Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D3300 1532 Black 24.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Much more versatile than I expected !
Cons: Haven't found any so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/25/2014 12:51:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS 7D MARK II 9128B002 Black 20.2 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 7D Mark II
Pros: Low light performance
Fit and finish is first rate
Great quality photos
Ten frames per second
Sixty five point cross type auto focus system
Weather sealing
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is another quality DSLR camera from canon in the 7D Mark II. It shoots up to ten frames per second the auto focus is top of the line, fast and accurate. Over all this is a great camera that has the best focusing system available in Canon's line up. This camera is weather sealed very well, Canon hit a grand slam home run with the 7D Mark II.
Reviewed By:Bill Cape Coral, Fl.,12/14/2014 5:17:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS 7D MARK II 9128B002 Black 20.2 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for Sport and Nature
Pros: Forgive my being flippant, but I doubt anyone looking at an $1,800 camera back is going to give any weight to comments from an amateur, or at least shouldn't be :-).

My experience is aligned with the professional reviewers: particularly strong for sports or nature because of the fast AF system and low-light performance. For better or worse it is a full-sized DSLR, so it is bulky and heavy. With good lenses you can capture some amazing images.
Cons: Size and weight
Other Thoughts: If you don't have good lenses that's where you should be putting your $$$.
Reviewed By:photo_ted,12/7/2014 2:37:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS 6D (8035B002) Black Approx. 20.2 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body Only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Impressed
Pros: This is everything you would come to expect from a quality DSLR, and is a fantastic jump forward from the Rebel I was previously using. The level of control, as well as the quantity and richness of the various make this camera great first upgrade for those interested in doing photography as "more than a hobby."
Cons: The setting controls can be a little difficult to use as so many features have to be crammed into so few buttons and dials. While I like Canon's scroll wheel for quick and easy access through various settings, and for photo reviews, the learning curve to use these settings quickly and efficiently is somewhat steep considering their intuitive nature.
Other Thoughts: Solid piece of technology, with expansive options and features. Would highly recommend to those looking to take the next step beyond hobbyist photography.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2014 4:59:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS 7D MARK II 9128B002 Black 20.2 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DOA :(
Pros: I know it's a good camera
Cons: Got it yesterday and played with the settings for 20 minutes then took the battery out to charge it. Battery showed fully charged 3 hrs later so I unplugged it. I left the battery on the desk right next to the camera then went to work. I come home, pop the battery in, and nothing....it doesn't power on. Had my Canon EF 28mm f/1.8 on there when it did work.
Even tried my Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS USM and still nothing. le sigh.

I don't have another battery to test until my package arrives in 2 days. If it doesn't work, then camera will be RMAd.
Reviewed By:Cormega,11/7/2014 7:12:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D7100 13302 Black 24.1 MP Digital SLR w/ 18-140mm VR Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best DX format camera
Pros: I purchased the D7100 as an upgrade of my D90. I simply love this camera. Price/quality ratio is excellent. Words to describe it would be versatility, rapidity, brightness. Vesatiliy because it can adapt to various condition, with high range if ISO. Rapidity as the response is quick, and you can shoot up to 6 fps. Brightness because I really enjoy to capture bright light. The results are excellent. Photography is my hobby, and I really have fun with this new camera. I encourage you to try it.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:lukasz,10/31/2014 4:33:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS Rebel SL1 9123B002 White 18.0 MP Digital SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Canon Rebel SL1
Pros: This Camera does everything that I need it to do and that is take perfect shots. Also being able to swap out lenses here and there is a plus. its a sweet piece of work that has good craftsmanship. the design is perfect fitting in your hands where it needs to go comfortable. its fast to take pictures and accurate as the photographer using it.
Cons: I have no cons
Reviewed By:ddooall17,10/29/2014 5:43:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D5200 1507 Red 24.1 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this camera
Pros: First let me say thanks to Newegg customer service. I ordered this from Focus Camera the first time and after ordering I read the seller reviews (my fault) and was horrified so I tried to call Focus and got a recording saying the would be closed for the next week for some unknown holiday. So I called Newegg and they canceled the order for me and gave me a full refund, they bent over backwards for me (thanks again). I then orders from Adorama and received it in 4 days in perfect condition.

Very versatile, from point and shoot to completely manual it takes great shots. This camera has it all, 8 different focusing modes (I only need 2), 4 metering modes, continuous shots, remote shutter release and it all work great.
Cons: a little complicated at first but that's probably just me
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2014 10:22:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D3300 1532 Black 24.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great little camera
Pros: very good quality photos
Cons: could have came in a bundle with tripod and lens hood and stuff
Reviewed By:ppw5599,9/28/2014 7:18:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D3200 Black 24.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens & Wi-Fi Connectivity

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great entry level DSLR
Pros: User friendly
Small frame
Kit lens isn't that bad
1080P video at higher framerate than competitors
Cons: none to speak of
Other Thoughts: Bought this as my first DSLR and I'm impressed with it. The 18-55 lens is a pretty good kit lens that takes decent pictures, but I'm sure I'll want to upgrade in the near future. This will be a great camera for me to learn on. For now, the guided shoot mode works well enough for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/25/2014 5:00:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.