Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Total Security 3 Devices 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kaspersky is ELITE protection!
Pros: Protection against all the latest threats, lightweight, stats updated, makes banking safe, blocks malicious Web pages, easy to install and configure!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Thanks newegg and Kaspersky for making great deals on Web protection possible.
Reviewed By:SR-71 Blackbird,7/27/2016 8:20:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > BitDefender > Bitdefender Total Security Multi-Device 2016 - 3 Devices 1 Year - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 False advertisement, but a strong antivirus.
Pros: -Strong Antivirus (has removed malware in ways that took part of the OS with it)
-Easy to use and install
-Easy to transfer from one system to another
-One of the strongest "Rescue CD" scanners.
Cons: -False advertisement. We have loaded BitDefender on several hundred systems for our customers, and the statement "zero performance impact" is completely false. There has been a performance drop in every single system we have ever loaded BitDefender onto.
-Right before the login screen (Windows OS), there is a long black screen with a mouse cursor. They haven't seemed to fix this bug in the past 5 years of this products updates. This also happens on 99% of systems with BitDefender installed.
Other Thoughts: -Would recommend due to it's strength, however I warn my customers about the above mentioned before getting them on BitDefender.
Reviewed By:KASHIF K.,7/18/2016 8:26:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2016 3 User 2 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working fine for me - don't understand the one star review
Pros: So the Truth is all AV software from all vendors is very similar and is the equivalent of locking your doors. Not gonna stop a determined theif but the punk teenagers down the street, yep. My main thing is does the AV have too many bells and whistles that slow down my PC. This one does not. My PC runs just as fast before and after I installed it, plus got it on sale. I'd buy again, especially for the sale price.
Cons: Had to get registration key from vendors site but followed the instructions, wasn't a big deal, took 3 minutes.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/17/2016 5:27:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 3 Users 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality AV software
Pros: I use this antivirus in Windows 7 and it works well. Offers good user control of on demand scanning and allows scheduled scans. When it expires after a year subscription you get some pop-ups asking you to renew, but nothing too intrusive. I don't renew through Kaspersky, I just head back to NewEgg and buy another year. You can then enter the new activation code and you are good to go.
Cons: No negatives to report
Other Thoughts: To the reviewer above who indicated that Kaspersky was slowing down his browsing experience in Chrome or Firefox, the solution is to deselect the option for the Kaspersky browser extension/plug-in. It can be done from the browser or by changing a setting with Kaspersky. So I don't see this as a big deal. Just a suggestion to those interested.
Reviewed By:Jonathan C.,7/14/2016 7:44:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Total Security 3 Devices 1 Year - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 kespersky total security
Pros: easy download
Cons: poor instructions for activation
Other Thoughts: no
Reviewed By:salim m.,7/12/2016 2:56:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > BitDefender > Bitdefender Total Security Multi-Device 2016 - 3 Devices 2 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of the Best
Pros: I have tried them all and without fail Bitdefender has securely protected my multiple computers without fail.
Cons: non
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this program
Reviewed By:George W.,7/12/2016 7:00:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 3 Device 1 Year - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 3 Device 1 Year - Download
Pros: None that I can define
Cons: Downloaded new version and the download failed. Every time I click on the icon it takes me to my EXPIRING 2015 version.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend downloading from New Egg.

Trying to contact Customer service through their email portal does absolutely nothing.
Reviewed By:Arthur B.,6/25/2016 4:38:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 1 Device 1 Year - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Was going to buy it.....
Pros: It was on sale, so was going to purchase, as I have used Kaspersky for a while and like it.
Cons: It was listed as "Sold Out"..........
Other Thoughts: How do you "sell out" of a digital download............
Reviewed By:John Z.,6/16/2016 6:27:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Trend Micro, Inc. > TREND MICRO Maximum Security 10 3 User - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Slows down internet explorer
Pros: it works
Cons: well it works, at that
Reviewed By:Dg,6/12/2016 10:38:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > BitDefender > Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2016 - 1 PC 1 Year - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Will not let me access Bitdefender Site
Pros: None
Cons: The bitdefender site has come up with a OOPS now for three days and will not let me change my password to download an update to the antivirus. This appears to be another less than acceptable practice by Bitdefender!
Other Thoughts: Not a happy customer!
Reviewed By:Richard W.,6/10/2016 10:08:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.