Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot SX520 HS 9544B001 Black 16MP 42X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Canon power shot
Pros: Wide-angle lens, fantastic zoom lens, small compact size. Great starter camera for you tubers and enthusiast. The small compact size makes for easy set up.
Cons: No Wi-Fi capability, would benefit from a flip out viewscreen for ease of setup for single operation, the plastic case is somewhat noisy when when handling and blogger style. There is no external audio hookup for example shotgun mics and attachments.
Other Thoughts: For the price point of this camera, functions offered with the widescreen and zoom, it's very capable camera. And with the HD capability and 1080 P you can produce quite decent video work.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 2:20:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Panasonic > Panasonic LUMIX DMC-ZS25K Black 16.1 MP 20X Optical Zoom Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I would not buy again
Pros: When it works, its a good camera. We have another. I just would not by a refurbished one.
Cons: This was a refurbished camera and did not last one year before developing a spot on what I think is one of the inner lens. Anyway, you get a spot on all of your pictures. In my view, I should have lasted longer. I would not buy again.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 12:41:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot SX700 HS 9338B001 Black 16.1 MP 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Step-Up Camera
Pros: Camera delivered one day before vacation. Took it out of the box, charged battery up and started using it. Good battery life, lasted 10 days on one charge while taking pics and videos. Good ease of use, picture quality is excellent.
Cons: Wi-Fi setup is somewhat complicated.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 3:22:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Sony > SONY Cyber-shot W800 DSC-W800/B Black 20.1 MP 5X Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sony Cyber-Shot
Pros: Looks great came fast
Cons: Never worked at all screen was black pictures were pitch black tried everything to fix it nothing worked wasted time and money not sure why it doesn't work but when you buy something it should work. I set it up out of the box like normal and it just never worked
Other Thoughts: I chatted with Sony Support for 40 minutes with someone who had no knowledge of the camera it's functions or anything in general he was no help and never helped me with the basic problem only sent me to settings finally when he wanted me to change something that was in Menu more wasted time. Packed in just the box it comes in wrapped in very thin bag vacuum wrapped not much insulation from improper handling no wonder it didn't ever work!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/8/2015 2:08:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Sony > SONY DSCW510/R Red 12.1 MP 4X Optical Zoom 26mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Camera
Pros: Sub-$100 Sony Camera. It was a gift for a less-than techsavvy aunt and uncle, and has served them well for the better part of four years.

A few months ago the latch that goes over the batteries has gotten loose, but that is not bad for a pretty cheap camera after this much use.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 8:25:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot SX520 HS 9544B001 Black 16MP 42X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Moon-Approved
Pros: My first test was on the moon. I zoomed in to 42x without filters and it turned out astonishingly! I could not believe I could see all of the craters! It looked like a professional picture, I wish I could post the pic here! It does the trick, I've always loved Canon, and it goes to show you don't have to spend a fortune for a decent camera. I needed one for an upcoming trip to Alaska and I know I will be thankful for it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 10:19:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix S4200 Black 14.0 MP 24X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible service..
Pros: Nice Camera..no LENS COVER INCLUDED..which is a CON!
Cons: Horrible service. free shipping took one day short of 2 (TWO) weeks to receive and Camera had NO...i repeat NO LENS COVER. What kind of service is this NEW EGG?? VERY VERY TACKY!!
Other Thoughts: Cant even find one two buy on the net or from FUJI..if you wont supply a lens i will request an RMA..
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 1:24:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix HS35EXR 16286187 Black 16 MP 30X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 1 x FUJIFILM FinePix HS35EXR 16286187 Black 16 MP 30X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera
Pros: Very nice camera for the price take awsome picture 16/9, 4/3, video HD in 1080p which is nice, perfect for the budget for the little familly that I have. I bought this as a gift to my gf she's beenwanting a camera for a very long time.
Cons: none so far.
Reviewed By:Anastari6969,7/23/2015 2:04:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot A2300 6191B001 Black 16.0 MP 5X Optical Zoom 28mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Canon PowerShot A2300 Review
Pros: Excellent pictures, good video recording, and great price when on sale.
Cons: Video recording doesn't adjust when vooming during recording session but I didn't buy it for it's recording quality.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a small camera that can take great pictures in a variety of ways, and can get it on sale, it is worth picking up. I have one, and my mom has one.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2015 8:16:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot SX410 IS 0108C001 Red 20.0 MP 40X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 very disappointed
Pros: none so far
Cons: Auto focus does not work in low light. everything is blurry and unrecognizable. my old power shot was a lesser model and worked much better, wanted to up the picture quality but got much less
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 3:22:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.