Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Cases > VANGUARD > Vanguard BIIN 12Z Carrying Case for Camera - Orange

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I got the wrong size: my fault.
Pros: I ended up needing the 14Z (next size up), but that's not anyone else's fault. I misread the description and thought "DSLR-like" was plain old "DSLR." I entered a full review for the 14Z after I sent this one back and got the right size, so you can find that on the other item's page.
Cons: This is too small for a DSLR. It fits those cameras with/without detachable lenses that are not as bulky as DSLRs. It fits very snugly so you can't get away with putting anything DSLR-sized in here.
Reviewed By:halifax,9/14/2014 6:33:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > VANGUARD > Vanguard BIIN 14Z Carrying Case for Camera - Orange

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 All you need!
Pros: Fits my DSLR perfectly, without wiggle room, so I feel like it's nice and secure. A few pockets for spare SD cards, the lens cap, a cleaning accessory -- but not much more. Easy to pop open to grab the camera for a quick shot. Really appreciate having a shoulder strap AND a hand strap -- this is probably what sold me on this case, besides the price. Looks decent, not cheap. Holding up fine so far.
Cons: If you don't zip it shut and forget to clip it after you put the camera in, there's a chance you could dump your very expensive companion out by grabbing the handle. This has NOT happened to me, but I'm a worrier and I see it as a possibility.
It's a compact case, and, there's no room for a spare lens or your 2 extra battieries or a sandwich. Just the camera with one 18-55 (ish) lens attached. Suits me fine, but this is not for anyone looking to take the kitchen sink.
Also, I don't know what to do with the camera's own strap when it's in there. Leave it dangling to flash my Nikon brand loyalty? Fold it neatly, taking twice as much time as I spent shooting? A work in progress.
Other Thoughts: This IS what I wanted. It may not be what you need. I wish it were available in black for the same price, but I can hardly fault this for having a touch of individuality.
Reviewed By:halifax,9/14/2014 6:28:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > General > Case Cover Pouch Case for 22 memory cards SD card mini micro SD card XD card MMC card CF card SmartMedia cards

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Storage case
Pros: Great price
Cons: materials of makeup
Other Thoughts: great price but the material that it is made of looks like it will not last very long if you handle it alot.
Reviewed By:Big Hound,9/8/2014 5:34:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > GTMax > GTMax Floating Foam Strap for Digital Waterproof Camera - Yellow

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: Light, small, simple to detach, and, oh yeah, it actually floats when attached to a camera.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I used this while snorkeling the coral reef in the Caribbean with a Panasonic Lumix DMC-TS5 waterproof camera attached. Even with the choppy water, this floaty kept the camera afloat.
Reviewed By:HobbesEsq,9/4/2014 12:31:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > CE Compass > Leather Hand Strap Grip for Canon Nikon Sony Olympus DSLR Camcorder DV

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 I don't like it
Pros: I guess it would do it's job holding the camera in your hand.
Cons: The loop where it's supposed to connect to the top of the body is cheap, consisting of only the strap itself loosely holding the two together.

The inside of the grip, opposite of the faux leather is like clammy rubber, not enjoyable.
Other Thoughts: For three bucks, you get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 8:58:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > Dolica > DOLICA DK-10 Black Travel Camera Backpack - Small

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not as good as I hoped
Pros: I wanted a camera bag that would hold my Digital SLR and a couple of extra lenses, a flash and some extras. This bag holds all that, as advertised.
Cons: Initially, I was disappointed that the bag did not have enough compartments or pockets to hold all the little stuff like filters, battery charger/cable, etc, but I was able to fit everything in the top compartment by placing these items in pouches that I had or purchased separately.

The slots provided for the extra memory cards were too loose for my SD cards and they kept falling out and finding their way to the bottom of the bag. The "floor" of the top compartment is attached with velcro on only two sides, leaving a space on the other two sides for small items to drop into the main compartment.

I liked the side entry compartments for accessing equipment without opening the whole camera bag but I was disappointed with the limited options for securing the velcro dividers. I felt that I could not get a secure fit around my Camera and had to use the included rain cover, bunched up into a ball, as an insulator/packing material to achieve a more secure fit.

I purchased this camera bag in mid May but hadn't really used it for the first two months. The first time I really used it was when I traveled for two weeks in July.
This is when I had my biggest disappointment. While using it in the "backpack" mode (as opposed to sling) The swivel joint on the bottom left side (when wearing it) came out and the bag swung down on my right shoulder. After a few attempts of putting it back together and having it fail, I had to readjust the straps to use it as a sling bag for the remainder of my trip. This occurred only 6 days into a 16-day trip. Also, the stitching on the handle of the top compartment is coming out where the handle is attached. I believe this is the next thing to fail on the bag.

I have not attempted to contact Dolica or Newegg yet, as I have only been home for 2 days before writing this review.
Other Thoughts: Overall, the bag is decent for the price but needs some polishing to make it a great bag..
Reviewed By:GBinNY,8/7/2014 11:12:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > Hoodman Corporation > Hoodman Super Hoodskins, for 3.0" LCD Screens, 2 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Hoodskins
Pros: Apply easily, completely transparent, fit Nikon DSLR 3000 series perfectly, long lasting
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I bought these just over 3 years ago for a new Nikon D3100. Still on the camera, like new. I used the 2nd one for a D3200 almost 2 months ago, installed like new.
Reviewed By:Continental Op,8/6/2014 7:19:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > DICAPac > DiCAPac WP-ONE Black Waterproof Case For Compact Digital Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WORKED GREAT with Nikon P300
Pros: Used this case with the Nikon P300 in the ocean during a trip to Destin, Florida. Worked great! Tested it first with tissue in sink full of water (don't forget to test it first!).

Photos and 1080p video came out great. Lots of fun filming in the clear water. Lanyard is sturdy. Make sure to use the included desiccants Packet if you are in a humid climate. When removing the camera, dry the case off first. Water does sit in the creases of the flaps as you unseal them. Just blot the water off as you go and you won't get your camera wet as you remove it from the case.

Overall, great case at a great price. Get one!
Cons: It only happened one time, but due to way the camera is able to move around in the case it was able to move the battery door switch and open it. Obviously this made the camera stop working when the battery connection was lost.

Another negative of the camera moving around is you do get the curve of the lens cover in frame if it is not centered perfectly. You can crop that out of course.
Reviewed By:Darth Vader,8/3/2014 11:39:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > Case Logic > Case Logic SLRC-206 Black SLR Camera/Laptop Backpack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice Customizable Case!
Pros: Cushions everywhere, nice hard bottom, looks nice, while remaining light.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:John John,7/14/2014 7:02:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cases > Sony > SONY LCS-CSVC/V Violet Carrying Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality product
Pros: Bought it for the Sony Cyber-shot DSC-TX30 and it fits perfect.
And at this price, there is no match for it.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2014 10:30:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau