Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Needed something to download files from camera and phone to pc….this work PERFACT…Is small,
Easy to store and well built.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 3:06:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works.
Pros: - USB 2 ports
- USB 3 ports
- Various card formats
- eSATA
Cons: - Should have had eSATAp (i.e. powered eSATA port). Anyone listening
at Rosewill?
Other Thoughts: Haven't tried eSATA yet. Everything else seems to work fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 7:19:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Atech Flash Technology > AFT XM-37U USB 3.0 3.5" Bay, CompactFlash/SDHC/SDXC/microSD/microSDXC/miniSD/miniSDHC/MultiMediaCard/Memory Stick/xD-Picture Card. All-in-one Internal Kiosk Card Reader

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: designed to have usb 3.0 inside and out. solid construction.
Cons: simply was not compatible with my motherboard or it was a defective unit. it was recognized in bios and windows 7 but took caused my system to hang/take forever to turn on. took at least 1 min for my CF card to be recognized. was not able to open any image fiiles (granted these were large 30-40MB RAW image files) as my system froze.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 7:21:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not good!
Pros: Lots of ports and slots
Cons: USB 2.0 ports do not work. It has ruined my motherboard's USB headers!
Other Thoughts: I plugged in all the connectors and powered up my computer. Eveything worked fine except for the USB2.0 ports. I tried them all. I unplugged my case's front usb port from the header because I knew that port worked. I plugged the Rosewill into that port....it didn't work. I plugged the case's port into the other port (the one the Rosewill was plugged into), and when I plugged something into, it said device not recognized. I unplugged the Rosewill and plugged the case port back into its original header...it did the same thing. I checked the device by plugging it into the rear ports, and it worked fine. Now I have no good USB2.0 headers on my motherboard! THANKS ROSEWILL!!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! I am in the middle of trying to get replacement that works. Will update as necessary.
Reviewed By:Russell,1/26/2015 5:50:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Atech Flash Technology > AFT iDuo Reader 3.0 3-in-1 USB 3.0 CompactFlash/SDHC/SDXC/microSD/microSDXC. Media Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Reader
Pros: This was installed on one of my clients cpus. They are in the Photography business and needed a multi card reader that was fast. They were very impressed with the speed of the USB 3.0 compared to their older cpu and card reader. I'm currently building another cpu for them and they have requested the same AFT iDuo Reader!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Juicy-J,1/26/2015 7:33:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Kind of works,
Pros: USB 3.0 and ESATA appear to work
Cons: The USB 2.0 has issues. Most of the time the card reader will work, but its not 100%, more like 9 out of 10 times you insert the card and it will read it. The real issue is that it bounces on and off the USB bus every 5 mins or so. Gets very annoying to hear the USB bus re config constantly.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 5:38:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast
Pros: Fast. My SD card plugged in the built in SD adapter gives me 23MB/second read speed. When plugged in the same machine with this SD adapter in one of the USB 3.0 ports, the speeds are 66MB/second average. Could not believe it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Happy!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 2:30:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid
Pros: Fast when it works. Fits nicely in front of my radiator which takes up part of the 5" bay.
Cons: The first one I got started to read my SD card then froze up. USB 2.0 was not working right either. After fidgeting around with it, it turned out that if the power cable was plugged in, the cards and USB 2.0 would not work. After 12 hours in that configuration it stopped reading until I rebooted. Needless to say I had to return it at MY expense.

The replacement part behaved exactly the same way, however it seems to be working on the USB 2.0 ports without the power plugged in, so I will leave it this way.
Other Thoughts: Go with something cheaper if you don't need the USB 3.0 support.
Reviewed By:Rob,1/24/2015 11:50:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Floureon > 5.25'' e-SATA Media Dashboard Muiti-funtion All-in-one Card Reader 20Pin e-SATA SATA Front Panel Dual USB 3.0 Six USB 2.0

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 pretty good i guess
Pros: bought this unit because it had front power and sata and a card reader. all works.
Cons: i think sata and power need to be plug in when the pc is off. i think it fried a old hard drive on first test. but when done with power off seems fine. also left audio header unplugged because window always thought there were headphones plugged in.
Reviewed By:poteets,1/24/2015 8:05:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston FCR-HS3 USB 3.0 Support CompactFlash, CF Type I, CF Type II, SD, SDHC, SDHC UHS-I, SDXC, SDXC UHS-I, microSD, microSDHC, microSDXC, Memory Stick/M2, Memory Stick, Memory Stick PRO, Memory Stick Duo, Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory Sti

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kingston
Pros: Nice little touch with the Kingston logo lights up red when you slip in a card in the slots, A+++++
Cons: None!!!!!
Reviewed By:STM Rolotoemasea,1/24/2015 7:40:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.