Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Multimedia Editing > CyberLink > CyberLink Power DVD 14 Ultra

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 PowerDVD
Pros: Plays most formats & has remote functions.
Cons: A little expensive, but got it on sale.
Reviewed By:Some Guy,1/25/2015 9:29:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > CyberLink > CyberLink Power DVD 14 Ultra

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cyberlink Power DVD14 Ultra
Pros: Price. Quality. Easy to install. Plays BL!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/21/2015 7:21:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > CyberLink > CyberLink PowerDirector 13 Ultra

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent video editing software
Pros: PD13 Ultra is easy to work with and includes a lot of extra effects and templates.
Editing videos and creating layout is similar to other software (I previously used Pinnacle Studio 16) so there is not much of a learning curve with switching. If you are new to video editing, plan to spend some time learning all of the functions.
Cons: None that I have seen so far. There have been several updates since it initially came out a few months ago. At least the bugs get fixed relatively fast, although I have yet to encounter any.
Other Thoughts: Be sure to the Ultimate or Ultra version if you plan on creating blu-ray disks. Review the CPU and memory recommendations Rendering HD video requires a lot of CPU horsepower.
Reviewed By:JB,1/15/2015 7:24:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > CyberLink > CyberLink Power DVD 14 Ultra

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works to my liking, some mods required
Pros: plays blurays, dvds, .vlc, all the other file extensions not native to Win 8.1
Does not take over file system. Music files still open with Windows Media Player, etc. due to new customizability options to associate file types with the Cyberlink program
Does play 2015 Blu-rays, but does not work with certain video card modifications.
Holiday discount available. All versions since 2011 still recieve software updates
Cons: Everything Cyberlink offers is free on the internet with enough patience.
Defaults to Internet Explorer as default browser in error boxes (eg clicking on "Download drivers" or "Read FAQ"). I deleted IE long ago and all these warnings end in failure
Other Thoughts: Had a R9 280x video card with latest drivers and a Qinx 1440p monitor overclocked to 85Hz. HDCP error popped up during blu-rays saying i did not have the rights to view digital content. After much searching, it turns out to be, not the fact i was using mulitple monitors, or teh fact i was using DVI (single and dual), but that the overclock patch on my monitor patched the video card driver in such a way that it was incompatible with some encoding. Anywho, i'm not terrible technical with that, but I used a toastyx ATI video patcher and switiching it on and off cleared my problem with Blu-ray playback. In fact, another simple program from the same author allows switching of the driver states without requiring a restart. Only it corrupts sleep mode on my computer until a physical restart.
TLDR overclocked Qnix monitors may need to revert back to factory default states to play blu-ray content.
Reviewed By:Arty,1/14/2015 6:39:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Corel WinDVD Key Card
Pros: Was okay for thirty days.
Cons: WinDVD Pro 11 worked okay until thirty days after it was installed. Now all that happens is a window appears stating trial period has expired. Corel support page suggests downloading again and inserting key code, but that does not work either. After thirty days Corel support charges support fees.
Bottom line, a very bad investment.
Reviewed By:Badger,1/13/2015 1:22:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine.
Pros: Works fine for me.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Not sure why other people had such trouble with it. When I purchased it for about $28, I downloaded the trial through the link they gave me. Installed fine, then I input the license key from the card, it accepted it just fine. I've had zero trouble with the program, has played every Bluray disc or ISO image I've thrown at it.

I don't know of any Bluray player that accepts mouse input. Every software player I have used you couldn't use a mouse on it, you had to use the keyboard to select from the menu options.

I have two monitors connected to my PC and it works fine for me. One is a 40" lcd TV, the other a 27" viewsonic monitor. Have watched movies on both (not at the same time obviously)

Maybe some of the buyers got bad download links, etc. but, everything worked perfectly for me. I have no complaints, and would recommend it at that price.
Reviewed By:Heynow,1/12/2015 2:19:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Roxio > Roxio Creator NXT 2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY
Pros: It looked perfect.
Cons: Does not get song titles / tags from Gracenote or CDDB like it should. Many error messages during operation. Can lock up your computer. This program is horrible. NO SUPPORT.
Other Thoughts: I loved Roxio Creator 10.1 for audio stuff. But it would not work on Windows 7 properly. But this? I will never buy a
Roxio product again...NEVER. Total ripoff. You can get freeware programs that are far superior. NO SUPPORT. This program and Roxio are a joke. Read reviews on other websites before getting this. AVOID this program.
Reviewed By:fredpb,1/3/2015 5:52:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Be Warned
Pros: Purchased at $20.
Cons: This product key card directs you to a Trial download. Corel does not allow users to activate a trial after the 30-days. They have not done that since 9. You will have to either find on the internet the Windvd_Pro_PF.exe or contact Newegg's most excellent Support for the proper download link.
Other Thoughts: The support gave me the OK to post the proper link
http://www.corel.com/akdlm/6763/downloads/WinDVD/11/Pro/PF/WinDVD11_Pro_PF.exe
Reviewed By:Keemosavy,12/29/2014 10:36:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Pinnacle System > Pinnacle Studio 18 Ultimate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing
Pros: great editing software
Cons: a bit expensive
Reviewed By:al,12/28/2014 5:17:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 garbage
Pros: can't think of any.
Cons: garbage interface with garbage customer support. wouldn't recommend to anyone. cheaper to buy a stand alone player than deal with this trash. the product card sends you to a try before you buy link, there is no place to enter the product key on the card, as soon as time runs out you get redirected to some site and waste time searching for answers.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 4:18:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.