Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Sony > SONY Alpha a6000 ILCE-6000L/B Black 24.3 MP 3.0" 921.6K LCD Mirrorless DSLR Camera w/ 16-50mm Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SONY Alpha a6000 ILCE-6000L/B Black 24.3 MP 3.0" 921.6K LCD Mirrorless DSLR Camera w/ 16-50mm Lens
Pros: I have a Canon 60D DSLR camera, but I also have little kids. The DSLR camera is bulky and difficult to carry around in one hand, while holding one of my kids in the other. I needed a replacement that was smaller & had the closest quality to my DSLR. I researched & found this camera. It does not replace my DSLR, but it comes the closest. It takes great pictures, I am an aperture, auto & when I feel brave, a manual shooter. The camera is light, and I mean light. Wow, what a difference in weight compared to my DSLR, I dropped 90% of my weight. I take this with me every time I travel with the family. I still use my DSLR camera, but only when I travel alone. The auto focus is amazing, shooting is easy, I especially like the ability to wirelessly display the pictures on my smart TV. I am very happy with my purchase, & if you have the same reasons I do to find a replacement / companion to your DSLR camera, then you will not be disappointed.
Also, if you are in the market for a DSLR camera, but are afraid to take the plunge, this camera may be the stepping stone you need.
Cons: Price, but you do get what you paid for,.
Other Thoughts: See Pros
Reviewed By:MTANDIZ,6/30/2014 10:27:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > SAMSUNG > Samsung EV-NX2000BABUS 20.3 MP Mirrorless Digital Camera with 20-50mm f/3.5-5.6 Lens (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Love the Camera, hated the one I got.
Pros: I was really impressed with this Camera. It was easy to use, took great pictures and I love all the features. But... (see cons)
Cons: It gets one egg, because what they sent me was a nightmare. I bought a 64G mini SD card to go with the Camera. It worked in every other device, but not in the Camera, unless I turned it off and on multiple times. I constantly got a "card error" message. Also, right out of the box, I got a Lens Error message and that froze the camera so it would not work. After a while that went away and I was able to take some beautiful photos. The only problem with that was, it would try and process the photo and stay on "processing" for hours. I had to eject the battery to get it to stop. This continued off and on. I tried everything. Reset, Download New Firmware, etc. The camera continued to act up. Then, it just quit taking photos. It would just to to "processing", no matter what resolution I set it on. I love the IDEA of this Camera, but the one I got was junk.
Other Thoughts: I still want to see if I can get a good Camera so I have asked for a replacement. It cost me $15 to ship it back. If this one doesn't work, I will be very annoyed. I really think this can be a great camera, if I get one that works. I will update this after I get the new camera and try it out.
Reviewed By:grindael,6/30/2014 10:09:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS E-PM2 White Micro Four Thirds Interchangeable Lens System Camera with Silver 14-42mm II R M. Zuiko Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible bang for the buck!
Pros: The Olympus E-PM2 is a very small, almost pocketable digital interchangeable lens camera with most of the same imaging prowess as the OMD-EM5. It shares the same sensor.) It also boasts sophisticated photographic controls under the hood once you unlock them, including bracketing, filters, super control panel and more.
Cons: Like most cameras in its class, it lacks a viewfinder; however, you can buy one separately if you don't like composing shots on the LCD screen (non-articulating, sadly). There are very few physical controls, which means you have to dive into menus to change most settings -- but if you have the patience, you can use Olympus MySets to customize it to your needs.
Other Thoughts: It's an incredible value, and in my opinion, the equal or better to most fixed-lens compacts, as well as many of its interchangeable rivals -- including some low-end Canon and Nikon DSLRs. Highly recommended, especially if you can get it near $200 with the kit lens.
Reviewed By:zippy,6/25/2014 6:47:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS E-PM2 White Micro Four Thirds Interchangeable Lens System Camera with Silver 14-42mm II R M. Zuiko Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well, but seems like a refurb
Pros: This camera takes great photos due to its size. The touch screen was pretty easy to use, and the menu system is easy to figure out if you read the manual. I wasn't bothered by the lack of manual controls that some reviews complain about. It's not a *small* camera, except in comparison to DSLRs. Compared to the other models in the lineup like the E-PL5 and the OM-D, it's not much smaller. For the price, it's a great deal, especially with the Eye-fi card.
Cons: My unit arrived with dark smudging on the white thumb grip in the back and to a lesser extent on the grip in front. When I booted it up the language was in Japanese and it seemed like the settings had been customized since pressing buttons didn't do what the manual said they should. Resetting it to factory settings fixed that issue. Finally, the unlock button on the included lens doesn't seem to actually lock the lens in the closed position.
Other Thoughts: Despite the cosmetic and other issues, I'm pretty happy with the camera and it seems to be fully functional so I've decided not to try to get it replaced. If I had to purchase again, though, I might consider getting the E-PL3. It's a generation older but has an articulating touch screen and goes for around the same price. The overall size difference between the two is not significant.
Reviewed By:Kels,6/23/2014 10:00:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Sony > SONY Alpha a7R ILCE-7R/B Black 36.4 MP 3.0" LCD Interchangeable Lens Camera - Body

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Click Buy Now
Pros: I've been a Sony NEX user for a bit, they were great backup cameras to my Nikon and Canon professional-grade gear. I've been watching this camera for quite some time and I finally broke down and bought it.

I can summarize by saying: this is a photography revolution, pure and simple.
(Get on it)

Compared to the NEX-7, the button layout is brilliantly improved. A hardware Dial for camera modes, a well placed FN button with the right blend of on-screen options and hardware buttons and a MF/AF toggle button make this camera efficient to use.

Everything 'just works' -- you don't find yourself fooling with the camera, you find yourself making shots. Just like my 5dMk3 and D800.

The small size makes it super portable and easy to smuggle into places where I shouldn't have it. In a studio environment, the dual-personality flash boot triggers all of my lights just like my Canon and Nikon, no longer needing some bogus hotshot adaptor.
Cons: I'd like to see more EF Mount lenses offered (and some are coming)
Other Thoughts: I hit flickr explore 4 times in the 1st week I owned this camera.
Want to see some sample images, go to this flickr stream: https://www.flickr.com/photos/graffitilogic/
Reviewed By:graffitilogic,6/22/2014 8:58:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Canon USA > Canon EOS M (6609B074) Black Compact Mirrorless System Camera with EF-M 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I'm not a professional but I love this!
Pros: First off I must say that i'm just a normal consumer and I picked this up here for 300 bucks!
This is the first camera I've ever bought.
Now to the pros:
-Excellent pictures of course! I'll try and post links to some pics taken with this.
-Lightweight
-Many features!
-Has a manual focus which is simply amazing!
-Great battery life (im not sure what is standard) but ive taken over 500 photos already today and I just got this out of the box 5 hours ago and i still have full bars! I even too 7 videos! Read below about the vids though
Cons: Now onto the cons - KEEP IN MIND I'm just a stupid consumer, I'm a computer guy and I'm interested in photography so I got this to start me out. These are the things that I noticed. I just got this camera today and have shot about 500 pics already.

-First off i didnt take any eggs off. i was about to because of this, but then i thought HEY this is a camera meant for still pictures, videos are just a bonus! But this is what my issue is. Maybe its because of my SD card, but when i try to take videos they only record for 17 seconds flat.

-when doing AF+MF(auto focus and manual focus) and this is both at the same time, its a feature! :D you need to lightly press the button that you press to take pictures and hold it at the point when the box turns green and then you can rotate the precision focus cylinder on your lens to focus. It's very difficult while holding the camera. :(

- decent speed on AF, again im new to cameras so i dont know what slow is, but its certainly not SSD fast ;)

-it doesn't like to autofocus on things that are REALLY close, you need to manually focus on them for that.
Other Thoughts: Demonstration of picture quality! 1: https://www.dropbox.com/s/g5zh7gfgl0as6a8/IMG_0018.JPG
2: https://www.dropbox.com/s/cs2qjz91q0sehvb/IMG_0057.JPG
3: https://www.dropbox.com/s/cs2qjz91q0sehvb/IMG_0057.JPG

ENJOY! I really am glad i finally bought a camera and im glad it was this one!
Reviewed By:Michael H. Pettit,6/18/2014 5:52:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > OLYMPUS E-PM2 Black 16.1MP with 14-42mm and 40-150mm Two Lenses Kit V206021BU070 3.0" 460K Touch LCD Interchangeable Lens System Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plympus Pen kit
Pros: Well made, more capabilities than I will ever use
Cons: Additional lenses very expensive
Other Thoughts: The two lenses, camera body and flash is a great starter kit.
Reviewed By:Peter,6/5/2014 8:56:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > SAMSUNG > Samsung NX2000 Mirrorless Digital Camera with 20-50mm f/3.5-5.6 Lens (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Camera
Pros: Has SLR-class functionality
Light weight
Compact
Cons: Too compact - the camera body is difficult to grip when attempting to cradle the lens while holding the body abd shutter button

All functions are made through touch screen interface rather than discreet buttons found typically on an SLR body. Making manual adjustments are at the mercy of menus.
Other Thoughts: Takes amazing low light photos for the price. 20 MP gives a lot of extra freedom for composition choices. Has decent noise reduction at higher ISOs. Make sure you switch from jpg to RAW out of the box.

I got this camera for a 3 day backpacking trip, and so far it appears to be perfect for the intended use.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/25/2014 11:17:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Olympus America Inc. > Olympus PEN E-PL3 White 12.3MP Digital Camera with 14-42mm Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: for the price I paid, it's excellent quality. If you're a basic photographer like me, this is the best... need to play around with it for a bit, but love it!
Cons: dark and night shots are not that vivid... maybe I don't know how, but even with a flash it takes a pause when you take a shot and gets blurry...
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2014 8:51:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Compact Mirrorless Cameras > Sony > SONY Alpha A3000 ILCE-3000K/B Black Interchangeable Lens Digital Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sony Alpha A3000
Pros: Spectacular sensor for the price point. Afer a month of use, indoor and outdoor shots are consistantly good. Auto focus works great. Long battery life. Great bargain!
Cons: Very minimal on the extra bells and whistles.
Other Thoughts: Overall great camera for the price. Sure isn't at the higher end, but definitely not a bad beginner or grab and go type of camera.
Reviewed By:eleven11,4/28/2014 1:57:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau