Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica TX570B150DS Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dolica TX570B150DS Tripod
Pros: -Best Tripod I've ever used.

-Great for beginners to moderate users into photography.

-Very lightweight as its made out of Aluminum.

-Very mobile and great for travels.

- Twisting leg locks that are very forgiving to your hands and VERY easy to use when compared to the old locks. I used the old locks on some other tripods and my hand and fingers were in pain after a few height and angle changes.

-Easy to use locking mechanisms for the camera base along with nice quick release feature.

-Lots of customization when it comes to a variety of angled shots.
Cons: -When twisting the locks to get the legs loose, make sure you don't twist them all the way as I had one of the legs separate from each other with a few internal pieces falling out which were part of the mechanism. It took me approximately 30-40 minutes to get it back to its original state.

-Price. I've noticed a few other competitors that were a tad lower priced than Dolica but to be fair, they didn't seem to have the slick features this Tripod has.

-Warranty, unfortunately is only 1 year for such a premium priced Tripod.
Other Thoughts: I don't regret this purchase one bit. Still use it from time to time as it was worth every penny. Great for a beginners and moderate users. Even some professionals use this tripod.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 7:33:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Tiffen > Davis & Sanford PROVISTA7518 w/75mm C Ball FM18 Camcorder Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy for the money
Pros: smooth tilt and pan, overall sturdy construction, appropriate weight for stable operation
Cons: some breakable plastic elements so handle with appropriate care
Reviewed By:CP,6/4/2015 9:38:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Bower > Bower VTSL1200 Steady Lift Series 59" Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic value
Pros: Wedding photographer, needed a tripod last minute and this proved to hold up quite well for three weddings so far. And for the price, I am shocked by how well it's holding up. Two thumbs up.
Cons: Could be more stable, but the high-end tripods are vastly more expensive.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 10:50:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > SUNPAK > SUNPAK 2001UT Tripod with 3-Way Panhead and Quick-Release

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice little tripod
Pros: This is a sweet little tripod for the money. not real tall, but did what we wanted. even comes with a secondary mounting head so that is cool! would highly recommend this.
Cons: None, really.
Reviewed By:DKRO,4/1/2015 6:11:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Targus > Targus TG-6660TR 66" Tripod with 3-Way Panhead

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Very suprised
Pros: It has all 3 legs.
The appearance/color is nice.
Extremely lightweight.
Cons: Everything about this unit is cheap and flimsy.
Leg extensions are extremely stiff to expand and retract.
Unit ships in a very cheap case which got filthy in the shipping box.
Using the crank to raise the pan head, I was sure something was going to snap off.
Other Thoughts: I saw the price and I saw Targus and thought I'd found an amazing deal. I'm hoping maybe I just got a semi-dud and the others might be a bit nicer but unless you just want a very light toss-around Tripod, I'd steer clear.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/13/2015 11:39:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica GX600B200 Professional Aluminum Alloy Tripod and Upgraded Ball Head

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good ball head, Bad tripod
Pros: Good ball head. I really like the fluid panning, but it can be almost too slow.
Cons: the center column of the tripod is not study unless it is at least half way down. I use a 7lb. DSLR and I am not impressed with the tripod.
Other Thoughts: I plan on putting the ball head on a different set of legs.
Reviewed By:MTBrider,3/6/2015 9:18:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica GX600B200 Professional Aluminum Alloy Tripod and Upgraded Ball Head

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 my first trupod
Pros: Holds my Canon 70D with 18-135 lens just fine,
does what I need it to do.
Case included.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Would like to see how it would do with a heavier 70-200mm lens...
Reviewed By:N/A,1/4/2015 10:52:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Vivitar > Vivitar VPT-2457 57" Tripod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For 20$
Pros: It shows you can get a well preforming product even for 20$
Cons: My D5200 does feel like it falls a bit when you move it's viewing up and down but that's not really the tripod's fault, I just wish that it felt a little more comfortably in that area.
Other Thoughts: Recommend if you have a lower end DSLR that doesn't weigh as much.
Reviewed By:Kewn,12/30/2014 6:21:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Targus > Targus Tgt-Bk58T 58" 3-Way Panhead Bubble Level Tripod

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor Construction
Pros: Look s Nice.
Cons: The crank to raise and lower the camera made of soft plastic. As you turn thr crank to raise or lower the camera, it clicks. The shaft moved up around 3inches per click and now it just slides up and down. Look for a unit with a metal shaft as this is designed to fail.
Other Thoughts: AVOID IT!
Reviewed By:Dave,12/25/2014 12:26:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Tripods > Dolica > Dolica AX620B100 Professional Tripod

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 well priced, works
Pros: fairly light, ball head, 5 year warranty
Cons: a bit bulky

ball head broke in normal use. I had a D610 SLR camera with a big heavy SB-800 flash on there, and I was trying to secure it vertically so 1) there was a lot of shear on it and 2) luckily I caught the falling equipment.

I just now got around to following up with warranty info and i'm just a few weeks out of the 5 year window - we'll see if they take care of me.
Other Thoughts: I liked this tripod for the money, would buy again. don't be silly with the weight and you'll be fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/4/2014 9:29:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.