Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Drive Copy 15 Professional

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy-peasy!
Pros: worked well, easy to use - very happy!
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: needed to replace my old HDD with some expensive programs needed for my business - worked well and quick as well.
Reviewed By:Dave,5/1/2015 8:10:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image Unlimited for PC and Mac - 1 PC - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Stuff
Pros: Once its there its there
Cons: Sloooooowwww.....
Other Thoughts: I was upset to find that this would only back up 2 gig per hour via cable provider. You get 2 to 1 compression so whatever your system drive is divide by two then divide by 2 and that will tell you how many hours it will take. If you just leave your computer on it will do what its supposed to. 100 gigs up is 50 hours which is of course 2 days. Once it is up there then it will sync the data on the next backups. I got ransomware which if I hadn't had a backup would have been ugly. I have now pushed my system drive up (120 gig) and the family photos and movies (300 gig) so now all I have to do is refresh the data every once in a while. Its sweet!
Reviewed By:BetterSafeThanSorry,4/28/2015 3:50:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image Unlimited for PC and Mac - 1 PC - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 MisInformed
Pros: Unlimited Cloud Backup
Cons: Not for Server OS - installation stopped on Windows Server 2012R2.
Should've stated "Not for Server" PCs.
Reviewed By:Ed,4/23/2015 7:29:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 Download (Attach Only)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Hope you can make it work
Pros: Was not real expensive. I did not throw a large amount of money away and only lost 2 days or so trying to make it work
Cons: Never could get it to work.. Along eith a bunch more people on Google.. After spending over 8 hours each time copying the old drive to e new same size SSD, IT WOULD NOT BOOT..
Other Thoughts: Save your money... Ended up using Acronous (sp?)
Reviewed By:Al,4/12/2015 12:42:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 Download (Attach Only)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 simple
Pros: simple and easy to use
Cons: none
Reviewed By:lazlo,4/12/2015 12:08:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Hard Disk Manager 15 Suite Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Less than expected
Pros: Metro (oh, wait, MS doesn't call it that anymore!) tiled interface; capable of most disk management functions.
Cons: Metro (oh, wait, MS doesn't call it that anymore!) tiled interface. Came bundled with a WD Black laptop drive - zero cost for the software. I needed to copy or clone my C drive on my HP Elitebook...which comes from HP as a dynamic disk. The Paragon software CANNOT copy or close dynamic disks! Inexcusable for a retail product of this type.
Other Thoughts: I had to buy and use EaseUS Professional to clone my dynamic disk. Used advance options, and did a sector by sector copy. Then added the unallocated space to the primary (C) partition. This resulted in a split (essentially striped) partition. Works fine, but Windows Experience Index seeing it as a RAID drive (which makes sense), so can't run the WEI. No big deal.
Reviewed By:docimastic,4/12/2015 3:12:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 Download (Attach Only)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It does what it should
Pros: While this program has no bells or whistles, it does exactly what it should and it does it well.
Cons: There are no cons.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2015 7:09:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 Download (Attach Only)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't throw your money away
Pros: Nice Interface, Easy to use.
Cons: Didn't copy all files.
Other Thoughts: This software is Junk! It was a waist of my time and Money! I have been working in IT for over 25 years. This software was very easy to use and run, anybody could do it. That's where it ends, if it does not do what it is supposed to do now it just cost me $15. and 3 hours. I did find a great free utility that works and is even easier to use. drive clone 11 Free
Reviewed By:JT1007,4/7/2015 11:05:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never could make it work
Pros: Did not cost much
Cons: Never could make it work on my Dell XPS changing to a Crucial 1TB SSD. Always got a 0x000000e error and could not boot up on the SSD. Lots more on the internet when you google that error..
Reviewed By:Al..,3/26/2015 12:03:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Drive Copy Pro 15 Pro - Download (Attach Only)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Paragon drive copy
Pros: easy to use and was free with a combo deal. This is a nice program for use when installing a new SSD for the OS.
Cons: I cannot think of any cons at this time.
Other Thoughts: I would also recommend looking into the Paragon Drive partition manager. This can be very helpful is getting the most use out of your SSD capacity.
Reviewed By:Kedrik,3/15/2015 10:59:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.