Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flash Memory > SanDisk > SanDisk 32GB MicroSD HC Flash Memory Card Model SDSDQ-032G BULK PACKAGE + SoCal Trade Dual Slot MicroSD & SD HC Card Reader

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 SanDisk 32GB SDHC & Card Reader
Pros: High capacity SDHC with reasonable access speed and renowned SanDisk quality. Purchased for use in Zoom H2N recorder.
Cons: USB SD card reader packaged with the SanDisk 32GB SDHC, is constructed of light plastic that appears flimsy. Design requires insertion of the SDHC card, into a slot in side of card reader, rather than the end. This makes it more prone to accidental bumping, which could damage the card, or create a vulnerability during card reading or writing.
Other Thoughts: Apparent poor quality of the SD card reader, does not diminish favorable impression of the SanDisk SDHC. SanDisk produce some of the best SD and SD and SDHC cards
Reviewed By:Kayabor,7/25/2014 2:58:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 64GB MicroSDXC Flash Card Model FF-TSDXC64GN-U1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Lumia 810
Pros: I bought this to add space to my wife's Nokia Lumia 810, which only has 8 gigs of storage built-in, and it worked perfectly. The phone picked it up immediately and now she has plenty of storage space for videos and photos.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:RWBurnham,7/25/2014 1:25:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB microSDHC Flash Card w/ SD Adapter Model SDC4/8GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SUPERRR FAST SHIPING
Pros: EXCELLENT AND SUPER FAST SHIPPING
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: SUPER FAST SHIPPING
Reviewed By:LORETA,7/25/2014 5:03:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > SanDisk > SanDisk Ultra 128GB MicroSD Extended Capacity (MicroSDXC) Flash Card With Adapter Model SDSDQUA-128G-G46A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love it
Pros: what is not to like? its 128gb's....IN MY PHONE!!
i have 80gbs worth of music, a ton of pictures and still room for numerous ROM backups! can't wait for 256gb lol!!!
Cons: absolutely no cons whatsoever.
Other Thoughts: i bought it elsewhere back in april for $128....worth every penny.
using this in a Sony Xperia ZL
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 4:46:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > ADATA > ADATA Premier 32GB microSDHC UHS-I CLASS 10 with Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 32GBP Microsoft SD card
Pros: worked great in my LG optimus phone while the phone lasted. I returned the Phone and replaced it with a HTC one. They don't use SD cards so I got a USB adapter and now use it as a flash drive and a second camera card.
Cons: haven't had any so far, but it isn't used frequently after the phone replacement
Reviewed By:Technician,7/24/2014 9:27:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB microSDHC Flash Card w/o Adapter Model SDC4/4GBSP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works
Pros: Works flawlessly
Cons: none
Reviewed By:wjbyman,7/24/2014 10:45:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB microSDHC Flash Card Model SDC4/16GBSP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 REDEMPTION!
Pros: I recently left a negative review for this card. Upon reading the reviews after that fact, I found that some of the negative reviews were the exact same situation I had with mine - it died shortly after putting it into my new Galaxy S4. This caused it to fail. And after reading a Kingston response about the issue, I took up their offer to contact them for a warranty replacement. True to their word, they are replacing my card. Super easy process. In my opinion, the Android issue isn't ever theirs to fix but they did it anyways. Go Kingston!!!
Cons: Not anymore :-)
Other Thoughts: Class act, Kingston.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 5:52:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB microSDHC Flash Card Model SDC4/16GBSP

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dead
Pros: Worked great when it was working.
Cons: Died after 15 months, just after the warranty period.
Other Thoughts: I transferred this to my new phone a month ago. It was causing my camera and photo gallery to lag. I formatted the card from my phone, and that seemed to resolve the issue for another week. Then one day, it was no longer read by my phone, nor from my computer.
Manufacturer Response:Hello, I'm Jewel with Kingston Technical Support. We apologize for the issue experienced with the microSDHC card. Our microSDHC cards actually have a lifetime warranty, as defined here: http://www.kingston.com/us/company/warranty . As we stand by all our products, we can replace the card under warranty. Please call us at 1-800-435-0640 (USA and Canada only) M - F 6am - 6pm PT and I or another available Technician will assist you.

Thank you for selecting Kingston as your upgrade partner.

Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 5:35:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 64GB MicroSDXC Flash Card Model FF-TSDXC64GN-U1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Micro SD Card
Pros: 64 GB for a pretty good price. I love G.Skill RAM and when I saw the price on this one plus a 15% discount I couldn't pass it up. I have to admit that I don't fully understand the whole Class 10 UHS 1 thing but after doing some reading online it just means that it's got about the fastest read/write speeds currently available and I have to say that it does not disappoint. I bought this card to upgrade on old 16GB Class 2 card for my Galaxy S4 and the old card when recording HD video would sorta kinda lock up after shooting the video until everything was able to be saved to the card. This new card however handles it all like a champ; no locking up or anything whatsoever.
Cons: The card reader on my computer isn't able to properly format it but that's not the card or GSkill's fault, it's my fault for buying a card reader that doesn't support SDXC.
Other Thoughts: I tried to format the card in Windows using the card reader on my computer and it formated it to 64KB which was a bit alarming to me. I even downloaded SD Formatter to see if that would fix it but that only "reduced" the capacity further to 32KB. I then searched the web and tried some software that's supposed to restore storage devices to their original capacity that for whatever reasons have their capacity limited. That didn't work either. I then did some more looking online and found a forum where some people were talking about a similar problem that ended up being that the guys card reader wasn't fully compatible with the SDXC cards and it caused it to format improperly. I finally just put the card in my phone in a last ditch effort before RMA'ing the thing and thankfully that worked and the card is exceeding my expectations. I hadn't planned on writing a review but after my little "adventure" I decided to post a review just in case someone else has this same problem they know that it's probably their card reader causing the problem and not the memory card itself.
Reviewed By:Maraksot,7/23/2014 1:34:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Patriot Memory > Patriot LX Series 8GB Class 10 Secure Digital High-Capacity (SDHC) Flash Card Model PSF8GSDHC10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast and reliable
Pros: I've been using this for a couple years now (the last year just permanently connected in my netbook for ReadyBoost). Nice and fast, and no issues
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Saturn,7/23/2014 1:07:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau