Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camcorder Media > Sony > SONY DMW30L2 DVD-RW 1.4GB 30-Minute Rewriteable Camcorder Media

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Long time user, fairly reliable, 40-50 rewrites avg
Pros: Fairly reliable, I get on average 40-50 rewrites per disc before they become unusuable.
Cons: They do scratch easilly, and scratches make them unreable faster.
Other Thoughts: I use this for a Sony cam, but using discs from other brands did not really decrease performance as the Sony cam states.
Reviewed By:Sandra,7/10/2014 1:16:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Media > Sony > SONY DMW30L2 DVD-RW 1.4GB 30-Minute Rewriteable Camcorder Media

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 50-40 rewrites avg
Pros: It's fairly reliable, and I get on average about 40-50 rewrites.
Cons: Does scratch a little.
Other Thoughts: I've been using these for years for an old Sony handycam.
Reviewed By:Sandra,7/10/2014 1:05:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Media > maxell > maxell 298022 Mini DV Cassette

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Buy
Pros: Good price. Always works without glitches. I even use the standard tape for HD without issues.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: MiniDV tapes are getting hard to find locally. Newegg is a good source at a good price.
Reviewed By:Brckwall,5/25/2014 9:57:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Media > Panasonic > Panasonic AY-DVM60EJ/5P 5Pack Mini DV Tape

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good tape
Pros: This is a dependable tape that has never given me any problems. From what I've learned, the only reason you might want to go with a more expensive tape is if you are going to be recording over and over on the same tape. I keep all my tapes as an archive and don't reuse them and I've never had any problems with Panasonic.
Cons: none that I know of.
Other Thoughts: I like to always use the same brand of tape because I've read that if you are constantly switching brands, your camcorder can have issues with gunk building up on the heads.
Reviewed By:Bry Jay,12/5/2011 2:27:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Media > maxell > maxell 224939 Premium High Grade VHS Videocassette

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Alex
Pros: My parents loved it. They said that its like driving a Mercedez compared to Kia
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,11/15/2011 4:18:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Media > Panasonic > Panasonic LM-RF30V5 DVD-R Discs for DVD Camcorders

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Do Their Job
Pros: Min DVD-R that does what a DVD-R should. What more can you say??
Cons: None...
Other Thoughts: Using them in a Sony DCR-DVD850 no problems at all.
Reviewed By:AMR Technologies,11/10/2009 8:40:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Media > Panasonic > Panasonic AY-DVM-60EJ/6 Mini-DV Tape

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: cheap
Cons: none
Reviewed By:nikoneko.net,4/17/2009 2:41:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Media > Panasonic > Panasonic AY-DVM-60EJ/6 Mini-DV Tape

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 not that good
Pros: Big sensor (this is very important)
Cons: Do not check other people website video on night shots because you never will be able to do it like them unless you spend 15 minutes before each shoot adjusting the gain.
Reviewed By:nikoneko.net,4/17/2009 2:40:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Media > Panasonic > Panasonic AY-DVM-60EJ/6 Mini-DV Tape

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They did what they were supposed to
Pros: I am still using these suckers. They were cheaper then in the stores.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: none that i can think of.
Reviewed By:Topher,12/4/2008 2:12:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Camcorder Media > Panasonic > Panasonic AY-DVM-60EJ/6 Mini-DV Tape

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 had problems
Pros: cheap
Cons: had problems using it on a Canon GL-2, and on a Sony camcorder. It got stuck in the Sony. Both cameras kept saying "eject tape", and would not work in camera or vcr mode.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2008 8:31:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau