Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Office & Accounting > VersaCheck > VersaCheck X1 Silver gT

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Buy beware
Pros: Easy to install, easy work around program.
Cons: you only can print 250 checks, after that you need to pay for additional checks, compare to other check print software, it too expansive to use VersaCheck to print your own check for the long run.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 6:44:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > Adobe > Adobe Acrobat Pro DC Upgrade for Windows

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice version
Pros: Easy to install and use.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 5:57:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon Naturally Speaking Home 13 - Key Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Get the retail, not the key card
Pros: Dragon NaturallySpeaking has always been on the cutting edge of voice recognition software. Version 13 is very good and has a new interface, which I really like.
Cons: I thought I was purchasing a license and would be able to download instantly. Unfortunately, this product is a physical key card that was mailed to me. Additionally, it was sent via DHL and USPS which took three days (two days longer than typical for NewEgg). When the card arrived the download experience at Nuance is also pretty bad. Before you can download, you must install an extension to your browser. The extension runs constantly in the background even when the browser is closed. I definitely have a better experience with good old-fashioned CDs.
Other Thoughts: Grab the retail, skip the download.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 6:03:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Student 2013 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Welcome to the 21st century ;-)
Pros: Like the new features very much. All I know and like abiut office just more of it!
Cons: Takes a little bit to get used to new interface and features. Not sure if this is even a con haha. Its called learning folks. New things mean you need to learn. Obvious a foreign concept to a lot...
Other Thoughts: Got a good chuckle out of some of these reviews. I honestly feel terribly sorry for any client/s (I hope only one person had to suffer through such incompetence). As a tech and computer consultant ive installed well over 200 copies of office 2013 (all versions and stand alone) and probably over 80 copies of 365. Only problem I ever had was once clicking the wrong language by accident during install, which is so simply corrected you barely blink twice. Yes people need a Microsoft account... big deal! If you/they don't want to use current email address for an ms account (or cant remember current email password or any other hundred reasons) make an outlook.com email for the account. Is that really so hard? You dont have to ever even USE that email or account!!! And if your tech never recomended you have a second email account for safety and recovery then they arent worth the gas money to take your pc to em. Plain and simple. That being said the install is very quick despite being a download. Takes on average 10 minutes (and this is on terribly slow internet even!!!). Yes you have no hard copy, but thats like complaining about a computer that has no floppy drive for your docs from 1999. No hard copy but having made an ms account, which takes about 31 seconds if you dont have one already, means you just login if a reinstall is needed and it's there waiting.

I guess the other option would be to charge clients to install freeware and while you're at it replace windows with linux because you need this mysterious thing called internet to activate windows. It would be hilarious if it weren't so sad.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 3:07:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 13 Basics

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 What is different about the Basic Version
Pros: Most of the features of Home version
Better than speech recognition built in to windows
Cheap (free after rebate)
Cons: For the price, none
Needs a powerful computer for best results
Microphone that's in the box is poor (minus one star)
Other Thoughts: I had a hard time finding the difference between the Basic version and other versions. This is what I found

Basic version does not work with Outlook but it does work with Word and WordPerfect

You can't use a smartphone as input for speech recognition

Does not include text to speech. (No big deal. It's built-in to Windows

However it does include all the important stuff related to speech recognition that is in the other versions. My best advice is to get a good microphone. The one that ships with it is poor. I bought a Logitech H600 wireless headset and got much better results.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 2:14:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit QuickBooks Pro 2015

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 For construction business
Pros: I am a small business owner. Every year, at tax time, I was going crazy trying to put all my finances in order. I took a one day class on quickbooks and found it to be very user friendly. I am in the construction business with many work related expenses. By making a few adjustments when I set up my company on this software, I will have real time information on my jobs. The only drawback that i can see is that i will need to set up my own quarterly tax folder and an overhead and profit category. I can't wait to be able to take the guess work out of estimating and finally see my net on all my jobs.
Cons: Not sure yet if any.
For small business there should be a quarterly tax section and Overhead and profit section. Maybe soon they will integrate some of "quickbooks self employed" into "pro"
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 11:24:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > NUANCE > NUANCE PaperPort 14

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Paperport 14
Pros: I have been using this software for more than 10 years. It helps me keep files organized. Paperport's ability to manipulate files has always been perfect for my needs.
Cons: I have had a bug or two in previous versions but everything seems to be worked out now. This is great software.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 11:42:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Business 2013 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It's a complicated love/hate relationship
Pros: Still a nice piece of software for what it can do, but . . .
Cons: Still has all the same old problems:
Can't turn off hyperlink warnings to files stored on the hard drive.
Excel doesn't work per documentation regarding stats functions.
Although VBA and Excel generally agree on formula execution
order, there are instances when they do not.
Excel's Rand() is great on Ivy Bridge & later CPUs, but . .
VBA's Rnd() repeats each 16,777,216 calls
On and On and On.
Other Thoughts: Excel has been broken for years and M$ still refuses, or doesn't know on to fix it.
Reviewed By:ED C.,6/29/2015 12:20:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Business 2013 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: I like it. It's like 2010, but refined. Once you spend some time with it, and actually take 5mins to learn about the new features (especially the new productivity tools) then it's great! Sure it has it's usual collection of stupid things (I get tired of clicking through screens to save files in a different place from where my last save went).

OneDrive IS NOT FORCED ON ANYBODY. Jeez, it's amazing how a false bit of information can snowball through the brains of so many. Sheep. If you don't want to use the cloud storage you get with the software, don't click on OneDrive when you go to save something!
Cons: Having to listen to all the anti-MS whiners, the people who can't figure out oneDrive, hearing the complaints from all the small business people who think this is expensive (bought any enterprise licensing lately?) and of course listening to all the Mac users whining about how MS products aren't working right on their Macs (even though Apple is the problem in the development efforts).
Other Thoughts: If you don't have crusty mental blocks preventing you from realizing this is new software and the current year isn't 1998, you should be fine. Out of the box it functions fine, and within a day or two (if you're honest with yourself) you should have all the details figured out, the suite configured, and be on your way. If not, use Google, and also go to the MS website! MS has tons of stuff for new learners! They're WAY more interested in helping people figure things out than Apple.

If you're clinging to Windows 98 and cursing the advancement of software...disconnect now and stay with 98. Don't waste all our time by telling us all about the new fangled thing you didn't bother learning how to use.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 6:31:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > Corel > Corel WordPerfect Office X7 Home & Student - Product Key Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rebate??
Pros: LOVE! WordPerfect. Been a user since the stone age of computers.
MS Office stinks!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Had to look twice at card. At first I thought it was a advertisement card.
Cannot send for rebate as this is a key card only -no package for a UPC to send in! False Newegg advertising!!
Disappointed as I'm a Premier Member.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/18/2015 8:29:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.