Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Downloadable Games > 2K GAMES > BioShock Infinite [Online Game Code]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Game
Pros: Very fun game get this game u wont regret it
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:N/A,4/25/2015 4:45:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V [PC Download]

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Don't download from rockstar
Pros: The game is great, but it takes a week to download it from rockstar server, and has really ruined the experience for me.
Cons: Buy the box set with disc or from steam. Rockstar servers have issues and they are not getting better any time soon.
Other Thoughts: Wish I would have bought from steam.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/25/2015 5:44:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > 2K GAMES > Bioshock Triple Pack (1 + 2 + Infinite) [Online Game Codes]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The price!
Pros: For the price itself you should buy these games! I have already played Bioshock Infinite on the 360 at least 5 times! It was one of my favorite games of all time. I am excited to be able to play the first two now. This sale was great, and exactly what i was looking for. Bioshock Infinite alone is worth double this sale price. So excited to play!
Cons: None whats-so-ever.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2015 8:02:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > Rockstar Games > Grand Theft Auto V [PC Download]

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Look for the DRM Type
Pros: + Great Graphics
+ Fun Story (Purportedly)
+ Extensive PC Ported Options
+ Fun Online Gameplay
Cons: - Poor Regular PC Download
- Poor Customer Support
- 60GB download
- Lack of file integrity check tool
Other Thoughts: Let me explain some of the points I made.

First and foremost, look at the DRM options if looking to buy it as a digital copy. Case in point, I bought this looking to get the $10 promo gift card, and thought I'd be getting a Steam activate-able copy. I was wrong in that regard, as Rockstar made it two separate licenses, and they are not activate-able for either platform. If you want Steam, you better make sure they state Steam as the DRM type, or simpler, just buy it off Steam. I recalled buying it before with no indication that there were different digital copy version, and I'm now dealing with trying to see if I can get rid of my PC download so I can get the Steam version.

I have several buddies that bought it on Steam, and it looks like a blast, however I can't seem to be able to enjoy that fun as well. GTA V has been plaguing me with all sort of crashes in the first tutorial area with the doors blowing up, along with no feasible option to make it as non-Steam option, as it'll not start at all if added as a shortcut on Steam. I can't play it, to say it simply. I can start it up, but I can't play it. And my PC is all new, exceeds the recommended specs, and all my drivers are up to date and every other game I have works just dandy. Just not GTA V.

I figured what the hell, I'd try Rockstar support to see if they can change my license type, but it looks like they are for whatever reason unable to. They can't even revoke/ invalidate the license key/ remove it from my account. I don't even care if I lose out on the license that I bought already. I am not even sure I can properly move to Steam as I don't know how that will jive with the Steam and PC license on the same account. So I'm not tempted to try and purchase the Steam version without some clarification or help from Rockstar.

I'm not looking to re-download another 60GB just to try reinstalling the entire game, and I like how Steam has a file integrity check built in their framework to help reduce how much you need to download, but plain GTAV doesn't have any sort of utility in the GTA V launcher to do so.

So in short,m if you are fine with Steam, and want to be able to utilize their features, like your friend list, chat, game play tracking, and streaming and support, then avoid buying if it doesn't say Steam download. Don't be tempted by a $10 promo gift card, otherwise you'll have a GTA v PC download license that will be a curse upon your Rockstar Social Club account that apparently can even be removed by the very people who developed/published it and manage it's license management.

This has proven to be an ordeal, and in the end, I wanted to just have a Steam version, but I'm beginning to think I'd rather not have it at all.
Reviewed By:Kruess,4/19/2015 10:13:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > The Last Remnant [Online Game Code]

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good game, Bad controls.
Pros: By square enix, really great game.
Cons: If they would fix the controls with keyboard and mouse, the experience would be better. controls are horrible and very hard to get past unless you have a game pad laying around.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/19/2015 10:21:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > 2K GAMES > XCOM: Enemy Unknown + XCOM: Enemy Within Bundle Pack [Online Game Codes]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: great games!
Cons: none!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2015 12:09:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > Ubisoft > Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Season Pass [Online Game Code]

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Like the game, don't see the DLC
Pros: The game is fun and enjoyable.
Cons: I recently checked and the season pass wasn't installed. I came here to get the product key but I only see the last 4 digits and nothing else. I'd to be able to see the whole key.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/3/2015 11:25:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Hitman 2: Silent Assassin [Online Game Code]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hitman 2
Pros: This is a great game, it makes me wonder why I did not pay for it sooner.
Cons: Not being smart enough to buy this when I was younger.
Other Thoughts: Thank you Edios.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 10:18:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Hitman: Codename 47 [Online Game Code]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Sound track
Pros: Jesper Kyd wrote the soundtrack. The only reason I still enjoy this original game so much.
Cons: Cons are the idea that graphics can be outdated.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 10:17:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Hitman Absolution Professional Edition [Online Game Code]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hitman Pro
Pros: It is the Hitman game. What is not to love?
Cons: The game is not the best of the best, but it is really fun.
Other Thoughts: As always their programing style is conflicted among PC components, not all sound chipsets work perfectly, not all files install correctly, but if you get to play this game you will not be disappointed.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 10:15:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.