Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Multimedia Editing > CyberLink > CyberLink PowerDirector 12 Ultra

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Crash Works Crash
Pros: Really Fast if you can figure out how to configure the software, configure your hardware to work with the software and then figure out how to prevent the software from crashing
Cons: Had to install a Patch Update to Prevent Crashing

Had to un-check "Hardware Acceleration" to prevent crashing: Had to scour "Forums" to figure this out

SVRT Technology only works for some video formats; Trying to figure out which ones work is time consuming and aggravating (Wish I knew this before purchasing because this is the technology which accelerates the conversion of the video)

SVRT Technology only works with certain Video Cards and/or CPU Combos

Had to install Multiple Versions of Video Card Driver to see which worked best with Power Director; Aggravating

Attempting to simply increase audio , but "Fade" was always on and couldn't "un-click" it Attempting to inc or dec volume results in uneven audio volume throughout clip; Aggravating; Gave up on editing audio

Wasted 2 weeks trying to prevent the software from crashing and trying to configure it to work properly and efficiently
Other Thoughts: After trying to get it to work properly for 2 weeks, I Gave up. Was only going to use it for one type of video, but even that stopped working correctly. (Sigh) So , I just uninstalled it . Bought This based on PC Mag Recommendation.

Wish I could get my money back.

i7 950 Intel CPU, Asus x58 Sabertooth mobo, 12GB RAM, Win 7 Pro 64-bit, Asus EAH6850 Vid Card
Reviewed By:Video Editor 24x7,8/27/2014 11:36:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work with multiple monitors
Pros: good playback software if it would work for it on sale
Cons: Does not work if you have multiple monitors due to HDCP copy protection.

I refuse to modify my computer build to accommodate a software that gave no prior warning to before my purchase.
Other Thoughts: plan on getting a refund for my purchase
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 5:29:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Pinnacle System > Pinnacle Studio 17 Ultimate

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pinnacle Studio 17 Ultimate
Pros: NONE
Cons: Software is terrible to use. Very slow response. Had to wait 30 seconds watching the hour glass to modify pictures. The old version worked great and this one is junk
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 1:24:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Bling Software > Bling Software 123 Copy DVD Platinum 2014

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Performs as Intended
Pros: Hard to beat for basic Blu-ray editing and production compared to similar type products for the price. After some experience, I'm able to obtain the desired result within an acceptable time frame. Fairly intuitive interface compared to similar products.
Cons: Needs better and more detailed tutorials.
Other Thoughts: Because Blu-ray editing, production and duplication can utilize the majority of system resources it takes awhile compared to standard definition video and audio. I tried all the competitors "try before you buy" software and 123Copy Platinum performed best with the most intuitive interface. If you use a quality burner and set up the burn speed correctly I've only burned a few coasters due to my own errors. Expect to make mistakes until you get enough experience.
Reviewed By:KatWrangler,8/14/2014 10:17:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > CyberLink > CyberLink Power DVD 14 Ultra

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Company
Pros: None
Cons: Doesn't play any Blu-Ray, Won't get any support.
Manufacturer Response:Hello,

You can get help and support if you provide us with some information about your problem.

You can contact CyberLink technical support via email for free here:

https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do

Or get trouble shooting tips from other PowerDVD users here:

http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/forums/show/145.page

Regards,
David

Reviewed By:the,8/9/2014 9:42:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Corel WinDVD Pro 11
Pros: The software promised a lot but did not deliver.
Cons: I had lots of problems installing this software on Windows 8.1. I could not get the blu-ray player to operate. The manufacture web site was not helpful either. Tech support is missing for this kind of purchase.
Other Thoughts: I uninstalled the software and secured a refund.
Reviewed By:jimd2k,8/9/2014 3:57:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > CyberLink > CyberLink PowerDVD 13 Ultra

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great blueray and dvd program
Pros: Great user interface. Program makes dvds even look better. It's a must have if you plan on installing a Blu-ray drive in your PC to view Blue ray movies.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:ablester,8/9/2014 2:35:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 - Product Key Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Blue ray
Pros: I got it on sale otherwise to expensive before a sale price.. It works fine for blue ray.
Cons: Point and click doesn't work so well in movie menus. This could afford some improvement.
Other Thoughts: Bought this to work on my windows 8.1 system with my blue ray burner. Plays blue ray fine, but it could use some enhancements. Menu support with mouse lacks. It loads fast, works fine otherwise.
Reviewed By:JBC,8/8/2014 4:33:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Adobe > Adobe Premiere Elements 12 for Windows & Mac - Full Version

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Software
Pros: Easy to use.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This does exactly what I need it to do. It has three different modes (quick, guided, and expert) so you can quickly change between them depending on what you need to do.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 11:13:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Multimedia Editing > Nero > Nero 2014 Platinum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great software
Pros: I always use Nero. Always happy with how it burns dvd movies. I also love how you can customize the dvd menu
Cons: none I can think of
Reviewed By:mfmayes49,7/24/2014 4:57:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau