Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does Everything!
Pros: Micro SD Card Slot, Lots of USB ports, very easy installation
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I've been looking for quite awhile for a card reader with USB 3.0 and eSATA and I've finally got one and it's great!! I'm really happy with the large amount of usb 2.0 ports as well as there's a micro SD card slot no more stupid SD card adapters or USB adapters!!
Reviewed By:N/A,11/25/2014 6:59:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great buy
Pros: good looking,
enough usb ports,
SD card reader
Cons: usb does not support ipad (2.0A)
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2014 10:11:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GFR209A USB 2.0 Support SD, SDHC, microSD, microSDHC, Mini SD, MMC, Memory Stick, and MS Duo, 12-in-1 Pocket Card Reader/Writer White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Choice
Pros: Reads my cards, no issues
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2014 1:18:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Delux Internal Card Reader with Floppy Drive 3.5” Internal All In One Card Reader/Writer with USB2.0 & FDD1.44" & 3.5" FLOPPY DRIVE Model ICR-EE

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Residing in a Super Flower 201-T3
Pros: Works as described
Cons: These units are slightly large and tough to install in bays accustomed to other comfortable fitting 3.5” drives. It also sits deeper in the bay than other 3.5” components due to the screw hole locations being off spec. In addition, mounting holes in a plastic body is not suited to rigs requiring frequent and complete dismantling for deep cleaning and reassembly.
Other Thoughts: These units were destined for highly modified windowed cases therefore the ribbon cables begged to be dressed out. The ribbon was shortened, wire-separated, sleeved and equipped with an 8-pin aviation connection assembly and now plugs into the rear of the 3.5” bay between a pair of matching power distribution aviation plugs. A custom sleeved cable was fabricated and sneaks through the case from the aviation socket to the 1394 header on the motherboard. Works like a charm and now fits the case design.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/22/2014 6:57:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Card Reader
Pros: FAST !!!! Recently installed a new mother board with USB 3 support. I bought this card reader for transferring photographs from my SDHC card. The photos transfer in the blink of an eye.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: The card reader is perfect for my needs.
Reviewed By:jarizona,11/21/2014 9:53:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Vantec > VANTEC UGT-CR935 USB 3.0 Multi-Memory Internal Card reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Perfectly
Pros: The card install was straight forward and was immediately recognized by my system after boot.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:jcruz131,11/21/2014 11:50:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUC-310 USB 3.0 Card Reader Support SD, SDHC, SDXC, Micro SD (t-Flash), UHS-I, CF, High-Speed CF UDMA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small, inexpensive and works great.
Pros: Small
Inexpensive
Works great
The cord makes it easier to plug in than a solid one-piece unit.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I just wanted to be able to transfer data to and from an SD card. This does the job perfectly.

I prefer the unit with a short cord rather than the "one-piece" type of units. I don't have much room/clearance and it's easier to plug in a short cord than to have some big plastic thing sticking out the side.

It transfers my data nice and fast. That's all that I need and it did a great job.
Reviewed By:Skippy loves turtles,11/21/2014 8:07:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11003 74-in-1 USB3.0 3.5" Internal Card Reader w/USB Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Design
Pros: Easy USB 3.0 Istal on Motherboard. Only requires 1 connection, not two!
Cons: Removing the swappable faceplate (it comes with two) will break your until. In my case the CF card reader was wedged up against the faceplate clamp. It is impossible to remove the faceplate without breaking
Other Thoughts: Newegg was awesome and gave me a giftcard to replace this garbage unit. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this card reader, its very cheap, like the price.

You get what you pay for...
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams. In the event that you are having troubles please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Vegas Producer,11/19/2014 3:25:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > STARTECH > StarTech 35FCREADBK3 USB 2.0 Supports CompactFlash type I/II, SD/miniSD/microSD/SDHC/SDXC, MMC/RS-MMC/HS-MMC/MMCmobile/MMCplus/MMCmicro/HC-MMC, MemoryStick, and xD Picture card. 22-in-1 Card Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 CFI/CFII reader does not work
Pros: Useful features (if worked)
Cons: DOA
Other Thoughts: USB and SD readers work, CFI/CFII reader does not work.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/18/2014 5:06:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11003 74-in-1 USB3.0 3.5" Internal Card Reader w/USB Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best USB 3.0 Card Reader
Pros: Blue indicator light to signal power. Transfers faster than USB 2.0 as expected.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: All slots tested except for CF slot but don't have any and don't care for it.
Reviewed By:Jedi,11/17/2014 5:38:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.