Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Update: Got It To Work
Pros: Once you figure out the undocumented or poorly documented process, it does a good quick job.
Cons: Some very important and non-intuitive things are hidden from the user.
Other Thoughts: This is an update of a recent negative review. It turns out there is a way to make it work for what I needed. It involved an additional free download, and it ended up working smoothly once I figured it out.

In short, if you are a typical user wanting to migrate your one and only readily available boot drive to an SSD (the whole reason for this software), you will need to also download "Paragon Recovery Media Builder". This is a free add-on. NOTE: The add on states a requirement of Win 7 or later.

Once you download and install that, you can quickly make an .iso and then burn that to a bootable CD. Or you can make a bootable thumb drive. Boot to this new media and you are a few clicks away from the cloning process just working as it should have in the first place.

A simple message in the main program, or a relatively small engineering task to just merge these two utilities together would have saved me hours, and would have garnered a 5 star review straight away. But the software probably saved me more than $15 anyway.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/13/2015 11:39:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Didn't Work For Me
Pros: Cute messages while waiting.
Looks like it might work for some people
Cons: Failed to migrate my boot drive. Lots of frustration and time lost.
Other Thoughts: It looks like this may work under some circumstances, but it is a gamble. I thought it included some sort of boot media creation option to get around cases where running from the booted OS was an issue. But I can find no such option.

Money wasted in my case, as there is no return.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/12/2015 7:57:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Run the other way
Pros: When used as directed it should not give you testicular cancer or ebola.
Cons: Four days ago I purchased Paragon Migrate to clone the boot disk of my win 8.1 system. I have a formatted target SSD drive on a USB 3.0 leash.

Windows Disk Management can see the hard drive

File manager can see the target drive.

Western Digital Data Lifeguard can check the SMART status of the target drive.

But Paragon Migrate can not find the target drive.

So four days ago I sent an email to Paragon, no answer so far.

Other than the software does not work and support is nonexistent I guess it's OK?
Other Thoughts: I'm only $15 unhappy.
Reviewed By:Buford,1/14/2015 1:35:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed to say the least.
Pros: Simplistic design for ease of use
Selective backup
Uses a system that SHOULD work ( didn't for me at all)
Cons: It just doesn't work.
What should've worked for me ended in just a "bootguard" error on a black screen at start-up.
Other Thoughts: I don't expect a refund because it IS digital software, but I do expect better results (AS YOU SHOULD!) from paid software.
Reviewed By:Zach,12/20/2014 11:19:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > RAZER > Razer Surround Personalized 7.1 Gaming Audio Software - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Razer Surround
Pros: 1. Support for any kind of headphone or earphone including wireless
ones.
2. Good degree of customization option.
3. Configuration is very intuitive
4. Sound quality improvement is pretty good.
5. In gaming, the improvement is best and provide good awareness in multiplayer gaming.
Cons: It does not detect all USB earphones and headphones. In fact it wasn't able to detect my Razer Megalodon USB surround headsets.
Other Thoughts: It is currently available at $0 in Newegg which is $20 saving and you are a fool for not to get it now.
Reviewed By:Riki,12/20/2014 8:40:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Worked great for my Kingston 480 GB SSD It is quite a bit faster than my old disk drive. But I do not think windows used the right driver. Kingston site has no drivers. Windows Loads 4 times faster. This is my first SSD setup on a 8.5 TB system
Cons: Non
Reviewed By:MADD TAZZ,12/14/2014 10:19:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Laplink > Laplink PCmover Professional 8 - 5 Use - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product that does what few others can
Pros: -Moves installed Programs from one PC to another or allows direct upgrade from XP to Win 7 and Win 8
-Allows for multiple user profile transfers
-Granular program by program selectability - it gives recommendations but allows experienced IT techs to override and try anyways.
-Saves hours of application reinstall and update time
Cons: None that are the fault of PC Mover. Some folks will have issues moving from Win 8 to Win 7 and 64-32 bit changes always have warnings. Some programs use MAC addresses for licensing locks. Nothing PC Mover can do about that.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this to any business with more than 5 computers looking to upgrade anytime soon.

I recommend this to all of my IT consultant colleagues and IT departments of larger enterprises.
Reviewed By:JIM T.,12/1/2014 10:06:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Novastor > NOVASTOR NovaBACKUP Professional Version 16 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple, Affordable Backup Software
Pros: Step-by-step wizards for backup
Allows backup to Dropbox for free online backup
Let's you create an image backup so you can recover your entire computer if your hard drive crashes
Let's me backup locally or online
Runs a virus scan of my backups
Cons: The interface could use a refresh but it was still pretty easy to use
Other Thoughts: This is a great PC backup software product that is easy enough for users who are not technically savvy to figure out. It's also really affordable. I really like that it has the ability to backup to my dropbox. I do my local backup to my dropbox location and then dropboxs sync's it to the cloud and it doesn't cost me anything. It's better to do it this way because the files are secure, virus-free and I don't have to worry about saving over the file and losing it.
Reviewed By:bcole,11/28/2014 8:54:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Paragon Software Group > Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0 - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Registration sucked
Pros: Easy interface, simple to follow and low price.
Cons: Registration was a complete pain. Never received the confirmation e-mail. Had to contact customer support via email, which took forever to respond. Customer support hotline is only available to owners of definite Support Service plans.
Other Thoughts: Should of done a little more research on this program
Reviewed By:N/A,11/27/2014 10:10:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Utilities > Acronis Inc. > Acronis True Image 2015 Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Works as stated. I used it to clone SSD's. From a 120 to a 520. Worked perfectly.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Downloadable so can be used right away
Reviewed By:hook,11/16/2014 5:19:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.