Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Downloadable Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Final Fantasy XIII-2 [Online Game Code]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great looking game
Pros: So far so good
I have a high end rig with a GTX 970, graphics are smooth however I get a few fps drops at time.
Cons: nada
Reviewed By:krazyq,1/29/2015 11:15:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > FINAL FANTASY VIII [Online Game Code]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great game
Pros: Everything worked just fine.
Got a great deal on this!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:krazyq,1/29/2015 11:14:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn [Game Download]

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Forced Grouping
Pros: Great looking game, runs smooth on an older PC.
Cons: Forced grouping to continue game. I reached 50 in a week, but was forced to quit when I couldn't find a group to do content you HAVE to complete, and it can't be soloed. Tried for 2 weeks, couldn't finish the forced quest to continue, so I gave up.
Other Thoughts: You can get stuck because there is forced content that freezes you out of higher level content. If you don't have a!lot of friends that play, good luck.
Reviewed By:Mezzum,1/20/2015 9:29:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > Ubisoft > Rocksmith 2014 (no cable) [Online Game Code]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent buy
Pros: Very fast delivery, this is a steam product and has to be activated through the client or website.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Christa,1/16/2015 12:44:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > 2K GAMES > Civilization Power Pack (CIV V Complete, CIV IV Complete) [Online Game Codes]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Classic Game
Pros: One in a long line of CIV turn-based games. If you like one, you'll like them all.
Cons: Why does it HAVE to be attached at the hip to Steam? I just want to play the game and I don't want to play online. Steam interferes with the game's enjoyment and play by constantly interrupting with ads for games I don't want to buy and updates I don't want to recieve. NOTHIG is more annoying that sitting down for a session of a GAME you've paid for and then be unable to play because Steam wants to do some 2 hour update of it's service that has nothing to do with the game. Steam also steals a lot of space on my SSD that is unwelcome.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2015 10:47:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > Ubisoft > Far Cry 3 Deluxe Edition [Online Game Code]

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 good game
Pros: The game itself is fun to play
Cons: It is downloaded through uplay and is very problematic downloaded and installed several times before it just worked one day. Several months later
Reviewed By:ello,1/11/2015 9:35:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > Ubisoft > Silent Hunter 5 Battle of the Atlantic Gold Edition [Online Game Code]

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Avoid if you don't like downloading mods
Pros: Once I installed enough mods I found the game more fun than 3.

And seeing as you can mod it and download mods for this game, a lot of the cons can be eliminated.
Cons: If you do not mod this game, it would be a 1 egg. It's bad. Key features (since 3 & even 4) have been removed. I am not sure if this was to simplify the game - didn't work - or the dev team doesn't even play their own game.

Before purchasing the game head to subsim and check out the mods / how to install them / thread.

If you're not comfortable with mods then save your money, or just buy SH3.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/7/2015 6:14:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > Rockstar Games > Max Payne Triple Pack (1 + 2 + 3) [Online Game Codes]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 THIS IS STEAM GAME
Pros: For those of you who complains about steam: you guys don't play games huh?
I do not own a game anymore other than games on steam. So much easier with now a day technology. Got a new game, download it within an hour (for those of us with decent connection) or 3 hours if you have Dial up .... i guess. and then play. Specially with all new games coming out with mods you can install from steam and DLC's....... I bought this game because it was $6.99 and i used to play 1st one. I played it again and had my nostalgia moment, didn't even bother downloading other two, there are better games out there now.
Cons: its an old game.
Other Thoughts: I don't remember registering for any Rockstar stuff its just steam for me.
Reviewed By:ruSSrt,1/6/2015 8:46:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > Ubisoft > Rocksmith 2014 (no cable) [Online Game Code]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Crazy good
Pros: A fun way to learn guitar, how to keep tempo and proper fingering for cords.
Cons: Not really a con just a heads up you will have to of had the previous version of this game or the usb to guitar cord to play it .
Reviewed By:Sleepawake,1/5/2015 9:48:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > 2K GAMES > Sid Meier's Civilization V: The Complete Edition [Online Game Code]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works worth Linux.
Pros: Fun game. Works on Linux. Because this is a steam code game. You can use it cross platform. I can run it on my windows 7 laptop and also on my Linux mint desktop.
Cons: AI could be better.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/2/2015 10:23:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.