Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > STARTECH > StarTech.com USB 3.0 External Flash Multi Media Memory Card Reader (FCREADMICRO3)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Fast Depending On The Speed Of The Card Inserted
Pros: -Since its USB 3.0 it has the potential for very fast transfer speeds which is only limited by the speed of the media card inserted.
-Great for the price
Cons: -Limited types of compatible cards
Other Thoughts: -The size of the drive is big (in comparison to other usb drives) so my be difficult or impossible to use with some cases, laptops etc...
Reviewed By:Wirmer V.,6/22/2016 12:58:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product, no complaints
Pros: small, 3.0 so it is fast
Cons: none
Reviewed By:robert m.,6/21/2016 10:16:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDP5K USB 2.0 Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: it does what it is supposed to do.
Cons: It was ~$0.60 more than the cheapest alternative (which I tried and it didn't work) so I recommend that everyone pay the extra $0.60 and buy something that works.
Reviewed By:Keith A.,6/21/2016 7:32:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Sabrent > SABRENT CRW-UINB 68-in-1 USB 2.0 Internal Card Reader w/ USB 2.0 Port supports SDHC/VISTA

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 SD reader failed less then a year of use.
Pros: Needed it to read SD card. Worked fine for a while.
Cons: SD card connector failed less than one year of use. Have to push down on SD card to read it- gave up and removed card reader.
Reviewed By:Reynaldo B.,6/21/2016 9:49:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Atech Flash Technology > Atech Flash Technology PRO-77U Flash Reader USB 3.0 5.25" Hub & Card Reader

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not the greatest, Software is wonky
Pros: Convienent, plenty of connections
Cons: SD card port stopped working properly in 4 months with not much use, Micro sd card stopped working after 8 months, Figuring the pins dont make contact, wiggling the card around made it finally make connection.

Each USB port acted like its own drive even with nothing connected to it.
Reviewed By:Ryan K.,6/12/2016 5:54:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 - Data Hub for 5.25" Drive Bays - Two USB 3.0 Ports and Main Connector, Four USB 2.0 Ports, eSATA, Internal Multiple Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised.
Pros: I was able to tell exactly what kinds of connectors this device had in Newegg's ad photos. Power is supplied to the USB devices from the computer's power supply. Having eSATA is nice and kind of unusual.
Cons: The only real con is that USB 3 cables are really stiffer and harder to route in computer cases than were USB 2 cables.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this device to anyone wanting this particular feature set. All the slots work.
Reviewed By:Company T.,6/12/2016 2:40:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GFR209 USB 2.0 Support microSD / microSDHC / T-Flash, SD/SDHC, mini SD, MMC, MMC Plus, RS-MMC, MMC Mobile, MS, MS Pro, MS Duo, MS Pro Duo, 12-in-1 Pocket Card Reader/Writer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I used this item one time and one time only
Pros: don't know died after first use
Cons: Died after first use. It was recognized once then it just didn't show up anymore. Tried it on different computer same results... None
Manufacturer Response:First, thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. The product should not behave as you described. Since the unit is backed by IOGEAR's 3 year warranty feel free to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/12/2016 12:28:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUC-310 USB 3.0 Card Reader Support SD, SDHC, SDXC, Micro SD (t-Flash), UHS-I, CF, High-Speed CF UDMA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Card reader arrived
Pros: The card arrived.
Cons: none noticed
Other Thoughts: Purchased to work with SD cards involved in logging Arduino. I haven't been able to test it yet.
Reviewed By:Gordon H.,6/9/2016 9:11:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11003 - 3.5" 74-in-1 Internal Card Reader with USB 3.0 Port

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great when it works
Pros: Pretty quick when I've gotten it to work. I've only tried the SD card slot, but i was able to get read speeds of around 70MBps. The SD card slot is also the proper orientation. Having an extra USB port is also handy.
Cons: The USB header connection is very poor. I have had to unplug and replug the connector in several times just to get Windows to recognize the reader. It works for a reboot or two, and then I have to fiddle with the cable again. The reader causes 4 separate drives to show up in Windows. All I really care about is the SD card slot - I disabled the other drives.
Other Thoughts: I owned the previous USB2.0 version of this reader, and it worked perfectly for years. When I upgraded my motherboard, I figured I'd upgrade my card reader as well to USB3.0.
Reviewed By:Steven N.,6/9/2016 5:48:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality Card Reader
Pros: Accepts many types of Cards
Cons: shows up in My Computer as separate Drives.
Reviewed By:Vasiliy K.,6/8/2016 5:28:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.