Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Books > Harry N Abrams Inc > The Ugly Truth Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great
Pros: Good book
Cons: I got softback version
Reviewed By:I am ready,12/18/2013 12:32:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Books > Microsoft > Windows 7 Plain & Simple

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 win 7 plain and simple
Pros: i like it
Written by whale watchers.
Cons: binding kinda weak
Other Thoughts: good to follow along at pace
Reviewed By:rd,12/14/2012 10:23:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Books > Yen Pr > Twilight The Graphic Novel 1 Twilight : the Graphic Novel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If you're a fan this is a must own.
Pros: Hard cover. Very nice art work.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: Fast shipping from Newegg as usual. Arrived well ahead of when I expected it for my wife's birthday.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2011 11:45:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Books > Microsoft > Windows 7 Plain & Simple

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy to understand. Helps me to understand what I'm doing.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2011 7:30:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Books > Microsoft > Windows 7 Inside Out

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Question...
Pros: I expect this book to be every bit as good as the XP version, which I've had since early '02.
Cons: None that I anticipate.
Other Thoughts: Ed Bott, one of the authors, is one of the most knowledgeable and respected authorities on Microsoft products. His presentation is factual and concise, and not opinionated as are many other publications purporting to be factual and unbiased. Anyone who is interested in keeping up to date with computer technology, and especially with Microsoft products should subscribe to his newsletters here:
http://www.edbott.com/weblog/
Reviewed By:Joe Bananas,4/9/2010 8:40:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Books > Wiley > Windows 7 Secrets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great book!
Pros: Lots of info!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Steve B.,2/27/2010 8:37:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Books > Wiley > Windows XP For Dummies, 2nd Edition

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Basic Stuff Inside
Pros: Free shipping, cheap price. This is the type of book that should come with the expensive Windows O/S licenses.
Cons: None. It might come in handy every now and then.
Other Thoughts: I have been using XP Pro for a number of years now, grew up on Windows (since 3.11), before that good ol' DOS. I already knew about 90% of what is in the book, although some of which I had forgotten. I actually learned a thing or two, or maybe I already knew it and forgot that I used to know it???

The networking section was a good refresher course, and the shortcut keys...I haven't used many of them in years. File and printer sharing, NTFS security. I have read thru the book twice already (the 2nd time because the electricity was out for for a few days due to a snowstorm and I was really, really bored).
Reviewed By:reskiles,2/8/2010 7:15:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Books > Wiley > Windows 7 For Dummies

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Wonderful book. I purchased this for a friend who just go her first computer. It had windows 7 installed. I had one of these books way back when Windows ME came out and I knew it would be a great help to her and her husband. There a lots of other books out there but I still prefer the Windows for Dummies Books. I just might pick one up for myself later on. I purchased a new computer as well. And it would be hand for some of the newer features of Windows 7. Best of all, you can not buy these books in any store where I live, they stopped carrying them, said they could order it for me. No way ,if I have to order something I buy from Newegg, great prices, and service.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:RJ,12/2/2009 5:34:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Books > Microsoft > Windows Vista Resource Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Older version?
Pros: The Microsoft Resource Kit books are great to add to a technical library. Newegg usually has the best prices on these reference books compared to *bay, *mazon, etc...
Cons: It's for Vista...
Other Thoughts: I have the 2nd Edition of this book that is updated for Service Pack 1. (Is there a newer edition to cover SP2?) I don't remember if I bought this WRK book from Newegg or someplace else. The ISBN on mine are 978-0-7356-2596-9 and 0-7356-2596-4.

Not many of the books on Newegg have any reviews. Either Newegg doesn't sell many books, compared to other products, or people just don't write reviews for books...

As far as using this as a weapon, it 'only' has 1648 pages (the 2nd edition) compared to 1706 pages in the XP WRK and 1708 in W7 WRK. If you want a weapon, try the Server 2003 Resource Kit at 4992 pages, although in 8 books. Too much information is usually better than not enough...

I have various Microsoft Windows Resouce Kit books back to Windows 3.x and NT in my library. Now that Windows 7 and its WRK are out, this Vista WRK book will probably collect dust, too...
Reviewed By:gbscs,11/18/2009 11:17:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Books > Microsoft > Windows 7 Inside Out

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great addition for Windows 7
Pros: This is (still) a great deal on this Windows 7 Inside Out book. I searched various places for this book and Newegg had/has the best deal. These Microsoft books are well written and easy to find the needed information. If you're running Windows 7, be sure to add this book to your library.
Cons: The price went up a bit since I bought this.
Other Thoughts: I have the Inside Out and the Resource Kit books for both XP and Windows 7. The Inside Out and the Resource Kit books are both great to use; each have their purpose.

Newegg doesn't offer the Windows 7 Resource Kit book, yet...
Reviewed By:gbscs,11/18/2009 10:02:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau