Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > CyberLink > CyberLink PowerDirector 14 Ultra

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good sale price
Pros: Software works as designed
Cons: currently none
Other Thoughts: I purchased this upgrade because I was doing a clean install with the current Win 10 insider release
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/8/2016 8:00:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wouldn't buy another Corel product!
Pros: There are no pros.
Cons: I bought this last year and am now trying to install it on my machine. The card includes my installation key and the URL to get the software. There is no expiration date listed and as a purchased product I should be able to download it. The URL has been removed from Corel's site and there is no other way to download the software. Phone support tells you the only way to get help is to open a ticket. Chat support was also unable to help. I opened a ticket and explained the situation, asking them for the installer. Their reply was "Please turn off your antivirus and firewall". Wow! I was not expecting that. Once I turned those off were they thinking my product key card would magically install itself or that exposing my computer to security risks would make the 404 error (something entirely on their end) go away?
Other Thoughts: I will never purchase this, or any other Corel product, again. I highly recommend others avoid them as well, with tech support thinking turning antivirus and firewall off would help use a piece of paper to go to a nonexistent (on their end) link they seem incapable of allowing one to use the software they sell.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/26/2016 7:14:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Roxio > Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3.0 Plus

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Solid hardware, but over priced
Pros: Hardware is solid for 720x480 or lower (VHS and Super 8).
Cons: Priced too high. Software stops conversion if video source is lost shortly. Drivers not compatible with other video applications.
Other Thoughts: The provided Corel software "VHS to DVD3 Plus" has an unfortunate feature stopping capture when video source is lost, common for camcorder users who fast forwards to insure not recording over previous usage. The included hardware driver works for the simple software provided, but doesn't work with more powerful Corel products such as Video Studio X7, X8 or X9. I'm using this on Windows 10.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/13/2016 7:12:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Classic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nero 2016 Classic
Pros: Does all I need it to do and does it very well from Back up's to Copying CD's, DVD's, and BD's. I have used Nero for years now on different computers, and it has always done a good job for me. Great software, and works with all my Drives, DVD burners and BD burners too.
Cons: None,
Other Thoughts: I am really happy, works well with Windows 10 too. Great buy.
Reviewed By:Tommy B.,4/11/2016 3:42:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Classic

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 classic nero 2016
Pros: had an old XP version before, this works just as smoothly as the old version
Cons: not enough description in the naming system of the parts to know which part you should be using
Other Thoughts: nothing
Reviewed By:John B.,3/16/2016 3:48:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Classic

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does not play well with Windows XP
Pros: It's Nero, and I like Nero.
Cons: All that Newegg had listed for operating system was "Windows". I'm still using XP because I like it, but this isn't super compatible with XP. Also, the "free download" for Nero Wav Editor doesn't work with XP either. There are still lots of folks out here using XP, and until Bill Gates buys us all a new computer, I'm not giving it up.
Other Thoughts: I would have given it 5 eggs, if it worked well with my Windows XP computer. I could put it on my computer that has 7, but I still prefer XP over 7.
Reviewed By:Randy M.,3/13/2016 12:01:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Classic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Same as my old reliable Nero 7
Pros: I misplaced my Nero 7 version, so I grabbed this when it was relatively inexpensive
Cons: No cons, so far, but I've only used it to copy some of my CDs
Other Thoughts: Seems essentially the same, reliable product as my original Nero 7, which I've used for years.
Reviewed By:Dennis R.,3/13/2016 11:53:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Classic

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Product and easy to setup
Pros: Bought this program to copy some data to CDs. Does that well.
Cons: If you want a media oriented program buy premium version.
Reviewed By:Helen D.,3/13/2016 8:34:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Classic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nero 2016 Classic software
Pros: I've used Nero from just about the time they started. It's been a good mainstay. I've tried others and some of them have good features and others are on the lite side. Nero pretty well has it all.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:C. G.,3/13/2016 5:38:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio & Video > Nero > Nero 2016 Classic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: I have read a number of negative reviews on Nero products but I have been using them for many years and they work great. I use it for all my burning needs of data, pictures, software back up and just haven't had any problems.
Cons: So far I don't have any cons for this software.
Reviewed By:John S.,3/13/2016 3:32:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.