Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Total Defense > Total Defense PC Tune-Up

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great alternative to some of the other tune-up applications
Pros: I'm typically a CCleaner user, but I wanted to see what other options were available. I liked the fact that it optimizes my Internet connection, and it also cleans the junk files off of my computer. Since I have a smaller sized SSD drive (128GB), it was able to free up roughly 2GB of space on my Windows 7 machine.
The other thing it does nicely was clean up the registry from some old applications I had previously uninstalled.
Also, very few products offer driver updates, which is why I'll be sticking to this product instead of CCleaner.
Cons: I wish the product was made available in digital format, instead of waiting for it to ship. This would make buying the software a lot easier.
Other Thoughts: I have found that the cleaning capabilities are on par with CCleaner, however, it offers many more features than CCleaner does, so because of that, I'm replacing CCleaner with Total Defense PC Tune-Up. 5 eggs for me!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/31/2016 12:42:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Laplink > Laplink PCmover Ultimate PC Migration

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 For windows xp, 7 ,8 vista
Pros: nice box
Cons: i'd like to see a bigger banner regarding supported os
Other Thoughts: Was in a hurry, made the assumption that it worked across all windows platforms. So totally my fault... but I still have a product I can't use
Reviewed By:steven t.,8/31/2016 11:51:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Total Defense > Total Defense PC Tune-Up

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Effective and Easy to use
Pros: -Easy set up right out of the box
-Completely changed the performance of my computer
-Scheduled maintenance ensures my computer runs like new.
Cons: -None that I have found
Other Thoughts: I bought this product as a last ditch effort to restore an old computer. I did not expect the program to work as well as it did. My computer has not run this fast since I first purchased it.

Well worth the Purchase.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey Y.,8/31/2016 9:55:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Total Defense > Total Defense PC Tune-Up

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Total Defense PC Tune-Up
Pros: 1. PC Tune-up provides a solid suite of computer maintenance functions that provide a real time savings over using a multiple of individual tools.
2. PC Tune-up is also probably the most comprehensive maintenance tool available in that it provides software updates, patch management, driver updates, as well as junk files cleaning, a controlled and targeted registry cleaning, and several performance tweaks.
3. PC Tune-up can also be scheduled to perform these functions during off-peak times when the computer is not in use.
4. Can be used on up to three computers
Cons: Not really a con, but the full drive scan and defrag can take some time. Just be aware ahead of time, or set it to run when you don't need to use the computer.
Other Thoughts: I have used PC Tune-up in the past and am looking forward to once again being able to perform a wide variety of maintenance functions with just one or two mouse clicks. All-in-all pretty much everything you would need to perform weekly or monthly maintenance on a computer.
Reviewed By:Douglas B.,8/30/2016 5:12:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Total Defense > Total Defense PC Tune-Up

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Must have
Pros: Excellent product. My computer is running like new. No more waiting and waiting.
Cons: should have bought it sooner.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend you try this product.
Reviewed By:Steven H.,8/30/2016 1:19:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Total Defense > Total Defense PC Tune-Up

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New Life for my old PCs - worked like a charm.
Pros: Very easy to use, just a few simple clicks to run. My Toshiba portable is running better than ever. Seems faster than even when I first got this laptop. I also installed it on an old HP desktop that I thought was on its last legs but now has a little more life. My kids are using that computer again before they claimed it was too slow to use. I can not believe how much junk it was able to find and fix. I am very happy with this purchase, well worth the money!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Keith L.,8/30/2016 12:55:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product I use it to keep a clone hard drive on hand
Pros: I bought this just so I have a spare cloned hard drive on hand In the event of hard drive failure or I get hit with a virus that is nasty.
Once a month I do this and I has saved me once already. People need to know that the acronis software that comes with the
hard drive only works 4 or 5 times then it quits you need to purchase the full version.
Cons: I did not have the software long enough to give a negative it does what I bought it for im Happy++++++++
Other Thoughts: I do not know to many other people who does what I do I bought this for 3 computers and you half to have a second hard drive
on hand to keep a cloned copy of your C: Drive. Im using it on 2 computers and I plan to install on a third one.
Reviewed By:Mr. j.,8/25/2016 12:31:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great tool to keep data safe
Pros: I have been using Acronis True Image for several years to keep weekly backups of my main desktop PC, the backups are created quickly when using Acronis proprietary compressed files to create a full partition or disc backup and these files use a reasonably small space on disk. The user interface is simple and easy to understand, does not confuse you with lots of technical terms and options when all you want is to create a backup and keep your data safe
Cons: It is a little expensive, wish they had a basic version to just create the backup without advanced options for a lower price. It is great if you can get it at a discount. In any case, it is reasonably priced if you want to protect your data, program configuration and system settings from a HDD crash.
Sometimes drive letters and configuration are not exactly the same when recovering the backup files on a new hard drive, but after recovering your data and activation keys of your expensive programs, this will be a minor nuance.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/23/2016 4:20:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Total Defense > Total Defense PC Tune-Up

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Caveat Emptor when it comes to anything handed out for free with purchase...
Pros: None
Cons: Firefox, Chrome, Google DNS and even OpenDNS (through Opera) give all sorts of warning for this software site stating "The site ahead contains harmful programs"... Checked it out a couple of times and while the company *MIGHT* have cleaned up their presence, it seems to go back to harmful software warnings within a couple of hours. Definitely raises the old eyebrows in wonderment and amazement that New Egg is handing these out with purchases for desktops/desksides and Windows 10 Pro OEM DVDs.
Other Thoughts: There are plenty of free and paid for recommendations out there for tuning up the PC and keeping if clean. I would steer clear of this product given it's near routine negative reputation.
Reviewed By:Michael B.,8/16/2016 1:56:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup & Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2016 - 3 PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Acronis True Image 2016 - 3 PCs
Pros: Arrived earlier than expected. Installed on the first PC with no problems. When installed on second PC, the program would not upgrade. Contacted Acronis Support and they send a quick reply spelling out how to fix the problem. After following their instructions, the program worked fine.
Cons: None so far..
Other Thoughts: If you have a problem with the program, I think the Support team will do what it takes to help you. Great support.
Reviewed By:Warren R.,8/5/2016 6:01:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.