Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security with Antivirus Deluxe - 5 Device - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont get the download version ask for disks to be shipped !!!
Pros: it was very inexpensive with the newegg email special
Cons: The return email from new egg says to click this link to download software", it s just text no link, same thing with the link for newegg down-loader app which I wouldn't use anyway, why put yet more vulnerable software doing who knows what on your PC. I had to go to my order page a which had a down load link which redirects to norton and you have to install right away, I have 40 days left on my current virus sw and dont care to start norton before that, I'd like to get the software image on my system so I can set it up right when I need it, now I have to wonder if murphy will strike and my download wont work or some other issue, the day I need it, I was trying to be nice, for now on I'm having disks mailed so I dont have to go thru all this.
Reviewed By:Don A.,9/21/2016 12:20:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 3 Devices 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product!
Pros: - Fast/good performance (I use multiple browsers and hundreds tabs open in each for days/weeks and no slowdown here)
- Non intrusive
- Easy to use
- Good virus detection
Cons: - Dos not detect well malware (which is not exactly a virus, but more like a torjan or "potentially unwanted program").
- Sometimes you wish to have something like root exploit for Android on your computer downloaded
- Sometimes it gets in a way of secure checkout with credit cards (like Verified by VISA checkout).
Other Thoughts: I am a repeating customer, after testing several competing products, when I had a real need to use them and good opportunity to test them against each other. I haven't seen a slowdown of my computer due to use of it nor had issues with AV itself (besides of mentioned in Cons).
Reviewed By:Milos V.,9/11/2016 6:07:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 3 Devices 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: It works great
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: I didn't use the software sent with this purchase just the key. I already had Kaspersky software but the license was expired. But I didn't get any malaware and pc works same, no slowing down that other reviewers said.
Reviewed By:Elizabeth S.,9/8/2016 9:29:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 3 Devices 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best av ever, not for novice
Pros: Best protection, robust features
Cons: More complicated than other av
Other Thoughts: This av even let's you know when your camera is being used on your laptop. It has every feature you would ever want and has always been rated high in av reviews and comparisons tests.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/8/2016 3:31:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot SecureAnywhere Internet Security Complete 5 Device 1 Year - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good product, horrible customer service
Pros: Keeps machine free of malware
Cons: Had to reinstall OS after a video card upgrade, lost all my apps. When I tried to reinstall Webroot, their site said I had no valid product. Can't get key back from Newegg, stuck dealing with Webroot.
Other Thoughts: I have been a fan and customer for over 3 years now, though that is going to change. Wouldn't recommend.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2016 10:16:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Total Security 5 Devices 1 Year - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Blocks almost every website.
Pros: Nothing good about this product.
Cons: Blocks so many websites that it is anoying. I wasted my money because I installed Kaspersky on three computers and was so discusted with how it operates that I uninstalled the product from all three computers. I called for technical support and the person at the help center had so much of an accent I could barely understand him. He wanted to take control of my computer to supposedly FIX things so Kaspersky would work. I said no way. I asked him can you just give me some help to fix things myself. He said no way. That was the end of that situation. I uninstalled Kaspersky and purchased a different security software.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product. I will not buy Kaspersky for any price. I would not install Kaspersky if they gave me free security for life.
Reviewed By:Larry C.,8/21/2016 10:56:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Absolute Software Corp. > Absolute Software LoJack for Laptops Standard - 3 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lojack review
Pros: New gaming laptop is sure to get attention and maybe by some who might want to steal it. Lojack allows you to find it and to recover your property. That said some people may not steal it because it will get them pinched
Cons: Don't see any cons
Other Thoughts: I would recommend easy to install takes maybe 10 minutes and your set.
Reviewed By:Timothy P.,8/21/2016 7:49:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Total Security 3 Devices 1 Year - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 pure garbage
Pros: easy to instal
Cons: don't waste your money ,you pay one price and you need to purchase boost and so on ,this is garbage if you don't buy boost it keeps annoying you to register and install boost . and speed up system .wont fix errors like I said its useless
Reviewed By:RICARDO H.,8/16/2016 11:05:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET Smart Security 2016 - 1 User 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Yes, very good and easy to use.
Cons: No.
Reviewed By:ramon s.,8/7/2016 1:51:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 3 Devices 1 Year - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Repeat User
Pros: Each AV has it's own way of operating and looking.
I became used to Kaspersky. I run AV on my PC and tabs in the background downloading the latest and run a SCAN too rather often
I read about a user getting a slow PC off Kaspersky. I would not know. I slowest ones I have are Xeon Based 2.5GHS and 3.06Ghz with average RAM and they are old BUT at one time $500+ CPUs....they COULD be considered old schooly---but they have 12MB on board caches and enough system RAM to multitask properly including doing AV Scans....and FAH at the same time.

I use a different version on a TABLET an LG VK815 a boss tab and it is not slow from a cold boot.

I save LICENSE min MY KASPERSKY and they start to run when I re-up at the end of a year on an old copy OR I have them to throw on other laptops and PCs for trouble users. They usual are low cost WITH a discount.

I feel I would not be happy without an auto ROOTKIT scan now and again. All Kaspersky product I had DO it.
Cons: Learning Curve ahead!!!! It ain't that bad.
Other Thoughts: Buy with a discount
Reviewed By:Paul P.,7/31/2016 4:45:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.