Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > Walt Disney Home Entertainment > Delivery Man DVD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good movie but a different brand of comedy
Pros: Delivery Man is a comedy/drama that directed by Ken Scott, who wrote and directed the original movie for which this film is based on. The film stars Vince Vaughn, Chris Pratt, and Cobie Smulders. It is a remake of Scott's 2011 French-Canadian film Starbuck.
The plot of the film is pretty easy, it follows an underachiever (Vaughn) finds out he's fathered 533 children through anonymous donations to a fertility clinic 20 years ago. Now he must decide whether or not to come forward when 142 of them file a lawsuit to reveal his identity.

I found that beyond Vaughn’s and Smulder’s good performances, Chris Pratt was great in this film. This film shows you why he was cast in movies like Zero Dark Thirty and Moneyball. I enjoyed this movie and would definitely recommend it to others.

Thank you for reading my review and if this review was helpful please indicate it was, it goes a long way.
Cons: The plot was not very strong and characters were not well constructed.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 4:07:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > Lions Gate Home Entertainment > Highlander (DVD / Director's Cut / WS / NTSC) Christopher Lambert, Sean Connery, Clancy Brown, Beatie Edney, Anthony Fusco

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Highlander is a classic fantasy adventure that you will enjoy
Pros: Highlander is a movie with a cool and innovative fantasy storyline. This is the original that spawned countless sequels. The ideas of that there can only be one is awesome. I enjoyed this movie and would definitely recommend it.

Thank you for reading my review.
Cons: Some of the rules within the mythology are confusing and contradict each other.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 6:06:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > STUDIOCANAL Limited > Highlander Blu-ray [Region A/B]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Highlander is a classic fantasy adventure that you will enjoy
Pros: Highlander is a movie with a cool and innovative fantasy storyline. This is the original that spawned countless sequels. The ideas of that there can only be one is awesome. I enjoyed this movie and would definitely recommend it.

Thank you for reading my review.
Cons: Some of the rules within the mythology are confusing and contradict each other.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 6:05:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > 20th Century Fox > Idiocracy Luke Wilson, Maya Rudolph, Dax Shepard, Stephen Root, Sara Rue, Justin Long, Brendan Hill, Terry Alan Crews, David Herman, Heather Kafka

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Idiocracy is so stupid it just might work
Pros: Idiocracy is not high art but it's dumb fun. Idiocracy features Luke Wilson, Maya Rudolph, Dax Shepard, and the expendables - Terry Crews. This movie comes from the mind of Beavis and Butthead, Mike Judge, who writes, directs and produces the movie.

The movie exagerates the idea of the dumbing of society. This movie has a good amount of laughs and shows what society would look like if it fell into utter stupidity. The is only about 88 minutes and I would recommend it for a fun rainy day Saturday afternoon viewing. I enjoyed this movie and would definitely recommend this movie.

Thank you for reading my review.
Cons: the plot is a little weak
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 10:49:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > Warner Home Video > Inception (Blu-ray & DVD Combo/WS) Leonardo DiCaprio, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Marion Cotillard, Ellen Page, Cillian Murphy

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Inception is a movie you should experience
Pros: Inception is a trippy, fun movie that you will glad you watched it. This movie comes from the mind of Christopher Nolan. This movie features actors - Leonardo DiCaprio, Ken Watanabe, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Tom Hardy, Ellen Page, and many other great actors.

Inception is directed, written, and produced by Christopher Nolan. Christopher Nolan is best known for his Batman Trilogy, but this movie was made between "The Dark Knight" and "Dark Knight Rises" and shows his brilliance. If you liked movies like The 12 Monkeys or Fight Club then you will like this movie.

The movie plays with ideas of what reality is. Is reality what we see when we are awake or is it what we see when we are asleep? The movie features ideas like dreams within dreams, and like I said its trippy. But I loved this movie and its the perfect movie to own on DVD, because you will want to watch this movie more than once. I enjoyed this movie and I would definitely recommend it.

Thank you for reading my review.
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 10:48:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > Warner Home Video > Inception (DVD/WS/NTSC) Leonardo DiCaprio, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Marion Cotillard, Ellen Page, Cillian Murphy

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Inception is a movie you should experience
Pros: Inception is a trippy, fun movie that you will glad you watched it. This movie comes from the mind of Christopher Nolan. This movie features actors - Leonardo DiCaprio, Ken Watanabe, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Tom Hardy, Ellen Page, and many other great actors.

Inception is directed, written, and produced by Christopher Nolan. Christopher Nolan is best known for his Batman Trilogy, but this movie was made between "The Dark Knight" and "Dark Knight Rises" and shows his brilliance. If you liked movies like The 12 Monkeys or Fight Club then you will like this movie.

The movie plays with ideas of what reality is. Is reality what we see when we are awake or is it what we see when we are asleep? The movie features ideas like dreams within dreams, and like I said its trippy. But I loved this movie and its the perfect movie to own on DVD, because you will want to watch this movie more than once. I enjoyed this movie and I would definitely recommend it.

Thank you for reading my review.
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 10:48:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > Lions Gate Home Entertainment > The Lincoln Lawyer (DVD/WS/NTSC) Matthew McConaughey, Marisa Tomei, Ryan Phillippe, Josh Lucas, John Leguizamo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The Lincoln Lawyer is Matthew McConaughey at his finest
Pros: The Lincoln Lawyer is a great movie that went under the radar when it was in theaters. This movie showcases Marisa Tomei and Matthew McConaughey's acting skills. Matthew McConaughey will likely get an academy award nomination this year for his performance in Dallas Buyers Club. This movie shows his growth as an actor. The movie is a thiller that features great character actors as well like country music star Trace Adkins. The movie is well constructed and had me into it from the first scene on. This movie is a perfect DVD to buy and have a fun Saturday night viewing party. I enjoyed this movie and would definitely recommend it.
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 10:45:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > Lions Gate Home Entertainment > The Lincoln Lawyer (DVD + Blu-ray/WS) Matthew McConaughey, Marisa Tomei, Ryan Phillippe, Josh Lucas, John Leguizamo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The Lincoln Lawyer is Matthew McConaughey at his finest
Pros: The Lincoln Lawyer is a great movie that went under the radar when it was in theaters. This movie showcases Marisa Tomei and Matthew McConaughey's acting skills. Matthew McConaughey will likely get an academy award nomination this year for his performance in Dallas Buyers Club. This movie shows his growth as an actor. The movie is a thiller that features great character actors as well like country music star Trace Adkins. The movie is well constructed and had me into it from the first scene on. This movie is a perfect DVD to buy and have a fun Saturday night viewing party. I enjoyed this movie and would definitely recommend it.
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 10:45:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > Weinstein Company/Genius > Django Unchained (2012)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Django Unchained is one of the best Tarantino movies he has ever put out
Pros: Django Unchained in my humble opinion is the best Quentin Tarantino movie he has ever dreamed up, and there have been some great ones in the past. This movie features Jamie Foxx, Christoph Waltz, Leonardo DiCaprio, Kerry Washington, and a great performance by Samuel L. Jackson. The movie is deceptive from what you see from the trailers. Django Unchained looks like your run of the mill revenge film, which it is, but its more. This movie is also about friendship (Foxx and Wentz) and lost love (Foxx and Washington).

The movie features an outstanding soundtrack and the literary language used in the film is perfect. The supporting cast is great as well, which is to be expected from a Tarantino movie. I actually paused this review to watch a little of the movie while writing this review, this is how much I like the movie. I think you will love this movie and I would definitely recommend it.
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 10:40:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD, Blu-ray - Movies & TV > 20th Century Fox > X-Men: First Class (+Digital Copy) [Blu-ray] (2011)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 X-Men: First Class is first class fun!
Pros: X-Men: First Class is a great movie that you will find yourself watching over and over again. This movie was directed Matthew Vaughn who directed Layer Cake (good movie you should also check out). This movie features James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Kevin Bacon, and Jennifer Lawrence. The movie is set in the 1970's and shows the start of the Professor X's X-Men. The movie has heart and is has a great cast that showcase some great acting chops. The bad boys are tough and menacing unlike some weaker superhero movies.

I enjoyed this movie and I would definitely recommend it.

Thank you for reading my review.
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 10:30:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau