Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Utility & Backup > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Premium

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Issues with rebate
Pros: The technology itself is rather amazing.
Cons: The user interface/ergonomics is still rather awkward and tedious, requiring "tuning" upfront. Software is at times not responsive enough, adding to frustration.
The rebate process is definitely flawed, compared with many of the other vendors. NewEgg is the only site where I would trust their rebate offers, and I have never been disappointed. But with Nuance, it took 5 months and two telephone follow-ups, so my advice is DO NOT GIVE UP!
Other Thoughts: I am very comfortable with typing, so this software is more of a curiosity for me. I don't use it often, but it occurs to me that it can be used as an educational tool for the spoken language.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 12:14:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis Disk Director 12 - 1 PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bootable Cd included
Pros: Able to boot from cd to preform backups. Back up are reliable and average speed.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 6:09:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Makes backups easily.
Cons: Unable to move true image onto new ssd. Win 8.1. Just trying to install a faster SSD in laptop with a slow and oversized SSD.
Other Thoughts: May the designers of Win 8 and 8.1 roast.
Reviewed By:stupid American,12/14/2014 5:16:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Home

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product
Pros: Product arrived on time. Headset included in the box. Running on Alienware MX-17R3 with 6GB RAM. Software runs smoothly, no hiccups. Speech recognition is almost spot on, makes a few mistakes here and there but gets things right, better than 90% of the time. Product was sold with $40 rebate. I was worried after reading some other reviews that the rebate would not show up. Rebate arrived approximately 8 to 9 weeks after I mailed in forms. Got the card... am a happy camper to get this product for a final cost of $2.99. As a first time user of speech recognition software, I didn't want to spend a large sum on a product I had never used before, or not knowing if I would like it. Small price to pay for an older version of Nuance's DNS.
Cons: Can't complain much. First time user of speech dictation software. Works better than the windows version.
Reviewed By:William,12/13/2014 7:27:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Piriform Ltd > Piriform Cleaner Pro - 1 PC - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great, reliable program!
Pros: Great version of CCleaner to set and forget. It is nice to not worry about updates and upgrades. If you can find it on sale for cheap this is a great purchase.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2014 6:11:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis Disk Director 12 - 1 PC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: It works without crashing.
Cons: The price is kinda high for a product that doesn't do anything you can't already do using built in tools. Fortunately I got it for nearly nothing with some other stuff during black Friday.
Other Thoughts: At full price I just don't see any value to this product as it doesn't do anything that the OS tools don't already do. The disk clone feature is kind of nice however if you have a good backup software such as Acronis' own True Image then you already have this capability. I gave it 3 eggs simply because it works and it has a disk cloning feature but, ultimately wouldn't recommend this to anyone especially at the normal selling price.
Reviewed By:Jay,12/8/2014 9:43:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid backup software
Pros: Works as advertised. Black Friday price. Easy to use. Archives are easy to browse. Good compression ratio.
Cons: I feel that the 2014 interface was much better. It almost feels as though they gave up half way through designing the main interface and it directs you to a folder with shortcuts for half of the tasks. How hard would it be to add an entry for the rest of the programs. Works good but, interface is blah.
Other Thoughts: Nice reliable backup software. Very easy to browse the backup archives to pull out a file here and there as needed rather than going through a whole restore process. Backups compress surprisingly very very small when set to high compression I believe (second from highest). Uses very little resources. I deducted an egg for a half hearted effort and the 2014 interface was much better anyways.
Reviewed By:Jay,12/8/2014 9:35:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Corel > Corel Winzip 18.5 Standard - Product Key Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 All Newegg links point to version 19 - you need 18.5 for this key to work
Pros: Fast. The right-click context menu works well. Work in ISO files. Rar, BZ, 7Z, and ZIPX support. Kind of like Adobe in the sense that Zip is their baby. All other zip programs are "compatible".
Cons: Interface is weird.
Other Thoughts: Go to http://www.winzip.com/win/en/dprob.htm and download 18.5 version. If you follow directions on the Newegg Winzip card you got in the mail, you're gonna have a bad time.
Reviewed By:CCIPHER,12/8/2014 3:30:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > iolo > iolo System Mechanic w/ System Shield

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: great product
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2014 6:33:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2013

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Thank you, oh saver of bacon
Pros: This program has saved my bacon on several occasions. Easy enough to image a drive and then reimage a new drive when your old one dies, as my drives have had a tendency to do.
Cons: Some of the kids these days are concerned about the Acronis and what it does to your OS and whatnot (Google around for it). Me, I'm fine with it.
Other Thoughts: Saver of bacon.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2014 9:07:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.