Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Downloadable Games > Ubisoft > Prince of Persia Power Pack (Classic, Warrior Within, Forgotten Sands, Sand of Time, Two Thrones) [Online Game Codes]

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Be aware
Pros: Good reputation
Cons: Not on Steam
Other Thoughts: Be aware that this is not in Steam or Origin and you have to install yet another game client just to play this. This one is called Uplay if you don't already have it.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 1:37:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > Rockstar Games > Max Payne Triple Pack (1 + 2 + 3) [Online Game Codes]

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: It's Max Payne for $7 Nice thing to have in the library
Cons: Social Club

Rockstar will send you through hoops with a poorly executed propietary platform which you MUST register with, even for the single player version of the game. 0 points Rockstar, 0 points.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 3:41:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > Ubisoft > Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist Deluxe Edition (Channel) [Online Game Code]

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist Deluxe Edition
Pros: It is a Clancy Splinter Cell game and it was reasonably priced
Cons: I had no idea that it was 99% third-person play which I hate. I'm so glad I didn't buy it at full price. Also, it is slow to respond to key strokes and, given the third-person aspect, is not a pleasure to play.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this game to those of us who prefer first person play
Reviewed By:toad6147,9/14/2014 8:19:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > 2K GAMES > Bioshock Triple Pack (1 + 2 + Infinite) [Online Game Codes]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent deal, fast delivery!
Pros: It is an outstanding and very reasonable deal! I got the codes in 10 mins and activated them in a minute on Steam.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:ubilada,9/13/2014 12:58:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Dungeon Siege III [Online Game Code]

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Dungeon Siege III [Online Game Code]
Pros: Good Graphics Good game play
Cons: not what I had hoped it would be.
Other Thoughts: Fun to play up to a point...
Reviewed By:kimrwusa,9/10/2014 8:01:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > Warner Brothers > Batman Triple Pack (Arkham Asylum GOTY + Arkham City GOTY + Origins) [Online Game Codes]

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not GFWL
Pros: Trilogy
Cons: No GFWL
Other Thoughts: Bought it for achievements. Pic shows GFWL. Of course Steam download but I assume it came with normal CD Key but no GFWL and no normal CD key I bought this for Arkham City I already own Asylum and don't care about Origins.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2014 7:11:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Tomb Raider [Online Game Code]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Oh my this is a DARK game
Pros: AWESOME!!!! The game play feels smooth and fluid. I really enjoy playing this game. The graphics are pretty nice too.
Cons: I like it, none from me.
Other Thoughts: This game is a bit more mature that I remember Tomb Raiders to be. I'll admit I havent played TR probably since early 2000 but I dont remember all the gore and brutality. I like it, its awesome. Especially when you slip on a key stroke and something totally unexpected happens.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 5:43:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > Ubisoft > Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag [Online Game Code]

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best game in series`
Pros: Naval combat is fun, tons to do. The side missions are really where the majority of the fun is at.
Cons: Main mission gets repetitive once you've fully upgraded everything
Other Thoughts: Wish they'd just drop the whole silly animus thing and let us play characters that we are aware as a player are part of a blood line. The modern stuff feels pasted on.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/6/2014 12:09:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > Ubisoft > CALL OF JUAREZ Gunslinger [Online Game Code]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Challenging, but not overwhelming
Pros: If you like to shoot em up, this is the game for you. It is awesome. Ride along with Billie the Kid and others infamous to the wild west villain heroes.
Cons: price a little steep, but I got mine on sale.
Other Thoughts: try it , ----buy it, you won't be let down if you are into games.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2014 8:36:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Dungeon Siege III [Online Game Code]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Expected worse, but got much better
Pros: - Story is interesting enough to keep me playing
- Graphics are smooth and well done
- Sound supports 5.1
- Has subtitles for people who are hard of hearing
- Lots of side quests and achievements
- Character progression is well thought out
- Multiplayer
- PC version supports XBox 360 controller (Wireless or wired USB controller adapter required)
Cons: - I can't complain about anything, except the losers who made me think it sucked when there isn't anything seriously wrong with the game.
Other Thoughts: The people who trashed this game are likely the same ones who gave one star to Diablo III, but play it religiously. Don't listen to the haters, Dungeon Siege III is a fun and addicting game. I'm surprised people really gave it such poor reviews! I thought I was going to see a bunch of graphic, sound, save game and/or unrecoverable crash issues. Not show stoppers at all. This game is well done and deserves better from its "fans".
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2014 3:56:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau