Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with Ubuntu 14.04 LTS
Pros: - recognized very quickly on Ubuntu 14.04 LTS
Cons: - Needs more lasers.
Other Thoughts: My Canon T2i (550D) stopped working with gphoto2 and I needed a way to easily get the pictures instead of transferring them from my mac. This gizmo worked great.
Reviewed By:Chris M.,5/5/2016 10:26:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > BYTECC INC > BYTECC U2CR-318/ Hub USB 2.0 3.5" Bay, CompactFlash/ Extreme CF/ Extreme III CF/ Ultra II CF/ HS CF/ XS CF/ CF Pro/ CF Txtra Pro/ CF Pro II. All-in-1 Card Reader

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works as advertised
Pros: Works well enough and very easy to install
Cons: This is my second one of these and both have had an annoying red LED that never turns off. One customer does not mind it much. My personal usage sits behind a door, so it does not bother me, however be warned.
Reviewed By:Dale P.,5/4/2016 6:38:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC ZE-C128 USB 2.0 Black Aluminum Panel 5.25"All-in-one USB x 3 / IEEE 1394 / eSATA / HD (or AC97) Audio Internal Card Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Received defective unit. HD audio did not work.
Pros: None
Cons: Did not work.
Other Thoughts: RMA'd.
Reviewed By:John M.,5/3/2016 8:03:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs USB 2.0 Internal Memory Card Reader 3.5" All In One ICR-BB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work
Pros: None
Cons: Doesn't work. Don't waste your money.
Other Thoughts: Don't forget to buy the 9 pin cord adapter if you don't have 2 open FUSB slots for the mother board and the 5 1/2" adapter/face plate too.
Reviewed By:David W.,5/2/2016 2:44:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 works well but has issue with my usb 3.0
Pros: small, works
Cons: does not work on my usb 3.0 and my others do but works fine on my 2.0,
Other Thoughts: Works great on my 2.0 but not on my 3.0 but it's not a big deal for most things.
This was purchased because my family keeps misplacing my other ones (3 of them can you imagine? ) anyhow I was tired of spending 5-30 minutes tracking down the others so purchased this so they wouldn't recognize it and take it when they can't find the others and has been here ever since and works for the small files I need it for.
It would have had 5 egg if it had worked in 3.0 slot and for the life of me I can't figure that out as they are all backwards compatible.
I would still recommend it as it works and small enough to fit in any pocket or hide from others and I assume mine is just glitched for 3.0
Reviewed By:Dean g.,5/2/2016 5:48:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Vantec > Vantec Culore Portable Hi-Speed USB 2.0 66-in-1 External Card Reader/Writer with 3-Port Hub - Model UGT-CH100-PK

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 USB cable is useless, will not stay plugged into USB port. Very poor quality.
Pros: Nice color.
Cons: USB cable is useless, will not stay plugged into USB port. Very poor quality. System would install drivers properly but could not read flash memory cards.
Other Thoughts: Cannot recommend this USB hub.
Reviewed By:MILLARD M.,4/29/2016 5:51:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Raidmax > Raidmax RX-ACR7 75-in-1 USB 2.0 Card Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 avoid this product
Pros: red light comes on
reads SD cards
Cons: not reading CF 16GB
Other Thoughts: save your money... I wasted $5 and time to install it.
Reviewed By:Damir P.,4/28/2016 7:21:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11003 - 3.5" 74-in-1 Internal Card Reader with USB 3.0 Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unfortunately I appear to be one of the unlucky ones....
Pros: None yet
Cons: I have been unable to get this drive to function from either the USB 3.1 header on my ASUS Z-97-A Mobo or the Anker PCI-E card that I purchased so that I could run this drive and my front USB ports on my case at the same time. It is simply not recognized by Windows 10 and there doesn't appear to be any software/drivers available that would get this product to function. I thought about returning this drive to Newegg and getting a SATA or USB 2 card reader but with the fees and return shipping it hardly seems worth it. I'll attempt to contact Rosewill for some answers but I don't have much hope.....
Other Thoughts: I suggest that those looking for a card reader look at other products. It also would have been nice if there was some sort of documentation/installation guide for this reader either with the product or online. The single page that comes with it is less than adequate.
Manufacturer Response:Dear David,

We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our product.
We will gladly assist you with a resolution to your issue.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.
Thank you for choosing Rosewill.

Sincerely,

Rosewill Support
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2:techsupport@rosewill.com
Call Center 1-800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Reviewed By:David S.,4/27/2016 9:23:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 - Data Hub for 5.25" Drive Bays - Two USB 3.0 Ports and Main Connector, Four USB 2.0 Ports, eSATA, Internal Multiple Card Reader

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Data Hub
Pros: worked as intended
Cons: 2 years still running
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/27/2016 8:26:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Card Readers > Sabrent > SABRENT CRW-UINB 68-in-1 USB 2.0 Internal Card Reader w/ USB 2.0 Port supports SDHC/VISTA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Absolute Garbage
Pros: Reads SD Cards
Nothing Else
Cons: Doesn't fit correctly into the drive bay and slides whenever I try to use
No benefit over using a USB Card Reader
Only sometimes actually reads the card
Blue Light is always on
Other Thoughts: I was excited to get this at first since I thought it would be a good companion with my DSLR but have only since been disappointed.
A cheap card reader works just as well without having to create additional clutter in your case.
Please save your money.
Reviewed By:John J.,4/27/2016 8:26:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.