Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Professional Camcorders > Sony > SONY HDR-PJ580V Black 1/3.91" CMOS 3.0" (921K) LCD 12X Optical Zoom Full HD Flash Memory Camcorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Camera
Pros: Wide angle, long recording times (especially if you add a 64gig SD card), easy to use LCD panel, and very good high-definition video.
Cons: Accidentally deleted the promo video off the camera and can't get it back?
Other Thoughts: The projector function is cool but not used too often.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2015 2:56:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Professional Camcorders > JVC > JVC 1080P Digital Camcorder, GZ-E300, Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I LOVE THIS CAMCODER!!!
Pros: THIS DEVICE IS REALLY GREAT. NO PROBLEMS . LOVE IT !!!
Cons: NO CONS, ALL PROS!!!
Other Thoughts: THE PRICE WAS GREAT ALSO~~~
Reviewed By:N/A,11/10/2014 2:28:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Professional Camcorders > JVC > JVC 1080P Digital Camcorder, GZ-E300, Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use Cam!!!
Pros: Very easy to use. Picture quilty is very good in HD.To me it's A well worth buy that was worth the price.....
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/6/2014 7:42:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Professional Camcorders > Sony > Sony 1080P Flash Memory Camcorder with 8GB and 27X Optical Zoom, HDR-CX230/B

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Camera
Pros: Great picture, compact size, lightweight, 8GB on board, also takes SD cards or Sony Memory Sticks, built in USB cable. Good low light performance. Shoots 1080p60.
Cons: Can't recharge while shooting video, LCD panel has to be open while shooting video. No Record Light, only displays STBY or REC on LCD panel
Other Thoughts: I bought this as a "pocket" shooter as I find that smart phone video is still quite lousy. I've also rigged up a mount in my truck for shooting video for a documentary I'm working on. All in all for the $200 I paid, it's a great little camera and I can put up with the cons. I've done some editing of test footage in Premiere CS6 and CS5, both handle the footage quite well and the results are well within my expectations and needs.
Reviewed By:PeeJayEl,4/6/2014 10:19:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Professional Camcorders > Canon USA > Canon VIXIA HF R42 8152B005 Black 1/4.85" CMOS 3.0" 230K Touch LCD 32X Optical Zoom Full HD HDD/Flash Memory Camcorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use
Pros: Easy to use, light weigh, small factor, creates digital movies, no convertors needed.
Cons: Stock battery is too weak.
Reviewed By:Merfux,3/19/2014 8:52:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Professional Camcorders > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera CINECAMPOCHDMFT

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 not for the uniniated
Pros: The BMPCC is a Siper16 sensor camera that uses micro4/3 lenses (not included). The camera can shoot in both ProRes422 and cinema raw (with a firmware update).I have tested both the Panasonic and Olympus lenses with mine and both work well.
Cons: You will require the fastest SD cards available if you do not want to have dropped frames ( I use SanDisk Extreme pro and SanDisk Extreme both cards can record at 80 Mbs or better). The camera will give you approx. 32min per card using Pro Res. You will also need several (3 or more) Nikon EL-EN20 batteries (you get aboue23min per battery depending on the on time of the camera).
Other Thoughts: The BBMPCC is not for the casual videographer. The expense of fast SD cards and the short battery life place the camera firmly in the advanced amateur to professional realm. IN addition you will have to process the footage with an editing program ( such as Final cut Pro,Premiere Pro or DiVinci Lite. You can download DiVinci Lite from the BlackMagic site for free.
Reviewed By:Fuzzy,1/19/2014 12:32:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Professional Camcorders > Panasonic > Panasonic HC-V110K Black 1/5.8" MOS 2.7" LCD 38X Optical Zoom Full HD HDD/Flash Memory Camcorder

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Panasonic Hc-V110K
Pros: This is pretty nice cam. Nicely setup and real easy to use. Wide angle pics are excellent and super clear in the daytime. Night time pics are good in low lighting with out flash but with flash on, it is always excellent. I really like this cam and you can't beat that price
Cons: The video isn't that great when trying to catch your dog in action. It likes to go out of focus but when in focus it is nice. Taking pics can be a little slow. That's all I have and I am still proud owner of it.
Reviewed By:BUKLOM,1/5/2014 8:31:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Professional Camcorders > JVC > JVC 1080P SD Flash Camcorder With 40x Optical Zoom, Red - GZE100RUS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Awesome camera, image quality is great. easy to use, uploads to pc very easily. looks like new
Cons: none as of yet
Reviewed By:jay,1/4/2014 10:12:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Professional Camcorders > Canon USA > Canon VIXIA HF R400 (8155B004) Black 1/4.85" CMOS 3.0" 230K Touch LCD 32X Optical Zoom High Definition Camcorder

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good value
Pros: - Low price.
- Excellent image quality after switching to highest bitrate for MP4 video and 60 fps.
- Rotate and swivel display is nice feature.
- Image Stabilization (IS) is great.
- Nice zoom amount. Digital zoom isn't overbearing and is subtle.
- Battery life indicator seems to be very accurate.
Cons: - Lens cover is not electronically controlled, wish it was because I sometimes forget to close it.
- Viewing angle on display isn't that great. It's a TN panel, wish they had used an IPS or OLED display.
- The rotating and swivel display feels a bit low quality, like it could break with little force.
- Doesn't auto power off when plugged into computer, even when there is no file copy operations and the camera is idle. I hope they add this capability in a firmware update.
Other Thoughts: I decided to buy another Canon camera because they treated me well on a previous camera of theirs. After three years said camera started having CCD problems and took bad pictures. I sent it into them for warranty repair and they fixed that plus another issue I didn't ask them to and had it back to me in less than a week. I can only hope I will get this level of service again should something go wrong with this camera.

So far i'm really happy with the camera. I am still learning all its features and functions. I'll post another review in a couple months after I get more acquainted.

It is my opinion that touchscreens for these cameras are a bit of an annoyance. Sure some things its nice, but I would just prefer an old fashioned dial to switch between shooting modes. I find trying to find the desired mode and setting to be at times cumbersome and slow with the touchscreen.
Reviewed By:HELLBRINGER,12/27/2013 5:24:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Professional Camcorders > JVC > JVC 1080P SD Flash Camcorder With 40x Optical Zoom, Black - GZE100BUS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome Little Camcorder
Pros: Very high zoom for the size of the camera. Records 1080p. Very lightweight. The camcorder itself is very comfortable to handle around. The camera is only about 5.5" in size from the front of the lens to the back.
Cons: Wish it was a tiny bit bigger. You have to use the JVC software to download the captured video's. Not touch screen, but not really a con since the camera is $99. Wish it included a bigger battery, you can get about 1hr of recording with a full charge.
Other Thoughts: Bottom line, if you want a good quality camcorder, definitely consider this one. It's very portable, lightweight, fits in a pocket and has a powerful zoom. Just make sure to pick up extra batteries or the High capacity ones for it and you will be set. Don't turn down this camcorder just because it says refurbished, sometimes the refurbished stuff is better then new!
Reviewed By:Vedran S.,12/10/2013 7:17:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.