Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No more Schedule C,D, E or F? Really?
Pros: Same interface as before. Easy to use and easy to import previous years taxes.
Cons: I've used this product for years and now, all of a sudden they decide not to include the investment schedules I need (and they've always been there in the past). No problem, just pay yet another $25 to upgrade to Premier.
Other Thoughts: Not a chance Untuit! I'm done with this product. H&R Block will import my TurboTax files just fine and they're not out to grab another $25. Untuit - you just lost a long time customer.
Reviewed By:TimTheToolman,1/26/2015 4:48:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Turbotax Deluxe Crippled
Pros: This has been the premier self tax preparation software for many years.
Cons: Intuit has crippled the Deluxe Version so that you have to upgrade to Premier if you have a 1099-B (Brokerage Statement). You can no longer complete a Schedule D on a tax return. This capability has been a major reason I have used Turbotax since 1997. I cannot believe I now have to spend extra money to do the upgrade.

I will certainly be looking for alternatives in the future. The value just isn't there anymore.
Reviewed By:Ed,1/26/2015 8:22:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Deceptive practice
Pros: See cons...
Cons: BEWARE: Deluxe version no longer supports investment income support, they have removed the forms!! Even if they offer to upgrade to Premier for free, I would still be stuck with a hobbled Deluxe version in future years - no thanks.
Other Thoughts: After using TurboTax since 1998, I will no longer use them for this, it is inexcusable and deceptive.
Reviewed By:markddd,1/24/2015 8:51:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Corel > Corel PDF Fusion

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stick with Adobe Acrobat/Reader
Pros: Comes in a nice box. The flipping page idea is great and the only thing worth buying this software for... and then ONLY if you use it on 8.5" x 11" docs,
Cons: How many times have you pulled up a page from a PDF document and wanted to take a quick screen shot of it with the Microsoft Snipping Tool, that is easy with Adobe but with Corel PDF it is impossible as Corel will make images disappear to prevent you from "snipping" an image out of their proprietary program. And if you work with large AutoCad drawings sent to you in PDF you can forgettaboutit trying to load them in Corel PDF Fusion... those large drawings will choke and lock your computer up. This was a total waste of money. I went back to Adobe.
Reviewed By:Mick in Boca,1/23/2015 8:51:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DON'T BUY
Pros: WASTE money here with INTUIT!! It's not NewEggs fault though.
Cons: DON'T BUY if your planning to buy the same version as last year, IT DOES NOT DO THE SAME FORMS AS BEFORE!!!
Why anyone would like to give money to Intuit and then be forced to give them more to upgrade to do the same thing as they did last year - THAT IS JUST THE INTUIT WAY.
Reviewed By:mark,1/21/2015 8:31:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never again!
Pros: Nothing good to say
Cons: They dropped schedule D so you have to upgrade to their premier product (read send them more $$). Then when I want to switch and go with a competitor, they have the downloads locked so you can't get last years' return exported. Either I pay up, or I've got extra work on my hands. You BURN ME ONCE, and I'm gone for good!
Other Thoughts: Never again! For those of you considering TT, consider what they just did to people like me. I used them for years. I'm sure by not paying then again this year, I forfeit any audit protection for the previous years.

Move on!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/21/2015 3:55:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Business 2014

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Tax Software
Pros: Have used it for years on LLC, Partnership, and an Estate. Very good and I feel confident the all is done properly on taxes
Cons: Override Issues that show error when not on past software.
Other Thoughts: Price is way too high now that competition has caught up. Still cheaper than an a bookkeeper doing it.
Reviewed By:Frankie Lee,1/20/2015 9:01:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Premier 2014

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Yearly owner
Pros: Great Software for doing taxes for rental properties, been using it for over 10 years, very helpful in years past, covers almost everything, Transfer almost always works but must check as they ask you to do.
Cons: Software is a little bit shaky when it comes to this for replacement items and then when they are replaced again on how to write off the old item without removing the original investment. Need to use the override key to do this. Then when it come to the error check it says you cant file electronically without it showing an error report, However this error is something new that never showed up in years past. Also if you have an HSA account, you are kinda on your own to do this correctly. It doesn't offer a good guide.
Other Thoughts: Order the product early and paid full price, New Egg then sent me out one of the many email blasts telling me it now on sale, $54.00, so much for being a long time customer. Oh well can't get all the bargains.
Reviewed By:Frankie Lee,1/20/2015 8:57:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware of this crippled version
Pros: None I can think of.
Cons: This 2014 deluxe version does not do many of the things the 2013 deluxe version would do. Intuit then tries to up-sell you to the premier version to get the same functionality of last years deluxe
Other Thoughts: Buy something else. Why does Intuit keep pulling stunts like this?
Reviewed By:Bob_MN,1/20/2015 7:56:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never Again
Pros: Interview interface unchanged.
Cons: Big change from last year. Now requires upgrade for simple Schedule C entries. Will never buy again, after using for over 15 years. H & R Block comes highly recommended.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2015 7:28:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.