Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Loaded with spyware, bandwidth hog.
Pros: None I can think of
Cons: Loaded with spyware and everything defaults to on. Some spyware is built in and cannot be turned off. This is why Microsoft gave this O.S. away - because they make more money when it is installed (a steady revenue stream from spyware data sale) than they would get from your one-time purchase.
Other Thoughts: Microsoft is gradually becoming obsolete anyway. Linux is far superior in nearly every way and 100% free software in most cases (ubuntu has some minimal spyware). If you're a gamer and your game is built for Microsoft, I guess Direct X upgrade makes this worth it to you.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/30/2016 6:30:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 not as bad as people think
Pros: Easy install with MS media tool onto usb. Had windows up in...idk...30-40min? I was half asleep.
Cons: Takes a bit to get used to after switching from 7 but I have no complaints. Look into getting a clean install and say no to the built in spy stuff.
Other Thoughts: Do your homework and it's actually better.
Reviewed By:Kantouch,1/8/2016 4:20:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product
Pros: Easy to download with the media creation tool provided by Microsoft on the download page
Cons: Took a bit longer to verify than I would have expected of an internet download
Reviewed By:keith c.,12/31/2015 12:51:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product, simple process.
Pros: Not much to say. Easy process, I checked out, shortly after(5-7 minutes) I received my key and downloaded the .iso file. Windows 10 works great, it's fast and my games play great on them.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: DirectX 12 :)
Reviewed By:Timothy M.,12/27/2015 12:36:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly as you'd expect
Pros: Glad to see the reinstatement of the start menu and this system works well. The download version of the software installed and worked exactly as expected without any glitches.
Cons: Price, but not unrealistic for a Micro$oft OS.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2015 1:49:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Windows 10
Pros: DirectX 12
Cons: Still not better than Windows 2000
Other Thoughts: Pros: DirectX 12; DirectX has been the only reason to upgrade windows for awhile now. Lots of exciting opportunity with improved parallelism in the graphics pipeline. A few also claim security improvements. But its doubtful any information that one wishes to keep private should ever be stored on a Microsoft machine without some extreme third party encryption.

Windows/DirectXversions:
XP: DirectX 9
7: DirectX 11
10: DirectX 12

Cons a plenty and there are 3 glaring:

1. Cortana sucks bandwidth like one could never believe. On a slow rural 4mb connection at the parents house windows filesystem searches become unusable as cortana tries to throw in extra online results and ads before displaying search results. Its recommended to disable this 'feature' immediately.

2. Installation failures. Windows 10 installed on an older laptop and desktop surprising well, but getting it to run on my gaming machine built within the past year has been a nightmare (which is why I bought Win10 in the first place). In short I have downgraded back to Windows 7. I tried using the inplace, usb, and cd installers including the Windows 10 and 10-N (European without the bloatware) versions. All fail with a wide range of random 0x errors that have been suggested online as missing language packs (though I am using English, US), to antivirus programs (i reinstalled Win7 SP1 and nothing else prior to installing Win10 to no affect), to memory failures (I have successfully ran memtest and seatools, as well as install the latest bios for my: motherboard, ssd drives, and graphics cards). I guess at least I did not get the Something Happened error. I realize now I've been duped into becoming an unpaid beta tester for one of the wealthiest companies in the world. I should have followed conventional wisdom and waited for the first service pack before thinking of purchasing.

3.A The interface is horrible by modern standards. The toolbar is a solid black line with no transparency, no special affects even for cheap storeroom eyecandy, and one can no longer default to the Windows classic version. And now there is an extra step of hitting a down arrow to get rid of the mess of tablet icons to see the start menu and run commands. I guess that is a blessing over Win8? Its also bewildering to see this same tablet theme applied in Windows Server 2012 at work. Who is running tablets as servers. Of course it takes only a few minutes to learn to use the start + down arrow, but one still has to ask the big question. Why? Why add an extra step to one of the easiest concepts in computing history.

3.B The aesthetics of the interface besides, the bigger problem is the new layer of, idk how to describe: useless guides to the OS. After one clicks around enough in menus that link to screens that cannot really control anything, a tried and true windows 7 control panel menu will pop up. Of course one could memorize all the command line options.. but please e
Reviewed By:N/A,12/8/2015 5:08:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Transaction to get Win10 .ISO and product key
Pros: A few clicks to select the MS Windows 10 Home Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download) and choose the digital version.

Click on the icon to see my shopping cart.

Click Paypal. Answer the usual questions when shopping with Paypal. Before five minutes even passes, I receive five email messages telling me what is going on. I copy the new product key information to a local file, follow the directions to download the .ISO.

Very easy. Very simple. I have done this a few times before so nothing was new.
Cons: Nothing went wrong.
Other Thoughts: Initially, there is some apprehension that a transaction done late on a Friday night will go bump somehow. It might have taken between five to ten minutes to download the 3.2 GB file. Double-click the .ISO file and it opened just fine, looked like they usually do. I'll install tomorrow, a few times I expect.

Afterwards, I'll edit this review with updated installation success or failure.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/4/2015 8:02:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Professional - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Huge improvements over previous versions of windows!
Pros: Powershell integration.
Navigation has never been easier. Right clicking on the start menu and choosing CMD Prompt - with admin - is the greatest thing an admin could ask for.
Driver stability is even better than 7 for a few of my systems.
Although already implemented in 8 and 8.1 - Hybrid startup and shutdown make boot times a breeze. A little late from Microsoft considering SSDs are becoming the norm, but much appreciated.
Task Manager is always improving. Again, this was already taken to the next level with 8, but it only gets better with each version of windows.
Due to the technical preview, free release, and pretty much everything else, I feel that vendors were able to get their drivers and software out much quicker after 10's release than previous versions of Windows.
Powershell integration!
Cons: High system requirements. Really thought with the dropping of Metro and more refined and cleaner GUI that Win10 would need less ram and CPU power, but it hasn't seemed to change much.
Had a lot of migration issues with upgrading. Clean installs and pcs that came with 10 were a breeze, but I have faced everything from looping bsods to a blank black screen on boot.
Other Thoughts: Sped up the boot speed and Shutdown speed on my AMD E-series netbook by 80-90%. Fixed Driver conflictions on 2 different systems with the same model GPU and Windows 7. Startup menu shortcuts and powershell integration make it much easier for Admins to do what they need to. Seems to have taken well with all hardware that I have thrown at it so far.

Some may think that 5 stars is too high for a Microsoft product and that I am not paying attention to the many issues that come with a new OS, but I honestly feel that this is one of Microsoft's best OSes since the release of Windows 7. We need to keep moving forward, and they are finding more and more ways to do so.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2015 10:24:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Home - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don buy this
Pros: none would not load
Cons: Don't buy the download, buy it on usb flash. I tried downloading it 3 times and it failed every time. I tried loading onto a flash drive. when windows wont pick up any of my flash drives. i tried several ways It just would not download and install.
Other Thoughts: Wasted my money. don't try to download it windows software doesn't work
Reviewed By:N/A,12/1/2015 7:23:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Operating Systems - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Windows 10 Professional - Full Version 32 & 64-Bit (Download)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: Professional edition versus Home edition:
-BitLocker
-Group Policy Management
Home has none of the above.

Full Version will allow for a re-install for when I upgrade my PC.
Cons: Minor glitches/ irritations that I've seen but nothing too much that I couldn't handle.
Other Thoughts: Upgraded my PC from Windows 7 to 10 Pro. I bought the stand alone 64-Bit Full Version because I didn't want to install over 7 and have garbage left behind with the registry and temporary files.

I highly recommend this product so far. It has been very good.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/27/2015 3:31:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.