Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 2 months later, doesnt work
Pros: It was great for the first two months.
Cons: Stopped working after two months. the USB port in the front still works but it no longer reads any other memory card. I know that the 14.99 is tempting but you are better off spending that on a working external reader.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 1:16:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great
Pros: Much faster than USB 2.0!
Cons: Wish it goes as fast as 100 MBps
Reviewed By:Nic Namen,8/28/2015 12:40:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Unreliable
Pros: Cheap, versatile.
Cons: Flimsy, low quality. Stopped reading SD cards after just a few uses.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Caleb Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We do apologize.
Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 6:23:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC002 - 74-in-1 Internal Card Reader with USB 2.0 Ports & Extra Silver Face Plate - Fits 3.5" Drive Bay

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SD port died
Pros: Price is great, but not if ports die in less that 30 days.
Cons: SD port quit before 30 days of use, others still working....for now!!!
Other Thoughts: Pay a few bucks more and pick another vendor.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 4:53:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > PQI > pqi 6W11-0000R1 Flash Reader/Drive Combo USB2.0 / IEEE 802.11b/g/n Air Drive A100 Wireless Portable USB Flash Drive (Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Work but...
Pros: You can use like a wifi HDD.
Cons: The program associated is really limited in IOS.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 11:57:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston MLWG2 Digital MobileLite Wireless Flash Card Reader G2 5-in-1 Mobile Companion for iPhone, iPad, any IOS / Android smart phone and Tablets

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked superbly (for 43 days)
Pros: all functions work well, pretty easy to use, quick network startup, good status lights
Cons: client SW IOS & Android barely adequate. The WiFi acted flakey after 25 days, dropping occasionally. Then soon needed a full restart. Then WiFi stopped working completely after 40 days. When it was working, it would sometimes be seen by my iPhone but not my iPad just inches away from each other. Sometimes reversed.
Other Thoughts: I spent hours fiddling with the manual, the support webpage, online chat to no avail. Too late for RMA (as usual...) I should have trusted my instincts to stay away from Kingston since I'd had QC problems with 2x in past, but seemed really cool and there isn't really a competitor unit AFAIK.
If U don't mind having a $30 charger great, but if U actually want to use it a mobile media streamer forget it. Waste of time & money.
Manufacturer Response:Ken L.,

I'm sorry to hear the situation you have with your Mobile Lite G2. As a suggestion, if you haven't already done so, try to do a reset on the Mobile Lite.

There is a reset button next to the power button on the MobileLite Wireless. It can only be accessed by using a paper clip. With the MobileLite Wireless on, press and hold this button for about 15 seconds or until the bridged LED lights up blue. The MobileLite Wireless will reinitiate and be ready for use once the WiFi LED lights up again. Note: This will not delete any data stored on USB/SD/SDC but it will remove any changes to the network I.D., password, etc.

We have created a Kingston Technical Support case, SR269643, and we very much will like to assist and get this resolved for you.

Please give us a call at, Kingston Techincal Support line: (800) 435-0640 (714) 435-2639 Monday - Friday 6 a.m. - 6 p.m. PST

Thank you for using Kingston as your upgrade partner.
~Darren /Kingston Technical Support

Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 10:39:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > STARTECH > StarTech 35FCREADBK3 Supports CompactFlash type I/ II, SD/ miniSD/ microSD/ SDHC/ SDXC, MMC/ RS-MMC/ HS-MMC/ MMCmobile/ MMCplus/ MMCmicro/ HC-MMC, MemoryStick, and xD Picture card. 22-in-1 Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Enough
Pros: price, color, amount of cards it reads
Cons: wish the green power light shut off when the computer shut off. (it's constantly on)
Other Thoughts: I like that you just plug this into a usb header on the mother board and you are done. I love that it has a usb port on it as well. I like the fact that it reads several card formats. Read CF, SD, and micro SD no problems for me, and that's the ones I will use most.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 8:41:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Worked great for a while. Doesn't cost much.
Cons: Broke after two years. I would only use the device occasionally but it was nice to have for when I needed it. After two years of light use, however, my system stopped recognizing it. I tried re-installing it but it still won't load properly.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Vincent,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We apologize for the inconvenience. If you would like troubleshooting please contact us at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 9:54:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs USB 2.0 Internal Memory Card Reader 3.5" All In One ICR-BB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 piece of cr_p
Pros: none
Cons: it doesnt read SD cards over 2GB. this thing is useless!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 4:23:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 - Data Hub for 5.25" Drive Bays - Two USB 3.0 Ports and Main Connector, Four USB 2.0 Ports, eSATA, Internal Multiple Card Reader

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 SD card reader failed
Pros: Bought this unit for a new build 3-30-15. Has worked just fine until today.
Cons: The SD card reader just up and failed. Will not read any card at all. Now I have to buy another unit because the warranty is up. Humbug! As far as I can tell the rest of the unit works (USB ports, etc) as it should. I don't use any other card reader than the SD so I don't know if they're working or not. Well, off to buy another unit.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that. This item has a 1 year manufacture warranty. Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 2:55:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.