Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal 2014

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Careful which version you buy
Pros: I've used Turbo Tax for over 25 years and would not use another.
Cons: Be careful this year -- Intuit changed the content and if you file a Schedule D or E -- YOU NEED the Premier version or higher, you are not able to file those forms from Deluxe as in past years!
Reviewed By:RealBeast,12/18/2014 6:45:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Degraded Functionality ~ less for more mentality
Pros: OK for basic returns & Schedule A
Cons: No longer able to e-file if you need to use Schedule C, D or E. Program will prompt you to upgrade to TT Premier for an additional $30.
Other Thoughts: I have always been very satisfied with prior versions of TT Deluxe. After discovering how degraded the 2014 Deluxe version is, I purchased and installed H&R Block Deluxe. The H&R program seamlessly imported my 2013 TT Deluxe file & displayed all of the pertinent information. Prior versions of TT Deluxe supported e-file if you used Schedules C, D or E. No longer. Intuit is not the only game in town and they have managed to lose my business going forward. I would encourage anyone considering the 2014 TT Deluxe version to read reviews on this and other sites to be sure it will meet your needs.
Reviewed By:fld,12/15/2014 2:58:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Business 2013 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware!!
Pros: Nothing worth writing home about.
Cons: - Price
- Single license
- No program installation/customization option
- Default installation to C drive only. No ability to install on different drive
Other Thoughts: My father bought this software but couldn't download it from overseas (military) and Newegg wouldn't give him a refund. Bought this from him and went through installation process via the MSO website. You can get the 32 or 64 bit versions of the software. You can also download the image file and burn it to a DVD for offline installation. Why I gave it 1 egg? For $219, I should have the freedom to put it on any hard drive I want--not the default C drive--only--and just one license (one computer only). The other problem is that it installs all the office programs--even those you might not want or use. So if you have a small SSD with your OS and you don't want anything else on it--forget about stopping Office from installing itself to that drive. Yes, it runs fast on the SSD but that's not what I bought my SSD for. Guess it's back to Office 2010.
Reviewed By:Glenn,12/13/2014 3:59:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Student 2013 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Its a fine product.
Pros: MS Office. Not on the cloud.
Cons: Expensive.

Getting used to yet another ribbon interface. I wish they would just pick an interface and leave it.
Other Thoughts: I refuse to switch over to the cloud. I like my data and programs where I can control them and not rely on the internet to be running to use/access.

I've tried free versions like Open Office but working with the MS version is just plain easier for me.
Reviewed By:don256us,12/12/2014 10:57:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Basic 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Product Ruined
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Worthless to most anyone who might actually need tax software.
Other Thoughts: I have been using TurboTax BASIC to do my taxes for about 20 years, so I had no reason to question it would not meet my needs this year, especially since I am now retired and no longer own a home business. Wrong! The product no longer supports form 1040, only form 1040EZ. Who needs tax software to file form 1040EZ? What do they think the EZ stands for?

If they wanted a cheap product only for 1040EZ why didn't they just call it Intuit TurboTax EZ 2014? And leave the product called BASIC still capable of doing at least the core of what it has always done and has served me well for decades, for the market that can not use EZ but doesn't need the extra stuff in DELUXE, i.e., the market that has been served nicely by the BASIC product for decades. Time to look at HR Block.
Reviewed By:TTTaxing,12/9/2014 7:07:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit Quicken Deluxe 2015

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Quicken smash
Pros: Quick delivery
Cons: package was physically damage during shipment. Even with help of quicken technician could not get the software to install
Other Thoughts: I still need the Quicken 2015 upgrade, but in the download format from Quicken. Software has been paid for.
Reviewed By:Ben,12/5/2014 11:58:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software 2014 - Deluxe + State (PC & Mac)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Happy with the price.
Pros: - Supports cost basis for investments.
- Tax help for home owners.
- 5 free federal e-files.
- One free state included.
- ability to import previous years information from other tax software.
Cons: - State e-file is additional $19.99 per state. While I don't mind paying for the convenience of e-filing, this additional fee should be more clearly disclosed up front.
Other Thoughts: - While I have used the other popular tax software for past 10 years or so, I have no doubt H&R Block is not inferior to other leading brands. This year, a nice discount finally convinced me to give H&R Block a try.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/5/2014 11:21:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Basic 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very Basic Tax software
Pros: I got it 10% off & free shipping
Cons: Maybe my teen son might use it. Only for simple 1040 EZ returns. Does not include any forms or schedules. Not of use for anyone with investment income, home ownership, tax deductions, etc.
Other Thoughts: Would return it if not for expense. I will look elsewhere for a usable program.
Reviewed By:Tormod,12/3/2014 12:06:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Basic 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BEWARE! Product no longer includes all tax forms
Pros: None. The product is only useful for 1040EZ or 1040A forms which you could do on-line for free.
Cons: Product no longer includes all tax forms. If you need to file the full 1040 form the program forces you to upgrade to the Deluxe version which costs considerably more. The Deluxe version does not include Schedules B or D (needed for interest income and investments) so you have to upgrade to the Premier version which costs even more!
Other Thoughts: I pre-ordered the product at a time when there were no reviews and the full detailed product information had not yet been posted. While I have used TurboTax for many years, these changes to their products will have me looking to H&R Block or another product to file my taxes.
Reviewed By:TaxMan,12/2/2014 9:09:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Corel > Corel PDF Fusion

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Updated review after heavier useage
Pros: I am so in love with this software. Rock solid, does not crash, does exactly what I want it to do, so glad I ended up with it.
Corel support said I can load it on up to 3 of my personal machines, so long as it is only running on one PC at a time.
Cons: if you open a PDF in assembly mode and you delete a page, you can not save it with the same file name, file name has to be changed.
Other Thoughts: to the person that complained about not being able to delete a page, you have to be in "assembly mode" in order to do that.
Reviewed By:jimmy z,12/1/2014 5:29:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.