Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Downloadable Software - Educational / Reference > DVO Enterprises > DVO Enterprises Cook'n Recipe Organizer PC/MAC- Version 10

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nearly useless software
Pros: Purchased this with a microwave. The microwave works great
Cons: Unless you have no Internet connection, I do not see a reason why this software has any use. You can locate better recipes without it.
Other Thoughts: Wish Newegg had packaged my microwave with something more interesting.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2014 10:51:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Software - Educational / Reference > Individual Software > Individual Software PhotoStudio Expressions Platimum 6 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad software
Pros: software is no good ship with out product key.
Cons: The software is shiped with out a product keyand new egg wount do any thing about it bad service.
Other Thoughts: don't buy any software from this co.
Reviewed By:Phil,5/27/2014 4:23:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Software - Educational / Reference > Rosetta Stone Ltd. > Rosetta Stone Spanish (Latin America) Level 1-5 Set [Download]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Software
Pros: Easy to use and install, works very fast, fun and exciting like playing a memory game as a kid.
Cons: I'm not sure you can call this a con as it's no fault of the software but you do have to use it. Learning a language takes time while this is fast if you don't have at least an hour a day to spend working on this your not likely to learn a new language.
Other Thoughts: You also need to break out of your shell and start using it in real life situations. Go to your local Mexican restaurant and just explain you want to try using your new skills. They will be honored you took an interest in learning their language.
Reviewed By:YKK USA IT Tech,5/19/2014 6:08:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Software - Educational / Reference > Rosetta Stone Ltd. > Rosetta Stone Russian Level 1-5 Set [Download]

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 If only it worked
Pros: Seems like it would be fun to use, can't say much more as I haven't gotten very far with it.
Cons: You spend about 30-1hr installing the language level CD's only to find out that all the course work is done online on their website so what was the point? Also I work in remote locations in north dakota where internet isn't a luxury and I wanted to learn the language while up there to pass the time, guess I can't do that. When in a location with internet, I repeatedly get errors stating that the server cannot be reached and I haven't been able to complete the first set of lessons in level 1 because of this. Its extremely frustrating because I have fun with the parts that work but overall it just doesn't work. Considering the price of this program I expected MUCH better. If it actually functioned properly I would give it more eggs for sure.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2013 5:25:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Software - Educational / Reference > DVO Enterprises > DVO Enterprises Cook'n Recipe Organizer PC/MAC- Version 10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Recipe Organizer
Pros: Excellent software that does the job and is reasonably easy to use.
Cons: No major problems with using the software.
Reviewed By:halo3,6/26/2013 4:42:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Software - Educational / Reference > DVO Enterprises > DVO Enterprises Cook'n Recipe Organizer PC/MAC- Version 10

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 review
Pros: Looks like some good recipes.
Cons: Had a ton of trouble setting up on my Mac.
Reviewed By:retiree,6/23/2013 4:18:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Downloadable Software - Educational / Reference > DVO Enterprises > DVO Enterprises Cook'n Recipe Organizer PC/MAC- Version 10

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lousy Customer Service
Pros: *It's a recipe and meal organizer.
Cons: *Weird glitches, like windows not scaling properly
*Arcane workarounds to get things done
*Recipe clipper not working on most of the web
*Poor Customer service. Promises 200% Guarantee, doesn't deliver most of the time, and talks down to customers like they are do not know what they are doing. *Claims bugs are features
Other Thoughts: I have a family member who actually bought a couple of programs, including the most recent ones, and has asked me for help with on numerous occasions. They started by advertising Cloud Service well over a year ago, still hasn't delivered as of this writing.

He often replies to reviewers who dislike the program, and lack of customer service, by talking down to them. Look on other retailers, if you need more information.

He says most complaints are intentional features, and doesn't seem to listen to feedback.

He also seems to not honor his 200% guarantee, as the person who owns this program has had me go through the song and dance of trying to get it while I was in the room. They didn't deliver the money back, instead demanded screenshot proof it was removed.
Reviewed By:Erizon,6/1/2013 2:21:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau