoughts: For those used to earlier incarnations, this is a very similar interface with the desired updates. Great upgrade.
Reviewed By:scot,1/15/2015 8:17:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > MAGIX > MAGIX Movie Edit Pro 2015 Premium - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Editor
Pros: Offers a lot of performance for the price I paid, $45. I also have PowerDirector 13 Ultimate, VideoStudio Pro X6U and Pinnacle Studio 18 Ultimate.
My go to editor is Pinnacle. It edits as the pros edit with any track being anything you want. Music, titles, whatever. PD and VSP force you to use assigned tracks, which isn't bad, but makes for less workspace.
The program is very responsive and the feature set is very good. Not as extensive as PS18U, but on par with other editors.
Cons: Download all the extra features. Takes a long time and with this purchase, there is no explanation on what to do or how to do it.
You have to go to HELP>Download plugins to get the additional Red Giant, templates, NewBlue Titler, etc..
Other Thoughts: You will not find a better editor with these features for this price.
But in the end, Pinnacle Studio 18 Ultimate is a more advanced editor with a host of features, but also a slightly higher learning curve.
Reviewed By:Tony P,1/6/2015 5:35:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Nero > Nero Burning Rom 2014 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: This software if garbage. I loaded the downloaded software and it would take 2 to 3 minutes to boot, but now it will not boot at all. I tried to contact Nero today to complain but have not been able to get a response from them. Don't waist your money on this software!!! It's not worth the $50.
Reviewed By:CA,12/16/2014 9:19:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Audials AG > Audials Radiotracker 12 - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Audials Radio Tracker 12
Pros: Works as advertised.
Good reception
Syncs well with other devices
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Easy to to use and has helped me tremendously to find the International Stations I want to listen to without the constant brainwashing and stupid advertisements.
Reviewed By:Hansomegizzmo,12/14/2014 9:08:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Audials AG > Audials Moviebox 12 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Look elsewhere
Pros: didn't initiate a blue screen of death after install
Cons: I cannot get this to record from netflix or hulu which is why I bought it
Reviewed By:gardenman,12/8/2014 11:32:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Adobe > Adobe Premiere Elements 13 for Windows & Mac - Full Version - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Having difficulties on install
Pros: Not sure yet...
Cons: Every time i download the file, it downloads as 32bit only. Their website and this page specifies it will install at either 32/64, depending upon which system you have. However I don't have the option to choose. It automatically downloads and saves it into a folder of choice. upon opening, i get the 32bit folder only....
Other Thoughts: Hopefully this gets fixed. Can't find a 64 bit anywhere.
Reviewed By:TGJ,12/1/2014 12:52:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > CyberLink > CyberLink Power DVD 14 Ultra - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 blu ray player
Pros: plays blu-rays on pc.got it on sale.my sony blu-ray player and tv,the screen goes black a couple of times during movie,not on my pc,love this software.have not tried out the other features yet,
Cons: the price,bought expensive pioneer blu-ray optical drive and movies,should play with out buying software
Other Thoughts: not a con,really ,but have to use keyboard feature,for functions
Reviewed By:markmark,11/30/2014 8:05:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.