Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Nero > Nero Burning Rom 2014 - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Reliable Software
Pros: Successfully burned a Blu Ray data disc with a new LG WH16NS40 on Windows 8.1 64 bit.
Cons: Very basic edition - (this is not really a con since that's what I was expecting... )
Other Thoughts: Got a great deal on this software by reading the promo emails. I was using a previous version (Nero 2007?) that did DVDs and CDs, and this adds Blu Ray in the same simple easy to use interface.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 7:10:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Adobe > Adobe Premiere Elements 12 for Windows & Mac - Full Version - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just try to get support or get on a forum!
Pros: Without any means of support, NONE!
Cons: They promise support but deliver only videos that are not pertinent. After editing a video aren't you likely to want to burn it to a DVD or Blu-Ray disc? No clear instructions how to do that. Impossible for me to ask the same question on their forums. I just get run around in endless circles with no answer. Terrible lack of support.
Other Thoughts: Seems simple to have a way to send an email question when your stuck, but Adobe doesn't see it that way! Very inconsiderate of their customers
Reviewed By:edokie,7/21/2014 2:40:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Nero > Nero Recode 2014 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Review update
Pros: Worked briefly.
Cons: Suddenly broke and wouldn't import videos. I contacted customer service and they gave me directions for another product. I told them I was using the standalone version and they continued giving me directions for another Nero product. I'm not entirely sure they even know they made and are selling this.

Uninstalled, reinstalled repeatedly, no joy.

Did a clean install of Windows 8, the same OS and desktop I was using where it worked previously, and it still wouldn't work after all updates were finalized.

I'm sure the Ask or AVG toolbar would still be chugging right along if I hadn't paid attention and let it install, though.

Unreliable junk. Avoid.
Other Thoughts: If you buy it, ghost your system at the moment it is functional so you can restore to that exact moment sometime in the future.

I really regret giving them another chance. I thought they'd improved. Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice...

Avoid.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2014 11:25:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Smith Micro Software > Poser Debut - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poser Debut - Download
Pros: none
Cons: The program doesn't work!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2014 11:15:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > eMedia > eMedia Guitar Method Deluxe (Windows) - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK.
Pros: Easy to follow. Pace is a bit slow.
Cons: Not a lot of popular music.
Other Thoughts: After purchasing and working with this program or almost six months, a friend turned me on to Rocksmith. There's really no comparison. I made more progress in the first week with Rocksmith than I did in my first three moths with this program.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 9:28:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Sony > SONY Movie Studio 11 - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent
Pros: Everything is pretty straight forward. It's a good video editor.
Cons: Unless you get the extras installed correctly, the features are limited to 5 effects, etc. Pretty basic.
Other Thoughts: I'm transitioning from Movie Maker, so it will take a few projects before I can use this proficiently.
Reviewed By:nhammen09,7/6/2014 8:25:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > CyberLink > PowerDVD 13 Deluxe - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Blu-ray Capable!
Pros: PowerDVD is, by far, the best player software on the market.
Cons: This particular version -- 13 Deluxe -- is NOT capable of playing Blu-ray discs! The information in the overview is completely misleading!
Other Thoughts: Be forewarned: if you're looking for something that will play Blu-ray, DO NOT BUY THIS DOWNLOAD!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/4/2014 6:12:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Sony > SONY DVD Architect Studio 5.0 - Digital Code

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good software, but sad I had to buy it.
Pros: Allows you to build professional like DVDs, Blu-Rays and other media from an all-in-one software set. It's not a subscription. It's fast and easy to use once to you get used to it. It's stable! It's stable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: I had to pay for something that Microsoft stripped out of Movie Maker, because they were too cheap to include the codecs that every version of Windows prior to Windows 8 had. Even Linux, provided you install the correct applications give you the codecs for free.
Other Thoughts: The con I listed isn't really a con for the software, just a fact of life for people who run Windows 8, because of the way Microsoft stripped down their software. But the software is great, and I have no complaints aimed in Sony's direction. Thanks for giving me the right tool for the job, Sony.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2014 9:37:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > CyberLink > CyberLink PowerDVD 14 Standard - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Misleading Advertising
Pros: It will play your DVDs and internet media.
Cons: It will not play Blueray disks! It is a misleading description by Newegg & Cyberlink as the introduction is generalized for all 3 version. I opted for the standard because I wanted basic functions for optical discs, but you don't find out there is no blueray support unless you study the chart at the bottom.
Other Thoughts: I contacted customer service and they refused to give me credit towards the pro version or a refund. Said it was their software download policy. DO NOT BUY DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE FROM NEWEGG. Buy the retail packages so you have a chance to return it.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/8/2014 7:22:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > ArcSoft, Inc. > ArcSoft TotalMedia Theatre 6 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it claims to do.
Pros: It does exactly what it claims to do. It plays all my video files, including my Bluray disc's, with no problems. The program works under Windows MCE seamlessly which makes it very user friendly.
Cons: The regular price for this program, ~$100, is outrageous and I would have never paid that amount for it. Fortunately, Newegg had it on sale a few months ago.
The user interface,if used on it's own, is kind of clunky and hard to work with but since I use it under Windows MCE it doesn't bother me.
Other Thoughts: When I built my HTPC I originally installed a DVD-R drive because I heard of lot's of problems trying to get a decent software program to play Bluray Disc's on a PC. Then a company I'm familiar with came out with what was supposed to be a perfect program for playing Bluray disc's on a PC. So, I bought a BD-ROM drive for my HTPC and installed the aforementioned software. Man, that was a nightmare. I finally removed that program and was left with a BD-ROM drive that wouldn't play Bluray Disc's. Then I saw this program on sale at Newegg and decided to give it a try. I'm very glad I did. Since the program, as I have it set up, works under Windows MCE I don't know to what extent it effects all my files, but I know for a fact that it allows Windows MCE to play my Bluray Disc's and that's the main reason I got it. I was finally able to get rid of my stand alone Bluray/DVD player.
I haven't tried any of the editing features yet so I can't comment on those.
Reviewed By:Ron F.,5/1/2014 9:46:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau