Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Utility & Backup > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 - Home w/ Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great software
Pros: Great software. This version is the best yet.

Easy to use, and I rarely have to make any corrections. This is my second copy as I liked it so much on my home computer I bought it for my work computer.

Included headphone is decent quality, and comfortable for my head. Microphone works well even with moderate background noise
Cons: None for me.
Other Thoughts: I really need to use this more. I tend forget I have it installed and don't use it nearly as much as I should. As a matter of fact I wrote this review using the software.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 5:15:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Absolute Software Corp. > Absolute Software LoJack for Laptops Premium KeyCard - 1 Year (Mac / PC)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 LoJack
Pros: It was free, and i do happen to own a laptop, but not one that i would mind get stolen so i have not installed Lojack. I know that its probably a good idea to do so but i rather they give me something that i could use for free like a gift card that i can actually use for things i want not things that they want to get rid off.
Cons: idk jet
Reviewed By:chaoslegioneerx,10/19/2014 3:20:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 Family Pack - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Software Out There
Pros: This software I have used for years. Its never let me down. I am always able to restore or reinstall my back ups.
All backup programns require a little commons sence on how to use them. People that gave a negative have not given the time to unstand the program. Which is not hard. I have alot of friends that use this program and we all love it. Its saved our but numerous times. Great software don't let the idots tell you other wise.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Ed,10/14/2014 4:36:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Premium

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nuance Dragon Professional
Pros: While Dragon Naturally Speaking Professional is acceptable - it has some negatives as and is little better than the standard edition. The company on the other hand is "really" doggy about sending out rebates.
I purchased this on 06/06/2014 and am being told my rebate is scheduled to process on 10/22/2014. I find this unacceptable and am also quite put out Newegg for selling in this manner
Cons: Nuance is not a company you will want to expect a rebate offer from.
The company requires calls concerning Newegg's rebate and even then
shows little concern for their commitments. I do not recommend purchasing from Newegg rebate offers.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/6/2014 12:24:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 - 1 PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Program
Pros: Works fine
FREE shipping
GREAT price
Cons: Just spend some time on the 200 page plus manual.
Reviewed By:jadinolf,10/3/2014 4:24:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 w/ Disk Director 11 Home

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 mediocre overall
Pros: backup/restores work fine
incremental backups and image browsing are nice features
Cons: - backup scheduler is a daily, weekly monthly thing at a specific time and the backup scheme, though can incorporate incremental backups, only allows for Fulls to occur after every X incrementals. So basically there's no way to do something like a full on Sunday @ 6PM and Wednesday @ 8AM and a incremental every other day at 12NOON (at least with the built in scheduler anyway).

-already getting spam in the notification bar to upgrade the newest version after owning the software for 5 months.

- cloud sync is built into the interface as has an associated windows service both of which assume that you are going to use this feature

- there's an Acronis store bag built into the interface... :)
Other Thoughts: The truth is that I got this software pretty cheap off the egg. I plan on running this version until it's no longer usable then jump ship.

If things were a little different I might consider pumping more money into Acronis.
Reviewed By:Richie,9/22/2014 7:54:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Absolute Software Corp. > Absolute Software LoJack for Laptops Premium KeyCard - 1 Year (Mac / PC)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Seems to work fine, but I hate the ads
Pros: I haven't had the need to try the recovery (LoJack) yet, but the software installed easily enough.
Cons: The pop-up ads telling me to upgrade or extend my subscription are extremely annoying. I have a 1-year subscription and it's been popping up constantly for the 3-months I've been using it.
Other Thoughts: I got this free after mail-in $25 rebate. Took 6-8 weeks, but the rebate check did indeed come.

I don't know that I'll renew, mainly because my tablet won't be worth the subscription renewal fee likely. But the annoying pop-ups trying to get me to extend my subscription, at only 3-months into a 1-year subscription, are very annoying.
Reviewed By:WillyBumBum,9/21/2014 10:19:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 Premium - 3 PCs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Reasonably priced alternative to shareware or enterprise level
Pros: Was using Norton Ghost. No longer made Switched to Windows 8.1 so needed something. This seems to work OK with user caution. Can do full and incremental backups on a schedule
Cons: Backed up Drives which included all partition data. For some reason on restore, It DID NOT bring back files in sub-folders. Did throw a disk space message. From then on, because folders already existed, it threw a different error message. I ended up doing a folder restore to a bare drive and copying those files onto the target drive. No way to r-click and get folder size when looking at the backed up image as drive/partition. soooo, can't compare source versus target regarding number of folders and files and sizes. Had to go to folder view to get it to work.
Other Thoughts: Coulda been operator error, but i doubt it. software was up to date offa new install. Reproducable behavior on my drives. quirky
Reviewed By:does it matter?,9/20/2014 5:28:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 Family Pack - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good program
Pros: Very reliable
Great price
FREE shipping
Cons: See below
Other Thoughts: I don't know if this is important but it is not to be confused with the regular Acronis True Image 2104 which I also own.

It is similar but NOT the same.

Nonetheless, it works fine.
Reviewed By:jadinolf,9/18/2014 8:09:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 - 1 PC (DVD Case)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 do not buy
Pros: it works sometimes
Cons: for some reason this software installs an additional driver for usb drives - vsflt??.sys and makes changes to the registry under HKLM\system\controlset###\services (there may be other entries too). the usual windows 7 drivers for usb drives are only partmgr.sys and disk.sys. if the Acronis file becomes corrupt and you are unable to reinstall the same version, every time you plug in an usb drive, windows will search for this driver and then display driver installation failed. your usb drives won't work. uninstalling Acronis does no good. these registry entries remain as does the file. Installing a later version of acronis doesn't solve the problem becuase the registry isn't updated to reflect the correct version of the file. contacting Acronis support does no good. don't try manually deleting the file and registry entries. your rig may not boot and if it does the entries are replaced but not the file.
assuming you have no other problems with this driver, such as software conflicts, it does a decent job of doing backups but occasionally it will fail for no apparent reason.
have not yet tried to restore from backup.
Other Thoughts: win 7 pro comes with backup and imaging software that works.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 12:24:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau