Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Security Software - Download > ThreatTrack Security, Inc. > ThreatTrack Security VIPRE Antivirus 2015 - 1 PC 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 VIPRE Head & Shoulders Above Anything Out There
Pros: 01. It catches EVERYTHING...period
02. 24x7 Chat Technical Support (Telephone Technical Support Mon - Friday Business Hours)
03.Outstanding Customer Service & Follow-Up
04. A Friendly Focused Company That REALLY Cares About It's Customer Base....
05. A Very Light Non-Obtrusive Product Footprint Running In The Background
06. Anti-virus Anti-malware & Rootkits All In One Product
07. Great Pricing
Cons: Absolutely None
Other Thoughts: I don't know about you...but I am absolutely tired of hearing what a great product this is or hearing what really great customer service we have.....etc. etc.

I just turned 70...

I owned a Computer Consulting Corporation from 1981 to 2004 and like to think that I know what I am talking about....I don't give a recommendation like this frequently..

I've been a user of Malwarebytes .....this product runs rings around anything out there.....

Have I Died & Gone To Heaven ????

Looks like it.....I finally have found a complete security product, a good company with absolutely outstanding technical support at a fair & reasonable price !!!!

On the ThreatTrack Security Website is a Free Fully Function 30 Day Trial Download that comes with complete 24x7 Support......
Reviewed By:Eagle4Z,1/27/2015 9:29:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 1 User - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is an antivirus package that's easy to live with.
Pros: Kaspersky makes user control readily accessible and easy to set up. I appreciate most of all the absence of panic-stricken messages when I want to disable a feature, and the absence of nagging me to turn it/them back on. On the occasion when a script file slipped past the filters in my Usenet software, this antivirus was on it in a heartbeat. It's also easy to take control of it's updating to avoid conflicts on my network.
Cons: There's nothing that I dislike or find lacking in this software.
Reviewed By:Hoken,1/26/2015 11:35:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2015 1 User 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AVGAntiVirus
Pros: I have used this software for several years. It is dependable and performs well in the background,
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Stew,1/25/2015 11:39:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Webroot Software, Inc. > Internet Security Complete 2015 5 Device 1 Year PC - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy!
Pros: quick and easy install
Cons: product didn't download correctly at first but after uninstalling my expired Webroot security, downloading it the second time went through smoothly.
Other Thoughts: Great product and will buy again.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/24/2015 9:19:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > AVG > AVG Ultimate 2015 Unlimited Devices / 2 Years - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: unlimited installs
good protection
clean interfaces
works on everything I own (windows, mac, android)
Cons: should all be available in one console/screen
can't remove a device from the list of installs if you happen to get rid of a pc/tablet/phone
Other Thoughts: Good program, a little rough on resources but a lot better than other similar programs. (think the big "N") lists all installs from any device.
Reviewed By:Max,1/24/2015 8:02:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > AVG > AVG Ultimate 2015 Unlimited Devices / 2 Years - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not install
Pros: None
Cons: Does not install. Had AVG support log in to PC but they were no help. Seems to be a common problem that the product does not install.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/21/2015 6:07:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium - 3PCs/ 1Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Easy to use. Pretty friendly.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Before buying this just download the free update it fully then buy the downloadable and just add the key(s). I am not sure why people are having problems.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/21/2015 12:38:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Trend Micro, Inc. > TREND MICRO Premium 2015 5 Device 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Anti-Virus
Pros: Can find multiple files, deleted 30+ GB off my Seagate Back-Up Slim Backup of pure duplicates. Had the previous version and it was fine, this one is even better with more stuff.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Works great!!!!
Reviewed By:Nicholas Cage,1/17/2015 8:34:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 3 User - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kasperski Anti
Pros: If you have a weak computer, there may be slight hang the system.
Cons: If you have a weak computer, there may be slight hang the system.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/17/2015 11:51:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > BitDefender > Bitdefender Total Security 2015 3 PCs / 2 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great AV
Pros: Easy to install. Easy to configure once you you explore it a bit. Works with steam. Works with Google chrome. Shows whether a website is safe with green. Responded to any questions in about a day.
Cons: I guess towards the end of your subscription it does throw up pop ups in the bottom right corner about once a week. Doesn't really bother me I just close them.
Other Thoughts: When I first started using Bitdefender a few years back I bought it directly from them. They charged my credit card for auto renewal WHAT THE !!!! I caught it right away and they refunded my money. I buy from Newegg now when it goes on sale. I tried another av starts with N and my computer didn't act right.
Reviewed By:JohnM,1/15/2015 2:20:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.