Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > NIKON D3100 Camera Kit Lens DSLR with 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 AF-S DX VR Nikkor Zoom Lens and Sigma 70-300mm f/4-5.6 SLD DG Macro Lens Deluxe Accessory Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nikon Camera Package
Pros: Everything you need to get started and more
Cons: Menu a bit overwhelming
Reviewed By:wino,7/6/2014 10:23:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS 6D (8035B009) Black Approx. 20.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with EF 24-105mm IS Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Full Framed Sensor Camera for Less
Pros: I bought this camera because it has most of the features from the Canon 5D Mark III, with a fraction of the cost
- Excellent Low Light performance (thanks to the full framed sensor, opposed to Cropped or ASP-C sensors)
- 4.9 FPS shooting speed (not amazing, but fast enough)
- 1080p 30 / 720p 60 video recording
- Comfortable grip and logical button placement

The 24-105mm f/4.0 lens is fairly versatile. There's very noticeable chromatic aberration, vignetting, and geometric distortion, however, these are easily corrected in post production (Programs like Adobe's Camera Raw even has built in profiles for camera corrections)
Professionals/pro-sumers know that prime lenses are sharper, yet if you don't know what you're shooting, this isn't a bad place to start.
Cons: - Moire/ Noise from video
I need to do more testing/ shooting but I'm finding a bit more noise from textures/ moire in the video footage (only a con if you need the footage to be perfect, otherwise, the video footage is beautiful)

- One downside is the Focusing/ Autofocus speeds. It is not terrible, but do some research if you are shooting sports/ fast moving subjects.

- only one card slot (SD UHS-1 speeds)- no Compact Flash Card Slot
SD card speeds are fast enough, this is not a huge con for me

- no headphone jack for monitoring audio
Other Thoughts: This camera has a Digic 5+ processor (when I purchased it, the description said merely 5, there's a difference)
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2014 12:50:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Sony > SONY SLT-A58K Black 20.1 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best budget dslr(okay dslt) available
Pros: Price, price, price. Electronic viewfinder is great for beginning photogs trying to learn settings. Image quality in low light at high ISO isn't noisy at all. Digital zoom which is rare on dslrs but adds value to the kit lens. Lightweight and still rugged. Fast focus and especially when recording video. All around nice camera and certainly competes with canon and nikon's entry level models.
Cons: Plastic lens mount. Lower res LCD. That's about it.
Other Thoughts: My first dslr was a canon t3 and this feels like a dramatic step up
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2014 12:33:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS 70D (8469B016) Black 20.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-135mm STM f/3.5-5.6 Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very like
Pros: very like the 70d camera
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2014 6:34:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D3300 1532 Black 24.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: this camera does make it easy for the novice or first time DSLR user (like myself) to understand how to use. as nikons latest entry level dslr camera it feels well made and feels compact. the kit lens it comes with in my opinion is very decent, i wanted to get into car, landscape and portrait photography and this camera and kit lens fits the bill nicely. before purchasing i didnt even know how to properly use a point and shoot. but after watching some helpful videos about shutter speed and ISO i understand how they work and what to expect when a picture does not come out correctly i know how to take another one that looks better.
Cons: none. i can take pictures and show them to people how good they look and say "that's why $600 camera".
Other Thoughts: no buyers remorse.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2014 11:13:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS 70D (8469B016) Black 20.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-135mm STM f/3.5-5.6 Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice camera!
Pros: 60 Frames per second video capability
Very large images
Lots of internal software options
Very high ISO range
Surprisingly sharp even in low light
Weather and dust proof sealing
Cons: Internal frame does not appear to be metal
Other Thoughts: Very impressed by this camera, this is the latest technology! I would say its on par with the Canon 5D Mark III in terms of image quality.
However I am eagerly awaiting the 5D Mark IV
The 70D is worth your money as a backup camera, or even a primary!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/7/2014 5:04:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS 6D (8035B002) Black Approx. 20.2 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 full frame wonder
Pros: I bought this camera to replace a t3i which could not manage low light scenes even when using a Zeiss 35mm 1.4f lens. Using the same lens on this 6D body has taken my photography to a whole new level as photos look better and I can actually take low light shots at high ISOs with relatively less grain.

You can change the white balance temperatures manually (in Kelvin). This is a feature which was non existent on my t3i but is absolutely needed if you want your photos to reproduce the colors you see with your eye.
Cons: I am using a SanDisk microSD card with an adapter to full size with this camera. Although the microSD card is rated class 10 and 60MB/s I find that this camera hesitates between photos. I suspect its the adapter which is causing problems but I will have to deal with it since I need the microSD card to fit my surface pro 2 for photo viewing. I think this is my fault but it is something to consider
Other Thoughts: This Canon 6D body with my Zeiss 35mm accompanied me to Washington DC and performed wonderfully. Every photo pops and if you are on the fence of stepping it up to an entry level full frame camera, just buy this one, you won't be disappointed
Reviewed By:scorchedterra,5/31/2014 2:25:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS 70D (8469B002) Black 20.2 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great DSLR for the enthusiast.
Pros: What I like about it. Fast focusing, 19 cross type focus points. Very nice ISO performance. Touch screen is awesome. Sturdy build quality and nice ergonomics. The video quality is excellent combined with STM lenses. Battery perfomance is very good.
Cons: No headphone jack, not a deal breaker.
Other Thoughts: I upgraded from a Canon T3i and couldn't be happier. The touch screen and video was never a factor in my purchasing of this camera but now I find these features indispensable.
Reviewed By:Robophoto,5/28/2014 8:39:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS 70D (8469B002) Black 20.2 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good camera...worth the price
Pros: Phase detection autofocus, very fast and accurate, grip
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It was a great update from my old T3i. So far I love it. Don't consider upgrading it from 60D. Picture quality (I think that matters in these camera), and basic feature wise this is quite similar to 60D. But yes, you get good autofocus system compared to 60D.
Reviewed By:Vamp!re,5/23/2014 2:20:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Sony > Sony alpha a77 SLT-A77VQ Black 24.3MP Translucent Mirror Digital SLR with 16-50mm f2.8 Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fast..Electronic View Finder...12 fps....
Cons: 16-50mm lens is bulky ... weight of the camera body with 16-50mm....
Other Thoughts: I just love the camera....pictures are amazing...worth every penny i spend.....
Reviewed By:Chowdary,5/17/2014 9:14:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau