Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Utility & Backup > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Home

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product - Quick Rebate
Pros: The product is great. I type all day on the PC at work and I do not have to at home using this software
Cons: none that I found
Other Thoughts: i see people have complianed about the rebate process. I followed the instructions and had no problem
Reviewed By:marcwpbfl,8/19/2014 2:44:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 Family Pack - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Software for Image Backups
Pros: This is a great software for automated image backups on Windows operating systems.
Cons: None yet.
Reviewed By:Matt,8/18/2014 2:44:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Corel > Corel Winzip 18.5 Standard - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Corel Winzip 18.5 Standard
Pros: it is not what i expect it. It is not a cd. I cannot find the websites where i can download it. Your sites is wrong. Please send me the correct sites for this, so i will not have a problem downloading it.
Cons: I do not like it.
Reviewed By:RICHARD,8/17/2014 4:36:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis Disk Director 12 - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible and Very Troublesome Program
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING.
Cons: This is a very bad and troublesome program, do not even think of getting it. Save your money.
To help you all, just read all the poor and suffering users at Acronis' forum here:
https://forum.acronis.com/forum/57249#comment-177329
Other Thoughts: Here is a very helpful and informative review by an expert user:
There are far better partitioning software than Disk Director, and this new version 12 obviously lacks quality, just read on how many users are having major trouble with this new version.
Here is an excellent, helpful and informative review on the 10 top rated partitioning software:
http://partition-manager-software-review.toptenreviews.com/
and Acronis DD version 11 (the previous version) came at #6. I am quite sure that this new version DD 12 if it was tested would not have even made this list due to its many bad issues.
I tested the two top rated software, Paragon and Easeus, and I made the emergency boot disks on each and both were just fantastic, no issues or drama, unlike DD 12 which is plagued with many problems.
So if you want good working programs without any drama or issues then try Paragon or Easeus.
These two programs are superior to the horrible and troublesome DD 12.
My strongest recommendation and advice to everybody is just to forget about this horrible, abysmal and troublesome Disk Director 12 and to use the above recommended good, working and trouble free software, like Paragon and Easeus.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2014 8:44:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good backup
Pros: Been using Acronis for many years. Works as advertised and when configured correctly works flawlessly on scheduled backups.
Cons: None worth mentioning
Reviewed By:Oldsailor,8/15/2014 11:39:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Piriform Ltd > Piriform CCleaner Professional – Unlimited Home Use

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Necessary software at affordable price.
Pros: Critical software that quickly, efficiently and completely cleans your operating system with the click of a button.
Completely removes your surfing tracks, and removes all of the junk that accumulates on your computer over time.
It is also does this in a matter of seconds ! Buy, Buy, Buy
Cons: There are no cons. (some folks whine about the cost :-(,
but I believe you get many times worth your investment based on the outstanding results that this software
consistently delivers !
Other Thoughts: Next to my operating system, and Microsoft Office, this is the most important software on my machine!

Buy, Buy, Buy !
Reviewed By:fast freddy,8/13/2014 8:30:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Premium

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Premium
Pros: Version 12 works pretty well ... initially (one week).
Cons: Does NOT work so well ... after one week.
Other Thoughts: Dragon 12 Premium seemed quite capable when initially installed and Sony DVR files were loaded for transcription. Interviews transcribed with need for editing, but the technology is impressive. Or was impressive. Soon the product manifested a series of unresolved/unresolvable glitches - like abruptly stopping translation of audio files after generating one page of text using a Sony ICD-PX312 DVR - marketed as "compatible with Dragon NaturallySpeaking Speech Recognition Software" - which is the very/only reason we bought the higher priced Premium version to replace V10. Multiple attempts produce the same frustrating result.

Soon after purchase, Nuance released V12.5 as a free upgrade; nice, except it would never download. Subsequent attempts to contact Nuance for assistance result in 1) online forums soooooo lengthy as to be intimating and, so far as personal experience goes, unhelpful in getting v12.5 to download, let alone install; 2) a phone menu loop at Nuance that repeats itself endlessly; 3) emails to Nuance that go unanswered; 4) a tech support Skype number for which the customer must pay (haven't done this yet).

We expect - as do many others purchasers - much better customer support, not to mention bug-less software from a big-name software firm such as Nuance.

As to Nuance rebates, we bought DragonSpeak12 with a $100 rebate on top of a large NewEgg discount. The rebate - we complied with all its itty-bitty terms - was never received. Does seem to be a pattern here. (In our experience, other firms comply with their rebates; what is Nuance's problem - other than willful intent to defraud?) Wish there was a person at Nuance we could talk to about all this, but that phone menu-loop just won't stop playing!
Reviewed By:LarryA,8/9/2014 12:02:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > AVG > AVG PC TuneUp 2014 - 1 PC - Product Key Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TuneUp Er... AVG Utilities
Pros: *It was free! I mean seriously how much happier can one be other than it's free?

*It works exactly like TuneUp Utilities (yes I am aware that AVG bought them off...)

*It can make tweaking and cleaning of windows a significantly easier task, which my wrists thank me for.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Other Thoughts: I like to use TuneUp Utilities, and have used it since like the 2010 version. Granted some people say it's snake-oil in the form of bits and bytes. It's not a perfect solution on it's own, but I will say that it helps perform some cleaning / maintenance tasks significantly easier by simply using one program and not having to jump from one place to another. It can help you do basic optimizations which can be done manually, but can take a little longer and wear out your hands/wrists quicker. So for getting it free, I can't complain at all. For those of you fixating to buy this, I think it's a great program, just make sure you know what it does thoroughly before just running all the defaults. I usually disable the cleaning of the registry and disk fragmentation. I have a much better disk defrag software and cleaning the registry sometimes causes problems because it may delete some entries that aren't actually junk, thus causing more problems than it's supposed to fix.
Reviewed By:Echo Bravo,8/5/2014 5:24:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 Premium - 1 PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Acronis License Issues
Pros: Great Software. Sorry their "out of country" license support doesn't match the fantastic functionality of the software. Spent hours on "chat", they fixed one license issue, and destroyed another license on the same account--unrelated. Not at all happy.
Cons: Excellent software, their "out of country" chat support leaves much to be desired. Own 5 copies, when asked "chat" to correct "license issues" (family pack of 3) and 2 individual licenses. It took hours for them to fix one out of three license issues with the family pack, and disabled a single user pack just installed. When will Acronis figure out that customer time is more important than saving a few dollars on people that can't understand English (or their products) sold in America?
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 2:09:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > AVG > AVG PC TuneUp 2014 - 1 PC - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 no value, didn't want
Pros: N/A
Cons: junky cleanup tool, no value
Other Thoughts: Didn't order, it was free (can't remove from cart, I tried..)
Reviewed By:person, someone, I f,7/28/2014 8:33:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau