Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica GX600B200 Professional Aluminum Alloy Tripod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 my first trupod
Pros: Holds my Canon 70D with 18-135 lens just fine,
does what I need it to do.
Case included.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Would like to see how it would do with a heavier 70-200mm lens...
Reviewed By:N/A,1/4/2015 10:52:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Vivitar > Vivitar VPT-2457 57" Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For 20$
Pros: It shows you can get a well preforming product even for 20$
Cons: My D5200 does feel like it falls a bit when you move it's viewing up and down but that's not really the tripod's fault, I just wish that it felt a little more comfortably in that area.
Other Thoughts: Recommend if you have a lower end DSLR that doesn't weigh as much.
Reviewed By:Kewn,12/30/2014 6:21:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Targus > Targus Tgt-Bk58T 58" 3-Way Panhead Bubble Level Tripod

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor Construction
Pros: Look s Nice.
Cons: The crank to raise and lower the camera made of soft plastic. As you turn thr crank to raise or lower the camera, it clicks. The shaft moved up around 3inches per click and now it just slides up and down. Look for a unit with a metal shaft as this is designed to fail.
Other Thoughts: AVOID IT!
Reviewed By:Dave,12/25/2014 12:26:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica AX620B100 Professional Tripod

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 well priced, works
Pros: fairly light, ball head, 5 year warranty
Cons: a bit bulky

ball head broke in normal use. I had a D610 SLR camera with a big heavy SB-800 flash on there, and I was trying to secure it vertically so 1) there was a lot of shear on it and 2) luckily I caught the falling equipment.

I just now got around to following up with warranty info and i'm just a few weeks out of the 5 year window - we'll see if they take care of me.
Other Thoughts: I liked this tripod for the money, would buy again. don't be silly with the weight and you'll be fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/4/2014 9:29:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Bower > Bower VTSL2000R Tripod - Red

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 decent
Pros: fairly standard tripod nice though the maximum height is the primary reason i bought it. not bad for a for a starter unit.
Cons: it's a little flimsy and the gearing is plastic.
Reviewed By:hawke330,10/9/2014 11:01:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica ZX600B300 60" Carbon Fiber Tripod & Ballhead Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great light tripod
Pros: Light weight, adjustability, ease of use, stability
Cons: Would be nice to be able to identify the quick release plates so you could purchase a couple to mount on camera #2; or a spotting scope etc for fast easy switching . There are no parts numbers provided so that makes this difficult.
Reviewed By:Lout,8/22/2014 5:56:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica ST-400 Amateur Lightweight Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Great value for the price. Works well. Bought this for my Nikon SLR. No issues.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 5:44:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica ST-400 Amateur Lightweight Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: i would imagine this is an ok tripod for a amateur-professional photographer, and this is a great tripod if you are just getting into photography and learning without being costly.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2014 12:44:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica WT-1003 Floor Standing Monopod

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Close but no cigar!
Pros: I bought this monopod based on the price and reviews. To be honest, it's quite well made for how cheap it is...
Cons: This monopod has only a 6lb weight capacity... I use a Canon 70D with anything from a 40mm pancake lens to a 70-200 L and this is maxed out on every configuration. My hand weight alone to balance and frame the shot is too much for this monopod.
Other Thoughts: The only thing this monopod is good for would be point-n-shoot cameras or cell phones... If you have a DSLR, don't even consider it.
Reviewed By:z33k3r,6/19/2014 10:06:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica AX620B100 Professional Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tripod
Pros: Great tripod with a great ball mount with quick connect shoe.

A truly exceptional value when compared to tripods costing several times more.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:John Kruz,4/3/2014 3:34:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.