Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Security Software - Download > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2015 1 User 2 Year - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 AVG Antivirus
Pros: Fairly fast, fairly accurate
Cons: Exclusion list is a mess.
Scheduling is a pain.
Interface sucks.
Other Thoughts: Well for one you do need an antivirus program.
AVG isn't a total rip-off like some of the others are!
I've been through quite a few and I keep coming back to AVG either paid or free.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/29/2015 10:34:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > BitDefender > Bitdefender Internet Security 2015 1 PC 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bit Defender, 1yr, 1 pc
Pros: Easy to install, easy in day to day operation, relatively inexpensive when on sal.
Cons: None to date
Reviewed By:Former Norton,3/29/2015 8:59:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > ThreatTrack Security, Inc. > ThreatTrack Security VIPRE AntiVirus 2014 - 1 PC - 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best to Date Anri-Virus
Pros: -light foot print
-light background os usage
-best up-to-date virus definitions
-scan finds %99 of virus/trojans/adware/malware
-very user friendly
-trustworthy services
Cons: subscription costs
Other Thoughts: been using Vipre for over 3 years as a PC home tech and Vipre has been the best and has never missed any virus and finds more virus over the major name brand anti virus software and worth buying now
Reviewed By:Godking7,3/28/2015 8:16:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security [5 Devices] - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SCAM ? MAYBE
Pros: FINE IF IT WORKS . MY PROGRAM WILL NOT BOOT UP. I HAVE BEEN WORKING WITH NORTON TECHS?? FRO OVER A WEEK AND HAVE NO RESULTS . I HAVE DOWNLOADED NORTON FIX ? OVER 8 TIMES AND STILL NO RESULTS..
Cons: DON'T HAVE ANY .. EXCEPT WHEN IT WORKS , IT SEEMS OK.
I LOSE ON A SYSTEM SHUT DOWN .
Other Thoughts: I HAVE NORTON FOR THE LAST 5-6 YEARS ON MY XP-OS.
Reviewed By:TGH,3/26/2015 8:57:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > ThreatTrack Security, Inc. > ThreatTrack Security VIPRE Internet Security 2014 - 10 PC - 1 Year - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great when it wasn't making the OS crawl
Pros: Scans were fast, seemed to catch everything. Not that we had many infections. Memory footprint was usually small...
Cons: Product would randomly cause the system to appear to halt when opening file explorer windows. At first I thought it was a compatibility issue with Win 8.1 so I reloaded Win 7. Unfortunately I still had the same issue. Later I noticed it doing it to other PC's in the house and have since removed it from all our PC's and just use Bitdefender free version.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2015 12:02:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2015 3 User 2 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AVG Antivirus
Pros: Excellent and easy to use antivirus program. Like the three user version to cover multiple computers.
Cons: Have not had any problems with the software.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 6:25:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > BitDefender > Bitdefender Total Security 2015 3 PCs / 2 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great stuff indeed
Pros: Put this in "auto-pilot mode" and you'll never have to keep track of what needs updated, scanned, or protected. It does all of that for you. I've owned Bitdefender since 2012. It's been a great product. I just renewed all 3 of my PCs with this new downloadable version. If this program is on sale, it's a fantastic buy.
Cons: If you lose your e-mail from Newegg with your product ID number, you're going to have a bad time. Recommend you write down your serial number, and put it in a safe place.
Other Thoughts: I'm a A+ certified, and this is the software I use on my own machines, and my mother's PC. She loves that she doesn't have to deal with a difficult program.
Reviewed By:Taffer,3/23/2015 9:34:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Multi- Device 2015 5 User - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Need a better download setup
Pros: - price A 5-multi device pkg for $19.99
- good reputation
Cons: - download setup. It would be nice to have the multi-device download as one pkg, in addition to individual downloads that are offered.
The webpage for android and ios offer a URL and a QR-barcode to scan with your phone.
i am NOT ready to install yet, as my current AV is good until July 2015 on my droid phone and Nov2015 on my PCs. But the sale for 5 devices for $19.99 was too good to pass up.
Plus, you do need to download within 30 days, as per Neweggs terms for D/L softwares.
Other Thoughts: I wish voting had at least 3categories instead of just one.
I think Kaspersky is in the top 3 AV suites.
But the download setup could be better.
Reviewed By:disenchanted,3/22/2015 3:54:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2015 3 User 2 Year - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 AVG Virud
Pros: what is there is good
Cons: not as much offered as some other virus protection programs
Reviewed By:Ed,3/22/2015 7:17:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2015 3 User 2 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AVG and how i like it
Pros: very good at finding any virus so far
Cons: does see some exe files as viruses and deletes them
but most antivirus programs will do this
Other Thoughts: a very good product to buy and use i would highly recommend AVG i have used it before it has been a while.
Reviewed By:Morbius,3/22/2015 3:35:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.