Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS Stylus SZ-14 V102080RU000 Red 14 MP 24X Optical Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great camera for the price!
Pros: Great deal at $99, great specs, great photos*
If it comes back into stock at that price, grab it while u can. The zoom is awesome, and the wide angle makes fitting it all in a snap. Too many other features to list here. The 14 MP is really all you need, don't let that affect your purchase.
Cons: Low light pictures are difficult to master. Even after using the nigth scenes and adjusting the white balance, it was difficult to get good shots. Most ended up too blurry to use. With more practice, I think I can get better night shots. I'm retired, got plenty of time to master it.
ONLY con I have found so far after about a month of use.
Other Thoughts: At that $99 price with free shipping, I should've bought 2 of them! Incredible deal
Reviewed By:JR,8/19/2014 8:02:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon USA > Canon PowerShot SX600 HS 9340B001 Black 16 MP 18X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent pocket camera
Pros: High resolution allows cropping photos; great zoom makes it much less necessary. Wifi feature enables direct transfer to smartphone; don't need a computer or cables.
Cons: I still haven't figured out how to connect the camera to the computer through my home wifi network. Partly that's because the cable connection is so easy I haven't made a full effort. I also worried that the screen might get scratched in the pocket with my keys, so I made a fabric cover.
Other Thoughts: I haven't tried to make movies yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 8:32:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Kodak > Kodak FZ41-BK Black 16.15 Megapixels 4X Optical Zoom Wide Angle Friendly Zoom Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy!!!
Pros: Really simple to use, just enough features
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: plugged it into the computer and it was just drag and drop to my picture file; no extra software needed! Heck, they even included the necessary usb/micro usb cord!
Reviewed By:Scrappy,8/16/2014 8:47:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM FinePix S9400W 16408254 Black 16.2 MP 50X Optical Zoom 24mm Wide Angle Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fujifilm Finepix S9400
Pros: I love this camera. I bought it for a recent trip to Ireland. It has a great zoom even in low light and from a bus window! Very easy to use. Viewfinder is easy to see even in sunlight. I have been taking photos for over 40 years and I love the ease of taking shots with this camera. Closeups are awesome.
Cons: Only con I can think of is I hate the lens cap. Not very secure and can be knocked off when placing the camera into a case.
Reviewed By:Betsy,8/14/2014 11:35:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Lytro > Lytro Light Field Camera with Bundled Slip Case - 8GB - Electric Blue

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Low Resolution, Be Careful
Pros: If you understand depth of field it's fun for a bit.

Emerging tech (not quite there yet)

Way expensive, but this is about all it's worth.
Cons: Low Resolution
VERY limited editing software
Ergonomics are horrible
Limited storage
Very bad at capturing anything moving (action)
It's a one trick pony, and it does get old quick
Other Thoughts: It's a toy that you will tire of quickly. Enjoy.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 12:04:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Panasonic > Panasonic FZ1000K DMC-FZ1000K Black 20.1MP 16X Optical Zoom 25mm Wide Angle Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BedVlogs Unboxing: Panasonic DMC-FZ1000 4k Camera and UHS-1 vs UHS-3 SD card compatibility
Pros: - at $899 it is HALF the price of the $1999 Sony AX-100
- EXCELLENT still camera
Cons: - 30 Minute recording limit in ALL video modes. So [when i record 2.5 hour poetry slams] i will have to constantly monitor and start and stop camera. This makes it unusable for primary sound camera in multi-cam shoots.
- no bluetooth audio mic option like the Sony AX-100
- videos are split into 4GB chunks [OK for Multicam, but pain in the rear for media management]
- INTERNAL battery and BOTTOM mounted [no hi-capacity 8 hour batteries like Sony AX-100 and you have to REMOVE camera from tripod to replace battery]
- no image stabilization in 4K video [Sony is the KING of Image Stabilization. This camera has excellent 5 axis image stabilization but NOT in 4K, so the camera must almost always be on a tripod or monopod for video]
- not at all tiny [there is no space savings compared to an Sony AX-100, for that i am waiting for NEXT years Sony RX100 Mark IV pocket camera in 2015. This camera SURELY should have 4K]
Other Thoughts: UNBOXING Videos are DUMB!!! Here is MY unboxing video of the Brand new $899 Panasonic low end version of the GH4 came out.

CRITICAL UPDATE: Problem with recording in 4K continued with UHS-3 card.

SOLUTION: The 4K option ONLY appears when you have MODE DIAL in MOVIE mode. That is confusing since you CAN shoot videos in other modes and you CAN set format in other modes, but 4K option is GREYED and unavailable unless you are in 4K mode. Other key notes. You ARE limited to 30 minutes video in ALL modes & 5 axis image stabilization does NOT work in 4K mode. So, as i new, Sony AX-100 definitely trumps this for stable video footage and LONG shoots... but this is great to have in bag for second angle. Just keep checking camera every 25 minutes.
Reviewed By:Zork,7/27/2014 5:10:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon Coolpix S1100pj 14MP Digital Camera With Built-in Projector (Green)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 coolpix
Pros: user friendly-super quality-I really enjoy a camera that I can slip into my pocket on a moments notice, this is the one for me. Folks around me are amazed at it's function, get yours soon as I'm sure everyone will own one.
Cons: the only possible con is the fact you have to recharge the battery- proprietary Battery, I recently purchased a new high end that used AA Battery because I cant remember to bring my charger on the trips is all.
Other Thoughts: I found a small case for Nintendo that fit this quality camera perfectly on a discount at the local came apart market. I would buy this Camera over an over again it's perfect in every way for me.
Reviewed By:Bondo,7/27/2014 7:58:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Sony > SONY Cyber-shot RX100 III DSC-RX100M3/B Black 20.1MP 2.9X Optical Zoom Digital Camera HDTV Output

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 THE Camera
Pros: The RX100iii is nothing short of the sweet spot of price, image quality, and size. Yes, you can get better photos out of a bigger and more expensive camera, but as the old saying goes "the best camera is the one you have with you."

Sony has been innovating in digital cameras while the old guard has been satisfied with the status quo. The A7s is, in my opinion, the best camera body on the market today.

The video quality is also fantastic.

If you only want to own one camera, and you want it to do anything, you can't go wrong with this one. Skip the Sony batteries and get a third party charger and battery pack.
Cons: I'm not sure "no external charger" is necessarily a con, but I'm happy I picked up a third party charger.

Some people might say "price" is a con, and I think that's true when thinking about this as a "point and shoot" camera. In truth, this is somewhere between point-and-shoot and mirrorless interchangeable lens systems.
Other Thoughts: When considering the price of this camera, please compare the image quality to something like a Nikon 1 or even a micro 4/3.
Reviewed By:Joe,7/13/2014 7:15:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > Olympus Stylus 550WP / 560WP Waterproof 10MP Digital Camera + 8GB Memory Card, Floating Strap, Replacement Battery, Case & More

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not what i expected
Pros: Nice camera. Takes good pictures.
Cons: The 8GB memory card that it comes with does not fit in the memory card slot on the camera and the adapter that is supposed to come with it is missing.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you get an adapter card for it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 2:39:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Point & Shoot Cameras > Canon > Canon PowerShot ELPH 340 HS (Black) with 16GB Accessory Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good camera
Pros: The camera is nice and compact. It has all the features as my last Canon Sd 1100.
Cons: The Wifi was hard to program.
Other Thoughts: I just upgraded to a Canon DSLR
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 10:49:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau