Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Utility & Backup > Corel > Corel Winzip 18.5 Standard - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Win zip 18.5
Pros: None
Cons: Received cd key card from Newegg, so had to go to Winzip website to download and here is where the problem starts . The web site from Corel no longer offers 18.5, version 19 is only one. Cd key is useless. Called new egg for support they couldn't help said had to through vendor after days of emails they don't get it, keep telling me cd key never used, keep telling them only software version is 19, if you see 18.5 version 19 is what will download.
Other Thoughts: If you see any software advertised on newegg go to the vendor web site first to see if they still offer it because you are gonna be On your own!
Reviewed By:N/A,11/17/2014 4:55:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does Not Work
Pros: None. I wish I could give zero starts, but the site demands at least one to indicate I responded.
Cons: Acronis True Image simply does not work.
Sure, it will APPEAR to be making backups. But the real test comes when trying to RESTORE a backup.
Safety tip: Don't try to test it unless you already have a backup saved from a reputable company.
When your restore from Acronis doesn't work, you will then also discover that there is no support. Get a support ticket and then stare at your blank computer screen until you get tired of trying.
Other Thoughts: Many people get a backup software and make backups, but go for years without ever having to actually restore from a crash. Test this on your system ASAP if you have it....but make sure you have another standby backup image from a reputable company first.
Reviewed By:RD,11/15/2014 11:27:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 Unlimited - 1 Device

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Backup Software
Pros: I own a MacBook Pro running Yosemite and Parallels s/w running Windows 8.1 Pro in virtual machine mode. The Acronis True Image 2015 Unlimited performs flawless backups of both operating system environments to my external HD connected to my MacBook via USB 3.0.
Cons: None, although I haven't tried a restore of a backup yet so I can't yet say how that goes...
Other Thoughts: Great software, although like I said above in the Cons restoring a backup still has yet to be tried...
Reviewed By:Michael M.,11/9/2014 5:05:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 w/ Disk Director 11 Home

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good software
Pros: Easy to use, good value on sale
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Got it on sale at Newegg for a great price. Was using Windows Home Server 2011 and it had problems when I added a 3 TB external USB drive to backup the server. It was easier to spend $15 on this software and set up daily backups using Acronis. Software also easily cloned a hard drive so I could replace it with an SSD.

Program interface is very intuitive, was a great solution for my problem.
Reviewed By:SSD-240,11/7/2014 3:52:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2014 Family Pack - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Free Upgrade to ATI 2015
Pros: I registered in Oct 2014, and got free upgrade to ATI 2015
Cons: Acronis Cloud subscription is for 1 month after upgrade.
Reviewed By:maven,11/1/2014 10:22:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It does what it is intended to do
Pros: Please be patient as this is my first review.
We decided to purchased Acronis True image 2015 after our hard drive failed and we lost some irreplaceable family pictures. The software worked flawlessly on our SanDisk ssd 120gb drive, but once my husband cloned the SanDisk over to the Samsung 840 evo it would no longer create a backup. My husband quickly found the solution on Google, you simply have to create a rescue disc. Once created reboot your computer, boot from the cd and you can easily back your system up. The software works flawlessly now.
Cons: The software refuses to create a backup in windows 7, this apparently has to do with our Samsung 840 evo using a gpt partition. However from what we have read mbr works fine.
Other Thoughts: We are hoping that at some point Acronis will solve the problem. Until then it is not really a big deal to use the rescue disc just a tad inconvenient.
Reviewed By:Samantha and Murray,11/1/2014 8:56:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 For PC & Mac - 3 Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Acronis True Image 2015
Pros: It works!! i bought this software to use at work. We have many computers in service and sometimes we have to image to dissimilar hardware. ATI 2015 with the downloaded universal restore worked like a charm!
Cons: Don't forget to activate and register the software on the Acronis website. I didn't register and when i first used universal restore, the disk came up as being a trial version. Not really a con but i had to mention it.
Other Thoughts: Because i had the disk come up as a trial version i had to contact Acronis support. i dreaded it because i knew we would not come to a resolution. Well, i was wrong. i used chat on their website and the person was very helpful She told me what i had to do and it fixed the problem. i then had a follow up email from her later to check if her solution worked. i then had a follow up call from Acronis! I am very impressed with the level of support that Acronis has provided. Thank you Acronis, you've saved me many hours of aggravation.
Reviewed By:Ernie,10/30/2014 2:53:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Decent product...terrible customer support policy
Pros: The new user interface is straight forward and user friendly. Universal Restore is now included as opposed to being an add on. Product worked great until last update.
Cons: Upgraded to the 2015 version Sept 17th. Acronis pushed an update yesterday, Oct 22nd. Upon installing update, the backup image job no longer fired successfully. I cloned the the backup job, still errored out. I recreated the backup job, still errored out. I finally decided to try customer support. After jumping through their hoops, the live chat support agent tells me I have to pay for a support incident. Pay for customer support on a product I purchased a little over a month ago due to an issue caused by their update....seriously?
Other Thoughts: Terrible customer support policy. I think I'll apply the money I would have spent for the support ticket on a new disk imaging software.
Reviewed By:rexcamp,10/23/2014 11:55:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 - Home w/ Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great software
Pros: Great software. This version is the best yet.

Easy to use, and I rarely have to make any corrections. This is my second copy as I liked it so much on my home computer I bought it for my work computer.

Included headphone is decent quality, and comfortable for my head. Microphone works well even with moderate background noise
Cons: None for me.
Other Thoughts: I really need to use this more. I tend forget I have it installed and don't use it nearly as much as I should. As a matter of fact I wrote this review using the software.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 5:15:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utility & Backup > Absolute Software Corp. > Absolute Software LoJack for Laptops Premium KeyCard - 1 Year (Mac / PC)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 LoJack
Pros: It was free, and i do happen to own a laptop, but not one that i would mind get stolen so i have not installed Lojack. I know that its probably a good idea to do so but i rather they give me something that i could use for free like a gift card that i can actually use for things i want not things that they want to get rid off.
Cons: idk jet
Reviewed By:chaoslegioneerx,10/19/2014 3:20:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.