Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2015

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good on Fed, mediocre on state
Pros: Good guidance on completion of federal return, including Schedule C items.
Cons: Poor execution of state return (Arizona). Did not support a common form for a tax credit, and imposed an out-of-date limitation on a maximum credit. Could not e-file state due to lack of support for the tax credit form.
Other Thoughts: Switched from TurboTax due to last year's debacle from Intuit. Not sure what I'll do next year.
Reviewed By:Wayne K.,2/9/2016 5:51:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Premier 2015 Fed + State + Efile Tax Software

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Almost makes filing taxes fun!
Pros: Easy to navigate through the tax process.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have used this product for many years. I will continue to use this product in the future.
Reviewed By:Richard P.,2/8/2016 7:38:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2015

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 waste money
Pros: none
Cons: turbo tax gives me 1000 more return.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/8/2016 12:05:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Premium + State 2015

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Use TurboTax instead
Pros: This software installed, I guess
Cons: Clunky
Missing key forms (1099-K)
TurboTax at least guides you through the process. I am tired of both companies but I guess TurboTax is the lesser of two evils.
Other Thoughts: So I saw a good deal for this H&R software and decided to switch from TurboTax. My Wife and I had be using their TurboTax's software for the last 5-7 years. At first it was having trouble importing our 2014 turbotax document (even though the H&R box says it does.) Got it to work eventually. The software is just clunky. It is also missing key forms (1099-K.) Tried to call customer service a few times and just got run around.

I would not recommend. Customer Service is not helpful.
Reviewed By:Logan G.,2/8/2016 10:35:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Premier 2015 Fed + State + Efile Tax Software

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Delivers as Promised
Pros: East to install and use
Cons: Lotsa sales pitches during use
Reviewed By:Dennis S.,2/7/2016 1:39:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2015

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally, an HR Block product that is fair priced--when on sale...watch out for extra State filing fee!
Pros: - 50% off sale from the Egg saved me a bunch for this season's taxes for me and the family
- Software is functional as-is for straight forward tax situations (1040EZ, A and regular)
- Key code is good for submitting 5 federal returns for no extra cost.
- You get one state application, ****but some states have additional charges needed to eFile (see cons)--if you live in NY State, you do not have to pay this fee!
Cons: - Interface and graphics are a bit dated--resolution is poor compared to other programs on my PC. You can clearly tell that HR has been mailing this one home for a long time now.
- Some states will allow HR to charge a filing fee, which will make the price of this software a bit deceptive.If you have multiple states to file for, this disc may not remain cheaper than the online program. If you have multiple taxes returns to do this year however, it is probably still significantly cheaper to buy this disk that to do it on HR Block online or to go in person.
Other Thoughts: I have done my own taxes for more than 10 years and decided to experiment by using the disc version of HR Block to see if I could get my costs down as I have to file 2 state returns. With the 50% off sale, this disc cam out to be a much cheaper option, especially because I can do 5 federal returns for the one price. Additionally, New York prohibits tax processors from charging an eFile fee, so I chose NY as my free state program and I had no extra charges! This took my potential tax filing costs of $60-80 and made them $23--and this cost will cover 5 returns!

Compare your costs before buying this software and you should be in great shape to save $$$, especially if you buy this software on sale. As to functionality, this software does what it is supposed to--crunch the numbers and hope for that refund!
Reviewed By:Antoine J.,2/7/2016 11:39:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 Personal for 1 PC / Mac + 1 Tablet - 1 Year Subscription (Product Key Card)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Microsoft's ASININE procedures never work
Pros: windows office....
Cons: For the past 8 years I've had to get assistance from Microsoft to get the software to install even though I follow the instructions to the letter.... it never works and the "Product Support" is only an avenue to find a way to deny activation. Libre or Open Office work the first time and does the same work.
Other Thoughts: Only if the person demands it. Other wise there is better that aren't so paranoid to operate.
Reviewed By:Benjamin B.,2/7/2016 8:47:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Premier 2015 Fed + State + Efile Tax Software

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 only tax program I have ever used.
Pros: I have used Turbo tax for years. Great price
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Rodger H.,2/7/2016 6:36:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Premier 2015 Fed + State + Efile Tax Software

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product
Pros: been using this program for the last six yrs its easy
Cons: none really
Reviewed By:Thomas S.,2/7/2016 5:29:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2015

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Something is deeply wrong
Pros: Downloading was quick and easy
Forms are easy enough to fill out
Cons: I have a complex retirement contribution situation and H&R block seems like its getting it very wrong. I was super surprised when I saw the number that H&R block had come up with because I had done some rough calculations ahead of filing time. Once i saw the number from H&R block I plugged everything to tubro tax online, and it produced a number much much closer to my estimate. The difference is over $2000, yikes! Requesting a refund on this one!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/6/2016 4:22:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.