Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 1 User - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Frustrating
Pros: It seems to work well catching infections it found a few I did not know I had. I noticed it does not take up to many resources as well.
Cons: I can't seem to get it to auto update even though I have it set to do so. Also I can't seem to activate my account with Kaspersky. It keeps sending me links to confirm it but when I do they will not work. I tried 3 different browsers about 10 times and gave up. I tried contacting technical support but I can't without a confirmed account.
Other Thoughts: I saved a lot of money getting this through a Newegg sale but not sure its worth all the aggravation. Not being able to contact technical support without a confirmed account is ridiculous when that's the problem you need help with.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 10:41:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > AntiVirus 2015 3 Device 1 Year PC - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Light on system resource, user friendly console interface, Cloud based AV definition. Does a good job catching and removing malware and virus.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 9:07:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG Ultimate 2015 Unlimited Devices / 2 Years - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product for the price
Pros: Great product with a lot of features. Got this for only $19.99 which is a steal and very happy with it. Installed on all computers in household.
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 3:22:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 1 User - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid AV software
Pros: Loaded this AV software on a Win 8.1 machine. Kaspersky behaves and only uses minimal resources. I do not get annoying pop up ads telling me to upgrade or renew like other AV software. The software gives me alerts on the malicious software it stops.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Other Thoughts: Kaspersky software does very well year after year in the comparisons I see online. I have not had any issues with lockups on any of the machines were I use Kaspersky.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 5:40:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 2015 1 User - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Yeah right man!
Pros: Does the intended job of scanning for virus activity.
Price on sale!
Cons: Its Russian? Or maybe that's a pro?
Other Thoughts: Has many features that i would expect from a normal anti-virus. Requires that you have network access to update windows before installing, requiring the Net 4.5 framework. This to me is what i try to avoid, having to connect to a network before installing an AV. Over all not too much to worry about.
The Russians would probably be the first to reveal virus's and hacks propagated by govt's outside of Russia, including mine, so its kind of a tradeoff and i don't work for the govt here so I feel safer.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2015 5:18:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 3 User - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT for Server
Pros: None could not install
Cons: Will not allow install on WIndows Server 2012R2, just wanted a small footprint antivirus software, this is not it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2015 2:26:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium - 3 PCs / 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Greatest Malware Protection
Pros: It works great, found lots of malware related issues. Can't get a better piece of software that does sure a great job for the cheap cost of 3 licenses for 1 year.
Cons: Can I buy lifetime license?
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2015 5:22:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium - 3 PCs / 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Malware Protection
Pros: Easy install, no problems, great value, solve lots of slow performance issues caused by malware.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2015 5:18:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Trend Micro, Inc. > TREND MICRO Internet Security 2015 1 User 1 Year - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 disappointing
Pros: Seems to not be very taxing on system resources.
Cons: Name is misleading as this is mainly an antivirus software with no real firewall. It relies on Windows Firewall for protection.
Other Thoughts: I do not recommend.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 9:14:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Internet Security Complete 2015 5 Device 1 Year PC - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I like it.
Pros: Great price (when on sale) and a great product, the bad part is that the year starts the day you purchase not when you install.
Cons: The bad part is that the year starts the day you purchase not when you install, Newegg could easily make this more clear.
Other Thoughts: I'm still satisfied.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 8:16:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.