Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Roxio > Roxio Game Capture HD Pro

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: Worked great for a month.
Cons: Short lived and cheaply made.
Other Thoughts: This thing was not worth the money at all when I bought it three years ago. It lasted for about a month then slowly started losing the ability to transmit a signal to any of my computers.

It felt like it cost about $5 to build.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 2:01:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Sony > Sony Movie Studio 13

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your money on this crippled version
Pros: The rendering engine in 13 is top of the line. I often make my movies in Platinum 12 and then render them in standard Movie Studio 13. The difference in video quality is quite improved in version 13.
Cons: Sony wants you to buy the Platinum 13 version and this teaser standard edition Movie Studio 13 is only a very feeble sophomore stepping stone to that end, nothing more. If anything this version should be a free sample from Sony. You will be locked into Simple Mode as opposed to Advance Mode which means you can't join groups/clips (with the on-screen lasso) which will drive you crazy when trying to do basic edits scrambling all your video pieces into disarray . This is such a deliberately crippled piece of software that you will swear the day you bought it instead of putting your hard earned 32 bucks toward buying the Platinum version.

This is such convoluted deliberately crippled mess that you would be ten times better off just using Microsoft's Movie Maker. I have bought the Platinum 13 version and I have suffered through stunted Movie Studio 13. I will never buy the standard Movie Studio version again especially when 14 comes out.
Other Thoughts: On the Options | Preferences | Video tab set the GPU acceleration of video processing to use your GPU graphics card. Rendering will improve dramatically especially if you have some high-powered AMD Crossfire Cards in your machine.
Reviewed By:Mick in Boca,3/22/2015 11:00:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Code on the card works
Pros: The "code" on the WinDVD Pro 11 card will work as the serial number (requested first in the registration process) ONLY if you leave the dashes out - no dashes, no spaces, just a continuous series of characters.

I did use the newest download from the site shown on the card. I already had a Corel account, and just signed in with it when the registration process wanted the buyer information.
Cons: The link referenced in an earlier review by "Mark" did not run on my Win 7 Pro system. That's when I finally tried leaving the dashes out of the code, after 30 minutes of failed attempts to get the software registered.
Other Thoughts: First time this type of problem has appeared with Corel software I have used for years - starting with CorelDRAW back in the Microsoft DOS days and software distributed on floppy disks
Reviewed By:mvm,3/20/2015 6:08:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > CyberLink > CyberLink PowerDirector 13 Ultimate

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of Money
Pros: None
Cons: Software won't start. Customer support not able to help. Uninstalled this; bought Corel.
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your time or money.
Reviewed By:Frisbee,3/15/2015 12:59:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Pinnacle System > Pinnacle Studio 16 Plus

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pinnacle 16 Plus
Pros: This program does NOT work with Windows 8, as the box indicates. Upon contacting customer support - I was told to download a "patch" to correct this problem. This did not correct anything, I was then told to un-install and re-install program. This was no help. The last reply I received from Corel (the owner of the software, and manufacturer) - told me that the program is OBSOLETE and will not work with Window 8 and that they cannot help if its still available for people to purchase- I purchased this in December 2014 and just got around to installing in late January 2015.
This is an indicator of how COREL treats their customers. I have the receipt from a major electronic store for $120 for this software. DONT BUY THIS OR ANY COREL PRODUCT AND IF YOU PURCHASE SOFTWARE - FIRST CHECK REVIEWS ON MORE THAN ONE SITE.
Cons: There are no "Cons" for this software. I do not recommend for anyone to purchase this product or any product from COREL. They do not stand by the products the sell. My experience with this company.
Other Thoughts: From my experience with this company and software, I do not recommend for anyone to purchase this. Also, be a wise consumer and research the product you want, on more than one site.
Reviewed By:Barbie,3/12/2015 12:51:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > CyberLink > CyberLink PowerDirector 13 Ultimate

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful Customer Support
Pros: No Pro comments - cannot get past the Auth Codes
Cons: Customer Support is either incompetent or they are rated on number of questions answered not problems solved. At their request I supplied three versions of the same information. They responded overnight with a slightly different form of the previous day's comment.
The last cycle got no response at all.
Avoid CyberLink; if you have a problem - too bad.
Manufacturer Response:Hello David,

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Can you please respond to this comment and share the support ticket number you received when you contacted technical support. We want to investigate the matter and help you resolve your issue.

Regards,
David

Reviewed By:Dave,3/5/2015 5:55:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IT WORKS! The URL given on the card is wrong!
Pros: Plays DVD's, Blu-Rays, and almost any media format on today's market
Cons: The URL given on the key card is wrong! Look at the review by Mark S. for the correct URL and your code to unlock the product will work perfectly without needing the "update" many people struggle with!
Other Thoughts: I struggled with getting this program to run correctly for over a week, because the URL given on the card installs a trial version and not the full version. Once you use the URL in Mark S.'s review you will be prompted to enter the code to unlock your product and the install will run smoothly from then on out
Reviewed By:Austin A.,2/22/2015 8:39:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your time even if it's free
Pros: None
Cons: after several hours and a chat with Corel support The key code does not work
Reviewed By:N/A,2/20/2015 3:07:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful
Pros: Awful does not work. Tried code and would not register. Called Corel and their terrible customer service told me to contact newegg.
Cons: DOESNT WORK!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2015 4:08:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WASTE OF MONEY, Didn't work AT ALL. Download something free
Pros: None so far
Cons: Non-functional and NO tech/product support. At this price there should be some way to contact the developer for tech support. I've pretty darn tech savy and tried to Google issues with this product and read a lot of forums but could not get anything other than a blank box when opening the program.
WASTE OF MONEY, Download something free
Other Thoughts: I would highly suggest looking at alternatives, including free software online. Terrible experience here
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2015 1:30:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.