Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Cables & Remotes > Canon USA > Canon RS-60E3 Wired Remote Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy w/product
Pros: Excellent product and super price!
Cons: 1 1/2 week to arrive
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 6:19:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cables & Remotes > Vidpro > Vidpro RC-22 Universal Wireless and Wired Remote Control Shutter Release Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great, Good Price
Pros: It does exactly what I need, remote trigger or attached as a backup.
Cons: The only lame thing is that the cables are so short that when I have it in the hot shoe, the cable doesn't reach the side of my Olympus OM-D E-M5 so i have to leave it dangling on the side, which is fine since it still works.
Reviewed By:Namsterdamus,3/12/2014 12:43:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cables & Remotes > MPF Products > Replacement UC-E6 UC-E16 UC-E17 USB Data Transfer & Charger Cable Cord for Nikon Coolpix Digital Cameras

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as described
Pros: Fit my older model Nikon camera for uploading pictures. Not much else to say about a cable.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2014 7:10:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cables & Remotes > CE Compass > Remote Shutter Release Switch MC-Dc2 For Nikon D90 D3100

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's a shutter release
Pros: • It has a button on one end and a 10-pin Nikon connector on the other
• You press the button, the camera takes a photo
Cons: There's a "hold" feature on this device. There's a plastic slide that goes over the button to hold it down. However, this item is very cheaply built and the slide gets in the way.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for a cheap shutter release, then this is the item for you! It works, it's cheap, and it feels cheap. I don't know if I would like to use this if my camera is in "bulb" mode due to the slide, but for any timed or mirror up release, this is fine.

The description says this works on a Nikon D90 and D3000 (if I recall correctly), but also works on a Nikon D7000 and D7100 (and should work with any camera with a Nikon 10-pin connector).
Reviewed By:N/A,2/13/2014 1:16:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cables & Remotes > Opteka > Opteka RC-2 IR Infrared Remote Control for Nikon ML-L3

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Very cheap, but works
Pros: It works at short range and near the front of the camera
Cons: • No feedback as to whether the button is pressed (i.e. LED indicator light)
• Battery compartment likes to spontaneously open
• Range is limited (~ 3-5 feet), but cannot compare to OEM Nikon remote, so I don't know if it's typical
Other Thoughts: "It works, kind of" is the best thing I can say about this product. See my list of pros and cons.

Perhaps a cable release would be better, but you are then limited to the length of the cable. But, as I noted about the range, there may not be any difference and you can be behind the camera with a cable version.
Reviewed By:Chad,2/2/2014 10:07:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cables & Remotes > TOMOTOP > IR Wireless RC-5 Remote Control for Canon EOS 550D 500D

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still works after a ride through the washer and dryer
Pros: Cheap. Works with the EOS-M. Apparently indestructible.
Cons: Small enough to forget it is in your pocket and end up going through the washer and dryer.
Other Thoughts: After my first time using it, I forgot to put it back in the camera bag, and it went through a full wash and dry cycle. The battery was covered in corrosion, but a quick replacement and the thing came right back to life. Remember to put it back in the camera bag, or you will be buying batteries a lot.
Reviewed By:mspk7305,2/2/2014 9:41:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cables & Remotes > HDE > USB A/V VMC-MD1 Compatible with Sony Cybershot Cameras

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wrong cable for my sony cam
Pros: -
Cons: wrong cable for my sony cybershot dsc-w710.

trying to rma it.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/11/2014 3:50:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cables & Remotes > VIBE > Vibe Premimum 6ft HDMI 24K Gold plate V1.3 Cable male to male Full HD 1080p

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: does good job
Cons: no
Other Thoughts: Excellent product at a low price does good work.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/1/2014 6:38:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cables & Remotes > TOMOTOP > RC-6 IR Wireless Remote Control For Canon 5D II/7D/550D/500D

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works so far
Pros: Works with the right battery CR2032 (watch/motherboard battery)
Works with Canon T2i remote shot mode.
Cons: Feels kind of cheap in quality, but only time will tell....and I mean it wasn't expensive so why complain.
Other Thoughts: Bought this after a RF clicker stopped working. This seems to be working, will update if it stops working anytime soon.
Does Need line of sight, like a TV remote.
Reviewed By:Larry C.,12/27/2013 5:43:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Cables & Remotes > Opteka > Opteka LapsePro Intervalometer Time Lapse Remote Control for Canon EOS Digital Rebel XT, XTi, XS, XSi, T1i, T2i, T3, T3i, T4i, 60D, G10, G11, G12 & G1X DSLR Cameras

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: It works
Cons: You can only take 399 pictures per session... that equates to 12 seconds of time lapse- which is OK for most uses, but not for me. I needed the continuous mode for longer projects.
Reviewed By:Mike,10/8/2013 7:47:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau