Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA TX570SB015BKKIT 57" Tripod Traveler Edition Built-in Monopod and SB015BK Black Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good deal
Pros: Decent gear at a good price. The bag is comfortable and holds a good bit of kit.
The tripod folds up small and is quite versatile. The fit and finish is not first rate but you get something that works.
Cons: The tripod has a few quirks that take a bit of getting used to. First, the quick connect on the top of the ball head looks like a standard Acra-Swiss pattern but it has a non-standard width (43mm instead of the standard 38mm) which makes it incompatable with other Acra-Swiss gear. Second, while the ball head works smoothly and locks up well enough, the lock knob has a strange feel to it unlike any other ball head I haver used. Also it takes very little force to unlock the ball head completely-sometimes just brushing against the knob lightly is enough to do it.
Other Thoughts: Knowing what I know now I would still buy it again but my situation is a bit different than most. I have a machine shop at my disposal and I can fix or modify things that bug me about a piece of gear.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/22/2015 3:50:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > Canon > Canon ACK-E8 4517B002 AC Adapter Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: This is an authentic Canon product, which includes instructions and a warranty, so you don't have to worry about compatibility or workmanship issues.
Cons: It's unfortunate that Canon doesn't offer a way to charge batteries and connect a DSLR to continuous power, so you can quickly go wireless without having to turn off the camera, yet at least the camcorders I have owned from Canon can do this, and their adapters were included.
Other Thoughts: Going by the pictures, mine is the exact same one, built in the same place (china) by the same company (Matsumi), but don't be fooled, this is the actual Canon product, I wouldn't want to risk using any third party inexpensive adapters since I've heard a few horror stories. Sadly, I had to buy it elsewhere, but Newegg has the best price at the moment, it's just different stores run out of stock at different times, so if you see it available here, don't hesitate to get it if you really want it.

I'm using it to take very long exposures, and long time lapses that would drain my battery, or might even drain two in a battery grip, so having continuous power gives me peace of mind.
Reviewed By:JulioJ,1/23/2015 1:17:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > Trademark Global Inc. > Table Top Photo Studio - Photo Light Box with Four Backgrounds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: This was a great little lightbox set. The quality was good and I was impressed with the convenient carry case. I also liked the lights which came with nice built in adjustable tripods.
Cons: If I were pressed to come up with a con, it would be that the case is black, while the inner area is white, it seems like it would be that much easier to use if the case were white as well.
Reviewed By:Benn,11/23/2014 6:30:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA DK-20 DSLR KIT Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 medium is large
Pros: Well it's hard to dis something that's free. I got this for free with my camera purchase. The cloth is nice and the mono pod is pretty cool. Actually I really like the mono pod. It's light and sturdy and has a nice bag for it I give 3 eggs for the great price and the mono pod
Cons: the bag says it's a medium so I thought I could use it. I can't I couldn't imagine loading this up and carrying it around. It would probably way 100 pounds. I guess it depends what your into
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 11:46:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA Bundle Includes 65" Tripod & Professional Sling Bag Red for DSLR and Mirrorless ILC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very nice for free with bundle.
Pros: Tripod is very stable and nice so long as you don't have to carry it anywhere.
Bag has very nice pocket for camera and ok extra pockets.
Straps are heavy duty.
Cons: Tripod is heavy and bulky. Bag is a little awkward to use but I'm pretty happy with it.
Reviewed By:Craiga,3/18/2014 6:13:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA GX650SB015BK Bundle Includes GX650B204 and SB-015BK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great budget tripod and bag
Pros: Inexpensive
great ball head
great backpack for light traveling
Cons: Not suitable for high end gear but that's expected
Doesn't come with bacon
Other Thoughts: Nice build quality for a small dslr like a Rebel but I wouldn't trust it with my 5d mark iii though. It is also really light and compact great for using it to support a slider on each end. The ball head is my favoite part. It's really great for photography.
Reviewed By:AngryChinaMan,3/7/2014 11:04:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA ST400WB3592 63" Dolica lightweight Tripod (ST-400) WB-3592 Large Camera case and KT-10 Cleaning Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of junk
Pros: So far bag is good, or it has not fallen apart yet. Not made of the same material the tripod is made of. It's a bag.
Cons: Tripod is complete trash. When expanding one of the legs the clip that holds the leg expanded, just broke off. Another leg just won't expand at all. I thought maybe there might be some quality in this tripod. The head swivels better than any other head less than $100 that I have bought. I don't trust the cleaning kit on my expensive camera because of this poor China quality tripod.
Other Thoughts: Like to have the tripod replaced but I'm not wasting my money and time sending it back. Don't buy this product if you want a tripod that won't fall apart out of the box. Can't guarantee the replacement is any good either.
Reviewed By:AL,1/17/2014 12:39:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA GX650SB015BK Bundle Includes GX650B204 and SB-015BK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK for bundle
Pros: Lots of pockets
Cons: My 70D fits in snug....maybe too snug
Reviewed By:hsam,12/12/2013 11:44:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA Bundle Includes 65" Tripod & Professional Sling Bag Red for DSLR and Mirrorless ILC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 crummy plastic, otherwise decent
Pros: Tripod is versatile. Built-in level is pretty nifty. Easy to manipulate.

Bag has pockets! Oh so many pockets! And loops for film canisters! Soy Bandolero!
Cons: Plastic used in tripod is shoddy. Arrived with weight hook already sheared off. Probably better that it happened now than using it later and having the hook snap then and dropping something heavy on my foot.

Tripod case also non-functional due to missing zipper head.


Bag feels like it was designed as a fanny pack for an exceedingly rotund individual; though padded, it doesn't feel right as hanging about my chest and shoulder. Bag also has a plastic clip to hold shoulder strap together; makes me worry.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't have come to post a review of this at all had it not been for the shattered plastic and broken tripod case.

Also, got this as a promo deal with a GX7 so... I guess since it's free, I shouldn't complain too much.

Minor wishlist... a slot in the bag large enough to accommodate my chromebook. :)
Reviewed By:xizar,11/25/2013 2:40:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Kits > Dolica > DOLICA AX620B100DK10 KIT Digital Camera Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quality tripod, Quality Bag
Pros: I've had a DOLICA ProLine tripod for about a year now, and found i was needing a second one. I didn't really have a need for the bag, but when i ordered, the stand alone tripod was out of stock, so i got the package. Was nicely surprised by the bag it came with. I assumed it would just be a cheap freeby they included with it but its actually quite useful. Normally I use a side sling back to carry my equipment in, but I'm thinking I may switch over to this bag. The tripod itself is great as well
Cons: No cons, works great
Reviewed By:N/A,11/18/2013 6:31:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.