Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Security Software - Download > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2014 3 Devices - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good for the bucks, It was on shell shocker.
Never had any problem with viruses while using this.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 2:08:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium - 3PCs/ 1Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Best
Pros: This is the rated the #1 program with AV-test.
Cons: If you are having problems with this software it is your PC.
As someone posted there is no download manager with this, you can easy install the software from Ninite (this site takes no brains to use), under support they offer an uninstaller cleaner in case it does fail (back to your pc having the issue) this normally fix's most issues.
Other Thoughts: and for the reviewer about phone support NO ONE CAN AFFORD PHONE SUPPORT. We have one company Microsoft and 10 billion software programs.
Reviewed By:hubzone,8/20/2014 7:31:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Trend Micro, Inc. > TREND MICRO Titanium Maximum Premium 2014 5 PCs - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TREND MICRO Titanium Maximum Premium 2014 5 PCs - Download
Pros: Virus and Internet Protection is among the very best and as a consumer, computer and network support, I've had the opportunity to experience a few. Some of them have a high overhead which take too much of the computers resource pool causing your system to be slow and others are just too slow in upgrading their product to block known viruses. Many developers offer "fluff services" embedded in their product which confuse the consumer into forgetting the reason in purchasing Anti-Virus in the first place. I've used Trend Micro for 15 years and yes some of their products have fluff built in but they've never forgot the first order of their product...block and destroy viruses, protect your computer while browsing the Internet.
Cons: For the purpose of this review on Trend Micro anti-viruses and Internet protection, none
Other Thoughts: Trend Micro plays well with Malwarebytes Anti-Malware software and can be purchased at NewEgg. Having Trend Micro and Malwarebytes installed together on your computer offers a powerful package to protect your computer. No, I don't get any money for saying good things about either product :)
Reviewed By:Mike S,8/17/2014 12:58:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > AVG > AVG Internet Security 2014 - 3 PCs (2-Year) - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal
Pros: Does what I purchased it for. What else could you ask.
Cons: Ran into an issue with the license key. It would not accept the key that I was given by NewEgg. After trying 2 times, I decided to install it without the license and see if once installed the key would work. It did.
Reviewed By:GeorgeC49,8/17/2014 6:40:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Trend Micro, Inc. > TREND MICRO Titanium Maximum Premium 2014 5 PCs - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Trend Micro Titanium
Pros: Very easy to install. I've been using Trend Micro products sine 2005 and been using it on two PC's and three laptops. I never had any issues with viruses, malware, or spyware on any of our computers. I always recommend Trend products to all family and friend. Great product!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I always get comments from family and friends on how glad and happy they are that their computers are protected with Trend Micro. Plus Newegg comes up with very good prices for the Trend Micro products.
Reviewed By:Rynn Sip,8/17/2014 5:44:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Trend Micro, Inc. > TREND MICRO Titanium Maximum Premium 2014 5 PCs - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lean and Mean
Pros: Trend Micro does the job while leaving a very small footprint, unlike bloatware from Norton and McAfee that embeds itself in your PC to the point that rooting it out is a major task. The NewEgg price of $14.99 for a 5-PC license was something I couldn't turn down even though my current license doesn't expire for another six months.
Cons: None that I can find.
Reviewed By:Big Easy,8/17/2014 3:30:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > McAfee > McAfee AntiVirus Plus 2014 3 PCs - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy
Pros: None!
Cons: I tried to download this product and was informed I reached my limit! I only used it on one machine and after it crashed I tried to download again without success. Don't buy
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2014 6:10:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-virus 2014 3 PCs - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not so good on XP
Pros: price and several reviews showed it good product. Install was ok.
Cons: Installed appeared to work fine.
Dell 760 running XP Pro. Started getting IP address conflicts after several days. Removed after several weeks and replaced with other product, problem disappeared.
Reviewed By:Mot9112,8/15/2014 1:18:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Trend Micro, Inc. > TREND MICRO Titanium Internet Security 2014 1 PC - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Just OK
Pros: Fast scan
Cons: False positives!
Exclusion list hard to navigate!
Pain in the rear to add to exclusion list!
User interface could be a lot better!
Customer Service Biased!
Other Thoughts: Too many false positives and can't add to exclusion list at the end of scan (Stupid)! Other virus software you can!

Have to dig to find exclusion list, then when you find it it's a pain in the rear to use.

User interface is about the worst there is!

Try to leave a negative review on their website! Good luck!
They refuse to post it. No, it was according to their rules! They just won't post negative reviews! They said as much, "Thanks for the useful help, but re can't post it". Why is that if it's useful???
Everything in my review is almost to the letter as this review so go figure! No bad language, no mention of other anti-virus, no mention on $.

Bottom line is I would NOT advise anybody to purchase Trend!
I also will NOT be renewing it!
Reviewed By:bradf60,8/10/2014 9:32:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > BitDefender > Bitdefender Internet Security 2014 - Value Edition - 3 PCs / 2 Years - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Second review - second uninstall
Pros: Cheap - not their regular price, but I got it on special for a single digit price (love NewEgg!).
Cons: I'd like to say 'you get what you pay for' but even at that ludicrously low price, their paid product is actually horrible compared to their free product.
Other Thoughts: I have used Bitdefender free edition and it was great. So I figured hey, the paid version MUST be better, right? And for the ridiculously low price I paid for 3 PC's and two years, how could I go wrong?

I have now had to uninstall on two of those machines. First off, this is yet another 'nanny' program that thinks it knows better than you do what you need it to do. It offers no options on installation and the default settings are ridiculously restrictive, meaning you should be ready for hours or days of trying to get your computers and network working normally again after installation.

Second, they claim to use very low resources, but I have used countless AV programs and full security suites over the years and NEVER had such a huge memory hog on any of my computers. And oddly enough, the lower you adjust your security settings, the MORE memory it uses!

One of the settings it defaults to on installation is to replace the Windows firewall with its own - which might have been okay, but of course it doesn't copy the Windows settings so it ends up blocking programs you've already been using. I use My Movies as a media server across my network and it completely shut down this service after installation - I STILL can't get full functionality back after uninstalling from the server the same day it was installed, two months ago.

And someone PLEASE explain to me why any security suite that picks its own time for running scans would pick a time in the middle of the day while you're using the computer?

Seriously, do NOT assume if free is good, then paid must be better. This software tries to do too much and is extremely difficult to regain control from. If you're a complete newb with a brand-new computer, lots of resources to spare, nothing but box-stock software and settings, don't use your home network for much other than transferring files, and want to be protected from yourself, then hey, I guess this is okay. Otherwise stay away.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2014 9:58:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau