Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Card Readers > NZXT > NZXT APERTURE M 5.25 Bay Multi-Media Mesh Style Card Reader w. Dual USB 3.0

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Warning
Pros: Stylish, easy to install and can read anything
Cons: WARNING - the external USB jack is 3.0 but the card reader headers are only USB 2.0. Manufacturer customer support was prompt with their reply to my slow transfer report and admitted their advertising might not be perfectly clear.
Reviewed By:Bill H,9/19/2014 5:04:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > SIIG, Inc > SIIG JU-MR0911-S1 USB 3.0 Internal Bay Multi Card Reader/eSATA Panel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware!!!
Pros: It could have been pretty good...if it worked.
Cons: Only got the Sata card reader to work but the USB 3.0 port is not working. I haven't tested the eSata port on the bay yet. SIIG's Customer Service unable to help. Their suggestion pretty much is discard what you already have and buy more of their products.
Other Thoughts: I've got two workstations with a pair of SYBA's USB 3.0 PCI cards installed in each providing an internal USB 3.0 port, so I thought to connect the SIIG card reader bay to that using a male to male USB 3.0 cable.
The SYBA's are running great, I have different USB 3.0 external disks connected to them and they've worked without issues for quite some time, so I know the SYBA's work. However, I can't get the SIIG's USB port to work on the card reader. SIIG suggested the cable was the problem, so I bought two. The USB 3.0 cables has been tested and are not the problem, I think it's more likely a driver compatibility issue of some sort. The card reader itself works fine through its independent Sata cable, but no functioning USB 3.0 front panel for me. I've had bought SIIG's products before because they offered a good chipset and were technologically cutting edge, this is a big disappointment. Being told to discard the SYBA's and buy the SIIG's PCI cards as a solution is way below what I expected from the company.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 8:20:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Tonstep > USB 2.0 SD/SDHC/TF/MS Multi Memory Card Reader Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Multi Memory Card Reader
Pros: Works, free shipping, excellent customer support
I only use SD and SD micro. This works with both.
I tried both 16GB and 32 GB. works ok
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I put this in the back USB slot of my sister's computer
to save important documents in case of HD crash.
Works fine until I switch to mSATA to speed things up.
On to USB 3
Reviewed By:JimD,9/17/2014 3:14:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Tonstep > USB 2.0 Micro TF T-Flash Memory Card Reader Black for windows Vista

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 SD Card reader for Vista(not micro)
Pros: Works (except for micro SD on Win7), free shipping, excellent support response. The SD flash card slot works for 16GB and 32 GB cards. Micro SD=no response.
This was for my niece's camera (standard size SD);works fine for her age. I like the flexible USB cable, Less chance
of a child breaking it off. I sent an email to support and got
a response in 24 hrs. They offered a refund and I keep it.
That was excellent. I said no. It works for my niece. I put
tape over the micro slot. I am happy. (I guess I was hoping
they could help to criticize Microsoft drivers etc. )
Customer support was great..
Cons: Micro sd slot did not work with Windows 7. I did not try it with
Windows Vista. So this may be my fault because I saw in the
advertisement "Win Vista" .Microsoft=no help as usual.
Other Thoughts: I saw "for VISTA" when I bought it. I do not have time to
mess with drivers. Blame Microsoft. I went to their website
and got no help. That said, I like the flexible USB cable that
doesn't stick out as far as other USB devices. I bought a
similar device last year ( all the SD slots work) for that
reason and I like it andI prefer this type of SD care reader.
I plan on using this shipper again because of good support
Reviewed By:JimD,9/17/2014 3:07:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDP8K USB 2.0 Support CF, SD, SDHC, SDXC, microSD, microSDHC, Memory Stick, MMC, MMCplus, RS-MMC and MMCmobile. All-in-One Multi Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Quality Product
Pros: Light weight, Not Over Bulky, Detachable Usb Cable, Nice Look, Sitting on top of my Desktop, blends right in. Great Delivery/Packaging.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Great Price for What you Get. Thanks,
Reviewed By:James,9/17/2014 2:02:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BTHC-345 USB 2.0 Multi-Card Reader + USB2.0 3 Ports HUB

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not what I was looking for
Pros: Has ports for just about any card, and USB hub
Cons: I was looking for a SmartCard reader to use with a camera I was given. I thought that I read this had one, and it has pretty much every other card. But not the SmartCard.
Other Thoughts: Be careful reading the descriptions.... This looks like it will work well, but it duplicates what I already had.
Reviewed By:KaiG,9/17/2014 1:04:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston FCR-HS3 USB 3.0 Support CompactFlash, CF Type I, CF Type II, SD, SDHC, SDHC UHS-I, SDXC, SDXC UHS-I, microSD, microSDHC, microSDXC, Memory Stick/M2, Memory Stick, Memory Stick PRO, Memory Stick Duo, Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory Sti

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Card Reader!
Pros: Small, compact. Reads everything I stick in it.
Cons: None that I see
Reviewed By:Richard,9/17/2014 11:54:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Syba > SYBA CL-CRD50061 5-in-1 Micro USB OTG 5 Card Micro USB to Card Reader/USB Hub Cable for Mobile Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome and useful
Pros: Worked great with my Nexus 7 and is easy to use if you have the right software on your tablet.
Cons: I'm sure it's just the tablet but it can not facilitate powering a portable hard drive. Which isn't surprising. That's the only possible con.
Other Thoughts: Really useful!
Reviewed By:Donutsalad,9/17/2014 3:41:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great USB 3.0 Card Reader
Pros: High Speed
Works great
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Machraven,9/16/2014 8:19:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Vantec > VANTEC UGT-CR961 USB 3.0 & eSATA & audio ports Card Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Looks nice in a 3.5 bay
Cons: DOA right out of the box
Reviewed By:Keith S.,9/16/2014 3:14:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau