Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Educational / Reference > Rosetta Stone Ltd. > Rosetta Stone 12 Month Online Access - 24 Languages, select one

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Learn a language
Pros: Want to learn a language at a great price? Have consistent Internet access? Time to yourself (trust me, as you're learning you'll need to speak and you'll need the quiet)? Move into the 21st century by learning a new language on the internet, no CD required!

Okay, enough shilling. Sure, it's not the best way to learn a language. But it's definitely better than Google Translate. You get free sessions with human beings too. I'm learning Japanese and I can honestly say it works better than my French classes I took in high school.

You can pick from a bunch of popular languages (implied in title).
Cons: Perhaps not a fair criticism considering you get what you pay for, but this being online only you're stuck if you're on a plane. Maybe you wouldn't want to practice butchering your new language while surrounded by jet engines and other people who may (or may not) be looking over your shoulder, but saving just some data offline would be nice. Also, online access can be touchy. I have high-speed internet and the service can be buggy occasionally. Not enough to ruin the product, and evidently you wouldn't buy online-only products without prior access to good internet.

But I've rambled enough. Buy this if you want to learn a new language. Or stay monolingual (is that a word?). Up to you.
Reviewed By:Wendell,5/11/2014 9:37:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Educational / Reference > Encore Software > Encore Software Mavis Beacon Teaches Typing 18 - Jewel Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mavis Beacon #18
Pros: Installed on Win 7 without a hitch. Very easy to use. Good learning tool.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Rod,4/29/2014 8:00:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Educational / Reference > DVO Enterprises > DVO Enterprises Cook'n Recipe Organizer Version 10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DVO Enterprises Cook'n Recipe Organizer Version 10
Pros: Works, NOT buggy, CHEAP when bought on sale at newegg for $9.99. Its a year old and the new version is out but who cares this works nice.
Cons: Just that it will hang from time to time and says its not responding but catches itself in 10 to 15 seconds and away you go. This is nothing compared to the other organizers I've used that were really buggy and I finally threw them out.
Other Thoughts: Very easy to search and down load recipes from the internet right into the fields where they belong automatically. Printer interface is nice also.
Reviewed By:Slooooowridse,3/14/2014 8:55:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Educational / Reference > DVO Enterprises > DVO Enterprises Cook'n Recipe Organizer Version 10

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Helps with weekly shopping
Pros: It works although takes some figuring out.
Allows you to create custom menus / Daily / Weekly / monthly, or whatever you want.
allows different brands for shopping
you can create a shopping list, for one meal or a whole list or menu.
most of the recipes i have found online it can import with only minor fixing
It hasn't ever crashed on me.
I got it on sale for really cheap
Cons: This version doesn't allow you to scan in a recipe, you have to upgrade to ver 11 for that.
It has a funny way of dealing with ingredients & Brands (but its workable.
Sometimes it's hard to get the different windows arranged the way you want them.
Other Thoughts: I got this because some of our cookbooks are getting messed up and wanted a good way to keep the recipes we use organized.
We have been creating a weekly menu for over a year to make a shopping list for the week. and once you get all the brands and ingredients the you use figured out this program will make creating a shopping list very easy.

All in all I would recommend this, but its not without a few flaws
Reviewed By:Ken,3/10/2014 1:06:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Educational / Reference > Rosetta Stone Ltd. > Rosetta Stone Italian - Level 1-5 Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very good
Pros: easy to setup, it works fine, headset included
Cons: I wish i could install it on my Win 8 tablet as well
Reviewed By:Marcec,2/18/2014 5:43:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Educational / Reference > Microsoft > Microsoft Streets & Trips 2013

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Win 8 Disappointed
Pros: Been using S&T (and Auto Trip Europe) for years - I love maps and planning a trip is half the fun.
Cons: No support for GPS on Windows 8
Other Thoughts: I realize the write-ups don't suggest the GPS will work on Win 8 but it never occurred to me that it wouldn't. I bought the new edition in anticipation of upgrading to a Win 8 touch screen laptop.. Apparently, Win 8 doesn't "see" a USB as a GPS device port.

To make matters worse, MS is essentially silent on their so-called "support" forums on this glaring omission.

PS: I don't usually post negative review ('cause often enough the poster is the problem)or If anyone knows a work-around (or, if I'm the problem) I'll be happy to update my review.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2014 7:19:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Educational / Reference > Microsoft > Microsoft Streets & Trips 2013

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great and powerful software
Pros: I love Streets & Trips! The mapping is so very powerful that I have not even learned all the features yet and I have had many previous versions. This is so much better than and mapping service available on mobile devices. I thinks this does not get as high rating because people just do not realize how powerful and wonderful this application is. Thank you Microsoft for opening up the world to me an my family!
Cons: None! Take sometime to learn what this software can do for you and you will be amazed.
Other Thoughts: I buy every new version and could not be happier!
Reviewed By:BhmALABAMA,12/31/2013 3:43:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Educational / Reference > Microsoft > Microsoft Streets & Trips 2013

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Excellent service from NewEgg
Cons: Won't open maps created with previous Streets and Trips!
Tool bar looks like it was created by a child.
Other Thoughts: The reason I use S & T is to have a record of past trips... if I can't open previous maps I will use an on-line, free program which is friendlier and has more features! I have been a S&T customer since the earliest days, and this program is a major disappointment.
Reviewed By:Steve,12/24/2013 4:45:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Educational / Reference > Microsoft > Microsoft Streets & Trips 2013

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great software and is so worth it
Pros: This software provides so many more features and options than you realize. I have used older version for years and jumped on this new version and have been so happy. You have offline access to maps and data and can plot multiple points with ease. Software is so powerful and easy that once you use you will depend on it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Very happy with software. Depend on it for high power tools and ease of use.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2013 8:12:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Educational / Reference > Microsoft > Microsoft Streets & Trips 2013

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Microsoft
Pros: Cost: got it for around $14
Installed easily on my Windows 7x64 net book .
Did not over wright my Street and Trip 2010 or my 2010 pins.
Is almost EXACTLY the same as 2010 so there in zero learning curve .
Cons: " EXACTLY the same as 2010 "
No COLOR ! what Is Microsoft thinking of ? the program color format is now based on BLACK AND WHITE.
The icons look as if they where developed by an intern and made for a child. There is no quality in the look of this program . It still functions as well as the 2010 version but was re-written in a much planer design .
Other Thoughts: If you already own and use ST 2010 then save your money.
If you get lucky and find this at a steel of a price then it may be worth it . I have not been on any of the roads that where incorrect for the 2010 version so cant say for sure that the maps have been update.
It seems to work as well as my older 2010 so I will continue to use it. at least until I find the maps are still out dated. If they are then I will defiantly go back to the 2010 version.
This new version is Not faster . Not prettier and has No more features then the old version.
I can only hope the maps have been updated as the 2010 had some bad mapping in it.
Reviewed By:QCDiscus,11/15/2013 7:09:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau