Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Security Software - Download > BitDefender > Bitdefender Internet Security 2014 - Value Edition - 3 PCs / 2 Years - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bitdefender Internet Security 2014
Pros: It's great all in one... it doesn't use all of resource's a lot of other all in one's. I've used a lot of different kind antivirus all in one's- microsoft, avast, iobit, ..... no-one suite can stop ALL... but this one does do a good job not great.. but good. remember , you get what you pay for and if you dint pay for it you are only fooling self. this lets the LEAST slip by.
Cons: Not one all in one is good ...even this one. but it does the job very well . ...BUT.. if you have any..any residuals of software running .. it will cause havoc. I have had only 1 machine that had trouble with it and it was as a part of Norton left on the machine. once removed it worked well
Other Thoughts: i really don't comment.. usually never but after reading what was posted..
i had to say something.I'm tech with over 20 yrs experience and over 1500 builds along w / other certs
Reviewed By:Grumpyoldman,7/9/2014 12:18:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > BitDefender > Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2014 - Standard - 3 PCs / 1 Years - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BITDEFENDER
Pros: Very reliable and uses little system resources. Ive been using BD products for years since they were rated at the top in detection and resource usage.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Give it a try! Plus its often under 10 bucks for 3 PCs!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2014 5:45:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > BitDefender > Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2014 - Standard - 3 PCs / 1 Years - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Pros: Its an antivirus...
Cons: Its trash, i would rather deal with a virus...
Other Thoughts: I bought this program thinking i was going to get a cheap good antivirus, that wasnt the case. instead i for a 5 hour long computer sit down, running though trouble shooting programs and digging though my files and firewall to find the problem. after installing my programs wouldnt connect to the internet, my computer its self was connect but none of my programs would run with the internet. I messaged them and with an hour they replied to me, telling me to change the setting in my Bitdefender. It didnt work, i sent an email back and they never replied. in between waiting for the awesome customer support i played around with it more to try and find the problem. after un-installing and re-installing the program 4 to 5 times i finally deleted it for good. I ran some commands with CMD and managed to fix the internet for my programs back to working status. I would not buy this software again nor will i be using the junk on my computer now. Its a waste of money and more trouble than its worth. unless you dont have internet of course.
Reviewed By:WIndowsUser01,7/1/2014 12:53:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Symantec > Symantec Norton Internet Security 2014 - 3 PCs Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Need to be better at catching malware, etc.xxx
Pros: I've been using Norton Internet Security since 2003. I did try another product once for a year but went back to Norton again. I used to always recommend this to family and friends. It doesn't even catch obvious spam in Outlook anymore.
Cons: Now It doesn't seem to be anywhere near as reliable at detecting malware, viruses and trojans as my malware software. All it ever seems to find are "tracking cookies" and that's only if I haven't run my cookie cleaner when it does a quick scan.
Other Thoughts: I have no idea what to plan on using next. I've read reviews and I don't see a clear "winner" with the best anti-virus, firewall, malware, etc protection.
Reviewed By:Ezrway,6/30/2014 1:36:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > ThreatTrack Security, Inc. > ThreatTrack Security VIPRE AntiVirus 2014 - 1 PC - PC Lifetime - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works in the background
Pros: I like anti-virus software that runs in the background and is not appearing up in the corner every 10min's and making sounds as I game.
Cons: I would not buy this for a old PC due to it being $80 but if you just build one like me you should ;)
Other Thoughts: I was using free anti-virus software and every second they had a error or were trying to sell me their full version. Overall got mad and came to new egg and found this one. Looked at a few reviews and they were ether 1 star or 5 star ratings on this product. Due to this I took the chance. If I did not buy this I would of looked further into AVG.

I just liked the computer lifetime... buy once and forget about it. I have it set to scan my computer daily and as of now am a satisfied buyer.
Reviewed By:Cape6,6/30/2014 5:52:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > ThreatTrack Security, Inc. > ThreatTrack Security VIPRE Internet Security 2014 - 1 PC - PC Lifetime - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Vipre
Pros: I have used Vipre for several years now. I have used it with XP, Win 7 and Win 8. I chose it after being unhappy with Norton, McAffee, Panda, BitDefender.
I have used it without any issues. It is straightforward, easily installed and updated. No pop ups, no malware. Of course, I make the job easy by avoiding high risk sites (you know what I mean)
Cons: No cons. Does what I expect, no more, no less. But then I don't expect much. Just protect my computer! Let others play with bells and whistles.
Other Thoughts: I'm surprised that I never see Vipre reviewed in the usual enthusiast mags. Must be that they don't need the advertising exposure.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2014 8:13:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 2014 3 Devices - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great sale
Pros: got a year subscription crazy cheap here on newegg. it's decent software. i like the ability to check the status of my machines remotely through their website. the footprint is small and light.
Cons: it's not the best anti-virus out there but it's pretty good.
Reviewed By:neurotopia,6/22/2014 6:32:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Trend Micro, Inc. > TREND MICRO Titanium Maximum 2014 1 PC - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for PC
Pros: Works exactly as advertised (PC)
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:John,6/22/2014 3:05:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > BitDefender > Bitdefender Total Security 2014 - Value Edition - 3 PCs / 2 Years - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 VALUE
Pros: Easy to install, doesn't slow my computers down, easy to use.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I've been using bitdender for a few years now I also got the plus version for 3 pc's this year and that works just fine also. I don't see why people have a problem with it.
Reviewed By:nicknaim,6/15/2014 7:06:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > BitDefender > Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2014 - Standard - 3 PCs / 1 Years - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PLUS
Pros: Easy to install, no problems at all. doesn't seem to slow my computers down.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I've been using bitdefender for a few years now this version works just like it always has.
Reviewed By:nicknaim,6/15/2014 7:00:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau