Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix XP20 Silver 14.2 MP 5X Optical Zoom Waterproof Shockproof Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent For Adverse
Pros: Most of my troubles came from the camera lens closing and scratching the eye. Water was also an issue, but less often, still when it is a camera killer. I take pictures on a farm and dust has destroyed many cameras, so that the zoom won't work and then the picture is useless. Phones don't take good pictures under this pressure either, but haven't killed a phone yet, but 3-4 cameras. This camera was the only one that I would recommend to myself and now I can't get it.
Cons: You can still loose it just like I did.
Reviewed By:Ronald C.,9/22/2016 5:07:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Kodak > Kodak EasyShare Z981 Black 14 MP 26X Optical Zoom 26mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: Been going for 4 years now.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: OK SIX YEARS! I have owned this camera for six years and it still takes pictures like a champ. Seriously, if you get the chance to buy one of these, do it!

-seriously, four years. they don't make them like this anymore.
Reviewed By:Joseph S.,8/14/2016 8:06:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot SX540 HS Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good camera
Pros: The pictures are very sharp and auto focus is a great help
Cons: The only thing I don't like about the camera is that is has no optical view finder. It's a problem in sunlight to see the viewing screen when taking pictures is sunlight. Need an umbrella or something to see what you are taking or just to know what you are pointing the camera at.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/10/2016 4:06:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot G5 X Black 20.2 MP 4.2X Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of the best small digitals out there
Pros: Feature set very close to the much more expensive Canon 70D. I'm not qualified to write a full review so let me say that I have a Canon 5D full frame digital & this little guy/gal impressed me. I actually like using it very much. It can be used in full manual mode all the way to full auto mode, with many variations in between. Image quality is excellent in most any light condition. It can take a bit of time to set up, only because it's so feature rich. At 1lb, It feels very solid in the hand - not ultra light plastic feeling.
Cons: Short battery life between charges. That can be solved with a spare battery. Proper settings can also extend the battery life a good bit.
Other Thoughts: By definition this is referred to as a point & shoot camera - but, it's far more than that.
I would recommend it to anyone that likes great pictures.
Reviewed By:Tim W.,7/5/2016 9:25:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot SX410 IS Black 20.0 MP 40X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 worth it
Pros: got my camera today , i took some photos to test the camera , some came out good , others came out blurry , after reading the manual and testing the different modes and settings , now all my photos are coming out good , there was nothing wrong with the camera , so if something like that happens to you make sure you get familiar with the camera and the options first before blaming the camera , some people mentioned the camera being small , i am a man i have big hands i play basketball and i find this camera to have a perfect size , tomorrow i will test the camera outdoors. can't wait till tomorrow
Cons: really is not a con the price was more than reasonable , but you have to buy a SD card to save your photos , i bought one for 10 us dollars in a nearby store , because i forgot to order one when i made the order , another thing is that you need a cable to connect the camera to the computer , i have many usb devices at home and i already have cable that fit in the camera so i didn't have to buy the cable , also you can take out the SD card from the camera and plug it to your laptop or pc card reader but i think is better to just use the cable , i was going to buy the wifi version of this camera but it had less mega pixels than this one , also you can use a tripod with the camera
Other Thoughts: the camera is compatible with El Capitan 10.11.5 photos app , just connect it and it opens automatically , i am happy and satisfied with the camera , can't complaint , make sure you do some research first , if you have more money or if you want more then you should buy a more expensive camera but for the price i can't really ask for more
Reviewed By:Cindy N.,6/14/2016 9:56:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Kodak > Kodak FZ51-SL Silver 16.15 Megapixels 5X Optical Zoom Wide Angle Friendly Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Pictures, Lousy battery life
Pros: The camera is easy to use and very compact. It has lots of good features like macro and zoom. The pictures come out great in good light.
Cons: The battery only lasts long enough to shoot about 4 or 5 pictures before needing charged.
Other Thoughts: Don't use this camera for your vacation, it will run out of battery before you get through breakfast!
Reviewed By:Thomas R.,6/13/2016 6:12:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot G16 Black Approx. 12.1 Megapixels 5X Optical Zoom 28mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast Shipping, Great Camera
Pros: Nicely packaged, very fast shipping. The camera is awesome. Very fast and great in low light. Was looking for something that is easy to use, fast, and doesn't weight a ton like SLR.
It is very affordable and photos are awesome.
Cons: Does not have a flip-out screen! Can be annoying, but not a deal breaker.
Other Thoughts: Make sure to get a very fast SDHC. Samsung 32GB PRO Class 10 SDHC up to 90MB/s (MB-SG32E/AM) (From Newegg)
Reviewed By:Frank C.,6/6/2016 9:05:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM S700 Black 7.1 MP 10X Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great camera
Pros: Micro zoom is amazing
Cons: After time the flash stopped popping up. Think the spring gave out. No issues other than this
Other Thoughts: Still using this today. LCD has a burnt out mark that doesn't translate to the images.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/22/2016 3:19:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot ELPH 350 HS Silver 20.2 MP 12X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Camera
Pros: Small size, decent zoom, long battery life, easy to setup and use + real nice pictures
Cons: Not really much of anything, more color options other than black or silver would be nice
Other Thoughts: YES, absolutely!
Reviewed By:Charles F.,3/13/2016 7:11:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot ELPH 350 HS Black 20.2 MP 12X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Camera
Pros: Small size, decent zoom, long battery life, easy to setup and use + real nice pictures
Cons: Not really much of anything, more color options other than black or silver would be nice
Other Thoughts: YES, absolutely!
Reviewed By:Charles F.,3/13/2016 7:10:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.